HVD Viva Club Hotel(4 stars)

Golden Sands View on map

Average rating

628 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
262 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Giuseppe
The 2 men in the hat backwards :D
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Our first holiday in Bulgaria !! We are very satisfied with the hotel and location !! The hotel is perfect ! Great rooms ! Great service ! Great restaurant ! Great pool ! Great leaders ! All smiling and cheerful ! We found no faults with this hotel and we are very happy ! Young, old, couples, friends or solo, I recommend ! Good job and good luck. We will return ;) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gheorghe
Hvd Viva Club - excellent holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
It is our second stay in Viva Club hotel; we had a great time the first time, in 2013, on Easter, and now we decided to spend 4 nights and relax again; the hotel celebrated its 10th anniversary and the management made a lot of improvements as a gift to the turists; new furniture, new carpets, new decorations, new bar area, outside area also improved; everything looked very good; the hotel is located in an area with high trees, away from the noise of the beach, in a quiet area; the hotel has a guarded parking; everything was very clean; ... the towells were changed each day; all personell is very polite and always smilling; we had all inclusive services and the food and drinks were very good; we had traditional but also international dishes; lot of variety; the eating atmosphere was relaxing, although the hotel was full of families with children, young people, but also retired. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was big and very clean, new furnished, new decorated; the view was great; all rooms have balcony; the bathroom was spatious and clean; very good accomodation.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The restaurant was great; the food was delicious, very nice presented and fresh; it was enough quantity and diversity to satisfy all the turists; congratulation to the cooking and serving team; the restaurant was very clean and the staff was friendly; the restaurant has plenty of baby chairs; we loved the traditional bulgarian cuisine; very nice atmosphere in the dining area; everybody was happy.

  • Service
    6.0

    All the services were at the highest level; the staff is friendly, always smiling, ready to help, give directions, do anything to make you have a pleasant stay; the room was spacious, sea view, very clean, new furniture, new design; baby club, playground, great animation team - organised very funny games each day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team does a great job; we had a lot of fun; many games for everybody; the pool is very clean, lots of chairs; they have a kids club, minidisco, show, in the evening, disco; the children are having a great time; they look very happy.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It is our second stay in Viva Club hotel; we had a great time the first time, in 2013, on Easter, and now we decided to spend 4 nights and relax again; the hotel celebrated its 10th anniversary and the management made a lot of improvements as a gift to the turists; new furniture, new carpets, new decorations, new bar area, outside area also improved; everything looked very good; the hotel is located in an area with high trees, away from the noise of the beach, in a quiet area; the hotel has a guarded parking; everything was very clean; the towells were changed each day; all personell is very polite and always smilling; we had all inclusive services and the food and drinks were very good; we had traditional but also international dishes; lot of variety; the eating atmosphere was relaxing, although the hotel was full of families with children, young people, but also retired.

  • Location
    6.0

    10 minutes walk to the beach - didn't mind at all; 15 minutes drive to Varna; close to balcick

Close
Jörg
Would love to go again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
A very well-kept hotel. Recently completely renovated. Had a very nice week. The staff is really friendly, the rooms were cleaned every day. The food is very varied and the plates were cleared away immediately. The drinks are always fresh and cold. All in all a very nice hotel and definitely to be recommend to others. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Madalin
The best hotel in Golden Sands
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Everything is perfect in this hotel, from the guard at the gate and up to the maid, the whole team is very nice and concerned have happy clients. In the five years since coming to this hotel, I personally recommended and brought more than 15 softener, and they are now loyal customers. Recommended! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Abdenacer
Super
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Other stay
  • August 2014
this is the best hotel I've ever seen in the world, since everything is right by the cleanliness,, the suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuper friendliness (no -1), so eating a wonderful selection and I have otherwise never seen, and I've stayed in many hotels in the world) thank you, thank you .... I miss you all ;) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Cristian
Awesome and attractive place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Here is a really awesome place where i spent few days with my family. Entertainment "is at her home", food and drinks was very variety and quality, but sincerely i prefer much music during the day. The games, people and the stuff were very friendly and all the conditions were excellent. And yes, i would recommend this hotel all my friends. Just good opinions! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Inga
Perfect place for wonderful holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Hotel is in a perfect condition! Rooms are great - we got the room in 5th floor with a view on the mountain, perfect!! Most of the guests are form Germany or Scandinavia, just a few kinds. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Superior room is great, everything You need. Also every room has a balcony, minibar.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was great, many varieties, a lot of choices for lunch and dinner. Great bartenders and a lot of choices for cocktails. The hotel staff are professional and kind. Suggestion - should have more fruits in breakfast and also sparkling drinks as coca-cola, fanta and so on also in breakfast time.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff is very friendly and professional. Room cleaning is done every day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Very nice pool area, the poll water temperature is perfect to chill from the hot sun. The greatest animation team! Activities are original and enough to not get bore ;) Made a good friends with animation team, so it was very nice experience!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel is in a perfect condition! Rooms are great - we got the room in 5th floor with a view on the mountain, perfect!! Most of the guests are form Germany or Scandinavia, just a few kinds.

