Hotel Lebua At State Tower(5 stars)

1055/111 Silom Road Bangrak 10500 Bangkok Bangkok View on map

Average rating

455 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
185 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Vitali
Grand!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
I believe Lebua is a great choice in Bangkok. The hotel is without doubt an excellent place to stay. The hotel room itself was very big and amazing with great beds and bathroom. The workers were really helpful and polite, especially during breakfast. There are a lot of bars and clubs in the area but you want to visit temples you'd rather take a taxi. Once again wonderful property! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Luca
Hotel very cool!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
Hotel became famous for the movie Hangover 2. The Lebua has rooms and suites very cool. The room choice was a suite with river view and I highly recommend it ! The suite was very large, bathroom equipped with every comfort, balcony, and stunning views. We opted to have a dinner in the room and the service was great. The skybar is to try, off course!! it's on the 64th floor which offers a spectacular view! It needs to try the restaurant "Breeze" with fusion specialties . read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Iraklis
Propably the best in town
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • August 2015
The hotel stands out, literally, since it's located at a skyscraper in the center of Bangkok, near the river. At about 400 m there's a metro station, that can practically move you around the city. Rooms were spacious, clean, with balcony, and they even have rooms for smokers. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The size of the room is absolutely huge! Probably 55 sq m or more, with a balcony (but for safety reasons they don't let you get out- I did!). The bathroom was great, with shower and bathtub, the amenities were designer quality and they even had a scale (convenient to weight your luggage). Furniture was new and comfortable, and the size of the bed is king size (the mattress was pleasant). The room was equipped with LCD TV set, with various satellite programs, and complete kitchenette facilities with microwave oven! The water is complimentary and they offer you about 2 lt per day!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The quality and quantity of breakfast is wonderful! They served local and international food, and they also had options for vegies and Halal enthusiasts. What I would like to suggest is to go for more tropical fruits (since they only served pineapple, watermelon, dragon fruit), especially in a country with such abundance of fruits! The atmosphere of the breakfast area was great- by the pool, with lots of tables

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was SOOO friendly, but yet, everybody in Thailand is SOOO friendly, that you become tired just smiling! They all spoke great English, sth not so usual in Thailand, since they have this accent... The room was clean, and amenities were great. The size of the bathroom is equal to my girlfriend's apartment in Paris!! They were always ready to serve (and still smile!)

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel is equipped with a swimming pool and a gym.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel stands out, literally, since it's located at a skyscraper in the center of Bangkok, near the river. At about 400 m there's a metro station, that can practically move you around the city. Rooms were spacious, clean, with balcony, and they even have rooms for smokers.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location is great, perhaps not the best in town, since Siam Square is more centrally located. But a metro station is 10 min walk away, and the river pier is nearby, making easy to navigate the city and to cruise the river. Shopping opportunities are abundant and the hotel offers great excursions and a helpful staff.

