Hotel JAZ Makadi Star & Spa(5 stars)

Makadi Bay - 34 Km Hurghada - Safaga Road Hurghada View on map

Average rating

2,197 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.8
  • Service
    5.9
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
933 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Helen
Such a disappointment.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Up to the very last moments of our stay we were very happy and pleased and thought that we would recommend this resort to our friends and family. until something unfortunate happened. While my daughter was sitting at a bar I received a call from a receptionist. It was a man and I recognized his voice, he wanted to come over and bring some travel information pertaining to my trip. I told him that I received this info already but he kept insisting on coming over to my room After a while I just hang up. This man called me ... back immediately and offered to come to my room. I asked him what he wanted and he said that he wants to have sex with me. I was caught of guard, surprised and thought maybe I mis-heard him. I asked him to repeat and he did say the same thing. The very next morning, when living this place, we asked receptionist to see the main boss. But he did not showed up until we left this hotel thinking that we will never come back to this place again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are spacious, with comfortable beds.There is a central air conditioning.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    My specials thanks to chiefs and cooks for such fabulous meals. Everything was delicious and there was a big selection of food. We really wanted to try all of the prepared dishes but there was no way of doing it due to our short stay. There was this bartender guy near billiard area ,he was making very good cocktails; all people working at the bar were trying very hard to please their customers. Waiters in restaurants were very attentive and served our orders very fast. There was a waiter on the beach also and he was serving drinks called ‘ Ahmed Sayed’. He was very pleasing regardless tips.

  • Service
    5.0

    The management at the hotel is excellent. Special thanks to the hotel housekeeping Manager Idrahim. We wanted to exchange a mattress for a more comfortable one and all this was done without a hassle.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    Up to the very last moments of our stay we were very happy and pleased and thought that we would recommend this resort to our friends and family.. until something unfortunate happened. While my daughter was sitting at a bar I received a call from a receptionist. It was a man and I recognized his voice, he wanted to come over and bring some travel information pertaining to my trip. I told him that I received this info already but he kept insisting on coming over to my room . After a while I just hang up. This man called me back immediately and offered to come to my room. I asked him what he wanted and he said that he wants to have sex with me. I was caught of guard , surprised and thought maybe I mis-heard him. I asked him to repeat and he did say the same thing. The very next morning , when living this place, we asked receptionist to see the main boss. But he did not showed up until we left this hotel thinking that we will never come back to this place again.

  • Location
    5.0

    The overall impression is very good. The service was great!

Close
Sonja
The first 5 star all-inclusive it was nice!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
It was the first time, that i a 5 * all inclusive holiday booked. Otherwise always with a backpack on the way. But widererwartens a nice holiday. The staff was really great, everywhere you feel cared for. Outside of the hotel is the egyptian mentality by, but eyes too and through. Which is a shame, and i was still annoying, that you are in the spa also to act. As you think, that you are on the published rates and later at the pool you can hear from other guests, which they ' only paid have. Andrea, the luppas was ... then said, that the spa did not belong to the hotel, the rooms were only rented. So, if spa want to use, action! Furthermore, that it is much too cold there was and all doors with 'out of order' signs were. Cabin 8 was great! Perilous! The door the shower was only on the wall, when showering you had to watch out, that you shall not affect, otherwise you a favor. Then my price much more annoying. It can't be, that one stayed in an arabian country in the jacuzzi is and 5 men sit and loudly on entertainment, which you don't understand! Otherwise are all in the hotel so considerate, but that was the firing. The treatments were really good, but if the ambience but otherwise not fit, the spa is not really recommend it. A shame. I gave my improvement suggested, then in the next treatment effect, then already forgotten. It is a small bar, but not bewirtschafet is. Tea and water would in the wellness nice enough. But for all this the hotel can do nothing. They give the complaints of the guests to the spa further, but it invoke not, a shame! I otherwise in the whole hotel very comfortable, i could even imagine, that i once again come, not right, but. Thanks to all, it was nice with you. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Matthias
Super service and cuisine.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
A 5 star hotel with renovation required and great service. Stayed for a week after christmas here. The service is excellent. The great kitchen. No soot. Tourists. Have 2 excursions with Bob Satey made. Quad safari and Giftun-islands. Both times by Bob very punctually from the hotel was fetched. If excursions - with Bob Satey. Carola u. Matthias from Dresden. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
Close
Peter
The 16 time hardly at home, i could already again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Christmas and new year's eve, kitchen and staff have been exceeded. Despite the 16. time i was surprised again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Karsten
Still relaxing hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
A small, quiet hotel, under german management. There were almost only german and some local guests in the hotel. No russians! As it is relatively small and bad was occupied, was really family atmosphere. Everyone could do soon everyone and there was good contact among the guests. We had a relaxing holiday, only the weather could have been in the 2. week may be better. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Size and equipment of the rooms were in accordance with the description of the hotel and completely enough for us.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Good and varied cuisine, not on 5 star level. Be eaten in the main restaurant (buffet) and the pool/beach a la carte. Unfortunately repeated at the buffet a lot. It was due to the utilization of the hotel, i guess to 15% not so plentiful, the kitchen gave itself but great effort and did their best, cleanliness was very important. Once per stay the indian restaurant to be eaten, it was good, but just average, but as a change quite nice.