  • Location
    5.0

    Distance to the beach is accessible by foot - 15 minutes.

Close
Gintare
Wonderful week!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Recently renovated, very clean hotel with nice spacious rooms. Hotel has all inclusive service and a calm, friendly atmosphere. Perfect place for families although a lot of young people find very comfortable there. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Spacious, cosy, nicely equipped rooms, modern look.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was amazing. We were afraid that it will be a problem with a year baby, but she really enjoyed the soups, a lot of vegetables, fish, meat and a lot of fruits. A food variety was for every taste - traditional, Italian, mediterranean. The tables were cleaned so fast that you couldn't notice.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff is amazing. Everyone is really willing to help you and make your stay as comfortable as they can. At the arrival we have got a present from hotel - larger room with baby cot. Every day we could take a bottle or more of water for take away. Restaurant manager was so careful that our leaving time he arranged us some food in a plastic box, water and some bananas for a baby. No problems with languages - english, russian, german.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Hotel has two pools - big one and small for children, so everyone gets their place. Never crowded.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Recently renovated, very clean hotel with nice spacious rooms. Hotel has all inclusive service and a calm, friendly atmosphere. Perfect place for families although a lot of young people find very comfortable there.

  • Location
    6.0

    Hotel is a few steps from the beach, which for us with the baby was perfect, because it was in a distance from all the noisy clubs and bars. There are steps that takes you straight to the centre in minute.

Close
Daniel
The 3rd perfect stay at Viva
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Our 3rd stay here - once again everything was perfect. New: the hotel renovated in 2014 - the rooms look even better. The same fully dedicated staff, the same good quality and choice for food, the same perfect cleanliness and the same wonderfull entertainment team, both for grown-ups an children. Looking forward to be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lena
Hotel Viva anytime again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is very good. Internet you have to pay extra, in the rooms and in the lobby is good, the pool was less. The guests were very different nationalities were mixed so not only german and also alterssufen went from child to retirees read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We have different than booked a larger room. Unfortunately not with a view of the sea but with a view of the evening sun on the balcony. Large shower, bathroom with hair dryer (women with long hair should but rather to bring your own as you otherwise three hours on dryed is). The decor is cozy - could be more modern but otherwise very good! Air conditioning, refrigerator and safe (for a fee) available.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    In the hotel there was a main restaurant, an à la carte restaurant and a snack bar. The main restaurant was very good, varied and good. The food was national and internationally. The à la carte restaurant you can an italian book and once bulgarian. We were only italian food. It was very delicious but huge portions - so go there hungry ☺ Everything was very clean and the staff was always friendly.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly. At the reception as well as all spoke german. Questions were efficiently. The restaurant staff was always friendly, the dishes were quickly cleared away, but not under the chew pulled away. The tables were cleaned after each guest and the tablecloths were changed. Even the salt and pepper shakers stood at each table in the same place

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    An entertainment program was available, the entertainers were friendly but not intrusive. The beach chairs were already a bit older, but otherwise well. Pool and surroundings were very clean!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is very good. Internet you have to pay extra, in the rooms and in the lobby is good, the pool was less. The guests were very different nationalities were mixed so not only german and also alterssufen went from child to retirees