Close
Nicholas
Great hotel amazing view from the room, very good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • April 2015
great hotel have stayed many times before but really does now need a refurb pool is great and the breakfast the club lounge is good very well stocked and a great view The pool area and gym are what is expected from a 5 star hotel. The sky bar is a must to visit over looking the whole of the city read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Phil
Try this hotel in Bangkok
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • March 2015
Excellent spacious rooms with fantastic dining and great service. lebua's expansive and elegantly-appointed suites, with their separate bedroom, living room and kitchenette, offer spectacular city and river views from their balconies high above Bangkok's vibrant sightseeing, shopping and business districts. From its prime location near the Chao Phraya River, BTS SkyTrain and expressway, the entire city is within reach, with many attractions just minutes away. Staying at the finest of the five-star hotels in Bangkok, indulgence pervades the air as your every personal and professional need is attended to with unwavering, unobtrusive service. We take care of the details, so ... you can savor the moments – which is why we were also voted one of ‘The Best International Hotels for Business Travel’ in the Reader’s Choice Awards. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Frank
Amazing suite with great views of the city
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • January 2015
We stayed here on the last nights of our honeymoon after my wife had stayed here before. On arrival we were upgraded to a huge suite on the tops floors, which was a great way to end the trip! The rooms were fantastic, we had a corner suite with 2 balconies and floor to ceiling windows in the living room. There would be only one thing I would say- as the hotel had featured in the film the hangover (a fact my wife had no idea when she booked it first time a few years ago!) there are a lot ... of tourists that want to visit the roof bar and this made it difficult for guests of the hotel to get lifts. there was one lift just for the bar, but there were almost more tourists than guests! This is mainly at night so too much of a problem overall. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Alexandra
Great hotel-the bar has a lot of tourists though
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • January 2015
We stayed here on the last night of our honeymoon, I had previously stayed here and enjoyed it the second time around as well! We were upgraded to a suite and it was enormous! The room was fantastic with 2 great balconies overlooking the city. The only thing I would say is a little annoying is that, because this hotel has been in the hangover films there are absolutely loads of tourists going up to the bar, so the lifts are always busy and it is difficult to get a drink in your own hotel bar or if you are ... having dinner there are people just pushing by your table and leaning over you taking photos- which, when the restaurant is expensive is not so good. Aside from that the hotel is great from a staying there point of view but perhaps come thought needs to be put into how to cater for the paying guests not just people going there to take a photo only! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
Close
Harmeet
Great stay overall
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • City break
  • November 2014
Hotel has spacious rooms and the breakfast is among the best ive had with a great selection of high quality food. The rooms are in need of a bit of modernising. The hotel is quite cebtrally located but if you want to be near the party areas or the silom centre then you do have to travel a bit. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Thomas
Very good hotel in Bangkok
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • November 2014
Any time again, breakfast is very good Staff very friendly and helpful We had a room on the 54th floor with a great view, the size and amenities were good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Julie
Wonderful hotel in Bangkok
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • April 2014
We had a wonderful stay in the Lebua State Tower. it is worth the upgrade to have an executive room so you can use the facilities of the executive lounge. And great view from up there. We like the Silom Road area so this was a great location for us and nicely located next to the river. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Claudia
Great hotel with phantastic service & Bar
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Great hotel, employees very friendly and service was stunning! Quite expensive for Bangkok but worth every penny! We booked the Lebua Tower Club, where you get a room in a higher floor and have free entrance to the "Lounge" with free drinks and fingerfood during the day. Drinks and food (sandwiches, cakes) were tasty, but overall the price was not justifiable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Niccolo'
Amazing!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
This is an amazing Hotel! Based in a skyscraper dominating Bangkok, Lebua is a 5 stars Hotel with all the contorts. Big rooms, terraces with amazing views, wonderful restaurants. But the best part f the hotel is the breathtaking Sky Bar on the roof: absolutely the best experience I've ever had. You will try the experience of flying over the city. Absolutely amazing. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ralf
This hotel has all star.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • March 2014
The suites in this hotel are in terms of size and furnishing the best, what we have got. The view on the river was just terrific. The breakfast buffet leaves simply no desires open and the staff helps even the salad to the table. definitely is a visit to the bars duty! (please only remember, that it is an extremely high-quality hotel, the prices of the drinks on the great service) The location is extremely convenient and will be from a neighboring hotel exceeded. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Katharina
Pure luxury
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • March 2014
We stayed at the lebua our last night in Thailand and we treated ourselves to this luxury hotel. Over HolidayCheck we could really book cheap our room. The hotel has 2 time been in contact with us, as they wanted to give us a cheaper upgrade to the tower, but we declined since we (our room was in the 20 decided) wanted to spend the money in the restaurant. When we were there, we got a free upgrade in the 56 decided to floor. We had a huge suite with a great view. The room was very tastefully decorated and ... the bathroom was huge. We would have never booked this hotel with standard price, because it is really expensive. The breakfast buffet was the absolute insanity. Parma ham, small sausage, ham and bacon directly from the grill, bread from the oven. Hammer. The breakfast was as in most hotels in which we was very rich, but it was a bit better in the lebua and quality. The car should you a great experience! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Julia
Wonderful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
100% top. Especially good are the suites from the 52. floor as well as the breakfast. The location of the hotel is also well...:-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rainer
You have time.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We stayed at the hotel for one night before our flight to Singapore. We always in the distant Holiday Inn Silom road the night before flying out. We always wanted to stay at this hotel, also before the prominence through the movie {ent_title_19340}, stay. Remarkable is the golden dome, the by far to see. We had a suite in the 54. floor. Nice large, nut view over Bangkok. For 2 hours in the afternoon drinks and appetizers in the 52. floor free of charge. In the evening starting from 6:00 p. m. the terrace were open. This is also ... for non-residents open and quickly over-crowded. But must must see it to believe it. But please not in short pants and flip-flops. No chance, so hopping. Even as a guest of the hotel. We stayed the night over meiers weltreisen for 169 Euro booked. This was the cheapest supplier for the suite. But for the price absolutely recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Melanie
Luxury hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • January 2014
Super hotel, unfortunately somewhat isolated, the pool is too small and is rather in the shade. The rooms are huge and the view including balcony is fantastic. Highly recommend the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Stephan
Great signature suite at 54. floor. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • December 2013
The initially our small south-east asia trip, we again two nights in our master hotel in Bangkok booked. This time we had a 2 - bedroom signature suite tower club retreat. As already described several times, worth a reservation in the tower club area for several reasons: the suites are all from the 52. floor upwards, the mini bar is free and you have access to the executive lounge on the 52. floor where the afternoon free could eat. In my opinion, does the supplement thus altogether correct. A small problem was the manager involved, which then also still personally ... asked about, whether everything as requested worked well. Would always again, the skybar tu i but not more. If one comfortably which drink without, that a constantly who on the whole herumsteht, the at the bar of the breeze in the 52. floor make. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ursula & Robert
Lebua at state tower with views of Bangkok. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2013
Good, large city hotel. Very large room in the club area, clean. Stunning views from the rooftop bar on the roofs of Bangkok. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Very large room in the 56. floor, clean. From the balcony fantastic views of the city (the city with its skylines is appropriate for one to feet). Bathroom clean. Furniture in the room and the condition of the bath a bit old.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The restaurant 'breeze' in the 52. floor offers excellent asian cuisine, qualitative and quantitative well. Breakfast buffet very varied and clean. The sky bar is highly recommended, especially at night, you could enjoy a fantastic view on the skylines of the city, in the 63. floor. The club lounge offers a pleasant atmosphere, with fine appetite appetizers and pies.

