Kuredu Island Resort & Spa(3.5 stars)

Lhaviyani Atoll View on map

Average rating

971 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
358 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Peter
Made in paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
The hotel was excellent, the only thing not happy with was the lack of entertainment and did not start very early, some nights was 9.30pm, some were later. The all inclusive I guess could have better value for food side of it, there was a lot of exlusions. I do think when you pay all inclusive you should not pay extra for food and drink. I have been to a lot of hotels around the world and all inclusive has everything in the price and not exclusions. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tom
Very, very nice! Will go back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
This is one of, if not, the largest island in the Maldives (even has a golf course!). I was surprised when I was told by on of the staff that on average there are 1,500 guests staying at any one time. But, we stayed in the Sangu Water Villas which was an over 18s resort with separate restaurant. This meant that we only really saw other guests at meal times. It was very quiet and the water villas had direct access to the sea and its own sun bathing deck. Very clean and tidy. When we decided on going ... to the Maldives we were greeted with the many options of where to stay. We really do think we made the best choice here. Not the most expensive, but not the cheapest. Good value from the all inclusive package. We booked direct with the hotel, as we live 4 hours from the Male we arranged our own flights. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Nice water villa, king size bed, a/c, TV with limited channels. Wifi was slow but ok for doing a few emails, you could pay for faster connection if you wanted. Mini-bar in room, Nespresso machine also. The water villas are detached so no noise from neighbours. Much better snorkelling outside the water villas.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We booked the all inclusive plus package. This gave us three meals a day in the Sangu restaurant and unlimited drinks from a selection of house wine, beer, some cocktails, water and soft drinks. The food was good and the cooking stations were different each day so there was always a wide selection. Different themes each day, e.g. Mongolian. You have the same waiter each day which is nice but service level does drop if he is not working on a day when you are there. We tipped after a couple of days and again at the end (4 night stay), which seemed to go down well. As we are not big drinkers we felt that we did not get as much value from the package as others may have, but this is a small gripe.

  • Service
    6.0

    All staff were very friendly and always happy to help. English widely spoken. Rooms clean everyday.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Very good diving and snorkelling. Equipment can be hired on site (or take your own if you have it). Lovely beaches to walk around. Most sunbathing was done outside our water villa. Evening entertainment in some of the bars, but we stayed in the Sangu part of the island.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This is one of, if not, the largest island in the Maldives (even has a golf course!). I was surprised when I was told by on of the staff that on average there are 1,500 guests staying at any one time. But, we stayed in the Sangu Water Villas which was an over 18s resort with separate restaurant. This meant that we only really saw other guests at meal times. It was very quiet and the water villas had direct access to the sea and its own sun bathing deck. Very clean and tidy. When we decided on going to the Maldives we were greeted with the many options of where to stay. We really do think we made the best choice here. Not the most expensive, but not the cheapest. Good value from the all inclusive package. We booked direct with the hotel, as we live 4 hours from the Male we arranged our own flights.

  • Location
    6.0

    A big island, in Maldives terms, you can walk around it in about 20mins. Excursions to neighbouring islands are available. Very good diving and snorkelling. It takes around 45 mins to get from Male airport to the resort on the sea plane.

Close
Jannik
The paradise island on the Maldives (repeaters)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were this year to 2 time on Kuredu. Already 2010 we have the island around the christmas holidays & new year's eve and were all impressed. We, this is a family of four with older children (12 and 16 years old). The island is for Maldives level quite large, even if you is within a good hour orbit can. Is he on the island about 390 rooms, are booked thus around the 800 guests on the island were represented. In addition still the same number of staff, the mostly also on the island. We this time for universe inclusive ... decided, since it's a relaxed is, three times a day several hours meal and the other with half board lunch more or less way falls, which often for adolescent is unbearable. Our rooms were cleaned every day cleaned twice, each morning and evening. We had almost no problems with mosquitoes or other bugs, as the maid service is very good and also very much are sprayed. In the room is free wireless internet available, however reduced and one must each hour again with the room number and last name log in. Against payment there is to but also higher traffic volume. The variety of nationalities is very large. Most german, but also russian, french, british and brazilian on the island were represented. The varied but depending on time of travel. A average age to calculate is difficult, from babies to retirees everything was represented. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The beach bungalows are spacious, it easily fit two suitcases in. The bed is with a mosquito screen protected and there is air conditioning and a fan. Also a wardrobe with a minibar is available, however the bar is not all-inclusive included in the price (this is however in the next months consequences, since many guests weighted). In addition a desk with a coffee maker, which in turn led to all-inclusive is. But the highlight is the outdoor bathroom. It is thanks to the efforts of the room service always perfectly clean and it was just a great feeling. Before the bungalow is a terrace appropriate, on which two chairs with table and two chairs stand. This you could go to the beach to take a bungalow.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The selection at the buffet, no matter, whether early in the morning, lunch or evening, is overwhelming. Every day, there were all kinds of salads, fresh fruit, fish and food from all corners of the world. We are every year at least once in the holiday and were already to almost all places of the world, but we have never had such a variety of food and the quality. An example: as a starter, japanese sushi & sashimi, then fried fresh fish and for dessert french eclaire.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is, in short, great. The room boy was very thorough and always tried a small addressing me to start, which one should not reject. You learn a lot about the people, which work there and of their origin. The waiter remains, as well as the dining table the whole period of your stay the same. About a small tip from 10 to 2 0 $per week is he (the roomboy the tip do not forget!). The employees, to which their direct contact have all speak english and a few words from other languages. On the island there was a doctor, the several languages, including german and a violation or other health problems happy to help. Complaints from the management very seriously and, as far as this is possible.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    On the island there is a well-equipped gym with all kinds of equipment. There is also a billiard table, darts and table tennis available. About the service i cannot say anything, since we were with our children always gemeinschaftsurlaub make and therefore such offers use. The pool is very clean and there was plenty of beach chairs. But it was never used by us, as we prefer the sea.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were this year to 2 time on Kuredu. Already 2010 we have the island around the christmas holidays & new year's eve and were all impressed. We, this is a family of four with older children (12 and 16 years old). The island is for Maldives level quite large, even if you is within a good hour orbit can. Is he on the island about 390 rooms, are booked thus around the 800 guests on the island were represented. In addition still the same number of staff, the mostly also on the island. We this time for universe inclusive decided, since it's a relaxed is, three times a day several hours meal and the other with half board lunch more or less way falls, which often for adolescent is unbearable. Our rooms were cleaned every day cleaned twice, each morning and evening. We had almost no problems with mosquitoes or other bugs, as the maid service is very good and also very much are sprayed. In the room is free wireless internet available, however reduced and one must each hour again with the room number and last name log in. Against payment there is to but also higher traffic volume. The variety of nationalities is very large. Most german, but also russian, french, british and brazilian on the island were represented. The varied but depending on time of travel. A average age to calculate is difficult, from babies to retirees everything was represented.

  • Location
    6.0

    The distance from airport to the island is by water plane about 40 minutes. The flight is loud, but on the way a beautiful view of the many small islands. As the island is only a few hundred metres wide, is the walk from the bungalow to the sea 5-20 metres. On the island there were some stores, however the prices are there to be enjoyed with caution. In the restaurants there was four different, depending on the room category and selected service (hp/all-inclusive) to be allocated. In all there is the exactly the same buffet. The buffet-style restaurant, there are a further two extrarestaurants, which however from private bag must be paid and not cheap.