  • Location
    5.0

    From the airport it was about 40 minutes by bus to the hotel. We had a very good guide always available and chance to answer all the questions. The he booked trip was very good. To varna one drives with the taxi about 15 minutes (it depended on the driving style of the driver on ☺ ) since we were off season, we have the taxi at the same price as the bus ride to get... The beach is through a walk (with stairs so difficult with buggies or with disabilities). However, there is also a shuttle bus from the hotel (i can't say) The hotel does not have an own beach! You'll have to either pay for the pool chair or you can go to certain parts of the beach where you can just lie down can. The whole beach promenade invites you to stroll and shop. Here there were very many bars and restaurants (the old house is very recommendable) Bus stop almost on the doorstep

Close
Sarah
An hotel to be recommended!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is definitely to be further recommended. The hotel and the rooms are clean. The food was always tasty and there was something for everyone. The staff was always friendly and hard-working. Itis only a few minutes walk to the beach . read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
RENATE
Also to be recommended during the off season.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
All in all ok, the food was not our taste, but still good, the beach is only nice by the paid loungers read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
MissPati
Great hotel for a short vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The rooms are perhaps not all german standard, but for a short break perfectly adequate. You're not throughout the day in the room. Since the first room, which we had was very small (between the footer of the bed and the wall, were about 30 centimeter around to come) and the balcony to the car park beyond, we after a slightly larger room with a sea view asked. We were waited until the next day, but it actually worked. The other room, as well as the bathroom and the shower were huge ... and nice. Unfortunately, there was wi-fi very expensive and for the safe you had to pay. The age of the guests in the september varied. There were younger people there and it were also retirees. There was a colorful mix. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were ok. The first room was a bit small, but on request we received on the next day a larger with sea view. If you're here and sees over little things away, the room was completely ok. In addition one is anyway all day long outside and goes only to sleeping into the room. Therefore it was for us no problem. Whether cleaned every day is, i can not judge. There were at least the beds were made every day and the towels were changed. Bathroom was also always clean.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was an à la carte restaurant, in which one for stays of a week even free food. But one had to this reserve. We have the unfortunately dozy and unfortunately there were no chance to eat there. The buffet was also very good. It was not completely so varied, but it was sufficient, because it was plenty of choice and it was delicious. The salad bar was great. Whoever wasn't full, it was your own fault.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service and the friendliness of the staff at the hotel was super and immaculate. The receptionists were always very friendly treated. Also when we wanted to move to another room, it was no problem. A employee has to us then also still to the new room. The room cleaning was okay. We had fresh towels every day and the bed was always made, although we already tidy put together had. When the food were empty glasses and on page asked plates were cleared away immediately. At the bar you had to wait not for a long time, to one its beverages has. Everything was a breeze. We had no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Entertainment possibilities there were some. Since we at the end of the season were there, there was not any longer completely so much, but which there was, was good. We have a Jeep-safari and it was really great. We had the whole day fun and it was super funny. That is really our erachtensmpfehlen. We did this in the travel agent and it was a little expensive. You can probably down on the beach promenade more favorable book, which was not completely go-going your. The activities at the pool was great. You weren't hassled as to join in, but if you took part in, it is always fun has become. Even the older people made for some play with. There was also a fun entertainer-songs to the always danced. The beach was nice, there anyway, where he fee. The other beach sections were not so nice. As the water in the september really was cold, we were only there once.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The rooms are perhaps not all german standard, but for a short break perfectly adequate. You're not throughout the day in the room. Since the first room, which we had was very small (between the footer of the bed and the wall, were about 30 centimeter around to come) and the balcony to the car park beyond, we after a slightly larger room with a sea view asked. We were waited until the next day, but it actually worked. The other room, as well as the bathroom and the shower were huge and nice. Unfortunately, there was wi-fi very expensive and for the safe you had to pay. The age of the guests in the september varied. There were younger people there and it were also retirees. There was a colorful mix.

  • Location
    4.0

    The beach was quite far. Only had one a old, stony stairs down and one is at different bars been passed. That was sometimes a bit annoying, since you always by the waiters addressed. However, there was also still another way, the we on our penultimate day shown to have gotten. This was much more pleasant. On the way to the beach there was also a lot of shopping possibilities, in other words souvenir shops and supermarkets. In the souvenir shops but to 98% only junk sold. We were in the off season and there were already some discos closed. The discos, but still on had, were also completely sufficient. If you are not walking to go wanted, is also a shuttle bus from the hotel down to the promenade dangers.

