HVD Viva Club Hotel(4 stars)

Golden Sands View on map

Average rating

516 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
253 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
RENATE
Also to be recommended during the off season.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
All in all ok, the food was not our taste, but still good, the beach is only nice by the paid loungers Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    3.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Lena
Hotel Viva anytime again!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel is very good. Internet you have to pay extra, in the rooms and in the lobby is good, the pool was less. The guests were very different nationalities were mixed so not only german and also alterssufen went from child to retirees Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We have different than booked a larger room. Unfortunately not with a view of the sea but with a view of the evening sun on the balcony. Large shower, bathroom with hair dryer (women with long hair should but rather to bring your own as you otherwise three hours on dryed is). The decor is cozy - could be more modern but otherwise very good! Air conditioning, refrigerator and safe (for a fee) available.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    In the hotel there was a main restaurant, an à la carte restaurant and a snack bar. The main restaurant was very good, varied and good. The food was national and internationally. The à la carte restaurant you can an italian book and once bulgarian. We were only italian food. It was very delicious but huge portions - so go there hungry ☺ Everything was very clean and the staff was always friendly.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly. At the reception as well as all spoke german. Questions were efficiently. The restaurant staff was always friendly, the dishes were quickly cleared away, but not under the chew pulled away. The tables were cleaned after each guest and the tablecloths were changed. Even the salt and pepper shakers stood at each table in the same place

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    An entertainment program was available, the entertainers were friendly but not intrusive. The beach chairs were already a bit older, but otherwise well. Pool and surroundings were very clean!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is very good. Internet you have to pay extra, in the rooms and in the lobby is good, the pool was less. The guests were very different nationalities were mixed so not only german and also alterssufen went from child to retirees

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    From the airport it was about 40 minutes by bus to the hotel. We had a very good guide always available and chance to answer all the questions. The he booked trip was very good. To varna one drives with the taxi about 15 minutes (it depended on the driving style of the driver on ☺ ) since we were off season, we have the taxi at the same price as the bus ride to get... The beach is through a walk (with stairs so difficult with buggies or with disabilities). However, there is also a shuttle bus from the hotel (i can't say) The hotel does not have an own beach! You'll have to either pay for the pool chair or you can go to certain parts of the beach where you can just lie down can. The whole beach promenade invites you to stroll and shop. Here there were very many bars and restaurants (the old house is very recommendable) Bus stop almost on the doorstep

