Hotel Luabay Tenerife(4 stars)

Avenida Blas Pérez Gonzalez 11. 38400 Puerto de la Cruz. Tenerife, España. View on map

Average rating

410 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.4
  • Room
    4.8
  • Service
    4.6
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    4.1
  • Sport & entertain
    4.1
Filters
You selected:
179 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Ines
Somewhat worn.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • January 2014
For short trip good, but something come into the years, activities average, i don't have to have it again, top location. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Robert
Light and shade.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • January 2014
Quite convenient to the old town center of Puerto de la Cruz location. The hotel was 1973 built and has about 330 rooms. Said it Florida. In contrast to the highly dedicated staff is the attitude of the management, apparent deficiencies by financial commitment in rooms and leisure facilities to fix (see photos). The room cleaning during our stay is good as very to evaluate. The staff at the front desk is multi-lingual and particularly to praise. We had half-board, but would in the event of a repeated infringement only take breakfast, as after 3 days the food repeated. All-inclusive ... should be given up. We were among the young old. Average age was 70 +. The hotel was during the time fully booked. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Room size was ok. Bathroom sizecons - is okay. It must urgently existing deficiencies. In the room was several times because of probably ailing sewer available.

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    Food monotonous, little taste and lack of variety.

  • Service
    5.0

    Dedicated, hard working and very friendly.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    Quite convenient to the old town center of Puerto de la Cruz location. The hotel was 1973 built and has about 330 rooms. Said it Florida. In contrast to the highly dedicated staff is the attitude of the management, apparent deficiencies by financial commitment in rooms and leisure facilities to fix (see photos). The room cleaning during our stay is good as very to evaluate. The staff at the front desk is multi-lingual and particularly to praise. We had half-board, but would in the event of a repeated infringement only take breakfast, as after 3 days the food repeated. All-inclusive should be given up. We were among the young old. Average age was 70 +. The hotel was during the time fully booked.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    See description of the tour operator.

Weniger anzeigen
Reinhold
Pleasant hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
I have felt myself very well. Especially nice is the proximity to the old town with its restaurants, which were reached comfortably walking. Had to complain about i only, that the pool is not heated. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    2.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Dieter
Mostly good, evenings impairments.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful staff in all areas (service, front desk, room cleaning, handling of complaints because. Drawbacks); absolutely best location in town: short distance to the beach, beautiful view of the Teide and only a few minutes walk from the centre; the food offer was very extensive but evening unfortunately very one-sided seasoned (the excessive use of garlic found, also of dishes where you did not expected); extremely comfortable terrace furniture with couches and rocking chairs which invited you to make long stays The disadvantage was the much too focused, especially in the winter completely unnecessary air conditioning in ... the lounge bar/lounge, in addition, were the doors to the terrace still on, so that the smoke the smoker moved after inside and unpleasant smell generated. Through the resulting cold were many guests caught cold strongly, there were complaints, but unfortunately into the empty. Protection before it was only in the library, in the pool hall, and on the rooms found. If this note and in the evening this places visits can two weeks mostly comfortable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Renate
Some would be quickly could be improved.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2013
For the price was food and room ok. Only on the terrace there were too few beach chairs and cushions are still less available and these are such 'dirty', that you after the touching the hands wash must, disgusting. In the hall bar gives it actually only e n e menu, this is Totally - ruined - one like this only with a tweezer touch. Why? Can the management not even check, or there is only this card in the hotel? But it is now, the bottles were always new large cans filled up, whether the bottles cleaned before i ... don't know, but the old cork were on the bottles set again, so was some glass of wine after cork or detergent. Again disgusting! Go right out of large cans the wine was charging. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Mario
Price/performance ratio. Ovr. Christmas not okay.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • December 2013
As a family we were there over christmas. Unfortunately this hotel is not a family hotel in the sense, that you get the impression, also take this fact into account. Average age between 50 and 75, very many english, a few germans, a few spanish. For young people = 0, boredom announced. You are on itself, thus hotel to eat and sleep. The evening entertainment for adults was ok, one had to be about 1 hour before the start a seat organize. The food was rich and certainly every need covered. But the quality and geschmacksgebung strongly in need of ... improvement. The christmas dinner was a clear improvement of feel, which has shown us, it is! On request we were given a larger room (we were 3.!). The partly dusty linings, especially in the bathroom, we itself, something to drop to may. The fact, that our room was on one side was, where the fallstränge (pipes) of the sanitary installations along and therefore particularly in the morning and during the day with the windows closed a bestialischer gestank was (we had to constantly air, also in the night = result cold!), moves our unfortunately to the conclusion, that we this hotel will not any longer book, because of the aforementioned characteristics only average rated. The price-performance ratio of about 950,- Euro per nose with all inclusive was over this christmas week guaranteed not okay! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Anke
With friendliness you would further.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The room was adequately large. The hotel is very clean. The breakfast buffet was good, the evening buffet was bad - there was every evening the same offer. The meat was often tough and/or gristly. The guests were mixed: german, english, spanish. The average age at my travel time was rather in the retirement age. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The room was very large and with balcony. The bathroom had a tub and bidet. The mattress was so hard, that i had from the 2. night 2 thick blankets under the sheets put, so that i had reasonably good chairs.

