Khao Lak Merlin Resort(4 stars)

Phetkasem Road 7/7 82210 Lamkaen View on map

Average rating

758 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
320 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Alexander
Pure peace and relaxation in spitzenresort.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The hotel is on a slightly from the sea from rising slope. The area was imbedded in the nature, in the middle of rainy forests. It has several bungalow buildings with great ieur and deluxe rooms. Individual bungalows on the beach are available. The hotel is in a general very well-kept condition. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Our room was very large and always clean. In addition to safe, minibar, refrigerator, kettle there was daily free 1 bottle of water per person in the room. Huge bathroom with tub and shower, large bed, flat screen tv (only 1 german channel), air conditioning. Huge windows with a sliding door and access to the balcony. Due to the fliegengitters at the balcony door could one day and night in the door open without gatecrashers welcome to have. We had not a single mosquito in the room! At night it was except a little frog croak amazingly very quiet in the tropical garden. Only in the late afternoon and early morning chirped the huge hear cicadas unbearably loud. A ghost but always after 10-15 minutes past was. Wi-fi is only available for a fee in the room (200 Baht/hours.) In the lobby bar there is free wi-fi. We can only the tip from previous reviews deploy the larger deluxe room and when booking of a room in the new building to exist!

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There is a main restaurant and a beach restaurant. The outdoor area is larger than the air-conditioned interior. Thus so it was always a free spot for breakfast in the free one under palms. In the main restaurant there was daily the breakfast buffet. Here is really everything that you need for breakfast. From warm dishes with fresh cold meats, different vegetables, bread, rolls, Croissant, sweets, fruits, cereal, coffee, tea, fresh juices (no angerührtes pulvergesöff ). The two eierstationen there were always freshly prepared omelets, scrambled eggs, fried eggs, soft/hard boiled eggs. Very delicious! Also here everything was always clean and hygienic. Absolutely no complaints. Both the main building and in the beach restaurant there are daily alternating theme buffets instead of (bbq, asian, polynesich, european, etc.). Always with live music and/or dance performances under starlit sky with the sound of. Fantastic. For a total cost 10-12 Euro per person very favorably for rates. Where you can get for the money already so a ambience?! Solely the prices for drinks in the hotel are relatively expensive. (small beer about 3 Euro ) Of course you can à la carte food. No tips necessary! Bill could be written on the room and get paid with the departure.

  • Service
    5.0

    With all employees you could communicate very well in english. All the staff in all areas was the plant always extremely friendly and courteous. The daily room cleaning was always very clean. There were daily fresh towels and beach towels. Complaints gave it from us not only. From arrival to departure we were very happy! So it should be.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The resort has five pools. Great integrated into the area. Children's pool, quiet pool, jacuzzi with waterfalls, stufenbecken, bridges, plants, etc. Oasis relaxation: no animation, annoying entertainers, photographers, disco, music, jet ski, beach vendors. Nothing of the sort. One has really everywhere its absolute peace. Great! There is a well equipped gym and a spa area with various spa treatments, massages etc. Excursions could at the travel agent or the hotel. We booked trips outside and right on the beach massages as about 40% cheaper for the same program.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is on a slightly from the sea from rising slope. The area was imbedded in the nature, in the middle of rainy forests. It has several bungalow buildings with great ieur and deluxe rooms. Individual bungalows on the beach are available. The hotel is in a general very well-kept condition.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is located in a cul-de-sac in the small village of phang-nga and is just 1 hour drive from phuket airport. Already on the way there you will see the virginity of nature. Green rainforests everywhere on the eye can see. The hotel is right on the beach (so no taxi/bus, no straßenüberquerung or long walk necessary!) The place phang-nga is a small main street with a handful of small restaurants, supermarkets, massage salons, trip offerers and scooter rental. Here there are not more than a handful of boutique hotels and three large resorts like the merlin resort. Shopping and nightlifebegeisterte come here and not at their expense. The next larger town is Khao Lak center and about 8 kilometer away (15 mins away by scooter or taxi). Here there are along the main street very many restaurants, larger supermarkets and a weekly market.

Weniger anzeigen
Florian
Dream vacation in a dream hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
All in all this hotel can without a doubt be recommended as one of the best hotels in the region of Khao Lak. We were completely satisfied and all our requirements were met. We will book our next Khao Lak vacation at the Merlin Resort. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Steffen
Super hotel in the jungle for those seeking peace.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Great resort in the middle of the rainforest. We stayed for 1 000 thb an upgrade from superior to a poolaccess room. The 100% ig worth it. The quality of the beach were finished and it is real relaxation. The guests were mostly older than 40 years it would have been nice, if the wi-fi internet access throughout the property, free of charge available. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms are large and very well appointed. A safe is available. On the flat screen tv you can only 1 german program (dw). There is a minibar and daily 2 bottles of water, tea and nescafé.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The quality of the food in the restaurants was 1a. The coffee at breakfast was almost inedible. However, there was also good tea. Instead of fresh fruit juices, there was however only soft drinks. Still everything was sufficiently available.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was always very friendly and helpful. German had none. A fault was sorted within the hour. The room cleaning was for thai standards ok. Towels were daily and the changed.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    We had, together with our neighbours a private pool. There is nothing like a early in the morning dip in the pool. On the beach were always enough beach chairs available. Parasols are not attack but there are also everywhere trees.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great resort in the middle of the rainforest. We stayed for 1 000 thb an upgrade from superior to a poolaccess room. The 100% ig worth it. The quality of the beach were finished and it is real relaxation. The guests were mostly older than 40 years it would have been nice, if the wi-fi internet access throughout the property, free of charge available.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is located directly on the South Beach. A small shopping arcade inside it is right in front of the hotel. Excursions could be booked everywhere. I commend mr. Moo directly beside joseafood. To the Khao Lak Center you can take the free shuttle to the hotel. Back one comes with all taxi for 1 50 thb.

