Hotel Beachcomber Le Victoria(4.5 stars)

Pointe Aux Piments Northwest Coast View on map

Average rating

300 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.8
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
72 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Mandy
Honeymoon.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
For us stands firmly always gladly again were very surprised that the staff partly also speak german wish daily fresh and very tasty and varied food each day also in the other two restaurants. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Horst
A hotel like it you can only wish it.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
A beautiful hotel, with very large rooms. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The pool was cleaned every day. Towel service in the morning and in the evening. The beach is clean and fine sandy, by the offshore coral reef are sand small pieces of coral available. The food was very good and varied. For physical activities are a fitness room with very good equipment. Moreover, spa, snorkelling, parasailing, pedal boats, canoeing, water skiing and deep sea fishing available. The hotel has 3 restaurants, the main restaurant, italian restaurant and a fish restaurant that was very recommendable. There are ... also in the hotel different trip possibilities are offered. We were with a private guide 2 days and the island. You should definitely at least a day for a trip with plan around this gorgeous island for u to explore. Horst u. Angelika. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Martin
Beautiful area, friendly, clean!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The property is spacious, has a wonderful garden and beach. The rooms (254) were above average large, as well as the balcony. Towels on request changed twice daily. The pool and the restaurants were very clean and were cleaned several times daily. We had booked all inclusive and were the achievements impressed. In the rooms, as well as in the general areas, free wi-fi (not on the beach). The entire staff is super friendly and helpful. The foreign language skills are perfect. All languages are represented, also german! The guests were from many different countries, such as England, France, Italy ..., Japan. Very pleasant mixture away! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room and bathroom are very spacious and bright. Toilet very small. Safe, telephone, minibar, everything was available. The rooms were always thoroughly cleaned and the towels changed twice daily. The minibar was refilled daily. A water digester for dte/coffee is available. Air conditioning worked well and was very quiet.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was a total of three restaurants: the main restaurant, a italian and a fish restaurant. We found the quality of the dishes all the restaurants was outstanding. There were different theme evenings: chinese, indian, creole, european. For children always pizza and pasta. At the buffet you never had to wait or behave. The waiters were always helpful and courteous. You give the waiters a tip it is huge. It couldn't be any better!

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the staff was hard to beat. We had no complaints at all! The room service was great. Communication was done in english. Whereas it also german-speaking waiter gave. One of the guest relation manager at the reception speaks flowing german and was very friendly, helpful and approachable.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool was large and always tip top clean. Everywhere enough beach chairs, on the beach and at the pool. The service could be seen: glass bottom boat, snorkel boat, pedal boats, water skiing, kayaking, sailing, snorkeling, everything is included. The whole area was for us a dream under palm trees!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The property is spacious, has a wonderful garden and beach. The rooms (254) were above average large, as well as the balcony. Towels on request changed twice daily. The pool and the restaurants were very clean and were cleaned several times daily. We had booked all inclusive and were the achievements impressed. In the rooms, as well as in the general areas, free wi-fi (not on the beach). The entire staff is super friendly and helpful. The foreign language skills are perfect. All languages are represented, also german! The guests were from many different countries, such as England, France, Italy, Japan. Very pleasant mixture away!

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located about 1.15 h from the airport in the north-west of the island. The beach is with korallenteilchen laced. You should definitely wear thongs. The hotel plant is very affectionately and nicely laid out. Many excursions offered, both by the travel agencies, as well as locally. Our personal traveltap www. Naturetrails -Maritius. Com. At this point again a warm thanks to mr for a great day. In the evening there is fantastic, romantic sunsets to see.

Close
Candice
Great Holiday, Bad Service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • November 2013
Stunning location, comfortable and large rooms, great water sports, average food, unfriendly and rude staff (especially at the Seafood Restaurant - except Dylan at the pool area!), FLIES ARE A MAJOR PROBLEM AT THE BREAKFAST / DINING AREA!, lovely large and clean pool area! bar lunches are great. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Angelika
Fantastic honeymoon.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Nice hotel with direct access to the beach and great dining. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very large room, large bathroom with double sink. Top. Balcony with sea view. Just great.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Delicious. Absolutely recommendable are the two a la carte restaurants. Something was confusing, for certain wines the whole bottle of all-inclusive was, a single glass but not. Well, then you just took the bottle ☺ You should be aware, that there are a lot of creole cuisine finds. There are the obligatory pizza and pasta station, but french fries i have stayed in the 10 days, which were we locally, not seen - i missed but also not.

  • Service
    6.0

    Top service! Most pleasant (if on Maritius quite usual), we found the beach. There were drinks and lunchtime snacks directly on the the beach chairs. You could really good. With german one comes not very far. English or french are essential. Room cleaning was great. At first we were surprised, but the room was twice daily at least 'controlled', to recognize that, that gladly times light in the room was, if you from the dinner back came.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool beautifully put on, the mainly by families, especially with small children was. At the beach bath shoes are an absolute must. The sports offer was good and left at least nothing to be desired.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Nice hotel with direct access to the beach and great dining.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel lies grds. Somewhat 'off the beaten track', what us for our honeymoon but just right. It is located at the end of a cul-de-sac - in the immediate vicinity is the Le Meridien.

