Hotel Auramar(3 stars)

Praia dos Aveiros 8200 Albufeira View on map

Average rating

258 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.1
  • Room
    4.3
  • Service
    4.4
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    4.3
  • Sport & entertain
    4.5
Filters
You selected:
84 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Mandy
Very nice 3 star hotel, well worth every penny
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • April 2014
My partner and I came back yesterday from Auramar Hotel. We had a lovely time, the hotel was very nice as were the staff. We were B&B which is very good, dining out was cheap, do try authentic Portuguese restaurants especially fish stew. Not sure why people complain about this hotel excellent value for money. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Irma
For us the only country without cockroaches ☺
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The hotel is okay. Indeed not new anymore but it cannot forever new stay, it was clean and tidy and there was no bugs in the rooms except a mosquito in the evening. The breakfast was rich and there was plenty of choice for every nationality-age of the guests both young, as well as advanced age as a part of seniors but plenty of space for all age groups in the house as well as outside of the hotel, at the pool on the lawns, within at the pool and there was space. Both england, india, turkey, portugal, sweden, denmark ... and so on. As well as germany was represented. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Rooms were big enough and sufficiently furnished, as well as air conditioning available. Coffeemakers in apartments but not in the normal rooms. No minibar available, but on the ground floor a type of kiosk where you so much from 8:00 until 21:00 to buy could. Toilet and bathroom could definitely use some updating but clean

  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    4.0

    The front desk was friendly and tried hard, some other less very ☺,german not especially but if one knows little english, even if it was only eunzelne words are, then it is a wonderful place to stay. Daily cleaning of the rooms if something to complain about was immediately taken care of. Child care was in a relaxation. Kids club where both crafts as well as films look was announced. A doctor was about the reception or be requested.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Kids club was available and was also used, in the basement was a disco and there was except sundays every evening and shows etc. Offered. The pool was clean and cannot be faulted. Beach fantastic, only delicious bright soft sand and a few places where stray shells were. Beach chairs and umbrellas were in large mwengen available, as well as outdoor showers at the pool

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is okay... Indeed not new anymore but it cannot forever new stay, it was clean and tidy and there was no bugs in the rooms except a mosquito in the evening. The breakfast was rich and there was plenty of choice for every nationality-age of the guests both young, as well as advanced age as a part of seniors but plenty of space for all age groups in the house as well as outside of the hotel, at the pool on the lawns, within at the pool and there was space. Both england, india, turkey, portugal, sweden, denmark and so on. As well as germany was represented.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    From the airport about 40 minutes travel time and already on the way from the panorama completely frazzled... A lovely spot, the algarve coast skin a sheer around... The view on the atlantic ocean, as well as from the beach to the inland with its cliffs along the coast and with good footwear good could climb is simply stunning. On foot along the beach to albufeira town 29 minutes through the interior of the town 35 minutes. It's a pendulum bus 3 times daily from the hotel, and public transportation is available with which one also after faro and so on. Can get. The hotel itself is located on top of the cliff and it is maximally 3 minutes only through a gate down to the beach. The rooms go all into strandrichtung and we could directly the water see

Weniger anzeigen
Marie
Hands away of this hotel.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel has a very nice location, but that was already it! We came very optimistic but the front desk left a lot to be desired, very unfriendly release! The lady at the front desk was visibly irritated, but the room we could only after hours. Relate. No hair dryer in the bathroom mold, a loose cable hanging from the wall (there was even a plug-socket), from the shower in the bath tub came instead of water only dirty broth. All in all nothing to feel comfortable. Our complaints were quickly processed, the requirement on a different room rejected and ... always with the already mentioned rudeness of the staff. All in all we would this hotel definitely not more book! Very annoying were the very loud english guests, sorry but it was sunday Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    Definitely in need of renovation! Tv too small and no normal picture, no windows to open, bathroom a disaster...

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Food was okay so far, only very little variety and fresh goods.

  • Service
    2.0

    Friendliness only in the dining room ok, otherwise due to the lack of foreign languages at the reception and the generften dealing with the complaints is the very poor service.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel has a very nice location, but that was already it! We came very optimistic but the front desk left a lot to be desired, very unfriendly release! The lady at the front desk was visibly irritated, but the room we could only after hours... Relate. No hair dryer in the bathroom mold, a loose cable hanging from the wall (there was even a plug-socket), from the shower in the bath tub came instead of water only dirty broth... All in all nothing to feel comfortable. Our complaints were quickly processed, the requirement on a different room rejected and always with the already mentioned rudeness of the staff. All in all we would this hotel definitely not more book! Very annoying were the very loud english guests, sorry but it was sunday

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Location very nice with the direct access to the beach.

Weniger anzeigen
Kerstin
Great holiday august 13 always again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
Clean well-kept hotel rooms good size side room with 2 balconies. Pools clean nice location a view of the sea. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Everything perfectly satisfactory..