  • Service
    5.0

    Friendly, helpful staff. English spoken. Room cleaning good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Good, large city hotel. Very large room in the club area, clean. Stunning views from the rooftop bar on the roofs of Bangkok.

  • Location
    5.0

    To the airport by taxi about 40 minutes shopping just around the corner. Excursions to the various temples and a river cruise and drive to the markets are interesting and highly recommended.

Close
Catherine
Well worth the money archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
The hotel is located in a busy area in Bangkok but is well known and easy to find. The hotel is huge with a lot of good sized rooms and suites, although the lobby is quite small so I wouldn't want to be checking in at a busy time. We stayed in a tower suite with access to the club lounge which offered complimentary drinks and snacks throughout the day until 6pm. Breakfast was also included as part of our room rate. We are a married couple who are experienced travellers from UK, currently living in Abu Dhabi. We stayed ... at Lebua for the first two nights of our honeymoon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our tower suite was vast, with a living area, small kitchen area and a large bedroom area. The bathroom was also huge. The minibar was complimentary and there was a Nespresso coffee machine. The bed was supremely comfortable and the room temperature was well maintained.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast is a vast buffet offering a lot of dishes and cooking stations and all of this was well presented and the food was good. There are a number of dining options for the evening and we chose to eat at Sirrocco restaurant on the roof top. This is an international restaurant with stunning views across the city. It can get a bit windy and the temperature drops considerably from the daytime but the staff were very attentive and brought a pashmina to cover my bare arms. The food was average, nothing special and expensive for the small portions. Wine is incredibly expensive, although we found this to be the case everywhere in Thailand. The reason people go to this restaurant is for the view. Breeze bar on the other side of the building offers good views and lovely cocktails.

  • Service
    5.0

    Service is good at Lebua but I feel it could be better. Check in was quite a lengthy process but we were happy enough to sit in the pleasant lobby seating area. We were given a voucher for a complimentary drink at the rooftop bar, but this could have been a complimentary drink when we were waiting. Staff were friendly and helpful whenever we dealt with anyone, although we didn't use many services or require much staff input.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is located in a busy area in Bangkok but is well known and easy to find. The hotel is huge with a lot of good sized rooms and suites, although the lobby is quite small so I wouldn't want to be checking in at a busy time. We stayed in a tower suite with access to the club lounge which offered complimentary drinks and snacks throughout the day until 6pm. Breakfast was also included as part of our room rate. We are a married couple who are experienced travellers from UK, currently living in Abu Dhabi. We stayed at Lebua for the first two nights of our honeymoon.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is about 7 miles from the main temple areas although the journey can take up to 45 minutes in the heavy traffic. Traffic is the main problem in the city, so the journey from the airport can vary from 25 minutes to well over an hour. There are plenty of tours available, which you can book through the hotel but we had already booked ourselves before we arrived. There are some bars and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and tuc-tucs are easy to find to take you further afield. We used the hotel taxi service to get to Patpong night market and found them to be very reasonable.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 10