  • Service
    6.0

    Great! The staff was always very friendly, they all speak a little german. The german gästebetreuerin asked daily, if problems/questions/suggestions. The waiters were always very attentive, also without tips, we gave it still ☺ special greetings to aly, its friendly and natural kind was just great! Room cleaning without faults, every day a different towel figure built, in the evening still asked, if everything was okay.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Very beautiful large and heated pool. In addition a children's pool with 38 degrees, brilliant. Soft entertainment, greetings to Bruno ☺

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A small, quiet hotel, under german management. There were almost only german and some local guests in the hotel. No russians! As it is relatively small and bad was occupied, was really family atmosphere. Everyone could do soon everyone and there was good contact among the guests. We had a relaxing holiday, only the weather could have been in the 2. week may be better.

  • Location
    4.0

    About 500 metres away from the beach, to the it through some hotels did, not ideal but a little movement does with all-inclusive but good. As the hotel is not on the beach is, is a relatively small section on the beach. With good occupancy it was cramped, us the beach chairs and umbrellas are too narrow, quite a clear drawback.

Close
Angelika
Top hotel for feeling well.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
It is a small, cute hotel, very clean, very friendly and helpful staff under german leadership. This almost only german guests, very good kitchen - the chef is for the welfare of his guests very bemüht. We had a beautiful relaxing vacation, only the weather was not brilliant, but what can it when everything else is true read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size and equipment of the rooms were in order

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very good and varied food The cleanliness and hygiene in the restaurant - beach bar - pool and other bars we very much respected.

  • Service
    6.0

    There were all very friendly In this hotel they all speak german Room cleaning without faults

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    It is a small, cute hotel, very clean, very friendly and helpful staff under german leadership. This almost only german guests, very good kitchen - the chef is for the welfare of his guests very bemüht. We had a beautiful relaxing vacation, only the weather was not brilliant, but what can it when everything else is true

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is about 500 meters away, but movement after a good meal is good.

Close
Ilona & Torsten
This was the 4. and certainly not the last time.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The Jaz Makadi Star is a rather small hotel with about 160 rooms. These are big enough with a nice bathroom! The many regular guests speak for the good leadership and the great service of the hotel. There were mainly german holiday of all ages in this hotel! The garden plant and the pool are very nice and well maintained! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are big enough and comfortably furnished! All have a balcony or terrace. Facilities include a flat screen tv, safe (inclusive), bathrobes, water digesters for making coffee or tea!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was at all times a good selection of food! Due to the low occupancy the buffet was not very plentiful, but still a very good choice and everything very delicious. And if you anything at the buffet, you could get a fresh pizza conjure up. Or in the indian restaurant 'amaya' food! Also came almost daily a chef and asked, if everything was okay with the food or whether one which missed! What more could you want?

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was a dream! The entire staff was super nice and always eager to make sure the guest the 'nicest time of the year' to sweet! We were the day being pampered! Our room was always great ones cleanly! The customer service Kathleen and the manager Andrea always had an open ear. Daily asked, if everything was okay. Who something to 'complain' and then says nothing is even debt! We here in this hotel, nothing to complain about there! Thank you to all of you for the great service!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Very nice, quiet and not obtrusive entertainment team. Whoever took holiday here, no loud entertainment. If you need is here wrong! And if you want you can Bocce, darts, water polo etc. Make. All is offered! The pool chairs were very comfortable and always enough available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Jaz Makadi Star is a rather small hotel with about 160 rooms. These are big enough with a nice bathroom! The many regular guests speak for the good leadership and the great service of the hotel. There were mainly german holiday of all ages in this hotel! The garden plant and the pool are very nice and well maintained!

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located in the Madinat Makadi directly next to the Makadi Spa. The way to the beach takes about 5-8 minutes and is always a pleasure, because through a dream garden is. And when we arrived there was a great reef for snorkeling! There were enough shopping possibilities directly in the Madinat!

