HVD Viva Club Hotel(4 stars)

Golden Sands 9007 Golden Sands bg View on map

Average rating

730 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
281 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Monica
Family holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
We had a nice holiday in bulgaria viva club hotel on the golden sand We were and are very satisfied with the hotel We had room No. 528 Cleanliness in our room was one of the best I've been away. she cleaned our room is probably one of bulgarias best cleaner she deserves a medal think her name vania All of the food was good but wish it was a bit more varied and not the same everyday We come from Norway, and we travelled as was the mother of 40 years, stepfather of 49 years and daughter of 10 ... years. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    room we had was big and nice. bathroom was okay but could have been a bit bigger the balcony could have been a little bigger there was only room for two out there washing was good fight the hotel was enough old but it give no signs of it everything was fine with the room, the balcony and bathroom

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Service at the hotel was very good. they showed what good service was. and showed what they were talking about it was something we needed or needed help they were there within minutes

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Hotel had a lot of nice activities. my daughter did everything that entrtainment staff had for kids Internet connection was poor loungers by the beach was good, the water was good, but the bottom of the water was a pain to go on when going out in the water since it was so much rocks and shells had been better medbare sand. Shower on the beach was not good, dirty and fully transparent pool at the hotel was okay but a little cold water, poolside loungers was a nightmare they were painful to lie on. my husband injured himself on a sunbed when he turned around he broke his tailbone and received in addition an injury to the lower back.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had a nice holiday in bulgaria viva club hotel on the golden sand We were and are very satisfied with the hotel We had room No. 528 Cleanliness in our room was one of the best I've been away. she cleaned our room is probably one of bulgarias best cleaner she deserves a medal think her name vania All of the food was good but wish it was a bit more varied and not the same everyday We come from Norway, and we travelled as was the mother of 40 years, stepfather of 49 years and daughter of 10 years.

  • Location
    6.0

    Distance to the beach was long but the hotel had shuttle as often walked between the hotel and the beach we were never in the nearest town since there were so many little shops, Restaurants, pubs, and activities imminently near the hotel and precinct where we stayed Us airport, yeah what to say it was small, mass chaos, my daughter got her suitcase 10 minutes after everyone had gotten their suitcases, airport staff who had responsibility for baggage spoke little English. excursions we were not on when we think that it is too expensive with the excursions that wing has, but we ordered a sailboat ride on 2hours via a Bulgarian opperators it cost 104 leva for 2voksne and 1 child

