Hotel Capricho & Spa(3.5 stars)

Sa Serreta, 5 07590 Cala Ratjada View on map

Average rating

1,398 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
513 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Hans
A family of hoteliers and staff great team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • April 2014
Very good managed hotel, always again with great pleasure to come Capricho. Am with my wife again there april end, we are very happy to be there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Marcus
The 2 times great.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2014
Were in this hotel for 2 time, both times in the march. Both times we found it wonderful and will definitely stay here again. All the staff are super friendly, the food was super (if it sometimes not appear, but it is on the buffet and not greedy guests...) and is rich and varied. Our booked budget room (double room) was ok and functional, our room in the last year was somehow nice (colorful and happier). Very nice were the long, real blankets. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ruth
It was well worth it as for a long time to search.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2014
We were the first time in this hotel. We selected this hotel to have no day regret it. The friendliness and helpfulness in all areas was great. Especially the staff in the dining room was always helpful and friendly, it was never a bit too much. We will definitely be back. Thank you read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Steffi & Jens
Highly recommended with great buffets
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
We were there at the end of 10 days in the hotel for march Capricho Cala Ratjada. We are a couple and someone arrived and adjoining rooms in the 2 floor (double and single rooms) 3. Both rooms were to the pool and therefore very quiet. Our double room was upgraded according to the reception, in order to get adjoining rooms. Thank you again for it! The double room was equipped with a large double bed (hard mattresses), 2 bedside tables, a large work desk, 2 stools, flat screen tv (many german channels), 2 closets with many hangers, safe (surcharge) ... and refrigerator (free of charge) in the closet. The air conditioning system (free) worked both as heating and cooling. The room was very narrow, so that the 2 stool, which are stowed under the desk, could not make good use of. In front of the living room was a generous balcony with 2 chairs and a table. On the wall of the balcony was a swinging out clothes horse. The bathroom was huge with a window to the balcony. Very large storage space. Very large walk-in shower cubicle with rain shower and handheld shower. Soap and hair-dryer were available. Towels were changed daily. The room and bath cleaning were very good. The only drawback, the soap was only refilled after double reference. In the meantime, however, we received at the front desk to demand a fläschchen shower, that also served the purpose. The single room was similar as the previously described double room. The bed was narrow (circa 120-140 centimeter wide), but more space in the room for a small additional table 2 chairs and. The restaurant is located on the ground floor of the hotel. Breakfast and dinner in buffet form. Both for breakfast and dinner a large selection of everything, what the heart desires and tasted very good. Buffet was regularly replenished until the end. Used dishes were quickly cleared away. Drinks were brought quickly. Staff was very nice and polite. Great buffet and great service! The truly deserves a competence. To our time we got in the restaurant always free places. The grounds of the hotel were very well maintained and very nice to look at. As well as the pool and the indoor swimming pool (with jacuzzi). In the hotel there is a nice bar with a huge tv (for example football transfers). Cocktails were quickly and tasted. Prices are reasonable. The other hotel facilities (spa, outdoor swimming pool, pool bar, etc.) we didn't use and can therefore give no data. Activities were there during our time no at the hotel. We were glad about. Check-in and check-out at the front desk was quick and easy. The entire staff at the reception was extremely friendly and helpful. Very good german. A few steps from the hotel is the tourist strip with shops, restaurants, etc sparmarkts. Most were still closed however at our time. The season began on 1 april. Then many shops opened. Also in the hotel were from april noticeably more guests there. It was about 10 minutes walk to the promenade. Free parking around the hotel there were enough available. At our time there were only a few tourists with rental car. Whether the parking in the high season sufficient, is doubtful. Prior from the Palma Airport in about 1 hour 15 minutes the hotel is in Cala Ratjada signposted. Explore the island with a rental car worked without a problem. Very good on the whole island good signs and extending the road network. In summary we can say, that we were in the hotel Capricho very comfortable and always love to go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
Close
Barbara
Always again this hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2014
We were very pleasantly surprises on this lovingly run and centrally located in the city center, this hotel. Although booked an economy room was we were given a cozy, very quiet room with a balcony. The wonderful promenade we reached in a few minutes. The great breakfast and dinner left nothing to be desired. Most of the guests were retirees as we, by the friendly staff were. The weekly market in the the interesting city of Arta on tuesday you should not to be missed. With the public bus, you can this place was pretty good. We love to stay ... there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sandra
Nice winter vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