Close
Manfred
Hotel also recommended shortly before the end of the season
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
Excellent price-performance ratio. All-inclusive food and drinks is great. Competent management, friendly and helpful staff and leisure team ensure you feel good. Shortly before the end of the season, there were lots of older gentlemen in the hotel, from whom I can’t find a single hotel rating. So I’m writing for this generation: a pleasant stay, pool area and service very good. But the 86 (felt like 200) unlit steps from the town up to the hotel, made you out of breath. My room had stains on the wall, the carpet needed replacing and the balcony was stuck behind a ... tall spruce tree. But for a week it was manageable. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Janine
Great value for money
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
On the whole, a super hotel for those who want a good-value vacation. Super value for money. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Thorsten & Irina
Viva we'll be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Top hotel with very friendly and helpful staff the everything was done to us a very nice vacation to prepare. We had a huge room with a balcony and a view of the sea, clean and well furnished. The food was very diverse and super more delicious. 2 once à la carte (italian and bulgarian), in a relaxed comfortable atmosphere. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a huge double room with sea view. Bathroom was also big enough and in addition there was a 2. toilet/shower available. The room has a air conditioning and tv with international channels, and a small refrigerator. Towels were changed daily and mineral water was refilled daily. We were very pleased with the room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Buffet was great, super tasty and very varied. Different meat/fish, salads, vegetables, pizza,... Would take too long to list everything. 2 once à la carte, and gala dinner were great and in a very cosy atmosphere. Everything was very clean, kleckereien were immediately removed. The hotel has 2 bars (pool and lobby bar). Drinks were very delicious and the staff behind the counter was very friendly and fast. The only problem is now unnecessary kilograms on the scales ☺

  • Service
    6.0

    Yes as already said, very friendly and cooperative staff, the really tried hard. Always accessible for whatever. Really great service. This once again a special thanks to mr dimitrov (the good soul of the hotel). Complaints were handled quickly. Toilet seat, broken, complained at the front desk, half hour later-perfect! Just like service is supposed to be! A thing: to my birthday came mr dimitrov with a colleague on my room, with a bottle of sparkling wine, a cake and a fruit basket... Great surprise. Many thanks again for this. I was really impressed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Animation was according to our opinion good and not pushy. Very beautiful disco in the lower area of the hotel. At the pools were plenty of beach chairs available, but we were at the sea

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Top hotel with very friendly and helpful staff the everything was done to us a very nice vacation to prepare. We had a huge room with a balcony and a view of the sea, clean and well furnished. The food was very diverse and super more delicious. 2 once à la carte (italian and bulgarian), in a relaxed comfortable atmosphere.

  • Location
    5.0

    To the beach around 10 minutes away on foot, for us however no problem after the rich meals. Otherwise everything is close by what you need, bars, shopping and so on. To/from the airport varna about 30 minutes

