Thula Wellness-Hotel Bayerischer Wald(3 stars)

Ranzingerberg 91 D-94551 Lalling, Bayern View on map

Average rating

336 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.8
  • Room
    5.8
  • Service
    5.8
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.8
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
204 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Gerald
3 star hotel with extra star.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2014
A 3 star hotel of the upper class! Everything very relaxed, still of the highest quality. Food, wellness, cleanliness, staff 1a. the best thing is the great location. The view from the pool at sunset, we want to again enjoy. Thank you for the lovely week, unfortunately too quicly was. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nicole
Great spa vacation, but unfortunately too short
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2014
We were in for the first time upon the recommendation of our friends in the march thula landhotel in lalling and we really comfortable! The hotel is very familial and one feels immediately like at home. Super pleasant atmosphere with very friendly staff. Our wellnessurlaub was perfect in every way, but next time we will definitely stay a bit longer :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Gabi & Markus
Great spa
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
Highly recommended, had for 3 days panoramo pool suite. Super beautiful view. Very friendly and helpful staff. Extensive spa services with professional conduct. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andre & Jutta
Pure relaxation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
Everything to our satisfaction! Better relaxation not be! Gladly again! Very hospitable, nice staff, good food, clean and comfortable rooms! We'll be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Barbara
It was great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
After 2 summer vacations this time we were in the winter. The new sauna area is has become great. The New year's eve party, including the 5 - course-menu was outstanding. Also otherwise was the food was to our taste. The view from the hotel to the valley at any time of the year was fantastically beautiful. For us, this family-friendly spa hotel in the bavarian forest, the first address. The massages are very recommendable and relaxing. The hotel staff is always friendly and helpful. We look forward already huge on our summer holiday, because our vacation was simply great! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sonja
Once thula always thula!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2013
A super nice hotel with great location! Are already 5 times there, and for next year is also already booked. It is a small family run hotel, in which one very good could treat. The spa facilities are very good, that you in the reported it comes. Especially worth a mention is the wellnessfee Moni with its zauberhänden The area is very nice and good suitable for hiking. The chef cooks itself, and the excellent. The front desk is always friendly and one felt very welcome. All questions we had, we were immediately friendly and competent answered. We are pleased ... every year again on Volker and his entire team. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Always have the waldwellness - suite, the pleases us particularly well. Has it's own private sauna on the terrace.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very high quality of food, were also always beautifully presented.

  • Service
    6.0

    Great service there is nothing to complain about!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    A super nice hotel with great location! Are already 5 times there, and for next year is also already booked. It is a small family run hotel, in which one very good could treat. The spa facilities are very good, that you in the reported it comes. Especially worth a mention is the wellnessfee Moni with its zauberhänden The area is very nice and good suitable for hiking. The chef cooks itself, and the excellent. The front desk is always friendly and one felt very welcome. All questions we had, we were immediately friendly and competent answered. We are pleased every year again on Volker and his entire team.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beautiful area, but if a party nightlife is, the should be more in a city go.

Close
Peter
Welcome by friends.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2013
Wonderful, familial hotel with a fantastic location. Chef and staff were very friendly and accomodating. We were the 2. time there and we will be back next year. The rooms were very clean and the view of the balcony - fantastic. The spa area was absolutely in order. Especially recommended is the massage by the blond Moni (Moni once again thank you, look forward to the next kneaded through). The breakfast was ok, but could be a little variety. The 3 - course menu (choice of three different) was very nicely arranged and very tasty (chef- super). Can highly recommend ... this hotel. Our friends were with us since (the first time), will be back next year again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very nice, clean rooms with very good beds and a flat-screen tv.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was very good. There are also special wishes fulfilled without any problem.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly and obliging chef and staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool has a fantastic view. The new sun terrace also has a fantastic views of the danube valley and if you are lucky, you can see the alps.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Wonderful, familial hotel with a fantastic location. Chef and staff were very friendly and accomodating. We were the 2. time there and we will be back next year. The rooms were very clean and the view of the balcony - fantastic. The spa area was absolutely in order. Especially recommended is the massage by the blond Moni (Moni once again thank you, look forward to the next kneaded through). The breakfast was ok, but could be a little variety. The 3 - course menu (choice of three different) was very nicely arranged and very tasty (chef- super). Can highly recommend this hotel. Our friends were with us since (the first time), will be back next year again.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located on the hill and has a fantastic view. Little traffic.

