Hotel Gaia Garden(3 stars)

Kos 85300 Lambi View on map

Average rating

592 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
250 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Carla
Opinions of hotel Gaia Garden
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
Hotel Gaia Garden I found a very hospitable environment. All staff, from reception to waiters, to the cleaning staff are friendly, funny, very friendly. It's a clean, good food. International food, catering for all tastes. A talented chef. Fast and attentive waiters. The maitre d, Nikos, very good and very attentive to all needs. Friendly bartenders and capable in their work. The hotel is a garden of eden, surrounded by greenery, the place, well maintained, clean, as are the rooms clean. I was there in 2014, for 2 weeks, and we are back again this year and I must say ... I found it also improved compared to last year, although he was already good in 2014. I recommend it without a shadow of a doubt at all. I felt like I was at my house. Carla D. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Stratos
Simply Amazing!!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
Just came back with my wifw from Gaia Gardens: the Hotel was absolutely fabulous, the gardens well cared, the pools cleaned and surrounded by sunbeds.The All Inclusive Drinks were fine for us and we were always trying also a cocktail outside the hotel across the sea. The food was pleanty and there was a variety of fish and meat which loved it and were so happy about it. Dont miss the sangria night and barbeque one! All in all it was a good and memorable holiday, we wish one day to return and we will definitely recommend it to ... our friends. We love Greece! Thanks a lot !! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gaye
Perfect
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Excellent staff, food and gardens. Clean and well kept hotel. All inclusive includes buffets and drinks in glasses rather than the usual plastic ones. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Bathroom could do with revamp but adequate.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Only one restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating overlooking the mountains. The quality of the food is high and there is plenty of choice in the buffet for everyone. The waffle maker is a particular favourite of my husband's for breakfast. There is ice cream at lunch and dinner to go with the dessert. My favourite is balaclava which is offered daily. There is a tipping box in the restaurant for all the staff. The hotel is all inclusive. Drinks are reasonable and served in glasses. I love the red wine.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent reception service and check in. Waiter service first class in restaurant to clear away our plates from the delicious buffet. Staff remembered us from last year and made our day by being friendly and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble. The chef has even prepared gluten free meals for our party.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool cleaned regularly and plenty of lounges. Area around pool kept clean. Tennis court and table tennis.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Excellent staff, food and gardens. Clean and well kept hotel. All inclusive includes buffets and drinks in glasses rather than the usual plastic ones.

  • Location
    6.0

    10 minute walk to long sandy beach or walk into Kos town in 20 minutes. Cheap local car hire to go up to Zia or around the island.

Close
Allen
Nice very well maintained hotel near the town
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Nice small hotel in good location. 20min walking from the town and 5min from the nearest sandy beach! The staff is very helpful and friendly! The food is great with daly different choices and lot of fresh salads and fruits. In general it is a very good 3 stars hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Connie
Relaxing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
We spent one week in Gaia Gardens. Finally we weren't disappointed Delicious food, very kind staff and hosts. There is a parking lot outside the hotel in case you wish to rent a car and the place is very safe during day and night. In case you wish to eat outside the hotel you can ask the receptionist we were recommended to eat in Blue Phoenix Restaurant in Lambi Beach. There was a barbeque night so there was a variety of meat and we celebrated our anniversary. Gaia Garden is ideal for relaxation. We felt like home and we never ... got bored. tip: Try the cocktails made from Speedy ! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mario
Great service and hospitality!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Absolutely perfect location to stay! Enormous breakfast was something to impress us. The room was very nice and comfortable. The hotel organized once a week a sangria night with Greek music! We absolutely enjoyed so much! Quiet and very good atmosphere! The staff is what makes it even better!!! They were all so nice and helpful, and just go over and above to make sure you are having a great visit!!! I will stay in gaia gardens again and again when traveling to to kos!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Beautifully decorated

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    huge variety of food and local products

  • Service
    6.0

    Kind staff smiling always

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The gym and sports with no extra charge!

  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0

    Quietness

Close
Andy
Seemed to be a dream
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
We arrived kate in the hotel and we were served a cold plate and a coktail for free! The staff was very kind and simple!! We enjoyed so much our stay! We felt like it was our honeymoon holidays!! This trip for our first time to Greece was worth a visit! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elias
A short getaway to our lovable place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • September 2014
My husband and I, chose this small fanily hotel and well cared for a short and warm getaway during september! It is a wonderful place to relax and free your mind. The food is plenty and excellent and the custom service as well. Sometimes it is not so warm and you may find a cloudy weather but doesn't last too much. All in all it is a great place and we definitely recommend it. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kurt
Still great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We make it a point to stay at this lovely place when we can. Rooms are compact and we'll arranged. We were made to feel so welcome. The location is great since it is 5 minutes from the beach. Plenty of food and snacks. Give a try to the All Inclusive Option! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Periklis
Great Family Hotel :)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
This was our 5th year going to Gaia Garden Hotel with the family and this place has grown on us. We know the staff personally and they treat us like family! We all enjoy the amenities like the Pool,Playground,Billiards,Ping Pong and the Parties! This Hotel is very clean from the Pool area to the Room. The food is great and we enjoy the scenery on the top floor eating area. You are waking distance to the city Kos which is a huge plus if you want to go to the city! I recommend this Hotel to anyone ... that visits this Island!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Everything suited us perfectly. They provided an additional bed for the children to have there own bed. A place like this, you really don't spend much time in your room other then taking a shower and sleeping. Most of our time is spent by the pool area or by the beach!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    This has also been great, the food is delicious and much to choose from. This hotel is spotless and the service is just great!. There is more then enough Drinks and Food selections if you have an appetite!