Close
Hannes
So should honeymoon be!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Perfect all-inclusive hotel, on a very nice beach. Excellent service, very good food, beautiful, spacious rooms. Generally very beautiful island, whose visit especially for honeymoon really worth it. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We booked this hotel because of the loud catalog very large room and were absolutely not disappointed. Approximately 65 square meter area, the rooms were equipped with a couch and coffee table, separate divan, work desk, king size bed, 32' flat screen tv, a large closet with safe and minibar, as well as a huge bathroom with separate toilet. What we particularly pleasant were the 2 separate sink, the large bath and the extremely large shower area. Only the lighting in the rooms was a bit weak, otherwise also the cleanliness nothing to complain about. Airconditioning and any ceiling ventilator were available. All rooms at the hotel have a balcony or terrace, with at least a partial view of the see.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel has a main restaurant (le super be), in which you both breakfast, lunch and dinner in buffet form was simply fabulous. The variety of meals was gigantic and for each, of whatever nationality, was something for everyone. The food was very well presented, it was constantly refilled and at cleanliness and hygiene we couldn't complain about. Various theme nights certain the variety at the buffet (for example, creole, indian, international... Kitchen). The atmosphere was despite the size of the restaurants was very pleasant. All meals were part of the all-inclusive reservation, with the exception of certain wines, a extra charge. Apart from the main restaurant the hotel has 2 further speciality restaurants, la casa at the left end of the resort and the Horizon on the right end. La casa, especially italian specialities, while the Horizon especially fish specialties. Both restaurants have a limited capacity, so a reservation is required. Both restaurants offer a beautiful, romantic atmosphere (location directly on the beach). The service is a sterenrestaurant in nothing. The restaurants had a daily changing menu, which is in the all-inclusive package was, some other meals likewise and specific dishes were with a supplement mistake. The same applied for the choice of wines. Besides the restaurants there was also directly at the beach or at the pool bar service, where you during the day with drinks or snacks (sandwiches, baguettes) looked after. Tips are on Maritius certainly also gladly accepted, but it is not so common as in other countries, such to give.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was on friendliness was not to beat. Contrary to other all inclusive hotels (for example in the Karibik), here big importance on service. You were always a table asked, without having to wait, the tables were immediately cleared away and newly set. Even at the beginning of our holiday, as the hotel was booked, the service was perfect. The staff spoke next to french and english mostly also german and italian, and chatting with the guests. Thus one had the feeling to be friends as a guest. We can't tell anything about their complaint handling, there everything to our liking was.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The resort has an extensive range of leisure and sports activities, especially if one has booked all inclusive. Next to fitness center and spa (treatments against fee), you could table tennis play, Volleyball, soccer, Bocce, kayaking, pedalo, glass bottom boat, water skiing, parasailing, snorkeling, deep-sea fishing (for a fee) and so on. A small, absolutely not obtrusive entertainment team was present, but we didn't use. The resort has a massive, central pool where you can swim, but the water is only up to 1.5 metres deep. But we are much often swam in the sea. There we could easily continue to swim outside, to the offshore reef actually, you could also everywhere (maximum 1.5-2 meters deep). Bathing shoes are due to the many washed, broken off corals and due to the possible danger from stonefish, absolutely recommendable. The condition of the beach was great, clean and well maintained. Against the left side of the hotel, the access to the sea was partly through volcanic rock blocked, at the right side, there was free access to the sea. The beach chairs were all in very good condition, all had upholstery and actually it was never a problem, a free beach chair including umbrella, even if unfortunately from and to already in the early places were reserved. Freshwater showers on the beach in about in each case 50 meters distance available. Beach towels were included and could regularly right at the beach bar were changed.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Perfect all-inclusive hotel, on a very nice beach. Excellent service, very good food, beautiful, spacious rooms. Generally very beautiful island, whose visit especially for honeymoon really worth it.

  • Location
    5.0

    After a little more than 1 hour drive from the airport near mahebourg, the hotel you reach, located directly on the beautiful sandy beach of pointe aux piments, on the north-west of the island. The hotel was a closed klubanlage and in the same street is only the hotel Le Meridien ile Maurice, but after a circa 10 - minute walk you can reach the end of the road a small village with supermarket (max store), where you might be things for the daily use shopping, one should not all-inclusive. In this town there is also a bus stop (triolet lines), with connections to the capital Port Louis, after pampelmousses or in the north of the island. If you're looking to shopping and night life in or in the surroundings of the hotel area sets, is wrong here and should more northerly orientation, for example grand baie.