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    There is a dining-hall. A lobby bar and a pool bar. Everything was very clean. The prices for beverages are very high. I am therefore in the evening in the old town walking. The breakfast was ok with plenty of choice. The evening buffet had very little variety. The meat was often tough and gristly.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff could be friendlier. With german you got didn't always work. The room cleaning was very good. For children the hotel would not suitable. No entertainment for them and only very small children's play area. Safe and refrigerator had to be paid extra. Complaints/ reparaturwünsche were immediately taken care of.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    There was an entertainer. I have a program, but not used. The fitness room has only cardio machines. Massages, solarium? None, although it noisy tender available should be. The sun terrace is large and you always had a beach chair. The pool is very small and only for swimmers.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The room was adequately large. The hotel is very clean. The breakfast buffet was good, the evening buffet was bad - there was every evening the same offer. The meat was often tough and/or gristly. The guests were mixed: german, english, spanish. The average age at my travel time was rather in the retirement age.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    To the beach one runs about 3 minutes, in the city about 10 minutes from the airport, i am on a hour. In puerto there are many opportunities for shopping, look, food, drink. Very varied. The hotel is located on a well busy street, which did not bother us.

Weniger anzeigen
Jan
Very nice holiday, centrally located.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The hotel luabay in Porto de la cruz as we family very convinced. Since the hotel but unfortunately very far from the airport and about 1.5 hours with bus this was not the nicest part of the holiday. Otherwise there was nothing to complain about the woman at the check-in was very friendly and spoke also german. The room which we in the eighth floor had gave us a very nice view to the sea and over the city. The room was very clean and had a small tv which a good variety of german programs delivered. In the ... lower part of the hotel were the dining hall and the pool. On a large buffet spread, there were many things which both spanish and german kitchen come. If one had times occasionally a little hungry so you could quickly directly supermarket opposite a snack get. This is not a minute away from the hotel as well as the adjacent snack. The beach is also just a few hundred metres away is suitable however not to swim because there is a very strong waves prevails. For fun in the water, this is definitely suitable. As leisure activities, i recommend in any case a visit to the Loro Park what about 5 minutes walk away. All in all the hotel is very centrally located and definitely worth a visit. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Johannes
Definitely recommended.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
We were anganehm surprised, the rooms were clean and beautiful, food was plentiful at the choice, it has also after 2 weeks Still taste, the singing chef would be already worth the journey been... The location is not far from the beach, so we understand the bad reviews not... Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Everything okay. Clean with sea view and the sound of inclusive, Cleaning took place every day.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    2 weeks all-inclusive and it was still tasty. Alone the singing chef was already an experience.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff in all areas was very nice and helpful.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The entertainment was very varied and especially not pushy.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were anganehm surprised, the rooms were clean and beautiful, food was plentiful at the choice, it has also after 2 weeks Still taste, the singing chef would be already worth the journey been... The location is not far from the beach, so we understand the bad reviews not...