For a couple of nights this hotel pleased us very well. The breakfast buffet is very rich. In the evening the buffet little mentioned, we are despite half board always went out to eat. The staff in all areas were very friendly, german is spoken. The rooms are apparently freshly renovated, the bathroom was large and new. The room however was very small. We had booked an economy room but were two categories higher building, how small is the service? For a couple of nights but perfectly adequate. The location is great! To the three beaches to the place one ... has about 15 minutes to the port promenade about 5 minutes Restaurant tip for the evening or also times occasionally, ' euforia' on the promenade. Great tapas delicious house wine! Terrace with sea view, heated conservatory where smoking is allowed! We are non-smokers but we think this is still great! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karl
Very satisfied.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2014
With the Hotel Capricho we were very satisfied. The food was varied and good, that we each 1 kilogram in the short time have gained. Cala Radjada in this time as deserted, but ideal for hiking. Only the bus connections are very limited. Here you have a good check, otherwise you had to wait at the bus stops in vain for the bus. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Marcus
Relaxation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • November 2013
A super friendly and clean hotel for the relaxing vacation. We felt cared for and are part of this intimate hotel. I would recommend it to anyone and we will definitely again again check in. Thank you Lisa + Marcus... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
Close
Markus
The best price-performance ratio!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2013
Clear: a better price-performance ratio, i in ratjada not yet had! Cleanliness: all areas of the hotel were impeccable cleanliness, there wasn't even the otherwise inevitable mould joints in the bathroom (also not in the first single room, i then upgraded and the 'old' bathroom with bathtub/shower combination was. Also here everything was spotless) Spa: the indoor swimming pool of the spa was open daily from 7a 19 open, afternoon additionally the sauna area (except wednesday). I have not use the spa, the pool was quite small, but had massage jets. The water temperature was maximum 28 degrees (to the ... bulletin at the door). The saunagänger, which i in the evening in the dining room was, were all very pleased. You can book massages. Food: i had booked half board. In the morning and in the evening buffet. Guests: there were my time surprisingly many singles in the hotel (about 40%), the age structure ranged from young people around the 20 to pensioners in the 70 gladly. Since the number of guests well arranged was, got you quickly port. Finally, i would like to the warmth of the staff say, i really feel, as a person welcome and not just a number, the money is. This concerns throughout all areas, with whom i interacted with, the maids, the waiters (in), the bartender, and of course the front desk. muchas gracias! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms: i had a premium room for single use, which was sufficiently large and feature comfortable beds,. From the balcony there was a little sea view. It was newly renovated and had with cheerful-orange curtains and bedspreads and bright wooden furniture in a very pleasant atmosphere. There was a flat screen tv, i just used it as the existing refrigerator. The bathroom was completely newly decorated. There was a large shower with rainfall showerhead and handheld shower. First i thought 'oh, great!' , but the system revealed unfortunately a few tücken: the handheld shower you could only in brusthöhe mount, the rain shower to enable bedufte a certain flow, since otherwise the shift in position remained (one knows also otherwise, if you are between wanneneinlauf and shower switch can). If you not so much water let wanted, led the, that from two boom a little water raft. Dumber however, if you the handbrause alone to use wanted. Because then leaked from the rain shower always a cold drop. And there, whether the local circumstances no escaping... So a system, the better eveything looks than function, as so often, when the designer it is good believes... A 2. hängepunkt above for the handbrause or the usual pole would in this respect help, as that you not every time when showering obligatory wet hair gets. But this is really no shortage, the assessment of negative impacts, but a suggestion. Very nice in the bathroom, the windows, the for showering you can open.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    I had booked half board. Breakfast: the breakfast was very good, next to bread and a selection of cold cuts, there were cereals, scrambled - or fried eggs, fried ham and quark and daily melon. The coffee was completely okay. Dinner: evening you could also at the buffet avail itself. Here there was a salad selection and warm dishes, daily a fish dish and meat. Every day there were at least a typical local dish. In the whole week i think it was not once chips, which very good i found ☺ all meals, i tried, i have tasted good. Here everyone should find something. Despite the end of the season against and of course remainders were used, were the lessons arranged dishes very well done. For dessert there was fruit (usually melon), cakes, ice cream, sometimes pudding etc. Cleanliness: in the large and whole everything was clean, only were unfortunately the plates often not all really well rinsed - maybe a temporary problem with the dishwasher. Since not too many guests were in the hotel, but it was no problem, to find clean dishes. Drink prices: i can only 'aqua con gas' (mineral water) judge, that i in the dining-hall quite expensive, compared to other hotels. The drinks in the bar were okay.