Close
Bettina
Everything okay?
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The 'Le Victoria' is a family hotel in a quiet location. If you want to ' noise from kids' in the vacation want, is here not well waived. All rooms are facing the sea. The guest structure was, as the island in the whole: ethnic (arabs, french, african, japanese, australian, dutch, german, british and mauritian itself) In the rooms, as well as in the general areas (not on the beach) is free wi-fi, which in 'rush hour' (for example, between 18:00 and 7:00 p. m.) due to a complete utilization is not accessible. 'face time' home has ... partially worked well. We had booked all inclusive and would it, for a absolutely carefree holiday, really recommend to anyone. Almost almost all food and drinks (also in the fish and italian restaurant) are included in the package and the cards with 'all-inclusive' flag. Also on departure day one could take ' all-inclusive ' until the last minute (we are only in the evening left) food, drinks and service without an extra fee. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a superior double room 1st floor. In relation to the space very spacious, functional, enough traffic possibilities, safe, balcony with comfortable furniture. 1. floor for us (childless traveler) as favorable proven, because at night we open the balcony door and the air conditioning completely do could (please note: mosquitoes! - mosquito plug available). Bathroom with separate toilet, huge shower, tub, makeup mirror, 2 sink and windows to open and close. The cleanliness was good but not perfect.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    A main restaurant in buffet form with evening daily changing themes (indian, asian, creole, international)-pizza and a pasta dish every day-there is also breakfast (very delicious juices and crêpes) A seafood-here you can lunch and dinner (reservation required) from the menu if you like peace and quiet is in the right place - the seafood platter was not blown away An italian restaurant-we did not try All restaurants are included in the open style or al fresco. Sweater/jacket in the august good night stand (i was about my tights also very glad)

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very obliging and friendly. 'everything ok?' You can hear several times daily. Only the, counter-charge, showköche may the younger guests prudent to aid. French and english are spoken-with german in the hotel and at Maritius not really. On the departure day became us, due to our late check-out, a 'transit-room' (bathroom with shower, toilet, hair dryer, towels, schminkplatz ) available for half an hour (on the day before the departure with the concierge with uhrzeitangabe enter). Particularly to emphasize one must the wonderful beach. Drinks, cocktails and riesenbaguettes right on the beach!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Beach: very many water sports, glass-bottom boat, beach volleyball and football, bowls. The sea is to extensive swim not suitably, but by the offshore coral reef very quiet and carefree 'splash' perfect for the kids (bath shoes!). Pool chairs were very comfortable and schilfsonnenschirme or palm trees provide plenty of shade. Were showers available. Pool: large, flat and rather cold Beach chairs and umbrellas were included and in our travel time there were always sufficient available Entertainment pleasantly discreet In the evening: musical entertainment and shows, on fridays always african show on the beach, henna tattoos Gym, tennis courts, table tennis

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The 'Le Victoria' is a family hotel in a quiet location. If you want to ' noise from kids' in the vacation want, is here not well waived. All rooms are facing the sea. The guest structure was, as the island in the whole: ethnic (arabs, french, african, japanese, australian, dutch, german, british and mauritian itself) In the rooms, as well as in the general areas (not on the beach) is free wi-fi, which in 'rush hour' (for example, between 18:00 and 7:00 p. m.) due to a complete utilization is not accessible. 'face time' home has partially worked well. We had booked all inclusive and would it, for a absolutely carefree holiday, really recommend to anyone. Almost almost all food and drinks (also in the fish and italian restaurant) are included in the package and the cards with 'all-inclusive' flag. Also on departure day one could take ' all-inclusive ' until the last minute (we are only in the evening left) food, drinks and service without an extra fee.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located in north of the island, which in our travel time (august) as very beneficial. In the south it was mostly overcast and rainy. The transfer from the airport took a good hour. The hotel is located in a very quiet area at the end of a cul-de-sac. Taxis are available in front of the hotel. The bus to port Luis you can walk to in about minutes reach. Just before the bus stop there was a small shop 'max', where you can get everything you need. For 'within' could also, cheaper than in the hotel, change money. Maintenance possibilities there are otherwise in the immediate proximity of the hotel.