Close
Peter
The 15. once again and in 14. days back.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel has about 160 rooms, the excellent cleanliness are. You could book half board or all-inclusive book. Guests are mostly from Germany but also from France the Netherlands, russians are rarely or not at all. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are about 20 square meter and are equipped with tv, minibar, air conditioning, telephone, etc. Equipped. Room and bathroom were cleaned thoroughly.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was the beach bar. There are snacks, at the pool bar, several dishes to be ordered. The restaurant serves international and local dishes. If you like indian eat this in the amaya make.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is good. The staff have german language skills.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Animation is only, if this is requested. To mention is the montagliche olympic day in which the guests of the various hotels to darts,Kicker, vooleyball, boccia games.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has about 160 rooms, the excellent cleanliness are. You could book half board or all-inclusive book. Guests are mostly from Germany but also from France the Netherlands, russians are rarely or not at all.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach and its bar can be reached with a small walk through the landscaped garden. There one finds always a couch. You can go shopping in the main shopping street, opposite the hotel. A shuttle bus is after Hurghada or to aquapark bring. Excursions could be at the tour guide or better and cheaper beach with tiger marine, there on aladin book.

Close
Klaus
Luxury hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Was a great vacation as the hotel is run in a very friendly and skilled way, customer service and staff are very committed. We weren't worried for our safety because of the unrest in the country. The hotel can be visited without a doubt. (Almost a secret) Keep it up and thank you for the lovely feel-good holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Joachim
Here i feel at home.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2013
A very well arranged hotel with about 160 rooms, which of course was the familiar flair promotes. The area was best well-kept, the whole hotel, the rooms and facilities are concerned. In this year for me amazingly, that luckily also younger couples were present, which are also very comfortable. A big plus for me was, as usual, the fact, that the majority of german-speaking guests were present and also some very nice arab guests. The abstinence of the eastern european people, the neighboring hotels dominated, we enjoyed. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Great room with a nice and large balcony with view to the golf course.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food i thought do not leave desires open. There was at the different places always something to eat. What the main restaurant are concerned, in comparison to the previous years the presentation of the food a high experience. It makes fun simple, the food so brilliant being presented with. The selection of the meals could not be better. Chicken, beef and fish for lunch and dinner in different variations present. A visit to the kitchen was extremely impressed, we then still more light-hearted the offered meals enjoyed. For dinner we always had our own table and our waiter. He gave us each desire from the eyes. Two highlights: chef comes to us at the pool and asked us, if we evening something special like. At night we had two excellent filetsteaks. At the pool was daily a chef, the various grilled or roasted specialties has.

  • Service
    6.0

    Since years we appreciate the friendliness of the egyptians, which we again and again for holiday here drives. Although the room boys often only english, it was no problem with understanding. In other areas, i am surprised, as well the boys now our german speaking. The service in the rooms, the whole area and also on the beach, i would describe as exemplary.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Very decent and for me also ok was the entertainment. Sporting activities we had less used, since we mostly in the neighbouring golf course on the way were. This but a compliment to the lightning shuttle. The beach we didn't use it. But if, then we were very pleased with everything.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A very well arranged hotel with about 160 rooms, which of course was the familiar flair promotes. The area was best well-kept, the whole hotel, the rooms and facilities are concerned. In this year for me amazingly, that luckily also younger couples were present, which are also very comfortable. A big plus for me was, as usual, the fact, that the majority of german-speaking guests were present and also some very nice arab guests. The abstinence of the eastern european people, the neighboring hotels dominated, we enjoyed.

  • Location
    6.0

    We had a short journey to the hotel. In the Makadi-area we had everything, which we for the holiday needed. We are in the area and had no interest in other activities.

