Samaya Seminyak Bali Resort(5 stars)

Jl. Laksmana 80361 Bali View on map

Average rating

50 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.9
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.8
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
23 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Ayshwaria
Lovely
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • April 2014
What a lovely place to stay! We just walked in to this hotel without reservation and were lucky to get 1 villa with a pool for 1 night. It is very pricey but utterly worth it for the experience of feeling like Royalty. Lovely location, friendly staff, gigantic villa, the bathroom in the villa is the biggest i have ever seen. Absolutely recommended! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Karl
Excellent
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
It should at this point not again the various facilities for disabled guests of the hotel be praised. We only wish to say, that the service always friendly and was perfect and the hotel a paradise for ruheuhe searching couple represents. The kitchen was so excellent, that we always in the hotel ate. It will no entertainment or animation offered. We had a villa with a pool at the beach (somewhat small as the villas beyond the street, but still huge), and it was for our needs perfectly adequate. The pick-up service at the airport was exemplary. Yes, so if ... you like! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Constanze
Bali: hotel nice, island not really!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The courtyard villas of samayas seminayks are beautiful villas with outdoor swimming pool, doppelduschen and massive bed. Our villa 308 was the air conditioning a bit suffered: for example pool-and shower -planks of wood. These villas are located in another part of the hotel: you have to from the main hotel (also only villas) out over the street ( much traffic) and good 300 meters walk. It has this part no directly at the beach! Problem insisted in general. That, that we the English the locals hardly understood ( not only with the staff) and they often not. Thus it ... came several times to disagreements. Our toilet moved not reasonable and the water ran continuously. 2 times this was by someone supposedly fixed, but only on the third time after in the lobby the problems have described, was the problem really fixed. The us a bit disappointed. However we were from the hotel free in the sister hotel after ubud brought, where we 4 days we had booked and our tour operator this transport not offered. All in all the hotel was but very good, especially the location was good - nearby at restaurants and shops, but not in the total tourist areas as in legian and Kuta. However we were Bali disappointed. Beautiful places are completely touristy exploited, is really bad the condition the path ( massive holes without instruction) and dirt and trash and is where you go. The paradise unfortunately only some authorities suspect. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Florian
Brilliant!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Atmospheric hotel with very friendly employees. Great location, the villas on the other side of the street from the beach... You will be rewarded with the buggie picked up and lobby went. The food was amazing... Mmhh, teatime! All together: thumbs up, we again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Karla
Exclusive villa at the beach of seminyak
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The samaya is a exclusive villa with villas directly at the beach and courtyard villas at the opposite side of the street are. These villas, the hotel's own electric vehicles or on foot the strongly frequented street cross and a small path in the villas are. In this area there is also a private beautiful pool and a restaurant. Our villa was in the rear area the hotel, very nice and quiet, with a large own pool in the well could swim. Great bathroom with double shower, bath tub and doppelwaschbecken, comfortable beds, beautiful flat screen tv and free internet ... connection. Nevertheless there are some points of criticism like for instance too few space for clothing, although a large private garderoberaum is available, no shop and a safe on the floor! Little space for the coffee machine, glasses and crockery, a blank anteroom and creaky doors. Very nice the breakfast place in the breeze restaurant, directly adjoining to the beach with offers open view of the sea. The service in the restaurant and the chairs is very attentive, at late noon, a chilled bowl with fruit salad enough, also the food is good and the price of the upscale hotel category accordingly. The samaya is definitely recommendable even if it us not completely impressed. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Joerg