Close
Frank
A good vacation - but it goes surely better
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The beachcomber Le Victoria it was certainly not a bad hotel, you will be a vacation here won't regret it. But you can stay in the price range certainly expect more, the next time we would therefore choose another hotel. The hotel is very attractively laid out. Despite the size, it is not at all like a 'castle', on the contrary. Very nice also the open foyer and restaurants directly at the sea. Very unfortunate is the simple design of the pool not very deep, without special ideas - rather after the motto 'square, practical, good' between foyer, bar and ... restaurant in the soil rammed. Likewise dearless the arrangement of the beach chairs around the pool. The issue of other hotels but clearly more imagination. The umbrellas at the pool and the beach were already in the off-season during the day about, in the peak season there was surely some in the sun must. On the subject of the here often mentioned beach vendors: on Maritius are all beaches public, the hotels can traders therefore not leave aside. We have therefore also no problem, the dealers say briefly hello, if you say you have no interest is also immediately. Also no dealer twice on the same day said. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Very spacious rooms which was inviting arranged. The beds were very comfortable. The room was unfortunately only superficially clean - lots of dirt under the bed, mold around the sink, dirt on the einschiebbaren part of the mirror of the already was there when we arrived and probably now always is still there. Room for improvements is definitely the lighting of the room. Whether the (dark) closets with the departure really are empty you can actually only with a flashlight control, read was in the evening only on the bed and not on the sofa, and not at all on the terrace.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The breakfast buffet is ok, but almost every day with the same offer, only a few things the type. This will then nevertheless sometime monotonous. Lunch very disappointing. In the main restaurant there was only a small buffet, the parts from the leftovers from the night before was (especially the dessert actually only). In the fish restaurant the quality clearly better, but with very übersichlicher show you but quickly recite knows. Dinner in the main restaurant good, but nothing special. In the specialty restaurants was very good. In both cases, repeated the dishes were unfortunately already after one week. Negatives about all meals away: plate warmer never, the food partly only bad heated. Much therefore cold before you eat. All-inclusive is only for food and drinks as all inclusive are. Especially annoying this: you eat than ailer a course not inclusive is you pay the full price, the also a not all-inclusive guest paid. The selection at the beach bar is very limited, the cocktails were also very carelessly atmosphere. Twice the same cocktail at the same time was ordered can therefore very different taste.

  • Service
    3.0

    Staff very friendly, but partly overstrained. Orders for drinks in the restaurant one must partly also inquire several times to one its things get. Very annoying is the constant quittungs -sign, some of them even twice when ordering and delivery, for all-inclusive guests. Room cleaning rather superficial.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Sport possibilities are very many available. Water sports was partly included in the price (canoe, sailing, tretbot...) , partly against surcharge (everything a motor needed). In the hotel also a fitness studio with partly inclusive offered, partly against surcharge. Possibility to rent a bicycle at, which i due to the mauritian traffic conditions but would advise against. The pool is as described above unfortunately very simple designed and invites you not really. Also terrible cold. Entertainment in first line for the kids, not much else. The evening shows - now, there was you, must have seen you don't.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The beachcomber Le Victoria it was certainly not a bad hotel, you will be a vacation here won't regret it. But you can stay in the price range certainly expect more, the next time we would therefore choose another hotel. The hotel is very attractively laid out. Despite the size, it is not at all like a 'castle', on the contrary. Very nice also the open foyer and restaurants directly at the sea. Very unfortunate is the simple design of the pool not very deep, without special ideas - rather after the motto 'square, practical, good' between foyer, bar and restaurant in the soil rammed. Likewise dearless the arrangement of the beach chairs around the pool. The issue of other hotels but clearly more imagination. The umbrellas at the pool and the beach were already in the off-season during the day about, in the peak season there was surely some in the sun must. On the subject of the here often mentioned beach vendors: on Maritius are all beaches public, the hotels can traders therefore not leave aside. We have therefore also no problem, the dealers say briefly hello, if you say you have no interest is also immediately. Also no dealer twice on the same day said.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel lies klimatechnisch very good in the north-west of the island. Significantly warmer and with less rain than the south. The town itself has little to offer.

Close
Frank
Very relaxing vacation in a great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
The Le Victoria has 254 rooms, the very big (60 square meter) and well equipped. Everything is very clean and tidy. During our stay, there were mostly german tourists, but also south africans and a few british and dutch. We had booked all inclusive, what we in view of the prices in the hotel also recommend (cocktails about 1 0 €). read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are simple gorgeous, huge with a view of the beach and the sea. From the (very large) bathroom with separate toilet by a movable mirror over the two sink directly over the balcony on the sea. There is a safe and a minibar. The balcony was so large, that a beach chair and a table with chairs good space. The room service came twice daily, in the morning/in the morning to clean and in the evening for new towels and the strike of the beds.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There were three restaurants in the hotel. The main restaurant is located between the pool and the beach. The other two (a fish restaurant and a italienischens ) are right on the beach with great view of the sea. All in all, the food was very typical for the country. You should the creole/indian cuisine like, tandoori spice and coriander are very present. But there is also every evening pasta and pizza. Overall, the food could have been a bit hotter and the first days very slow refilled.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly and speaks good english. The manager comes originally from Berlin. There was a champagnerempfang after three days in the garden was very nice. We were allowed on the departure day even until in the evening in our room, since we only at 19 hours were picked up. Thus we had still another whole day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The beach was very big and beautiful, beach vendors can quickly get rid of. There is even a service on the beach. Drinks and sandwiches are available at the beach chairs. Beach chairs and umbrellas were at least in may to our travel time-sufficiently available. Very beautiful sunset over the sea! The entertainment was rather low-key. If you do not want to take part, it was also ok. The evening entertainment was mostly from music events.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The Le Victoria has 254 rooms, the very big (60 square meter) and well equipped. Everything is very clean and tidy. During our stay, there were mostly german tourists, but also south africans and a few british and dutch. We had booked all inclusive, what we in view of the prices in the hotel also recommend (cocktails about 1 0 €).

