Hotel Muthumuni Ayurveda Beach Resort(3.5 stars)

Address- No-16, Galle Road, Moragalla, Aluthgama, Sri Lanka View on map

Average rating

54 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    4.8
Filters
You selected:
32 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Cornelia
Health holiday with tours and the beach.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
The Ayurveda treatments were very good, the staff was very friendly and always helpful. In the beandlungsräumen could be a little more for the cleanliness (disinfection) the behandlungsliegen and accessories are respected. The hausärztin is a very kind and very competent woman. The offered yogastunden were rather gymnastische exercise classes with small yogälementen (respiratory). The yoga teacher rinsed each morning its programme in the always same, bad clear english down. The reception always tried become fair the desires of the guests and organised many excursions to the wishes of the guests. For guests, the both Ayurveda as well as beach ... and excursions to enjoy the area was perfect. For a pure ayurvedaurlaub with the idea of peace in the night is the area wasn't that suitable, since from dem25 dezemberbis to 2.01. In the night a fairly high noise (music with deep base) by surrounding hotels which reigned when. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Doro
Great stay in a beautiful hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
Beautiful Ayurveda hotel with nice large, clean rooms, authentic quality treatment and excellent food. At friendliness and willingness to help hard to beat. We booked 2 weeks there and we were very comfortable. They tried to fulfill every wish, the employees are all were courteous and warm. Individually on ausflügs -cooked etc. Received, really a small perle this hotel. We have gorgeously relaxed and felt by our medical colleague medical cared for in the best way! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kerstin
A small paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
I looking for relaxation and found...! The friendly and helpful staff at each desire from the eyes... This hotel i can recommend to anyone, the an easy going atmosphere and not in one of the many large resorts his holiday would like. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Inge
Never again! Except for meals it was nothing.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
Rooms: The room i had to change twice. In the first room worked neither the toilet still the shower or the air conditioning. The sink there was a thick cockroach. So i withdrew late in the evening-very tired after the long journey-in a different room. This room bordered on a neighboring property, from whose garden about 2, 5 days loud music blasting. The hotelmanagerin on site, Claudia, offered me on 3. room. So packed i again everything and moved. Claudia the room boys added extra demand, at least the bags to transport; the clothes i had on the poor and ... even transported. Also a towel i picked up from the old room, because in the new room despite announcement not brought is. In the 3. rooms left again the air conditioning not regulated correctly, so i often - especially at night-froze. I asked the complex entirely, it was immediately unbearably hot. It was probably to weak batteries, the however also not replaced are. In any room, there were reading light. On the current nachrichtenlage i could not inform, because on all channels only disturbed image and tongeräusche broadcast are. Newspapers did not give it. Because of additional toilet paper, i had to specially request. Used towels were just folded up and hung up again. The last three days i had to towels to use, which stank. On the final day is also not more cleaned with the result, above my bed a dead cockroach in the middle of many ants was. Both i myself from the room managed. The deposited tip for the room boys was however always extremely reliable of the roombys away. Kur/applications: I got only two days before departure, after persistent pressure, demands and demand better treatment for my complaints (inhalation and nasya ) an essential bestandteilt the therapy, the darmreinigung, because of a misunderstanding completely disappear. Thus suffered i -as well as other guests- for days under severe constipation. After some days prescribed medicament led to nausea and night vomiting and diarrhea. Also fell in the first days yoga constantly out. The first ersatzlehrer offered a few gymnastics exercises and made the participants funny. He asked, as it was here. After we our discontent treatment, he said with a grin, we should perhaps again are charged. From march dedicated teachers covered the yoga lesson. I left the room early, to have 10 minutes to have breakfast, because i 8:40 in the application be had. In the room realized the electricity from, so i five minutes late appeared. I was then the therapist accused, i was 10 minutes late appeared and that is why you now another patient time. My declaration acknowledged a schnippischen 'that's your problem!' The prescribed synchronmassagen were three times only conducted by a person. The few guests, the were present and already had paid, could because of the lack of proper treatment. Also other guests report the fact, that the specified time is not respected, synchronmassagen not accordingly and everywhere and is omitted. At the same time, with an advertising medium at the beach for more customers. One of the two fully trained therapists inquired with me, when i left, because your holiday wool. They told me, then you, if i way, your holiday could give. This had both masseuses during my stay again and again a day free, which led to difficulties. During the synchronmassagen should a guest actually in peace relax. The two but relentless talk to each other. Once quarreled a therapist before me with another, because the synchronmassage again could not be made. It should be obvious, that one under these circumstances as a guest not feel very comfortable and no relaxation entrance. I also had to massages frequently us, because the loungers no recess for the head and the neck squeezed. The temporarily zusammengerollten towels helped here only little. The hotel manager Claudia i aware of the incidents in question, it was also always approachable, mediated, organised and tried to remedy the situation. By permanent insistence i could at the or other a remedy reach. There were however again and again new problems. My tests, with additional tip i have a reasonably enjoyable rest vacation to buy (at least i had already €3,300 paid) fruchteten little. The staff is altogether friendly, smiled a lot and was endeavored, could however the continuous lack of standards it did not flush. The constant demands and demand of services, for which you have already paid for, was tiring, energieraubend and unnerving. In the last two days of my stay was still noticeably tried hard, something to save. However, it was already too much wrong. It will not be the complex invested, neither in new clean towels and napkins and the maintenance of the rooms in the training of the coworkers. Mr meter it concerns obviously only express money. So i was in the hotel's currency exchange every time asked, whether i do not buy jewelry wool. The 3 time i said, i have no more money. Then came the brazen answer, i would surely have a credit card. To this stay is it me presents much worse than before. I was after my vacation once days sick written. Who great value for money expected and is dependant on it, is on vacation to relax, you should definitely not book. But be careful. After information of other guests some tour operators have, on the muthumuni to change, if originally intended hotel is full. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    The rooms were above already described. In the catalog are a water boiler and tv with german channels advertised. Both isn't available. No reading light. The rooms are grottendunkel.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Ayurvedische, mostly vegetarian food with warm water and herbal tea. Every day there was the same. The quality was okay. Overall too few roughage. The fruit juices were all additional sweetened, that shouldn't be.