Close
Alaa
Very nice
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Tthe food is very tasty. The service is great, receptions is very very good. The room is a little small but everything other is great! There is 24-hours security but I reccomend there to be more. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
May
We are very pleased and appreciate all the service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
We are more than satisfied. We highly recommend this hotel. The food and the attention of the people who work here are top of the top. We are coming again with the rest of our family next time.!!!!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Jérémy
Is the Viva club hotel worth the stay?
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Before I start, I prefer to say I'm far from beeing a "pro" in hotel judging ( ok it seems obvious but I still say it ) So of course everything I'll say from now on is only my VERY OWN opinion. So, let's start ! - The features in the hotel You have pretty much everything you need in here for a good holiday stay. From the jacuzzi, sauna, etc to the shows, or even more. For exemple, the hotel is a bit far away from the beach. No problem ! A free bus is here to take you ... there almost every hour ( and half a hour at some time of the day ) I'm not going to talk too much about it I'll probably go back on it later. -The included services Well. It's a all-in soooooo you know ^^ Pretty much everything is at your disposal for free. 2 bars opened the whole day ( till midnight ), a REALLY nice food which is avaiable almost all the time ( till 9 pm), a bar with food and drinks on the beach for free, a reserved place on the beach. When I came, I really didn't need anything, I think it should be the same for you) -Cleanliness I don't have much to say here, whatever you do, you are SURE it'll be cleaned in the next 5 minutes. Soooo yeah much more than enough I'll talk about the other subjects more deeply later in my review, so I'll stop this one right here. To resume my opinion The hotel in general is good. Really nice I would say read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    This is not the best room ever, but you're basically here to wash yourself, and sleep so it's enough. If you wanna watch the tv, there is one ( you don't have much channel though, and you must search if you want to find one in your language ^^ ) You also have a balcony, depending on where your room is, you can have the view on the street ( the bad one ) or the view on the pool ( the good one ) You have a telephone to call the staff if you have any problem, and there is a air-conditionning. The bathroom is a bit small ( same for the room in itself, but it's still fine don't worry ) but in overall the room was still good.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    I already talked a bit about it earlier too, but let's have a deeper look at it! First, there are 3 real restaurants, two in the hotel, one next to the swimming pool. with different kind of food in all of them(2 of them are "choose what you want" kind of restaurant, they cook in front of you and you choose, the other one is a "à la carte" restaurant, you must reserve though). Then there are 3 bars, 2 with only drinks, and one with both drinks and food. One of the bar is in the hotel, and the other in next to the swimming pool too. Then the one with food is at the beach. Opened the afternoon, so you don't have to waste any money in food when you go to the beach. The quality in overall : Well .. Is it ok if I say I've never eaten that well in a long long time ? I think it's enough for you to guess that's it's quiiiiite the good food :P The quantity : then again, there's NO WAY you'll be starving, prepare yourself if you come there, don't eat for a month, because you'll get back everything you've not eaten in just one week here. The cleanliness is good too, whenever you finish eating something and want to go get something else, everything that won't be used anymore is taken away from you in less than 5 minutes. Type of cuisine.. Mmh I'd better start by what I've not seen in here ; Chinese style cuisine. that's the only kind of cuisine I've not seen at all. So .. yes, you have the choice of what you'd like to eat ( in one week I couldn't even taste everything once :/ )

  • Service
    6.0

    This part of the hotel was truly nice. -Staff friendliness : I didn't see ANYONE beeing even a bit harsh or something. "To smile" is probably the master word in here. If you have any questions or anything, be sure they'll be there for you. As expected of course, but still, noticable in my opinion. -Knowledge of foreign languages : I didn't pay attention about that, not too much at least. Because I know english, so I was just fine in here. But for what I saw, there's at least one person per language. They're not always here, but be sure they'll always find a way to understand you. And if you know german, dutch, or english, you'll have no problem at all. They almost all know those 3 languages. -Room cleaning : Not much to say here either, you have a paper red and blue, if you don't want to be disturbed, put it on red, if you want your room to be cleaned, put it on blue. ( Even if you don't, your room will still be cleaned, but by using the paper you'll make sure it gets cleaned when you're away :) ) I don't make much of a mess in my room, so I couldn't judge, but at least it was always clean when I came back, so it's fine by me. I also saw some people who made REALLY a big mess, and I once saw the "cleaning staff" if I can call them this way, cleaning everything, was quite a work ^^ -Additional services : I didn't really make any use of it, so I can't judge properly. I can only tell that there is a laundry service if you want to make your clothes clean, a doctor there 24h/day 7days/week who speaks many languages, and if you want your childen to be calm and enjoy themself, there are some activities for them, a swimming pool for young kids, and such ^^ Again, I'll talk about that in the "entertainment" section

