Hotel Silberhorn(4 stars)

am Bahnhof 3823 Wengen View on map

Average rating

53 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.8
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
28 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Ramon
Super hôtel dans un emplacement parfait.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • March 2013
C’est un super hôtel, très central. Le design, les papiers peints et ainsi de suite étaient du style années 70. On se sentait comme à la maison. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Herbert
Bad price-performance ratio
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • March 2013
It's good value for money not. I mean, if you for one night in the double room more than 220 friday Per person including half board must pay you can also something. The room in the old part of the hotel in the style of the 80. years is very old and worn. The bathroom has some small faults and is renovationsbedürftigt. The dinner in buffet form with the issue of italian evening were able to convince. As meat only lamb stews and pouletschnitzel than piccata milanese, with a tomato sauce the right paraphernalia nowhere to be found. The side ... dishes only sparse and only halbwarm. All in all the 35 friday Per persiôn for half board not worth it! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sabine
Families-ski-easter
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • March 2013
Super central, good location, nice, modern star hotel with delicious food and great, new spa area Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Michael
Berghotel in a great location
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Geschäftsreisen
  • January 2013
A wonderful hotel surrounded by the swiss village of wengen and surrounded by an impressive mountain panorama. Eiger jungfrau monk, what else could you want? Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Reni
Oh well...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • December 2012
Toilet was not clean on arrival... Fixtures not clean, totally out of date, warm/cold water not 100%... No hair dryer in the room (front desk staff told me the front guest in with walk) Room and bathroom dusty... Carpet dingy... Room cleaning: trash not emptied, dirty dishes not removed... The rooms in this condition for a 4 star hotel not at all... Wellness perfect... Breakfast was great... Number of people at the front desk must still to deal with complaints... Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Heinz
Ski hotel in the center of wengen archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • January 2012
The hotel is in the centre of wengen with all its shopping possibilities. The railway station lies in front of the hotel. The gondola lift is within easy reach. The hotel is all in all a little old. The rooms are small and, as all rooms in the hotel - a remarkably low height on. The food is very good. The spa small, but sufficient. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Alexandra
Letdown in the hotel silberhorn archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • December 2011
The hotel is advertised as a 4 star hotel. It is however and never four stars value. The furnishing is ancient and musty. In the bathroom you could hardly turn. In the closet a bathrobe is stored. If you take this down, a cargo dust comes with. Ugh! The front desk was rude. They told us, where the ski area is. To help with the luggage and no one came to ski. My only complaint was the dining like to convince. The service was very friendly and accommodating. A big plus is the location (about 20 meters from the train ... station km). Price-performance ratio was here at all. A renovation would be urgently necessary. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    1.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    2.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    1.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    1.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tony
Silberhorn Wengen - a good hotel. archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • June 2011
I'm not someone who takes on board what hotel reviews say as everyone has different expectations but in my opinion this is an excellent hotel which we will be re-visiting. When we arrived we were upgraded to a room with a balcony - which we didn't pay extra for. Excellent food every night with plenty of variety throughout the stay. Breakfast had lots of choice, often with 'live cooking' (i can recommend the omelette). Spa facilities were very modern and clean and the nudist area is clearly marked. The staff were very helpful, cheerful and friendly. Their language skills were ... also very good. My only criticism is that some areas of the hotel are a little dated, but these are only communal areas such as corridors which didn't bother me too much. The areas that mattered were more up to date (room, spa, restaurant). Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Paige
Wengen's best archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • June 2011
People, room, and location were great. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Everything was nice. It was great to have a no smoking room.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Both breakfast and dinner in the restaurant were very good.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff made us feel welcome. They were very helpful.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    People, room, and location were great.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Fantastic views with easy access from the train station.

Weniger anzeigen
Richard
Look forward to seeing you again archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • May 2011
All you want for a great stay. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5

    You could nitpick. Like why an ashtray in a no smoking room? Our room was all we wanted for our first trip to Switzerland. We shall request the same room on our next visit. Hopefully the family will maintain the standard.

  • Gastronomie
    5.5

    Excellent. Quality cuisine. International menu and choice. Perhaps the wine list should reflect a more affordable choice and price.

  • Service
    5.5

    It was there before you asked.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5

    We did not use the in hotel facilities, but people we met were happy. We concentrated on what the outdoors had to offer. Perfect countryside for those who love the outdoors.

  • Hotel
    5.5

    All you want for a great stay.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Perfect. Local station 50 metres. shops closeby. Transport first class.

