Hotel Phuket Merlin(3 stars)

158/1 Jawaraj Rd., Muang District, Phuket 83000 Thailand. View on map

Average rating

28 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.2
  • Room
    4.4
  • Service
    4.5
  • Location
    3.4
  • Food and Drinks
    3.9
  • Sport & entertain
    3.5
Filters
You selected:
10 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Jens
As roundtrip hotel ok, however nothing more.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • May 2013
We stayed on our south -Thailand-tour two nights in this hotel spend. The hotel is a achtgeschossiger prefabricated building, with a restaurant, coffee shop and a pool. Wi-fi for an extra fee in the room possible. Free wi-fi in the lobby possible. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The rooms were clean, but relatively tasteless furnished without balcony and in-room safe (at the front desk free) somewhat older amenities. Especially funny, the firm mounted bottle opener in the bathroom.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Breakfast corresponded to a 3 star hotel, not very sumptuous, but ok. The bar very cosy i found, darkened and several aquariums decorated. On the first evening we had in the restaurant to evening ate. Our first thai food, spicy and delicious. Live music there.

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendly staff, we were greeted with a refreshing drink. Only the bell boy was a bit dull.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    We stayed on our south -Thailand-tour two nights in this hotel spend. The hotel is a achtgeschossiger prefabricated building, with a restaurant, coffee shop and a pool. Wi-fi for an extra fee in the room possible. Free wi-fi in the lobby possible.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0

    The hotel is located in the middle of phuket town, but a little off the beaten track. Shopping, restaurants nearby.

Weniger anzeigen
Günther
Only for invidualisten thought...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • March 2013
The hotel come mostly asian. Travellers or groups for a few days to stay overnight. The hotel and double-, after 13 years of renovation. Itself looks everything cleaned, but nevertheless will some be overlooked. The double rooms are big enough, only the bathroom a bit a bit small side. übernachgtung with american breakfast-always the same jam and self-service with the refill of the tea's or cafes. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    In general the double room was already taken and could a renovation ( paint-nicks-room furniture with scratches and nicks) tolerate. A small minibar-telephone-tv meter remote control-air conditioning, however therefor no safety deposit box and coffee maker in the room. Also in the closet are always too few clothes hangers available. The bathroom i found too small, but clean (lime on the mountings) and a little mildew in the. Tile grouting.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    In the 9. floor the restaurant is, where where the breakfast from 6-10 hours with only its room number. The breakfastschein is given. Breakfast is haupts. Only on asian. Guests and therefore little choice. Only two jams to choose from. The tablecloths were only in the end at 10 o'clock or pampered earlier changed.

  • Service
    4.0

    Daily the room cleaned, but not everywhere. Sheets on demand and the towels every day. The cleaning crew understand only in thai. At the front desk kan its complaint only on english los or thai.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    On the 1. floor is a way of big pool, the very little used. The wooden beach chairs may color and umbrellas are very seldom to see. As well as a supervisor. ( because children in the pool there are may? ).

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel come mostly asian. Travellers or groups for a few days to stay overnight. The hotel and double-, after 13 years of renovation. Itself looks everything cleaned, but nevertheless will some be overlooked. The double rooms are big enough, only the bathroom a bit a bit small side. übernachgtung with american breakfast-always the same jam and self-service with the refill of the tea's or cafes.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The transfer from the airport dauet, depending on the day and time, between 35 and 50 minutes to the hotel. Within 10 to 15 minutes good on foot, you can get to the market. In the same shoppingstrasse (very a lot of shops and convenience store) are the many local bus ( 30 Bath chalong bay, etc.). In the area were very lots of small thail. Vernicelli-soups kitchens other to find.