Weniger anzeigen
Sarah
An hotel to be recommended!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel is definitely to be further recommended. The hotel and the rooms are clean. The food was always tasty and there was something for everyone. The staff was always friendly and hard-working. Itis only a few minutes walk to the beach . Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
MissPati
Great hotel for a short vacation.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The rooms are perhaps not all german standard, but for a short break perfectly adequate. You're not throughout the day in the room. Since the first room, which we had was very small (between the footer of the bed and the wall, were about 30 centimeter around to come) and the balcony to the car park beyond, we after a slightly larger room with a sea view asked. We were waited until the next day, but it actually worked. The other room, as well as the bathroom and the shower were huge ... and nice. Unfortunately, there was wi-fi very expensive and for the safe you had to pay. The age of the guests in the september varied. There were younger people there and it were also retirees. There was a colorful mix. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms were ok. The first room was a bit small, but on request we received on the next day a larger with sea view. If you're here and sees over little things away, the room was completely ok. In addition one is anyway all day long outside and goes only to sleeping into the room. Therefore it was for us no problem. Whether cleaned every day is, i can not judge. There were at least the beds were made every day and the towels were changed. Bathroom was also always clean.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There was an à la carte restaurant, in which one for stays of a week even free food. But one had to this reserve. We have the unfortunately dozy and unfortunately there were no chance to eat there. The buffet was also very good. It was not completely so varied, but it was sufficient, because it was plenty of choice and it was delicious. The salad bar was great. Whoever wasn't full, it was your own fault.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service and the friendliness of the staff at the hotel was super and immaculate. The receptionists were always very friendly treated. Also when we wanted to move to another room, it was no problem. A employee has to us then also still to the new room. The room cleaning was okay. We had fresh towels every day and the bed was always made, although we already tidy put together had. When the food were empty glasses and on page asked plates were cleared away immediately. At the bar you had to wait not for a long time, to one its beverages has. Everything was a breeze. We had no complaints.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Entertainment possibilities there were some. Since we at the end of the season were there, there was not any longer completely so much, but which there was, was good. We have a Jeep-safari and it was really great. We had the whole day fun and it was super funny. That is really our erachtensmpfehlen. We did this in the travel agent and it was a little expensive. You can probably down on the beach promenade more favorable book, which was not completely go-going your. The activities at the pool was great. You weren't hassled as to join in, but if you took part in, it is always fun has become. Even the older people made for some play with. There was also a fun entertainer-songs to the always danced. The beach was nice, there anyway, where he fee. The other beach sections were not so nice. As the water in the september really was cold, we were only there once.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The rooms are perhaps not all german standard, but for a short break perfectly adequate. You're not throughout the day in the room. Since the first room, which we had was very small (between the footer of the bed and the wall, were about 30 centimeter around to come) and the balcony to the car park beyond, we after a slightly larger room with a sea view asked. We were waited until the next day, but it actually worked. The other room, as well as the bathroom and the shower were huge and nice. Unfortunately, there was wi-fi very expensive and for the safe you had to pay. The age of the guests in the september varied. There were younger people there and it were also retirees. There was a colorful mix.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The beach was quite far. Only had one a old, stony stairs down and one is at different bars been passed. That was sometimes a bit annoying, since you always by the waiters addressed. However, there was also still another way, the we on our penultimate day shown to have gotten. This was much more pleasant. On the way to the beach there was also a lot of shopping possibilities, in other words souvenir shops and supermarkets. In the souvenir shops but to 98% only junk sold. We were in the off season and there were already some discos closed. The discos, but still on had, were also completely sufficient. If you are not walking to go wanted, is also a shuttle bus from the hotel down to the promenade dangers.

Weniger anzeigen
Janine
Great value for money
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
On the whole, a super hotel for those who want a good-value vacation. Super value for money. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Manfred
Hotel also recommended shortly before the end of the season
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • September 2013
Excellent price-performance ratio. All-inclusive food and drinks is great. Competent management, friendly and helpful staff and leisure team ensure you feel good. Shortly before the end of the season, there were lots of older gentlemen in the hotel, from whom I can’t find a single hotel rating. So I’m writing for this generation: a pleasant stay, pool area and service very good. But the 86 (felt like 200) unlit steps from the town up to the hotel, made you out of breath. My room had stains on the wall, the carpet needed replacing and the balcony was stuck behind a ... tall spruce tree. But for a week it was manageable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thorsten & Irina
Viva we'll be back!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Top hotel with very friendly and helpful staff the everything was done to us a very nice vacation to prepare. We had a huge room with a balcony and a view of the sea, clean and well furnished. The food was very diverse and super more delicious. 2 once à la carte (italian and bulgarian), in a relaxed comfortable atmosphere. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had a huge double room with sea view. Bathroom was also big enough and in addition there was a 2. toilet/shower available. The room has a air conditioning and tv with international channels, and a small refrigerator. Towels were changed daily and mineral water was refilled daily. We were very pleased with the room.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Buffet was great, super tasty and very varied. Different meat/fish, salads, vegetables, pizza,... Would take too long to list everything. 2 once à la carte, and gala dinner were great and in a very cosy atmosphere. Everything was very clean, kleckereien were immediately removed. The hotel has 2 bars (pool and lobby bar). Drinks were very delicious and the staff behind the counter was very friendly and fast. The only problem is now unnecessary kilograms on the scales ☺

  • Service
    6.0

    Yes as already said, very friendly and cooperative staff, the really tried hard. Always accessible for whatever. Really great service. This once again a special thanks to mr dimitrov (the good soul of the hotel). Complaints were handled quickly. Toilet seat, broken, complained at the front desk, half hour later-perfect! Just like service is supposed to be! A thing: to my birthday came mr dimitrov with a colleague on my room, with a bottle of sparkling wine, a cake and a fruit basket... Great surprise. Many thanks again for this. I was really impressed.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Animation was according to our opinion good and not pushy. Very beautiful disco in the lower area of the hotel. At the pools were plenty of beach chairs available, but we were at the sea

