Hotel Gaia Garden(3 stars)

85300 Lambi Kos View on map

Average rating

627 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
254 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Gus
Superb and very cozy Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • City break
  • October 2015
Very welcoming environment the atmosphere is very pleasant !! The staff is simply amazing they take care of each guest like they are family. Buffet is excellent great dining seating and views . A pleasant 7 min walk to the beach great peaceful location of this hotel !! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Connie
Home away from home! Excellent hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
Spent 2 weeks back again at Gaia. Felt like home and I never left. The staff is truly amazing, everyone from the owner down, is truly caring. Food is amazing. Pool is wonderful especially the baby pool for families with little children. Very family oriented. Child friendly. Great location A++++ Everything read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Carla
Opinions of hotel Gaia Garden
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
Hotel Gaia Garden I found a very hospitable environment. All staff, from reception to waiters, to the cleaning staff are friendly, funny, very friendly. It's a clean, good food. International food, catering for all tastes. A talented chef. Fast and attentive waiters. The maitre d, Nikos, very good and very attentive to all needs. Friendly bartenders and capable in their work. The hotel is a garden of eden, surrounded by greenery, the place, well maintained, clean, as are the rooms clean. I was there in 2014, for 2 weeks, and we are back again this year and I must say ... I found it also improved compared to last year, although he was already good in 2014. I recommend it without a shadow of a doubt at all. I felt like I was at my house. Carla D. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Stratos
Simply Amazing!!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
Just came back with my wifw from Gaia Gardens: the Hotel was absolutely fabulous, the gardens well cared, the pools cleaned and surrounded by sunbeds.The All Inclusive Drinks were fine for us and we were always trying also a cocktail outside the hotel across the sea. The food was pleanty and there was a variety of fish and meat which loved it and were so happy about it. Dont miss the sangria night and barbeque one! All in all it was a good and memorable holiday, we wish one day to return and we will definitely recommend it to ... our friends. We love Greece! Thanks a lot !! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kate
A surprise round every corner
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
This is a small hotel with the accommodation spread around large grounds in the form of bungalows and some two storey buildings. The gardens are wonderful! There are winding paths between the buildings running through the grounds which are grassed but include little seating areas, hammocks, statues and many, many decorative plant pots. It exudes originality and a feeling of care for the surroundings and we kept noticing more details throughout the holiday. Lovely! There is one bar which serves the pool as well as the Reception area as well as one restaurant, which is self-service. We were all inclusive ... so did not need to add any other costs to our holiday. The guests were a mixed lot; British, Dutch, German and a few Eastern Europeans (no Russians). They were mixed; families with young children, many with teenagers, and some older couples. A very good mix. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a family room which comprised 2 separate bedrooms linked by an internal door as well as the en suite linked to the inner room. The key opened the external door to the first room, but the second room also had an external door, enabling us to leave in the morning without disturbing my daughter, who likes to sleep later than we do. The rooms had original and unusual art work on the walls, otherwise they were quite plain and functional. They were light and spacious with ample storage and power points. The beds were unusually soft (not excessively so) and made for excellent sleep quality. The air conditioning (in both rooms) was effective. We had a TV (never used) in the first room, but no fridge. We asked for a kettle prior to our visit; this was provided, and we provided our own coffee and milk (but we could have helped ourselves to tea from the restaurant or bar). There was no safe in the room, but for a small fee (15 Euros/week, I think) we could use one located by Reception. The en suite was functional although the shower cubicle small and the shower not very secure or powerful. It was clean, though, and towels replaced when we wished. All rooms were cleaned every day. The balcony was excellent. It extended the length of both rooms with doors on to it from both rooms. It housed 2 tables and 4 chairs as well as 2 airers (these were in evidence outside all rooms) on which all towels and clothing could be dried overnight. Excellent!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The restaurant has an extensive covered outside area in which to eat, in the breeze, overlooking the pool and grounds. It is self service, including the drinks, which include soft drinks and water, wine and beer as well as coffee and tea-making facilities. The food is a good range although isn't huge as the hotel is small. There is soup and different types of bread, and are cold meats and salads as well as hot food (which include chips and pasta). The deserts are also good, with various Greek specialities as well as fruit and a range of ice creams. There was an Italian night, a Chinese night as well as a BBQ to add to the range of food served. Lunches and evening meals were similar but there was always a good range allowing for fussy eaters too. The waiters cleared plates quickly but without making you feel rushed, and were chatty and very friendly indeed. They made the experience.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff here are phenomenal. They cannot do enough for you if you are polite and friendly towards them. This applies to everyone; cleaning ladies (room and pool area), pool man, chef, waiters, bar staff, gardeners and receptionists. The waiters, bar staff and receptionists all speak English as well as Dutch and German so there is no communication problem. Our cleaner we rarely saw as we were out of the room by 7.30, but she did a very good job, especially since she had to clean around my 20 year old daughter's scattered possessions. The receptionists were excellent, they ordered taxis for us, advised about where to book excursions from, found a cleaner to sweep up the glass in our room (at 7pm) after I knocked it off the bathroom shelf, and arranged our transfers. Amazing!