Close
Brigitte
Comfortable hotel for relaxation seeking.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
End october/beginning november 2013 i have a very nice beach holiday in the Jaz Makadi Star spent. It is a relatively small and quiet hotel area (about 170 rooms) with a pleasant atmosphere. The hotel is mostly german couples and a few young egyptian (honeymoon) couples or egyptian families with small children. The staff were all very friendly and courteous. Especially i want again the gästebetreuerin Kathleen thank you, the on 6 days a week from early morning until late evening on the way is around itself after the welfare of their guests to erkundingen and look, to fulfill all ... your wishes (as far as possible). The Jaz Makadi Star is one of the few hotels, the all-inclusive, also half board. Mornings and evenings there was a huge buffet with international and egyptian cuisine. The food was varied and delicious. Since the hygiene large you could also safe salads and fruit enjoy. The drinks i can't say anything about it, since i on water and tea/coffee had limited. The rooms are large, well-kept and clean (but you should not a 5 star hotel in the Switzerland with a 5 star hotel in Egypt compare). The room service brings daily ornate swans including towels, the lovingly decorated with blossoms be decorated. Entertainment was offered, but not pushy. Every evening there was live music. Directly beside the hotel is the spa. The massages are highly recommended. As the time not many guests there are special rates offered. The temperatures were mostly over 30 °c. the pool was heated (circa 28-30°); the sea was about 24° celsius. To the beach it was 5-10 minutes walk through a nice garden area. Directly in front of the hotel beach is one of the reefs of the Makadi-bay, the go snorkeling, which should not be missed. From the political situation gets you in the Makadi Bay or Hurghada nothing at all Cairo is far away. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are large, well maintained and clean. The air conditioning i didn't need it. Tv, mini bar and a water kettle for tea/coffee making facilities are also available.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    I can only the breakfast and dinner in the main restaurant to judge; this was varied and delicious, see above.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were all very friendly and courteous.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment entertainment is available but not pushy.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    End october/beginning november 2013 i have a very nice beach holiday in the Jaz Makadi Star spent. It is a relatively small and quiet hotel area (about 170 rooms) with a pleasant atmosphere. The hotel is mostly german couples and a few young egyptian (honeymoon) couples or egyptian families with small children. The staff were all very friendly and courteous. Especially i want again the gästebetreuerin Kathleen thank you, the on 6 days a week from early morning until late evening on the way is around itself after the welfare of their guests to erkundingen and look, to fulfill all your wishes (as far as possible). The Jaz Makadi Star is one of the few hotels, the all-inclusive, also half board. Mornings and evenings there was a huge buffet with international and egyptian cuisine. The food was varied and delicious. Since the hygiene large you could also safe salads and fruit enjoy. The drinks i can't say anything about it, since i on water and tea/coffee had limited. The rooms are large, well-kept and clean (but you should not a 5 star hotel in the Switzerland with a 5 star hotel in Egypt compare). The room service brings daily ornate swans including towels, the lovingly decorated with blossoms be decorated. Entertainment was offered, but not pushy. Every evening there was live music. Directly beside the hotel is the spa. The massages are highly recommended. As the time not many guests there are special rates offered. The temperatures were mostly over 30 °c. the pool was heated (circa 28-30°); the sea was about 24° celsius. To the beach it was 5-10 minutes walk through a nice garden area. Directly in front of the hotel beach is one of the reefs of the Makadi-bay, the go snorkeling, which should not be missed. From the political situation gets you in the Makadi Bay or Hurghada nothing at all ; Cairo is far away.

  • Location
    5.0

    35 minutes from the airport.

Close
Claudia & Michael
Super nice hotel for feeling well, sunrise wing!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
About 170 rooms and suites spread over 3 floors. Everything was very clean, constantly swept and cleaned. All inclusive guests have 150 megabyte internet use included. Hotel with half board or all-inclusive bookable. With all-in are also a mini bar, safe, laundry inclusive, further 24 hour drink service. At our travel time there were mostly german speaking guests, as well as a few egyptians present. Of 1.5 years to over 70 years were all age groups represented. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are a good size and functional and comfortably furnished. Air conditioning, minibar, kettle for tea and coffee, tv, telephone. Each room has a balcony/terrace. Nice bathroom with lots of counter space for cosmetics etc.. Could be a bit better lit. When desired keeps one clothes rack, iron, ironing board and much more.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Main restaurant: breakfast, lunch, dinner - italian corner, where pizza is baked. The pool bar and beach bar: drinks and snacks at lunch Lobby bar: 24 hour drink service Coffee shop with hookah corner: coffee and cake in the afternoon Everything is clean, regularly checks the hygiene instead. You can once in the week also take look at the kitchen. Evening different theme buffets offered. Everything is tastefully presented and the buffet was refilled until the end. Tips are not expected, but you should still give something. Before the reception, at the pool bar and in the restaurant are tip boxes (for gardeners, workmen, etc.)