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Delicious food large selection at home everything repeated sometime

  • Service
    5.0

    Everything very courteous front desk all spoke rooms was cleaned every day beds only 1 time during the 2 weeks on the last day. Child care we heard but not used but seemed to be nice

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Clean well-kept hotel rooms good size side room with 2 balconies. Pools clean nice location a view of the sea.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Beach directly in reach 2 minutes to the strip for shopping, bars, discos 10 minutes right sandy beach to 20 minutes Albufeira within walking distance. Left on the beach rocks and small bays very nice for walking a little adventurous. Also a bus drives several times from the hotel to Albufeira.

Weniger anzeigen
Regina
Nice holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
Hotel ok, Great location. Staff at Alina not very friendly. Animation not berauschend straight. Food is, good. Room ok. All in all one can recommend. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    2.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Pia
Wonderful girls holiday in the beautiful Portugal!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
The hotel is in the 80. years style, thus not super modern, but it's all clean and neat. The check in was perfect uncomplicated, as the lady at the reception very friendly was and we were in a beautiful and easily understandable english just everything important explained. The hotel is very big, the paths so logically also a bit longer than in a small hotel-with the knowledge, that one a large hotel bay, would you in my opinion already out. The complex is however very nice and tidy and the paths so also very pleasant. In the reception area there ... is free wi-fi. The guests were predominantly english, but also some german. From the age everything was represented. Families with children, couples of all ages and groups of friends. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We were in a block building, had a really large and very bright room with a balcony to the sea also. We have not to defects or dirt searched, us is however nothing noticed (therefore we could so some reviews here not understand...). The room has a fridge, a small tv, a table with chairs, a chest of drawers, a large closet and a double bed. We had still another single bed, since we 3. were. Toilet was always clean, the bidet and everything was very hygienic. Every day there were fresh towels. The safe could for 15€per week be rented at the reception. Air conditioning and a telephone were also available.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The food was really good. Of course there was also times repetitions, and yes, there were also always fries. But there was always rice and noodles and different meat and fish and every day another soup. So you could decide for himself what one is straight. We found it all really tasty and also found the service very friendly and nice ( to rush hours it came time, not just any plates cleared away). The breakfast was simply, but it was everything available. Cereals, cereal, pastries, toast, rolls, bread, sausage, cheese, eggs in different variations and fruit... And so on. There was nothing left to ask for. Lunch was in of the pool bar eaten, the was very pleasant, as you if the weather is nice just by the pool sit.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is overall very friendly. Nevertheless there was still staff, through its warm art especially noticeable. It was leichtverständliches spoke english and there was also a german waiter, for guests without any english skills it was very helpful. The room was - like the whole hotel clean and tidy. The area is very nice and tidy.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The pool is very nice with many pool chairs ( while we were there hardly occupied ), the beach still nice. There was no annoying entertainment by the pool and we also not required. In the 'dancing bar' gave it to each evening another event, we however only 2 times (karaoke night & reptile show). The indoor pool was used mainly of children, as the outdoor pool is too cold.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is in the 80. years style, thus not super modern, but it's all clean and neat. The check in was perfect uncomplicated, as the lady at the reception very friendly was and we were in a beautiful and easily understandable english just everything important explained. The hotel is very big, the paths so logically also a bit longer than in a small hotel-with the knowledge, that one a large hotel bay, would you in my opinion already out. The complex is however very nice and tidy and the paths so also very pleasant. In the reception area there is free wi-fi. The guests were predominantly english, but also some german. From the age everything was represented. Families with children, couples of all ages and groups of friends.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel has a amazing location! You go by the pool the small natural hill down (beautiful countryside) and is directly at a beautiful wide sandy beach. At this beach is you in about 15 minutes walking distance in the historic part of Albufeira run (the in the remaining also is beautiful! ). With the taxi in the historic part it was about 5 €, as far as i know, the hotel offers but also a shuttle... The 'strip', the party route in Albufeira, is on foot in 10 minutes. We were not in the peak season as, therefore, was not much going on, but the people there are all very friendly and would like to every guest in their restaurant/bar/club welcome. There are shops in the old town but also in the strip and also the hotel has a small store, with everything, which one needs in such a way.