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The pool, although small, is sufficient for the number of guests. At no time did I see anyone unable to use a sunbed who wanted one, although many were in the shade. Good sunbeds, wood, with padded mattresses. It was clean (every morning and the pool man available should there be any problem) and well maintained both in the pool and surrounding area. Toilets (for use when wet from the pool) and a shower nearby. There is a lovely, safe, clean and well maintained play area for children with astro turf type flooring for safety. This was in regular use, being shaded by trees even in the middle of the day. There is a pool table (also under cover) and table tennis; both free of charge. There is a supermarket nearby (5 minutes walk) as well as restaurants and other shops further along the main roads. The beach is much further, but bikes for hire near the hotel make it more accessible. There is no Animation team, so no sports or entertainment in the evenings. On the Sangria Evening, the staff led Greek dancing in style, encouraging eager guests to participate. It was very entertaining to watch and, I assume, to take part in. For us, the lack of entertainment was not a problem at all as we play games (there are board games available from Reception) and like a peaceful day in the sun. Music was played from the bar, but not too loud or invasive. Every room is allocated wifi for 2 devices free of charge. This was generally well connected, although (as our room was furthest from the hub) it did lose connectivity sometimes when we moved from place to place.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    This is a small hotel with the accommodation spread around large grounds in the form of bungalows and some two storey buildings. The gardens are wonderful! There are winding paths between the buildings running through the grounds which are grassed but include little seating areas, hammocks, statues and many, many decorative plant pots. It exudes originality and a feeling of care for the surroundings and we kept noticing more details throughout the holiday. Lovely! There is one bar which serves the pool as well as the Reception area as well as one restaurant, which is self-service. We were all inclusive so did not need to add any other costs to our holiday. The guests were a mixed lot; British, Dutch, German and a few Eastern Europeans (no Russians). They were mixed; families with young children, many with teenagers, and some older couples. A very good mix.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is a good 15 minute walk to a very busy beach, where sunbeds have to be paid for as well as refreshments. There is very little space in which to put towels down and chill. This comparative lack of access to a 'nice' beach is the reason for the loss of one sun in the rating. Kos town is a further 5 minutes to the centre; there are many shops and bars and sales people for the very many boat trips you can take. The most popular are the 3 Islands tour and the trip to Bodrum. The harbour is very busy (and still working for fishermen) and the castle worth a look. It is about 25 minutes to the airport by taxi, making it sufficiently far not to be disturbed by any aircraft.