Weniger anzeigen
Karola
Thank you for a wonderful time in the Merlin :)
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
We were at the Merlin for the first time and can say that it was a wonderful holiday. We felt very comfortable. The entire staff meets guests' every need to make it a pleasant stay. Always friendly and hard-working. A few leaves in the pool didn't bother us), nevertheless there are enough trees for it to mean that leaves sometimes fall. The food was very tasty and sufficient, the rooms were very large, very clean and very well equipped. We booked trips with Mr Moo - very recommendable, a big thank you. If you are looking for peace, you're ... in the right place at the Merlin! I can only say we'll be back! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Theodor
Nice holiday in a beautiful hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
The hotel is located in a beautiful and well maintained dschungelähnlichen area. The condition was good. Very nice were the kaskadenartigen small pools and waterfalls. Individual hotel complexes are well integrated into the landscape and it was pleasantly from the number of rooms, with mainly german guests. The breakfast buffet was everything plentiful available. Free wi-fi in the lounge, was without problems. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Our deluxe room (2307) was deluxe! Very large, bright and new. The furniture was good, everything was available. The bathroom was the hit. Roomservice/housekeeping was always tidy and clean.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    We had booked only breakfast and that was plenty of warm and cold dishes, as well as at sweet and fruit. The restaurant is open at the water landscape and so you could take in the day very pleasant start.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was always hard working and friendly. Only the reception made a rather listless impression and shone with good english. On request, it was unfortunately not possible the room around 3-4 hour on the departure day to extend.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    There were enough beach chairs for all on a beautiful and far branched Areal with a total of 4 pools, which were cleaned daily. Cushions and beach towels are included. There are showers every individual pool. No annoying entertainment - super. Occasional evening shows we didn't visit.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is located in a beautiful and well maintained dschungelähnlichen area. The condition was good. Very nice were the kaskadenartigen small pools and waterfalls. Individual hotel complexes are well integrated into the landscape and it was pleasantly from the number of rooms, with mainly german guests. The breakfast buffet was everything plentiful available. Free wi-fi in the lounge, was without problems.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    It has direct access to the beach. The beach section was the nicest of the adjacent hotels. In the surroundings there are some restaurants and supermarkets for the small purchase, otherwise it was rather quiet and not a place with entertainment/night life or similar with taxi outside of the hotel) one comes to appropriate negotiation for relatively little money everywhere. Khao Lak is no area for shopping. The market in Bang Niang is quite interesting for tourists.

Weniger anzeigen
Nicola
Great holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
A very nice and well-kept hotel. We felt very, very comfortable. Super nice clean beach. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had a superior room, which i would rent from again.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The breakfast buffet was adequate. Something for everyone. In the hotel i would not food go, because it outside simply tastes better, and is a lot cheaper.

  • Service
    5.0

    All very friendly and courteous.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Very maintained plant with beautiful pools.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A very nice and well-kept hotel. We felt very, very comfortable. Super nice clean beach.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel lies in a suburb of Khao Lak and that is also super sunday From the hotel one reaches within a few minutes several restaurants and shops. Super we can recommend the service my friends and the evening restaurant kanlanya, great love staff and very familial. The restaurant Bamboo i can't recommend the restaurant Mali is nice but we persönich too touristy. Excursions are through mr. Moo very favorably and really as mentioned very well organized. Thanks to jesse. Was a nice tour.