Close
Andrea
Lalling - just great.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
Great family-run hotel with a really great panoramic pool-suite with a beautiful view. Friendly wherever you look or have any questions. Very good spa services and trained professionals. Immaculate and definitely recommended! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Maike
Great hotel to relax
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
The landhotel thula has 35 rooms, well not so large. I think this is really good, so it is not crowded. By the small number of rooms, landhotel really familiar. There is a small pool with a beautiful view, several saunas, a außenwhirpool with gigantic view. Furthermore, the hotel in 2. floor two massage rooms and a relaxation room. The dining area is also sufficient, at least it was to our travel time (end of october) sunday There is a newer area and a bit older. There is a nice terrace where you can enjoy the great view to enjoy ... can. If i do, as the hotel until the year 2007 looked, then i can only say: wow! Updated except for the newest. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had the cuddle room and it was just beautiful! Generously cut and modern furnished. The room had an open bathroom, a large shower with regenschauerduschkopf and massagedrüsen. The best thing about the room was the large recliner. As you can with the partner really nice and comfortable. A balcony with views over the surrounding countryside we had. The room was very clean. What was missing were fittings for the large showering towels and in the summer we missed an air conditioning system. But otherwise you can't complain about that.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The restaurant is not too big but it was enough space. There is a more modern and a bit older. The food was also top! We had a package with the food '3 - course-menu' booked. You could from three main courses a meal for the evening out. At all three food didn't like, so it was no problem a meal from the regular menu to select. The dessert you could also with the room, which we always made. The breakfast is small however fine. But it is full of them.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness was just great! My friend and i were just really comfortable. All employees were very nice. You had a question or request, was this just answered or met. Our water in the shower didn't drain properly. We had the chef and this worried directly about it. The room cleaning was also good. The landhotel thula one goes to the requests. On our departure day we were allowed in the restaurant or formula 1 to look at. Furthermore, one on the departure day still everything to share, sauna, pool... We found really great.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There were several saunas, a small pool and a außenwhirpool. Everything was really nice. Also in the 2. floor there is a relaxation area, where you after a long trip day the peace to come can.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The landhotel thula has 35 rooms, well not so large. I think this is really good, so it is not crowded. By the small number of rooms, landhotel really familiar. There is a small pool with a beautiful view, several saunas, a außenwhirpool with gigantic view. Furthermore, the hotel in 2. floor two massage rooms and a relaxation room. The dining area is also sufficient, at least it was to our travel time (end of october) sunday There is a newer area and a bit older. There is a nice terrace where you can enjoy the great view to enjoy can. If i do, as the hotel until the year 2007 looked, then i can only say: wow! Updated except for the newest.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel lies somewhat outside from lalling, right on the street. You can here very well relax and be pampered, since in the direct surroundings, just a few houses are available. The location on the street but nothing from, the breaker view is simple. And so many cars drive there also not.

Close
Anja
Feel well and enjoy
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2013
We spent our honeymoon at the landhotel thula spent. Everything was perfect. The hotel manager is a very pleasant, warm man, the always gladly personally for his guests take time: for example, for a personal chat or excursions in the region. Also the further staff is very friendly, cheerful and helpful. Special requests if Possible. We also had a full body massage. It was great. A very good quality. And i say this as a physiotherapist. The view is a dream, the peace is wonderful (you can hear only the crickets zierpen nice!) The panoramic outdoor whirlpool is great. The ... food was a dream. The breakfast might be a bit more variety in the bread rolls desirable (wheat and spelt my opinion was missing) But the dinner was super delicious. There were usually 3 courses always a soup then 3 main course to choose from for example salmon with rosemary potatoes and Bayern-pesto mmhh delicious and then still a dessert for example tiramisu or white mousse or chocolate cake. Once there was even 4 courses. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andreas u. Monika
Wellness dream in lallinger angle
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2013
A super nice, relaxing spa vacation with super nice people in a romantic forest wellness suite with its own sauna! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hans-Jürgen
Boss advises personally!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2013
We will certainly go back and would not do so, if we are not so really enjoyed would have! The very good meeting of the chiefs to all questions we would like to point out. The entire team is great! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Alex & Kerstin
Thula landhotel-staying with friends ☺
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2013
The thula landhotel is a small, but fine hotel in the in very good hands feels. The entire staff is always anxious, that the guest feel welcome and every one has the feeling, the currently most important person in the hotel. The guests were at the time of our stay all german and as overall very nice to describe. The used by us forest wellness suite has a pleasant size and therefore could we with our four dogs a relaxing stay there. The private sauna and private porch left a very private holiday, which in our idea of relaxation too ... good came. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very nice suite about 70 square meters sufficiently large and with enough storage space. Own small veranda and a private sauna. Very large bathroom. Tv with sky. Safe available. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The breakfast buffet was already class and left nothing to be desired. But it was from the always fresh ideas of the menus in the evening you are pretty much set. One has three menus to choose from, the from the pablum other hotels drop off. Here is the chef Volker thum with enthusiasm at work, the fun with the cook and understands his stuff. Great ideas, very fine creations and everything very lovingly arranged. A great service from Marianne, Maria (the chicks ), Sabrina, Karin and Bianca, not only always a smile, but also a few nice words for each have.