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Shopping are within a short walking distance...

Weniger anzeigen
Lisa
Renovation on every corner-great location
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
Would definitely recommend this hotel all in all not good! Typical mass treatment-at 2 of 7 days at least 2 of 3 elevators not working (great if you in the 7. floor room) didn't work! Food was rather poor, dishes at least 5 years old, the pool was much too small and not at all welcoming! It deserves no 4 stars-certainly not at this price! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Rooms are big enough with a small flat screen tv-safe against fee! Negative: the bathroom door didn't fit in the frame

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    Food very took some getting used to! No small spoons for eggs or desserts in the evening. Dishes from vorgängerhotel and very worn: with 90% of the see lateral hänkel canceled! Many chairs really 'worn'! Had half board: there was never a map with prices and drinks.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff was friendly and in a good mood, some speak german! Rooms cleaned daily!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0

    Pool was much too small for the mass of people, children's swimming pool a correct insolence-totally brown and filthy!

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Would definitely recommend this hotel all in all not good! Typical mass treatment-at 2 of 7 days at least 2 of 3 elevators not working (great if you in the 7. floor room) didn't work! Food was rather poor, dishes at least 5 years old, the pool was much too small and not at all welcoming! It deserves no 4 stars-certainly not at this price!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    5 minutes to the beach and about 10 minutes to the Loro Parque - top location! For excursions you almost directly picked us up at the hotel.

Weniger anzeigen
Kristina
We had a great holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
Good all round hotel. The rooms were modern and clean and we were in all areas always friendly and accommodating treated. The food there was always a large selection, although not everything was delicious, but you always had enough to eat. The way to the beach was not far away and a bus stop not far away. We would go back! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Yuvile
Mass processing
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • July 2013
Somewhat older hotel! Very nice room (sea view and Teide), but unfortunately not so great food. Food wasn't very varied and above all tasteless (noodles overcooked, sauces consisted of water and flour, jam is more colored sugar syrup). But the best thing was the bar, has extreme similarity with a kiosk. Self-service ok, but then without 5 meters queues then a red wine in plastic cups. Here is extreme flounders! We would not go back. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Carsten
Somewhat outdated hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
Top: friendly front desk, nice staff, clean rooms, varied and good food, direct distance to the beach Flop: hotel bar, the rooms were a bit worn, safe and minibar fee, pool Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    2.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Alena
Relaxing holiday with the toddler!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
The hotel was better than we expected. We were with the toddler (1 year and 8 months), thus further recommendation for families with the children. The eating and drinking tasted us. Good location to the beach, but in the water stones. Tip: flip flop take Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Peter
Luabay Tenerife, always a top address!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • June 2013
Luabay Tenerife,always a top address! Repeated a very satisfied stay at the luabay Tenerife. The friendliness and willingness to help the complete staff and the professionalism of the front desk is erwähnendswert! The hotel is very clean and makes a tidy impression. The food, whether breakfast or evening buffet, the quality of the dishes search on Tenerife their peers. I will definitely more vacation spend here. The balconies are a bit small, ok, but who spends the whole day in the room with the possibilities of the area! The rooms. Should so gradually the level of the hotels are. ... Small lack of beauty! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Christian
Mediocre but ok.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Unfortunately many construction at the hotel. Many broken furniture and stains on the ceilings, partially broken in the bathroom. From the drain in the bathroom has it rausgestunken with weather permitting is. Shower is a mutakt, since the water from lukewarm suddenly incredibly hot. In one week is not even my sheets changed. The food i have to say, that i quite happy. Large selection, but unfortunately the rolls rock defendendo, so that i always toast eaten. In the evening the buffet was diverse but unfortunately a little steep. Coffee lovers should no coffee ☺ you can't drink it. Instant ... coffee from the dispenser. Disgusting Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ina
My first trip nachteneriffa
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Location: beach, and loro park or city center, about 10 minutes of the sea view was beautiful. Used busses very close. What we did not like: on arrival was the first problem Men could only in long trousers in the restaurant. As the partners in prior evening until over the knee-reaching decent jeans, we were just a bit tense and tried a clarification of mutual interest. This succeeded us only after repeated walkway between the restaurant and check-in.' Ausnahmsweise' got the partners have dinner with the guests on the next day with long pants to appear (which we have ... not had as we in the description such not found)! The so called on the next day shopping only for evening food. And see there, 2 days later, there were guests with an equally mittellangen pants to evening eat there! As tourists we personally already clearly not in swimming trunks to appear, but it can also be overdone. The chairs in the restaurant were so clean also not, very stained. The food was for me not always the hit, optically a bit better presented would be appealing defendendo. The milk was watered down. Fried eggs were from time to time not yet. Wish i would have really delicious fischtage, such as shrimp, squid & co (showcooking, grill) The bathroom was clean tiled but we had smells from discharge notice, no air circulation area available. A little surprised we were about the locked mini bar, which one could rent. Completely negatively noticed that the cleaning ladies were not consider necessary to knock before you enter the room, no 'hello' before, simply door split and clean. This it happened that my partner stark naked on the day of departure before the. That must not be! Where is the world-famous label? As allinclusívgast i had expected the restaurant with drinks to be served. I would half board guests have ☺. Quite the contrary is the bar to mention, a friendly waiter, a joke, great service. But our thanks! Despite all, it is for me only stars worth. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Furniture was alright; flat screen tv, small couch

