Hotel Lebua At State Tower(5 stars)

1055 Silom Road 1055 10500 Bangkok View on map

Average rating

344 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
165 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Julia
Wonderful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
100% top. Especially good are the suites from the 52. floor as well as the breakfast. The location of the hotel is also well...:-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ursula & Robert
Lebua at state tower with views of Bangkok.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2013
Good, large city hotel. Very large room in the club area, clean. Stunning views from the rooftop bar on the roofs of Bangkok. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Very large room in the 56. floor, clean. From the balcony fantastic views of the city (the city with its skylines is appropriate for one to feet). Bathroom clean. Furniture in the room and the condition of the bath a bit old.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The restaurant 'breeze' in the 52. floor offers excellent asian cuisine, qualitative and quantitative well. Breakfast buffet very varied and clean. The sky bar is highly recommended, especially at night, you could enjoy a fantastic view on the skylines of the city, in the 63. floor. The club lounge offers a pleasant atmosphere, with fine appetite appetizers and pies.

  • Service
    5.0

    Friendly, helpful staff. English spoken. Room cleaning good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Good, large city hotel. Very large room in the club area, clean. Stunning views from the rooftop bar on the roofs of Bangkok.

  • Location
    5.0

    To the airport by taxi about 40 minutes shopping just around the corner. Excursions to the various temples and a river cruise and drive to the markets are interesting and highly recommended.

Close
Gerd
An experience, but some of it is also a shame!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • City break
  • September 2013
Great hotel with the wahnsinnigsten breakfast buffet which i have ever seen. Unfortunately the pictures in brochures and advertising to see are any reasons even do not. Also, on the roof terrace not between guests and visitors differences and i had such a penguin beside me forth. (a bit of an exaggeration, but you'll feel like you're) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jing
Great hotel. We will definitely come again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • September 2013
This hotel is not new but still very nice. But the rooms are quite long from door to the balcony. We only had breakfast. Actually, we in one evening dinner also. But the prices of the food are overpriced, so we but last minute our reservation canceled. Instead, we were very pleased in a local seafood restaurant with 1/3 of the output from the hotel restaurant. Who gladly snacks eats, one must in the vicinity of the hotel around. There are so many possibilities, the local food with very low prices. For example, the the restaurants only costs 10 Baht ... per piece. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Philip
Genial hotel with overpriced prices
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • August 2013
The lebua hotel offers unique exclusive benefits. The unique sky bar on top of the hotels in 64. floor, high above the roofs of Bangkok and, on the other hand, the various dachrestaurants and bars, for example. The tower club lounge or in the breeze. The location was quite a fun experience, because you are hardly from the hotel, is a a lot of poverty and wellblechhüten in the neighborhood. It seemed to us the location was a little questionable. But as soon as you enter the hotel, opens the gate to another world. The lobby is very luxurious, but ... at the same time incredibly crowded by tourists, the only on the roof of the hotel are, without even a guest to be. It is quite annoying, since the elevators extremely crowded and it can be, that you up to 10 minutes on his floor of the hotel, needs. Guests with not guests as, enjoy no benefits and überfreundliche of the staff, the everywhere hingeleiten, is so pushy and annoying, that you just want to peace and quiet. At the beginning it seemed everything was unique and super, but sometime annoying a very, that you really excited. Well. Arrived in one of the overcrowded elevators one drives now up and stops at 10 floors, before you achieved his goal. I sometime very carefully considered, if i the elevator use, or rather on my room stay. The rooms, especially the tower club suite room (much to recommend), are very large, spacious and offer spectacular views of the city. In the room everything has been thought of and you feel relatively quickly comfortable and you can atop over the city, very good to relax from the chaotic situation, the outside of the hotel. Now the kritischte point, the gastronomy. High up on the skybar is concerned, a incredible view of the city, fast you want to be photo squeeze and a few pictures snap, but as the employees and white you then, that the photograph only on the skybar is allowed. Reluctantly accepted this invitation and the platform of crowded skybar. It was then really chaotic, the staff the many guests not even dispatch, so some without paying again, as they have over 30 minutes on the bill waiting. The restaurant prices, that almost the eyes quality, so i would recommend, the menu didn't look at. Friendliness is concurrently with importunity very largely written, one has the feeling, from the hotel staff to be observed. Then pasierte us a serious mistake, we wanted the special view in the lower rooftop restaurant breeze and sat at the bar. A few drinks and you fear for your assets. But now the restaurant, a sternekoch it was called. We got asian cuisine as in a normal restaurant with an impossible dessert. When the bill came, were our faces like petrified. 3 small main course and 2 desserts for 300 Euro. I wanted to complain, but we were not even asked, whether we had liked. With the used artificial friendliness of the reception and the administration our complaint registered, but also immediately scrapped. Until today we have no response from the hotel manager received. So now for the positives: 1) a comparable breakfast there was as good as not. This selection, also of asian hot dishes, simply unbelievably. Note 1 for breakfast 2) room/view: great rooms with a beautiful view over the city, very good for relaxing. The bars and restaurants also have a unique view and it was just a great experience, as long as you don't drink or eat. Conclusion: despite all this hotel is probably by far the best choice in a totally chaotic city. The view and the sonderhafte design of the hotel, make the guest great pleasure. Pushiness of the staff and grossly overpriced prices soften but the overall impression. As well as the overcrowded reception and elevators. You should watch out for Bangkok decide, i rate still to stay at the lebua at state hotel. The whole a very nice hotel is, the unique experiences offers. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Size was very good, even with entrance (sofas and tables) Great coffee machine and well stocked mini-bar (in tower club suite free)