Close
Adrian
Dream vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
A dream holiday where everything is right - value for money and flair. Any type of accommodation, whether water villa or garden bungalow - everything's great. The food is delicious and has a huge choice. The special thing I find about this island is that you can walk everywhere barefoot, which is pure Robinson vacation. Also for divers it's a paradise - the diving base is so clean and professionally run - you don't get that in all vacation areas. For all Nitrox Divers, the Nitrox N32 won't cost a penny more - it's standard there. We had a beach ... villa right on the seafront - total peace and a dream view. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michael+Alexandra
Dream holiday in dream island.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were from 14.-24.12. On Kuredu. After arrival on the island we were warmly welcomed with a cool drinks in the akiri bar cared for. By the travel line us it was shortly the most important of the resorts and our main restaurant assigned. We became subsequently, to our villa accompanied. In our case were the bags in a short time, so our holiday right unable to start. To us as individuals: we are certainly very pigelig and attach great importance on cleanliness and good food. We have also for several days only all possible resorts function, on ... various websites reviews, before we Kuredu decided. In fact, on this island are all claims service, you must know what you want. The villas vary in size, style and location. We had targeted a jacuzzi-beach-bungalow is selected, because we wanted to have, on the laguna side (south) to be accommodated. Having gone around the island it we have a judgment on the other villas may be formed, but it is our personal taste, which we describe here. At the eastern end of the island is the o-restaurant, the o-bar. The restaurant has a beautiful terrace overlooking the sea and a small pool. If you on the northern side further come first, the orange villas and beach bungalows. We liked this side optically not much, because almost the whole north side with breakwaters from concrete is protected. Some of this cement only 20 metres away from the shore, so that for us there is no Maldives-feeling arisen would be. The beach bungalows were on this side massive construction, the orange villas were out of wood. Advantageous here however the density trees for all, the shade and peace. Through the breaker are smaller, low 'tank', where small animals such as baby sharks and rays took have, which of course was great. However, we are not sure, whether we perhaps each time low tide got and the breakwater at high tide not so extremely visible. Further in the west has you get in front of the beach villas to water bungalows before the nose. The headland in the west was already sufficiently described - simply only fantastic. The sangu restaurant and bar has a fantastic location. On the south side as i said, the jacuzzi-beach-villas, only the first ten bungalows right and to the left of the jetty are beach bungalows. All of the villas here are wood and beautiful. On the south side you the planes taking and float planes landing, the but that didn't bother us, there are planes landing also no twenty on the day! Here, one also had the fantastic sunrise the we every morning on our terrace were allowed. No 20 meters to the water! We were the koama restaurant are assigned. You can eat breakfast and lunch also at any time in other restaurants The food was in all restaurants equally, the location and views are then evenly different. Tasted the food was always very good and varied. As i said, we are here really picky. If you couldn't find anything here, couldn't be helped. The staff was attentive, courteous, friendly and saluteth really every staff, all the same, where you on the island. Daily the beach of seaweed and the bungalows and paths from the foliage removed, so the island, no matter where, always spotless clean. Our bungalow was clean, every day, there were two bottles of water free of charge, as well as instant sachets of coffee and tea, the one in a nespresso machine making facilities. Twice daily the room boy came to clean it, there was always enough towels, and the cleanliness was excellent. Wi-fi in the room was free of charge. The only, what us personally was missing, was a umbrella on the beach, because right in front of our bungalow there was no shade through shrubs or trees, since we would have been to our neighbors to the left put on must. For ausflugswillige there is a wide range of boat trips, segelturns etc. But primarily for divers and snorkelers are laid out. We are both not and therefore have not used the offer. Furthermore, one sees with a swim of beautiful fish, sharks, rays and even turtles. In a negative previous evaluation the island as nonsmokers described. Absolute rubbish. In every bar there are smoking and non-smoking areas, even on the paths are with sand filled containers, as the ashtray served. We could also say, that the guests to it adhered. Negative we noticed only the asian guests, which in the restaurant by their eating culture but extremely of the other holiday-makers taking off. The noise level in this respect is not something to get used to, but for europeans actually unbearable. ( the whole became then still by a camera on tripod at the respective tables of them even filmed). Other tourists have this head-vibrating found. On 21 december had been in one night - and removed the Restaurants and bars and the way to the front desk in a christmas atmosphere turns. We were surprised, as we were in an islamic country't expect could. The staff are really for the tourists the stuff and super much trouble with the decoration given. If you nice, or is not to everyone. From this day on, we noticed that the holidays started, there are nevertheless many families arrived. Conclusion our stay: We wanted to recover and have peace and quiet on a dream island looking for. All our needs were 100% satisfied. This was our first Maldives holiday, but certainly not the last. This resort in all areas was very good, many thanks also to Christine, our always friendly travel agent. Everyone should be in advance over the location of the bungalows are for its own needs. We have a great detailed website: www. Sunandstar. ch/travel /Maldives Strikes a 'index travel', since malidiven 2008. 01 click. Our bungalow was the number 237 which we with our next stay on Kuredu gladly again would show, because we are coming again. The weather we can only say the following: in the apron we all available windward sides in the internet research. No matter which side it was, after the predictions we had 10 days of rain and clouds have, not one day sun predicted. We entered our holiday here too easily frustrated at. Forget all windward sides! We had sometimes light clouds, but daily sunshine, as you are already almost grateful, if for 10 minutes a cloud obstacles. In the 10 days just 15 minutes after the dinner geregntt, that was it. Many thanks to the whole team for such a wonderful, relaxing holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    As mentioned above described in detail

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    As mentioned above described in detail

  • Service
    6.0

    As mentioned above described in detail

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    As mentioned above described in detail

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were from 14.-24.12. On Kuredu. After arrival on the island we were warmly welcomed with a cool drinks in the akiri bar cared for. By the travel line us it was shortly the most important of the resorts and our main restaurant assigned. We became subsequently, to our villa accompanied. In our case were the bags in a short time, so our holiday right unable to start. To us as individuals: we are certainly very pigelig and attach great importance on cleanliness and good food. We have also for several days only all possible resorts function, on various websites reviews, before we Kuredu decided. In fact, on this island are all claims service, you must know what you want. The villas vary in size, style and location. We had targeted a jacuzzi-beach-bungalow is selected, because we wanted to have, on the laguna side (south) to be accommodated. Having gone around the island it we have a judgment on the other villas may be formed, but it is our personal taste, which we describe here. At the eastern end of the island is the o-restaurant, the o-bar. The restaurant has a beautiful terrace overlooking the sea and a small pool. If you on the northern side further come first, the orange villas and beach bungalows. We liked this side optically not much, because almost the whole north side with breakwaters from concrete is protected. Some of this cement only 20 metres away from the shore, so that for us there is no Maldives-feeling arisen would be. The beach bungalows were on this side massive construction, the orange villas were out of wood. Advantageous here however the density trees for all, the shade and peace. Through the breaker are smaller, low 'tank', where small animals such as baby sharks and rays took have, which of course was great. However, we are not sure, whether we perhaps each time low tide got and the breakwater at high tide not so extremely visible. Further in the west has you get in front of the beach villas to water bungalows before the nose. The headland in the west was already sufficiently described - simply only fantastic. The sangu restaurant and bar has a fantastic location. On the south side as i said, the jacuzzi-beach-villas, only the first ten bungalows right and to the left of the jetty are beach bungalows. All of the villas here are wood and beautiful. On the south side you the planes taking and float planes landing, the but that didn't bother us, there are planes landing also no twenty on the day! Here, one also had the fantastic sunrise the we every morning on our terrace were allowed. No 20 meters to the water! We were the koama restaurant are assigned. You can eat breakfast and lunch also at any time in other restaurants,. The food was in all restaurants equally, the location and views are then evenly different. Tasted the food was always very good and varied. As i said, we are here really picky. If you couldn't find anything here, couldn't be helped. The staff was attentive, courteous, friendly and saluteth really every staff, all the same, where you on the island. Daily the beach of seaweed and the bungalows and paths from the foliage removed, so the island, no matter where, always spotless clean. Our bungalow was clean, every day, there were two bottles of water free of charge, as well as instant sachets of coffee and tea, the one in a nespresso machine making facilities. Twice daily the room boy came to clean it, there was always enough towels, and the cleanliness was excellent. Wi-fi in the room was free of charge. The only, what us personally was missing, was a umbrella on the beach, because right in front of our bungalow there was no shade through shrubs or trees, since we would have been to our neighbors to the left put on must. For ausflugswillige there is a wide range of boat trips, segelturns etc. But primarily for divers and snorkelers are laid out. We are both not and therefore have not used the offer. Furthermore, one sees with a swim of beautiful fish, sharks, rays and even turtles. In a negative previous evaluation the island as nonsmokers described. Absolute rubbish. In every bar there are smoking and non-smoking areas, even on the paths are with sand filled containers, as the ashtray served. We could also say, that the guests to it adhered. Negative we noticed only the asian guests, which in the restaurant by their eating culture but extremely of the other holiday-makers taking off. The noise level in this respect is not something to get used to, but for europeans actually unbearable. ( the whole became then still by a camera on tripod at the respective tables of them even filmed). Other tourists have this head-vibrating found. On 21 december had been in one night - and removed the Restaurants and bars and the way to the front desk in a christmas atmosphere turns. We were surprised, as we were in an islamic country't expect could. The staff are really for the tourists the stuff and super much trouble with the decoration given. If you nice, or is not to everyone. From this day on, we noticed that the holidays started, there are nevertheless many families arrived. Conclusion our stay: We wanted to recover and have peace and quiet on a dream island looking for. All our needs were 100% satisfied. This was our first Maldives holiday, but certainly not the last. This resort in all areas was very good, many thanks also to Christine, our always friendly travel agent. Everyone should be in advance over the location of the bungalows are for its own needs. We have a great detailed website: www. Sunandstar. ch/travel /Maldives Strikes a 'index travel', since malidiven 2008. 01 click. Our bungalow was the number 237 which we with our next stay on Kuredu gladly again would show, because we are coming again. The weather we can only say the following: in the apron we all available windward sides in the internet research. No matter which side it was, after the predictions we had 10 days of rain and clouds have, not one day sun predicted. We entered our holiday here too easily frustrated at. Forget all windward sides! We had sometimes light clouds, but daily sunshine, as you are already almost grateful, if for 10 minutes a cloud obstacles. In the 10 days just 15 minutes after the dinner geregntt, that was it. Many thanks to the whole team for such a wonderful, relaxing holiday.