Weniger anzeigen
Sandra
Recommendable hotel with nice beach.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Very nice hotel with about 140 rooms in individual units divided. The area was clean and it was during our stay was always something restored, such as the stairways. Free wi-fi gives it only in the main bar and if you are lucky even a empfangsbalken in the lobby. Otherwise there was a pay hotspot in the whole area. Guest structure was mixed, mostly german speaking guests. From families with small children up to older couples everything was represented. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We found our rooms to be very tastefully furnished and sufficiently large. Condition seemed relatively new. Apparently was recently painted, as it somehow after color smelled. The furniture was not brand new, but also far from worn. There was a flat screen tv, safe, mini bar, hair dryer, telephone and kettle. A small balcony with seat and trockengelegenheit for towels. However, outside nothing really dry and smelled musty. The beach towels rather not directly smell. Bathroom was large enough and everything was available. Everything was very clean and our maid always good job. At the 3. the ' thickness' blanket out and only with sheets without air conditioning system slept, since the air conditioning directly on the bed blows. Over the bed depends on a fan, totally enough for us.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    We only ate at the hotel the first night, because we were there so late. The buffet in the hotel is not bad, but in the restaurants in the place one gets for much smaller money a mega food. If you like thai eats should definitely not book half board, that is really a pure waste of money. Since the buffet rather international and in such a holiday i want local cuisine. Also cocktails & co. You get in the bars outside cheaper than in the hotel. We enjoyed the hotel bar only for the free wireless internet use and of course something to drink. Breakfast was good, but actually the same every day. There was basically everything available, for me as süßfrühstücker remained however, there were only toast with jam or cereal or cereals. There was daily changing times muffins, rolls or croissants. 4 types of fruit... Pineapple, papaya, bananas, melons and pomelo or guavas. But you have to say, that everything was clean and constantly refilled. We were always early breakfast (before 8 a. m.), because it was later simply was too full.

  • Service
    5.0

    The entire staff was very friendly. I don't know how many times one morning asked, whether one coffee or dte would like. With problems (we had a thick, fats wasp in the box over the bed) we are to reception and after breakfast was the topic taken care of. However, not everyone at the reception perfectly english, so some problems possibly two, three times need to be addressed, to the desired solution has. If the maid service, you can some things directly clarify, then it is. Our maid was very friendly and the cleaning was great! Even without requesting it there were daily new towels.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Leisure time offers in the hotel we didn't use it, if there was any. The pools were all very clean and overall was the pool/seashore in a top condition. Only a lack of beach chairs and sun screens in the first days often for evil minds catered for, especially, because apparently some think, they are on the Ballermann and reserve with towels the couches. Time not! Not just down throw, it is officially not allowed. At lunch it was often difficult enough sunbeds, especially as we were in a group of 14 people on the way were. Then to the beach early, if we go in the area we could have stayed longer. There were more pool chairs and umbrellas set up, since the number of guests increased. At the pools and at the beach there were cold showers. The beach itself was nice and you can have very nice, long beach walks. Necessarily lunch snack in the small strandbars food, very delicious! And much cheaper than in the hotel. Temperature of the water was a dream, the optics rather well. Was quite cloudy and we had the one or the other jellyfish about us endure, as they simply not be seen. But on the beach there was a spray bottle with vinegar, if it got. But bearable, were no lion's mane jellyfish and it was unpleasant, but bearable, if you get off at. One day we the end right on the beach and had this corner for us alone. Really great!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very nice hotel with about 140 rooms in individual units divided. The area was clean and it was during our stay was always something restored, such as the stairways. Free wi-fi gives it only in the main bar and if you are lucky even a empfangsbalken in the lobby. Otherwise there was a pay hotspot in the whole area. Guest structure was mixed, mostly german speaking guests. From families with small children up to older couples everything was represented.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel has its own stretch of beach with large sunbathing area. However, you could the whole beach, if you are, for example, a towel and a little further, where you but rather had his peace. To the airport it was about 1 hour drive. After Khao Lak Center with the taxi about 10 minutes. Shopping... Yes... Kitischige holiday souvenirs and knick-knacks of all kinds, of cheap flip-flops on wannabe clothes to dvds you get on every corner. In the heart of Khao Lak then there were still two, three shops for wellness and decoration article, the a bit more appealing are. Excursions could be at many offers. We have the serious way preferred and Peter stiller turned around. A german, many years ago who emigrated and is now for tourists desk with reliable and well-organised suppliers organised. Here and there perhaps a little more expensive than at the thai next door, but we are not once and for example, if you in the short term due to illness cancellations must, you can rely on, that you have money you got back. Http ://Holiday-service-khaolak. com/ There are restaurants in the small district around the hotel, especially recommendable: maleevan. Otherwise everywhere on every corner. The market Bang Niang visit and different things to try. Across the street was a great thai restaurant (with türkisener facade) and right at the beginning of the market left. Some small supermarkets for the most necessary purchases are available in the village. Taxis are available nearly everywhere. Not in the hotel, but the space in the 'center' walk.

