Aparthotel Marins Cala Nau(4 stars)

Calle Estanyol 07560 Cala millor View on map

Average rating

543 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
179 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Katja
Again a gorgeous vacation - we would gladly come again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The general description is already enough written. This was our 3. time again in Marins Cala Nau. Thank you very much to all employees for a wonderful week. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The family apartments in the new building (we were up to now always there) are big enough, clean and modern. The kitchen to have we to the large fridge not needed. The balconies were nicely large, with clothes dryer, 4 chairs and a table was still a lot of space. Large flat screen tv and air conditioning are also available. The bathroom is functional, not too big, but modern and very clean. The towels are soft and when needed daily fresh (except for monday - there is not cleaned). We felt very comfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We can also after this holiday not understand why here partly in the evaluations over the meal visted is. Of course, you can not always everything like, but with the large should everyone something suitable for everyone and tasting find. Since the buffet always refilled, it was also always everything hot and crispy. There were also every morning and every evening, different dishes cooked in front of the guest. Sometimes something missing salt or pepper, but stood on every table. For us the food was a highlight and the gratisgetränke for dinner, we as a family were really great. Further sunday..

  • Service
    6.0

    It can all understand - especially at the reception german was understood and also spoken. This is actually no criterion for us, but definitely not unpleasant. The friendliness of the entire staff deserves particular recognition. It is generally speaking house again above average clean and our room was immaculate. We had no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    If you are looking for activities and entertainment, we recommend a different hotel. For children a lot was offered, but at the pool, one the whole day your peace - for us a plus.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The general description is already enough written. This was our 3. time again in Marins Cala Nau. Thank you very much to all employees for a wonderful week.

  • Location
    5.0

    Still we feel the location of the hotel as a large advantage. Quiet and yet close to the beach and in the most beautiful and modern part of Cala Millor. The beach was this time not so great, like the recent years. Very many algenberge and rocky. But concerned the whole coastline and the hotel can't do anything about it. The water was however again gorgeous clear, turquoise bright and about 24 degrees. Really beautiful.

Close
Je
Must not again be!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Size of the apartments was ok & clean. Wi-fi for 7 days 1 2€ Is a child-friendly hotel advertised which i could not 'find' could. Mostly german. Age of guests between 2 months to 80 years Buffet is not 4 stars worthy. Unfortunately was missing in the hotel also a different wellnessangebote or sporty possibilities. Rented car over the hotel 3 days 9 1 €was great read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The apartment was very nice, spacious, bathroom was super. Refrigerator, small stove. Balcony

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Came on each respective shop to

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff was friendly Spanish, english everyone could german also enough Cleanliness was top

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    The entertainment, as well as pool were not 4 stars

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Size of the apartments was ok & clean. Wi-fi for 7 days 1 2€ Is a child-friendly hotel advertised which i could not 'find' could. Mostly german. Age of guests between 2 months to 80 years Buffet is not 4 stars worthy. Unfortunately was missing in the hotel also a different wellnessangebote or sporty possibilities. Rented car over the hotel 3 days 9 1 €was great

  • Location
    3.0

    Season end was generally not a lot happening on the island. Cala Millor has not really what to offer. The airport is 1 hour away. To the beach it was about 5 minutes the next larger place would be further to the north ( Cala Radjada or Can Picafort) South ( Cala d'Or or Colonia Sant Jordi)

Close
Britta
What more could you want? Here everything was true!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel makes a maintained impression. The reception is 24 hrs daily open. The dining room is not too big. In general, there was almost a familiar atmosphere. The pool is small but very clean! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Yes, the rooms... Simply only super! We were in the new building and had an apartment. Very spacious. View great. Kitchen super clean - microwave, stove, refrigerator, dishes and cutlery. Only disadvantage: the toilet was too close to the sink!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    I don't know why the food visted is! In the morning was always very much selection of egg dishes, bread and rolls, salads, cold meats and various other delicious things. The lunch snack, a hamburger, skewers on toast and hot dogs were ok. The dinner was plentiful and something for everyone, always poultry, beef and pork and fish. Various vegetables, salads, fruit, ice cream, cakes, soup, vegetables, pasta.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly. The cleaning of the room was spotless!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Thanks to sebastian! He has his job as animateur super! My son (15) loved it! He was almost daily game of darts or table tennis for everyone. The evening shows were not so good. Here there was also to complain about the often (3 times in a week!) The trendy program took place!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel makes a maintained impression. The reception is 24 hrs daily open. The dining room is not too big. In general, there was almost a familiar atmosphere. The pool is small but very clean!