  • Location
    6.0

    As mentioned above described in detail.

Close
Ursula
Once was enough for us...
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
In advance: We are to 2. the Maldives vacation and we had to leave after our first maldives holiday 2011 after our stay on a smaller Maldives island totally the Maldives feeling packed. Since we didn't stay the same island to visit wanted, we have this time a other island decided. Kuredu is according to research the second largest island on the Maldives. If it was booked up, they can accommodate over 800 guests. The units are up to the sultan villas (within the island) all on the beach. The most beautiful beach (Maldives feeling) you will find on the ... page, in the jacuzzi beach villas are located. We have a jacuzzi beach villa booked and can from today's point of view, that was the best choice. However, we must point out, that through the rain traffic, the around christmas time on the island was it comes to the crunch, which number of the bungalow you allocated to a quieter bungalow to get. The hotel tried but on request for a change of the bungalows on a quieter place of all conceivable possible, in order to fulfill the request. The jacuzzi bungalow was with air conditioning, tv, wireless internet, safe, nespresso machine, minibar and a jacuzzi tub and it was cleaned twice a day. Also, both in the morning and in the evening 2 bottles of water filled for free. It has a private desalination plant and can therefore environmentally friendly in bottles of free drinking water the guests' disposal. The double bed was large, had a comfortable mattress and a mosquito net. Our room service was always very nice and attentive and met desires immediately. If you speak english, the conversation with all employees on the island simply, if not in all cases, always friendly. But the majority of the staff is friendly. The bungalows are spacious and the pictures, which one in the internet also reflect the reality - that is, the jacuzzi bungalow is also the before pictures expectations. Our rating is but so not full marks, because the island in the entire must consider. There is indeed, as in some reviews already read - different beach areas and different bungalow - qualities on the island, which in the drastic difference. Some reviews we had in the apron read, that it is a 'nd society' is. We were therefore a little surprised over bungalows at beaches for swimming as well as on the beach barefoot walking completely unsuitable were to tourists as Maldives feeling to offer. But that is a personal expectations for a four star resort - the just because previous urlaubgserfahrungen on the Maldives very high was set. Nevertheless: than conclusion is with us for this trip Kuredu- once and enough feeling has unfortunately no: we'll be back. The reef with lots of fish stocked, but of corals unfortunately completely dead - if someone daily at the in-house reef to go would like would other islands is certainly better suitable. You should to be fair, i here in the reviews just clearly so say, no bottles expectations. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Was already described under hotel in general.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We liked the atmosphere in the orange restaurant favorite. On evening one sits directly at the sea and during the meal the fish in the sea, the illuminated are. You will be on the jacuzzi beach villas a restaurant attached, but for breakfast all other restaurants try and use and can also in the morning for the evening a place in another, than the assigned restaurant reserve. It worked though not always - but a couple of times it really worked well. The food is varied and tasted in all restaurants very good. Disappointing was the buffet at 24 december 2013- a completely normal buffet in the restaurant. As we need time to compare with our first maldives experience - here began all employees of the resort in the morning a buffet with wind protection at the beach to build, that any idea exceeded! The same effort one had then to new year's eve are organised. In Kuredu- much more staff than 'aide' - has wind conditions the buffet at 24 on beach in the short term has been cancelled and the guests on den31 dezembervertröstet. Just a shame, that we were no longer there! Great, but: the idea and the application with the street market! Not just a great idea, a beautiful atmosphere, but also great food of different nations (Sri Lanka, Thailand, Sweden, England, Maldives, personnel were superior, India etc.) , great atmosphere and very different: on the various stands food express, on the market place to sit and listen to music and in the team camp of the employees with them one evening welcome!

  • Service
    4.0

    Roomsercvice : friendly, helpful, our bungalow was clean and with zusatzwünschen they were immediately, sometimes the next day met. As we can speak english the communication was no problem at all. Reception: one was very helpful, when we did our first bungalow due to the noise by starting and landing planes wanted to change. Nevertheless the christmas season were several bungalownummern offered, where by leave a change was possible. Also here was the communication in english. Service area restaurants: here is the friendliness quite different. Many of the staff are friendly, nice and helpful. One notices however, that the flair of the 'personal' during full occupancy of the resorts compared to smaller islands unfortunately lost. Unfortunately, there were also some 'encounters', where you as a tourist only shaking his head and wonder, which some employees are ever mindful of the liver is. Such unfriendly encounter of a very special kind is the comparison on our first visit to the Maldives on another island never happened. As all were so elated and friendly, nice and personally interested in tourists' welfare.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Sport: golf, Volleyball, kaitsurfen, surfing, swimming, jogging,... Pool: two pool areas - both quite nice Beach chairs: the beach chairs at the accommodation should, in our opinion and be replaced with couches, the comfortable cushions were (as in the pool area). Some of the beach chairs at the accommodations are not only very worn out, but also inadequate and not really comfortable.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    In advance: We are to 2. the Maldives vacation and we had to leave after our first maldives holiday 2011 after our stay on a smaller Maldives island totally the Maldives feeling packed. Since we didn't stay the same island to visit wanted, we have this time a other island decided. Kuredu is according to research the second largest island on the Maldives. If it was booked up, they can accommodate over 800 guests. The units are up to the sultan villas (within the island) all on the beach. The most beautiful beach (Maldives feeling) you will find on the page, in the jacuzzi beach villas are located. We have a jacuzzi beach villa booked and can from today's point of view, that was the best choice. However, we must point out, that through the rain traffic, the around christmas time on the island was it comes to the crunch, which number of the bungalow you allocated to a quieter bungalow to get. The hotel tried but on request for a change of the bungalows on a quieter place of all conceivable possible, in order to fulfill the request. The jacuzzi bungalow was with air conditioning, tv, wireless internet, safe, nespresso machine, minibar and a jacuzzi tub and it was cleaned twice a day. Also, both in the morning and in the evening 2 bottles of water filled for free. It has a private desalination plant and can therefore environmentally friendly in bottles of free drinking water the guests' disposal. The double bed was large, had a comfortable mattress and a mosquito net. Our room service was always very nice and attentive and met desires immediately. If you speak english, the conversation with all employees on the island simply, if not in all cases, always friendly. But the majority of the staff is friendly. The bungalows are spacious and the pictures, which one in the internet also reflect the reality - that is, the jacuzzi bungalow is also the before pictures expectations. Our rating is but so not full marks, because the island in the entire must consider. There is indeed, as in some reviews already read - different beach areas and different bungalow - qualities on the island, which in the drastic difference. Some reviews we had in the apron read, that it is a 'nd society' is. We were therefore a little surprised over bungalows at beaches for swimming as well as on the beach barefoot walking completely unsuitable were to tourists as Maldives feeling to offer. But that is a personal expectations for a four star resort - the just because previous urlaubgserfahrungen on the Maldives very high was set. Nevertheless: than conclusion is with us for this trip : Kuredu- once and enough feeling has unfortunately no: we'll be back. The reef with lots of fish stocked, but of corals unfortunately completely dead - if someone daily at the in-house reef to go would like would other islands is certainly better suitable. You should to be fair, i here in the reviews just clearly so say, no bottles expectations.