Weniger anzeigen
Jaap
Nice beachfront hotel, good value for money
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Andere
  • January 2013
Stayed here for four night, in a double room for single occupation. Had a nice holiday and treated well by the staff of this hotel. Just what you expect from a three star hotel. This hotel offers all-inclusive, half board, bed-breakfast or only bed. I opted for the breakfast option. Breakfast is served in a restaurant with a magnificent view on the beach and sea. Sorry for me was the fact that is was raining all of the days. So I could not enjoy the sitting area outside. My room was nice and clean. Just a standard room with everything ... you need for a holiday. The bed was comfortable and like any portuguese bed hard.-) But I like hard beds. Overall conclusion is that this hotel is fine. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Torsten
Lower price fits to worse performance
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2012
First and the last stay in por. Country of eu standard in worn down state. This is clearly reflected in all areas in this hotel wiesee Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    2.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    3.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Oliver
But only stars hotel, but ok.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2012
The hotel complex with lawn, palm trees and hedges is in a clean and clean state(daily cleaning and sweep tiled paths). In the main building (block a, 4-storied) is a bar, lounge, desk, small super market, telephone booths, spa, internet corner and many seating areas. The most rooms in the block b, c and d. the restaurant, the snack bar, as well as the large bar (with nightly entertainment, like for instance bingo, parrot-show. And so on) there are to the water %blank% by the pool. It is more of a ' all-inclusive '-hotel with many english. There is no ... star hotel. But there is a complimentary small pendulum bus between the hotel and the Albufeira. This leaves at 10:00, 12:30 and 4:00 p. m. from the hotel los and practice about 6 minutes. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    In a block there was just designed room with 2 together lodged beds ('double bed'), 2 bedside tables, mirror, 1 chair and 2 wicker chairs, wardrobe in the corridor, tv, balcony, telephone, fridge. The bathroom with a bathtub, wash basin, mirror and a shower, even a small skylight (awning window). The air conditioning with a remote control to use. Cleanliness was sunday Have no bugs seen. Rooms are somewhat badly soundproofed.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    The dining room (restaurant) was large and had tables and easily upholstered wooden chairs. Breakfast is always the same: sausage, cheese, 2 jams, immature tomatoes, salted butter, hard kochei or scrambled eggs, sausages, beans, milk, yogurt and honey, as well as delicious fresh bread and rolls and toast. The coffee out of the machines is sunday The dinner buffet includes local meats, vegetables, crafted strange salads, fries, rice and so on. You should not on the first evening something of everything on the plate stack, as the dishes little varied. Cleanliness and hygiene were ok. There is a red and cold white wine from, drinkable beer, water, carelessly mixed sangria, Cola. The majority of 'all-inclusive' -mixed drinks at the evening bar are gross and receives one in the plastic cups.

  • Service
    5.0

    The cleaning staff(technical staff ) is very friendly. At the front desk spanish, english and speak german, but little idea about country information. The rooms are not cleaned daily, but only tidy and presented. But there are always fresh towels. The service in the restaurant was very according to the wishes of the guest. The lunch you can only at the snack bar by the pool take (self-service). Unfortunately one gets also only there during the day the beverages. Evening you have to all drinks from the hotel bar, if you in the lobby would like to sit or outside or by the pool.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0

    No animation, sport and no unterrhaltung by the pool, you have your peace. No beach chair mattresses by the pool.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel complex with lawn, palm trees and hedges is in a clean and clean state(daily cleaning and sweep tiled paths). In the main building (block a, 4-storied) is a bar, lounge, desk, small super market, telephone booths, spa, internet corner and many seating areas. The most rooms in the block b, c and d. the restaurant, the snack bar, as well as the large bar (with nightly entertainment, like for instance bingo, parrot-show... And so on) there are to the water %blank% by the pool. It is more of a ' all-inclusive '-hotel with many english. There is no star hotel. But there is a complimentary small pendulum bus between the hotel and the Albufeira. This leaves at 10:00, 12:30 and 4:00 p. m. from the hotel los and practice about 6 minutes.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is about 1 kilometer from the town center albufeira and about 60 kilometer from Lagos, as well as approximately 1 hour away reisebusfahrt from Faro airport. The beach is only 150 meters away. Between hotel and beach is a dirt track. The nearby the places are ferreira's, gale and olhos d'agua. From the train station in ferreira's with the ' alfa pendular ' to Lissabon or Faro drive. The tickets to Lissabon in the 2. class costs for 2 people, there and back 38,00 Euro and takes 3 hours. In the hotel is a car rental ( autoprudente ). The gasoline 1 liter of super/95 costs 1,75 Euro, normal diesel 1,48 Euro.