  • Service
    6.0

    All the staff are very friendly, every one greeted and asked: allsklar? German was understood by most, otherwise english. Room cleaning functioned problem-free and without any complaint. In the evening, the service is a 2 time and asked, if everything was in order. The doctor twice per day for an hour in the house, can be but also be called. Costs incurred on the room bill written and with a insurance abroad to receive the costs without any problems. Should someone complaints, they will be taken seriously. Daily asked them how they were doing and everything will be noted. One had a complaint, a problem (for us it was mosquitos in the room - but we got a plug) evening from the front desk called, whether everything was taken care of. 6 times per week the gästebetreuerin Kathleen very friendly to all interests and also the manager Andrea is very often present.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Very nice pool with spacious sun terrace. Enough beach chairs and umbrellas/pavilions are available. Towels are available free of charge. You could get drinks delivered, as well as cool refreshing wet towels... Lovely. There was a small entertainment program with darts, Bocce, water polo,Volleyball. If you wanted to, you could join in, if you don't want to, will leave you alone. No music acoustic irradiation.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    About 170 rooms and suites spread over 3 floors. Everything was very clean, constantly swept and cleaned. All inclusive guests have 150 megabyte internet use included. Hotel with half board or all-inclusive bookable. With all-in are also a mini bar, safe, laundry inclusive, further 24 hour drink service. At our travel time there were mostly german speaking guests, as well as a few egyptians present. Of 1.5 years to over 70 years were all age groups represented.

  • Location
    5.0

    After about 45 minutes to reach the Madinat Makadi, in the Jaz Makadi Star is, from the airport. Same distance to Hurghada. Here runs twice daily a shuttle bus. Costs are 6 Euro. To the beach it was about 600 meters away, past beautifully landscaped garden. In the Madinat there are some shops, restaurants (dine-around), pharmacy, bank, beauty salon, internet cafe, etc. Excursions could at the tour operators or suppliers be booked on site. Various water sports are offered. On the beach Makadi you can walk for miles, unlike in Hurghada, where most of the hotels with their own sections have, not can be evacuated.

Close
Christine & Marcel
Can't be beat!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
For 3 time we spent our vacation in Egypt, but for the first time at this hotel (booked universe inclusive). What we are witnessing here were allowed for this country to describe: • the spacious room with a nice balcony, everything beautifully clean • the buffets left nothing to be desired and it was always a feast for the eyes the whole work of the kitchen to look at • the director or its representative we met daily somewhere and they always had a nice word to us guests • the friendly gästebetreuerin gessellte also times to us and i ... think she could have everything leads, if we desire would have had, but we were very happy • the staff, for us especially maudouh Hassan spoiled us after stroke and thread. Also the bar staff and the guys at the beach read our every wish from our eyes • also the spa we can only recommend • wi-fi there is a number of megabyte free, afterwards one can starting from 10 Euro nachlösen, i thought it good • all present guests knew what belonged, there were no unpleasant loud outrageous people suburb. We hope for all employees, that the people from the Switzerland and from Germany the confidence in tourism in Hurghada find and their holidays there are, it's worth it. Let yourselves of scare tactics intimidate everything is so peaceful! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Also in the rooms there is nothing to complain about ☺

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The restaurants and bars are also very clean. The buffets to all meals one varied and varied selection. Solely from the seafood evening i would have expected a little more. The whole atmosphere is, certainly through the rather small hotel, very pleasant. You just feel comfortable!

  • Service
    6.0

    Exceptionally friendly staff, the communication was no problem either in german or english, the rooms are cleaned very well. Daily, we found a new maskottchenüberraschung in the room ☺, thank you!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The beach was very well-kept, beach chairs and umbrellas are included in the price! The evening entertainment was rather simple at a pleasant volume, ideal for us! We didn't use the sports facilities, but the offer was varied.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    For 3 time we spent our vacation in Egypt, but for the first time at this hotel (booked universe inclusive). What we are witnessing here were allowed for this country to describe: • the spacious room with a nice balcony, everything beautifully clean • the buffets left nothing to be desired and it was always a feast for the eyes the whole work of the kitchen to look at • the director or its representative we met daily somewhere and they always had a nice word to us guests • the friendly gästebetreuerin gessellte also times to us and i think she could have everything leads, if we desire would have had, but we were very happy • the staff, for us especially maudouh Hassan spoiled us after stroke and thread. Also the bar staff and the guys at the beach read our every wish from our eyes • also the spa we can only recommend • wi-fi there is a number of megabyte free, afterwards one can starting from 10 Euro nachlösen, i thought it good • all present guests knew what belonged, there were no unpleasant loud outrageous people suburb. We hope for all employees, that the people from the Switzerland and from Germany the confidence in tourism in Hurghada find and their holidays there are, it's worth it. Let yourselves of scare tactics intimidate everything is so peaceful!