  • Service
    6.0

    This is our 5th year which shows that we really love this place! Service is just superb and everyone is very friendly and Hotel is always having events to keep the customers happy!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    This place has everything like a nice size Pool for adults and children, Wifi, Billiard Table, Basket ball courts, Playground for children and the list keeps going!!!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was our 5th year going to Gaia Garden Hotel with the family and this place has grown on us. We know the staff personally and they treat us like family! We all enjoy the amenities like the Pool,Playground,Billiards,Ping Pong and the Parties! This Hotel is very clean from the Pool area to the Room. The food is great and we enjoy the scenery on the top floor eating area. You are waking distance to the city Kos which is a huge plus if you want to go to the city! I recommend this Hotel to anyone that visits this Island!!!

  • Location
    6.0

    Great Location, you are walking distance to the Beach, Beach Bar/Club, and to the city Kos which has everything from Restaurants/Museums/Shopping etc...

Close
Soraya
Super hotel, super staff, super location!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
super hotel, great and friendly staff, nice rooms, beautifull and wellhandled garden. definitly more than 3*** stars!!! location of the hotel is super. bicycles and scooters you can hire in front. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Carmen
This place is perfect!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
I visited kos island in Greece with my best friends, I had an amazing experience and i will come back. The staff was very gentle and generous. The food really tasty and various . The receptionists and owners speak few different languages and they are willing to help anytime. We hope to be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Angela
It is worth to be 4 stars!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
I feel very happy that i have been back to kos after 5 years. I stayed in a small hotel. Nice place, surrounded by gardens. Well organized people. Thanks a lot for the amazing breakfast. We definitely be back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Claudia
Relaxation and pure hospitality!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A beautiful and relaxing week, thank you Gaia Garden... Gladly again! Pleasant guests, super friendly staff! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Connie
Best family, friendly hotel in Kos
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel treats every guest as family, they remember repeat customers. I love that you can walk to anywhere. The rooms are spotless. The food is excellent w/many choices. The staff is wonderful read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Matt
Gaia Garden - next year again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We really liked the hotel. We are early arrived at the hotel (at 9 hour in the morning) and have just our room. The garden area is great! We immediately felt at ease. Since the hotel area was relatively small, we also only short ways to the pool and main building. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room size was completely sufficient, since we were there also only for showering and sleeping were. There was an air-conditioning and tv, also with german channels, and the room cleaned every day. There were towels also each day new, so everything was great.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We were very satisfied with the food, we ate breakfast late sleepers only on arrival day use, but was very tasty, and the buffets at noon and in the evening one has much selection. Some criticisms we can't understand, there is a large choice of salads and many warm dishes, in addition Baguette, olives, sheep cheese, stuffed wine leaves etc.. If you didn't find anything here, it was their fault. Of course, it is not a food from a 5 star hotel, but this is also not booked.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly, the lady at reception several languages and was really helpful. The team at the bar is definitely worth a visit. It was always funny and every evening there was a great atmosphere.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We were often until the early afternoon at the pool. Here one had peace, but also, for example, water Volleyball play. The pool bar is right next door, very convenient!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We really liked the hotel. We are early arrived at the hotel (at 9 hour in the morning) and have just our room. The garden area is great! We immediately felt at ease. Since the hotel area was relatively small, we also only short ways to the pool and main building.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is actually located not directly at the beach, but it has a perfect starting point. To the beach it is only a few minutes' walk, here you will find beach bars and restaurants, and after Kos (city) you can also gutzu foot go, if it is not in the heat is. Opposite the hotel you can bikes/scooter/car rent and times the beaches along. If you want to party in the barstraße of Kos (city) play, here is a bar next to the other, it's worth it ☺

Close
Van
Great acommodation, great service!!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • September 2013
I stayed here September 2013. A wonderful place to stay, staff are excellent and surroundings amazing. Rooms very clean and the breakfast is superb. Great spots behind the pool keeping you busy all the time.Overall beautiful experience that I would recommend to others in a heartbeat. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Litsa
Great place!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is very close to the city about 20 minutes by feet and also close to the sea . Its very quiet.There are 95 rooms and all are looking in the beatiful garden.You are in the city and you feel you are in a small paradise.The rooms are very clean.We booked the room with half-board.Excellent breakfast and the dinner was also very nice with a lot of different kind of food.All kind of nationality and the age range is up to to 30. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms have a very nice view in the garden.There is a bathroom,air condition,tv,telephone and you can rent a safe in the reception area and for one week is 20 euros and also you can rent a fridge for one week it costs 20 euros.Very clean rooms ,the hotel is 26 years but the rooms are all renovated .