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Aw.. This one will be hard to rate. Because it includes the entertainment, the sport, the pool ( which I really liked in overall) and the wifi (which was SO bad even though it was said on the website that it was a really good one) So I'll just explain this one as much as I can The sport : If you like sport, you not only have a whole fitness room just for you, but you also have some activities in the morning, I didn't really participate because I'm the lazy dude here, but it's fine if you are the sportive type of guy/girl. The pool ( and only the pool, since I already talked about the beach in itself ) : It's good too, in overall the water's good, you have sunbeds all around the pool, you have a shower if you wanna clean yourself up, and it's quite clean, as it is everywhere in the hotel at least. The only bad fact about it is that it closes at 6 pm, so you don't have much to do from that moment untill the evening show made by the entertainers. ( but with the sun, it's not really possible to go swim at a hour like this anyway, unless you like to be cold [Oh and just saying, the pool is closed so it can get cleaned for tomorrow, but if you are some crazy fellows, you can just go in it, it's not like anyone will tell you anything ) Wifi : As I said, impossible to use. I spend 40 minutes to try to connect to it, and then it's fine for like 3 minutes, then it gets so laggy you can't do anything, then I try to reconnect, again 40 minutes.. Well you see how it is. Don't expect much from this. Entertainment : Wooow woow wooow. Now I'm going to hit the real subject ! I saw in other reviews that the animations weren't that good. Some even said it is boring. When some others said it was really cool and funny. Why two opinions so different ? Well I'll try to explain that, so you can make a wise decision and not say unpropriate things about it. There is 2 kind of people who come here ( in my opinion of course ) Those who come here just to stay calm, enjoy themself here, you know, the basic guy. And there are those who come here because all the drinks are free, they come here to drink, drink drink and drink. Now, here's who are those who like and those who don't : Those who like the shows are those like me, who came only to enjoy themself, and who liked the show for what it was, and not for what it "should be". Those who didn't like it are mostly those who came to drink, and who can't have fun without that. There are no shows who make you drink, so of couuurse in a hotel like that, it might seem boring to some people. Now that I've explained that, I'll tell you what I think as much as I can : There are 2 sorts of animations. Those that are here to entertain you the whole day if you don't have anything to do ( such as a cocktail game[You don't have to drink, it's just to win a cocktail], the waterpolo, and some other games, not gonna spoil you too much of it. And there are the evening shows . I'll start with the first category : I couldn't test all of the activites, but for what I did, it was funny. So, yes, the entertainers did their job which was to entertain me. It doesn't go any further. The second category : The evening shows. Those are the ones I liked the most ( I'm not gonna talk about those made for the kids, because I didn't watch them that much ) Every day will be something completly different, from a simple folklore dance show, to a rock show, or even a comedy show. Of course, you won't only watch ! If you wish to join in ( when you get invited to do it of course) you can. And trust me, don't think too much, just do it. It's fun as long as you give it a go ! ( And it's much funnier if you join, don't let the entertainers alone, poor them ! ) As for me, I joined all the shows I could join, and I'm not sad I did. Special mention for the entertainers I talked with. They are so kind and funny that it made me enjoy my stay even more. You can see it's not only for the work when they talk to you. Kiss to you if you read it

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Before I start, I prefer to say I'm far from beeing a "pro" in hotel judging ( ok it seems obvious but I still say it ) So of course everything I'll say from now on is only my VERY OWN opinion. So, let's start ! - The features in the hotel : You have pretty much everything you need in here for a good holiday stay. From the jacuzzi, sauna, etc to the shows, or even more. For exemple, the hotel is a bit far away from the beach. No problem ! A free bus is here to take you there almost every hour ( and half a hour at some time of the day ) I'm not going to talk too much about it I'll probably go back on it later. -The included services : Well.. It's a all-in soooooo .. you know .. ^^ Pretty much everything is at your disposal for free. 2 bars opened the whole day ( till midnight ), a REALLY nice food which is avaiable almost all the time ( till 9 pm), a bar with food and drinks on the beach for free, a reserved place on the beach.. When I came, I really didn't need anything, I think it should be the same for you :) -Cleanliness : I don't have much to say here, whatever you do, you are SURE it'll be cleaned in the next 5 minutes. Soooo yeah .. much more than enough I'll talk about the other subjects more deeply later in my review, so I'll stop this one right here. To resume my opinion ; The hotel in general is good. Really nice I would say

  • Location
    4.0

    Here's the "bad" thing about the hotel. Well I can't say it is really bad, but it's not that good. As I said earlier, the hotel is a bit far away from the beach, but I also said there is a bus to take you there so it's fine. the problem is the distance to the city. It's kinda far if you want to go there using your feet, and there's not real way to get there. Unless you pay a taxi of course. But I don't think you really need to get to the city, because if what you want to do is to do shopping, you can just go to the beach, there are a lot of shopping facilities. Not a big problem, this is why I coted it as "generally good". It could be better but it's just fine as it is.

