Hotel Gaia Garden(3 stars)

Kos 85300 Lambi View on map

Average rating

554 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
240 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Periklis
Great Family Hotel :)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
This was our 5th year going to Gaia Garden Hotel with the family and this place has grown on us. We know the staff personally and they treat us like family! We all enjoy the amenities like the Pool,Playground,Billiards,Ping Pong and the Parties! This Hotel is very clean from the Pool area to the Room. The food is great and we enjoy the scenery on the top floor eating area. You are waking distance to the city Kos which is a huge plus if you want to go to the city! I recommend this Hotel to anyone ... that visits this Island!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Everything suited us perfectly. They provided an additional bed for the children to have there own bed. A place like this, you really don't spend much time in your room other then taking a shower and sleeping. Most of our time is spent by the pool area or by the beach!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    This has also been great, the food is delicious and much to choose from. This hotel is spotless and the service is just great!. There is more then enough Drinks and Food selections if you have an appetite!

  • Service
    6.0

    This is our 5th year which shows that we really love this place! Service is just superb and everyone is very friendly and Hotel is always having events to keep the customers happy!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    This place has everything like a nice size Pool for adults and children, Wifi, Billiard Table, Basket ball courts, Playground for children and the list keeps going!!!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was our 5th year going to Gaia Garden Hotel with the family and this place has grown on us. We know the staff personally and they treat us like family! We all enjoy the amenities like the Pool,Playground,Billiards,Ping Pong and the Parties! This Hotel is very clean from the Pool area to the Room. The food is great and we enjoy the scenery on the top floor eating area. You are waking distance to the city Kos which is a huge plus if you want to go to the city! I recommend this Hotel to anyone that visits this Island!!!

  • Location
    6.0

    Great Location, you are walking distance to the Beach, Beach Bar/Club, and to the city Kos which has everything from Restaurants/Museums/Shopping etc...

Close
Soraya
Super hotel, super staff, super location!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
super hotel, great and friendly staff, nice rooms, beautifull and wellhandled garden. definitly more than 3*** stars!!! location of the hotel is super. bicycles and scooters you can hire in front. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Angela
It is worth to be 4 stars!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
I feel very happy that i have been back to kos after 5 years. I stayed in a small hotel. Nice place, surrounded by gardens. Well organized people. Thanks a lot for the amazing breakfast. We definitely be back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Claudia
Relaxation and pure hospitality!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A beautiful and relaxing week, thank you Gaia Garden... Gladly again! Pleasant guests, super friendly staff! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Connie
Best family, friendly hotel in Kos
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel treats every guest as family, they remember repeat customers. I love that you can walk to anywhere. The rooms are spotless. The food is excellent w/many choices. The staff is wonderful read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Van
Great acommodation, great service!!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • September 2013
I stayed here September 2013. A wonderful place to stay, staff are excellent and surroundings amazing. Rooms very clean and the breakfast is superb. Great spots behind the pool keeping you busy all the time.Overall beautiful experience that I would recommend to others in a heartbeat. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Matt
Gaia Garden - next year again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We really liked the hotel. We are early arrived at the hotel (at 9 hour in the morning) and have just our room. The garden area is great! We immediately felt at ease. Since the hotel area was relatively small, we also only short ways to the pool and main building. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room size was completely sufficient, since we were there also only for showering and sleeping were. There was an air-conditioning and tv, also with german channels, and the room cleaned every day. There were towels also each day new, so everything was great.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We were very satisfied with the food, we ate breakfast late sleepers only on arrival day use, but was very tasty, and the buffets at noon and in the evening one has much selection. Some criticisms we can't understand, there is a large choice of salads and many warm dishes, in addition Baguette, olives, sheep cheese, stuffed wine leaves etc.. If you didn't find anything here, it was their fault. Of course, it is not a food from a 5 star hotel, but this is also not booked.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly, the lady at reception several languages and was really helpful. The team at the bar is definitely worth a visit. It was always funny and every evening there was a great atmosphere.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We were often until the early afternoon at the pool. Here one had peace, but also, for example, water Volleyball play. The pool bar is right next door, very convenient!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We really liked the hotel. We are early arrived at the hotel (at 9 hour in the morning) and have just our room. The garden area is great! We immediately felt at ease. Since the hotel area was relatively small, we also only short ways to the pool and main building.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is actually located not directly at the beach, but it has a perfect starting point. To the beach it is only a few minutes' walk, here you will find beach bars and restaurants, and after Kos (city) you can also gutzu foot go, if it is not in the heat is. Opposite the hotel you can bikes/scooter/car rent and times the beaches along. If you want to party in the barstraße of Kos (city) play, here is a bar next to the other, it's worth it ☺