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Top hotel with very friendly and helpful staff the everything was done to us a very nice vacation to prepare. We had a huge room with a balcony and a view of the sea, clean and well furnished. The food was very diverse and super more delicious. 2 once à la carte (italian and bulgarian), in a relaxed comfortable atmosphere.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    To the beach around 10 minutes away on foot, for us however no problem after the rich meals. Otherwise everything is close by what you need, bars, shopping and so on. To/from the airport varna about 30 minutes

Weniger anzeigen
Florence
Very beautiful summer vacation in the hotel viva
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
In september 2013 our 2. trip to the gold beach stepped up and went to hotel hvd viva. The hotel made from the outset a good impression on us. We booked all inclusive and were generally very satisfied. To complain about is the expensive wlan (2 0 €for one week) and pay use of the safe. The average age in the hotel is rather 20-30. however there are a few pairs of pensioners and families. At the time of our stay, especially germans, russians and a few dutch. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms are large enough. The decor in the room was rather spartan, but for a week it is perfectly sufficient. There was a small crt televisions, the also german television program had. The balcony was also spacious. There is an air conditioning system, which one also turned off. The bathroom is also big enough. The shower was huge. Toilet and shower were very clean. The room was superficially clean. At the time when we moved into the room, everything was perfect. However in the entire week of our stay not once vacuumed and the cleaners are unfortunately in the morning in the room walked, since there was no 'do not disturb' signs gave. It was ultimately really nice and we would go back to the viva hotel a holiday.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    There is a buffet restaurant and an à la carte restaurant. In the à-la-carte-restaurant was italian cuisine. For all inclusive guests was for stays of at least one week a unique free food in the restaurant. For this one had to however in time in the hotel. In the other restaurant, there was a large buffet. The selection of the salad was plentiful and every day there were small changes to the selection. The bread was not especially recommended. Breakfast was ok. Bread rolls were a little better than expected. There were pancakes and cereal, otherwise the usual sausage and cheese. The lunch we had to mostly out, because there is little really edible gave. The choice was always large, however there was always similar dishes and they were all not particularly tasty. The dinner was similar, however you could here from the selection more food. On the whole the food was absolutely okay for an all-inclusive hotel.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service in the hotel was remarkably good. The food the plates were cleared regularly, so that the food wasn't dirty table-ware on the tables piled up. It was paid attention very much to cleanliness in the restaurants. The ladies at the reception were very friendly and courteous. The receipt in the hotel with the arrival was very cordial from. One felt directly comfortable and welcome in the hotel. The room cleaning was sadly not so good, as everything else in the hotel. The rooms were daily by the maids entering. However fell the cleaning rather it to make the bed and the towels to change. Sometimes you even got fresh towels, the spotted were. It was not once vacuumed and in the morning the cleaning ladies mostly without knocking in the rooms in it.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    In the hotel there was a club-songs and dancing to this, several times daily from the entertainers at the pool vorgetanzt was. The entertainers were friendly and welcoming and have tried really hard the guests to their daily pool-play to persuade. In the evening there was also a kids club and animation program. It was always very short and often a bit monotonous. A real club hotel viva as unfortunately don't do it justice. A disco there was also, this is however outdated and usually completely empty. The pool area is relatively easy, but still nicely decorated. There is also a pool bar. There are also enough pool chairs available, so that you also to the morning still problem-free a beautiful beach chair will take place. Partly the beach chairs were a bit broken, but still comfortable. A children's pool is also available. The large pool is relatively large, so that one even swim well in it can, however, the water was freezing. In september the pool was almost colder than the sea. But it is always very clean and not crowded.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    In september 2013 our 2. trip to the gold beach stepped up and went to hotel hvd viva. The hotel made from the outset a good impression on us. We booked all inclusive and were generally very satisfied. To complain about is the expensive wlan (2 0 €for one week) and pay use of the safe. The average age in the hotel is rather 20-30. however there are a few pairs of pensioners and families. At the time of our stay, especially germans, russians and a few dutch.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is about 45 minutes away from the next place (varna) and thus also from the airport varna far away. It is located on a slope and one must thus on the way to the beach and to the center of the party mile an old stone stairs down. Altogether one runs about 5-10 minutes. Is so everything was very good. At the gold beach there are various meals and drinks at very reasonable prices (cocktails 2-3 euro; pizza and beer 1.50 euro; doner 2-3€ ; etc.). There are water sports (jet skiing, parasailing, banana-boat) offered. This is, however, everything was relatively expensive compared to the other prices at the gold beach. Likewise it behaves with the beach chairs at the beach. As almost the entire beach at the gold beach privatized is, you pay everywhere for the beach chairs and umbrellas. The cost per person and per day about 8 euro. So if you like a hotel with private beach you must either long distances for a free beach item to land, or the high price. To the party mile there are also many small stalls with falsified branded articles and all kinds of junk. As in any tourist destination. Here are the prices were too high, but you can bargain. The party possibilities are great. There are many different bars and clubs and is not far away from each other. The clubs were all very new and really modern and well maintained. In the closer environment of the hotel (5 minute walk) there is a water park. The admission fee is ok. The food is also very affordable and also tasted. The only drawback, the beach chairs, again to be paid extra.