Weniger anzeigen
Francis
Thoroughly recommended.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
We were there at the end of november for 3 weeks, unfortunately the weather was not so great. The hotel is thoroughly recommended. The beach is great and the small bars and massagebuden along are great. If you not so much action was exactly right here. Around the hotel are but enough restaurants and bars available. To the centre of khaolak is just a few minutes away by taxi. All around a successful holiday. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Katrin
Nice stay at the merlin resort.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Hotel merlin is located on the beach (Khao Lak south) probably the nicest! The area was relatively large, very well maintained and the garden spacious. In the lobby - lounge there is a free wi-fi access. The breakfast offered is very extensive and tasty. Here everyone should something for its taste find. The guests are mainly from Germany and the scandinavian countries. Russians and other compatriots you find rather less. The average age of the guests i would at 40 + place. Halli -Galli if you here in vain. Silence searchers are exactly on the spot! The existing pool chairs ... and umbrellas are enough for all guests. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We had a 44 square meter large deluxe room with the number 3222. The room was on the first floor, had a balcony and was - as in the catalog advised equipped. Due to the situation and the dschungelähnlichen gardens was but unfortunately very dark. Also during the day it was always necessary the light on. The large bathroom with a toilet, a large sink, a bathtub and a very large shower. The bathroom integrated, walk-in closet was very convenient. For the bags were counter or possibilities to store available. The room was always clean and with enough towels.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The hotel's restaurant we never used in the area was the offer of local local simply too big, too cheap and attractive! We can therefore not rate. The beach bar offers snacks, including burgers and fries, thailänd. Noodle and rice dishes or sandwiches. The beach bar we only used once and they can unfortunately not recommend. The ate beef burger with chips and the tuna sandwich was rather poor. Breakfast is an extensive buffet-style. From fresh fruits, granola, cereal, jam and different sorts of bread is warm, local dishes. For the german palate offers the buffet also sausage, ham, cheese, chicken breast and eggs in any form. Cakes, muffins and croissant's will of course also offered.

  • Service
    5.0

    The hotel staff was always very friendly. The english knowledge at the reception sufficiently good. In the restaurant and at the maid it was already a bit poor. Our room (number 3222) was always tip top clean!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The hotel area was located directly on the beach. The garden has the trees plenty of shade. Beach chairs and umbrellas are available in sufficient quantity. Depending on your needs, by the gardeners to. The more guests arrived, the more beach chairs were set up. At the beach there was - due to its requirements - no couches and/or umbrellas. In the area there are several pools and a child pool with slide. For children there is also a small playground and various toys (tricycles...) The main pool (is next to the childrens pool) with a waterfall, and a swim-up bar and was always well-attended. The upper pool (in the vicinity of the restaurants) is a little busy and for those seeking peace guests. Overall the atmosphere is very quiet. Active animation and acoustic irradiation through music is not.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel merlin is located on the beach (Khao Lak south) probably the nicest! The area was relatively large, very well maintained and the garden spacious. In the lobby - lounge there is a free wi-fi access. The breakfast offered is very extensive and tasty. Here everyone should something for its taste find. The guests are mainly from Germany and the scandinavian countries. Russians and other compatriots you find rather less. The average age of the guests i would at 40 + place. Halli -Galli if you here in vain. Silence searchers are exactly on the spot! The existing pool chairs and umbrellas are enough for all guests.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is about 60 minutes away from phuket airport. Restaurants, shops (f. postcards, souvenirs, pharmacy, small ' supermärkte'...) And atm machine for the daily need are reachable on foot within a few minutes. There are also 3 well as massage studios. Here the usual 'program' offered: thai massage with or without oil, foot massage etc. A taxi can be ordered at the hotel. After Khao Lak is the fixed price 160 bht.

Weniger anzeigen
Michaela
A nice hotel for nature lovers.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Rooms are very spacious, but a little dark, we had a superior room (standard) was completely alright and clean. Hotel was very clean, breakfast was ok, was pretty much everything available. Guest structure: young to old Very pleasant atmosphere The road down to the bars, all have free wi-fi, except in the hotel it cost 150 Baht. The hotel in general was very expensive compared to the other bars and restaurants. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Superior very much in order! Spacious and nicely decorated. We were almost never in the room, as we were out all day, so it was perfectly adequate!

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    The deals are as already mentioned, much too expensive! Better to eat outside of the hotel, also the beverages i think the prices were very rude! A 1.5 liter water costs about €3.50! The above prices are exclusive of vat. And tips, then again a total of 17% will be added!

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff generally very friendly, except for the people of the reception, we were very disappointed, as the people generally in Thailand very freundliclh and helpful. Hardly expresses a wish at the reception this immediately rejected, the leave to be desired! Foreign languages mostly english. Room cleaning was also okay!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    Rooms are very spacious, but a little dark, we had a superior room (standard) was completely alright and clean. Hotel was very clean, breakfast was ok, was pretty much everything available. Guest structure: young to old Very pleasant atmosphere The road down to the bars, all have free wi-fi, except in the hotel it cost 150 Baht. The hotel in general was very expensive compared to the other bars and restaurants.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    To the airport it took about an hour, again, the hotel requires more for the shuttle than the surrounding providers. Shopping etc. Are in Khao Lak some possibilities and also enough excursions. We recommend outside of the hotel - hotelanbieter are much more expensive! Taxis available!

