Pension Janssen(0 stars)

Altharlingersiel Ortskern 12a 26427 Altharlingersiel View on map

Average rating

16 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    4.5
Filters
You selected:
10 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Bea
Eggs are only on sundays
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
The hotel consists of two buildings, the separated a short distance from each other are. Beib entering the hotel, the guest a musty smell. The me from booked rooms is located right next to the restaurant and is badly in need of renovation. This also applies to the bathroom. The room is equipped with a tv. There is no telephone and no mini bar. In the bathroom is not even soap. The shared is not neither privacy to the neighboor rooms or on the outdoor terrace of the restaurant is to be seperated. The noise from the pub was in ... the me booked rooms were very noisy (entertainment of the guests, steps, the backs of chairs, etc.). On the terrace sat guests, the until midnight catered for and loudly amused, what these of course to grant was, but i alredy sleep. The breakfast buffet is rather modest. The guest gets a place assigned. The rolls were counted on the table. My question on saturday morning after scrambled eggs was brusque radack. 'eggs are only on sundays.' During my 3 day stay was the average age of the guests 45 years and up. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    The decor is spartan, only tv. The bathroom was in a catastrophic condition: toilet seat badly damaged and yellowed, cistern broken (pipe already yellowed), with the take off adjustment of the brausekopfes i thought the poles against, around midnight no hot water). Soap is not available and towels are not replenished. Deseamed one did not.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    2.0

    The room was during my stay not cleaned, only the beds were made. Also the towels were not replenished. The cleanliness leaves something to be desired. Additional services were not offered. For breakfast, you could only the allocated place. Extras such as scrambled eggs, egg etc. Not offered. Breakfast is from 8:30 to 9:30. The rolls are counted on the table. Has now a guest not to the platzordnung held, the rolls decided by a other table taken and served.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel consists of two buildings, the separated a short distance from each other are. Beib entering the hotel, the guest a musty smell. The me from booked rooms is located right next to the restaurant and is badly in need of renovation. This also applies to the bathroom. The room is equipped with a tv. There is no telephone and no mini bar. In the bathroom is not even soap. The shared is not neither privacy to the neighboor rooms or on the outdoor terrace of the restaurant is to be seperated. The noise from the pub was in the me booked rooms were very noisy (entertainment of the guests, steps, the backs of chairs, etc.). On the terrace sat guests, the until midnight catered for and loudly amused, what these of course to grant was, but i alredy sleep. The breakfast buffet is rather modest. The guest gets a place assigned. The rolls were counted on the table. My question on saturday morning after scrambled eggs was brusque radack. 'eggs are only on sundays.' During my 3 day stay was the average age of the guests 45 years and up.

  • Location
    4.0

    The distance after neuharlingersiel is about 3 kilometer. the connection is rather poor. On a car is you are dependent on. The hotel is rural.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Monika
The 5 time - we would come back again and again archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
As always very friendly front desk, you are right at home. 30 beautiful and comfortable eíngerichtete room, spread over 2 buildings. Size of the rooms adequate, the showers large and clean. Rich breakfast buffet and very friendly service. In the evening possibility To eat in the tavern. Small menu, but sufficient, price surprising pleasant. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was modern and clean. The bathroom very spacious. The kitchen in the top floor was, that you need.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Small menu, but good quality. Friday barbecue-simply delicious. The prices are oK, the drinks even unusual cheap.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff are very friendly, evenings sometimes slow, but nevertheless very nice, not in the morning to beat. Daily room clean enwandfrei. It were no complaints whatsoever to register.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    As always very friendly front desk, you are right at home. 30 beautiful and comfortable eíngerichtete room, spread over 2 buildings. Size of the rooms adequate, the showers large and clean. Rich breakfast buffet and very friendly service. In the evening possibility To eat in the tavern. Small menu, but sufficient, price surprising pleasant.

  • Location
    5.0

    Because we peace and relaxation searched, the right place. The distance to the beach and next village about 3 kilometer, comfortable with wheel or car to reach. Directly behind of the terrace there is a stream, on the one with the boat on the way or can be but also fishing must.