  • Location
    4.0

    The island can be reached only with the seaplane and is 40 minutes from the airport. The Kuredu resort has a private lounge at the airport for the float planes. Unfortunately we had, despite mittagsankunft a wait for our seaplane of over 4.5 hours - and at the beginning, there were no seats in the lounge, because so much other guests also on their transfer to the island waited. The lounge is ok, also couches in the external area (smells after kerosene from wasserflugzeugen, but you get used to it) and you were also to demand sandwiches to hold us over. The flight was unfortunately very similar: we at 2:30 p. m. of the island and our flight went only around midnight. We had a 9 hour stay at the airport, the except for a few restaurants, nothing has to offer. Here we would other 'fellow sufferer' a trip to male recommend, the long wait to shorten. Here, the resort may be at an optimization with regard to wait for the tourist work.

Close
Claudia
The paradise expected and got!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Absolute dream island. Every day the island and also the beach of women raked. The bungalows are basic, but very functional. There are about 300 rooms, mostly german, french and americans inhabited. The bungalows were cleaned twice a day and the quite thoroughly. There are many german-speaking staff at the front desk. If you are not so fit in english, has no problem with the communication. The diving school is spectacular. The inclusive services are very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The bungalows are functional. Have a nespresso machine (here definitely capsule bring your own, because on the island very expensively) and an open-plan bathroom. The room is equipped with a fan and an air conditioning available. The mini bar was available, but not in the all inclusive. On the terrace there were two beach chairs and chairs. Each bungalow has private wi-fi, which was really super.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are some of the all-inclusive restaurants and three à la carte restaurant. We booked this but did not try it, as the food in the buffet is really great. There is something for everyone and there are always new treats to discover. We have travelled extensively, but the offer and the quality has really convinced us. There are local things offered, but also international dishes. Since our service (as described) was so great, we also regularly very gladly gave tips, had however never the feeling, that is expected of us. The island is a genuine barefoot island, even in the restaurant we hardly met anyone of the shoes. This is great! One feels in the restaurant was very comfortable and the atmosphere was far from the usual all-inclusive was offered.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff are all very friendly. I would particularly like to our waiter nasri mention. He has really tried, us the best possible service to offer. Top. But also all other staff were always helpful and tried very hard. Here you can relax with almost every at least in english language very well maintained. The room cleaning was very neat. The staff at the front desk help where they can and tip to the side.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    I am enthusiastic diver and my husband was on the island the made. The training is really top-class and very efficient. The diving base, is absolutely exemplary. Very clean, very well organized and the staff is really great. The excursions much fun and the guides are always tried hard, the desk so memorable as possible. A big thank you to this point, our guide Veit: thank you for the discovery of the manta putzerstation. This was a really great experience. The gym on the island is very well equipped. We have only the treadmills and these are really great. The beach chairs, especially the cushions could be exchanged times. There are already some broken or the cushions very stained. We had the luck, the 25 - year-old anniversary to see us. Here the management really think of something. Basically tried one with the 'white night' or similar guests in the evening to keep you entertained. But i think, no one for the Maldives decides, expected and wishes large there was no abendunterhalten or entertainment

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Absolute dream island. Every day the island and also the beach of women raked. The bungalows are basic, but very functional. There are about 300 rooms, mostly german, french and americans inhabited. The bungalows were cleaned twice a day and the quite thoroughly. There are many german-speaking staff at the front desk. If you are not so fit in english, has no problem with the communication. The diving school is spectacular. The inclusive services are very good.

  • Location
    6.0

    The journey with the seaplane takes about 40 minutes and the waiting period in the Kuredu-lounge at the airport with drinks and snacks available. On the island there were a few possibilities for shopping and things are quite expensive. So if you want to coffee (nespresso machine in the bungalow), cigarettes or similar not want, should this article from at home bring along. As already described several times, there were bungalows the not so cheap beach chairs. What with the quite high prices of some villa of course very annoying. On the sandbank are the only freely available beach chairs. It is fantastic. The only downside is, that there are no drinks.

Close
Denise
Top.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Everything was really great, except for the wait at times on the water plane! We fat 3 hour wait! But the warteliunge great, air conditioned, with free wi-fi and free drinks. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Eduard
Simply super!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Somewhat disappointed at the beginning (we were 4 families and had booked months before invites, our 4 beach bungalows as close together to give, what did not happen), we were then nevertheless full 'made up'. The island is - although not very small - not crowded, you can rest (in the bungalow) or more life (at the pool) 7 adults and 4 children (3.5,7 and 9 years) were from the (children) friendliness of the staff impressed. The rooms, the kitchen, the cleanliness of the beach and the sports, snorkeling and spa services there was nothing to complain about. ... Current problems (for example a broken air conditioning) were that was solved immediately. The new year's eve was not only very good, but also a 'eyes' (whereas you had to say, that the normal daily buffet in the morning, at noon and in the evening from our totally ripped off did not leave a desire open). The subsequent music was a bit loud, so that we have the new year outside welcomed - and therefore also the fireworks on the neighboring island watch. The offered beverage selection (we had all inclusive) was in order. Not to miss one should the offered guided tour through the staff area. The view behind the window blinds is very instructive. A suggestion to check out: the flight on the day of departure with the seaplane to male was so early, that we in male 6.5 hours on our flight had to wait. Perhaps you can here (especially families with children) but still be a little more flexible. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Carmen
Beautiful barefoot island.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Kuredu is a beautiful barefoot island. We booked consciously a 'larger' island was satisfactory. However, we felt never uncomfortable in the larger crowds for example, with the meal in the restaurant or in the bars. Throughout the day there were also always times and places where longer time no other people to meet. The island was absolutely clean and had a beautiful beach. The age of the guests was mixed, from young to old everything was there. Children there was rather little. The nationalities of the guests was very one-sided. Almost every 2. guest on the island spoke german. Which ... we felt as very pleasant. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had, of course, not the best rooms (beach bungalows), but we knew that and it is sufficient completely. You spend so little time in the room. Tv does not give it, you miss but not at all. For example, if the messages are interested, can simply the free wi-fi in your room, or in certain bars and one is again in the current. The size was also completely sufficient. The bathroom is very nice. It is outdoors and quite large. The rooms were 2 times a day and were always clean. Annoying were only the ants. But you could the roomboy say, so that a means of spray can.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had booked all inclusive. We were Bonthi restaurant assigned (could not change, as we have understood this, the on the room type on). We found not bad at all, we liked it there super, there is also everywhere anyway the same to food. The food was great. Whether breakfast, lunch or dinner, there was always a very large selection and it was very varied. Optically makes it a nice feel. The kitchen style was always alternated, of rice, pasta, lasagna, fish and meat, ver. Vegetables, Chips and local there was simply everything. The huge salad buffet was especially great. Which we found somewhat unfortunate, was the dress code. We find it good, the it quite casually kept, but there were often people which we so sure not let me eat in the restaurant had (women with short pants in the evening, wet clothing, swimwear) maybe you should more attention.

  • Service
    5.0

    The welcome with the drums when we arrived was great. The service was very good. The staff was always polite and tried incidental ' problems' immediately to solve. The waiters were very friendly, always a smile on the lips. Take time for discussions. Great we found, the usually someone with german was on duty. The bags arrived a bit late in our room, so we our lunch in jeans and sweaters to take had. What we found to be a pity, was the honeymoon offer. We got a fruit plate and a wine, us but somehow a bit more including imagined, for example a dinner at the beach, flowers on the bed or anything else special. We somehow felt like in normal seaside holiday (was the possibly to the rather bad room type?)

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Sport offer we hardly used it, but there were things on the island. We went snorkeling. You can see the whole equipment hire. There was also a introductory course, also in german. The staff of the snorkeling and tauchcenters was very helpful and with enthusiasm. We didn't use the pool, although it was very nice. We stayed in the sea ☺ moreover, there are unfortunately a little shade. The entertainment was super. It was every evening (main bar) a bit different, from pool party, theme nights, live band, poolgolf on whitepartys (amazing dj!). Just great. If you wanted it a bit quiet wanted, just in a different bar. Great, that we just the week, than 25 years Kuredu celebrated. The streetmarket was simply amazing, as well as the silverparty. On the island there is photographer the akiri shop their given have. You can get a fabulous make let. Is expensive, but worth it. Now have a unique memories of our honeymoon. Also a great idea is the offer every lunch by the pool. Every day there was another offer where you could join in. I was for example the melonenschnitzen. A great variety.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Kuredu is a beautiful barefoot island. We booked consciously a 'larger' island was satisfactory. However, we felt never uncomfortable in the larger crowds for example, with the meal in the restaurant or in the bars. Throughout the day there were also always times and places where longer time no other people to meet. The island was absolutely clean and had a beautiful beach. The age of the guests was mixed, from young to old everything was there. Children there was rather little. The nationalities of the guests was very one-sided. Almost every 2. guest on the island spoke german. Which we felt as very pleasant.