Weniger anzeigen
Doro
Super
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Nice spot on earth to relax, law, read, love :-) Note: you have to be an animal lover, particularly at night, a lot of sounds in the night from the garden! But otherwise: always again with great pleasure! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Dave & Lisa
The merlin enchanted!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The hotel is located between lam kean and Khao Lak center in a small side street. In the immediate vicinity are located within 3-4 other resorts. The merlin is nestled in a lush and extensive tropenanlage and has direct access to the beach. Numerous terrace angeornete pools, connected by waterfalls, values the area not only optically noticeable, but shall ensure, that you simply cannot can see enough. You can choose between quieter rooms with garden view or a room with a direct pool access, completely no matter one thing is certain : Khao Lak Merlin Resort, a tropical oasis of relaxation. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    As already mentioned, there are a variety of room types. Superior or deluxe, garden view, ocean view, or pool access with private access to the pool. We booked a superior room and it was missing to us at nothing. All rooms were 2013 newly renovated and are decorated in thai style. The furniture in a super condition. The rooms feature bathroom with bathtub/shower and toilet. A separate closet with safe and slippers and umbrella. There is a large double bed or two single beds, tv, air conditioning, balcony, sitting area, minibar, and tea making facilities. The size was really reasonable and adequate. Through the tropical forest is in some rooms quite dark. We felt however as pleasant to sleep and rest. On the balcony one can make great place to sit and the evening sounds of the animals. A clothes rack for drying the bath things gave it also. Absolutely essential: the schiebbare there were bednets in. So (almost) nothing which crawls and fly. A little thing disturbed and nevertheless: our room was by a locked door with another room connected. The other room is not entering but the children of the ' neighbors' were early and very loud.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Culinary delights you can relax in the merlin beside the breakfast also with lunch and dinner or dinner. We have only the breakfast used. This was comprehensive and a colorful mix of international cuisine and thai delicacies. From sweet about sour to salty: there was something for everyone. Cleanliness and hygiene in the restaurant were good. It was always freshly refilled and lovingly arranged. Fresh fruit was a must. Drinks there is: water, changing juices, tea, coffee, milk. Very good we found the service for frühstückeier. 2 chefs made for eggs according to desire in 4 different variations. The cleaning of was fast and friendly. The temperatures completely adequate for us and not too fast.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service at the hotel is friendly and satisfactory. There is nothing to complain about. English are available and the communication worked. Check-in, there was a welcome drink and ice-cold towels. The manager you can always thursday at the front desk personally speak. Or if you prefer it, like every morning, on the terrace,. The room service was thorough and daily. Always fresh towels, new shower gels, and cleanliness. The only drawback: the air conditioning was so cold (17 degrees), that we thaw had to ☺. Not an issue for us... Positive was, that the staff was very helpful and friendly. The work, performed had, were performed, that no guest, noticed. Just the, what you from Thailand expected. The hotel also features 2 times a week shuttle to the Bang Niang market. Cost 250 Baht for 2 people. However, if you prefer to stay in the hotel stayed, the can a delicious cocktail or in the spa. Please note: the prices are always without taxes specified! For high season, the merlin also theme nights at, the you can book. Included are buffet and dance/ gesangsshow. For all medienhungrigen : at the lobby bar there was free wi-fi!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Relaxation in the merlin largely written. There are a number of quiet corners to relax and as many pools. If you traveling with children so need not worried: a children's slide and children's pool are family vacation possible. Moreover, you can free of charge Volleyball and table tennis games, billiard for a fee. A small children's play area with sand, there were also. With the possibilities the beach and sea one is so well looked after. For those seeking peace is always a comfortable spot. Relax in the jacuzzi, swim laps in the large angular pool or simply relax in one of the many smaller pools float. Everyone come at its expense. Here you will always find a free pool chair and a spot in the shade or the sun. On the area many showers around the salty sea water rinse off. If you stay in the merlin honeymoon wants, it can not get any better. Swim after sunset in the pool? Romantic walks on the beach? Big leafy places for quiet moments? The merlin resort offers the!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is located between lam kean and Khao Lak center in a small side street. In the immediate vicinity are located within 3-4 other resorts. The merlin is nestled in a lush and extensive tropenanlage and has direct access to the beach. Numerous terrace angeornete pools, connected by waterfalls, values the area not only optically noticeable, but shall ensure, that you simply cannot can see enough. You can choose between quieter rooms with garden view or a room with a direct pool access, completely no matter one thing is certain : Khao Lak Merlin Resort, a tropical oasis of relaxation.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The distance to the international airport in phuket was about 90 kilometer and is bearable. Although the hotel is not in the center of Khao Lak is, lacks there at nothing. The resort secluded on tropenstrand and directly before the door the lively Thailand with numerous restaurants, small supermarkets, atm, bars, laundries, ausflugsagenturen, massage parlours and tailors. Access to khaolak? Fast, cheap and no problem. Either you drove with the hotel transfer or with one of the numerous taxis down the road. Who is a bold, can also cheap rent a scooter and explore the area. The merlin resort offers a well located base for excursions to the similans, James-bond rocks and in the tropical forest. Thumbs up for a gelungende combination of adventure and relaxation.

