Hotel Bayerischer Hof(5 stars)

Promenadeplatz 2-6 80333 München View on map

Average rating

137 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
52 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Eva
Solid hotel in the heart of the city.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2014
Solid hotel in a great location. Very friendly service. Great breakfast buffet with excellent selection. It left nothing to be desired. The older rooms (especially. Those for promenadenplatz out) are old/tired and are not up to the 5 star standard of the hotel. Disturbed the noise, the from the outside penetrate (tram runs the whole night, guests leave the hotel/bar loudly, cars let the motor roar). Top are however the freshly renovated room - so, as you in one of the Leading Hotels of the World expected! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Maxim
Bayerischer Hof
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • January 2014
Everything is perfect! Moreover, half of the hotel has just been renovated; read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Sometimes the rooms are not big, but very cosy and well furnished.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The breakfast is outstanding. it is very rich and in the restaurant with city view on the 6th floor

  • Service
    6.0

    2 times rooms cleaning per day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There is a pool on the roof and sauna spa area. Also it has a gym

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Everything is perfect! Moreover, half of the hotel has just been renovated;

  • Location
    6.0

    In the center of the city. The location is really great. Your front counter staffs were helpful with our requests.

Close
Karin
World class!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
The bavarian yard has once again not only met our expectations, but far exceeded. Despite the huge new year's eve celebrations everywhere in the house, everything was as at the schnürchen. The service is one of the world's best: friendly, obliging, polite, professional and always professional, never chumming up. The rooms and especially the bathrooms are really great. We had a colonial style rooms and it was very tastefully decorated. A huge bed - without mittelritze - which we highly appreciate!. Bed linen and towels are of excellent quality and with the heating it was a pleasure on cold days ... to rise. The new year's celebrations in the studio was as we it us presented and had hoped for: pleasant calm, quiet, very elegant, and the menu of excellent quality and preparation. Both mr butcher and mr spannenkrebs deserve the highest praise. Our beginning of the year was thanks to the bavarian yard just perfect! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large, stylish well-appointed room with a huge bed. Curtains are opaque which is very important to us. Especially after a long new year's eve! Bathroom was huge, very clean and always warm!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Studio has its awards all completely right. The silvesterfrühstück was impressive from the selection and quality. What a pleasure the year to start!

  • Service
    6.0

    Perfect trained staff the large warmth radiates Room service is unbelievably attentive. Many small details, the us good. And the shirt was still never so perfect ironed!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The bavarian yard has once again not only met our expectations, but far exceeded. Despite the huge new year's eve celebrations everywhere in the house, everything was as at the schnürchen. The service is one of the world's best: friendly, obliging, polite, professional and always professional, never chumming up. The rooms and especially the bathrooms are really great. We had a colonial style rooms and it was very tastefully decorated. A huge bed - without mittelritze - which we highly appreciate!. Bed linen and towels are of excellent quality and with the heating it was a pleasure on cold days to rise. The new year's celebrations in the studio was as we it us presented and had hoped for: pleasant calm, quiet, very elegant, and the menu of excellent quality and preparation. Both mr butcher and mr spannenkrebs deserve the highest praise. Our beginning of the year was thanks to the bavarian yard just perfect!

  • Location
    6.0

    Right in the heart of the city. Everything is relevant in minutes be attained.

Close
Elisabeth
Good service but run down rooms.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2013
The hotel is very well located in the city center. The staff was absolutely friendly and courteous. The hotel has a certain charm! 5 stars the hotel, but from our point of view. The room was impossible: chewing gum stuck on the dessert, the small sofa was at the seams burst, the tv was on the side wall fastened - from the bed or from the sofa, you could 'normal' tv watching (the swivel arm didn't work, night flicker behind the device always very bright light), the air conditioning vent was full of dust and dirt. The room was very ... disappointing! There was unfortunately the price-performance ratio was not. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Marc
Always again worth a trip!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • July 2013
Probably one of the best hotels in Germany. If you're on the place and a spitzkehre before it begins the recovery. From now runs just about everything was perfect. The front desk at the car, the decrease in of luggage, the forwarding to the front desk, the parking of the car-so you want it and you know, it worked everything. Thank you read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gianni
Miserable and arrogant treatment
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • June 2013
The hotel is very centrally located and lives of its location. The rooms are absolutely renovation-needily. The walls, as well as the carpets have stains. Dust as far as the eye can reach. It is not everything on the first glance however on the 2. At a rate of 450 Euro the night without breakfast and without wi-fi, you expect more. The facilities and the cleanliness is better in the public areas of the hotel, as on the rooms. To the guest structure, i can say very international but very many arabs and russians, what i personally didn't bother us. ... But if you then easier as the preferential treatment and you yourself as a german this service does not get is the more than fragewürdig. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    See above in general state of the hotel

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Traders vic and the bar on the ground floor are good! Very friendly staff.