  • Service
    6.0

    As already mentioned, all staff members were very friendly and welcoming and have ensured, that i was very comfortable there. The room cleaning was spotless.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Clear: a better price-performance ratio, i in ratjada not yet had! Cleanliness: all areas of the hotel were impeccable cleanliness, there wasn't even the otherwise inevitable mould joints in the bathroom (also not in the first single room, i then upgraded and the 'old' bathroom with bathtub/shower combination was. Also here everything was spotless) Spa: the indoor swimming pool of the spa was open daily from 7a 19 open, afternoon additionally the sauna area (except wednesday). I have not use the spa, the pool was quite small, but had massage jets. The water temperature was maximum 28 degrees (to the bulletin at the door). The saunagänger, which i in the evening in the dining room was, were all very pleased. You can book massages. Food: i had booked half board. In the morning and in the evening buffet. Guests: there were my time surprisingly many singles in the hotel (about 40%), the age structure ranged from young people around the 20 to pensioners in the 70 gladly. Since the number of guests well arranged was, got you quickly port. Finally, i would like to the warmth of the staff say, i really feel, as a person welcome and not just a number, the money is. This concerns throughout all areas, with whom i interacted with, the maids, the waiters (in), the bartender, and of course the front desk. muchas gracias!

  • Location
    6.0

    I was in mid november in the hotel, two days after my check-out the hotel was closed for winter break. In Cala Ratjada it was around this time very quiet, many shops and restaurants closed. It was known and i wanted it also sunday The location in the residential area next to the new city hall was ideal: in 5 minutes one was at the port with its cafes - starting point of the maritime promenade. Just as long it took, in the center to arrive. To the beaches of son moll and Cala Gat were between 10 and 15 minutes to walk. If you Cala Ratjada knows, knows, that local and the harbor with a longer walk to the large Cala Guya-beach be bought - here one needed about 15-20 minutes. The stop for the public transport is about 10 minutes away.

Close
Reinhold
A great hotel, at any time as a 1st choice in town.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Clean good hotel, the season after a little young people, therefore quiet, highly recommended. Food was varied and tastefully. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Barbara
Caprico, a friendly comfortable hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The very friendly run hotel Capricho is very well maintained and has a very friendly and stylish setting. During this time (october) dominated at least 95% german guests without children. Against reasonable fee one could safe and book wireless internet. The standard rooms were well furnished with flat screen tv, fridge and air conditioning and at least 2 closets. The style of the hotel is pretty good. So, for example, in the rooms and hallways very beautiful original oil and acrymalereien and the level of the guests was very pleasant, but the travel time might be. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a standard room with a typical spanish furniture. There were two closets, a cabinet for the luggage, the bed two cabinet to counter with drawer, a wall mirror with chest of drawers, an armchair and a table, in addition were tv with international channels, 1 fridge and air conditioning available in each room. Wi-fi and safe gave it against fee. The bathroom was functional and big enough. Each balcony also had a wall-mounted laundry rack. Room and bathroom were kept very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast and dinner gave it in buffet form, which left no wishes unfulfilled and by the large selection was always something for everyone. The dinner was very varied and there was the meat always fish, local dishes and also sufficient vegetables, as well as numerous salads. Particularly popular was the breakfast, the freshly baked almost warm bread and for the, the loves, the chocolate fountain. Also here the service was very attentive and friendly. Special requests were fulfilled.