  • Location
    6.0

    As already mentioned, the beach is unbelievably beautiful. The highlight of the island is the sandbank which far jutting out into the sea. The feeling out there to stand, surrounded by nothing but sand and turquoise water is simply indescribable. We had our beach bungalow on the north side of the island. First we wanted to change, since the south somewhat is more beautiful. We left this will, as there is much more lively and the float planes on this side starting and landing. The water on this side instead. So if you're looking for peace and quiet is on the north side super waived. Also one is fast on the other side of the island, if you want. From our beach bungalow was also very fast with the main reception, at the pool, the main bar barbuna and the restaurant. Furthermore, we had the most beautiful palm tree on the island in front of our nose (398).

Close
Martin
Kuredu, December 2013, Martin Pfister.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The prices for drinks were horrendous, the minibar was a total rip-off, half a glass of champagne at Christmas was 20 US Dollars, the room service didn't want to bring a bottle of wine, two days after arrival I was asked to settle my bill, it was that way every 2 days; as soon as the bill exceeded 500 US Dollars, you had to go and pay the bill at the front desk, 1 kilometer away, by the way; so you can't enjoy the stunning beach and the beautiful bungalow in peace. Multiple complaints to the management changed nothing, and ... the promised bottle of wine from the General Manager never appeared, even after a reminder. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anja
A dream of an island
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The holiday was almost perfect! A dream of an island, even though I've already seen others! What we didn't like, is that in the 'private' section of the beach including own sunbeds, there were no drinks, except for the included water in the room, and that was despite it being all-inclusive! You couldn’t take drinks from the bar along, but since the island is quite large, the distance was quite far to the next place to get drinks! They say it's a barefoot Island, therefore glasses are not permitted, but you could include at least the minibar or give out ... drinks in plastic cups! The 'taxi shuttle' should run at least until the bar closes, because then it’s 1 kilometer to the bungalows, which when it rains is not so nice! Other than that, we were very satisfied and if my negatives don’t put you off, you should visit this island in any case! Despite retirement, we almost never saw people on our exploring trips! Free 15 minute massage was perfect and great quality! Also, I would like to mention the Kuredu lounge at the water airport! We were received there with cold drinks and for the flight, each person got a 0.5 litre bottle of water! In the lounge there is free wi-fi, so you can tell all those back at home about your arrival! BUT: because of the long waiting time back at the airport, it would have been nice, if you could use this lounge again as this was not possible on request! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gerti & Horsti
Dream vacation to ourselfs
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Our dream vacation to ourselfs we totally enjoyed and how can the great reviews in the internet with. The guest always comes first and the Kuredu team effort, to fulfill every request. So we have our request beach villa on the south side (number 208) get, a warm thanks again at this point, also for the spa voucher! All nationalities are guests available and every guest gets a islandhost in its language allocated. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We chose a beach villa and were lucky, the number 208 to get. The villas 201 to 210 on the beautiful south and you can directly in front of the villa to go snokelling and to swim. The decor is great and twice on day our room boy villa clean. The bathroom is (covered) outdoors.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We stayed at the Koamas fed and were very satisfied. The food is very diverse and tasted excellent. There is something there for any taste and one can with a clear conscience of all food costs. Hygiene was a big priority and salads or creams can without concerns be eaten.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the staff is very positive to mention. Everywhere on the island will be greeted and it is after the well-being asked. Two staff we would like to stress here, our roomboy yasis and moosa from the restaurant Koamas, thanks f! But also in all the bars, restaurants and facilities are the staff very friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Our dream vacation to ourselfs we totally enjoyed and how can the great reviews in the internet with. The guest always comes first and the Kuredu team effort, to fulfill every request. So we have our request beach villa on the south side (number 208) get, a warm thanks again at this point, also for the spa voucher! All nationalities are guests available and every guest gets a islandhost in its language allocated.

  • Location
    6.0

    After a long trip we will be in the air-conditioned Kuredu lounge with drinks and cold towels,. The transfer with the seaplane was an experience. The flight takes 45 minutes and the view of the small islands and atolls is breathtaking. Who daily by shopping center wants to rush, is in the wrong place. For it is correct the slogan 'welcome in paradise' to 100 percent.

Close
Frances
Fantastic holiday on Kuredu.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We had a beautiful holiday on Kuredu in november 2013. For us were the 12 days. It was not our first Maldives holiday. There are some people, which Kuredu was much too big. We booked the rather than pleasant, at the beach one can make beautiful walks. Since it was always very much to see there, has a inselumrundung with us usually 2 hrs. The bungalow was great. Food was delicious, it could have been a little more choice, but it was enough! Please don't forget, that all are flown must. I can therefore this extremely-moaners do not understand! For ... me great: wlan was available in the bungalow for free. So you could keep in touch directly with beautiful photos catering. Guests: many german, english, japanese. Age: from babies to grandma and grandpa everything was there. Even if the island is large, one noticed the many guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a beach villa and were in the peaceful orange resort accommodated. Our villa number 315 was with a beautiful view of the sea crowned. Great! The restaurant we went about 5 minutes. The room was tastefully decorated, the mattress comfortable. Only the pillows we found a bit too thick. But we still slept well. The air conditioning is good appropriate, we did not a cold (as in many other holidays). Espresso-machine available, as well as a mini-bar. But we didn't use it. The bathroom is very, very nice. Apart from the fact, that there are often not long before heat unbearable, it is very attractively furnished. Here i leave simply pictures posted speak, i then upload will. We were with our bungalow very satisfied.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are several restaurants on Kuredu. We were twice in the Koamas restaurant. Great, that the soil here consisted of sand. The volume of the children we found sometimes a bit annoying, so we mostly in the restaurant of the o resort eaten. It is super nice, the terrace on the sea. The food a beautiful view of the ocean. Absolutely top! Everything was always very clean. Every evening there was another theme nights. Of course repeated that after a week, which we however not when disturbing felt. The food was delicious. Of course we would have liked a bit more choice. But you should never forget, that almost all flown in and you should be pleased with the food to be. There were fries, potatoes, pasta, different meat, vegetables, lasagna, lots of fruit, and delicious cake, etc. Absolutely top: The water to the food is free! There is also per day 2 bottles of water free of charge in the bungalow.

  • Service
    6.0

    All the staff were very friendly. In the restaurant of the o resort speaks one of the cooks even a little german. We were very surprised, but of course pleased. The roomboy came twice daily (would also once rich) and was really good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There are two pools. In the main area and a in the o-resort. There is also the possibility of the gym to use. The water sports centre you can surfing, catamaran, or go canoeing. In the babuna bar in the main area there was daily evening changing entertainment. Disco, sometimes live music. You had the possibility different trips to book. Here there is a small star deduction of us, as almost all excursions by snorkelling are connected. We missed something like a day trip island hopping, as he on the sister island Meeru Island resort is offered. The offered inselhopping on Kuredu we found not so interesting and, as mentioned above, always with snorkeling stops. The sport is of course the school. On the south side of the island you can very nice snorkelling and with something luck also turtles admire.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had a beautiful holiday on Kuredu in november 2013. For us were the 12 days. It was not our first Maldives holiday. There are some people, which Kuredu was much too big. We booked the rather than pleasant, at the beach one can make beautiful walks. Since it was always very much to see there, has a inselumrundung with us usually 2 hrs. The bungalow was great. Food was delicious, it could have been a little more choice, but it was enough! Please don't forget, that all are flown must. I can therefore this extremely-moaners do not understand! For me great: wlan was available in the bungalow for free. So you could keep in touch directly with beautiful photos catering. Guests: many german, english, japanese. Age: from babies to grandma and grandpa everything was there. Even if the island is large, one noticed the many guests.

  • Location
    6.0

    With the seaplane has about 50 minutes until the arrival on Kuredu lasted. I found the flight great, the landing was very mild. If it was too loud should be: take earplugs. From Kuredu you will see a few other islands. Great is of course the sandbank. At low tide, we even really far run out. But also during high tide, it was not very deep. But you should still be careful about currents.