  • Location
    6.0

    To the beach it was about 300 m, one feels the way very shortly, he leads through the extremely well-kept hotel area. The airport is about 40 minutes away. The next surrounding area offers everything you need disco, shops, cafes.

Close
Janina
Nice, clean hotel that can be highly recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A very nice and clean hotel. The staff is very attentive and helpful. Due to the political situation, there were only a few guests. Therefore the service was even more personal. A compliment to the host! Everybody felt very comfortable and even complaints were dealt with promptly. The entire complex was very well-kept, the wellness area and treatments are highly recommended, the beach is very clean and the reef right under your nose. When the hotel was fully booked for a short time because of the Egyptian celebration, the housekeeping staff unfortunately found it quite difficult to keep up. Requests ... were, however, immediately dealt with. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Bijan
Bijan says thank you for the great time.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
I was in this hotel for 10 days. unfortunately, it was exploited at this time from the exaggerated 'Crisis' in Germany. This means it was not very full, which I thought was too bad, because it is a really nice facility with great conditions (peaceful, near the beach, very nice staff, clean, etc. ) ). Kathleen should be mentioned, she is an extremely nice and competent guest relationship manager, she would read your wishes from your eyes (provided there was anything to complain about - 'luxury problems') and took care of it personally every day. Top! Furthermore, she surprised with ... little treats from the house (massages, small gifts for the room) We should also praise the nice hotel director, who personally took care of the guests' concerns and of course, the entire service crew around 'Mo', which was always attentive and nice-funny for us. The sous chef should also be praised, he made a good mixture between the flavors of the few European guests and the Egyptian guests. I will surely come again, then with my family! See you later Bijan read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stefan
Total relaxation with best service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
It was a great service again, the staff is very accommodating and Andrea is always ready to help. Unfortunately there aren't many guests in the hotel at the moment, but the staff is very friendly and attentive. The only thing not up to German standards is the room cleaning, as the floor could be cleaned better. Unfortunately they just mopped lightly. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andreas
Unforgettable, beautiful vacation - thank you!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The jaz makadi star & spa has 167 rooms, didn't seem too big and gives will be charged on arrival holiday feeling on a high level. Both indoor, and outdoor very well maintained and clean. Wi-fi is available to a volume of 150 megabyte included. In principle is enough also perfectly. If business data have to check, then can one packages later activated (5-10 euro). Just the current time you have to especially mention, that we felt very safe. Before going into the madinat makadi drive, the coach of a military base controlled. Here no one comes purely or out ... nothing to do with the tourism to do - the security is at the top what a good feeling. Unlike other resort we had no russian guests. The guest structure composed of 90% german/austria/switzerland, the remaining 10% are arab young couples in the honeymoon, british or french. At jaz makadi are young and old, both newlyweds couples, and retirees go down here and out. My friend and i had some concerns, as' friends' but not for the whole couples and families rausstechen, but it was never so - we have a lot of nice people from different länder met. Meets the manager on the betriebselektroniker with the students to the evening entertainment. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are large and the bathroom looked very clean. On the tv, some german channels as ard, zdf, rtl, rtl ii received. This is practically if the football champions league runs or formula 1st the air conditioning system functioned perfectly and blows a at any time. In the room there is a kettle and a variety of teas. We had a room with a balcony and view to the pool. If you instead of evening entertainment on the room, no worries - you don't hear anything from outside. Cleanliness i've already mentioned above - really perfect - at this point, a big compliment to the cleaning team: you are doing a great job!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There is a main restaurant, a pool bar/lobby (there can one at noon also snacks or a freshly baked pizza from the stone furnace bring), a bar in the reception/lounge area (billard-tisch), a shisha cke and beach bar. You will be around in the whole area with food and drinks. In principle it is always difficult food quality rating since every guest individually experiences. I would say that the food is good as well and you are always full. Every day there is alternating dishes from beef, fish, chicken or lamb. Side dishes, such as potatoes, rice, pasta (and sauces) are also amply available. Due to the unrest was the variety only again slowly rolled up - it is fair to say, however, that the current time was no five stars just - personally saw absolutely understandable, if just 30-40 guests in the hotel, but from an economic point of view, since something gas if the level to keep. The cocktails were 'unfortunately' only a few good. Highly recommended is the mojito - only once beverage could (should) one however the piña colada. The vodka in the mixers or the wine is not just delicious, even the beer is a bit watery and not the hit, but as i said, because you can eat up or it as it is. I think for a 5 star hotel you can get there also increase. I missed the freshly squeezed orange juice (don't know, if it was there, at least none offered). If there was a 'review' should be made, then the blending requirements of alcoholic drinks. Not only we, but also 5-6 other guests have the thought, that the beverages were more inedible, because you are mostly only pure alcohol liked. Both at the pool, beach or the lobby was the sunday The last evening i am on beer ausgeweicht, because all other extreme was. Said the times, but until now nothing has changed - for russian guests certainly a dream, but for european guests too much of a good thing. The review sounds stupid, because it certainly is very well-intentioned and not saved, but sometimes less is more. On behalf of the other guests we met it would be great, when it does.