Weniger anzeigen
Bogdana
I found the hotel very welcoming and entertaining
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
I came here for the second time thinking I will find the same hotel, but to my surprise, everything was way better than 6 years ago. The entertainement group was very friendly. They made me feel like home. At the end of our vacation, I didnțt want to go back home. In conclusion, it may be the best choice, if you don't want to go to the beach daily. Congratulations and keep up the good work! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Shtepanka
Very nice holiday with excellent services
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
We spent really good time here. I would like to point out the cleanliness in the whole hotel. The animation team was very friendly and funny. Perhaps they were too active =) But the distance from the beach took enough time and it was kind of annoying. No matter how good was food icluded in all inclusive we were very nicely suprised by the hotel restaurant "a la carte" with willing and perfect service (meal in the restaurant was icluded in all inclusive except for bottle of wine you could order). Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Peter
Club Viva, we'll be back!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
It was our first time in the Viva Club and we are definitely coming again. The, what pleased us the best, was, that this all-inclusive hotel in was closed and my family very comfortable feel. The security has always beware. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Our room was cleaned on a regular basis but it was on the 2. floor with a view of the pool. Because of the music during the day, it was a bit noisy. Next time we request a room on a higher floor and we write directly at the hotel.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The food was delicious and there was a lot of food, the our taste and the taste of our 2 children have taken.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very kind to us and our satisfaction on the first place. We thank the server - Irena for the friendly and fast service! At the front desk were many languages spoken.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The outdoor pool was clear and clean water. Our children loved the kunderclub super and met new friends.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It was our first time in the Viva Club and we are definitely coming again. The, what pleased us the best, was, that this all-inclusive hotel in was closed and my family very comfortable feel. The security has always beware.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is at the gold beach, Bulgaria and is 1-2 kilometer from the beach. It was a very good bus service to the beach. A large city - varna with good shopping possibilities and dolphin habitat with interesting delfinshows are located in the region.