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel lies at the end of a cul-de-sac. Much around there is not. Directly next to the Le Victoria is the le meridian. To around 10 minutes away on foot you could reach two small shops, where you can exchange money (better course than in the hotel). With the taxi (cost about 4 0 €back and forth) you in about minutes in grand baie. Very nice small place. Tip from us: the a walk under water. You really should have done if you don't have to be diving or want. Costs about 30 Euro per person.

Close
Anne
A paradise dream holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
After a tour we still holiday! A hotel what i can absolutely recommend! No desire remains open, a perfect service! Even if you in the room times a cold beer would like to, not a problem! Super service! The entire staff is super friendly and helpful! Foreign language skills are perfect! All languages! Our room was huge! We had everything! Of course the hotel complex large and one must be already times a few meters a well-tended garden to run! If something but that didn't disturb, should rather stay at home! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ingo
Fantastic island, great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
We have a nice vacation in a very well-kept and modern hotel. When we in the early morning arrived, we could after the breakfast our room right move, which after the flight very pleasant was. Information from the lady at the front desk were very few. The nice bell boy told us about the basics. The room and the bathroom are a good size and tastefully decorated. From the balcony from view in a beautiful garden area and directly on the sea. Cleaning was 2 times per day. When we from the breakfast came, was always everything to complete satisfaction ... done. As bad as lots of people write is the beach not at all. One should carry bath shoes forward, then it is not a problem with the coral. The water sports centre, which is located in the middle at the beach is, could off be settled, as it is a bit disturbing. We booked half board and have always in the main restaurant eaten, very nice ambience, directly at the pool with view between the palms on the sea. The food was very good arranged, only the meat would always be fried longer must. Drinks are in the hotel very expensive, we had in the shop about 1.5 kilometer from the hotel just returned from, bought. Another shop 300 meters further to the right, there is also the bus to Port Louis. If you drinks only from the hotel order, then is worthwhile al. We have bicycles in the hotel and the island in the north explored. You can either not a problem. We are to grand baie and then by triolet in maheswarnath temple to hindufest dangers. Definitely recommendable with the local bus to Port Louis to drive. There you should the briefmarkenmuseum visit, because there is also much on the story of the island. Then we took a full day trip in the south has been done. This we at the beach, the standverkäufer wait, booked. We had an older german speaking guide, mr n., which we recommend, he gave us a lot was explained and shown and is gladly received on our needs. Thank you to the friendly hotel staff and good german-speaking Silvio for the pleasant and relaxing vacation, and for the love greetings from the manager mr gram if the price for us again is true we are coming again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Michael
Hotel for relaxing holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
Very recommendable! Large clean rooms, friendly employees, good food! Very quiet, but away from entertainment possibilities. Snorkeling was not the hit, diving from the hotel possible and so far so good! Would choose this hotel again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Alexandra
Maritius as a holiday destination not recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
Hotel was old but in good shape, the hotel has huge room especially for families 120 square meter and very attractive, international and pleasant guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room very big and everything available, huge terrace.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    All very hard and speedy, as every individual a tip earned. The food partly very good.

  • Service
    5.0

    Zimmersrvice was terrible for us, the boy came several unsolicited into the room, he has beaten, but our loud no ignored, on last day he came 5 times unbidden into the room in order to convince us, a good rating for him to give, we had with him probably just unlucky, the room was it also only moderately cleaned. Care of children would be it have been great, if our two gone would be...

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Beautiful pool also very big. Beach well maintained. Nice tennis court.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Hotel was old but in good shape, the hotel has huge room especially for families 120 square meter and very attractive, international and pleasant guests.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel lies at the end of a cul-de-sac, the drive is quite long especially extreme verkeht especially in Port Louis there was no matter what hrzeit, we had a rental car and were much on the way, curepippe always avoid mörderverkehr and on the left.