Close
Angelika
Great holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2012
For many years if our family to janssens after Altharlingersiel. For our daughter it is an absolute highlight and feels family janssen touristing. Friendliness, cleanliness, and a great breakfast is a matter of course. Even this year a part of our family the summer vacation to spend. The leisure activities in the area are varied. A car place is however a large advantage. But, whether zur mühle in the neighboring town, the petting zoo (also in the neighboring town), on the Nordsee or for shopping and strolling after carolinensiel : there is something there for any taste! Further so! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Monika & Dietmar
Be comfortable the Nordseeküste archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2012
Beautiful, clean accommodation with comfort guarantee and great breakfast. Since many years we are, at least 1 times a year, than satisfied guests in this house and the next Nordsee-vacation at family J. spend. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Larissa
Unfortunately too short... archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2011
We wanted 3 days to relax in the see and for this pension decided. Unfortunately, we had to the stay after 1.5 days due to health reasons cancel and go home. The money did not give it naturally back, but after a week a letter from the pensionsbetreibern, with recovery wished, as well as a voucher for the lost night. Very nice as i find and not daily! In the immediate vicinity does not exist lots to see. By car/bicycle is you but at some nice places. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jörg
The best on the north-North sea pure holiday! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2011
Since 2003 I travel regularly (up to four times in the year) after Altharlingersiel and have never seen elsewhere-in the guest house Janssen. I spend the majority of my annual leave there. Because of the high number of rooms is never alone, you can meet very often also other regular guests. Locked is a breakfast ( as a buffet), which more than enough and versatile is. There is something for everyone. The other guests what are the age extremely mixed. I meet families, Seniors, but also Alone, or 'two of us-travellers'. The guest house is only several years Preferences refurbished ... down, which accordingly also reflected in the quality of the room. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    the rooms are commodious with Ensuite, spacious bathroom. They are comfortable and you have everything, which one needs. Television was also available. Everything is neat and tidy, by many good Ideas emerging constant lot new.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Attached is a restaurant, in which it as the Jever-Pils Frisian sEC is closed. Right proper with so much Lokalkollorit. There are delicious details to get, so that the guest house for the meal was actually not at all have to leave. Also here often were many locals guest, with which you in conversation comes. It is also comfortable and make you feel at home right away.

  • Service
    6.0

    In a other review I have read, that the service was not the best. I can't confirm. Completely on the contrary. In the room will daily after that to rights seen and everything done, i, if I come back from my activities, on my rooms be comfortable can. Should times for example a bulb broken or other happen, someone immediately cared about the problem. I have even seen it, that, although I did, my pyjama tidy on my bed remote -this professional folded under my pillows to find. So first-class...

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    all together is the guest house Jannsen for every season interesting. Here I felt good, no matter, at which time I visit the North sea.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Since 2003 I travel regularly (up to four times in the year) after Altharlingersiel and have never seen elsewhere-in the guest house Janssen. I spend the majority of my annual leave there. Because of the high number of rooms is never alone, you can meet very often also other regular guests. Locked is a breakfast ( as a buffet), which more than enough and versatile is. There is something for everyone. The other guests what are the age extremely mixed. I meet families, Seniors, but also Alone, or 'two of us-travellers'. The guest house is only several years Preferences refurbished down, which accordingly also reflected in the quality of the room.

  • Location
    6.0

    I as peace searching would not consider the location very relaxing. It is easy to get to the lake, long walk, without someone to- wonderful. Also there was in the outdoor areas, the possibility, to find a place, where you read or other things can do. Also in the village always someone, you can short chat. Everything is very relaxed and calm.

Close
Lars
Small, quiet pension nearby the lake archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • City break
  • August 2011
For my two nights at the Nordsee i had already in advance for the small pension haus janssen in altharlingersiel decided, as i am a cheap and cosy accommodation with typical charm to have wanted. And that is what i got. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    During my stay, i was in room number 6 under, a double room for single use. The size of the room was good and would have two people enough space. By the situation under the roof was partly with sloping ceilings to be expected. Very good i did the cleanliness condition, although the carpet partly some undefinable spots shown has. But otherwise everything was in the best condition. The room decor was good and for a pension adequate. Next to the double bed there was also a small flat screen tv, a small desk, and a wardrobe with enough space. Very positive to mention is, that the windows over a fliegengaze come, which due to the sieltiefs also is recommended. Nevertheless it had a gnat managed, their way to me to find. The desk was big enough, and the electrical outlet is right next to the desk just above the floor. Unfortunately, there was in the guesthouse janssen no wireless internet, so that you on internet must. The condition rooms was good, some smaller traces the guests in front of me were still see. Smaller there were dents in the walls bear witness to this, that on occasion a small renovation would be advisable would be. The design of the room is good and virtually timeless. Everything is very bright held, what the atmosphere clearly reward. Somewhat poppigere, color accents however, would not hurt. The bed and the mattresses are very good. Hardness is sufficient and guaranteed a good night's sleep. The view was very good, since my view right out to the green went. An additional guarantor for rest and relaxation. The bathroom was big enough, even if the sloping roofs with most were to be felt. But there were also here all very clean and well-kept. The decor was good and sufficient. The shower cubicle was very neat and had even light coloured accents in the tiles. And storage space was-thanks to a small schränkchens between the toilet and sink-sufficiently available. Only on the condition of the bath should the family on occasion a little touch up. Cracks in the tiles and large gaps between the tiles and ceiling see simply only unpleasant and left partly low cost repair.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The breakfast in the house janssen i just loved it. The hostess has a fixed seating set, so that you always got the same table sits. This is convenient and saves a search. The breakfast buffet is great! There is a huge choice of all kinds of things, the man for breakfast might desire. Different types of bread from sweet to savory, cold cuts from sausage and cheese in various sorts of. In addition various jams, honey, Nutella, yogurts, quarks. A reformecke with cereals completes the extensive offer harmonious from. Quality was all very good. And the loving arrangement i was completely convinced. Here it was really hard, something for breakfast choose, since the selection is so very large. Also the offer was good. Next to coffee and tea there are still orange juice, and milk. Bottles of water were also available for the guests. And also at the quality there are both nothing to complain about. The atmosphere in the breakfast room was pleasantly rustic and family. It is interesting, a little in the room look around, during the day as a lounge serves. A ship's bell is a fact, that you at the Nordsee is. And a few old gesteckpfeifen, imagine, that some of the familiar past can be seen.