Weniger anzeigen
Philipp
Bad hotel 2 stars
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
The hotel is simple ageing. Everywhere lack of repairs. Loose tiles, water is bad, defective mountings and so on with German standards have the hotel at best two stars. in the dining room you can before heat bearable as the air conditioning not working properly and also otherwise no possibility is durchzulüften or outside to sit. The food is are various nor it tasted. 5 days in a row the same soup only with other name, every day the noodle casserole only with other pasta. Veal the tough as leather is under a three-star hotel we have something else expected. ... Can not recommend to anybody to go. Portugal is a wüderschönes country and the Algarve a very nice spot but you should your vacation definitely not in this hotel spend. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    2.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    2.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Christian
Partly catastrophic conditions
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • October 2012
Hello, i would like to tell you a very detailed rating about the hotel writing, so that they all able to decide for themselves, whether this hotel for you into question or not. So if you thought to this hotel to go, the can take the time and the detailed evaluation read. Even if something long seems. I will do everything to the point, to the last corner. At this point i wish, already times attach the despite ultimately negative evaluation no bad blood about this hotel want to lose. I give just the again what we saw and experienced. ... Without resentment or anger. We were scarcely two weeks in the hotel. At first we were back and forth, if 3 or 4 stars, whether good or bad. But with each day stay the picture clear in one direction was tilting. On the final day was the judgment more than clearly. 'no recommendation '. Let there be no mistake about this. Evaluations are from one person to another. Its own claims vary enormously. We are very easy people and with few contently. Us disturbed small faults not. We have no high expectations we 8 not to details. We don't mind 'a' cockroach. Also 'a' hair from the previous person brings us not to despair. Also didn't disturb us no old or unpleasant decor, or whatever. If you have a person with higher standards and from other parties is, so would the judgment about this hotel certainly clean. Now so far. Now comes the crucial. The biggest problem in all the reviews, is Alltours. I think it wasn ridiculous how you could get behind the light run. Alltours con the people this is essential, that is a reason why it a lot of bad reviews can only be. Alltours sold a 3 star hotel as star hotel. You pay for a price of a star hotel appropriate. But you get only a 3 star hotel loud portuguese standard. The hotel auramar is a three stars category hotel. Exactly therefore one must its assessment to reconsider and to adapt. There is no star hotel. Alltours the hotel has partly bought and is the hotel times simply a star more, although it everywhere differently than star hotel shall apply. We have it as star hotel booked. And i was surprised when i later only of 3 stars to read, no matter where i was. Only good, we thought. If the vacation nice was the sternzahl but no matter. So we went gladly courage on our trip. Now but still, the alltourgäste mostly in the c-block set. And this c-block, the worst in the entire hotel complex to be. We have not only a family experience the the room changed. We have not only a complaint experienced. We booked a room in the other blocks seen, these were better around lengths. Why so gaukelt Alltours us 4 stars before while we in a heruntergekommenen 1 star room? To the rooms later more, read bitter further if you interest. For me, this is fraud and the hotel can nothing at all but, because alone alltour is to blame. The hotel also means not more auramar, but club alltoura. Probably the c-block bought up. Or certainly even. As you see, only the facts not worth of recommendation because you pay more than you get. And is in the worst block of the complex building. I will in Alltours report, have photos and recordings and i will cover the whistle-blowers. Since we really didn't have high standards we have on all deficiencies hinweggesehn. We did not even attempt the room to change. But every day we were new abuses attentive. To hotel description. The hotel is a huge complex in a dreamlike location directly in a rocky bay. The hotel is huge and you have quite a long way. It consists of block a, b, c and d. As some described everything is a little dated. But that alone would not bother us. As we are probably too easy. The hotel you can in all kinds of variations book. Breakfast, half board or all inclusive. In my descriptions everything is all-inclusive. I will be you everything exactly say, have all in the head. In the hotel are many british people, some germans and other nationalities. Except for some exceptions, however, it is still relatively good. As i have with some other nationalities far worse experiences. The hotel has a mini shop, dance bar, dining room, day bar, small indoor swimming pool, 2 pools amongst others. A detailed insight to receive, read the reviews in the detail. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0