Close
Florence
Very beautiful summer vacation in the hotel viva
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
In september 2013 our 2. trip to the gold beach stepped up and went to hotel hvd viva. The hotel made from the outset a good impression on us. We booked all inclusive and were generally very satisfied. To complain about is the expensive wlan (2 0 €for one week) and pay use of the safe. The average age in the hotel is rather 20-30. however there are a few pairs of pensioners and families. At the time of our stay, especially germans, russians and a few dutch. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are large enough. The decor in the room was rather spartan, but for a week it is perfectly sufficient. There was a small crt televisions, the also german television program had. The balcony was also spacious. There is an air conditioning system, which one also turned off. The bathroom is also big enough. The shower was huge. Toilet and shower were very clean. The room was superficially clean. At the time when we moved into the room, everything was perfect. However in the entire week of our stay not once vacuumed and the cleaners are unfortunately in the morning in the room walked, since there was no 'do not disturb' signs gave. It was ultimately really nice and we would go back to the viva hotel a holiday.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There is a buffet restaurant and an à la carte restaurant. In the à-la-carte-restaurant was italian cuisine. For all inclusive guests was for stays of at least one week a unique free food in the restaurant. For this one had to however in time in the hotel. In the other restaurant, there was a large buffet. The selection of the salad was plentiful and every day there were small changes to the selection. The bread was not especially recommended. Breakfast was ok. Bread rolls were a little better than expected. There were pancakes and cereal, otherwise the usual sausage and cheese. The lunch we had to mostly out, because there is little really edible gave. The choice was always large, however there was always similar dishes and they were all not particularly tasty. The dinner was similar, however you could here from the selection more food. On the whole the food was absolutely okay for an all-inclusive hotel.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service in the hotel was remarkably good. The food the plates were cleared regularly, so that the food wasn't dirty table-ware on the tables piled up. It was paid attention very much to cleanliness in the restaurants. The ladies at the reception were very friendly and courteous. The receipt in the hotel with the arrival was very cordial from. One felt directly comfortable and welcome in the hotel. The room cleaning was sadly not so good, as everything else in the hotel. The rooms were daily by the maids entering. However fell the cleaning rather it to make the bed and the towels to change. Sometimes you even got fresh towels, the spotted were. It was not once vacuumed and in the morning the cleaning ladies mostly without knocking in the rooms in it.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    In the hotel there was a club-songs and dancing to this, several times daily from the entertainers at the pool vorgetanzt was. The entertainers were friendly and welcoming and have tried really hard the guests to their daily pool-play to persuade. In the evening there was also a kids club and animation program. It was always very short and often a bit monotonous. A real club hotel viva as unfortunately don't do it justice. A disco there was also, this is however outdated and usually completely empty. The pool area is relatively easy, but still nicely decorated. There is also a pool bar. There are also enough pool chairs available, so that you also to the morning still problem-free a beautiful beach chair will take place. Partly the beach chairs were a bit broken, but still comfortable. A children's pool is also available. The large pool is relatively large, so that one even swim well in it can, however, the water was freezing. In september the pool was almost colder than the sea. But it is always very clean and not crowded.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    In september 2013 our 2. trip to the gold beach stepped up and went to hotel hvd viva. The hotel made from the outset a good impression on us. We booked all inclusive and were generally very satisfied. To complain about is the expensive wlan (2 0 €for one week) and pay use of the safe. The average age in the hotel is rather 20-30. however there are a few pairs of pensioners and families. At the time of our stay, especially germans, russians and a few dutch.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is about 45 minutes away from the next place (varna) and thus also from the airport varna far away. It is located on a slope and one must thus on the way to the beach and to the center of the party mile an old stone stairs down. Altogether one runs about 5-10 minutes. Is so everything was very good. At the gold beach there are various meals and drinks at very reasonable prices (cocktails 2-3 euro; pizza and beer 1.50 euro; doner 2-3€ ; etc.). There are water sports (jet skiing, parasailing, banana-boat) offered. This is, however, everything was relatively expensive compared to the other prices at the gold beach. Likewise it behaves with the beach chairs at the beach. As almost the entire beach at the gold beach privatized is, you pay everywhere for the beach chairs and umbrellas. The cost per person and per day about 8 euro. So if you like a hotel with private beach you must either long distances for a free beach item to land, or the high price. To the party mile there are also many small stalls with falsified branded articles and all kinds of junk. As in any tourist destination. Here are the prices were too high, but you can bargain. The party possibilities are great. There are many different bars and clubs and is not far away from each other. The clubs were all very new and really modern and well maintained. In the closer environment of the hotel (5 minute walk) there is a water park. The admission fee is ok. The food is also very affordable and also tasted. The only drawback, the beach chairs, again to be paid extra.