  • Location
    6.0

    Transfer airport/hotel about one hour. The hotel is very centrally located but still quiet. Bicycle rental, car rental around the corner. Shopping are within a few minutes walk, as well as the main shopping area of cala millor. The beach is about 200 meters away and is very easy to reach. Horse ranch, safari bus, go-kart track and outdoorspieleparadies for kids are 'around the corner'.

Close
Helena
Three-generation holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
A family holiday the other art. 85-old mother (with easily immagine it) with two daughters (between 40+65) went on trip. We booked an apartment (1 bedroom, two beds in the combi-room (kitchenette, dining area, tv room) with balcony. A bouquet we had from home for mothers ordered. It was a super beautiful thick bunch, the already stood in the room (had thus also folded). We were in the main building on the 4. floor with sea view. Condition and cleanliness (also hand towel change) were not to complain about. Stage program we could from our lodge (balcony), to monitor, what ... some cosy evenings added. The stage program was usually until 23 hours. Also has the sleep didn't bother us. Wi-fi had to be paid, but we also very used. The food was very diverse and there was always something for everyone. Here and there the cook also special wishes fulfilled. Snack we only used it once, since we were out for the day. All the staff we very attentive met. The hotel for families (especially with small children, but also with teenagers) suitable is, we knew and had no problems. Our 'old' lady was very comfortable. Our conclusion: we will be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Accommodation: well (see above)

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Dining: well (see above)

  • Service
    5.0

    The service was good (see above)

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Stage program was good, pool looked decent. We used these unfortunately not.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A family holiday the other art. 85-old mother (with easily immagine it) with two daughters (between 40+65) went on trip. We booked an apartment (1 bedroom, two beds in the combi-room (kitchenette, dining area, tv room) with balcony. A bouquet we had from home for mothers ordered. It was a super beautiful thick bunch, the already stood in the room (had thus also folded). We were in the main building on the 4. floor with sea view. Condition and cleanliness (also hand towel change) were not to complain about. Stage program we could from our lodge (balcony), to monitor, what some cosy evenings added. The stage program was usually until 23 hours. Also has the sleep didn't bother us. Wi-fi had to be paid, but we also very used. The food was very diverse and there was always something for everyone. Here and there the cook also special wishes fulfilled. Snack we only used it once, since we were out for the day. All the staff we very attentive met. The hotel for families (especially with small children, but also with teenagers) suitable is, we knew and had no problems. Our 'old' lady was very comfortable. Our conclusion: we will be back!

  • Location
    5.0

    Hotel is located in 2. number. Walk to the beach and shopping possibilities were in the immediate vicinity.

Close
Elvira & Jose
Very nice, clean apartment hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very nice clean hotel. The rooms and grounds are very clean. The staff throughout the house is very helpful and friendly. Very good food. Mostly german guests in the average age from 40-60 years All in all, highly recommended, we were already 5 times In the marins hotel and will gladly come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Size, everything was available and very clean

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very good food Staff speaks german

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendly and helpful! Foreign language skills were sufficient

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice clean hotel. The rooms and grounds are very clean. The staff throughout the house is very helpful and friendly. Very good food. Mostly german guests in the average age from 40-60 years All in all, highly recommended, we were already 5 times In the marins hotel and will gladly come again.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very central and yet quiet location