  • Service
    2.0

    The service is above already described in detail. One has overall not understand at all, which a vacation for the guest relaxing made. Dauerlächeln is not enough.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Pool directly at the restaurant. Yoga fell, as already described, mostly from. Otherwise play leisure facilities, including entertainment and disco with a ayurvedakur probably no role.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Rooms: The room i had to change twice. In the first room worked neither the toilet still the shower or the air conditioning. The sink there was a thick cockroach. So i withdrew late in the evening-very tired after the long journey-in a different room. This room bordered on a neighboring property, from whose garden about 2, 5 days loud music blasting. The hotelmanagerin on site, Claudia, offered me on 3. room. So packed i again everything and moved. Claudia the room boys added extra demand, at least the bags to transport; the clothes i had on the poor and even transported. Also a towel i picked up from the old room, because in the new room despite announcement not brought is. In the 3. rooms left again the air conditioning not regulated correctly, so i often - especially at night-froze. I asked the complex entirely, it was immediately unbearably hot. It was probably to weak batteries, the however also not replaced are. In any room, there were reading light. On the current nachrichtenlage i could not inform, because on all channels only disturbed image and tongeräusche broadcast are. Newspapers did not give it. Because of additional toilet paper, i had to specially request. Used towels were just folded up and hung up again. The last three days i had to towels to use, which stank. On the final day is also not more cleaned with the result, above my bed a dead cockroach in the middle of many ants was. Both i myself from the room managed. The deposited tip for the room boys was however always extremely reliable of the roombys away. Kur/applications: I got only two days before departure, after persistent pressure, demands and demand better treatment for my complaints (inhalation and nasya ) an essential bestandteilt the therapy, the darmreinigung, because of a misunderstanding completely disappear. Thus suffered i -as well as other guests- for days under severe constipation. After some days prescribed medicament led to nausea and night vomiting and diarrhea. Also fell in the first days yoga constantly out. The first ersatzlehrer offered a few gymnastics exercises and made the participants funny. He asked, as it was here. After we our discontent treatment, he said with a grin, we should perhaps again are charged. From march dedicated teachers covered the yoga lesson. I left the room early, to have 10 minutes to have breakfast, because i 8:40 in the application be had. In the room realized the electricity from, so i five minutes late appeared. I was then the therapist accused, i was 10 minutes late appeared and that is why you now another patient time. My declaration acknowledged a schnippischen : 'that's your problem!' The prescribed synchronmassagen were three times only conducted by a person. The few guests, the were present and already had paid, could because of the lack of proper treatment. Also other guests report the fact, that the specified time is not respected, synchronmassagen not accordingly and everywhere and is omitted. At the same time, with an advertising medium at the beach for more customers. One of the two fully trained therapists inquired with me, when i left, because your holiday wool. They told me, then you, if i way, your holiday could give. This had both masseuses during my stay again and again a day free, which led to difficulties. During the synchronmassagen should a guest actually in peace relax. The two but relentless talk to each other. Once quarreled a therapist before me with another, because the synchronmassage again could not be made. It should be obvious, that one under these circumstances as a guest not feel very comfortable and no relaxation entrance. I also had to massages frequently us, because the loungers no recess for the head and the neck squeezed. The temporarily zusammengerollten towels helped here only little. The hotel manager Claudia i aware of the incidents in question, it was also always approachable, mediated, organised and tried to remedy the situation. By permanent insistence i could at the or other a remedy reach. There were however again and again new problems. My tests, with additional tip i have a reasonably enjoyable rest vacation to buy (at least i had already €3,300 paid) fruchteten little. The staff is altogether friendly, smiled a lot and was endeavored, could however the continuous lack of standards it did not flush. The constant demands and demand of services, for which you have already paid for, was tiring, energieraubend and unnerving. In the last two days of my stay was still noticeably tried hard, something to save. However, it was already too much wrong. It will not be the complex invested, neither in new clean towels and napkins and the maintenance of the rooms in the training of the coworkers. Mr meter it concerns obviously only express money. So i was in the hotel's currency exchange every time asked, whether i do not buy jewelry wool. The 3 time i said, i have no more money. Then came the brazen answer, i would surely have a credit card. To this stay is it me presents much worse than before. I was after my vacation once days sick written. Who great value for money expected and is dependant on it, is on vacation to relax, you should definitely not book. But be careful. After information of other guests some tour operators have, on the muthumuni to change, if originally intended hotel is full.