... Hard to beat!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Now it was my 4. or 5. Stay at the Samaya. That wants which is called! Finally are the new pool-Villas at beach area finished. Respectively almost ready. I could also just one of the new pool-Villas relate. Really great! Off course is the location the new Villas simply brilliant!. Just a few strides to the beach, main -pool, lobby and the breeze restaurant. Since the samaya here HolidayCheck already often in detail and correctly described, I would like here the new pool-Villas describe and with the new royal courtyard villa comparisons. In comparison to the royal courtyard villas ( ... RCY ), are the beach Villas somewhat small of the garden- and pool surface. There is a massive bathroom. Alone the bathroom must already approximately 60 meters² have! There is ( in comparison to Rcy villas) an outdoor shower and one comes from the bathroom direct to the pool. The inside -shower is gigantic, but has amongst others only a Rain-shower shower head. ( in the RCY villas you can as a couple showers, -)). There are, as in the RCY villas also a mega-jacuzzi bath tub with a tv. The bedroom is somewhat small, but there was a small living room with sofa and a table with another 42 inch tv, as well as DVD Player. The bedroom is like samaya usual with a wonderfully comfortable four-poster bed. Also with LCD TV ( but no DVD Player). Unfortunately was missing in the new Villas a type desk or work area, if you go with the notebook a bit need to work. ( but probably also just me). WiFi is of course (as well as in the RCY villas) free and quite quickly. There is also mini bar, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, etc. Unfortunately is the garden and the Pavillon somewhat small than in the RCY villas. But still for a pool-villa huge. All rooms are very bright and all 3 rooms one arrives directly at the own garden/terrace with a pool ( about 3 Times 8 meters) with 2 armchairs, table with 2 chairs and logia with a large sofa. I had villa 103, it should still beach villas with additional the outside jacuzzi. Unfortunately has none of the new beach villas more a sea view. Whether royal courtyard villas or beach villas, each with its special benefits. I personally like the RCY villas a bit better, even if you a bit further away from the beach is. With my departure was the new lobby changed. Whether the black marble floors a good idea? He sees in any case plush, if it is clean!-) The breeze is as always one of the top -restaurants on Bali. I also think the a la carte breakfast is even better! The map still more!. Simply magnificent at the beach the breakfast and the Wellenreitern in your employment watch. Evenings the breeze by many -hotel-guests visited, what's on the amazing kitchen and the unique beach area is due. Had this year 3 times evenings in the breeze dined and it was dinner excellent! ( however also not cheap-) but the sunsets in the breeze are spectacular and anyway priceless! The service is incomparable. Really Terrific! I have seldom somewhere on the world such a excellent service experienced. My compliments to the GM Ray Clark. It really makes a good job! The Samaya -beach is very nice, for swimming but it is rather unsuitable, since the waves but are quite high. The spa treatments in the samaya is recommendable! Nowhere otherwise in seminyak has a spa so near to the beach! The location the samaya is as described often, just great! Kudeta, potato head, seminyak square, ultimo, body works, etc. Everything in a few minutes easy to reach on foot. On my next Bali vacation, would definitely again the samaya go. Just hard to beat! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Carsten
Happy honeymoon 2012
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2012
We had a honeymoon booked. On arrival we have both once a wreath put on get. In front of the villa (royal courtyard villa no 308) was a heart of flowers modeled. Furthermore were all handfücher with flowers stocked. In the fridge there was a bottle of sparkling wine and we were given a honeymoon cakes to the greetings. Jacuzzi was also with flowers. The villa was more than generous. The bathroom huge. There were two shower heads ( Hans Grohe), so you could also showers. The clientele is very international. Europeans, australians, asians. German was not spoken, but with ... English is it not a problem. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a honeymoon booked. On arrival we have both once a wreath put on get. In front of the villa (royal courtyard villa no 308) was a heart of flowers modeled. Furthermore were all handfücher with flowers stocked. In the fridge there was a bottle of sparkling wine and we were given a honeymoon cakes to the greetings. Jacuzzi was also with flowers. The villa was more than generous. The bathroom huge. There were two shower heads ( Hans Grohe), so you could also together showers