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The breakfast simply outstanding and einzigarzig. The restaurants, but grossly overpriced. Price-performance ratio note 5

  • Service
    5.0

    Friendliness 10/10 Aufdringlickeit 10/10 Dealing with complaints 1/10 Room service 10/10 We were greeted by a staff member even a pharmacy accompanied, so he thai mediate could.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool seems to me with the brown walls not just as inviting. Still ok for a city hotel.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The lebua hotel offers unique exclusive benefits. The unique sky bar on top of the hotels in 64. floor, high above the roofs of Bangkok and, on the other hand, the various dachrestaurants and bars, for example. The tower club lounge or in the breeze. The location was quite a fun experience, because you are hardly from the hotel, is a a lot of poverty and wellblechhüten in the neighborhood. It seemed to us the location was a little questionable. But as soon as you enter the hotel, opens the gate to another world. The lobby is very luxurious, but at the same time incredibly crowded by tourists, the only on the roof of the hotel are, without even a guest to be. It is quite annoying, since the elevators extremely crowded and it can be, that you up to 10 minutes on his floor of the hotel, needs. Guests with not guests as, enjoy no benefits and überfreundliche of the staff, the everywhere hingeleiten, is so pushy and annoying, that you just want to peace and quiet. At the beginning it seemed everything was unique and super, but sometime annoying a very, that you really excited. Well. Arrived in one of the overcrowded elevators one drives now up and stops at 10 floors, before you achieved his goal. I sometime very carefully considered, if i the elevator use, or rather on my room stay. The rooms, especially the tower club suite room (much to recommend), are very large, spacious and offer spectacular views of the city. In the room everything has been thought of and you feel relatively quickly comfortable and you can atop over the city, very good to relax from the chaotic situation, the outside of the hotel. Now the kritischte point, the gastronomy. High up on the skybar is concerned, a incredible view of the city, fast you want to be photo squeeze and a few pictures snap, but as the employees and white you then, that the photograph only on the skybar is allowed. Reluctantly accepted this invitation and the platform of crowded skybar. It was then really chaotic, the staff the many guests not even dispatch, so some without paying again, as they have over 30 minutes on the bill waiting. The restaurant prices, that almost the eyes quality, so i would recommend, the menu didn't look at. Friendliness is concurrently with importunity very largely written, one has the feeling, from the hotel staff to be observed. Then pasierte us a serious mistake, we wanted the special view in the lower rooftop restaurant breeze and sat at the bar. A few drinks and you fear for your assets. But now the restaurant, a sternekoch it was called. We got asian cuisine as in a normal restaurant with an impossible dessert. When the bill came, were our faces like petrified. 3 small main course and 2 desserts for 300 Euro. I wanted to complain, but we were not even asked, whether we had liked. With the used artificial friendliness of the reception and the administration our complaint registered, but also immediately scrapped. Until today we have no response from the hotel manager received. So now for the positives: 1) a comparable breakfast there was as good as not. This selection, also of asian hot dishes, simply unbelievably. Note 1 for breakfast 2) room/view: great rooms with a beautiful view over the city, very good for relaxing. The bars and restaurants also have a unique view and it was just a great experience, as long as you don't drink or eat. Conclusion: despite all this hotel is probably by far the best choice in a totally chaotic city. The view and the sonderhafte design of the hotel, make the guest great pleasure. Pushiness of the staff and grossly overpriced prices soften but the overall impression. As well as the overcrowded reception and elevators. You should watch out for Bangkok decide, i rate still to stay at the lebua at state hotel. The whole a very nice hotel is, the unique experiences offers.