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    As already described, it could be better...

  • Service
    3.0

    I would recommend this hotel only recommend conditionally. Since i after a few years foreign holiday between european standard and african can distinguish... I would the african prefer.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    Location: beach, and loro park or city center, about 10 minutes of the sea view was beautiful. Used busses very close. What we did not like: on arrival was the first problem Men could only in long trousers in the restaurant. As the partners in prior evening until over the knee-reaching decent jeans, we were just a bit tense and tried a clarification of mutual interest. This succeeded us only after repeated walkway between the restaurant and check-in.' Ausnahmsweise' got the partners have dinner with the guests on the next day with long pants to appear (which we have not had as we in the description such not found)! The so called on the next day shopping only for evening food. And see there, 2 days later, there were guests with an equally mittellangen pants to evening eat there! As tourists we personally already clearly not in swimming trunks to appear, but it can also be overdone. The chairs in the restaurant were so clean also not, very stained. The food was for me not always the hit, optically a bit better presented would be appealing defendendo. The milk was watered down. Fried eggs were from time to time not yet. Wish i would have really delicious fischtage, such as shrimp, squid & co (showcooking, grill) The bathroom was clean tiled but we had smells from discharge notice, no air circulation area available. A little surprised we were about the locked mini bar, which one could rent. Completely negatively noticed that the cleaning ladies were not consider necessary to knock before you enter the room, no 'hello' before, simply door split and clean. This it happened that my partner stark naked on the day of departure before the. That must not be! Where is the world-famous label? As allinclusívgast i had expected the restaurant with drinks to be served. I would half board guests have ☺. Quite the contrary is the bar to mention, a friendly waiter, a joke, great service. But our thanks! Despite all, it is for me only stars worth.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Good transport connections, restaurants nearby, quickly in the city center with numerous small cafes Town very worth seeing.