  • Service
    6.0

    Absolutely everyone in the hotel is very friendly. And seemed not fake, but you have the feeling that people with fun at their job at work are.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Very clean pool area, the with a few nice features offers. Panoramic sauna, innensauna, infrared cabin, jacuzzi, Agnes-bernau-bathroom. One has enough possibilities, is after hiking to relax. A very nice sun terrace invites the guests to chat a. The massages of Moni are very recommendable.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The thula landhotel is a small, but fine hotel in the in very good hands feels. The entire staff is always anxious, that the guest feel welcome and every one has the feeling, the currently most important person in the hotel. The guests were at the time of our stay all german and as overall very nice to describe. The used by us forest wellness suite has a pleasant size and therefore could we with our four dogs a relaxing stay there. The private sauna and private porch left a very private holiday, which in our idea of relaxation too good came.

  • Location
    6.0

    From the hotel you cannot directly in tracks enter. For example gunthersteig or goldsteig trail. Highly recommended also the way over panholling to the feng shui park and then on the steinbruchsteig (way # 3) and frohnmühle and panzing back to the hotel. The day trip to the big arber is also great, if you the schmugglerweg hochwandert. The same way back, by car zum arber lake with seeumrundung a small snack. ;-) Or the way from hunding to brotjacklriegel. In the ranzingerbergstraße a at the distillery duschl confire ☺! Then the rest of the mountain from almost alone high.

Close
Sandra
More wellness, relaxation and service is not...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • April 2013
Great familial spa hotel with a neatly arranged number of rooms. The entire hotel is very well maintained and clean throughout. There are all sorts of guests there from young to old:-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are all newly renovated, very tastefully furnished and absolutely clean. The size of the room was great!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    For breakfast they offer all you could ask for and is more than adequate. Fresh vegetables and fruit, various rolls, great meats and cheeses, there are really almost everything... The dinner (3-course menu), which the chef highly personally cooks, one can simply only rave about. Special requests not a problem at all ☺ thanks once again ☺

  • Service
    6.0

    I so far still no hotel experienced, where the service is so perfect. We were the 4. time in the ' thula' and were greeted warmly-it feels really, you are coming home. The entire staff is very tried hard, the guests a great stay.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Moni is simply the hammer ☺! There is no better masseuse-if you then also a bit suffers from ☺ Moni get all stiff and is jerk twitches relaxed! The pool and sauna area is very well maintained - there were always enough loungers available. And the hot tub is can only be recommended. A glass sparkling wine and these views are perfect!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great familial spa hotel with a neatly arranged number of rooms. The entire hotel is very well maintained and clean throughout. There are all sorts of guests there from young to old:-)

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located a bit off the beaten track and up the mountain, but very quiet. Hiking trails directly from the hotel away (which we didn't make use of) ☺.

Close
Susanne
Short but sweet - a great stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
Very nice hotel with a very good kitchen. The stay was to our fullest zufriedenhei. The furnishings the spa suite, as well as the massage and the great kitchen were super. We will certainly come to lalling drive. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tanja & Micha
Great hotel, definitely again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
For us it is exactly the right hotel for relaxing. Very friendly hosts and staff. It feels like home. Very delicious food. Great clean small but very fine hotel. We have already booked again and it was guaranteed not for the last time. However, if you a huge spa area expected, or required is in the wrong place here. The spa fits the entire hotel, rather small, but thought out. The pool can for example at any time be used. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Simone
Great hotel, 'll be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
We had a wellness package with 3 overnight accomodation/breakfast and 3 times 3 course dinner. Already with the arrival in our suite, we were thrilled! Large, clean, and an infrared sauna we had, great! The breakfast was plentiful, and the -course menu for dinner delicious! The friendliness and the helpfulness of the staff was commendable. Therefore, a perfect weekend, we will come again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mick
Time out from everyday life
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2013
We have a short time-out the spa suite and are like frisch born in the everyday life returned. We look safe once again over! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
Close
Anna
Just crazy
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2013
My girlfriend and i had a wonderful weekend in thula. Many thanks to the great masseuse Monika, the us from the stresses of everyday life has exempted. The food was of magnificent quality and the rest was great. We are already looking forward to the next stay:-) Thanks to the entire team read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sebastian
Once again great and gladly anytime again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2013
We now have two dogs already for the 3. time guests of Volker thum and we always made to feel welcome and very comfortable. The food and the hands of Moni, but also staff and atmosphere for relaxing and enjoying. The room is modern furnished and invited also to relax a. With dogs, there is not a problem, the numerous hiking trails provide dog and mr enough for 'plug'. I say as always: gladly again and luckily remain a couple more days to enjoy. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 11