  • Service
    6.0

    The german-speaking employees are always very helpful, friendly and humorous met. The rooms were clean and reinigungszeitpunkt was completely discreet in the periods of absence to them. On our departure we had some very important in our safe and one is with this breakdown very carefully handled and the problem very friendly for us redissolved. Many thanks again!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool is very clean and well maintained and overall in relaxed quiet atmosphere. There is no entertainment and the to reserve pool chairs with towels is here forbidden (yippee!) , so you can also in the afternoon after a trip a relaxing spot at the pool. There is a clean changing room, showers and toilets in the pool area, enough deckchairs and umbrellas. A few pool chairs were a bit worn and could be renewed. Once a week plays in the evening a band in the pool.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The very friendly run hotel Capricho is very well maintained and has a very friendly and stylish setting. During this time (october) dominated at least 95% german guests without children. Against reasonable fee one could safe and book wireless internet. The standard rooms were well furnished with flat screen tv, fridge and air conditioning and at least 2 closets. The style of the hotel is pretty good. So, for example, in the rooms and hallways very beautiful original oil and acrymalereien and the level of the guests was very pleasant, but the travel time might be.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel Capricho is very conveniently located in the same distance to all three beaches and a five minute walk to the port of Cala Ratjada. At the same time it is in the direct vicinity of the shopping malls and supermarkets but in a quiet side street, where all the hustle and bustle of the place nothing easier.

Close
Sabine
Recommendable, clean and centrally located.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
We felt in this hotel very comfortable and would certainly stay there again. The breakfast buffet was rich and varied and even the coffee tasted good ☺ There were mainly couples and regular guests in the house, it was so quiet and 'orderly' to. The pool and spa which we didn't use and the dinner we didn't eat, therefore no comments on these issues. The central location was good, beaches, harbor and restaurants were a short walk away. The place is at this time of the year still well visited and with the weather we had really lucky. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anja
Top hotel with top service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Kleinres family-run hotel in a central location of cala ratjada- With a very nice receipt, dining and spa. Well maintained rooms with balcony partly refurbished of different size Breakfast or half board Wi-fi and safe surcharge Mainly german guests of all ages read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Different large tiled room with small corridor with equipped with chairs and clothes line equipped balcony on the streets or pool side Well equipped with a large wardrobe, comfy beds- Only the pillows are a little too soft for our taste Large flat screen tv, telephone, safe and fridge Air conditioning is available Bathroom in perfect neat condition soft towels, lots of space and a large mirror and hair-dryer

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We enjoyed every day on the great buffet breakfast looking forward to it which left nothing to be desired Many kinds of freshly baked bread rolls and bread, cereal, really good meat and always changing selection of heartful warm dishes. Actimel, yogurt, fresh juices and excellent coffee supplemented the choice Highlight was surely the sunday breakfast with musical accompaniment, champagne and chocolate. Just great

  • Service
    6.0

    From nachtportiere, on serafin check-in until the housekeeper really everyone was friendly and courteous We felt very comfortable Most of the employees speak good german The room cleaning was always super Blows towels when desired regular bed sheets clean floors and sanitary facilities With qeustions the reception always accessible and helped directly further

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Nice pool area with enough pool chairs ( unfortunately not used since the ocean was so close) Great indoor pool and spa which we only good heard In the bar there was the possibility of sporting events and there was in the evening musical entertainment Table tennis stehenzur available

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Kleinres family-run hotel in a central location of cala ratjada- With a very nice receipt, dining and spa. Well maintained rooms with balcony partly refurbished of different size Breakfast or half board Wi-fi and safe surcharge Mainly german guests of all ages

  • Location
    6.0

    According to the directions about 1-1.5 hour from the airport in the north east of the island Great central location in cala ratjada About 15 minutes to the three beaches of the town and only a few minutes walk to lokalitätenoder shopping The beautiful harbor is also only a few blocks away Good access to public transport

Close
Angela
Always great ☺!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
As always a very pleasant stay. We had half board. Breakfast and dinner are simply superb. Very large selection and tasteful dishes. The guests are mostly german and the average age rather a bit older. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a comfort room. It is modern with large closets and shelves. Facilities include fridge, large flat tv with almost all programs, chargeable einbautresorvorhanden. The bathroom has a large shower with a rain shower, and lots of storage space.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Breakfast and dinner are served in buffetform. There is a huge selection of food and the quality was excellent. Once a week every evening there was a mallorquinesches buffet.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is good without exception. The staff is very friendly and has very good german.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool was cleaned very thoroughly every day. Deckchairs and umbrellas are sufficiently available. It is, to my great joy, the management pointed out, that are not are reserved. The prices at the hotel bar are quite cheap.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    As always a very pleasant stay. We had half board. Breakfast and dinner are simply superb. Very large selection and tasteful dishes. The guests are mostly german and the average age rather a bit older.