  • Location
    4.0

    The beach. Airport about 2,5 hours. Recommendable is the trip on the meditationsinsel. The free excursions with the applications limited mostly to

Close
Jana
Not recommendable for Ayurveda
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2013
The hotel is good for a few nights on a round trip or similar the staff is very friendly, a german companion on site, the food good and the location directly at the beach with the possibility of wonderful walks on the beach, excellent. Also the rooms are clean and pretty. For a classic Ayurveda treatment is this hotel however definitely not recommendable. The eingangsdiagnose by the doctor great and also very impressive (all policies purely by pulsdiagnose ). However, the applications afterwards very bad: a 40 one-minute synchronous-body massage is more a 20 einminütiges caress as everything else. The ... massage are all hair peeled, however, there is no relaxation instead. Constantly changing attending prevent it, that one criticism can. Loud described should 3 times the week yoga plus 2 times meditation take place. During the 2 weeks was altogether 2 times yoga instead of. For the meditation takes you to the neighboring island to monks (what an experience itself is). The meditation is then however disappointing, there is the impression, only the donations, the you for visiting the island should be. Overall i was after the 2 week rather exhausted, because one was constantly to be pound had (implementation yog, long massages, etc.). Furthermore there are no treatments (like for instance powder massage ), the towels smell musty and are (although they are changed every day) never clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
Close
Martina
Does not earn the title ayurvedahotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2013
Dreary rooms. The Ayurveda treatments are not running as usual. Yoga should take place, but it was mostly canceled. Offered trips were fully booked. Treatments had no effect on the health ( blutdrucksenkung ) adjournments on the agenda. Old towels already been used were in ayurvedazentrum Never more to this hotel! If you're here the 1. time a ayurvedakur bay you then never more a book. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Brigitte
Ayurveda-cure
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2013
We were from 26,01-09,02. 2013 in beach resort to Ayurveda treatment. The staff were super friendly, the food very delicious, the cure -treatments really good. We felt good overall. The hotel's location, directly on the beach was dreamlike. The beach every morning from locals cleaned. Claudia, the german guest relations manager, about all requests cared. It has also gladly with doctor visits ubersetzt, if guests no english. The bad towels were in the meantime by fresh towels replaced. In the morning a walk at the beach, then breakfast and then in the treatments. To the monastery for lichterfest ... and medditation, it was simply beautiful. Brigitte 61-years-old read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Christel
For Ayurveda-cures very convenient
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2012
Local hotel with 2-storey chalets, two rows arranged re. And li. Next to the road, the entrance area at the restaurant and pool, as well as at the Ayurveda-center over to the beach leads. It is all very harmonious, no luxury, for this informal and very good run. The Ayurveda-treatments are effective and the timing was perfect. There are constant two doctors on site and once a week the chief physician. The equipment in the Ayurveda-center is typical and without west -european luxury - but fully functional also without ceramic tubs (but granite -bath tubs). Especially worth mentioning is the ... tasty kitchen, the also totally and full in the Ayurveda-cure is. The hotel offers thus best relaxation and regeneration in the ayurvedic meaning. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Nancy
Oasis for relaxing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2012
For me a 'garden of eden'. Already on the first day i knew, here i felt good and i would/will stay longer. I was excited by the food, the service and the friendliness of the staff. I was well taken care of and in connection with the aryurveda treatments was absolutely right for me. Very pleased was i of the quality the beds, i slept great If you are looking for a small authentic oasis for relaxing looks for is in the right place here and flying foxes, and fireflies there are free. I would stay here have another vacation. ... Thank you read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Andrea
Again and again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2012
A great - in my opinion authentic-ayurvedahotel! Felt like new born. Will definitely again. I simply felt more than well here, great massages, also for special complaints. Staff was very concerned a. Beautiful walks on the beach possible, however nothing for people the walk for hours, but it is too short. And the chef could so fast nobody beat \u263a read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Monika
Super ayurvedahotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2012
I have felt really good in this hotel. The staff - no matter in all areas-was always exceptionally friendly and tried hard. For me it was the first vacation in this art. The Ayurveda treatments i was very Good done. My doctor, as well as my two masseurs were very professional and attentive. I felt all around very pampered. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Carla
Highly recommended Ayurveda-hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2012
There i have another vacation. After only 14 days one is very good. Medical care is very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Vera
Pure relaxation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2012
For me was the stay in the Ayurveda beach resort very pleasant and really relaxing! The staff were very hard-working and friendly, that you really only feel comfortable. Also small excursions with the tuc tuc were funny and really very interesting! Many impressions collected and truthfully in love with this island! Will therefore next year In any case this ayurvedakur, the really authentic and effective, in the hotel muthumuni again perform. Had me before long been known, because it is not every hotel a ayurvedakur in the form of offers, as one It can actually expect. However you will find ... it here from the really great doctor to the Massagers, the also extremely good their handicraft understand. The only regret was the beach probably, because low season was very dirty and was not cleaned. I say, that the November - April was not the case! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Andi
Beautiful wellness vacation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2012
It was one of my most beautiful vacation, The staff, as well as also the hotel owner were very accommodating were always friendly and have a fulfilled all expectations. The complex is simply, but very well laid out. We could beautiful go on excursions the from the hotel organized and very nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Rainer
Very pleasant stay, recommendable nonetheless. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2012
We had two very relaxing weeks. Had no problems me the hotel in relation to cleanliness, friendliness and service. Also Ayuweda treatments were very pleasant and successfully. Improvements we would have wanted to communicate with doctors on the explanations the treatment and subsequent codes of conduct. At the front desk there were also some misunderstandings and omissions. Apart from this, we would come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Andrea
Not recommendable nonetheless archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2012
Actually a hotel (almost exclusively) of the German language learning is, thus, not an international audience read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    ' room, nevertheless on the first floor, rather dark -You had to ask for a 'strong' bedside lamp, in bed a book to read. Reason: save... (this is what the manager) -towels smelled partly, you could help yourself to ask, whether only old were folded in a new -Curtained verplizt /moldy -shower drain: it smelled sometimes out, was never cleaned 2 weeks in the