Close
Udo
The hotel we would again and again choose
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
The 4 days as interlude to a cruise for us were very nice in fantastic weather. It was probably not for the last time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Juliane & Stefan
The paradise has a name.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
'first Maritius created, then the paradise. But the paradise was just a copy of Maritius.' What can you say, Mark twain has simply right, but unfortunately he was the 'Le Victoria' not good. Fortunately we can enjoy both and after our 4. the december 2013 next april as repeaters already do so again. The hotel is in the village of pointe aux piments quiet (distance to the airport 1 hour) and leaves nothing to be desired. It is a beautiful garden with exotic plants, geckos & co surrounded. The view from the hotel entrance to the sparkling blue pool ... to the turquoise ocean and the palm tree beach compensated for the long journey. In the hotel were all very keen, the stay in all cases to sweeten. The rooms are very spacious with a large bathroom, balcony or terrace. The all inclusive was unbeatable varied, the quality of food and drinks was always super. The beach is always clean, the water is clear and after in front of the hotel a protection zone was created, is worthwhile itself also the snorkeling. There were enough beach chairs and shady spots at the beach as well as at the pool. The service is in all restaurants, bars, at the beach and pool was super. The hotel has an italian restaurant and a seafood restaurant, both also menus before, the all-inclusive were included, as well as all drinks from the all-inclusive including; and the offer is huge. Entertainment is a little, which we really liked. The evening in the bar, you could also dancing. Trips can be booked over the tour operator. Disadvice trips all over beach vendors, firstly, it is not nice and secondly, you are not insured! Otherwise, the beach vendors were mostly unobtrusive and accept a 'no'. For excursions you should a guide, because Maritius there is a lot to see and experience. At each vacation we are the charm of the country and people killing, which is why we always come again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bettina
Dreamlike honeymoon. Bay the hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
The hotel we would book immediately again. All rooms have view of the sea. The service is brilliant. It will be a all wishes from the eyes. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Uwe
Dream holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
Larger resort, approximately 250 rooms. International guests, during our stay many from Italy and France. In the first week were still many families with children since, in the 2. predominant predominantly pairs in the estimated age between 30 and 70 years. The hotel and it's facilities make a very clean and well-kept impression. We had a deluxe room booked all inclusive. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a deluxe room. The room was about 60 square meters large, the balcony huge with two chairs, two chairs and a small table. Room and bathroom (double sink ) were very clean. In older reviews you could read, that the toilet very small is. We would say typical size in a german condominiums, so quite sufficient. The room was twice a day cleaned. Although over 20 channels receivable were, were only euronews and the ZDF in german language. But who drives already to the television to Maritius? For people with back problems important: the mattress was pleasantly hard. There is also only a blanket, the is however more than enough large for two people. The mini bar is daily filled up. There is a keffeemaschine. There is a safe, unfortunately you have to the combination after each opening again again set. The air conditioning ran very quiet, you could hear the sleep hardly.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a main restaurant, in the three times a day buffet style is served. Furthermore there were 2 additional, smaller restaurants, 1 italian and a fish restaurant, the but we didn't go there. The buffets are varied; there are different theme nights, like for instance creole or indian or mediterranean, but also - important for children - daily pizza and pasta. The quality of the dishes is we felt that high quality. Only drawback, the dishes had occasionally a little warmer, especially on the 2 days, where the hotel only weak occupied was. At the buffets it was very clean. Although we booked all inclusive have, we have to the prices looked. A bottle of mineral water costs rd. 2,60 Euro, a beer (0,37) 3,50 Euro, a bottle of decent red wine (South Africa) rd. 30,00 Euro, cocktails between 8,00 Euro-10,00.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly. The check-in was very comfortable. The formalities were in a group of seats done, not as usual on the switch. There were refreshment towels and a welcome drink. There we had very early in the morning arrived (7:45 a. m.), we had expected, that our room wasn't ready yet. To our surprise, we could the room after the breakfast relate. The waiter in the hotel (open architecture ) were very friendly. Many can at least a few phrases in german. The show them then also always. The room service was inconspicuous. Mostly the room was made, when we from the breakfast returned. Unfortunately we had a very early flight and had to at 5:00 o'clock the hotel leaving. Wakeup call and porter service came on time. At the front desk we got for the farewell even a pack. We had no reason for complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainers work inconspicuously and a in peace, if you want it. The leisure activities are extensive. There are two small souvenir shops, a mad big pool, tennis courts and extensive water sports activities, almost all of it in the price inclusive. The loungers are sufficiently available and comfortable, what not many resorts is true. At the beach there were many palm trees from which as under the umbrellas protect against the sun to look for each other could. The pool was daily almost meticulously cleaned. The at the beach daily washed ashore seaweed was in the early morning removed. For children there is a kids club. Evening in the bar various events will be organised. The program ended at 23:30 hours.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Larger resort, approximately 250 rooms. International guests, during our stay many from Italy and France. In the first week were still many families with children since, in the 2. predominant predominantly pairs in the estimated age between 30 and 70 years. The hotel and it's facilities make a very clean and well-kept impression. We had a deluxe room booked all inclusive.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is directly at the beach, but in a cul-de-sac. The location is about 2 kilometers away. It can also bequemt at the beach along reach. There are purchase possibilities for the daily need, unless booked all inclusive, available. The airport is about 1 hour away. As despite highway (no european standards) by Port Louis drive must, can the drive during rush hour also clearly longer. So is for the return trip to the airport any more time planning. In the hotel will (for t. Over the tour operators) all excursion possibilities were offered. There are also taxi driver gives you, you for one day rent (circa 60,00 Euro p. t.).