  • Location
    5.0

    To the beach Cala Agulla it was about 15 minutes walk. By the many shops on the way there however very amusing. For shopping, bars and restaurants are only about 2 minutes walk. Nevertheless the hotel is very quiet location.

Close
Petra
Super hotel! For me the best in cr.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
The hotel is in very good condition. Modern, maintained hotel plant with flair and charm. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Here, i can only positive things to say. As an individual i have stayed in other hotels often the experience, that the single room always the worst are. ( bad location, small, and so on.) I was very pleasantly surprised, that you with a new double room for single use had supplied without extra charge. At this point. Thank you. Modern, spacious bathroom/shower with a window, refrigerator, flat screen tv, telephone... Everything available. And the in a very cosy atmosphere.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    As i only booked overnight accomodation with breakfast had can i also only for breakfast comment. The breakfast buffet was everything was available that you could possibly want. Before something ran out was already refilled by the staff. The quality of the meals i thought was very good.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness was very important in this hotel. From the charwoman over the reception and service staff up to the night porter. Foreign language skills are all available. And should something not be understood, it works at the latest with hands and feet ☺ One had a demand was always competently and fast helped.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is in very good condition. Modern, maintained hotel plant with flair and charm.

  • Location
    6.0

    Since Cala Ratjada on several beaches, is the distance to these relatively to see. However, the beaches are all with a short wegezeit to reach. If you book this hotel, know that it is not directly because of the sea and it in purchase. Restaurants/shops/bars are very close by distance and still the hotel is peaceful located.

Close
Jil
Top!... And next year, because we are again over there!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We (two 20 - year-old girls) were from 06,08.-16.08 in Capricho. The hotel is without any objections very well-kept and clean. The outdoor area (lobby, pool) as well as the interior (entrance, dining room, elevator, hallways, room) has no dirt or run down areas. We had only booked breakfast, which from 07:30 until 10:30 a. m. gave. The long breakfast is very generous and, if you after a long night of partying, only around 10:00 a. m. for breakfast, everything was always and without requests refilled. The only real point of criticism, which i ... in the entire hotel to complain about is, is, that the internet (wlan) fee. The prices were reasonable (3 hour 4 Euro, 24 hours 5 Euro, 7 days continuous 20 Euro ), it would, however, due to the current urgency of the use of the internet is highly recommended, the free internet is available. Even if we both definitely the 'party people' are, we wanted a hotel in the mostly families and also older people staying and is exactly what we got! The hotel is perfect for the family holiday. It is very quiet and you were keinesweg the 'danger' suspended, drunk young people on the walk, not with the night rest to be disturbed. Young visitors are therefore definitely a 'exception' in the hotel. The breakfast was plentiful (muesli, all possible sorts of bread and rolls, different cheeses - and different types of sausage, fruit, yogurt, vegetables, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, boiled eggs, fried eggs). read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Since the hotel to our travel time had already booked was, we were given a room of a higher category. Location this was facing the street, which we were very happy with it. It was super quiet, probably more calmly, as it would be to the pool have been. The room was very spacious and had a perfect size for two people. There was a modern flat screen tv, a fridge, plenty of space in the wardrobe and other possibilities to store. The light, the air conditioning and fridge worked only, if a room card in a kind of tie put. Furthermore went the air conditioning system automatically from, if the balcony door was open. The bathroom is nieschenartig defendendo, but with a huge mirror. You had in the bathroom no ekelgefühle, even though we had two girls of the fussy sort are. Towels were renewed, if they put them on the floor.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was super friendly! Although we arrived late in the evening arrived, was the german receptionist very courteous and nice. Also the staff in the breakfast area were very friendly and always tried, that every guest get a space. Every member of staff could speak german, so no understanding problems. The nice guy, always the night shift at the front desk was inherited, greeted us each time friendly, even if it is late in the night. At 1-2 days worked the internet not so good, which we the receptionist transmissions. The problem was resolved as quickly as possible! The cleaning staff could hardly speak german, but they were still very hard, with questions answers. Even if you after a long night to 12 hours slept, were then cleaned the room, so after the beach in a 'fresh' room.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Every tuesday and every friday there was a pool party with live music, the until 0:00 a. m. went. Visited this but rather of families and older couples. For a beach chair at the pool, you had to about 9 hours to place your towel on a this place. Although this was expressly forbidden, the every day as part of the. Just ' typical Germany'! Umbrellas were sufficient available, there were two cold showers, as well as two showers.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We (two 20 - year-old girls) were from 06,08.-16.08 in Capricho. The hotel is without any objections very well-kept and clean. The outdoor area (lobby, pool) as well as the interior (entrance, dining room, elevator, hallways, room) has no dirt or run down areas. We had only booked breakfast, which from 07:30 until 10:30 a. m. gave. The long breakfast is very generous and, if you after a long night of partying, only around 10:00 a. m. for breakfast, everything was always and without requests refilled. The only real point of criticism, which i in the entire hotel to complain about is, is, that the internet (wlan) fee. The prices were reasonable (3 hour 4 Euro, 24 hours 5 Euro, 7 days continuous 20 Euro ), it would, however, due to the current urgency of the use of the internet is highly recommended, the free internet is available. Even if we both definitely the 'party people' are, we wanted a hotel in the mostly families and also older people staying and is exactly what we got! The hotel is perfect for the family holiday. It is very quiet and you were keinesweg the 'danger' suspended, drunk young people on the walk, not with the night rest to be disturbed. Young visitors are therefore definitely a 'exception' in the hotel. The breakfast was plentiful (muesli, all possible sorts of bread and rolls, different cheeses - and different types of sausage, fruit, yogurt, vegetables, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, boiled eggs, fried eggs).