  • Service
    1.0

    Absolute disaster and where i have stayed several times there was. Check-in:16:00. we were on business in Munich and had to stay. First issue at the front desk, whether an event in the evening gives, since the problem with the noise on the rooms know during events. Than a 'no' vote in response was our tv and to bed early-go evening saved. So the room showers and something to eat in the hotel's own restaurant. After zimmercheck also noticed that the tv was not working properly (all 30 seconds short tonaussetzer ) not the world but stupid for relaxing to watch. So on the way to the food in at the front desk criticized. We send someone it says. 3,5 hours later still no one there. So i ask again after. This time the snide answer, the technicians are in one of the suites because of the fridge and the tv is still. I say ok and hope just the possibly a very very vip again soon cool beer has! And then it started, 21:00 huge noise, laughter, a speech after the other, loud music and our tv still the lurch. At the front desk it was called a small event! Tte? Oh well new room on the 2. floor get. Juhe the tv worked. So nicely on the bed, a little tv, and then finally sleep. Oh how it would have been nice. It vergieng a half hour since fieng any klopfgeräusch at (i am not a handyman but it sounded as if someone nails in something would beat and quite noisy) will be charged the same lady again called you should come up. Arrived at the room believes it is the nightclub, but i said it was not a bass! Meanwhile 11:00 p. m. no minute quiet and at sleep was not to think my the lady only, i do not know what we are. I however, the parkzettel into your hand pressed, the hotel and we check in! At the front desk arrived, the lady is still hidden where we ais the elevator came, i simply wanted to still into another hotel in and out. Then come the nightshiftmanager and has really the nerve to ask us, if we would not have a problem (he was informed about everything) yes i will sleep damn. A return change we rejected. Now comes the rudest part of all. He said generously if he could 100 Euro of the bill take off. I only had to laugh and him laughed. Its behavior was so humiliating to me which i briefly and scarcely explained what he deserves who he is and what he works it on the soil of the facts to hollow! Conclusion: bill: 5 25 €paid i 270 Euro. What a joke. I could have taken everything from the minibar, parking and wi-fi to but the room certainly not. Then from the Hilton and a restful night for half the price! Never again bayrischer hof

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel is very centrally located and lives of its location. The rooms are absolutely renovation-needily. The walls, as well as the carpets have stains. Dust as far as the eye can reach. It is not everything on the first glance however on the 2... At a rate of 450 Euro the night without breakfast and without wi-fi, you expect more. The facilities and the cleanliness is better in the public areas of the hotel, as on the rooms. To the guest structure, i can say very international but very many arabs and russians, what i personally didn't bother us. But if you then easier as the preferential treatment and you yourself as a german this service does not get is the more than fragewürdig.

  • Location
    6.0

    Great central location, closer to the pedestrian area, it is almost not.

Close
Helga
Great hotel in the city center of munich
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • June 2013
Great hotel in the city centre with a unique service-very tastefully furnished rooms, and a great bathroom-also the breakfast buffet left nothing to be desired read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Wolfgang
We felt at home.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2013
Very attractive ambience and a relaxed professional atmosphere. The clientele was mixed: plush people and tourists in a casual clothes. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had booked a standard room, but were upgraded to superior. The rooms and the corridors were totally newly renovated, the design very attractive in charming colours. Very beautiful room! Since we a quiet room had asked, it was facing the courtyard, the tidy was.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We did not breakfast, restaurants used, but the nightclub and bar. Both fully okay.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendly helpful staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The spa is need of a renovation and rather a disappointment, if you from the beautiful room. Of course, the sun over the roofs of Munich great and the view of Church of Our Lady nice, but overall needs to be addressed.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very attractive ambience and a relaxed professional atmosphere. The clientele was mixed: plush people and tourists in a casual clothes.

  • Location
    6.0

    Central location, the city centre is easily within walking distance. Tram next to the hotel.