    Now we get to the best, the rooms. You could be 0 stars, i would do it. Once the cleanliness. When we the room referred to, we had to us in the bath, with hundreds of hair of the predecessor to. The mirror was full eiterflecken and other dirt. The toilet was a disaster. When we went to gründlcher cleaning on this, is this almost on the side of them. I know not at all as i that to describe am. As soon as the weight on the one side was stood out the toilet fully from the bottom. It is not firmly installed. This damage was reported but to 14 days happened nothing at all. That is the hotel long known only as not very much work and no money into it. These are conditions which it might not even in the 1 star house. The toilet is just old and worn. Urine stains, hair from the previous person. Next to of the toilet is still as a pool where one behind could rinse off (don't know how that means). Have photos, that was after 14 days as dirty as on the first day. It was not cleaned. In the bathtub on the tiles and the spaces mold. And any amount of hairs from the previous guests. The walls bräcuhten in need of paint. Under the bed dirt without limits. Plug sockets from the wall were. A door to the hallway to blame the almost from the wall if you want to participate. The bed is an isolence. I am sure that no one bed so great squeak has heard. This is müllreif. Any movement, the bed the fall brought. Have everything with tone on video recorded. It was impossible to get to, not even aneinanaderkuscheln. Ales my partner on my side wanted to is almost the bed collapsed. To love is not to be thought there. This is what i call trash, garbage, rubbish. So what does not exist time in obdachlosenheim. Now to the other tourists. On the first day the first cockroach. As in the first paragraph said we are people with a cockroach can live. Ultimately it was 20 item we saw, photos available. The lizard in the room was since then pleasant. Now but be careful. In the room daily the towels were changed and the bed made. The bed get twice the week new sheets. And that was it. You have heard me. I first not at all notice. But my girlfriend said it was not at all cleaned. So we looked even closer. And could everything closely. Actually were not swept. Dirt from the first day was still on the final day there. The mirror was on the final day so dirty as the first. The windows, since weeks not swept. We got then even striking dirt are placed. Not hinterhälitgen corners. Completely obvious. These were never removed. I can photos show. Do you know what irks me most? Now you could think that the tight-fisted german didn't even a Euro ones. At 12 of 14 days lay 2 Euro on the pillow. For nothing. The rooms are condemned house. With increasing duration started one to find it disgusting. No surface, nothing was wiped. Aso i forgot, the trash was still emptied. The is maximum 1 stars. We booked 4 stars and land in the infested dump block c of Alltours. Some people we have met, some have the rooms in blokk c changed and were then at least somewhat satisfied. There were also people the a better room had. Ultimately reports i only from my room which i for about very expensive rented have. If i have to think that i have put up with. I simply had no desire to me in order that my holiday to leave. These rooms, the decor, this bed, this toilet to the side almost breaks out, it must in no 1 star house. This area of the zimmerbewertung is fraud, ripp-off and an absolute insolence and in this regard i shall Alltours shall apply. It will not do that, but i will make it. And they should also make, if you are so issued. The room otherwise still another ancient röhrenfernseh. Doesn't matter, on vacation you need not. But wanted time messages look was hardly possible. A loud blast made a understand impossible. This was not. If sound though disappeared the blast. What is Alltours only with it? Sold 4 stars and sticks his people in a dump with cockroaches during category three stars even better areas? And, why is Alltours a 3 star hotel the 4 stars? I hope there is any fraud. This hotel has nothing with 4 stars to do. Alltours the partly bought and promotes it as sole providers high on 4 star. Already amusingly, or? But clearly, the own purchased hotel or their area there ungroups you high and sold it expensive. I wish those day in our room.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    Also here i must again to my first words to remember. It is difficult to assess. As alltourgast you could say 'catastrophe'. With 4 stars it has nothing to do. As three stars house sees the assessment was different. Therefore i evaluate also more differentiated and mention those details. I have 4 star booked, but, on the other, only the reality rate. Three star. As you see, it is not so easy. For three stars you can definitely not complain about. There are days there they say 'hey that was tasty'. And it ga days as you had not any desire to eat to go as it's simply not more could see. For 4 stars guests and demanding people is the food not good. For ordinary people like us, and three stars it goes. I describe it easy. Breakfast : every day fries, beans with tomato sauce, alternating fried eggs and scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, bacon. The wiedert a fast. Then there was bread, rolls. 14 days the same sort of cheese, ham and occasionally a changing sausage. Jam. Yogurts. Different cereals. As mentioned back and forth. Since i 4 star booked and paid, but in the worst block and the same food like any other guest get the actual three stars paid, i must say the food is bad. For three stars it is again ok. I am therefore going to the hotel benefit 3 of 6 stars. I give Alltours it would 1-2. Breakfast is from 8 to 10 o'clock. Oh there is a juice automat with various juices and coffee maker. It complained many. Us it was actually totally no matter. But what out there is a lukewarm broth. Even if you sofofrt was warmer than minimal lukewarm it was never. The machine has otherwise everything possible, coffee, Cappuccino, cocoa, Latte and so on. Lunch was down at of the pool bar. Well every day almost the same. Pasta with mince, tomato sauce, hamburgerfleisch, fries, a sort of fish and meat. Fruit, cake and so on. If food on vacation it is important to is in the wrong place here. For us with little claim it was adequate. You survived it. But in each simple cafeteria tastes it as well, possibly even better. So simple fast food. Dinner. Every day noodles with tomato sauce and once gratinnierte noodles. As a previous speaker wrote it's always the same only with other pasta. The one day there were farfalle, the other makkaronie, then tortellini. Even with the gratinierten pasta dish. Then there was daily at least a meat, a fish and a vegetarian dish. French fries, rice, potatoes, vegetables, everything often changing. On some days there were even delicious meat. Soup there was also. Cake, desserts, fruits and salad buffet also. So this is for three stars really quite appealing when it, i must say. There is no geschmackswunder, but for three stars it is okay. For 4, i disagree. Briefly still time led, not over Alltours book. If you Alltours 4 star bay be disappointed. Once added, there are beverages only from plastic cups. Not pleasant, but we not a problem as small people.