Close
Soraya
Feels like home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
very nice, cosy hotel near the beach. friendly staff, good food, good location to go to the beach, kos town. bicycle hire in front of the hotel. we have been there 3 times, and next year also twice in may and july. very friendly staff who makes you feel like home, everytime you come back. we don't wan't to go anywhere else ;) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gaye
Perfect
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Excellent staff, food and gardens. Clean and well kept hotel. All inclusive includes buffets and drinks in glasses rather than the usual plastic ones. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Bathroom could do with revamp but adequate.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Only one restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating overlooking the mountains. The quality of the food is high and there is plenty of choice in the buffet for everyone. The waffle maker is a particular favourite of my husband's for breakfast. There is ice cream at lunch and dinner to go with the dessert. My favourite is balaclava which is offered daily. There is a tipping box in the restaurant for all the staff. The hotel is all inclusive. Drinks are reasonable and served in glasses. I love the red wine.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent reception service and check in. Waiter service first class in restaurant to clear away our plates from the delicious buffet. Staff remembered us from last year and made our day by being friendly and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble. The chef has even prepared gluten free meals for our party.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool cleaned regularly and plenty of lounges. Area around pool kept clean. Tennis court and table tennis.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Excellent staff, food and gardens. Clean and well kept hotel. All inclusive includes buffets and drinks in glasses rather than the usual plastic ones.

  • Location
    6.0

    10 minute walk to long sandy beach or walk into Kos town in 20 minutes. Cheap local car hire to go up to Zia or around the island.

Close
Connie
Relaxing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
We spent one week in Gaia Gardens. Finally we weren't disappointed Delicious food, very kind staff and hosts. There is a parking lot outside the hotel in case you wish to rent a car and the place is very safe during day and night. In case you wish to eat outside the hotel you can ask the receptionist we were recommended to eat in Blue Phoenix Restaurant in Lambi Beach. There was a barbeque night so there was a variety of meat and we celebrated our anniversary. Gaia Garden is ideal for relaxation. We felt like home and we never ... got bored. tip: Try the cocktails made from Speedy ! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Allen
Nice very well maintained hotel near the town
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Nice small hotel in good location. 20min walking from the town and 5min from the nearest sandy beach! The staff is very helpful and friendly! The food is great with daly different choices and lot of fresh salads and fruits. In general it is a very good 3 stars hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mario
Great service and hospitality!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Absolutely perfect location to stay! Enormous breakfast was something to impress us. The room was very nice and comfortable. The hotel organized once a week a sangria night with Greek music! We absolutely enjoyed so much! Quiet and very good atmosphere! The staff is what makes it even better!!! They were all so nice and helpful, and just go over and above to make sure you are having a great visit!!! I will stay in gaia gardens again and again when traveling to to kos!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Beautifully decorated

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    huge variety of food and local products

  • Service
    6.0

    Kind staff smiling always

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The gym and sports with no extra charge!

  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0

    Quietness

Close
Andy
Seemed to be a dream
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
We arrived kate in the hotel and we were served a cold plate and a coktail for free! The staff was very kind and simple!! We enjoyed so much our stay! We felt like it was our honeymoon holidays!! This trip for our first time to Greece was worth a visit! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elias
A short getaway to our lovable place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • September 2014
My husband and I, chose this small fanily hotel and well cared for a short and warm getaway during september! It is a wonderful place to relax and free your mind. The food is plenty and excellent and the custom service as well. Sometimes it is not so warm and you may find a cloudy weather but doesn't last too much. All in all it is a great place and we definitely recommend it. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kurt
Still great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We make it a point to stay at this lovely place when we can. Rooms are compact and we'll arranged. We were made to feel so welcome. The location is great since it is 5 minutes from the beach. Plenty of food and snacks. Give a try to the All Inclusive Option! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Periklis
Great Family Hotel :)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
This was our 5th year going to Gaia Garden Hotel with the family and this place has grown on us. We know the staff personally and they treat us like family! We all enjoy the amenities like the Pool,Playground,Billiards,Ping Pong and the Parties! This Hotel is very clean from the Pool area to the Room. The food is great and we enjoy the scenery on the top floor eating area. You are waking distance to the city Kos which is a huge plus if you want to go to the city! I recommend this Hotel to anyone ... that visits this Island!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Everything suited us perfectly. They provided an additional bed for the children to have there own bed. A place like this, you really don't spend much time in your room other then taking a shower and sleeping. Most of our time is spent by the pool area or by the beach!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    This has also been great, the food is delicious and much to choose from. This hotel is spotless and the service is just great!. There is more then enough Drinks and Food selections if you have an appetite!