Close
Fredy
Maledives the first. Dream vacation in paradise.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Island with about 350 bungalows of different equipment and prices. Condition of the bungalows and the inseleinrichtungen immaculate. Cleanliness was very good. Bungalows equipped with free internet access via wi-fi internet access All-inclusive All age groups, guests mainly british, scandinavian and german. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Sufficient sizes including open bathrooms. Air conditioning, minibar, safe, nespresso machine The cleanness was flawless 2 times a day Nice and comfortable four-poster bed with mosquito net Terrace with two couches and chairs with table.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Three à la carte restaurants with all inclusive with 20% discount. 1 time asian, 1 times italians, 1 times grill restaurant fish and meat specialities. Right on the beach in a white sand beach, simply beautiful. Various bars depending on the booked bungalow category. For example, pool bar Cleanliness, hygiene in the restaurant and the toilets excellent. Tips desirable, recommended here 1a 2 Dollar a day or once a week. Prices for meals and beverages outside of the universe in offer for example erdinger wheat beer 0, 5liter 7,50 Dollar, of course, not exactly cheap, but from and we have these luxury but retreat ☺ All inclusive drinks from good quality, brand drinks coca, Fanta, schweppes etc. Food in the restaurants in buffet absolutely delicious, more than adequate, fish in all variations including tuna in any preparation to live cooking in front of a waterfall. Also for me as typical german cuisine loving was always something for everyone. Steaks were particularly great and delicious. Ice is not included in the all inclusive with in it. (1 Dollar the ball) Preparation of strange way... Let surprise itself... Was cool... But then a bit annoying... Long wait and ongoing ice cream were disturbing. So you deserve no dollar ☺

  • Service
    6.0

    Front desk with drums ☺ Employees were unexpectedly friendly, greeting on the entire island and are always accessible for questions of the guests. We were always despite later tip before without long waiting time we were immediately served. All staff always endeavors the desires of the guests promptly with its requirements. Language skills of the employees is limited but mostly in english. The front desk and the personal care requires, amongst other things by german carers, which daily on the island were available. The and very much. On the island there is a doctors house with a doctor and german-speaking sister ☺ The room cleaning took place 2 times a day and was satisfactory. In the rooms there is a nespresso machine, beware :! Caps available, but not in the all inclusive, prices of the bar, snacks, sparkling wine, wine, beer very expensive, stereo system with cd, every day two bottles of water, water from the line possible, but due to the lack of minerals to drink is recommended. Nescafe soluble, white and sugar is available in the all inclusive and was replenished every day. Water bottles should be taught otherwise no new. There was absolutely no reason for any complaints. The wake-up call because scheduled snorkel trips used several times. This worked perfectly. The wireless internet access was free, but was the speed unfortunately only to serve. The service on the total holiday from luggage to the rooms and back was without any disturbance. We flew with Qatar Airways and had on the return flight home due to the cancellation of a flight, a night in Doha in the hotel to spend. This service was before the start of the trip through our travel agent its, after the accommodation had existed. This was within a week before takeoff uncomplicated and quickly and in writing by qatar confirmed Qatar Airways paid the hotel with dinner and breakfast. The shuttle service was excellent and easy. Qatar a top airline with screens and a multiplicity of films, play among other things. The food was very good. In Doha are located in the terminal area a variety of staff, which on a and you personally will continue to accompany. Such a good service we have never experienced something like that. The hammer

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Water skiing, kite surfing, catamaran, canoeing, paddle boats, sailing, diving, snorkelling, surfing, beach volleyball, chess, table tennis, Kicker, football field, golf course top condition fc Kuredu ☺ badminton court Every day a new veranstaltungsthema, which partly weekly repeats, for example, the white party live music etc. Reef, under other german diving school prodivers, top desk, we even 50% discount as monsoon rain in snorkeling trip this severely curtailed, heavy rain in the heart of the snorkeling in the indian ocean, an adventure ☺ and again 10% discount to participate in three trips. Schnorchelausfüge a 44 Dollar per person for about 2.5-3 h. Top service by the guides. On board in addition coffee, snacks and delicious cocosnuss snacks. In the all inclusive is a sunset cruise included. We got unexpected many dolphins... Just wonderful. For lau top Hotel worked never fully booked. Beach chairs at the pool in sufficient number of cushions. Pool condition top, at night pool with beautiful wechsellicht and environment led lit. Even the palm trees, paths and signs are lit and spread a great view. Romantic walks on the quite large island made us especially pleasure. Some smiled at by us was the decor of the rooms with an umbrella and two waterproofs good quality. After the first night when monsoon rain passed us the smile again. Luckily it was so warm, that one the rain without any of these things could be enjoyed. Simply cool. Had on Maldives not with rain expected, but that was due to the majority of sunny days and because of the monsoon rain related adventure to neglect. Swimming in the warm pool in the pouring rain was a great experience. Showers in the pool area available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Island with about 350 bungalows of different equipment and prices. Condition of the bungalows and the inseleinrichtungen immaculate. Cleanliness was very good. Bungalows equipped with free internet access via wi-fi internet access All-inclusive All age groups, guests mainly british, scandinavian and german.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beach around the island. Beaches in various broad, depending on the location of the accommodation. (fine sandy beach) partially bathing shoes are recommended. The transportation with the water-plane from male is gorgeous and offers a wonderful view of the maldivian islands. The island Kuredu includes the following shopping: tauchshop, souvenir shop, health club with new equipment, jewelry, bekleidungsshop. The prices in the shops are very expensive. Location: We had the affordable garden bungalow Garden beautifully, about 50 m to the sandy beach, depending on the location Two sunbeds, which we partly to the beach took. Beach chairs with room numbers labeled. There is always something new to discover, thus eyes far on. Say this explicitly, since the island very many animals live, which only on the 3. view were discovered. These were the following: Absolutely sweet fruit bats, which also on days who island populated. Corvidae and beautiful white swallows Spiders in various forms. Individual geckos in the rooms and in the bathroom, what existing insects feed, which however due to benebelungen hardly were available. Most once an ant. Totally cute and completely harmless ☺ Further are everywhere, if you always attentive is the local schönechse / agame to discover. And we have on our nightly hiking a total of three different krabbenarten discover. Once crabs on the breakwaters, to the seawall on the catwalk. A kind, which heavily visible and absolutely the sand was adapted lives in the small holes of the beaches. The biggest crabs (huge) with the large holes in the garden area in front of the beach experience. These come only in the dark out... Great animals Between bungalow 378 and 437 A heron, which to the tourists, was accustomed, appeared daily at low tide in the beach to hunting. Absolutely great were the suddenly everywhere moving shells, which small crustaceans in various sizes were inhabited. Very cute ☺ The big beach was for snorkelling and we could several large rays, schildis and many fish and discover. The reef was certainly in a better condition, but since we do not have anything better knew absolutely great. The best service was in command a neighbor island.

Close
Mario
We see us again! Thanks for everything.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
In advance: each negative evaluation is absolutely ridiculous. I can't a negative point to confirm. The negative points some people are more than ridiculous. Complaining on a high level! Hotel, island, staff, everything was absolutely great! Even if it has a small flaw (see below), we will see again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a beach bungalow, the next to the cleanliness of the facilities could see. The open bathroom is simply only geil. Seriously people... You are on the Maldives and complained, that it not RTL look can? If you stay here a tv need, is nowhere happy.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The selection and the quality were fantastic. It was always clean... More you can't say. Everything was just great. P. s. If you stay here over the selection complained here was really a loss.

  • Service
    6.0

    Really every staff member was absolutely great. In their spare time (the football) very nice and forestalling! The daily discussions with waiters 'Ismail' and ' Ahmed' were really interesting and funny! Head high boys, next time you come on! A huge compliment to: waiters Ahmed and Ismail, the always very courteous, friendly and always in a good mood were. Our roomboy 'felt' also has a fantastic job. The needs are mentioned. Always friendly and very clean! Further we thank : (i hope it will be passed on) our chef ' naxas' also always had a smile on their faces and the ' eismann'indica?' (forgot name) We loved it, that the ' boys' after the work continues to be friendly and helpful. The issue of football you will always find a partner. Everything was super!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Note 1 in every respect! • diving, snorkelling, day trips, sports and entertainment.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    In advance: each negative evaluation is absolutely ridiculous. I can't a negative point to confirm. The negative points some people are more than ridiculous. Complaining on a high level! Hotel, island, staff, everything was absolutely great! Even if it has a small flaw (see below), we will see again!