  • Location
    3.0

    Great hotel in ärmlicher life easier area

Close
Alexander
This hotel is a must Bangkok.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • August 2013
This hotel is a highlight of Bangkok. Here the whole friendliness of the thais will. There are everywhere the doors were held open. You are constantly friendly welcome. The hotel thoroughly enjoy, should a suite on the upper floors be booked (tower-club). Although the building itself partially the age of the building, this continues to disturb however not. Station in about 10 minutes walk. During the visit of the breeze bar in the 52. floor and upper deck (golden dome) is a dress code (no shorts, flip flops, etc.) +per+ + riverview room a breathtaking view with great balcony ... + extremely friendly staff + extremely large breakfast with everything the heart could desire (from beecomb dripping honey etc.) + extra elevator for guests for themselves not into the tourist queues join to have on the top platform to arrive +tower club benefits+ + very large room + rooms are always in the upper part of the building, so the view from the balcony twice as nice + free snacks and drinks in the 52. og between 12:00 and 6:00 p. m. (with the snacks is fruit, joghurtdesserts, pastries, chocolates) + orange juice in the 52. og freshly squeezed, cocktails and beer available + mini bar in the suites for free + for the suites on the upper floors there is a extra breakfast, which is a little 'fine' is, but less variety. + great touches such as weather forecast as card in the bed and daily newspaper +cons+ • upper bar (sirocco-bar) the risen fame extremely crowded • photos on the upper floor only from the bar levels. Elsewhere photos prohibited. Staff has a mood back, if this ban flouted. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Petra
Great price-performance ratio for luxury
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • July 2013
Good price-performance ratio. The end of our asia trip we nächtigten here and loved the view and the skybar. The tower club lounge with lunch and drinks inclusive plus vouchers for the skybar. Great! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andreas
Very beautiful hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
Very nice hotel with pleasant all around. Staff to badly: we must, for example, pointed out, that steps are dangerous. May be true for mindless amis - but not for the rest of the world. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Betty
Lebua-best in town!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2013
Huge hotel with very nice large rooms all with a balcony and sensational view in various price ranges! Everything very clean. Mixed international guests from tourists to business travelers. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room was very big clean and very nicely furnished with everything that you need even a small kitchen was the bed was wonderful! We had 2 balconies and the view was fantastic Bathroom was large great shower nice bathtub!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Sky Bar was very impressive but unfortunately very crowded with tourists which not in the hotel stayed, the staff was also unfriendly! Prices very horrendous. Breeze bar was very comfortable, staff very attentive and friendly.