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff (no matter, whether pool bar, restaurant, front desk, room service) is very hard the guests to inspire. The service was exemplary and we had so far in any other hotel so experienced. Despite the fact, that many of the boys until late evening and early again fitnessman needs to be disseminated, the team good mood and is super friendly - here could some german service and staff a thick emulate). Greetings to ali the restaurant team and thanks for everything! Gorgeous, we found it on the beach where a cool drinks (but also coffee, tea), good smelling refreshment towels, sweets and even the food directly to the beach chair to be brought. The sunglasses was a bit filthy? No problem - which is always cleaned. Also at the pool you could order your drinks to the chair. For the head cinema: one is ten metres from the sea, enjoy a delicious cocktail and pampered like a king. The staff is not intrusive and ask for consultation always time to open - it couldn't have been better! Thanks to ayman us spoiled as one it on a daily basis would wish for. All the staff can speak german or without problems to understand. The communication in english was also, of course, worked perfectly. For the customer service is the champions german 'kathleen' profilometry are available at any time. It is not only their job, but there are also valuable tips, the vacation surely still nice to do. If something is, that does not fit, it will be made to fit. That is not only kathleen, but also the rest of the team. Actually one could the paragraph 'service' also briefly and scarcely with outstanding like. The rooms were always quickly and very well cleaned. I have never experienced in any hotel, the soil so nice they mopped. No grain - nothing! On the bed you will find a small surprise. Annoyed me in many other hotels, the towels was saved - not so at jaz makadi star. The minibar is with all inclusive free of charge and daily reliable refilled. Of coca-cola, fanta, water and sprite one finds there everything. For the madinat makadi there was a doctor (perfect english and minimal german) the daily 24 hour away. My urlaubsbegleitung has the service unfortunately due to two days stomach problems need. It was pleasing, the on the part of the hotel everything possible has been done to improve the situation. Here it is, of course, that without demand a suitable dinner (for example in the form of a chicken soup with bread rolls and camomile) delivered to your room. The guest carer was constantly after gesundheitsstand asked - i think this is also a clear per-argument for the jaz makadi, because if one really becomes ill, you are in safe hands. We had no complaints and if it suggestions or constructive was, then the immediately fulfilled. Tips were expected at any time, but the guys had a serious time behind itself (2-3 months no money) - it didn't hurt dedicated people times 1-2 euro tip zuzustecken, so are not so avaricious ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment was discreet and not pushy which personable was - if you want you can, if you don't this is not resented. Daily beach volleyball or football games. A disco does not give it not in the hotel, however in the madinat makadi that you can not with german standards to compare. The dj has so much on it as the windows media player and due to the low tourism currently was also nothing going on. If you are looking for party and night life was in the makadi area surely wrong and you should take the bus or taxi the 30 minutes to hurghada (there are many locations). Generally one could say, that the jaz makadi a place to get away from it all and relaxing. We found the good - if one action needs one is here definitely wrong. The evening entertainment was also adequate and not too loud. Often arose here talented singer and singers - a little more variety would have been nice. Beach and pool were very clean and you don't feel cramped. The current moment, one all the same where always a free beach chair. Beach chairs cost nothing extra and are included. The sports offer we didn't use. Tennis would be my knowledge in the all-inclusive, as well as the equipment for snorkeling.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The jaz makadi star & spa has 167 rooms, didn't seem too big and gives will be charged on arrival holiday feeling on a high level. Both indoor, and outdoor very well maintained and clean. Wi-fi is available to a volume of 150 megabyte included. In principle is enough also perfectly. If business data have to check, then can one packages later activated (5-10 euro). Just the current time you have to especially mention, that we felt very safe. Before going into the madinat makadi drive, the coach of a military base controlled. Here no one comes purely or out nothing to do with the tourism to do - the security is at the top what a good feeling. Unlike other resort we had no russian guests. The guest structure composed of 90% german/austria/switzerland, the remaining 10% are arab young couples in the honeymoon, british or french. At jaz makadi are young and old, both newlyweds couples, and retirees go down here and out. My friend and i had some concerns, as' friends' but not for the whole couples and families rausstechen, but it was never so - we have a lot of nice people from different länder met. Meets the manager on the betriebselektroniker with the students to the evening entertainment.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is about 30-40 minutes away from hurghada. In madinat makadi, as well as directly in hurghada there are plenty of opportunities for shopping, atm, supermarkets, pharmacies. Right next to the jaz makadi star, the spa - massages are highly recommended! To the beach it was about 5 minutes walk through the nice garden area. According to the travel agent the madinat makadi the ' luxusregion' of egypt and especially popular - you can absolutely confirm! We booked over holiday check with 5 vor flug (fti group) booked. Travel agency and implementation on the ground: meeting point egypt agency - everything was perfect and very organized from!