Close
Viktoria
A hotel with style-breakfast hall optimierfähig
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2013
A hotel with class and style-typical for Munich and incomparable. The location is great and the service perfect. The rooms are very nobly furnished, our room was rather in warm tones, this could be for my taste somewhat friendlier. The hotel offers many opportunities for eating and drinking and here you will meet always on a very good quality. The spa is very nice, but for our stay a bit messy (many families). Highly recommend is a drink in the blue bar-great view over Munich, just particularly and plush. The breakfast buffet was alright, but the hall was not quite ... a star hotel accordingly (rather 4). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
Event location instead of hotel - never again
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2013
We had a deluxe room booked in advance and were upgraded when we arrived a small room on the 5. floor with a view of the courtyard-so we thought, there will be quiet. The furnishing was old and the bathroom small and run down. Since we only wanted to sleep, we didn't complain. Of al we evening in the room came, blasting from the courtyard extremely loud music. On my call, how long this noise up, i received the information, that an event until 4 o'clock would take. I requested a different room and i have been told, that none ... was there. Sleep was at night impossible, because after the event has until 7 o'clock with noise tidy. On the next day we were offered a suite, which we however not assumptions, since we only wanted to sleep and we were assured, that on this day no event planned. In this night was from 5:30 again no sleep possible, because the room, where the breakfast room was were constantly with much noise probably tables and chairs moved. My re complaint i was told, that this problem, which i replied, that this room then evenly not let can. So: never a room in the 5. floor accept. After staying in an internal brochure could read, that the 6. floor renovated and eggs' event ' location be restructured should, ga i the manager on duty to remember, that the bayerischer hof either hotel or party location could be, but not both. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rene
Great hotel - good location, great service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2013
Traditional. Great hotel, friendly staff. The rooms are stylishly furnished. Breakfast is great-breakfast room with view of Church of Our Lady, even with a balcony/ terrace. Nice indoor pool. If the weather is nice the roof over the swimming pool opened. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michael
Good, but not as good as expected.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2013
We were for the first time in the bay. Hof, got single room the best category directly in front of the hotel above the entrance. Service on arrival (by car), the check-in and check-out (including uncomplicated adjust the luggage for 15 minutes directly at the reception without gepäckzettel, etc.) And the breakfast was very courteous. Rooms were great, bathroom for 5 star plus a bit small and ' only a shower in the tub-only the doors and call button are somewhat tentative and incomplete/in need of renovation. The pool area was for a city hotel really good, if a ... little was nested under construction (what the retrofitting is payable). The breakfast was standard 5-stars, there are 5 star plus hotels in Germany, the greater choice to offer and the whole much better present! The open kitchen seemed like a cafeteria kitchen and the breakfast room in need of renovation! All in all after admittedly very high expectations of the ' best Haus am Platz', already somewhat ' disappointed ' for the price! - however of a high standard. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Heiko
One of the best houses in Munich
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • February 2013
Very good 5 stars hotels in the classic style. One of the best houses in Munich. Room, service and food are of the category accordingly. Especially worth mentioning is the stylish spa area on top of the hotels. Besondersgefallen me the trader's vics in the basement, and fak's bar in the hall of mirrors. Here you will meet the or other celebrity. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marc
Great in Munich
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • February 2013
Business i was now already very often in this house, with family, however, just the same highly recommended. Not only a great Haus am Platz, but probably the Haus am Platz at all. Service, special requests, and very simple trivial questions are complete satisfaction answered. Bravo Until soon again in their beautiful house read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
Hotel has a certain neppcharakter!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • January 2013
Absolutely not recommendable! Either the owners a ag (with lowest effort do the most profit) or the owner has the reality to the value lost. At a rate of 450 € a night i expected at least a bottle of water and free wlan! Both non-existent. The water with 8,70 Euro limited and 24 hours wlan gives it for 27 €. The rooms are outdated and in our off for part of the wallpaper. Freshly polished patent-leather shoes are zimmeraufenthalt fully zugefusselt. The view was through obsolete windows in the messy tranquil courtyard. The food in the basement was ... minimalisiert and tasted synchronously with each country. The aufzugswartezeiten are unacceptable and the way over the stairs very uncomfortable. Sliding or drehtürantriebe were non-existent. Conclusion an ageing hotel which with this price-service offer just the amazing location and the (still) existing reputation exists. Of all the 5 star hotels which i in the last years have visited, this was definitely the unattraktivste! Alternatively, you will find in Munich the Sofitel Bayerpost because this is really modern, fair price and a serviceoase. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    For this price range too small, dated and with a spare courtyard view!

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Lots of restaurants. Rest of see above.