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    '-and little cooked varied. Could but also bad -much too much Salt if you ewir klich. Then should Ayurvedic but also no meat or fish inside

  • Service
    5.0

    all staff Inside hard-working and friendly

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    '-the yoga teacher is actually rather mediocre and exercises. Cold from the candle in the bridge... pool is located directly in front of the dining area so he has very little to use invited excursions are moderate; driver put a anywhere from, do not speak any English or German

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Actually a hotel (almost exclusively) of the German language learning is, thus, not an international audience

  • Location
    2.0

    ' beach was the first days covered with wasteit had. Guests to the manager and it on it instructions, that this is not good. Then schint the municipality to be well under way. Unfortunately not very strong. -the beautiful beach is located on the lying off Peninsula. Location of the hotel is therefore nothing of note

Close
Angelika
more relaxing stay archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2012
The resort is located a few steps away from the sea and is characterized by its clear, functional charm. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    commodious and functional rooms with large bathroom, safe, air conditioning, TV, telephone, hair dryer. Daily cleaning, fresh towels, bed sheet and individual pretty Blooms on the bed. In the late afternoon the mosquito-net from the room-boy on the beds excited about.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Delicious, always fresh prepared ayurvedische food and drinks the complete program.

  • Service
    6.0

    friendly and helpful service all staff the resort features from and to a relaxing vacation in. the Ayurveda-treatments after a thorough investigation be a doctor quiet and relaxed atmosphere performed. The doctor daily present, so that an individual company the treatment is guaranteed. Mr. M. with frequent presence and always open Listen to his guests.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Yoga, meditation, Kochvorführungen, smaller excursions into the surrounding area offers the management of the hotel.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The resort is located a few steps away from the sea and is characterized by its clear, functional charm.