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food in the breeze is great, however but very expensive. Especially the wine. The cheapest on the menu converted 40 €the bottle cost. About hundred meters from the hotel there is the 'seminyak square'. There, there are a supermarket, bars and restaurants. A lot cheaper as in the hotel. There there is also evenings different musical events.

  • Service
    6.0

    To the service: always simply the 0 and say what you want and it is in the twinkling taken care of. For example is with us by the pool a lamp noticed. This was during our dinner replaced. Or:we arrived for breakfast and attended a table with two chairs capacity. My wife, your pocketbook next to on the floor. After a very short time was a staff and brought a 3. Chair on the handbag was. Apropos breakfast: it resembles more a lunch. Thus rather somewhat later for breakfast ( we went always so at: hours). On second day we were with our first names mentioned. Every day we got another 'sweet'. There was even a German speaking newspaper to the room with my name on it. One morning the manager of the hotel to our table and welcomed us with our name and gave us a dankesschreiben in which he personally thanked us, that we the samaya for our honeymoon was good and gave us a coupon for the spa. And there is the shuttle service. If you are from out of town to eat is, this, in certain radius, use. It is for one of the table. You will be gone. And if you get the invoice after eating get, says one simply waiter he would like the samaya call and ten minutes later, the car and runs a back to the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had a honeymoon booked. On arrival we have both once a wreath put on get. In front of the villa (royal courtyard villa no 308) was a heart of flowers modeled. Furthermore were all handfücher with flowers stocked. In the fridge there was a bottle of sparkling wine and we were given a honeymoon cakes to the greetings. Jacuzzi was also with flowers. The villa was more than generous. The bathroom huge. There were two shower heads ( Hans Grohe), so you could also showers. The clientele is very international. Europeans, australians, asians. German was not spoken, but with English is it not a problem.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is fantastic. Directly on the indian ocean. From the breakfast you can the wellenreitern in your employment watch. For swimming it is rather unsuitable, since the waves but are quite high.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Judith
Pure relaxation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2012
Very nice hotel with excellent service. Great laundry every day! You can even specify, when the room cleaned up is - twice a day. Breakfast is extremely generous and empty. The choice for the food daily offerings for afternoon coffee were also is also great. The newly built area will certainly also great. You own private atmosphere is always card accepted. Friendly staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Clean and spacious. Everything was there.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Great breakfast. One gets at noon fresh fruit salad enough.

  • Service
    6.0

    Wishes are always respected. Free use a the ipods. Well stocked free mini bar. Free shuttle service into town.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Beautiful pool area. No animation promises rest and relaxation.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice hotel with excellent service. Great laundry every day! You can even specify, when the room cleaned up is - twice a day. Breakfast is extremely generous and empty. The choice for the food daily offerings for afternoon coffee were also is also great. The newly built area will certainly also great. You own private atmosphere is always card accepted. Friendly staff.

  • Location
    4.0

    Food and shops within walking distance. Massage nearby.