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is 1 restaurant and 1 bar.The food is wonderful and the drinks are also ok.For the price we paid all was perfect.All the areas in this hotel are clean.The type of cuisine is mediterranean.Atmosphere is very relaxing.Good value for money.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service in this hotel is perfect.Staff very friendly and kind everything you need they are pleased to help you.The reception staff is speaking many languages.The rooms where very clean everyday and changing towels everyday.If you need any of additional servises you can go at the recepsion they will help you.There is no laundry in the hotel but there is laundry service who picks up you laundry. One laundry costs 9 euros.We didnt have any complains.But even if you have something the reception will help you straight away.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    You can play tennis,basket,water volley ball all for free.There is no children animation but there is a very nice playground.No shopping and no disco but there is internet access (wi-fi) for free in all the hotel. The beach is ok in Lampi street and the pool is with sweet water and very clean there are also sunbeds at the pool area with no charge.And there is a shower behind the swimming pool.there is also a very good gym in an open area and also a jacuzzi without charge.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very close to the city about 20 minutes by feet and also close to the sea . Its very quiet.There are 95 rooms and all are looking in the beatiful garden.You are in the city and you feel you are in a small paradise.The rooms are very clean.We booked the room with half-board.Excellent breakfast and the dinner was also very nice with a lot of different kind of food.All kind of nationality and the age range is up to to 30.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is about 7 minutes by feet and the city is 20 minutes by feet but you can rent also a bike or a bicycle near the hotel.To the airport is about half an hour with the taxi and the price is 35 euros. There is also a small supermarket 2 minutes from the hotel.For excursion you can book it all at the harbour.

Close
Kent
Like a family
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
Gaia Garden has a comfortable number of rooms. The two storey buildings blends perfectly in among the beautiful plants and trees in the garden instead of tall hotels who cares more about quantity than quality. The hotel with all the charming buildings gives a more personal feeling and atmosphere - I love it. When it comes to cleanliness, there are absolutely nothing to complain about. Always Nice, tidy and clean. There are few places that can compare to this staff. And I also have to give "credit" for their Green point of view. Gaia cares about the environment. Every meal ... has a large selection of tasteful and good quality Food. Something for every kind of taste. - The hotel management with all the staff, from barcrew, cleaningstaff, gardeners all really all proffesional. Very polite, serviceminded, friendly and never far away with a joke or heading a friendly smile. I absolutely recommend a stay at Gaia Garden hotel - Come here and inhale the good atmosphere read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Good sized rooms with tv, refridgerator, computer and coffeemachine, All the terraces Points out to the lovely Garden that sorrounds the buildings. Gives time and opportunity for real relaxation.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    At Gaia you can enjoy Your meal inside or outside. The Kitchen serves both local and non-local food. A very varieded selection of delicate food.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent service by the Whole Gaia crew. I can't find anything negative to point out. The staff and atmosphere gives you a family-like feeling.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The beaches offers all kinds of watersport Activitys. Kos islann is also known for it's pulsating nightlife with plenty of bars and restaurants. The poolarea at Gaia Garden makes you wanna relax, and the number of guests gives the guests enough Space. Comfortable

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Gaia Garden has a comfortable number of rooms. The two storey buildings blends perfectly in among the beautiful plants and trees in the garden instead of tall hotels who cares more about quantity than quality. The hotel with all the charming buildings gives a more personal feeling and atmosphere - I love it. When it comes to cleanliness, there are absolutely nothing to complain about. Always Nice, tidy and clean. There are few places that can compare to this staff. And I also have to give "credit" for their Green point of view. Gaia cares about the environment. Every meal has a large selection of tasteful and good quality Food. Something for every kind of taste. - The hotel management with all the staff, from barcrew, cleaningstaff, gardeners all really all proffesional. Very polite, serviceminded, friendly and never far away with a joke or heading a friendly smile. I absolutely recommend a stay at Gaia Garden hotel - Come here and inhale the good atmosphere

  • Location
    5.0

    A 5-10 minute walk and you're at the Beach. 10-15 min walk to the markeds along the mainroad towards centrum. If you'd like to experience more of the island, you can either rent Bicycles, ATV's, car or moped. The islann has a lot of beautiful beaches, and also a great history -Visit the anchient part of town - Interresting buildings with a lot of history. I also recommend enjoying a day at sea. There's several trips to choose among from the harbour of Kos City.

Close
Alex
Clean, fun, memorable stay at Gaia Gardens
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
This is hotel is clean. They have a new fun play area for kids. The pool is excellent and spotless. Many families here. Walking distance to everything. The staff is wonderful, they make you feel as if your their family and your right at home. The food is excellent. The rooms are great. The outdoors are well maintained. You see workers everyday keeping everything clean and tidy. The owner is friendly and always around and attentive. I have never stayed at a better hotel. They know your name. Meet all your needs and exceed in everything. I will def be ... returning again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 13