  • Service
    2.0

    Here, i can in the entire only stars give. Around it just to say that there are some sectors and the staff in the individual a much higher rating deserve. But the total you can look through these few people not increase. The staff is generally said quite unfriendly. One doesn't feel very probably in some places. One can see how annoying they are. As reluctantly you were served. Many welcome not even. Mass processing. Very unpleasant. Now to positives. The breakfast and abendbüfettspeisesaal, i can recommend to all is on page to where the entrance is. In the area served mostly a ukrainian nice lady. Despite its serious job (at 8 o'clock in the morning we you for breakfast, and in the evening at 23 o'clock still in the restaurant seen, in the meantime in the mittagsbar ) is this lady was so friendly and welcoming. We have every day in the same area see. Without many words, you get a smile, friendly treated. As a guest just. The hotel you can get to this lady gratulate and all other can could learn a lot. The lady was pleased very much if we times 2-3 Euro into your hand digging and honestly, with this nice lady does one gladly. Joy and gratitude in the face, it is alone worth it. Top top top. If the on the first glance not expected. But with it we felt really great, always a smile in the face. That is there difficult to find. Particularly unpleasant were the bars. When facial expressions speak may. Gladly-seen guest you can not say. It could of course partly understand, the people works as good as 7 days the week the whole day for a pittance. But this lady in the restaurant is doing and was still friendly and accommodating. Small gestures make a lot. At the front desk is a german trainee. We were very happy, because we not good english. This lady was also always friendly and helpful. Are always only went to her, we can therefore other not describe. Otherwise one can generally say quite unfriendly. Exceptions prove the rule. And it is subject to depended. But they were mostly always the same which one the unfriendly regarded and experienced. To the room cleaning i under the column room. Very readable and informative. Definitely read. Dealing with complaints? We have a damage, a quite bad. Not that it means we have been. It has been said that sofofrt about it worries. To 14 days was still nothing was done, so it is not really taken care of. Foreign language skills? Very international staff. Since not much spoken is communication easy. Cola, Fanta and beer everyone understands. One comes well with little own knowledge.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0