Close
Doreen
Beautiful beach holiday with excursions - delicious food.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Per: we had a very beautiful vacation to 4 in a family room. The garden is beautifully designed. The playground was for our kids a great pastime even if we still longer the food sat. The food was in my eyes super! Very varied and delicious. The different universe including coffee unfortunately totally yuck! Then our coffee outside bought at the bar. The unterhaltsungsprogramm was not pushy. Small darts-tournaments, or Bocce at the beach, once the week horse riding (which you yourself can do) in the evening there was often entertainment of the entertainers or shows. Pleasant and fun, everything ... not annoying! The cocktail of the evening tempted then even to the chillen in the hotel. The playroom was almost off-season unfortunately hardly occupied and couldn't be used. And if the time was, then was the entertainment rather on fancy hour. There was the air the girls already. Good was the coin-operated washing machine and dryer! Internet could be weekly buy! In the area there are various bicycle and car rentals, also kinderfahrzeuge. In the proximity there is also erlaufbare destinations. Cons: unfortunately you could against the hotelbeilage no other pillows for the children get (these were much too hard and high) we then for a few Euro in a distant haushaltswarenladen bought and left. Perhaps the next guest yes more lucky ☺ The rooms are in the 'playa' on corridors to reach, the open to the street are. This meant unfortunately, that it was very loud in the living area in the schlaf'liegen' were. We have also tried there at the beginning to sleep, but the pool chairs were even for my normal husband about in the length. Good, that the children a deep sleep had ☺ Still a great holiday - we loved it! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nadine & Jana
Where the half star hidden?
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel is a nice 4 star hotel, which half a star more well deserved. The hotel has 101 studios and apartments. Through the division of two building seemed very familiar and not crowded. The condition of both houses is very good, but the main building the modern building is. There are also the reception and the dining room. The cleanliness of the entire hotel and in the facility is very good. The hotel offers half-board and a lunch snack, and free drinks at dinner. During our stay there were mostly german guests there, a few dutch and Sweden. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a studio on the street side, which was very spacious and it was nice. Modern furnished, with a kitchenette, a double bed and a furnished balcony. The bathroom is not huge, but adequate. Bath with a glass division and lots of counter space. A table with three chairs and a small closet, where the flat-screen tv was. A built-in closet, where a safe was. The kitchenette was fully stocked. Dishes, silverware, pots... So we were with the room and the cleaning good.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is a dining room, the but never crowded, since you also eat outside. You will find always immediately a table. My daughter and i found the food very good. It is not a huge buffet, but the selection is, for the size of the hotel, very good. Also tasted very good. Finally no half raw fries in fat swim and the meat or fish were well seasoned. There was plenty of variety. Different salads, mixed or to put together, four different dressings, various noudles with two sauces. Meat, fish, casseroles, vegetables... Each day freshly grilled, sometimes meat, sometimes fish. Delicious sauces and so on. For dessert much fruit also was always fresh. All in all very delicious. In the entire restaurant it was very clean. Empty plates were quickly cleared, on every table was, after each guest, the table cloths were changed. Also at the entire buffet was good, everything clean and attractive. There is water, Fanta, Cola Sprite, beer... To even to tap. The atmosphere we thought was very pleasant. One could with much peace food and had not even in long queues are. There is a bar the prices are reasonable. It is not overpriced. There is also a chest, a good choice.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the entire staff is not to beat. Everyone was very friendly and you were nicely welcomed. All, except for the chambermaids, spoke very good german, but also with the nice ladies you could communicate in english. As already said, it was in the whole hotel was very clean and so we were also with the room cleaning good. We had no complaints, but with questions it was very help.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    About the entertainment i can't say much, since we in the evening mostly on the way were, but what we saw, was funny and very good. There was a kids club, which my daughter but never has taken. Only when the temperatures at noon are called, mini disco in the pool ', ran you los and had very much fun. The beach is beautiful, but you walk to the left, because otherwise many stones and rocks at and in the water. The beach chairs and umbrellas were expensive, 4 Euro each. Showers are scarce, you had to walk a bit. At the pool but everything was great. The toilets and the shower directly at the children's swimming pool, which for children a dream. A separate baby pool and the other with a good depth of 90 centimeter The deckchairs by the pool very comfortable and quality. No simple plastic. The large, deep pool of the children's swimming pool and also very welcoming. Between the two pools and a landscaped water and palm trees scenery. Deckchairs and umbrellas are enough available at both pools, but the children's swimming pool, on the one hand, 2-3 umbrellas more desirable.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is a nice 4 star hotel, which half a star more well deserved. The hotel has 101 studios and apartments. Through the division of two building seemed very familiar and not crowded. The condition of both houses is very good, but the main building the modern building is. There are also the reception and the dining room. The cleanliness of the entire hotel and in the facility is very good. The hotel offers half-board and a lunch snack, and free drinks at dinner. During our stay there were mostly german guests there, a few dutch and Sweden.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel lies at the start from Cala Millor. This does not mean, however, that it is far from the action ☺. The transfer took about 1 hour to the beach is in about 5 minutes distance and the shopping street. The mall offers the usual souvenir shops also some very nice shops. A paradise for women. So a little more pocket money plan ☺. There are a lot of nice bars and restaurants to relax and simply the hustle and bustle outside watching. Public transport, except for the badia express, but we didn't use it, since my sister had a rental car.