Weniger anzeigen
Regine
Luabay always gladly again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
We visit this hotel 22 september 2013 already for the 3 time. It has a wonderful location, is clean and the price-performance ratio is fully okay. We always had friendly staff, good food and clean rooms. Young people may have a problem there, most of the guests are between 50 and 60 years. But like i said, we had nothing to complain, otherwise we would not stay here again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Size of the room and the balcony was enough, you're not Tenerife, around the whole day in the room. Cleanliness was very satisfactory.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Eat rich, something for everyone. After one week repeats itself probably some.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff at the reception is super friendly, room cleaning was perfect. The staff in the dining room were variably friendly. Most of them are nice, but there are a few less nice including. We had no complaints.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    We visit this hotel 22 september 2013 already for the 3 time. It has a wonderful location, is clean and the price-performance ratio is fully okay. We always had friendly staff, good food and clean rooms. Young people may have a problem there, most of the guests are between 50 and 60 years. But like i said, we had nothing to complain, otherwise we would not stay here again.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Beach to foot 5 minutes, town center about 15 minutes, bus station just round the corner. Very centrally located

Weniger anzeigen
Vladislav
Hotel average location fantastic
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
The hotel is obviously the 70., the condition is very good. The whole complex works clean and tidy. Wi-fi is very expensive-a very large point of criticism. Free internet in hotel is for me a matter of course, i do not understand, that a hotel nowadays money for the internet requires. But just 2 suns less! Guest structure: very many seniors; a few young couples, mostly from d, fr, uk ; a few families with infants (d, uk); we with our 14 year old son, there were an exception ; the types of people were supposedly seasonal. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Room rather small for 3 people the size was just ok; relatively new furniture and also otherwise completely good; flachschirm tv with many german channels; balcony small, but with a fantastic view of the ocean (from the 10. floor); you could hear the street below; a safety deposit box is available in rooms; bathroom quite large; water temperature in the shower i could only with trouble adjusting; cleanliness was ok.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Number of restaurants/bars: 1 restaurants and 2 bars. Quality and quantity of the dishes and drinks: buffet for all-inclusive guests, food was a bit monotonous, but good quality. Cleaning and hygiene in the restaurant: spotless. Cuisine: rather international with some canarian dishes. Bars: moderate service, but very good drinks, coffee and tea. Please note: many of the round tables in the restaurant are somewhat wobbly.

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendliness : the staff is neither particularly friendly nor unfriendly, rather indifferent. Foreign language skills: german, english Room cleaning: good.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Entertainment: discreet and not pushy. A small 'leisure team' offers different activities-we didn't use it. The evening program was super (Flamenco, canary folk music, magic shows), took some getting used to (dance evenings for seniors with schlagern from the 70) Beach: a public beach Playa de Jardin; plenty of space; black sand (can be very hot). The beach is very clean, cafés and free toilets are sufficiently available. Chairs and sunscreens you can rent, but only from 9 to 17 o'clock (3 Euro per couch, 2.50 for umbrella). For infants is the beach i think it not well suitably, since it becomes fast deep, in addition there is almost always a relatively strong waves. It has us however really enjoyed it -6 stars because of the beach! Pool: there is, we didn't use it.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is obviously the 70., the condition is very good. The whole complex works clean and tidy. Wi-fi is very expensive-a very large point of criticism. Free internet in hotel is for me a matter of course, i do not understand, that a hotel nowadays money for the internet requires. But just 2 suns less! Guest structure: very many seniors; a few young couples, mostly from d, fr, uk ; a few families with infants (d, uk); we with our 14 year old son, there were an exception ; the types of people were supposedly seasonal.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Perfect location. The lies at the edge of town from Puerto de la Cruz, it was still very centrally located. To the beautiful beach Playa de Jardin approximately 150 meters, bus station 5 minutes, to the city center about 10 minutes, to the promenade about 15 minutes, to the Loro Parque about 15 minutes (walk) Good starting point for beautiful küstenwanderungen. Nearby there is enough supermarkets, restaurants, souvenir shops, car rentals and a couple of pubs with live music in the evening. To the airport reina Sofia about 1 hour on the motorway (well developed)

Weniger anzeigen
Steffi
Not worth 4 stars!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
Would definitely recommend this hotel not again book! In the restaurant as half-board guests often only very late, and the waiters served the apparently null bock had. Furthermore, there was a roach problem in our room! Really disgusting! Rooms were every day only makeshift cleaned. You had always dirty feet if you walked through the room. Actually you should in the luabay not look more exactly, works only from far good. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    2.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    2.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 9