Close
Litsa
Great place!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is very close to the city about 20 minutes by feet and also close to the sea . Its very quiet.There are 95 rooms and all are looking in the beatiful garden.You are in the city and you feel you are in a small paradise.The rooms are very clean.We booked the room with half-board.Excellent breakfast and the dinner was also very nice with a lot of different kind of food.All kind of nationality and the age range is up to to 30. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms have a very nice view in the garden.There is a bathroom,air condition,tv,telephone and you can rent a safe in the reception area and for one week is 20 euros and also you can rent a fridge for one week it costs 20 euros.Very clean rooms ,the hotel is 26 years but the rooms are all renovated .

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is 1 restaurant and 1 bar.The food is wonderful and the drinks are also ok.For the price we paid all was perfect.All the areas in this hotel are clean.The type of cuisine is mediterranean.Atmosphere is very relaxing.Good value for money.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service in this hotel is perfect.Staff very friendly and kind everything you need they are pleased to help you.The reception staff is speaking many languages.The rooms where very clean everyday and changing towels everyday.If you need any of additional servises you can go at the recepsion they will help you.There is no laundry in the hotel but there is laundry service who picks up you laundry. One laundry costs 9 euros.We didnt have any complains.But even if you have something the reception will help you straight away.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    You can play tennis,basket,water volley ball all for free.There is no children animation but there is a very nice playground.No shopping and no disco but there is internet access (wi-fi) for free in all the hotel. The beach is ok in Lampi street and the pool is with sweet water and very clean there are also sunbeds at the pool area with no charge.And there is a shower behind the swimming pool.there is also a very good gym in an open area and also a jacuzzi without charge.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very close to the city about 20 minutes by feet and also close to the sea . Its very quiet.There are 95 rooms and all are looking in the beatiful garden.You are in the city and you feel you are in a small paradise.The rooms are very clean.We booked the room with half-board.Excellent breakfast and the dinner was also very nice with a lot of different kind of food.All kind of nationality and the age range is up to to 30.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is about 7 minutes by feet and the city is 20 minutes by feet but you can rent also a bike or a bicycle near the hotel.To the airport is about half an hour with the taxi and the price is 35 euros. There is also a small supermarket 2 minutes from the hotel.For excursion you can book it all at the harbour.

Close
Alex
Clean, fun, memorable stay at Gaia Gardens
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
This is hotel is clean. They have a new fun play area for kids. The pool is excellent and spotless. Many families here. Walking distance to everything. The staff is wonderful, they make you feel as if your their family and your right at home. The food is excellent. The rooms are great. The outdoors are well maintained. You see workers everyday keeping everything clean and tidy. The owner is friendly and always around and attentive. I have never stayed at a better hotel. They know your name. Meet all your needs and exceed in everything. I will def be ... returning again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kent
Like a family
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
Gaia Garden has a comfortable number of rooms. The two storey buildings blends perfectly in among the beautiful plants and trees in the garden instead of tall hotels who cares more about quantity than quality. The hotel with all the charming buildings gives a more personal feeling and atmosphere - I love it. When it comes to cleanliness, there are absolutely nothing to complain about. Always Nice, tidy and clean. There are few places that can compare to this staff. And I also have to give "credit" for their Green point of view. Gaia cares about the environment. Every meal ... has a large selection of tasteful and good quality Food. Something for every kind of taste. - The hotel management with all the staff, from barcrew, cleaningstaff, gardeners all really all proffesional. Very polite, serviceminded, friendly and never far away with a joke or heading a friendly smile. I absolutely recommend a stay at Gaia Garden hotel - Come here and inhale the good atmosphere read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Good sized rooms with tv, refridgerator, computer and coffeemachine, All the terraces Points out to the lovely Garden that sorrounds the buildings. Gives time and opportunity for real relaxation.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    At Gaia you can enjoy Your meal inside or outside. The Kitchen serves both local and non-local food. A very varieded selection of delicate food.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent service by the Whole Gaia crew. I can't find anything negative to point out. The staff and atmosphere gives you a family-like feeling.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The beaches offers all kinds of watersport Activitys. Kos islann is also known for it's pulsating nightlife with plenty of bars and restaurants. The poolarea at Gaia Garden makes you wanna relax, and the number of guests gives the guests enough Space. Comfortable