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located about 2 minutes walk from the harbor and therefore also of all kinds of local away. We were each day at the Cala Guya, the beach is to foot about 10-15 minutes away. The other, smaller beach, is about just as far away. Since we have a coach to the hotel were, at all kinds of hotels had, is our time of travel from the airport to the hotel rather disproportionate (about 2.5 hours). The Bierbrunnen, a sort of pub the is not covered, is to foot 5 minutes away. The three discos cala ratjadas are 10 minutes away. Right on the same street as the hotel is a gym, which you probably also against payment of a slightly higher price than tourist use. In the street of the hotel there are nice shops (for women: there are beautiful jewelry!) and a spar shop, with relatively reasonable prices.

Close
Uwe
Nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Nice hotel with friendly staff and a good facilities we were friendly greeted and if you had questions you will really advised. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Karsten
Simply erholsamee vacation in a good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Really a great hotel. Much better than the three stars statements. Good location and very clean. Mainly german guests. Only recommended read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christopher & Nina
We are definitely coming again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The best hotel we have ever visited! Always again with great pleasure! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very nice rooms, balcony with table and chairs, and clothes. The bathroom was also very spacious and clean. Everyone had its own closet, and storage space for the suitcases. A nice flat screen tv, the whole rounded off. The air conditioning can be individually taxes, which was very pleasant. There is a small fridge in the room which can be used free of charge.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Every day there was a nice selection of appetizers, main menues and desserts. Varied and super delicious! The atmosphere in the restaurant is very pleasant and comfortable.

  • Service
    6.0

    Top service in all areas! German speaking staff, great room, everything was clean and nice!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool was beautiful, only a little cold. It stood at any time enough pool chairs available, so was a 'reservation' with the towel not necessary ☺

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The best hotel we have ever visited! Always again with great pleasure!

  • Location
    6.0

    Centre, harbour, bays and promenade within a few minutes easy to reach. Nevertheless calmly convenient.

Close
Angela
After negativbewertung unfortunately hotelverbot granted.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
I am regular customers for years in the Capricho been. I liked it in this hotel were always very much and therefore, i have the Capricho several times HolidayCheck with 'very good' and also gladly friends recommended. %singlelinebreak % After my last visit in august 2013, however, i have some things in the hotel and the HolidayCheck published. As i once again for 2014 beeches wanted, i had to the tour operator know, the me Capricho allegedly on my recent departure hotelverbot to: this is not the truth, because i, as in every departure friendly approved! After research from the ... travel agent i learned, that based on my 'behaviour' hotelverbot was issued, in other words: because my negative rating HolidayCheck. Not only myself, but also many other guests were stunned on the behavior of the hotel management and have repeatedly tried, me with this in connection set, in order to clarify the matter to date, my attempts ignored! I do not know, whether this behavior is the pride of the spanish, or whether they are afraid, with me in. Nevertheless i would recommend this hotel Capricho definitely recommend and perhaps learn not just me in this matter, but the management. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 26