  • Location
    6.0

    On paints arrived, we had to about 2.5 hours wait until we could. (is not Kuredu, but the male airline) this wait we were in the Kuredu lounge very much. Very helpful, friendly staff with cold towels, cold drinks and food took care. Further it was about 45 minutes by water plane. Arrived we had a very nice front desk for them. Steffen, the german 'guide' gave itself very much trouble. Shopping: the one or other souvenirs to (partly very exaggerated prices) with. It costs more than on Majorca is clear, but some utopian. But ok. Night life: every day a different entertainment... Disco, Maldives evening, live singing etc. Excursions: there are a lot of. Sailing, diving, snorkelling, water skiing,... There is much to do ☺

Close
Frank & Sabrina
Experts' assessment of the hoteliers.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
In advance, thank you to all employees of the island Kuredu. You are doing a great job. The benchmark for the next holidays is now extremely high, but since it responsible. If everything in our life remains as it is, we certainly this dream revisit, i am afraid even several times. We come from the industry, have even a small hotel. It is always a problem for us, in other hotels to make, because we too much background have, standards and this technical matters also know, the we have our own offer. Kuredu is a service island, here without grumbling ..., without, if and but, everything done, so that you feel weclome and comfortable. Every employee has the feeling, the his job like doing. About the friendliness of the staff has already been written often i can only confirm this. We had booked all inclusive and the offer was as described by the travel agency. There was a ice cream stand there could one homemade ice cream shop, super tasty and also cost only a Dollar, so no problem not all-inclusive. But please the advertisement from plastic for the ice cream stand, the do not fit on the Maldives that is after New York. The island is very german, a lot of german guests, so probably also 3 german bellmen. None is unpleasant, in this price range it seems no people from Eastern Europe who pack themselves the plates to above spread, no table manners or around 14 hours already tight sit at the pool bar. Everything was as it should be. Asians now come i also hope that in future no problem. On the island fit 800 guests a bit more staff are there. We had a beach villa, at the most beautiful beach section (this is the page where the jetty was) Direct view of the sea a palm tree in front of our villa the distance to the neighboring villa was large enough that you privacy had. You didn't notice, so many people on the island. At our time was Kuredu fully booked. The beach in front of the villa is a convenient. Barefoot island, the shoes were shortly after landing undressed and 14 days later again, even flip flops we had. Even when it rains you walked barefoot it is still warm. So really only mega light summerwear to bring their own. You should know, if you have child it is no activities, so the fun for the kids by the parents. Some bars and restaurants only by adults can be visited. We knew this before, it is still a shame that we couldn't use, we had it actually paid, we would be traveling alone could we everything use. Here one could the guests with children The expensive villas have a little concession for example ice cream free it would be a nice guests. Understand the approach of the hotel, some guests not by children be disturbed. They are immediately with 1,80m born and were already grown-up. The free wi-fi in the villas is enough around enamels to checken and a little surfing, for videos the free connection not. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Corresponds 4 stars standard according to german system of the dehoga, flat screen tv on the wall, free in-room wi-fi, telephone, hair dryer in the bathroom, shower and washing gel available, tissues, 2 armchairs, 1 desk with chair, minibar, coffee maker, safe, umbrellas, raincoat, lifejackets. Over the bed a mosquito net. The furnishings are not worn despite the high humidity everything looked quite good. The bathroom was partly outdoors, it attracts naturally evenings ants, the then over the toilet to crawl. It is so it can't be helped. With insects or other vermin one does not have problems the island has the everything super in the grasp. Our roomboy would have it already can do better, but it was no problem for us. Perhaps a tip for the hotel management, more controls, then the boys faster and better.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There were several restaurants, these were already often described. As we had our son 6 years were there, we were not allowed in the sangu and orange restaurants. This we knew however before. In the à-la-carte restaurants (against fee, it will be with universe inclusive 20% deducted) he was allowed with. We thus we were in the Koamas restaurant. Since i in our own hotel, chef am, i always have a problem with buffet. I hate you. I have in the past repeatedly annoyed as you food in buffets vergammel leaves. The food cold and nothing tasted good. I now know really, as it is another way. On the first night we went with little expectations to the restaurant so after the motto ' na curious, if which on the Maldives' we are purely, will be warmly welcomed and then, 3 cooks prepare meat, fish, and pasta before your eyes. On the point fried as you want it, the pasta in the wok with everything as you want it, the whole thing still fast i would have had not better. One could say that show cooking buffet. The quality of meat, fish and co i hadn't expected. Vegetables salad herbs on the island are grown. Bananas come even from the island. Perfectly seasoned i otherwise with own mini pepper mill to the restaurant to the meal. I have this pepper mill in the villa left. However my wife were some things too spicy, first less and schärfegrad try. All in all, you can say it was the best buffet which we in our many holidays to experience was allowed. Perfect, you don't get much better, then comes only lobster and co. We were in the Franco's, pizza, all the best as you Germany from an italian restaurant, here on the Maldives. The highlight though was the beach restaurant, right on the beach at water only a few tables far apart privacy high 3, pure romance, my wife was overwhelmed and then my steak, it must be, there cannot be any other way, from Argentina come i would cry can joy on the point as i wanted it, my wife also, although other point, since failure most cooks it. Tender, the steak knife went through, you need not to cut perfect perfect respect the chef, he could do. The it tasted also great was you don't really need not more mention but the completeness for. We were once again is confirmed, if you are in a higher price range moves, there are strange way no diarrhea diseases we also have ice-cold drinks with ice cubes drink, salad and nothing happened. It is just like it, if you great importance to hygiene sets, only first-class product used and the whole reasonable stores and then properly prepared, get the guest just no stomach ache. The coverings in the restaurants have to be observed and, where appropriate, be replaced, since had some stains. There must be no drinks from the bar or restaurant be taken. The reason all the barefoot and a shard of glass in my foot not very fun. Take such plasitk thermo cup from home, the will you filled and you can go to the villa.

  • Service
    6.0

    All super nice, you really had the feeling that you are welcome. Everyone on the island is doing its best the you feel really. As the welcome at the seaplane was already often described it is actually sunday Perfect further sunday The island has 3 german bellmen, that already said a lot about the guest structure. So you come with german very well, even some waiters and cooks speak a little german. The island speaks very good german (probably thanks to its german woman). The infirmary is well equipped, there is even a pressure chamber. The doctor lived on the island.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    For children there is zero. This we knew however before. But we wanted to family vacation and 3., so we would have our son not in the kids club or similar available. Grounds, pool, beach, everything was very well-kept. There is a water sports centre and a diving station. Diving was in german and Melanie makes a good job. Canoeing and windsurfing is with all inclusive free of charge. There is a golf course and soccer field. The evening entertainment was descreet good, there were fortunately no entertainers a show we must make. I was surprised at the djs the put on theirselves, in mixing feature of transitions really beat (tact) thanks to new electronics, but you could with this technology perfect deal. The music genre fit, there anything was confusion played. Live band was also completely okay. It was something different every night, but if you really party, you should stay in mallorca with the plane land and not in male.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    In advance, thank you to all employees of the island Kuredu. You are doing a great job. The benchmark for the next holidays is now extremely high, but since it responsible. If everything in our life remains as it is, we certainly this dream revisit, i am afraid even several times. We come from the industry, have even a small hotel. It is always a problem for us, in other hotels to make, because we too much background have, standards and this technical matters also know, the we have our own offer. Kuredu is a service island, here without grumbling, without, if and but, everything done, so that you feel weclome and comfortable. Every employee has the feeling, the his job like doing. About the friendliness of the staff has already been written often i can only confirm this. We had booked all inclusive and the offer was as described by the travel agency. There was a ice cream stand there could one homemade ice cream shop, super tasty and also cost only a Dollar, so no problem not all-inclusive. But please the advertisement from plastic for the ice cream stand, the do not fit on the Maldives that is after New York. The island is very german, a lot of german guests, so probably also 3 german bellmen. None is unpleasant, in this price range it seems no people from Eastern Europe who pack themselves the plates to above spread, no table manners or around 14 hours already tight sit at the pool bar. Everything was as it should be. Asians now come i also hope that in future no problem. On the island fit 800 guests a bit more staff are there. We had a beach villa, at the most beautiful beach section (this is the page where the jetty was) Direct view of the sea a palm tree in front of our villa the distance to the neighboring villa was large enough that you privacy had. You didn't notice, so many people on the island. At our time was Kuredu fully booked. The beach in front of the villa is a convenient. Barefoot island, the shoes were shortly after landing undressed and 14 days later again, even flip flops we had. Even when it rains you walked barefoot it is still warm. So really only mega light summerwear to bring their own. You should know, if you have child it is no activities, so the fun for the kids by the parents. Some bars and restaurants only by adults can be visited. We knew this before, it is still a shame that we couldn't use, we had it actually paid, we would be traveling alone could we everything use. Here one could the guests with children The expensive villas have a little concession for example ice cream free it would be a nice guests. Understand the approach of the hotel, some guests not by children be disturbed. They are immediately with 1,80m born and were already grown-up. The free wi-fi in the villas is enough around enamels to checken and a little surfing, for videos the free connection not.