Close
Sabine
Super archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2012
Very nice and quiet complex with friendly and helpful staff, as well as with minders just a pity the the beach on the other side of the street is. On foot rather bad read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Joerg
Reference in Bali! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2011
Still reference in Bali. My third stay in samaya, I had some concerns because the replacement, but there was no major disturbance. Since only the back courtyard pool villas are occupied Royal, there was absolutely no complaints because of the renovations. A discreet zone protects the great beach-pool, the restaurant and Spa in impairments breezes. Hi, as you heard on the beach-pool a little hammered. Did not disturb however. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The Spa is despite high prices compared wise well worth a positive recommendation, nowhere in seminyak a Spa is located so close to the ... sea. Treatments with sea-wonderful! The villas are perfectly Royal courtyard. However, 303 times in the pool to be exchanged. Wiki (Wi-Fi) worked perfectly. The breakfast is in my opinion varied (a la carte) has become. IPP: breakfast the hotel's restaurant breeze with a magnificent view of the sea offers excellent cuisine and meet the highest requirements. In walking distance there are also good restaurants and shopping possibilities. In only five minutes walk to the Ku de TA Luciola or la. Great is the free tea-time from 16:00-18 o'clock with delicious snacks, as well as tea or coffee. The Samayal is really worth every penny and when you consider what additional costs (minibar, shuttle service, laundry service, breakfast à la carte as much as you can eat and where you want without extra charge, every evening a small attention as betthupferl, afternoon tea every afternoon, then no hotel I have ever stayed in even at the price/performance ratio compete. Luxury and comfort are guaranteed! All in all a perfect hotel for a relaxing vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Daniela
Great! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2011
Nice hotel, unfortunately somewhat overpriced Wonderful hotel on seminyakbeach in Bali in the immediate vicinity other luxury hotels. Nice, large area with large bungalows all with a private pool. Very clean! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karin
Unique hotel with great service archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2010
The Samaya Seminyak is truly a great hotel. In points decor, service and food meet the Samaya Seminyak completely a luxury hotel. Here you can feel most welcome. He staff knows how the guests. The hotel area was super nicely done and there is an absolutely pleasant atmosphere. If you the Courtyard villas bay, you had to know that these about a 3 -5 minutes' walk away from the main hotel (lobby, restaurant, beach, communal pool) away. This one crossed a street and walk along the alley. The villas themselves are but great, modern and with a private, large pool. ... It's worth of it. We went to the Samaya Seminyak extremely comfortable and could enjoy a great stay. A real highlight was the absolutely great food in the hotel restaurant Breeze on the beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Yvonne
Value Leistungsverhältnissieger archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2010
I was in September 2010 with my fiance in Bali. We spent our holiday at the Samaya Seminyak and at the St Regis. This time we booked the trip not as usual in the travel agency, but with an online travel agent called DSI travel, what an absolute plus. The Samaya is a villa hotel in Seminyak, which, in our opinion the absolute value winner of the previously seen hotels. The villas are very much privacy, is very modern and beautiful nestled into the nature. We stayed in a Royal pool Villa, that we next to a small pool had ... a jacuzzi, which really made it all the more a bit. What we loved, was the beach situation. Platform from the other hotels in Seminyak is the Samaya a rather quiet place, not many people crowding it on the beach and play soccer etc. ( such as hotels further south on the beach), the ocean can be a little wavy, what some a but also much fun. The food was just delicious. The restaurant "The Breeze is right on the beach and had a delicious à-la-carte breakfast. At night you can go to the next to the Breeze Laluciola again, which is next to the hotel. This is a more formal Italian with very good food and the value for money excellent. After staying at Samya we stayed another 1 week at the St Regis, whereas the next time I was another hotel in the north of Bali - they have just provides more of the Götterinsel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stephan & Annette
Everything was of the highest quality archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2010
We can only agree with the many positive reviews. The Samaya is definitely one of the best hotels the staff members we met. The entire team from the gardeners to the front desk have re-invented the word service. The RC Villa is definitely a dream and highly recommended. Here it lacks absolutely nothing. The spa is highly professional but also very expensive. We frequently ate dinner in the hotel restaurant. Both the food as well as the quality and service is impeccable. The prices are also not covered. All in all fly and relax without any worries. If you should ... be considered the circumstances of the Balinese people here and there a thank you and maybe an adequate tip be possible. They don't expect, but with a sincere smile gladly accepted. Now a brief note to Bali. We have a private tour with the here also rated augustinus. It was a great day with many impressions beyond the crowds. One thing though it was definitely have noted. The humidity in Bali should not be underestimated. She however us a lot to struggle. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ulrike
The Best archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2010
We were much to the surprise of the extremely friendly staff takes three weeks can only recommend this resort. Really nothing to complain about there. Everything was done to our complete satisfaction, wishes manauch said. Stayed in the courtyard villas accommodated. A one-time experience. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Silke
unlucky, but nice enough hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2009