Weniger anzeigen
Michael
Typical round trip hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • March 2013
We were as a part of a südthailandrundreise both at the beginning and the end of the trip in this hotel accommodated. It is of some gr. German organizers, and asian groups as a roundtrip use. From the outside it looks not very inviting, but the interior is in the all in all already okay. A restaurant on the 9. floor with views of phuket town, coffee shop, as well as in the afternoon coffee and cake in the lobby. A small, but sufficient pool with chairs and bath towels. Breakfast there were certainly better. Eggs, ham, sausage, jam, toast ... plus small selection of fruit, then 2-3 asian dishes. The rooms are from the size and furniture was adequate, especially they were different than in some other rundreisehotels very clean. Minibar, tv and seating area available. Ac is good, but also according to. No safety deposit box and kettle on the rooms. Necessarily a room at the back, because of the street noise. We had only nr.820, later 822 overlooking the pool and a small lake. Near the hotel were shopping possibilities for the basics. Restaurants on foot in 10-15 minutes to reach. You should be aware that. Phuket merlin a typical round trip hotel is and only 1-2 nights is, there is a free shuttle service to the sister hotel 'patong merlin' a patong beach, but want to however also not absolutely its seaside holiday. We had consciously this hotel with an additional night (for jetlegs ) before the beginning the trip. Also because of its good value for money is phuket merlin for a short stay already recommended. It reflects that is pretty much the standard of the other hotels our südthailandrund - Trip with meier's weltreisen again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Marco
For a, two nights reasonable
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • February 2013
After our flight to Abu Dhabi a delay of 27 hours (!) Had, we were unexpectedly to this hotel bundled. Al we then at night at 4:30 o'clock there arrived we were given the friendly staff quick a room and we could finally put down at least a couple more hours to sleep. The room was not new, however therefor properly equipped. Everything was clean and it has for this one night completely enough for us. A pool on the first floor could to the plantschen be used. Lunch was us from the hotel a small buffet offered, which ... very tasteful was. The circumstances was the hotel for one night good and sufficient. A countries vacation i would personally not stay here. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    2.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tibor
Stay away from this hotel!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2013
We have in this hotel 10 nights and must unfortunately say, that the hotel many wishes open. The next beach is 14 kilometer away, only with shuttle bus to reach, the only 3 times per day drives (11 hours, 16 and 18 hours and back only 1 time a day at 15:20 o'clock. The bus needs besides 1 hour, until one the beach reached. So for beach vacation at all not convenient! Next to the pool there was a sewage plant, the especially in the big heat smelled, hardly shops nearby, phuket town is not at all for pedestrians ... suitable, there are hardly any sidewalks, and when, so narrow, that it was only in single file to go can. Very much traffic on the streets, the majority are of which motor scooters, you can't the road cross. So stay away from this hotel Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    1.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    1.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    1.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    2.0
Weniger anzeigen
Cordula
Simple city hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • March 2012
A bit an ageing hotel. We stayed here 1 night spent, during a round trip and but it is OK. The room and the bathroom were clean and big enough. There is a safe at the front desk. The pool we could from the room see, it however didn't use, didn't look so inviting. The staff true friendly, English-speaking, more or less. The breakfast was not to our taste, little choice, lukewarm, and the tables were dirty. From the hotel takes you to lots of large and small streets, also without taxi, and there is then options for shopping and ... restaurants. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    2.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Susanne
It's good value for money archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • February 2011
Nice hotel - friendly staff - good breakfast buffet-somewhat dated rooms. Are already for the 2. time here. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tobias
Nice Hotel archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2010
We have enjoyed the stay very much. You are, if you have a little wanted to experience something, at the right place. The beach is however is not typical Thailand. Some excursions to other beaches and were more impressed. The hotel is recommended really! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Karin
Run-Down Hotel archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • August 2009
For a fantastic holiday in Phi Phi we had to spend on the basis of flight times a night in this hotel. The hotel was ugly, the room smelled damp and musty, in the restaurant we were the only guests and were harassed by through loud live entertainment. The food was poor and we have half of return. The breakfast left a lot to be desired. The location of the hotel was backyard atmosphere. All in all a bad deal for a wonderful vacation otherwise. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.8
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    2.0
Weniger anzeigen
Maggie
A Nightmare archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • June 2009
we had at this hotel, thank God it was only one night. We were on Phi Phi Island (see other review) and our flight was the next day morning. o'clock against eight so we had a day before travel to Phuket, get something to be desired. The hotel was allocated world travels from Meier's, where it was called, it would be an equivalent, as the holiday inn, which we had booked. But it was not a patch. Sunday. the hotel deserves more than, if any one star, not 3! it stinks everywhere after mold, the staff were rude and bold! ... we were placed on the next day, we would have opened a water flat from the bar, which we did not. and our tour guide, does take us back to the airport, had to discuss with the staff 15 minutes, that is not the have organized themselves even a bottle ripped open, they wanted. assume total rude! and when we in front of the hotel smoking, has a luggage carrier in our hands in the nearby gerotzt! so disgusting! it was clear omit, that it should not touch our bags! we also didn't eat there, because we were so angeeckelt of everything! i would recommend this hotel for a night not recommended! we have the perfect vacation and the last twelve hours of our stay, we had to spend in that. are unfortunately bad mood shut off, which meant, that Meier's world travels a fats complaint was! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    1.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    1.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    1.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
Weniger anzeigen