Weniger anzeigen
Hana
Beautiful area.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
We booked a pool villa with ocean view. The villa was large enough, always clean. Pool was lovely. On 2. the day was the pool pump broken, but the damage was fixed quickly and then we have our frog fontane again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Anne
Not bad, could be better
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The hotel is rather overrated as a 4 star hotel. Nevertheless, if you want to enjoy a peaceful vacation and aren't too bothered about maintenance of the gardens, the hotel is generally recommended. The staff is as friendly and helpful as their language skills allow. Rooms are very clean and spacious, but rather dark. Pools are nice and clean, and the beach is clean and quiet. The food at the hotel is authentically Thai, a bit more expensive than in the 'village', but very good. Minus: The selection of glasses of wine is very limited and the wines are often ... 'vinegary'. The musical entertainment in the evening was very limited. It would have been nice to have had something from Thai culture. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Wieslawa
It couldn't be better
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The hotel is in a very well-kept and clean condition. Any complaints are immediately reacted to in a competent and service oriented manner. We can recommend this hotel to any one who is looking for rest and relaxation. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
Khaolak Merlin Resort ? Return immediately!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Very nice resort that’s integrated into the jungle. Beautiful, wide beach. Large lawn for sunbathing under great trees. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Cosy lobby with wi-fi. Immediately closeby were good places for delicious food and drink, shopping, and places to withdraw or change money. Taxis are available on-site Lots of suppliers offering excursions and massages. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.7
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jasmina
Dream vacation in tropenhotel, we are coming again!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel is located has a beautiful location in the tropical forest! It is in great condition, everything was very clean. It was during our stay also much renovated and painted, which did not bother us at all. Wlan free of charge in the lobby lounge, but you could also to the room, about 4 Euro per week. Average age was mixed, many german. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had a superior room, but we got a free upgrade to the deluxe room, which we were really pleased ☺ the room was very large and spacious and has everything you need (or not ☺ tv, safe, bathtub, shower, mini bar, hair dryer, kettle for tea & coffee and so on. Also very clean and really beautiful furnished.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Breakfast and dinner were very delicious! Dinner in buffet form, enough selection and variety. There are 2 restaurants, we were only in the Tropical garden. Smokers and non-smokers are separated, which was also very pleasant.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff very friendly and attentive. We felt very comfortable. All spoke good english. You get in the off-season many discounts. We had 10% on drinks, 30-50% massages and due to the construction on the beach was the dinner every day free! According to our opinion there is nothing to complain about, because when they should renovate if not in the nebensaison!? That did not bother us and they have beautiful, the building site at the beach is complete! Whoever excites must evenly in the high season and more...

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Pools are beautifully designed! Also for water tests. Beach chairs and towels are included at the pool and beach free of charge. You could also always a free beach chair. There is no entertainment, very pleasant if you want peace and quiet ☺

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is located has a beautiful location in the tropical forest! It is in great condition, everything was very clean. It was during our stay also much renovated and painted, which did not bother us at all. Wlan free of charge in the lobby lounge, but you could also to the room, about 4 Euro per week. Average age was mixed, many german.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    About 1.5 hours away from the airport. Plenty of bars and restaurants are our opinion available. If you want more you just with the taxi after Khao Lak.

Weniger anzeigen
Andreas & Iris
A dream... As will be back
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Beautiful hotel area in the middle of a tropical garden. The hotel is situated right by a private sandy beach and is on a slope built. The hotel has several pools, partly through waterfalls are connected. The rooms are located in many two-story building complexes. All paths between the rooms, the lobby and the front desk are covered, so that one in the area always outside, but dryshod to move can. The reception and the entire input area is very impressive. The lobby is the central place to stay and is very welcoming. Here there is a nice bar and ... free wi-fi internet access (in the rooms against fee), as well as several computer's. in the evening there is live music. During our stay at the september, thus within the off season, were extensive renovations in the asset. We appreciate, that at this stage the area only 20-30% busy was and the rest of the room has been completely renovated. The volume due to construction noise held itself very within limits and was most spots in the area was not at all noticeable. We felt at no time that bothered. Negative evaluation at this point due to the renovation we couldn't understand. It was also the beach promenade by a storm damaged. So that the promenade very complex needs to be rebuilt. A dredger and plenty of cement mixers have sailed the beach. But also it's not so bad then one goes to stop 100 meters to the left or to the right and everything is good. As a compensation we got a excellent complimentary evening buffets. Otherwise is the hotel is very clean and well-maintained. Towels for the beach provided. The guests mostly came from Germany. The staff speaks no german, but english worked the communication spotless. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    As already mentioned above the rooms at the moment fully renovated. Our room was not yet renovated. Although the decor was a bit dated, still everything was ok and functional. The room had charm, what not least the high ceiling With a large fan was (room in the upper floor). It was spacious, comfortable and in particular very clean. It was also very quiet. From neighboring rooms you get absolutely nothing and the rooms are mornings still nice and dark. Only the air conditioning is a bit loud. The room has a minibar, lcd tv, safe and balcony. The numerous lights, fan and air-conditioning can be easily accessible from the bed from tax