Weniger anzeigen
Helen
Well positioned hotel in the centre of Wengen archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • March 2011
Initial impressions were that the reception areas and rooms were "tired" and in need of redecoration but they were still very comfortable and spotlessly clean. We were on half board and the food and service were exemplary. The spa and dining room are obviously new additions but provide very impressive contemporary facilities. It is a shame that the rest of the hotel does not reflect this standard. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    I think we were were in a "refurbished" room but it had a very dated 80/90's feel and certainly didnt reflect the contemporary decor in the spa and new dining room. Given that we had paid a supplement for a room with a balcony I was disappointed with the overall standard but could not fault the cleanliness.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The hotel bar is very small and not very obviously situated, hence it doesnt have a very lively atmosphere.

  • Service
    5.0

    The restaurant staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The views from the outdoor jacuzzi were incredible

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Initial impressions were that the reception areas and rooms were "tired" and in need of redecoration but they were still very comfortable and spotlessly clean. We were on half board and the food and service were exemplary. The spa and dining room are obviously new additions but provide very impressive contemporary facilities. It is a shame that the rest of the hotel does not reflect this standard.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Accessability to the train station and cable car fantastic and the mountain and valley views from the hotel terrace and spa were stunning.

Weniger anzeigen
Jenny
Excellent hotel archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • March 2011
Rooms are well maintained and offer full bathroom, safe, minibar, TV and balcony. Kettles are available on request. Housekeeping was of highest standard Breakfast included bacon, sausage, and omelettes. Cereals, cold meats and cheese and a lovely selection of breads. The evening meals were exceptionally good with a veggie option. Good wellness centre with open air hot tub. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5

    All our rooms had all we expected. No complaints at all.

  • Gastronomie
    5.5

    Main restaurant and bar on 1st floor, A la carte restaurant and bar with open fire on ground floor. Lovely terrace serving food and drinks

  • Service
    6.0

    All the staff were welcoming and friendly, English and German speaking.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Ski rental with 10% discount . Disco - did not disturb any of us.

  • Hotel
    5.5

    Rooms are well maintained and offer full bathroom, safe, minibar, TV and balcony. Kettles are available on request. Housekeeping was of highest standard Breakfast included bacon, sausage, and omelettes. Cereals, cold meats and cheese and a lovely selection of breads. The evening meals were exceptionally good with a veggie option. Good wellness centre with open air hot tub.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5

    Right opposite Wengen railway station and 3 minute walk to cable car- ideal for skiers and walkers. Coop supermarket located below hotel

Weniger anzeigen
Leonard
Hotel Silberhorn, Wengen archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • March 2011
i have stayed at this hotel over the past 30 years and have always enjoyed my stay. the staff is excellent, the rooms are wonderful. it is close to everything, lifts, train, shopping. just a very wonderful eperience. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Claudia
Wonderful days in the silberhorn archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • February 2011
Beginning february spent my family and i a couple of days for skiing in wengen and in the hotel silberhorn. We really liked the hotel and we were felt so good, so we next year definitely be back and spend more time would. The rooms were spacious and solid decorated, the bathrooms brand neweverything spotlessly clean. Big balcony with a magnificent view. The half board was wonderful a wide selection of warm and cold dishes for breakfast, as well as during dinner. Both were in the tastefully decorated dining room and we were professional and very personally looked after. ... Other highlights were the location in the place and the proximity to the trains, the well-organised ski rental in the house and of course the wonderful spa! And the town of wengen is already worth a trip. We can the hotel, the ski area and place absolutely recommend! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Mark
The owner and staff are wonderful archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • January 2011
I had an abolute blast here at the hotel and in wengen the owner and her staff are so helpful and nice i felt like i was staying with friends if you are going to wengen for the worldcup this is the place to stay if they are full they own two sister hotels Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ronald
I am a regular summer visitor to the Silberhorn archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • August 2010
I come back year after year. The hotel staff are always courteous, friendly,and above all competent---nothing is too much trouble. This year the chef is in my opinion exceptional. I come to Wengen to walk, and the hotel's close proximity to both the train station and the Mannlichen cable car station give me almost immediate access to an enormous range of walks,in addition to the many walks available from the hotel and the village of Wengen. Although the hotel is close by the rail station, trains do not run through the night so my sleep is not disturbed. ... The views from room balconies and the sun terrace are spectacular. When I return from my Silberhorn holiday I always feel relaxed and refreshed--two feelings which I believe a good holiday should engender. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Augustin
Best Western Hotel Silberhorn archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • August 2010
my wife and i are from belgium. we have traveled around the world. this is one of the best best westerns we stood in. we loved the food, which was excellent, the location of the hotel and the balcony with a view on the glaciers and the hugh waterfall. the kindness of the staff made or swiss dreams come true. leen and augustin from oosterzele, belgium. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    everything in the rooms is clean. the swiss matrasses are as good as the swiss watches. you can drink water from the tap and breath the pure air from the mountains. no need to bring towels or shampoo, even slippers are foreseen to go to the wellness area.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    the food and wines are like the best a man or a woman can get! the buffets offer gorgious food , even for the most difficult among us. who can resist a cup of prosecco each morning!!