    There is a alltours animation team. This care all. We didn't very much of them, there was no contact with us looking for. But that was based on reciprocity. Often they cared more about young girls, not only once we saw someone with the young ladies from the room. There is so every day a program took place, Midget Golf, table tennis, darts, football and so on. In the evening there was also daily a bit at the tanzbar. Bird show, reptile show, karaoke, bngo, mini disco and so on. Every week monday for example is the same. We could each programme theoretically 2 time experience. But barely atmosphere on. Isn't interesting. Except the parrot show, the was perfect funny. Otherwise nothing really exciting in our eyes. Internet point is available, 5 Euro for an hour. There are 2 outdoor swimming pool areas. A supposed to be specially fgür Alltours his, but it can also other then, so is the ridiculous of Alltours. And the so-called alltourspool did not have the pool bar on. So one had thereby no benefits. If i the here everything write i feel really twitted. We almost 2000 Euro paid. The pools are clean. For this time of year there is enough chairs. But this chairs are an isolence. So saggy, partly moldy dirty couches i never in my lifetime seen. Such a large, the entire year booked hotel can not even new beach chairs do? And at all, the condition the entire hotel is partly questionable. The loungers are only a small part, but reflect but everything again. I am convinced that every reader these are already 5 years ago on the check garbage would have brought. We have not only disgusted, we have not found one that reasonably worked. How can one so sloppy be? Pool otherwise clean. The whole grounds is okay for three stars on the first glance. Just because the chairs i can only stars give. So what does one not times its enemy to. Billiards, Kicker, few slot machines are also in the hotel available. Tennis court we saw.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Hello, i would like to tell you a very detailed rating about the hotel writing, so that they all able to decide for themselves, whether this hotel for you into question or not. So if you thought to this hotel to go, the can take the time and the detailed evaluation read. Even if something long seems. I will do everything to the point, to the last corner. At this point i wish, already times attach the despite ultimately negative evaluation no bad blood about this hotel want to lose. I give just the again what we saw and experienced. Without resentment or anger. We were scarcely two weeks in the hotel. At first we were back and forth, if 3 or 4 stars, whether good or bad. But with each day stay the picture clear in one direction was tilting. On the final day was the judgment more than clearly. 'no recommendation '. Let there be no mistake about this. Evaluations are from one person to another. Its own claims vary enormously. We are very easy people and with few contently. Us disturbed small faults not. We have no high expectations we 8 not to details. We don't mind 'a' cockroach. Also 'a' hair from the previous person brings us not to despair. Also didn't disturb us no old or unpleasant decor, or whatever. If you have a person with higher standards and from other parties is, so would the judgment about this hotel certainly clean. Now so far. Now comes the crucial. The biggest problem in all the reviews, is Alltours. I think it wasn ridiculous how you could get behind the light run. Alltours con the people this is essential, that is a reason why it a lot of bad reviews can only be. Alltours sold a 3 star hotel as star hotel. You pay for a price of a star hotel appropriate. But you get only a 3 star hotel loud portuguese standard. The hotel auramar is a three stars category hotel. Exactly therefore one must its assessment to reconsider and to adapt. There is no star hotel. Alltours the hotel has partly bought and is the hotel times simply a star more, although it everywhere differently than star hotel shall apply. We have it as star hotel booked. And i was surprised when i later only of 3 stars to read, no matter where i was. Only good, we thought. If the vacation nice was the sternzahl but no matter. So we went gladly courage on our trip. Now but still, the alltourgäste mostly in the c-block set. And this c-block, the worst in the entire hotel complex to be. We have not only a family experience the the room changed. We have not only a complaint experienced. We booked a room in the other blocks seen, these were better around lengths. Why so gaukelt Alltours us 4 stars before while we in a heruntergekommenen 1 star room? To the rooms later more, read bitter further if you interest. For me, this is fraud and the hotel can nothing at all but, because alone alltour is to blame. The hotel also means not more auramar, but club alltoura. Probably the c-block bought up. Or certainly even. As you see, only the facts not worth of recommendation because you pay more than you get. And is in the worst block of the complex building. I will in Alltours report, have photos and recordings and i will cover the whistle-blowers. Since we really didn't have high standards we have on all deficiencies hinweggesehn. We did not even attempt the room to change. But every day we were new abuses attentive. To hotel description. The hotel is a huge complex in a dreamlike location directly in a rocky bay. The hotel is huge and you have quite a long way. It consists of block a, b, c and d. As some described everything is a little dated. But that alone would not bother us. As we are probably too easy. The hotel you can in all kinds of variations book. Breakfast, half board or all inclusive. In my descriptions everything is all-inclusive. I will be you everything exactly say, have all in the head. In the hotel are many british people, some germans and other nationalities. Except for some exceptions, however, it is still relatively good. As i have with some other nationalities far worse experiences. The hotel has a mini shop, dance bar, dining room, day bar, small indoor swimming pool, 2 pools amongst others. A detailed insight to receive, read the reviews in the detail.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The location is great. Full marks. You're right at the beach. The 'strip', a kind of party with souvenir shops, bars, restaurants and all the trimmings are about 5-minute walk from the hotel. For us it was not further interesting, party is not more so our territory. As someone a locals asked, whether the nicest street of Albufeira is said that ' no, not the nicest. In the summer but most happening '. So enough shopping and entertainment possibilities in the immediate vicinity. Hotel lies nevertheless totally quiet. The current time october is of course not so much going on. To the center from Albufeira you can directly below at the beach cross-country skiing. About 20-35 minutes, depending on how fast you are. You can have a nice walk connect and you're in the old town. There you can leisurely strolls and the great flair to enjoy. Fantastic. There is also a small bimmelbahn by Albufeira. A small train on wheels. This drives every 20 minutes always in the same route. 4 stops there is, a on the strip, a below between the old town and strip, a above and a in the old town. A day pass costs 3,50 Euro and you can so often as you like, the whole day. This is great, and a fair price. A closed car and very closely, we found it but not very pleasant. Otherwise is Albufeira also very nice. Many beautiful places in the immediate vicinity. Faro, Lagos and many more. We recommend eastern Algarve Faro, olhao, tavira, villa Real de santo Antonio. These places have we in the trip ' eastern Algarve and Spain ' discovered. Gorgeous, this flair. This old parts of town. Indescribable. The western Algarve you can Lagos highly recommend. And if you want something further away should absolutely in the south-west sagers and cabo de sao vicente to visit. The latter is the most south-western point of the european mainland. There absolutely a bratwurst food. A german was selbtsständig with a bratwurstwagen. The last bratwurst before Amerika. Any bratwurst you get a certificate the south-westernmost point of the european mainland and the last bratwurst prior to Amerika eating. Funny thing. In addition the nice view at the lighthouse enjoy. The interior is beautiful. For fast a few name we recommend silves, old and Serra de monchique. Serra de monchique is a volcanic mountain range, especially the foia with 902 meters height. From there overlooks you with clear weather the entire coastline in the south and in the west, as well as the hill country. One can exaggerate described the whole Algarve from top overlook. If good weather is. We had strong fog in distance of 5 meters nothing, rien nothing at all see can. Very disappointing. Only by the bought cards with the glorious views can be we describe. Real it would be a dream %blank%. I hope i could give you some suggestions, often is a name of a place for a push to get. In short, the location is the greatest strength of the hotel.

Weniger anzeigen
Christina
An ageing hotel, however great location
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
The best about the hotel is the location! It's right next to the sea. You can on foot in 2 minutes the large main beach and in 3 minutes a smaller beach, the rock-enclosed is. For snorkeling it is also very pleasant. The dinner is completely reasonable, breakfast is however too British for my taste. This is probably due to the fact, that the majority of the guests from England comes. The atmosphere in the dining room is not pleasant. You feel partly as in a nursing home, otherwise you can't sit outside and not even the large window open. ... The 'dancing bar' promises not, what its name says, again rather for older people. Rooms are old, however reasonable so far. There is a fridge, on the positive side. Altogether the hotel I would not really recommend it, as it have already gotten very old is, the atmosphere is not pleasant, the guests I rather old and the hotel relatively feast in British hand is. If this things faults and much on the way is respectively itself especially at the beach is, you can nevertheless a pleasant vacation spend. Vorausgestzt the price is true. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    2.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Lisa
Never again
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • August 2012
We have a relaxing hotel looking forward to it. However the hotel is very dirty and dated. Our bathroom was moldy and the general cleanliness leaves something to be desired. Outside are everywhere leftovers of seagulls. The entertainment evenings is varied. There is a drink unfortunately only from plastic cups. During the day as well as evenings! The beach is beautiful and in 2 minutes :-) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    2.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    2.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    2.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    1.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    2.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    1.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Artur
Everything ok
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2012
For three stars everything was O, K you made a huge effort. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We were surprised how big the room was.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The buffet was fantastic and delicious.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff could always well communicate with us and was always friendly.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    A big pool a indoor pool and a small pool.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    For three stars everything was O, K you made a huge effort.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Admirable location, very near to the beach