We wanted to stay 6 nights at the Samaya. Thought it was an retreat to Singapore and a tour about Bali, which we had already Candi Dasa, Lovina, Ubud and Sanur and Nusa Dua met. We had booked a Royal Courtyard Villa. When we arrived at the hotel we were in the front desk with a great flower arrangements and fresh towels welcome. It was wonderful. I had expected that we at the back in the Courtyard area go next to Villa-check-in. But, shock, I saw, our luggage in a villa right next to the front desk. What has happened? ... I first started, I would have mixed up the booking and the RCV if only the front of the hotel. But then the sales manager and was told that they made a mistake with our booking. We now for the entire 6 days "upgrade" to a villa in front. Alternatively, when we said it not in the hustle at two days, that we could stay in the booked category, but would have to move. When we first the initially roofed Villa. But I had found the picture of the RCV before our eyes and wanted to see these also, before I decide. So we were in the back and they showed us a 2 -bedroom RCV. I would have liked cried before disappointment in the booking problems. Because I was immediately clear: I want to stay here. We left for two days in the RVC and asked the manager, everything to make sure we could stay here. After two days but we actually had to move. As compensation we receive a 2 -bedroom villa front ( they call the Präsidentenvilla, but I wouldn't accomodate my President). In addition, there was a free dinner at the Breeze. Despite these allowances I was and I am still disappointed about this thing. A highly acclaimed and decorated 5 * hotel I couldn't risk. Disappointing for me was especially the considerable difference Villa categories. The RCV are modern, luxurious and thought to detail. I found them wonderful. The rooms are huge, there are two vanity areas, the toilet is tucked away in a separate area. The shower from the outside and inside so you don't need to be accessed wet from pool, through the room. Just wonderful. And the pool the reason I booked the Samaya, is incredible. In fact 11 meters long and deep, that you can jump in. It was perfect and it would have been a perfect, I would have taken my time to stay. The villas at the front of the hotel are dated. The style is rather for the asiatichen market with more biederen furniture and a tiny pool. The bathroom is not comparable. In addition the noise from the music in the restaurant, the hinüberweht all day. And: The waves are so noisy that you are in the room above a VERGE think they would. Yes, that was the complaining on a high level, of course the Samaya otherwise nice. And the service Withstood description. The service is with 7 *, maybe just about as describe the spoils a fully for the rest of my world have been protagonists and we said on several occasions at home, we only this service safe in Bali. Still I know now: beech only a hotel, where you go in principle in every room type certainly passes. It stays a disappointment safe. Altogether for us it was so that our "upgrade" as "double downgrade" found. Since we had problems with the climate we also our flight home 1 day relaxing. We are from 6 days relaxation at dream room has become five days with disappointment and two x room change ( within the RCV also another for problems with the water pipe, it smelled of rotten eggs, if you flowing water). What else? No, the Breeze is a culinary highlight. We couldn't eat certificate, the prices are ridiculously across the two restaurants, "outside". It is certainly a good restaurant, but we have had better in many places in Bali. In the surroundings there are many great shops and restaurants, we highly recommend the lemongrass in Seminyak, a great Thai with fantastic curry. The location of the Samaya is certainly good, you can fantastic beach walks, the tea time is just like England and highly recommended. And the sunsets speak clear. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anja
Dream holiday for lovers archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2009
A dream hotel right on the beach, just 20 minutes from the airport, perfect for frischverliebte couples. The goal of the manager: We are trying your every wish to make your stay in Florence unforgettable ... They actually always! A fabulous experience for all senses. High quality ausgestatt. Small villas with its own plunge pool in uneinsehbaren garden. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Hartwig
Incredibly beautiful - but true! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2009
A really incredibly nice, well-kept hotel with a lot of atmosphere. We stayed in a Royal Courtyard Villa and would recommend to anyone. Alone the generosity of the villa is a amazing - Riesenbad with jacuzzi, double (! )- Shower and and and. In the outer area (complete privacy guaranteed) * 4 there is the 11 -meter pool (taller deep), best suited for swimming. There is also a covered Pavillion - where you can also during the day in the shade and enjoy meals/tea, if you want. Noticeable for us was that really all details thought was and is are ... quite "pampered". The value for money is excellent. Breakfast is available in conjunction with a menu - as you like. Dinner is very good and so more European - the atmosphere is awesome, right on the beach. Fitness center with modern equipment is available. We thought was nice, the rooms were always made in our absence. All the friendliness at this resort beat everything we have ever been. In town you can also very good food, especially from the outside there is a rather inconspicuous Italian (continually), a quiet inner courtyard. This restaurant was booked every night, when we were there and without a reservation you almost no chance. Also very good value and I would recommend it. Final since throughout it to the beach: You can go in the water, but for swimming is the current too strong and waves too high. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marco
Samaya our honeymoon archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2009
We went on our honeymoon at the Samaya. Words can't describe it is there were in service, service and luxury. This Hideaway hotel will tempt even the highest requirements. The ultimate your experience it. It is our forever remain in my memory forever. So special thanks to all of staff of Samaya, is what a great time for us!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anne
Great honeymoon spot! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2009
Perfect honeymoon spot! Very friendly and courteous service; much peace ( if you want). The Royal Courtyard villas are nice size, pleasantly decorated in a modern style and all have private infinity pool as well as a great, really huge bathroom. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
1