  • Service
    6.0

    the staff of the hotel is very friendly and most of them speak german and english. the welness area is as clean as switzerland itself. the wellness facilities are completely new and are the ideal spot to relax in after a tough walking or skying day.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0

    after dinner there is no animation in the hotel itself. if you like dancing or listening to heartbreaking music, bring your own. the internet fees are rather expensive and the prices in the boutiques are really high

  • Hotel
    6.0

    my wife and i are from belgium. we have traveled around the world. this is one of the best best westerns we stood in. we loved the food, which was excellent, the location of the hotel and the balcony with a view on the glaciers and the hugh waterfall. the kindness of the staff made or swiss dreams come true. leen and augustin from oosterzele, belgium.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    this hotel is beautifully located in front of the wengener railway station. you walk from the train right into the reception desk. nearby there is the cable car to mannheim, which brings you in only 6 minutes to the hiking trails above and close to the jungfrau/silberhorn and eiger mountains. the prices to take both the cable car and the train are rather expensive ( 40 swiss francs per person return ticket)

Weniger anzeigen
David
Wonderful week at the Silberhorn Wengen archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • August 2010
Welcoming traditional Hotel with 70 rooms in excellent location. Accommodation for families in clean, comfortable, well furnished rooms with amazing views over Lauterbrunnen valley and surrounding mountains. Modern clean bathrooms with bath/shower. Large comfortable dining room serving breakfast and 5 course dinner. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Rooms are comfortable and quiet. We had a family suite with balcony, with another double room, both of which had all the facilities needed for a wonderful stay in beautiful Wengen. Clean, high quality bathroom fittings. Efficient friendly daily cleaning, plenty of towels. Kettle available from Reception for tea/coffee in room. TV in room with satellite channels. Proximity of station has no impact on noise.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Excellent food - Dinner : 5 course meal choice of 2 main courses and buffet on Wednesdays. Choice of main made at Breakfast. Breakfast : Buffet with hot (the best scrambled egg! - sausages/bacon. Cereal - muesli etc. toast, croissants, rolls. Comfortable bar area. Very good friendly service - made to feel welcome.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent friendly service from reception staff who couldn't have been more helpful. All requests dealt with professionally and efficiently. (Bracelet lost down washbasin - recovered by staff while we were at breakfast, less than 35 mins) Very good knowledge of local facilities. We all really felt at home!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    New wellness centre is a real asset to the hotel.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Welcoming traditional Hotel with 70 rooms in excellent location. Accommodation for families in clean, comfortable, well furnished rooms with amazing views over Lauterbrunnen valley and surrounding mountains. Modern clean bathrooms with bath/shower. Large comfortable dining room serving breakfast and 5 course dinner.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    3 hours by train from Zurich Airport. 5 minutes from Station (literally across the road). Excellent town centre location but remains quiet. (Traffic free village). Most excursions will be made by train or cable car both of which are close. Wengen is in possibly the most impressive location in the Alps with breathtaking panoramic views.

Weniger anzeigen
Ken
A great ski trip archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • March 2010
Staff very friendly and attentive . Fantastic location Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5

    Excellent room with one of the best views in the world . Everything in room spotless

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Service excellent . Dining room very airy and spacious . Breakfasts excellent . Dinners good but a bit bland .

  • Service
    6.0

    Changed room for one of our party with no fuss . Kept restaurant open late when our arrival was delayed

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Very good spa area and hot tub

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Staff very friendly and attentive . Fantastic location

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    1 min from train and 2mins from cable car . Could ski almost back to boot room

Weniger anzeigen
Claire
Hotel Silberhorn - a pleasure to stay in archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • March 2010
We found the Hotel Silberhorn very comfortable, well located, clean and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The food choose at breakfast and at the evening meal was fantastic and very good value (we were half board) - not a french fry in the sight! I came home feeling I had the best mountain air, healthy and tasty meals, and I really enjoyed the hotel spa. The hotel is very well placed for the ski lift and the train which connects you to other resorts in the region. If I had to have one criticism, it would be that ... the shower curtain looks a little tired and need replaced. Apart from that, I can wholeheartedly recommend the hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
1