Weniger anzeigen
Heike
Auramar - anytime again!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2012
It was because of the season very crowded; if you have the meal times but skillful choose, you peace. Entertaining is, that not only German the loungers in the morning reserve... Optimal the proximity to the beach! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Martina
Gorgeous area
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • July 2012
Yes what can I say-we would exactly good at the Baltic Sea can be. Although 80% of the hotel guests English was a German animation team - animation on German and only for German. A separated Alltourspool -since you felt like a leper before. The loungers you had to very early reserve everything else was way. You knew really not that one in Portugal is, even the staff were from Germany or Poland. The rooms were really old and the door has rattled when the lightest gust of wind. What was really outstanding - the food was - there's really ... nothing to complain about. The Atlantic with 18 degrees unfortunately way too cold for swimming but the pool with approximately 22 degrees also not much warmer! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Heiko
The appearance deceives
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2012
The hotel was obviously neglected, in spite of the beautiful location. The rooms are dirty and cockroaches visited. Block C The room staff put in the effort, but it changes the general condition not. Air-conditioning devices on the balcony is completely insane and meets all neighbors awake. The dining hall could have been in earlier years to be renovated. Even with the neat abendwein or beer kan it from the plastic cup in the dance bar enjoy. Everything altogether no impression of 3 stars -1a 2 stars, maximum. Even construction by the pool, during guests want to recover are held ... and complaints the management will be dismissed. The vacation was reasonably priced coated and the organizer should look carefully, which he guests since thing. Plus point is the good entertainment. The people it did on it and a very good job. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The condition is not sustainable. Neither in the bedroom or in the bathroom.

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    Everything was on the English guests orientated. This priority express and very a lot alcohol drink. Maintained a wine and take was not done.

  • Service
    2.0

    We had the impression, that the vacationer a necessary evil was. Both by the pool, at the pool bar and in the restaurant ( the latter partly-there was also friendly Russian staff) A pool cleaning there were for fourteen days not, during our stay.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Animation was very good. The loungers were dirty and seagulls crappy. We have every day our loungers by the pool even cleaned. The staff had no desire, without flax, we learned when we the staff have mentioned.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel was obviously neglected, in spite of the beautiful location. The rooms are dirty and cockroaches visited. Block C The room staff put in the effort, but it changes the general condition not. Air-conditioning devices on the balcony is completely insane and meets all neighbors awake. The dining hall could have been in earlier years to be renovated. Even with the neat abendwein or beer kan it from the plastic cup in the dance bar enjoy. Everything altogether no impression of 3 stars -1a 2 stars, maximum. Even construction by the pool, during guests want to recover are held and complaints the management will be dismissed. The vacation was reasonably priced coated and the organizer should look carefully, which he guests since thing. Plus point is the good entertainment. The people it did on it and a very good job.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Over the location you can't complain, the was great. Also to purchase- and entertainment possibilities it was a stone's throw away.

Weniger anzeigen
Ralf
Hotel not recommendable
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2012
The hotel is old and in need of renovation. The locals staff ( bar and restaurant) rather disinterested. Isolates existing German staff in the food area and animation brought a certain momentum inside. The selection of dishes ( breakfast) corresponds rather to the English taste The beautiful location of the hotel was poorly implemented, since it impairments through construction noises came. Altogether the assessment of the hotel to our last vacation 5 years ago very good. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Karla
Very recommendable hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • June 2012
Very recommendable. Friendly staff. Everything was clean. Gastronomy good. Wonderful location, both to the sea, as well as in the center. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ernst
Beach vacation in Albufeira
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2012
We had a beautiful beach vacation (14 days), at the front desk one is very friendly, with which also allows you to just talk. The other staff is very nice. The room was initially already quite dirty, only the latter a couple of days it was clean. The area is simply great, lies directly at two beaches and 3. is also not far away. After Albufeira you would walk 30 minutes at the beach. In the evening a real treat. The strip restaurants and shops you need 10 minutes Then evenings happening. Back to the hotel: the pool is nice ..., only loungers it lacks. We in the morning at the beach and were then at noon by the pool in the shade. The food is normal, from time to time there is something special. Because of the location I can only recommend this hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5