Weniger anzeigen
Marcel
A wonderful beach holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
In the Viva Club hotel is a good 4 star hotel, the rather at the edge of the region gold beach and therefore also in a quieter corner is. Many hotels in the region have committed themselves to party holiday-makers and terrorise their guests with loud permanent acoustic irradiation with music. It is the Viva luckily nothing to hear, the animation team is not pushy and also not all day long with music in the pool area lulled. Ideal conditions, in order to have really good relax and to relax. The hotel has guests from all parts of europe and ... russia, and the right spread out well. The staff speaks german and english, what the communication wasn't a problem. Of course also houses the Viva many party holiday-makers, but they make the most of our time on the beach and the local discos on, which the hotel itself hardly noticed. Only at night it can be noisy, if the raucous spinner loudly in your room. Since the walls and doors are rather lightweight standards and not too much noise from. If you are unlucky enough, loud neighbours, it was unpleasant. Contrary to the description on HolidayCheck is the wi-fi but not immediate vicinity, for the use of the internet you have to pay extra. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The room was a very good size. Only the closet was nearly a little too small for 2 people. But if you were from the suitcase, for the it shouldn't be a problem. Each room has a balcony with 2 lawn chairs, a small table and an ashtray for smokers. Air conditioning is standard and should also be used, because without very fast almost unbearable why in the rooms. The bathroom also had a very pleasant size, only counter space was lacking a little. It scored the bathroom with a more than spacious shower and a reasonable water pressure.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The food in the restaurant was varied and tasted good. There was a salad bar, at which one the salad itself could put together, in addition to many different meat sorts, fresh fruit, sweet desserts and a wide range of drinks. The staff was also here very friendly and almost overeager to designate: partly the plates from the table, you can hardly put the last bite of which taken. The whole but not intrusive or disturbing, but rather low-key and completely besides.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is extremely friendly and also very good with complaints. Right after check-in, we had to find out, that our room smelled like stale smoke smell, the previous inhabitant seems to smoke to have. This circumstance we informed the front desk immediately and made us at exploring the hotel and the surrounding area. When we came back, the problem was solved. A cleaning staff had the room with air a refreshment throughout treated. The first night we stayed we unfortunately have to say, that we in the surrounding rooms of schreihälsen surrounded were, the also a small plant with much too much bass had brought with us. After the complaint in the middle of the night we were the next day a room on another floor and the days that we were always from the front desk contacted, the sure wanted, that we are now also undisturbed sleep. Everything very uncomplicatedly and always friendly, such a service was exemplary.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Around the pool there were a lot of beach chairs, the at first glance a little appearance (compared to the size), but are completely sufficient, since many guests didn't go to the beach. In the 7 days there was not once before, that you at the pool no berth for 2 get could. To the pool i can't say much, it was large enough and looked clean. But we didn't use it since it much after chlorine smelled. The hotel has a 5-6 köpfiges animation team, which is the whole day with various activities to take care of the guests.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    In the Viva Club hotel is a good 4 star hotel, the rather at the edge of the region gold beach and therefore also in a quieter corner is. Many hotels in the region have committed themselves to party holiday-makers and terrorise their guests with loud permanent acoustic irradiation with music. It is the Viva luckily nothing to hear, the animation team is not pushy and also not all day long with music in the pool area lulled. Ideal conditions, in order to have really good relax and to relax. The hotel has guests from all parts of europe and russia, and the right spread out well. The staff speaks german and english, what the communication wasn't a problem. Of course also houses the Viva many party holiday-makers, but they make the most of our time on the beach and the local discos on, which the hotel itself hardly noticed. Only at night it can be noisy, if the raucous spinner loudly in your room. Since the walls and doors are rather lightweight standards and not too much noise from. If you are unlucky enough, loud neighbours, it was unpleasant. Contrary to the description on HolidayCheck is the wi-fi but not immediate vicinity, for the use of the internet you have to pay extra.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The transfer from the airport to the hotel takes about an hour. Depending on, whether the Viva as first or last on the route is, it can also become longer. In the proximity of the state to come, you need a few minutes downhill on stairs and streets. A private condition section, the hotel unfortunately not. There are purchase possibilities like sand at the sea, so rather each hotel has its own small supermarket with widely varying prices, food and beverage you get also everywhere good prices.

Weniger anzeigen
David
1st class holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
On arrival reception very helpful & efficient, room was huge 2 bathrooms cleaned & beds made every morning to a very high standard all staff very helpful important to me as I am disabled Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Room was huge double bed with double sofa bed two bathrooms large safe balcony overlooking pool area all cleaned every day to veey high standard.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    All food was first class, a wide variety & very well presented. Resteraunt staff always smiling & attentive.