Close
Marion, Uli, Lisa & Lena
Just amazing!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
A dream hotel, a dream island and a dream trip! After a long search and study a variety of brochures and internet portals we opted for the Le Victoria decided and didn't regret it. Service, friendliness, atmosphere everything perfect. It is important that you all inclusive should take, it is (almost) no desire remained unfulfilled. Itself at the beach with service. 2 additional restaurants ( the italian focus on the aligned with fish! ) Simply great. Beach great with varied do everything all inclusive if you had booked \u263a. The rooms super big, the room boy made daily the cleanliness ..., the bathroom wonderful large with great walk-in shower, simply great. Daily rich buffet with various issues always delicious, something for everyone. Who finds there nothing is even debt. The hotel we can and particularly the staff recommend. Always a smile always friendly and always cooperative if you had. This could some german hotels could learn a lot. We were definitely not for the last time here. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Bernd
Great family vacation on Maritius
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Points: hotel description corresponds the facts, very friendly, pleasant and motivated staff, excellent cuisine, passables sports, clean, large and functional rooms. Very good value for money. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our superior room was very big, so that also for 4 people (children 9 +12) no narrow arose. The beds are very wide and comfortable, it two children easy sleep and at night time turn, without that the other wakes up. The bathroom was also large and with a window, but close, directly with the bedroom linked. Particularly beautiful: with an open window you from the bathroom and a direct view of the see and the beach. As the day begins just really good. The toilet is through another door in the bathroom washed and made it also for 4-köpfige families simple, the daily badprogramm better to parallelize.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    For the gastronomy there are from us an a +. The buffets for lunch and dinner in the main restaurant offer a very complex, varied and high-quality programme. Beside the indian inspired cuisine, the daily changing büfettzusammensetzungen created, there is also a 'basic range', the especially for families with children it is interesting. So will always variety of pizza and pasta dishes are available, so that with a lack of experimentierfreudigkeit on classic offers can be used. If one times individually want to be served, there are the possibility, a place in one of the two ' service restaurants ' to reserve: an italian restaurant and a fish restaurant. For the set menus you pay no extra for half board/all inclusive, if one à-la-carte food are charges possible. The wine list is well stocked and offers for all inclusive-guests a stunning quality. The in the all-inclusive price included wines were on the map marked and you would have to make an effort, if you in a 10-day holiday all want to try. For cocktail/friends: the choice here could maybe be a bit more diverse, the quality of available cocktails is definitely alright.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is constantly very friendly, attentive and helpful. No matter wether restaurant, front desk, pool or room service, all of the staff were very nice and give the guest the feeling, that they enjoyed their work and serviceberuf have.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The water sports are varied and largely free of charge and are exactly the description of hotel on the website of the hotel. If that continues, in sporting activities latch can, by the hotel be arranged, will perhaps a bit disappointed his. Apart from the daily water aerobics and a sporadic volleyball game in the pool or on strandvolleyballplatz there was little. Tennis fans can enjoy is possible 3 concrete places available, the you daily to book can. The pool is large and child-friendly, as the depth between 1 meters and 1.35 meters varies. Hole swim you can here also, that you the pool in the middle, where it peaking is, crosses. The water in the pool had in our opinion the perfect for relaxing temperature, it also times longer in the pool to survive.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Points: hotel description corresponds the facts, very friendly, pleasant and motivated staff, excellent cuisine, passables sports, clean, large and functional rooms. Very good value for money.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel lies at a beautiful beach and offers fantastic sunsets. Light drawbacks in the area accept, as you on foot only to the neighbouring hotels over walks (this problem but all the hotels in this region). The water is clear and pleasant for swimming, bath shoes offer however at, since coral and aquatic plants are available.

Close
Petra
A very nice vacation, if one which from it makes themselves
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The hotel is huge, was however some time ago reorganized. The rooms are really spacious and large enough. The room is 2 times per day cleaned, or be the towels renewed; so it is really clean. We had all-inclusive, as almost all in the reviews is recommended have, the book. We loved the tip well, because the beverages locally genuinely case your and the sums properly. However, we had the all-inclusive package probably not at all used, since we are not the typical all inclusive consumers are-we had not with 5 kilogram more to return. But it was convenient and ... so we have instead of the lunch buffet often nothing at all or only a small snack food. The guests speak mostly in french-as the staff also (apart from english) and german was rather rarely among the guests (which we found very pleasant, you're on vacation ☺ There were surprisingly all age groups available-we would have rather older audience expected, but were also many younger couples. Btw. Marry, i would not want, that was as on a conveyor belt. Every day another wedding, that at the pool vorbeigehuscht is and at the beach one has then the other swimmers than onlooker. A, that would be nothing for me. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very nice, very spacious, very clean - nothing to fault