Close
Danielle
Pool and hotel ok-but not again
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We had a room without separate bedroom, which was fine. Unfortunately the hygiene was sufficient to insufficient, since always ants in the room got lost. The kitchen was never cleaned, which i did then regularly act. Also in the bathroom was only superficially cleaned. The check in was the toilet not cleaned! The dishes for dinner were very greasy, very one-sided and a very reasonable level. 7 days noodles make full. The breakfast was okay. The lunch snack is comparable to a bad lunch, as well as the à la carte menu. The pizza is a frozen pizza and most ... things were from. It is positive, that at the pool we always could get a spot. Beach chairs weren't reserved. The check-in was poorly, fast and very uninformative. As was the check-out by the night porter considerably more pleasant. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Stilla
Top hotel in a good location!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel Marins Cala Nau is a very clean and family friendly hotel. This hotel is not so large, that you also with the quality of the food can tell. The food was very good, there was always much. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are very large, very musty facilities, have a large balcony with 4 chairs and a table. The tv worked well and had many german channels. The beautiful marble bathroom was enough from the size and contained shower/bath, toilet, sink, large mirror, and makeup mirror.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The quality of the food and drinking was always excellent. It was always cooked enough. Positive to mention is, that you always in the morning can see, what it to eat there. Drink you can as much as you like get, as you want, because there are taps. The bar is also spotless. The prices are correct, there are very many cocktails and every day two different cakes.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was very friendly, could many languages, among other things also german. Every day the rooms were except monday well cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The entertainment was for children are beeidrucksvoll, but for adults often a bit boring. The children's entertainment and disco for children is very nice. We fandenden beach was amazing. Weitabfallender sand, turquoise blue sea. A beach chair and an umbrella costs ever 4 €per day. The pool is quite small, but there are the beach chairs and umbrellas free of charge.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel Marins Cala Nau is a very clean and family friendly hotel. This hotel is not so large, that you also with the quality of the food can tell. The food was very good, there was always much.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location of the hotel we found just perfect. To the beautiful sandy beach it was about 150 meters. From the airport Palma with the bus after about 1 hour 15 minutes away. Cala Bona, the next town, you can take a walk. Near the hotel there are many restaurants, a bike rental, vie supermarkets, a large pedestrian zone, many cafés, including the café del Sol, which particularly for mood in the night is.

Close
Susanne
Super relaxing family holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Very nice resort, the predominantly families with children is used. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a room with a tv and kitchenette (microwave, refrigerator, etc.), bedroom with crib, bathroom with bathtub and a beautiful large balcony. As the rooms are very clairaudient, there is only 4 stars.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    In the restaurant it was unfortunately not possible, the tables together to push. There was little large round tables, which always were full. For a family of 5 it was a little cramped with the food. The food was varied and totally adequate. Since we half-board plus had, there was a daily changing lunch and free drinks for dinner.

  • Service
    6.0

    In all areas the staff was very friendly. Complaints (dripping fridge) were immediately dealt with. The cleaning staff even at the time of their midday nap for our daughter, and the room always cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment at the pool was super. Not too pushy or too loud. Even if one has times no desire on table tennis, water polo, darts & co had, you could great relaxing by the pool. The kinderaniamtion with daily changing themes was also great. There was a large game and bastelzimmer, where you even umbrellas and beach toys for the beach could be borrowed. The mini disco in the evening came with our children also very good. Thanks to boudy, fleur and kaylee for the great entertainment. The pool area was cleaned every day. The beach chairs were in very good condition, and one at any time of day free chairs by the pool. The kids pool could have been for the small children with less water can be.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very nice resort, the predominantly families with children is used.