  • Service
    6.0

    All prompt & efficient nothing was a problem.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    What can I say about the pool & entertainment, outstanding it really made our holiday, kids club was very well thought out & well attended. Sports entertainment was excellent, shop in hotel had everything we required & more & never seemed to close, good internet access in hotel for a small charge, beach a short walk down steps or clean pool & sun terrace with plenty of free sunbeds with shade if required. with showers.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    On arrival reception very helpful & efficient, room was huge 2 bathrooms cleaned & beds made every morning to a very high standard all staff very helpful important to me as I am disabled

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Local facilities only a short walk away. The pool area is surrounded by many trees giving a feeling of privacy, all kept very clean & tidy.

Weniger anzeigen
Mohamed
Very good holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
It was a very nice holiday, the hotel and all the staff is very helpfull and kind, they help anytime you ask, and they find sollutions very quick. Very nice evenings, with good entertainment and friendly team. I do recomand this hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Fabian
Successful party vacation on the Golden Sands
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • August 2013
Overall it was a very good party vacation. The hotel is also definitely recommendable for this purpose, as the food was very good and the staff, particularly at the bar, is very outgoing and friendly. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Abbie
Best holiday ever
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The location of the hotel is really good! Not a very far walk from the front or the beach, and there is also a bus that can take you to the beach. The hotel was very clean and there was maids that cleaned your room everyday. The food was nice and the snack bar had good pizza! The cocktails were nice too and it was good because they were in all-inclusive. There were a lot of German people staying there, but also a few English and Romanian people. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms are very good, each with their own tvs, fridges, desks and mirrors. The air conditioning is good. The bathrooms are very clean and tidy. The balconys of each room are good as you can have a sea view and you can watch the what is going on around the pool.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There are 2 restaurants at the hotel with excellent food, a lot of variety. One of the restaurants is a la carte and one is a buffet. The food and drinks were very nice. There was a good atmosphere set by staff too.

  • Service
    6.0

    Viva had the best service of any hotel that I have ever been to! The Animation team were very friendly and always joined you in doing activities. The activities were really fun, especially the cocktail game that I played everyday. They knew a lot of languages which is good and I could understand them and had convocations with then all the time. The rooms were cleaned everyday by maids which is good and they provided you with clean towels and sheets. I recommend this holiday if you have teenage children because they will thoroughly enjoy it, also with younger children they do a mini club!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    There was a lot of activities that took place while I was staying at this hotel. Just a few of them were morning gymnastics, water gymnastics, cocktail game, rifle shooting and table tennis. The pool is very nice. Its always clean and its very big, also the beach is really nice. There are plenty of sunbeds around the pool and there are also some showers there too.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The location of the hotel is really good! Not a very far walk from the front or the beach, and there is also a bus that can take you to the beach. The hotel was very clean and there was maids that cleaned your room everyday. The food was nice and the snack bar had good pizza! The cocktails were nice too and it was good because they were in all-inclusive. There were a lot of German people staying there, but also a few English and Romanian people.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The location of the hotel is very good as it is not directly in Golden Sands but it is close enough to walk to the parties and the beach.

Weniger anzeigen
Olga
Friendliness and commitment, great staff!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
We enjoyed it very much fun and pleasant impressions prepareth. The hotel is very clean, modern and well furnished. The room is basic, but very clean and nice. The food was very good, there was very much selection. What i personally liked: the young, very dedicated and motivated staff - always very friendly and ready to help. At the front desk, service, annie, cleaning staff and the young people, which for entertainment were responsible. All for the well-being of the guests and made the stay very comfortable. Super nice we also found jaqusi and sauna! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Simple, but pleasant and clean!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Everything was great! Huge selection of cold and hot drinks and food! Pleasant atmosphere! Our flight had versspätung, we are at night around 4 hours entered and received a very friendly welcome, also us even at that time the food and drinks prepared (without request)!

  • Service
    6.0

    So far the best and friendliest staff! Was a super idea almost exclusively young people to occupied!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Very young and dedicated people, which all guests have been raised and tried all for games and activities to inspire! Although we have no children, but for children it was a play paradise! The beach and pool were also very good!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We enjoyed it very much fun and pleasant impressions prepareth. The hotel is very clean, modern and well furnished. The room is basic, but very clean and nice. The food was very good, there was very much selection. What i personally liked: the young, very dedicated and motivated staff - always very friendly and ready to help. At the front desk, service, annie, cleaning staff and the young people, which for entertainment were responsible. All for the well-being of the guests and made the stay very comfortable. Super nice we also found jaqusi and sauna!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The long stairs to the sea likes a as unpleasant feel, but after the food just the right!