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    So there is 1 main restaurant, 1 italian restaurant and 1 fish restaurant In all 3 restaurants the food is amazing! The 'italian' and fish restaurant you have to reserve (usually one gets on the next day a table)-this could be after the breakfast at the entrance from the main restaurant to make. We are so often as possible the other 2 local 'fled', because you are ' only a 3-course menu get (you can take place between 2 dishes) and even with the à la carte menu combines. Furthermore, you can à la carte food-the costs then of course extra. Therefore, that ' only 3 course gets (what more than enough is) book that's not many, as they are not unlimited can eat (what seemed to be the most important is) So, all 3 are recommendable, very good quality of food, as white wine i can the aromo sauvignon blanc /Chile highly recommend. The service the waiter was also very accommodating and it were all very friendly. In the two extrarestaurants there are a lot of fish dishes, with the main restaurant, there was really everything that you could wish for. Lots of different cultures you will find it here guests again, is typical here much, since the inhabitants from various colonies have rallied. But of course there are also many 'local' food. The bar is in the evening well attended, there is also mostly an entertainment program (either show by the entertainers or live music) and the barkeepers are very accommodating and very anxious, that it the guests good. Unfortunately closes the bar already at midnight, afterwards there was nothing more.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff speaks english and french. It are all very friendly and courteous, me the staff was partly too submissive. This may be because, as the guests partially behaviour and in this connection, i would definitely say the following: that is a holiday destination, in which the inhabitants not particulary good goes, they live in desolate houses and your money really hard earn. It has a job in one of these hotels have, is probably lifesaving but all the more i am outraged, like some tourists list! In the restaurant: The excess, the here the, that you-from fear someone could which take away-right up to 7 (!) Hauptspeisenteller on the table karrt (for 2 people) and then half again leaves, is for me incomprehensibly defendendo. There seems to be some from greed the brain off... Otherwise i could not explain. Also with the drinks, the hineingeschüttet and half sent back was, because it is already too cold, too hot or whatever. Partly brought the waiter the plates on the table... So if i am, i my plates no longer go to the table can, i should rather a retirement home in recital than a vacation on Maritius. I think, here should some ask, if the really or, if this were not really humiliating for the workers there is. By the pool: There is a pool/- and beach service. Like hot, the staff brings drinks and small snacks (sandwiches) to the chair. It is very much staff available, that means it can always be ordered. But also here was then also pizzas, burger and chips ordered, the actually not for service. There was the big chow-down to watch. Terrible! Some have completely uninhibited their 'special order' resigned with ' i'd like a bread with butter and Nutella' hello? Yes, you have booked all inclusive that is true, however therefor the people so to exploit it and reinzufressen and drinking (you pardon the expression) which goes... I would say. The 5 kilogram more you deserve! Nevertheless : the staff nevertheless friendly and accommodating. I think, it is ok tip at the end the week to give, but it must not as' leverage ' be used, in order to better to be treated. The only point of criticism is, that you, as soon as you during dinner for dessert is concerned, immediately the 'bill' gets (with amount 0.00 lssued) you had to sign, and it was partly also during the meal. We thought this was a bit annoying and had a Touch of firing The service was... What i missed in the comments : by the pool and beach there were towels for the loungers. Of course, there were also guests, who obviously does not think so for example a couple with a child just 7 towels for confiscated. The environment thanks. The staff anyway ;-(

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    So far i that to judge can, was, if not club very well organized-there is a great many children! Entertainment we found rather disappointing, there the entertainers not active to the guests head. One must itself inform, which when walking and then dorthinschauen, whether it took place. I have always in the water aerobics participated (almost daily at 11 o'clock by the pool) and it was really great made. The cleanliness of the pool is however to be desired. There was internet access for a fee at the front desk. Chairs by the pool abundant. Here i must unfortunately still complain about, that 2 days apparently the wind was too much, the sun screens not open must - in my opinion but it was 1) not necessary and 2) you can from the guests 't ask for in the blazing sun for

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is huge, was however some time ago reorganized. The rooms are really spacious and large enough. The room is 2 times per day cleaned, or be the towels renewed; so it is really clean. We had all-inclusive, as almost all in the reviews is recommended have, the book. We loved the tip well, because the beverages locally genuinely case your and the sums properly. However, we had the all-inclusive package probably not at all used, since we are not the typical all inclusive consumers are-we had not with 5 kilogram more to return. But it was convenient and so we have instead of the lunch buffet often nothing at all or only a small snack food. The guests speak mostly in french-as the staff also (apart from english) and german was rather rarely among the guests (which we found very pleasant, you're on vacation ☺ There were surprisingly all age groups available-we would have rather older audience expected, but were also many younger couples. Btw. Marry, i would not want, that was as on a conveyor belt. Every day another wedding, that at the pool vorbeigehuscht is and at the beach one has then the other swimmers than onlooker. A, that would be nothing for me.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is about 1,5 h away from the airport in the north-west the island, nearby the capital. Around the hotel does not exist much to explore, over there you must already by bus or cab be on the move. We had 1,5 days a taxi booked, the us to some objects of interest has. Here definitely on the travel guide and not in the hotel book, also sufficient cash from home, the course is in the hotel and also in the bank very bad! You can go shopping in a supermarket in the vicinity of the hotel - there however never were we-in this respect cannot not evaluate i that. In the hotel there is a boutique with summer clothes, sunscreen, jewelry etc. - good prices, thus there can one shop. Then there is still a gift shop in the hotel - rather expensive, but logical. You can stay in the shops even to the room bill, exactly like all drinks/food/services you are not in the all inclusive package is. The only thing which separately allocated, the services in the on-site spa that is not to the hotel. Here, i can the massages recommend a lot.

Close
1 3 4