Close
Bogdana
I found the hotel very welcoming and entertaining
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
I came here for the second time thinking I will find the same hotel, but to my surprise, everything was way better than 6 years ago. The entertainement group was very friendly. They made me feel like home. At the end of our vacation, I didnțt want to go back home. In conclusion, it may be the best choice, if you don't want to go to the beach daily. Congratulations and keep up the good work! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Shtepanka
Very nice holiday with excellent services
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We spent really good time here. I would like to point out the cleanliness in the whole hotel. The animation team was very friendly and funny. Perhaps they were too active =) But the distance from the beach took enough time and it was kind of annoying. No matter how good was food icluded in all inclusive we were very nicely suprised by the hotel restaurant "a la carte" with willing and perfect service (meal in the restaurant was icluded in all inclusive except for bottle of wine you could order). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Marcel
A wonderful beach holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
In the Viva Club hotel is a good 4 star hotel, the rather at the edge of the region gold beach and therefore also in a quieter corner is. Many hotels in the region have committed themselves to party holiday-makers and terrorise their guests with loud permanent acoustic irradiation with music. It is the Viva luckily nothing to hear, the animation team is not pushy and also not all day long with music in the pool area lulled. Ideal conditions, in order to have really good relax and to relax. The hotel has guests from all parts of europe and ... russia, and the right spread out well. The staff speaks german and english, what the communication wasn't a problem. Of course also houses the Viva many party holiday-makers, but they make the most of our time on the beach and the local discos on, which the hotel itself hardly noticed. Only at night it can be noisy, if the raucous spinner loudly in your room. Since the walls and doors are rather lightweight standards and not too much noise from. If you are unlucky enough, loud neighbours, it was unpleasant. Contrary to the description on HolidayCheck is the wi-fi but not immediate vicinity, for the use of the internet you have to pay extra. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was a very good size. Only the closet was nearly a little too small for 2 people. But if you were from the suitcase, for the it shouldn't be a problem. Each room has a balcony with 2 lawn chairs, a small table and an ashtray for smokers. Air conditioning is standard and should also be used, because without very fast almost unbearable why in the rooms. The bathroom also had a very pleasant size, only counter space was lacking a little. It scored the bathroom with a more than spacious shower and a reasonable water pressure.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food in the restaurant was varied and tasted good. There was a salad bar, at which one the salad itself could put together, in addition to many different meat sorts, fresh fruit, sweet desserts and a wide range of drinks. The staff was also here very friendly and almost overeager to designate: partly the plates from the table, you can hardly put the last bite of which taken. The whole but not intrusive or disturbing, but rather low-key and completely besides.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is extremely friendly and also very good with complaints. Right after check-in, we had to find out, that our room smelled like stale smoke smell, the previous inhabitant seems to smoke to have. This circumstance we informed the front desk immediately and made us at exploring the hotel and the surrounding area. When we came back, the problem was solved. A cleaning staff had the room with air a refreshment throughout treated. The first night we stayed we unfortunately have to say, that we in the surrounding rooms of schreihälsen surrounded were, the also a small plant with much too much bass had brought with us. After the complaint in the middle of the night we were the next day a room on another floor and the days that we were always from the front desk contacted, the sure wanted, that we are now also undisturbed sleep. Everything very uncomplicatedly and always friendly, such a service was exemplary.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Around the pool there were a lot of beach chairs, the at first glance a little appearance (compared to the size), but are completely sufficient, since many guests didn't go to the beach. In the 7 days there was not once before, that you at the pool no berth for 2 get could. To the pool i can't say much, it was large enough and looked clean. But we didn't use it since it much after chlorine smelled. The hotel has a 5-6 köpfiges animation team, which is the whole day with various activities to take care of the guests.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    In the Viva Club hotel is a good 4 star hotel, the rather at the edge of the region gold beach and therefore also in a quieter corner is. Many hotels in the region have committed themselves to party holiday-makers and terrorise their guests with loud permanent acoustic irradiation with music. It is the Viva luckily nothing to hear, the animation team is not pushy and also not all day long with music in the pool area lulled. Ideal conditions, in order to have really good relax and to relax. The hotel has guests from all parts of europe and russia, and the right spread out well. The staff speaks german and english, what the communication wasn't a problem. Of course also houses the Viva many party holiday-makers, but they make the most of our time on the beach and the local discos on, which the hotel itself hardly noticed. Only at night it can be noisy, if the raucous spinner loudly in your room. Since the walls and doors are rather lightweight standards and not too much noise from. If you are unlucky enough, loud neighbours, it was unpleasant. Contrary to the description on HolidayCheck is the wi-fi but not immediate vicinity, for the use of the internet you have to pay extra.

  • Location
    4.0

    The transfer from the airport to the hotel takes about an hour. Depending on, whether the Viva as first or last on the route is, it can also become longer. In the proximity of the state to come, you need a few minutes downhill on stairs and streets. A private condition section, the hotel unfortunately not. There are purchase possibilities like sand at the sea, so rather each hotel has its own small supermarket with widely varying prices, food and beverage you get also everywhere good prices.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 14