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Gaia Garden has a comfortable number of rooms. The two storey buildings blends perfectly in among the beautiful plants and trees in the garden instead of tall hotels who cares more about quantity than quality. The hotel with all the charming buildings gives a more personal feeling and atmosphere - I love it. When it comes to cleanliness, there are absolutely nothing to complain about. Always Nice, tidy and clean. There are few places that can compare to this staff. And I also have to give "credit" for their Green point of view. Gaia cares about the environment. Every meal has a large selection of tasteful and good quality Food. Something for every kind of taste. - The hotel management with all the staff, from barcrew, cleaningstaff, gardeners all really all proffesional. Very polite, serviceminded, friendly and never far away with a joke or heading a friendly smile. I absolutely recommend a stay at Gaia Garden hotel - Come here and inhale the good atmosphere

  • Location
    5.0

    A 5-10 minute walk and you're at the Beach. 10-15 min walk to the markeds along the mainroad towards centrum. If you'd like to experience more of the island, you can either rent Bicycles, ATV's, car or moped. The islann has a lot of beautiful beaches, and also a great history -Visit the anchient part of town - Interresting buildings with a lot of history. I also recommend enjoying a day at sea. There's several trips to choose among from the harbour of Kos City.

Close
Rebecca
Excellent!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Everything about the hotel was beyond our expectations: staff, rooms, food, location!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    well designed, clean and comfortable!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Big variety of food, could not be better for any taste!

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly, polite, helpful and multilingual staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Well designed pool, free gym, WIFI and Jacuzzi!!!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Everything about the hotel was beyond our expectations: staff, rooms, food, location!!!

  • Location
    6.0

    We liked the fact that it was quiet and at the same time just 7 minutes from the beach and 10 minutes from the city center!

Close
Sabine
Small and fine.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Small, comfortable hotel with many regular customers. The whole area including room are very clean and well maintained. The only complaint was the bathroom. Here the ravages of time already significantly got. Otherwise we had a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday. The entire staff was always very friendly and courteous. Public, mostly dutch and german together. The food was always very delicious and attractive. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We deduct for the bathroom, otherwise we had a nice room.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    A restaurant with a nice outdoor terrace. Everything was very clean, food was very delicious.

  • Service
    6.0

    Always very friendly, german language skills, very helpful lady at the front desk (holländerin) with good german skills.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Beach chairs and cushions were in good condition. The pool was nice and clean but not heated.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Small, comfortable hotel with many regular customers. The whole area including room are very clean and well maintained. The only complaint was the bathroom. Here the ravages of time already significantly got. Otherwise we had a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday. The entire staff was always very friendly and courteous. Public, mostly dutch and german together. The food was always very delicious and attractive.

  • Location
    4.0

    After Kos-city about 2 kilometer. to the beach about 800 meters, everything well within walking distance.

Close
Gus
A beautiful resort to relax and unwind
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Great locations, beautiful grounds I would vacation there again. Buffet was good, with a big selection to pick from . This resort was a very relaxing and fun place to let loose and unwind, and the beach was in walking distance which is a big plus for me . read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Iliana
Best holiday after years! I'll be back next year!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
My stay at the Hotel Gaia Garden was an unforgettable experience.Placed in wonderful surroundings, with a helpful and polite staff that satisfied all my needs for the holidays!!It was near a wonderful beach, where I enjoyed swimming and playing with friends for hours and served a variety of tasteful food and drinks!!!I wouldn't need anything more neither for my room, since I found it clean everytime I returned there... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sonja
A holiday with wiederholungsfaktor!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
The Gaia Garden is a small cute area with a beautiful garden. A great pool area directly at the bar. At the bar you can get drinks and snacks. A nice sitting area offers peace and quiet to relax. The restaurant has an indoor and outdoor area. Also here is very gladly to the meal. A large selection of different dishes you can get here. But that is not the only nice thing about this area, but a wonderful view to the food to the mountains... Just great. A small fitnessterrasse for those, the also a little sports. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms are from the size was big enough. Either one has a bungalow, with a small terrace and seating or a room with a balcony. All the rooms have a tv, telephone and air conditioning. Internet can be accessed via wlan get. At the reception gets one a vouchers, the 2 weeks is available free of charge.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The restaurant offers an outdoor and an indoor. The food is perfectly adequate. There is a large choice of salads, meat, vegetables and side dishes... Also a cooling table with great dessert form a complete conclusion. The meal times were mornings from 7.30-10:00,13:00 to 14:00 and 19:00 to 21:00 completely sufficient. The staff here is very friendly and is available for any questions ready.