  • Location
    5.0

    To the beach it was about 5 minutes walk. Supermarket (also Lidl) and shopping are also in about 10 minutes walking distance.

Close
Andrea
We come also for 4. times -2014 again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We were for 3 time in this wonderful hotel. The staff is very friendly and always accommodating- it is clean and tidy. Everything runs in the background. You feel like 'home '. The food could be better, but you always find something. The animation is unfortunately since 3 years nothing new one. A shame! But the kids love fleur! Fleur is really great in this year. The walk to the beach is short and there is at any time, even in the summer holidays a free beach chair. Also at the pool you don't already around 6:00 a. m. ... reserve one's beach chair. The pedestrian precinct is about 500 meters away, always easy to reach. For us it is clear, we'll be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Uwe
Great holiday in sper hotel, pure relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Nice family-friendly resort, nice socialable staff (waiters, entertainers u. front desk) Clean garden and pool area Would book it again at any time and recommend read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Petra
With a baby it was very recommended!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We were in the Marins Cala Nau for the 2. time, this time with the baby. It is also very recommended! This time we were in the main building. The apartment was big enough, the baby bed is a real bed wood with mattress. The kitchen was large enough for a bite to cook, tense or just want glass in the microwave warm to make. The employees are very friendly, from the front desk to the cleaning staff. Complaints were immediately dealt with, even a change we had to make. The food was very diverse and tasted super to us. ... The lunch snack is a matter of opinion. You can, but you didn't have to. You can also something from the snack menu at the bar with a terrace to order. The prices are okay and it was again super. The is also very recommendable. Beverage prices at the bar were also completely ok. Animation: well. I think it is good, if you don't from the couches hochgerissen and to participate, is forced, everything was very nice and on a voluntary basis. Only with the kids disco was a little more imagination okay. Every evening the songs in the same order. Kids club we did not often use, if, then, each time just painted, although actually beautiful slogan days was publicized. The evening entertainment from the balcony we could watch. Not my case, but that is a matter of taste. Whoever his children in the 'living room' sleep would like, should the apartment be but in the neighboring building for rent. It was sometimes until 11:00 p. m. quite noisy due to the entertainment. The pool is great and clean. Around the whole area worries affectionately a gentleman, the really great power. The beach is easy to reach and very nice. Shops, Lidl, car and bicycle rental are also nearby. Overall a great hotel in a beautiful place! We are definitely coming again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hayno
Partly recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
One an ageing hotel i believe it by renovated must, especially the 2 house, the already long not more on the time is... The food was, except for the 'gala dinner' what we during our 14 tägigen of stay 1 times could enjoy, rather so la la... read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Roger
Very beautiful family vacation had
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We were very pleased with the hotel and will definitely come again. For children it was very beautiful, there is a pool where you can have a quiet retreat and a for children where adults also well cared for. The complex is really nice, the children's playground was very beautiful for small children be careful the fall with the climbing fast down. The rooms very clean, big and beautiful. We found the food very good, there was something for everyone. The entertainment for children nice, for adults in the evening already times a little boring. The location is good to ... the beach or shopping street 5 minutes walk, which after food was always good, especially at night it a bit quieter than in the middle of everything. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Andreas
Great hotel for good holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Great hotel with very friendly staff breakfast with plenty of choice the dinner partially very extensive and greasy many things deep fried. But generally ok. The rooms very clean, the cleaning staff tried very hard. The water in the pool was still very cold (not for wimps ) but very clean actually as the whole complex. Were already for the 2. time there and are definitely coming again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Wilson
Great family hotel - we will be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
This hotel is no hotel bunker with mass treatment-small and beautiful. The hotel in 2. row to the beach consists of 2 buildings. An older part and a newer part, in which the reception, dining room is. We arrived at 21 o'clock in the hotel and have been at the front desk welcomed in a friendly manner and immediately got the room keys for our apartment will be distributed. Also we would have dinner, was us and our kids but too late. From the guest structure were mainly families with kindergarten children in the hotel, as there are still outside ... the sommerferienzeit was. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had an apartment standard in the older section with a view of the pool. Our apartment consisted of a bedroom with double bed (it can still a crib be added) and a living/dining-room with again 2 sofa beds. Flat screen tv, microwave, small kitchenette with 2 stove burners, silverware, glasses, plates and cups, as well as a fridge were available. Air conditioning could easily be adjusted and worked perfectly. The bathroom was large enough with bathtub, hair dryer and make-up mirror. On the balcony was a table with 4 chairs and a clothes line available.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was a dining room with about 180 seats, there was the breakfast and dinner offered. But you could also on the beautiful terrace sit and eat there. Very pleasant. The lunch snack was in the hotel bar offered. Well, i can only the criticisms regarding the food not understand. Every day there was enough, tasty selection. Our two children are really fussy eater, but they have every day ate really well. For breakfast there was next to the usual basics (rolls, sausage, cheese, jam etc.) Also every day fresh things: crepes, scrambled eggs with bacon and chives, vegetables-hash (mmh). Likewise one could between different frühstückflocken choose, yogurt and fresh fruit was always available. The lunch snack was a bit poor (hot dogs, burgers, barbecue, pizza), for us but ok as you outside the hotel enough possibilities had, what to buy. Dinner was varied: salad bar, different pasta and sauces, freshly prepared dishes (grilled vegetables, Paella, grilled fish etc.). Of course always something for the kids (chicken nuggets, french fries, wedges, meatballs etc.). As dessert you could between ice cream, fruit, creams and pastries. The atmosphere in the dining room was loose, kids were not distrubing not. If it was too loud, you could on the terrace to evade.