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There is a lot of choice at breakfast and fresh. Different types of eggs freshly made. Bread with cold cuts and cheese. Salad, different sorts of fruit, cereals and many delicious jams to choose from. There is also plenty of dishes, which we do not necessarily for breakfast would eat (rice dishes). But also sausage and bacon not bad, if you order the night before maybe a chang (really delicious beer) has drunk too much. As above already written, was due to the renovations on the beach a free dinner available. And the is really good and very varied we were often eat out, but the hotel has even a bit better tasted good. And that's saying something, as in Thailand the food was extremely tasty. We have never the food so good, as in Thailand.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly and attentive. Questions are welcome with a smile on their face answers (only in english). You will in all areas respectful treatment. The room cleaning was very good. In the restaurant, the tables were immediately cleared. We have read in some reviews, the plates that are supposed to be quickly cleared off. This happens but only then, if the cutlery accordingly has passed (there are international rules). Empty drinks shall be immediately asked, if you want something

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    No entertainment, perfect for us. In the evening there is in the lobby offers live music with a guitarist/vocalist, the entertain guests (regards to Dean was really nice). Otherwise no evening. Due to the few guests understandable still would be a show the evening have been nice. The pool area is great. The pools are partially terraced and with waterfalls connected. In the main pool there was a pool bar. , the daily until 16 o'clock is opened. In the area there was a spa area. Nice ambience and great massage treatments. When we were there there was a low-season offerings. Steam sauna, körperabreibung and massage with a total of 110 minutes. Very recommendable. The price was 1000 Bhat (circa 25 Euro)

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Beautiful hotel area in the middle of a tropical garden. The hotel is situated right by a private sandy beach and is on a slope built. The hotel has several pools, partly through waterfalls are connected. The rooms are located in many two-story building complexes. All paths between the rooms, the lobby and the front desk are covered, so that one in the area always outside, but dryshod to move can. The reception and the entire input area is very impressive. The lobby is the central place to stay and is very welcoming. Here there is a nice bar and free wi-fi internet access (in the rooms against fee), as well as several computer's. in the evening there is live music. During our stay at the september, thus within the off season, were extensive renovations in the asset. We appreciate, that at this stage the area only 20-30% busy was and the rest of the room has been completely renovated. The volume due to construction noise held itself very within limits and was most spots in the area was not at all noticeable. We felt at no time that bothered. Negative evaluation at this point due to the renovation we couldn't understand. It was also the beach promenade by a storm damaged. So that the promenade very complex needs to be rebuilt. A dredger and plenty of cement mixers have sailed the beach. But also it's not so bad then one goes to stop 100 meters to the left or to the right and everything is good. As a compensation we got a excellent complimentary evening buffets. Otherwise is the hotel is very clean and well-maintained. Towels for the beach provided. The guests mostly came from Germany. The staff speaks no german, but english worked the communication spotless.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The ideal hotel for those seeking peace and quiet. The resort is located on South Beach, separated by a hill from the centre of Khao Lak. To the center of Khao Lak with the taxi about 10-15 minutes. The drive from the airport in phuket to the hotel took about 1 hour. Next to the merlin are still some other hotelanalgen right on the beach. The properties are located in a cul-de-sac. To the main road there were a few hundred meters. Until then were located on the road some restaurants, bars and some shops. Unfortunately also some indian tailors, the very pushy (ignore best simply). Atm are also available.