  • Service
    5.0

    Friendliness of the staff was excellent! Only the bartender in Sky Bar were somewhat arrogant and you didn't really feel welcome. Very good english knowledge of the staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Spa and wellness in the m-floor was nothing special only a cold pool, small sauna, large gym, but unfortunately also many hangover guests which the few couches occupied and its qatari ausschliefen! But very friendly pool boy and nice staff at the spa reception!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Huge hotel with very nice large rooms all with a balcony and sensational view in various price ranges! Everything very clean. Mixed international guests from tourists to business travelers.

  • Location
    5.0

    Central location about 30 minutes (without traffic) to the airport by taxi. The skyline train station is only 10 minutes on foot. Many bars and restaurants in the hotel (expensive) but in the immediate vicinity also simpler and cheaper restaurants.

Close
Undine
Not a 5 star hotel, slow service, overpriced food
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
We arrived at 6 and they said room was not yet ready. We asked for king bed on higher floor, but they could offer only 2 queens bed room. When we insist on room with king bed, they magically found it. It took like hour for staff to get our bags to our room, wanted to change and go out because there was still light, but when bags arrived, it was already dark! Room was normal size, but furniture was very old, TV from 90's. Went out to balcony and piece of wall fell on me. Hotel needs serious repair ... works! There was no air in elevators and they were usually full, not full with only hotel guests, but also just random people. Breakfast was good, would like to have some fresh fruits too, which I suppose to is not hard to get in Thailand in March. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Size was good of room, but furniture in room look so old that it wasn't been changed since 90's. Also TV was from 90's. There was map of Bangkok in room, but it was not for free, cost a few hundreds of baths. To sum this all up, when we came in room we felt like we are in 3* hotel. When we went out on balcony, it looked even worse - piece of wall fell on me! Not a 5* hotel for sure!!!

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Many restaurants, but need to book a table time before! We had dinner at Sirocco. It was very windy, they should build some glass walls around otherwise ladies hairstyle is ruined. Also very dark, should have some small lights with menu. Good was ok, but not for the price they asked - prices were way to overpriced! In the end we paid as much as we would pay in Michelin class restaurant.

  • Service
    1.0

    Very slow staff. We called many times and asked where they are, because it took like an hour to bring bags. Wanted to have a picture on stairs where ''Hangover" movie was filmed, but one man came and said it is not possible, although 10m away from this place it was possible, so I suppose that's how staff earn extra money and he just wanted that we tip him, so we could take a picture there!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    1.0

    We arrived at 6 and they said room was not yet ready. We asked for king bed on higher floor, but they could offer only 2 queens bed room. When we insist on room with king bed, they magically found it. It took like hour for staff to get our bags to our room, wanted to change and go out because there was still light, but when bags arrived, it was already dark! Room was normal size, but furniture was very old, TV from 90's. Went out to balcony and piece of wall fell on me. Hotel needs serious repair works! There was no air in elevators and they were usually full, not full with only hotel guests, but also just random people. Breakfast was good, would like to have some fresh fruits too, which I suppose to is not hard to get in Thailand in March.

  • Location
    4.0

    It took an hour to get from airport to hotel, so it's not very far from airport. A lot of small local shops around hotel, but they were closer when we went out. Unfinished the same style and look building next to hotel, so the view wasn't the best.