  • Service
    6.0

    We give the service 6 suns. We always comfortable and welcome felt, which especially with small children of course is not always. All waiters, whether at the bar, in the dining room or the cleaning ladies had always a smile on the lips and always friendly hello. The cleaning of the rooms was excellent, especially the quantities of sand our kids unaccountably every day with in the room ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment for the adults we didn't use. Our daughter was but with enthusiasm in the mini club and in the evening daily from 8:15 p. m. in the mini disco. Boudy and chelsi the two entertainers until 21 o'clock with the children dancing and the kids had loads of fun. Thanks a lot to the two, you do a great job. There are 2 pools. A swimming pool, in the mostly childless guests anyway and it was quiter formal. There is also a nonswimmer pool with demarcated area for children (depth 50 centimeter). I would particularly like to highlight, that i noticed very positively, that in this hotel no beach chairs already in the morning with the towel be reserved. Both pools are enough loungers available and there is also in the afternoon still free beach chairs. The scoop for the kids was of course the small, covered play area at the pool. This has already been after the breakfast the children eagerly played.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    This hotel is no hotel bunker with mass treatment-small and beautiful. The hotel in 2. row to the beach consists of 2 buildings. An older part and a newer part, in which the reception, dining room is. We arrived at 21 o'clock in the hotel and have been at the front desk welcomed in a friendly manner and immediately got the room keys for our apartment will be distributed. Also we would have dinner, was us and our kids but too late. From the guest structure were mainly families with kindergarten children in the hotel, as there are still outside the sommerferienzeit was.

  • Location
    5.0

    Distance to the beautiful, extensive sand beach amounts to approximately 150 meters, one is in 5 minutes walked. The journey from the airport took 1 hour with the taxi. The mall-a paradise particularly for women-one runs also only 5 minutes. So best location of the hotel. We stayed for 1 day rented a car (car rental right behind the hotel) and the caves in Porto Christo (10 kilometer away) and the town Arta looked at. We are with the bimmelbahn on sa coma to s íllot dangers.