  • Service
    3.0

    The carservice was very friendly, but you should expect before the hotel and not in the unclear and especially to small underground car park must be explored!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0

    Absolutely not recommendable! Either the owners a ag (with lowest effort do the most profit) or the owner has the reality to the value lost. At a rate of 450 € a night i expected at least a bottle of water and free wlan! Both non-existent... The water with 8,70 Euro limited and 24 hours wlan gives it for 27 €. The rooms are outdated and in our off for part of the wallpaper. Freshly polished patent-leather shoes are zimmeraufenthalt fully zugefusselt. The view was through obsolete windows in the messy tranquil courtyard. The food in the basement was minimalisiert and tasted synchronously with each country. The aufzugswartezeiten are unacceptable and the way over the stairs very uncomfortable. Sliding or drehtürantriebe were non-existent. Conclusion : an ageing hotel which with this price-service offer just the amazing location and the (still) existing reputation exists. Of all the 5 star hotels which i in the last years have visited, this was definitely the unattraktivste! Alternatively, you will find in Munich the Sofitel Bayerpost because this is really modern, fair price and a serviceoase.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very good location in the heart of Munich

Close
Christine
More appearance than substance
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2013
More appearance than substance, no kostenlosew internet, kitchen extremely average and overpriced, pool not handicapped accessible, mehretagig, surprisingly uninformiertes staff, no 5 star read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tammo
Short stay in the bavarian yard
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2013
Bavarian yard is a very nice hotel and due to the central location in Munich. The traffic connections are very good, as you all underground and S-Bahn stations well reachable on foot can. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Andreas
Centrally situated luxury hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2012
The hotel is very central, in the heart of Munich. Great spa with a view of Munich. Very beautiful room, the but a bit small miss. Special tip: new year's eve party; not to be missed. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Carolin
Great tradition, small disappointment
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • December 2012
A large name, behind the large munich hotel tradition is. Unfortunately on the name of rested. The hotel is huge and now also uncomfortable, in the lobby it so much, that it can hang out. Before christmas very crowded, personal service almost not available. Still high celebrity-density. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    I had a deluxe room palais montgelas. For deluxe quite small. Room smelled vaguely after basement, i had me scented candles buy. View of reizlosen courtyard. Small bathroom with in the bathtub integrated shower. Very badly soundproofed, without ohropax it was not. Altogether so là là.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Breakfast is the quality was good, but the room had a cafeteria-like atmosphere. At high occupancy, you hardly get any a table, must at the entrance and finally, another restaurant at the other end of the hotel skillfully. Badly organized. Room service ok, but nothing special.

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendliness average, competence mixed. Very simple requests, such as extra hangers seem hardly überwindbare difficulties raising. The telephone room reservation was difficult. On arrival my boss, for 40 years regular, with the words, ' are you the first time in Munich?' Welcomes, and that from the concierge! So what should not in my opinion happen. Often it seems internal communications to give. Concierges from the old guard, very capable, are but not for every crooked.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Very small gym, staff training is to a lesser extent offered, staff moderately friendly and helpful.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    A large name, behind the large munich hotel tradition is. Unfortunately on the name of rested. The hotel is huge and now also uncomfortable, in the lobby it so much, that it can hang out. Before christmas very crowded, personal service almost not available. Still high celebrity-density.

  • Location
    6.0

    Perfect downtown location, five minutes from Maximilianstraße, marienplatz, hofbräuhaus brewery and viktualienmarkt. However, other luxury hotels such as the moderate four seasons and the wonderful mandarin oriental just around the corner, so that the competition as well situated is.

Close
Peter
Good atmosphere, lousy food
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2012
Big hotel in an excellent location, easy worn rooms, clean. Breakfast not included, inadequate no free wi-fi, swimming pool and sauna inclusive, no discounted, older crowd, circa 50, international. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms have a appropriate size and are in good condition, safe, tv, everything quite satisfactory for a big city hotel

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Only the so-called champagne breakfast, a new year's eve arrangement, a areas and the bavarian restaurant in the basement use it. The pricing is obscure, silvesterfrühstück significantly more expensive without apparent reason, areas i was completely false quoted. The quality of the dishes has cateringniveau, totally inappropriate price-performance ratio, bland, tasteless And not fresh. New year's eve but very good mood, party in all rooms. Quite an excellent ambience for a new year's eve party. Kitchen style typical german, everything makes a clean impression.

  • Service
    3.0

    Staff friendly, but considerable slowness in the food area, 35 minutes for a coffee, 18 minutes for the bill. All at half empty restaurant. At the front desk had several people are asked, until it was possible, the booked category to get, even the demand for prices for a brunch and the precise content An arrangement was without 2 supervisors to questions not possible. A wegerklärung inside of the hotel for the disabled, 2 time, the issues and the wrong answer. I have never seen anything like it.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Pool and sauna in the usual framework of a 5-star hotels, nothing special, built up over several floors

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Big hotel in an excellent location, easy worn rooms, clean. Breakfast not included, inadequate no free wi-fi, swimming pool and sauna inclusive, no discounted, older crowd, circa 50, international.

  • Location
    6.0

    Great location from Munich, ideal starting point for sightseeing, very good transport links, night life, shopping all very easy to reach.

Close
1 3