  • Service
    6.0

    This is our 5th year which shows that we really love this place! Service is just superb and everyone is very friendly and Hotel is always having events to keep the customers happy!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    This place has everything like a nice size Pool for adults and children, Wifi, Billiard Table, Basket ball courts, Playground for children and the list keeps going!!!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was our 5th year going to Gaia Garden Hotel with the family and this place has grown on us. We know the staff personally and they treat us like family! We all enjoy the amenities like the Pool,Playground,Billiards,Ping Pong and the Parties! This Hotel is very clean from the Pool area to the Room. The food is great and we enjoy the scenery on the top floor eating area. You are waking distance to the city Kos which is a huge plus if you want to go to the city! I recommend this Hotel to anyone that visits this Island!!!

  • Location
    6.0

    Great Location, you are walking distance to the Beach, Beach Bar/Club, and to the city Kos which has everything from Restaurants/Museums/Shopping etc...

Close
Soraya
Super hotel, super staff, super location!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
super hotel, great and friendly staff, nice rooms, beautifull and wellhandled garden. definitly more than 3*** stars!!! location of the hotel is super. bicycles and scooters you can hire in front. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Carmen
This place is perfect!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
I visited kos island in Greece with my best friends, I had an amazing experience and i will come back. The staff was very gentle and generous. The food really tasty and various . The receptionists and owners speak few different languages and they are willing to help anytime. We hope to be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Angela
It is worth to be 4 stars! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
I feel very happy that i have been back to kos after 5 years. I stayed in a small hotel. Nice place, surrounded by gardens. Well organized people. Thanks a lot for the amazing breakfast. We definitely be back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Claudia
Relaxation and pure hospitality! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A beautiful and relaxing week, thank you Gaia Garden... Gladly again! Pleasant guests, super friendly staff! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Connie
Best family, friendly hotel in Kos archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel treats every guest as family, they remember repeat customers. I love that you can walk to anywhere. The rooms are spotless. The food is excellent w/many choices. The staff is wonderful read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Matt
Gaia Garden - next year again! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We really liked the hotel. We are early arrived at the hotel (at 9 hour in the morning) and have just our room. The garden area is great! We immediately felt at ease. Since the hotel area was relatively small, we also only short ways to the pool and main building. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room size was completely sufficient, since we were there also only for showering and sleeping were. There was an air-conditioning and tv, also with german channels, and the room cleaned every day. There were towels also each day new, so everything was great.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We were very satisfied with the food, we ate breakfast late sleepers only on arrival day use, but was very tasty, and the buffets at noon and in the evening one has much selection. Some criticisms we can't understand, there is a large choice of salads and many warm dishes, in addition Baguette, olives, sheep cheese, stuffed wine leaves etc.. If you didn't find anything here, it was their fault. Of course, it is not a food from a 5 star hotel, but this is also not booked.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly, the lady at reception several languages and was really helpful. The team at the bar is definitely worth a visit. It was always funny and every evening there was a great atmosphere.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We were often until the early afternoon at the pool. Here one had peace, but also, for example, water Volleyball play. The pool bar is right next door, very convenient!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We really liked the hotel. We are early arrived at the hotel (at 9 hour in the morning) and have just our room. The garden area is great! We immediately felt at ease. Since the hotel area was relatively small, we also only short ways to the pool and main building.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is actually located not directly at the beach, but it has a perfect starting point. To the beach it is only a few minutes' walk, here you will find beach bars and restaurants, and after Kos (city) you can also gutzu foot go, if it is not in the heat is. Opposite the hotel you can bikes/scooter/car rent and times the beaches along. If you want to party in the barstraße of Kos (city) play, here is a bar next to the other, it's worth it ☺

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 13