Close
Andrzej
Very satisfied overall
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • April 2013
Somewhat older hotel in good condition. Rather central location. Absolute highlight is the tower from the 51. floor, with a small surcharge to recommend. You get a wonderful view, as well as the free afternoon buffet. Taxi drivers will try again and again the prices any level. Tuk tuk, and water taxi drive should be a Bangkok visit not be missed. Our highlight was the königstempel defendendo. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Klaus
Very good city hotel in an excellent location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2013
We were in the tower club (top floors of the hotel with better equipment) upgraded. In this respect, our assessment of the hotel of course still better. The location in Bangkok is very good. The breakfast absolute first class: from waffles to sushi is simply everything. Also the pool we used; it is on the m floor and really makes fun: very well maintained and with drink service. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anja
Good hotel in a central location in the heart Bangkok's
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2013
The hotel is located in very good central location. One comes on foot, with the taxi or tuk tuk fast everywhere. The breakfast was absolutely great! And also the room size is good. Nice view! Small deficiency : the entrance to the hotel is side of the house. The front entrance, by a sort of shopping center is not very inviting, as there were hardly any shops, which deserted works. But if you inside, it is ok ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Martin
Unique view! Love it
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • March 2013
One of my favorite hotels.service, friendliness, rooms, restaurants everything was perfect!!! We pay for tower club room with city view and they upgrade us to a corner apartment on 57-th floor wow it was huge with the most unique view of Bangkok! There was a kitchen with all appliances, worktops, lounge around in the glass, large bedroom, two bathrooms, a large closet and two large balconies. The restaurants are luxurious, we had dinner at Sirocco on 64-th floor, the world's highest open air restaurant.There are many people in the bar, but they do not mix with the tables ... of the restaurant. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Cornelia
Top -hotel in a great location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2013
We had us for a double room with a view of the river and got a half tanzpalast. If it was really a room the river should have been-i think no, but i am the other room not. A must: up in the sky bar! Insanity-the ambience, the views and the prices. Important: mr. long pants and no sneakers or flip-flops! You can get high, there is but friendly reversal asked. Very good we also the restaurant pleased. It offers air-conditioned inside and shaded außenpätze. Furthermore there is little, which does not give it. Only the orange juice is not ... fresh squeezed his. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tarek
Absolute luxury hotel with great atmosphere
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2013
We stayed for 2 nights at the lebua at state tower. We had a suite in the 56. floor with river view. Here everything was great. The suite was very big with all the luxury that you can imagine. Great bathroom, great balcony. The access to the breeze on the 52. floor we have by pay upgrade receive. There is a very exclusive breakfast in a private atmosphere. Access only with dress code. Lunch and in the afternoons there are afternoon tea, canapés, cocktails, beer, wine, schaps and all kinds of things. It was really great. The 'normal' breakfast on ... the mozu-level searches absolutely exemplary. If you can't find anything to eat here to help. The selection is outstanding and the quality is perfect. On this floor there is also the pool, the gym and the sauna what in outstanding quality were. Worth seeing is the skybar on the 64. floor. Here you can at european prices cocktails and enjoy the nice view. Lebua at state tower is really recommendable and we would definitely book this hotel again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Peer
Hangover in the lebua
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2013
Briefly and scarcely. Great hotel, great location, great view from the balcony, mega mega great breakfast. If again Bangkok, return to the lebua. Necessarily river view. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Bettina
Great city hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
Great city hotel and very well located. Incredible rooms from 25. floor! Very nice and huge. The location is good and with the tuk tuk you can reach everything fast. But also the river run, is not a problem. The bar is unfortunately too expensive cocktails, which are not times good. (15€ Mojito) View but very nice! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Bernd
Best Hotel in bangkok
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2013
Always an experience, To dive in the lebua and spoil yourself... Very attentive staff. Are very good further recommendable read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Yvonne & Thomas
Again top, especially d. breakfast buffet + d. view
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
We were for the 2. time in the lebua and again we found it great. The view from our suite was breathtaking. Particularly worthy of mention, the breakfast buffet: the presentation is phenomenal and unique. (jam and so on. In mini-seals einmachgläsern, honey from fresh honeycombs, the toast i (one of numerous breads) m wood-oven baked, freshly prepared sushi, etc. To mention, the glass and so on. Can be recycled, so environmentally friendly. The staff is without exception very friendly. Only fly in the ointment, the sirocco, one of the most beautiful restaurants the world is unfortunately still very (too) ... expensive. The bar prices at the bar are ok. In contrast the value for money the suites are absolutely very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 9