  • Service
    6.0

    About the service you can here in the Gaia Garden no complaints at all. The whole team was super friendly and with problems you were immediately helped. Languages like german, english, greek, italian, dutch... Are there no problem. Since this year was also the small playground for the little ones completely renewed. A own childcare facilities does not give it however.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    On the roof of the Gaia Garden there is a small fitnessterrasse to use. Here you can and work out with endurance. But also here there were no activities. 2 time in the year, there is in the Gaia Garden june and september a fitness and wellness week. Here, in the rear part of the hotel is a large number of courses offered. Each hotel guest is welcome. Between ausdauerkursen (Step, aerobics, Salsa...) And kraftkursen (muscle starter, stomach/leg/po, wirbelsäulentraining, yoga...) There is something for everyone. A tennis court (artificial turf) is also used several times.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Gaia Garden is a small cute area with a beautiful garden. A great pool area directly at the bar. At the bar you can get drinks and snacks. A nice sitting area offers peace and quiet to relax. The restaurant has an indoor and outdoor area. Also here is very gladly to the meal. A large selection of different dishes you can get here. But that is not the only nice thing about this area, but a wonderful view to the food to the mountains... Just great. A small fitnessterrasse for those, the also a little sports.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel has a great location. It is centrally located and the center is within walking distance in max., 30 minutes away. To the next beach section are about 10 minutes' walk away. In the center there are many stores for souvenir shopping, clothes, shoes, bags... The barstraße in the late evenings. Here is a bar next to the other. As can certainly find something. Numerous restaurants with delicious food you will find it here.

Close
Peggy & Carsten
Room an impertinence
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel is in great condition, grounds and pool were clean, we would have not only the problems with the room, we would maybe recommend it. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Hello, my boyfriend and i were very pleased on our vacation, unfortunately we were right on the first day disappointed, our room was ok, only the bathroom was a disaster, not only the very outdated was, it was simply disgusting, the bathtub was an impertinence (see enclosed photos) and the worst is still the very unpleasant smelled without exaggeration to compare with a bahnhofstoilette. Are naturally straight to the reception and wanted a new room, as we experienced the after you've not yet finished with renovate, find it impertinent that a room will be awarded, at the 3. day we got a new room which was fine. The lady at reception was not rude, but personable it was not. The hotel itself was in order and clean and the food was also good, except the breakfast is not very attractive... It was a good holiday, and we a few nice days made, but have also learnt us before the exact photos to look at on the web and not only the assessment as at this hotel from 90 percent recommendation to 8., for us does this hotel get 3 stars, however nothing more.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food is good only the breakfast is not so great, only a sausage and cheese sort the not even taste and the bread or Baguette is f... Dry.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service is ok, waiters were very friendly. Only, like i said, the lady at reception, was not very personable.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is in great condition, grounds and pool were clean, we would have not only the problems with the room, we would maybe recommend it.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location was in order, we bicycles out borrowed and are often to the port or to the beach, to the foot of the beach about 10 minutes on foot away, but with bicycles it more fun and then had about 100 meters beach only for us, it was very nice