Weniger anzeigen
Jörg
Khao Lak Merlin Resort? Simply super
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
A hotel, that one can really recommend. For the first time in Thailand and then such a great hotel. Very nice hotel, with its magnificent outdoor area. The leaves falling were also little, it was not yet summer, but rainy season. The rooms are nice, large and always clean. From the bellboy to the cleaning staff everything was just great. The courtesy and friendliness, we were able to enjoy during our stay were simply very good. The beach was also due to the construction work just great (establishment of a seawall). We have left it to be challenged, there were ... an upgrade to the dinner. Massages on the beach, on what one neeeds to do. Restaurants in the surrounding are area very good and cheap. Recommend for this purpose the Roy yim restaurant & bar. There was also very delicious Schnitzel. Trips with the taxi after Khao Lak, 150 Bath to the weekly market 250 Bath. The view from our balcony and the noise from the evening were a great and priceless experience. A bit i would, nevertheless, but to complain about the evening: for every evening a musician played a familiar english hits. There were approximately 8-10 title. These were repeated again and again. That was annoying. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Roland
Khop khun khrap
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
First of all, we want to the entire team of the merlin resorts for a great and enjoyable holiday. The attentive and competent staff took care of all concerns of the score to give you the best possible stay. With us is the clearly too 100 percent successful. During our stay, in the low season, were extensive beach and renovations in the asset. The beach area was through a wall before further erosion by the tides protected. The work there were very extensive but well thought out. The wall in sections built so that you always had the possibility on ... the water. Also a large number of the rooms were during our stay renovated. The noise level by building noise held itself very within limits which meant we at no time felt harassed. From about 10:00 a. m. in the morning were the waterfalls in the operation so that one of construction as good as nothing noticed. Also the hotel management has great and a complimentary evening buffet allows. My wife and i posts for quite clear: the beach and renovations didn't bother us. Everyone experiences the different. You should only the church in the village and a hotel for a 2 - hour stay not so negative picture. Such work, of course, in the low season in progress, when because otherwise? In the hotel are also some, i call it so, streams. This makes sense since the hotel area in a slope embedded. These serve primarily in addition to heavy rain the floods a controlled fashion and less to the decoration. The drive from the airport to the hotel took about 1 hour. Entrance area very impressive. Check-in fast, friendly and uncomplicated. The area was located in a tropical garden with 6 or 7 pools. Most pools are terraced. Everything is very clean and tidy. Every morning the pool from the foliage cleaned and water tests. That's how it should be, perfect. Predominantly german-speaking guests, you can get along well in english. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    We had room 3138. The size was very pleasant. The room itself is unfortunately very dark. This is naturally on the plants and trees in the area of the terrace and the other to the dark furniture and the quite dark walls. The change but just. After our departure is starting with the renovation. We have previously seen as the new rooms will be. The walls are quite brightly decorated so everything in the room brighter works. The style of the rooms was good. Mattress as already described, clean, we had a good sleep on it. Fridge was available and worked perfectly. Eisschälchen around ice was also there. Tastes the sang Som of course still better. Tv than flat screen tv. Table and 2 chairs available. The bathroom was very large and always cleaned perfectly. Very large walk-in shower, and very large bath. Also here unfortunately a small drawback. Why the closet was in the bathroom? Safe was also in the bathroom. Easy to use, no problem. Air conditioning worked well. A tip. If you went out of the room on the terrace and the door only adheres, she works not more sensible and it was warm in the room. The door must be closed will (must however not be locked) as a contact is the with the air conditioning system is. The contact is interrupted it warm. The contact is normal. Where i know? Had the problem. The technician came and we so stated.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The breakfast buffet was fresh and very delicious and a good start to the day. Coffee was not my taste, but it was the only. Various fruits we found very good. The selection was quite varied and therefore sufficiently. The free evening buffet due to the renovations was really great. A lot was freshly prepared on the grill. The buffet itself was very diverse and tasty. Also here there were always enough available. Salads, fruit and dessert completed the buffet positive from.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly and respectful conversation. Staff is very attentive, sometimes a bit too much. One should with the meal a little on its cutlery 8., otherwise it is fast cleared. The room cleaning service was very good. There was nothing to complain about. Also here, as in any other hotel, i look at for hygenic reasons the mattresses very closely to. My wife and i do not wish to schmock foreign people are. Also here i can confirm, no hair, and no stains or other flüssigkeitverluste to see.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    No entertainment, perfect for us. What we missed a little would have times a show to evening. We are now already often in Khao Lak and in the merlin was nothing of the sort. A shame. Thai dance and traditional thai music in the evening would have been nice. Perhaps it was because the stop low season was, we knew it however differently. Once a week would have been enough. The pool area of the merlin in the area from our room number 3138 is a real eye-catcher. We could from the terrace directly at the pool clean. The pools are terraced and ends in the main pool. By small waterfalls. Everything fits very well in the garden a. In the evening it is then very pleasant again in his small pool with an ice cold chang or a glass of wine abzuchillen.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    First of all, we want to the entire team of the merlin resorts for a great and enjoyable holiday. The attentive and competent staff took care of all concerns of the score to give you the best possible stay. With us is the clearly too 100 percent successful. During our stay, in the low season, were extensive beach and renovations in the asset. The beach area was through a wall before further erosion by the tides protected. The work there were very extensive but well thought out. The wall in sections built so that you always had the possibility on the water. Also a large number of the rooms were during our stay renovated. The noise level by building noise held itself very within limits which meant we at no time felt harassed. From about 10:00 a. m. in the morning were the waterfalls in the operation so that one of construction as good as nothing noticed. Also the hotel management has great and a complimentary evening buffet allows. My wife and i posts for quite clear: the beach and renovations didn't bother us. Everyone experiences the different. You should only the church in the village and a hotel for a 2 - hour stay not so negative picture. Such work, of course, in the low season in progress, when because otherwise? In the hotel are also some, i call it so, streams. This makes sense since the hotel area in a slope embedded. These serve primarily in addition to heavy rain the floods a controlled fashion and less to the decoration. The drive from the airport to the hotel took about 1 hour. Entrance area very impressive. Check-in fast, friendly and uncomplicated. The area was located in a tropical garden with 6 or 7 pools. Most pools are terraced. Everything is very clean and tidy. Every morning the pool from the foliage cleaned and water tests. That's how it should be, perfect. Predominantly german-speaking guests, you can get along well in english.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is a bit out of the way and thus isolated. Ideal for those seeking peace. Shopping possibilities in town available. Also bars and restaurant sufficient locally. The brave schneiderleins from India to have naturally also their shop's and nerves enormously. A friendly no at the beginning helps. After 4 or 5 days we just ignored and had then finally our peace. If you wanted a bit more shopping, meal or drinking liked rents down on the curve a taxi and after Khao Lak City drive. For 2 people 150 Bhat. Journey takes about 15-20 minutes. The merlin is on the hill and Khao Lak City behind it. The weekly market in Bang Niang always found on mondays, wednesdays and saturday instead. Should you do. You can very good food and drink. Tip for the food: where it is full and also local food, you can not hesitate to take.

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 16