Close
Otmar
Satisfied guests
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We have a hotel, where all tried hard to satisfy the guests. These will not succeed by every guest. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly, we had a good working quiet air conditioning, the food was varied (also for vegetarians), if you don't for every meal time try everything in a week. Repeat always something 'new' on his plate. The abendprog. Is entertaining but increasable (early season), a word on the mattresses i had in the holiday no better. -but absolutely disturbing, that is the night collection of the waste (after 24 h). Then you can undisturbed sleep. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Karola
Hotel of the middle class ☺, not worth 4 stars.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel consists of two buildings. A modern main building and an old building. We stayed in the old building. This building is a total of a bit dated and deserved definitely not worth 4 stars more. But rather two. But more to that in the room description. We had a room the pool side with a very nice view of the sea. Internet -12 minutes cost 1 Euro, 30 minutes cost 2 Euro. There are two meal times, but you can sit outside, what the holiday feeling particularly beautifully made. I would say, the hotel is a middle and ... rather with a star hotel to compare, than with 4 stars. I have always during my vacation tries to understand, that the star categories in Germany be allocated differently than in Spain. The criteria are in countries simply defined differently. A bit more luxury in terms of facilities i would have already expected. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    We had a superior apartment with terrace and panoramic view over the bay of Cala Millor booked. This is exactly what we got, in terms of size okay. Separate bedroom, kitchenette and living area with flat screen television. The balcony was large and one could in the evening great sit outside. You can get a four-year-old child but not on two fold sofas sleep. Have another crib requested and this then also gotten. The bathroom was big enough and also clean. Fridge, silverware, cups, glasses, pots, kettle were available. The sofa smelled a bit odd, as not removed and washed. The room decor did not please me at all and definitely not 4 stars. The tv was great.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We found the food was varied, super and delicious. There is nothing to complain about. Half-board plus is the leftovers from the day before. What is great, that it always a cocktail of the day is, the cheaper, than the other. Large selection of drinks. Great food. Top.

  • Service
    5.0

    Express check-in, good german knowledge. All are friendly, from the cleaning crew to the executive director, particularly the staff are friendly as David from the reception and the waiters Israel and Julian. You also say honestly, if you a bit about Calla Millor ask and you don't know. This honesty we found it great. That they do not simply a trip/excursion on the eye want to print.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Very, very good. ☺ there is a great mini club with floor, Bastian and boody. They gave themselves a lot of effort, a varied, super kinderorientiertes program to offer. In the evening there was always a mini disco for the kids. The entertainment in the evening was very diverse and entertaining. Attempted something for every taste to offer. M comparison with other 4 star and 3 star hotels, the Marins Cala Nau very little. No indoor pool, no gym, no sauna. But for our family not further tragic, because we in the summer that didn't use. Otherwise the pool is cleaned daily. The outdoor area was super well-kept. There are two pools, a swimmer and non-swimmer pool with separate children's pool. This is really great for the little ones to play. The grounds i think really great.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel consists of two buildings. A modern main building and an old building. We stayed in the old building. This building is a total of a bit dated and deserved definitely not worth 4 stars more. But rather two. But more to that in the room description. We had a room the pool side with a very nice view of the sea. Internet -12 minutes cost 1 Euro, 30 minutes cost 2 Euro. There are two meal times, but you can sit outside, what the holiday feeling particularly beautifully made. I would say, the hotel is a middle and rather with a star hotel to compare, than with 4 stars. I have always during my vacation tries to understand, that the star categories in Germany be allocated differently than in Spain. The criteria are in countries simply defined differently. A bit more luxury in terms of facilities i would have already expected.

  • Location
    6.0

    The shuttle from the airport takes about 1 hour. The hotel is one of the first, the route. En beach can be reached in 5 minutes' walk. The shopping mile is also in about 5 cosy going minutes to reach. There are also numerous restaurants and bars. Bus services are nearby. There are lots of supermarkets, which sometimes totally expensive. Unfortunately we must mention. Suburb can also in every corner rental cars are available for hire. There is a very long, beautiful strandprmenade.

Close
Tobias
To 4. and last time.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We were this year already for the 4. time there. The quality of the food and the entertainment (evening program), every year from. Vegetable was partially cooked, meat was tough and unappetizing. Little selection of healthy food, everything very festtlastig. Everything tasted the same. The animation was only loud, but not nice. With closed balcony door it before, as if you are next to the speakers. Our balcony door did not lock. We have 2 times at the front desk criticized, but nothing has been done. We wouldn't book this hotel again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 9