Close
Kyle
Viva Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • June 2015
The HVD Viva is a really nice hotel, the food was excellent with a great variety. The peal are is really nice and relaxing. The employees are very friendly and nice. I had a great time there and definitely would recommend it to my friends. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Brendan
Best weekend EVER
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • June 2015
Great place to go can't wait to go back very nice beautiful and just a great place to relax and party read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Beautiful rooms and a lot of room best night sleep in a long time

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Great food and 2 open bars very great place to have fun and relax

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was amazing the most helpful was a women named Simona Mihova she was very helpful In every way and just the best staff member I've ever met, they all speak very well English and other languages and just the best service

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool very clean and a lot of games to play in the pool and around the hotel a lot of fun

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great place to go can't wait to go back very nice beautiful and just a great place to relax and party

  • Location
    6.0

    Very beautiful 5 min walk to beach with a street full of shops and clubs and bars very fun and beautiful

Close
Yves
My holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
I was with my wife 12 day's in hotel HVD golden sands very very kind people, very friendly, very nice hotel room always clean. 2 remarks restaurant open until 22h. when you arrive at 21h55 10 minutes later all the food is brought away to the kitchen. The Italian evening was not a succes for us. More fish when possible read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Nicholas
Golden Sanda Viva Summer Review
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • June 2015
Loved the hotel! Awesome rooms and service, amazing food, good hotel bar, and the pool and pool deck were a great relaxation spot. Very friendly and helpful receptionists too. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Great beds, nice bathroom. Everything I needed.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    I couldn't stop eating the food was so good.

  • Service
    6.0

    Loved the service! Never once felt like it was lacking. Room service was efficient and the food services were good too.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool was nice, the games at the pool deck were funny too.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Loved the hotel! Awesome rooms and service, amazing food, good hotel bar, and the pool and pool deck were a great relaxation spot. Very friendly and helpful receptionists too.

  • Location
    6.0

    Golden Sands is in walking distance and beautiful. Great shopping and amazing night life.

Close
Barry
Best hotel in Golden Sands
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
People from all over the world are in this hotel and you always find people to talk and go out. The location is not direct at the beach, but this is a plus, because from my own experience at the beach it is much too loud (better walk 5 minutes). The stuff is always helping, even if you loose your key in the middle of the night. The food is also very tasty! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Josee
Piscine arrondie
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
hôtel de qualité avec personnel de qualité nourriture excellente avec beaucoup de choix , le café est tres bon excellent hôtel que je recommande visites ; plage ; spa ; fitness ; ... le tout est réunit pour des vacances idéale read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Zina
Viva hotel & restaurant - Bulgarian heaven
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • April 2015
Hello. My name is Zina, i'm from Mangalia, Romania and i want to thanx to all staff from the restaurant Viva and especially to manager , mr. Dimitar D. for the concern whom they had with me. The food was 10 + and the arrangements was great. Here i find what it means for real "all inclusive". Also, the staff from the hotel offered me the best holiday conditions i will come back soon. Honestly, Zina read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ionela
Excellent Easter time holliday- again in Viva
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • April 2015
It's our 3rd visit to viva hotel; we had a great time; we spend easter 2015 with our family, and we stayed 4 nights; the accomodation was perfect; the hotel was renovated last year and everithing looks and smells new and very clean; the furniture in the rooms and in the loby are also new, modern and comfortable; all the meals are delicious, and fresh; the food diversity is convenient for anybody, and proper for each eating habbit; (vegetarian or protein based products); the food was great for children also; the coffee is good, the cakes and all those international ... sweets are delicious; the bartenders prepare lots of cocktails; the animation team is doing a great job; they entertain the guest during the day with all sorts of fun games, and they are also playing with the children indoor and outdoor; and all the children are happy and their parents can relax; in the evening they have minidisco in the club and all the kids are having a great time; after that they have bulgarian show, a great band singing for the guests, a tombola and other games; everibody is having a great time; each night is turning into a party; the food is great, the personnell is very kind and helpful, the accomodation is perfect; we enjoyed our stay at viva and we reccomand this hotel from our heart; we will go to viva next year too; read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Giuseppe
The 2 men in the hat backwards :D
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Our first holiday in Bulgaria !! We are very satisfied with the hotel and location !! The hotel is perfect ! Great rooms ! Great service ! Great restaurant ! Great pool ! Great leaders ! All smiling and cheerful ! We found no faults with this hotel and we are very happy ! Young, old, couples, friends or solo, I recommend ! Good job and good luck. We will return ;) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gheorghe
Hvd Viva Club - excellent holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
It is our second stay in Viva Club hotel; we had a great time the first time, in 2013, on Easter, and now we decided to spend 4 nights and relax again; the hotel celebrated its 10th anniversary and the management made a lot of improvements as a gift to the turists; new furniture, new carpets, new decorations, new bar area, outside area also improved; everything looked very good; the hotel is located in an area with high trees, away from the noise of the beach, in a quiet area; the hotel has a guarded parking; everything was very clean; ... the towells were changed each day; all personell is very polite and always smilling; we had all inclusive services and the food and drinks were very good; we had traditional but also international dishes; lot of variety; the eating atmosphere was relaxing, although the hotel was full of families with children, young people, but also retired. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was big and very clean, new furnished, new decorated; the view was great; all rooms have balcony; the bathroom was spatious and clean; very good accomodation.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The restaurant was great; the food was delicious, very nice presented and fresh; it was enough quantity and diversity to satisfy all the turists; congratulation to the cooking and serving team; the restaurant was very clean and the staff was friendly; the restaurant has plenty of baby chairs; we loved the traditional bulgarian cuisine; very nice atmosphere in the dining area; everybody was happy.