  • Location
    6.0

    By seaplane is you in about 50 minutes on Kuredu. Our beach villa was directly on the beach about 15 meters to the ocean so could not have been better. You could go into the water without bathing shoes and swim.

Close
Torsten
Paradise with a small flaw
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Here the guest is absolutely in focus on this comparatively large island. And this at all times of the day and night. Starting with the personal welcome upon arrival, to the twice daily cleaning of the room up to the nightly (electric powered) escort on the way to the bungalow, everything is organized for the wellbeing of the guests. The complete staff has a wonderful balance of attention without annoying the guest. Even during a football match between the staff, which we randomly saw, we were given cool drinks. Another highlight is the food. Fresh, local (!) and diverse food ... is on the daily agenda. Even our 11 year old son did not miss his otherwise loved F + P (fries and pizza). The entire facility is meticulously maintained and provides an extremely inviting impression at all times and everywhere. Unfortunately - and that is the small flaw - you cannot use the all inclusive offer everywhere depending on the category you booked. We stayed in a beach bungalow and could not order drinks on the south or north side without paying extra. A 'two class society', which is neither acceptable nor appropriate in our opinion. On the contrary: through this, by many guests who we spoke with this create resentment, which simple would not be necessary. All in all, however, we were able to completely enjoy the beauty of the island. PS those who would like to buy a souvenir can find a larger and less expensive offer in the airport shop. Furthermore, we recommend the advance purchase of a neoprene shirt for snorkeling. You can get this on site, however, at very exclusive prices) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Frank
Kuredu always again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
- beach bungalow with sea view with all necessary furnished and 'sea view' recommended - clean and with air conditioning - free wi-fi in the room - all inclusive great, something to suit every taste, no matter, whether it was fish, chicken or pasta all inclusive drinks: 5 cocktails, beer, wine, Cola, Fanta, water - guest structure: europeans and old mixed read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    - rooms good size - with sea view beach is right in front of the door with its own beach chair - mini bar was not all inclusive

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    - abwechslungreicg - fresh - clean - international cuisine

  • Service
    6.0

    - in bonti restaurant ' shinzi' was always friendly and always had a smile on the lippeicht - room cleaning 2 times per day - english is a must - with TUI also good service on the island with problems, thanks to TUI Tina

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    - beach bungalow with sea view with all necessary furnished and 'sea view' recommended - clean and with air conditioning - free wi-fi in the room - all inclusive great, something to suit every taste, no matter, whether it was fish, chicken or pasta all inclusive drinks: 5 cocktails, beer, wine, Cola, Fanta, water - guest structure: europeans and old mixed

  • Location
    6.0

    - many veanstaltung on the island for example whiteparty, oldienight - excursions can be booked

Close
Paul
I want to go back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
To be honest, we had almost 2 great weeks on kuredu. If this assessment room for improvement things this, then not, to someone from the booking to advise against, but as feedback for the hotel. The hotel is located on the largest island of the maldives, as we have learnt, thus comes rather no cabin fever on. The area was well-kept and in good shape. A special mention i think, that the water supply from the desalinization on the island the european standard. This means, that the water from the cock theoretically drink. You should only do, because there is ... no minerals contains. But that also means, that you can get drinks with ice cubes to enjoy can. And in the tropics. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    I have on location something important. Great was definitely the open bathroom. In our villa would be there soon to be appropriate a few places on the floor erode and new paint. Also a regular control batteries in the remote control the air conditioning is wonderful.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    This much has already been said. The food was very varied and really good. Every evening there was a theme night. The sushi from fresh tuna was my high-light. In the quality i in germany anywhere get. And the most beautiful restaurant on the entire island with moonlight al fresco. Terrific! Highly recommended are the bananas, the on the island to grow. The ripe harvested and you could taste. Which was pleased would have, would be a pot of coffee on the breakfast table. So our waiter for each cup long distances run, which partly also took. I think here would be without major investment a change to imagine.

  • Service
    4.0

    On the whole, the service was very pleasant and accomodating. Some suggestions, i would nevertheless like to tell you. From our roomboy we are not has become smart. This was less than friendly (despite tips). He greeted not, was grumpy, if he clean wanted, we however in the villa were (due to illness) and has dirt in the open bathroom pushing in the back garden swept. In a sturmnacht has a plastic bag in this allotment was definitely not present anymore. The roomboy has not away, the i had to do it yourself. Also, the counter on the bed more frequently on a rag looking forward to it. Tidy was in the room also nothing, it was properly around cleaned, but quite decent. On the other hand, he already some activities told, which we didn't miss us. He had thus its light moments. Unfortunately, our german speaking guide not really competent. Since our travel agency on the island resided, we were on the hotelguides instructed. You said, that you only 2 weeks there was, but as we noticed, what other guests by their travel agents to sound information got, were already disappointed we. In two weeks can me a lot to know reinschaufeln, if you want it. But well, seis around. Great also is certainly, that every guest at the beginning of the vacation its regular waiter gets. You know after a while and that is much more pleasant. Not so great i found, that the other waiters not all zurückgrüßten, if you greeted. The had the impression, that you just nice to people, from which we get tips. But they really not all waiters, many were really in good moods, no matter who they greeted.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The official sport program we hardly used it, there was so much to discover, the we have failed. We were just private snorkeling. It may be, that the reef of kuredu is not the nicest. Since we beginners were, it was enough for us. The sharks, rays and turtles on the meergraswiesen we found anyway but exciting. The beaches were definitely always well kept. At the gym, i was once. That was ok. We have only one evening on our last day saw, because we rather sat in the sangubar under the stars and the really delicious long drinks with nice people enjoyed. The singer on the last night, however, was hardly the profilager bad, well, we still had a good time.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    To be honest, we had almost 2 great weeks on kuredu. If this assessment room for improvement things this, then not, to someone from the booking to advise against, but as feedback for the hotel. The hotel is located on the largest island of the maldives, as we have learnt, thus comes rather no cabin fever on. The area was well-kept and in good shape. A special mention i think, that the water supply from the desalinization on the island the european standard. This means, that the water from the cock theoretically drink. You should only do, because there is no minerals contains. But that also means, that you can get drinks with ice cubes to enjoy can. And in the tropics.

  • Location
    6.0

    It is on the maldives as expected granatenstark. I would like to give some references to the individual unterkunftskategorien soutenant. The ideal accommodation (villa), we have on the island not found, you have to make a compromise. The beach - or gardenbungalows i would only book, if you have a reasonably priced attractive offer gets. We have for 200, - €surcharge a villa can book and it was definitely worth it. The bungalows are rather unattractive were, either in 2. series or not so great parts on the north side. You can also as inhabitants of a bungalows actually only the places around the pool all inclusive use. The north side is for swimming not really ideal. The water was even at high tide only knee-deep and there are many korallenreste. The advantage of the north side was at least middle october, that were here always a great wind. Therefore, it is even on humid days bearable. On the north side is situated next to the water villas and beach bungalows the orange beach villas. These are spacious and have a large veranda, with a daybed is on the really great relax could. Another advantage if you a orange beachvilla bay: one is the o-restaurant assigned, the best restaurant on the island, on a jetty over the water with a sensational view. The downside: who wants to bathe, must 200-300 meters on the south side walk. The south side and the atoll-inside the beautiful white beach. Here are also the snorkeling and the wassersportreviere. Swimming was really fantastic. Here there were the beach villas and jacuzzi beach villas. Both villentypen are also very nice, but rather a small veranda and a daybed. You could lie here but of the private beach chairs. Ideal for us would be an orange beachvilla (307) on the south side have been, but you can't have everything. Unfortunately some of the orange beach villas behind a breakwater. On demand one us but, of course, other villa offered, which we on the next day move. It was top, thanks once again!

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 18