  • Service
    5.0

    The pension haus janssen in altharlingersiel, a district of neuharlingersiel, is a typical north german brick house. A block of flats, from a part of the premises for guest use. I personally like the building very well, since it is local and very good in the area fits. The overall condition of the hotel was also very good. Although the house is not new anymore, but it is, as well as the remaining around - in very good condition. The staff is primarily from the family, the pension operates. The hostess was very helpful and responsive and practically only the times to see. The guests are mostly vacationers. The district neuharlingersiel, with its small harbor isn't far away. And so there are a lot of, which one in the area to do. It was noticeable, that during my visit in august 2011 no children present were, although extra for children a playground in the garden is established. The exterior area consisted primarily from the garden with a children's playground, the directly on the altharlinger sieltief adjacent to it. Here there is a large terrace, on which i it me at an afternoon cozy had, my new pipes in all peace einzurauchen. An ideal spot, in the cozy in the sun sitting and listening to the birds can. As well you can relax. But you should consider, that there is neither a pool or a spa is. The pension offers mainly a cosy accommodation with an easy going atmosphere and with the appropriate nearby Nordsee. The parking spaces are a chapter for itself. With a little luck you can park your car directly along the east side of the property guest parking. Here is but always to 8., the shed and garage not zuparkt. Much it is better then, the car on the lawn in the south-east corner of the property, right next to the driveway parking. Only when it was raining is this very unfortunate, as the surface is not is fixed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    For my two nights at the Nordsee i had already in advance for the small pension haus janssen in altharlingersiel decided, as i am a cheap and cosy accommodation with typical charm to have wanted. And that is what i got.

  • Location
    5.0

    Altharlingersiel is a small village in the countryside. Accordingly shows here primarily agriculture, as well as all kinds of animals, including horses. If you are looking for a spot at the Nordsee searches, away from the usual beaten track, is in the right place here. The downside is, that you then however ideally with a vehicle on the way should be. Furthermore, it is a little tricky, the pension janssen to find. In altharlingersiel there are no street names, as you usually knows. And the hotel is really easily hidden. From the main road you must first over the property of the house grodenblick drive, around behind the pension haus janssen to arrive. Shopping possibilities are in the village of only a few available. One should then but rather to neuharlingersiel drive, only approximately 5 kilometer away. There one has then also the harbor and the beaches. If you want to go out, in altharlingersiel lucky, that several hotels in the village there, including an operational lead. Alternatively but also here not neuharlingersiel recommended. Due to the secluded location, it is in the guesthouse haus janssen very quiet. The ideal place, in order to nearby the north sea beaches rest and to relax. And if you want you, can by bike easy access to surrounding villages drive.

Close
Karin
accommodation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2011
We have been going about 6 years -3 times in the year always the same guest house, the complex is very nice, it was quiet, the breakfast hardly a wish goes unfulfilled. All together we are very satisfied and will also our 2012 vacations again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    the rooms everything, what you need

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    comfortable atmosphere, food delicious

  • Service
    5.0

    friendly staff and cleaning of the rooms we are also satisfaction

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    We have been going about 6 years -3 times in the year always the same guest house, the complex is very nice, it was quiet, the breakfast hardly a wish goes unfulfilled. All together we are very satisfied and will also our 2012 vacations again.

  • Location
    6.0

    Opportunities for excursions there is plenty, since one in the middle is.

Close
Doris
Well run, clean B&B, good breakfast archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2009
Rooms with bathroom was very clean. The breakfast is substantial, there is everything you a good start to the day. The setting of the B&B is good for excursions to the coast in all directions to do. The spontaneous idea at the East Frisian coast a few days to spend vacation Janssen we didn't faceless place. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Enrico
Short trip to the North Sea archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2007
The hotel had better youth hostel character. The rooms are clean and well equipped (satellite tv). Fridge was unfortunately none available, so that you have to eat. Breakfast is okay. Price/performance ratio is in order. Result: since one anyway much undertakes, and the hotel only to sleep, it is perfectly adequate. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close