  • Service
    6.0

    All the services were at the highest level; the staff is friendly, always smiling, ready to help, give directions, do anything to make you have a pleasant stay; the room was spacious, sea view, very clean, new furniture, new design; baby club, playground, great animation team - organised very funny games each day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team does a great job; we had a lot of fun; many games for everybody; the pool is very clean, lots of chairs; they have a kids club, minidisco, show, in the evening, disco; the children are having a great time; they look very happy.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It is our second stay in Viva Club hotel; we had a great time the first time, in 2013, on Easter, and now we decided to spend 4 nights and relax again; the hotel celebrated its 10th anniversary and the management made a lot of improvements as a gift to the turists; new furniture, new carpets, new decorations, new bar area, outside area also improved; everything looked very good; the hotel is located in an area with high trees, away from the noise of the beach, in a quiet area; the hotel has a guarded parking; everything was very clean; the towells were changed each day; all personell is very polite and always smilling; we had all inclusive services and the food and drinks were very good; we had traditional but also international dishes; lot of variety; the eating atmosphere was relaxing, although the hotel was full of families with children, young people, but also retired.

  • Location
    6.0

    10 minutes walk to the beach - didn't mind at all; 15 minutes drive to Varna; close to balcick

Close
Eckard
This hotel is very good and relaxing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
We were very pleased with all. The whole staff was very friendly with all vacationers. As I said before it was perfect. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Helga
Great hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Nice clean hotel. Good location without any noise. Very friendly - from the maid to the hotel manager! All-in service of the highest quality! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Bernd
Excellent!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Highly recommended, would love to go again! This is our second time in this hotel and we would love to come back. We've already booked our vacation for next year! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Uwe
Perfect hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Perfectly managed hotel, well trained staff, always friendly, everything super clean. Delicious food and a great selection; nice large rooms. We felt very comfortable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Madalin
The best hotel in Golden Sands
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Everything is perfect in this hotel, from the guard at the gate and up to the maid, the whole team is very nice and concerned have happy clients. In the five years since coming to this hotel, I personally recommended and brought more than 15 softener, and they are now loyal customers. Recommended! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jörg
Would love to go again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
A very well-kept hotel. Recently completely renovated. Had a very nice week. The staff is really friendly, the rooms were cleaned every day. The food is very varied and the plates were cleared away immediately. The drinks are always fresh and cold. All in all a very nice hotel and definitely to be recommend to others. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 15