Close
Thodoros
Hotel Gaia Garden
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Excellent hotel at a nice and quiet place. Tha staff willing to help us and very friendly. Breakfast and lunch amazing. Gaia Garden has very low prices and value for money is amazing. If we go to Kos again,only Gaia Garden read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Periklis
Great family resort and close to the city
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
This is a great resort and we love it so much that this is our 4th year back. Everyone is friendly from the reception area all the way to the bar. Place is very clean and well kept. Everyone is very helpful and accomodating. The restaurant is excellent as there is always a variety of dishes to choose from... Really enjoy the people in the Bar area...Kids love the Pool as they prefer to stay in the resort more then going to the beach... Forgot to mention that you are close to Kos City... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Julia
If Kos then Gaia Garden.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel was three times - verdienterweise - with under the 25 best hotels in greece excellent. a cozy well arranged hotel. Estimated there are about 75 rooms on the site spread out well. In the main house ' only the lobby, pool bar (to the rear out) first floor restaurant, inside and outside. 2. floor fitness area (which we did not use and also not did not have looked at) Good mixed clientele - french, dutch, german, Poland.=) Many pairs between 20 and 50, a few families with small children and families with older kids. But also very ... many parents alone with a child. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms were clean and large enough to not constantly to step on the feet, but i found the bathroom a little tray surface was missing for the whole nonsense mrs daily needs...;-)

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Pool bar: works as fast you can in the evening, clearly you must then maybe two minutes to wait, but that is part of this. For cocktails you pay 5 Euro and they are really nicely arranged and is also worthwhile - very tasty! (: Every evening there was different food, everyone could find something. Every evening 2a 4 different kinds of meat, fish every evening and at side dishes, good quality. Almost every evening there was something landetstypisches for everyone. I can definitely not complain! Breakfast: every morning on any way egg - fried eggs, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs... And bacon, bread, salad... Everyone could find something.

  • Service
    6.0

    Start at the beginning of: Very friendly welcome. The receptionist spoke very good german, english, greek and a few other languages, so difficulties as is difficult. Later we had a few problems with our rental car, as we also very good. On the day of departure you can after a shower issues, the a, and i must say the was worth it...;-) Restaurant staff very friendly and fast. If something falls down or tipped over once ' don't worry, you're in Holiday' a very nice theme. (=

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool was very big, if it was warm or not can i not evaluate, we were daily at the beach. In the morning, almost all beach chairs were occupied, whoever holiday at the pool want to do - get up early! Small separate children's pool, and in the area in which you can stand still good was a net across curious and balls swam in the water. Animation did not give it.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was three times - verdienterweise - with under the 25 best hotels in greece excellent. a cozy well arranged hotel. Estimated there are about 75 rooms on the site spread out well. In the main house ' only the lobby, pool bar (to the rear out) first floor restaurant, inside and outside. 2. floor fitness area (which we did not use and also not did not have looked at) Good mixed clientele - french, dutch, german, Poland...=) Many pairs between 20 and 50, a few families with small children and families with older kids. But also very many parents alone with a child.

  • Location
    6.0

    Depending on how fast you are 5a 10 minutes walk to the beach. For two beach chairs and an umbrella for a day 6 Euro. Completely okay. The beach is a small restaurant, where one itself the meal or also the drinks to the pool chairs. Rates are for a beach bar also good. One can well afford. The beach is to say, that the sand in the first two rows is very rocky, after back he then fine. The water is very quickly deep, and the start is very covered with seagrass, that depending on the wind direction was there or not. But it didn't bother me and it is this...;-) Shower available, toilets and also very clean for beach toilet. =) After Kos- city and therefore also to the port already 20-30 minutes. But it was worth it. On the way there you arrive at the school of the city and at smaller shops to look inviting. However one must here on the bikers be careful, as the sidewalk largely from bikeway cutlery and thus only very little space for pedestrians is, however if one not straight to 3. or fourth next takes you also well. ;-)

Close
Chris
Amazing place and people!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Upon arrival to hotel the beautiful scenery and manicured landscape was incredible. This hotel is beautiful inside and out. Refreshing and relaxing environment puts you right in the mood for a wonderful stay. My family enjoyed every moment at Gaia Garden hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Comfort and colorful accommodations breath taking views of island 360 degrees.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Great presentation with access to your needs as it may need.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service is great and food is delicious! No complaints from either. Great staff and always available for help.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool is gorgeous and the water is awesome. Lots of activities to enjoy throughout day.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Upon arrival to hotel the beautiful scenery and manicured landscape was incredible. This hotel is beautiful inside and out. Refreshing and relaxing environment puts you right in the mood for a wonderful stay. My family enjoyed every moment at Gaia Garden hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located on a perfect property not far from central town and a 5 min walk to any beach. The surrounding area is quiet and tranquil.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 12