  • Location
    5.0

    options for shopping are solely in the next place possible.

Close
Emil
Ayurveda cure in relaxing environment, gladly again archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2011
the hotel is wonderfully located and beautiful laid out. The rooms are well equipped. Everything necessary is available. Lots of small details for example flower decoration. It is clean and well maintained. The Ayurveda therapy is right in the middle of the resort and all rooms fast and comfortable to reach. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    the rooms are equipped with everything necessary. Beautiful typical Sri Lanka niche furniture. Very clean and tastefully.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Good Sri Lnakanische opinion kitchen. A bit more variety a very good review justify.

  • Service
    6.0

    All smile from the heart. The service was great. The employees also try German to communicate. This is very polite and not at all pretentious. The owner is every evening on site and speaks every table special wishes to. Cook and taste of the food are hard-working individual needs to fulfill.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Sports and entertainment ayurveda offered to be specific. The beach is only the a few Steps away. Yoga every morning and mediation a few times a week is very good. In the pool you can take a nice a few Circles swim. The offered trips are not so great.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    the hotel is wonderfully located and beautiful laid out. The rooms are well equipped. Everything necessary is available. Lots of small details for example flower decoration. It is clean and well maintained. The Ayurveda therapy is right in the middle of the resort and all rooms fast and comfortable to reach.

  • Location
    6.0

    direct at the beach in a beautiful garden. It is quiet. Only the normal Sounds of the people, in close proximity you. A kläffender dog, the sound of the meditators monks and from time to time the ring of sweets car. Very romantic.

Close
Simone
Great relaxing holiday archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2011
I was there for two weeks and found it great, especially Ayurvedisches food, all very friendly... The rooms are perhaps a little on the matter, I am not keen on this modern 'concrete style' but in the entire who has to go to Sri Lanka to go for a vacation I would highly recommend this Ayurvedic very. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Gesine
Ayurvedakur with sustained positive effects archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2011
The resort is narrow the beach-facing consists of many orange and 2 white bungalows, open dining seat by the pool, beautiful clean pool, front desk, small office with internet and Scype - possibility. For the announced three stars it was clean and simply decorated, it was cleaned every day and also extra desires( water on the room, cleaning the window sill of ants) immediately from the roomboy done. From the guests it was very much mixed, mainly German, traveling alone, couple or girlfriends between 28 to 75 years. There was a colorful Mixture, the fun. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    I booked a suite, the truthfully for me as a lone traveler too big. I had evenings a little fear there, since the last bungalow before the sea was without distinction. There sat a Securitiy -man outside at night to be careful, but I was not. The furniture was simple, but nice. Tv only 2 programs, but also only, if it's not raining. I found it to be clean, with small downsides you have to expect. At rain one partially outside on your doorstep up to calf in the water.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    3 times daily warm food (morning green soup, the not really so my case was, but excellent), great vegetables ( especially Lotus) and delicious fruit ( for example Maracuja, Papaya, Mango, oranges, red bananas, etc.) with yoghurt/ Lassi, super delicious soups before each dinner. 1 times a week a Kochvorführung. Occasionally fish from the grill. On request there was in the afternoon also times coffee with ginger-cakes ☺

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Most of them could speak English, some also a little German. Every care, you feel very in good hands.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    We met mostly in the morning at 6 o'clock at the beach to walk, as it was not yet so warm and you were not so often mentioned. Afterwards it went for some pool or to the yoga. The Yoga was rather for beginner and a bit too boring for my taste. For entertainment we stayed at the group even provided. Excursions were mostly from the hotel organized, worth around the area to explore.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The resort is narrow the beach-facing consists of many orange and 2 white bungalows, open dining seat by the pool, beautiful clean pool, front desk, small office with internet and Scype - possibility. For the announced three stars it was clean and simply decorated, it was cleaned every day and also extra desires( water on the room, cleaning the window sill of ants) immediately from the roomboy done. From the guests it was very much mixed, mainly German, traveling alone, couple or girlfriends between 28 to 75 years. There was a colorful Mixture, the fun.

  • Location
    4.0

    The resort is directly at the beach. If you get the suite Bay, sleeps one 50 meters before the Indian ocean and hear on the bed the sound. From the complex is easily reached by Tuk-Tuk in the next place. Nearby is a great Temple, with one of the employees visited and also everything explained. Worth seeing! The beach is not unfortunately so completely clean, the waves in October too high. As a woman traveling alone one has problems with the 'beach boy', the one immediately siege. Rather unpleasant! But is however very the pool recommendable, but beware, sunburn after 20 minutes Swim ☺

Close
1