Weniger anzeigen
Chris
The best holiday we had in many years
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
This hotel has around 260 rooms. The hotel is 10 years old. We had an appartment for 4. The cleaning was done every day and was well done. As we took an all inclusive arrangement we had everything we asked for. A lot of guests were German and Russian. When you speak English, you have no problems to talk to everyone. We have seen a small number of families with little children but most of the guests were youngsters or families with children older than 15 years. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The size of the rooms was more than enough. There was a television, airco, a balcon and a safe. The building is 10 years old and in a good condition.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    In this hotel you have one restaurant and tree bars. You could have drinks the whole day from 7:30 AM till midnight. All kinds of soft drinks, lager bear and a lot of local alcohols. The quality of food is excellent and you could eat as much as you wanted. At the supper there was several times a week something special as :A Bulgarian supper, or a russian supper or a sea fruits supper. The dining areas are clean and staff is there to not only clean the tables but also the ground when people drop food by accident there. To give tips in the restaurant there is a box at the enterance. Nobody is forcing you to give a tip.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service in the hotel was excellent. People always smile and only this gives you a good feeling and is a plus for your holiday. Staff is speaking English, German and I suposse Russian and of course Bulgarian. The English is very good, so we didn't need more. Once we have eaten outside and for whatever reason my youngest daughter became ill.I went to the reception of the hotel explaining the symtoms and they had some drugs but as it didn't help, they called a doctor during the night. The doctor arrived within 15 minutes. And he solved the problem in a way that she was better the next evening.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Every day (Not on Sundays) we were entertained by some young people. You had entertainement for children and for older people. In the evenings there was a small show were the kids could danse with a clown. And then you had some days a quiz, a bingo game or those same entertainers doing a show. The water of the swimming pool was clean and it was tested every day. Arround the pool you had sunbeds, sunscreens and showers for free. On the beach we payed 30Leva for two sunbeds and a sunscreen.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel has around 260 rooms. The hotel is 10 years old. We had an appartment for 4. The cleaning was done every day and was well done. As we took an all inclusive arrangement we had everything we asked for. A lot of guests were German and Russian. When you speak English, you have no problems to talk to everyone. We have seen a small number of families with little children but most of the guests were youngsters or families with children older than 15 years.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The location of the hotel is ideal. It is about 800 meters from the black sea. You have to take 85 stairs and then you find yourself in some small roads with a lot of small shops. (those shops are cheaper than the shops near the sea) You have the posibility to have a lot of excursions. We took a jeep safari which we enjoyed a lot. We also used our taxi driver to do some excursions with him. We went to Varna twice. It is a small city. The Varna cathedral was nice to visit and we have spoken with the priest who explained in English about the cathedral. We also have seen another orthodox church which was very nice. As my oldes girl plays the church organ, we tried to find a church with an organ. This was the difficult part, nobody could tell us if there was an church organ in Varna. But we were very lucky to find the only one in Varna It is in the Evangelical Methodist Episcopal Church. My girl has played this organ. The priest told us that this was the only church organ in Varna. With the taxi driver we also went to what he called the cape. It was very nice to see it. There are a lot of other excursions possible wit a ship or with the bus.

Weniger anzeigen
Frank
Great relaxing holiday with rich food
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
The hotel lies slightly off the beaten track from the hustle and bustle and had a great pool. The food is varied and hard to beat! Next to varna we also balcik in the north regarded. Next to the great fun, there were rather less cultural destinations in accessible proximity. Altogether for us a great stay! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Gweneth
Gweneth about Viva hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
It's a good quiet hotel. With many full as lifes. And there is always something TODO Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Tv not work. But a big kiss for cleaning women

  • Gastronomie
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The animation was very good. Better than in other hotels. I'll be back for all the great coctiaal games

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It's a good quiet hotel. With many full as lifes. And there is always something TODO

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    It has a good location.

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 13