Close
Tanja Izzo
Great hotel for a great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
It was our second visit and once again we had an excellent time. A big thankyou to the whole team for this. The entire staff is very friendly, attentive & helpful. Thanks to Andrea for the invitation - it was a nice evening. Also thanks to Kathleen - nothing is left to be desired here. A very well-kept hotel, ideal for those who wish to relax & unwind. Very clean beach with a private reef. It was just a shame that, due to the political situation, there were very few guests. We will come back :) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Alexandra
Yaz - where be pampered capitalized,...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The entire area was remarkably neat and clean. Lobby and bar are open around the clock. All-inclusive: food and drinks around the clock, mini bar, tea/coffee making facilities, bathrobes, towels at the pool/beach, snorkel gear, and wi-fi. The tourists consisted in august 2013 mostly german and a few french and english together, average age about 35-40 years upwards. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large double room with balcony or terrace, very bright and friendly, and (finally) with a large wardrobe. The whole decor is bright, friendly and very clean. For additional facilities include: tv (5 german channels), telephone, minibar, air conditioning, safe, and tea/coffee maker and the hair dryer in the bathroom. The bathroom includes a large shower, toilet and a very large sink with mirror. Room and bathroom were cleaned every day, always to our satisfaction. The 'room-you' leaves daily small touches, such as flowers, petals, swans from towels, etc.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel has a restaurant, a bar, a pool bar, a beach bar and a shisha/café-bar. The food in the restaurant (buffet) were very delicious and varied. On appetizers cold and warm, salads, soups, various hautgänge to desserts, desserts, ice cream and fruit is something for everyone - and when pizza and pasta is... Nice is, that daily different local dishes to choose from - very tasty. The snacks and salad at the bars were also more delicious, the selection of drinks was very large. The atmosphere is very pleasant.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service and friendliness are largely written, no matter, whether in the lobby, the several bars, restaurant, pool or the 'room-you'. The entire yaz team consists of sprachkünstlern, with german and english always. Every day the rooms are impeccably cleaned, on request we provide towels changed daily. On comments and/or complaints were immediately reacted positively - thank you Andrea.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Daily animation (if desired) to darts, water polo, water aerobics, Volleyball, etc. To the varied evening entertainment of belly dancing to singing. There is a disco in the immediate vicinity (admission free, drinks cheap). Various other sporting activities such as scuba diving, banana boat, paragliding, etc.. Against fee on the beach. The diving station Extra Divers is absolutely recommendable! At the pool and beach there were enough beach chairs, towels, showers and umbrellas available. The beach is sandy, that no bathing shoes necessary.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The entire area was remarkably neat and clean. Lobby and bar are open around the clock. All-inclusive: food and drinks around the clock, mini bar, tea/coffee making facilities, bathrobes, towels at the pool/beach, snorkel gear, and wi-fi. The tourists consisted in august 2013 mostly german and a few french and english together, average age about 35-40 years upwards.

  • Location
    6.0

    From the airport, the hotel is Hurghada from within in about 35 minutes and is very nicely located directly at the Madinat Makadi and the spa center. The beach is through the area of the offshore hotels within walking distance. Supermarket, shops, pharmacy, bars and restaurants and disco you will find within walking distance the Madinat Makadi. Shuttle buses to Hurghada and in the aquapark drives several times daily in the area from. Various trips can be booked locally.

Close
Manfred +Iris
The hotel is in the years
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel has 160 large rooms, it was neat, had all inclusive. Primary are german, average age 20-70 read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Everything was good, big room, the furniture are still geflägt. The rooms are very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We have been coming already the 12 time in the hotel, but this time we were not satisfied with the food. Ok with the hygiene. Kitchen style traditional and ägyptich. Earlier the kitchen was top notch, has deteriorated, sade,

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly people, they all could speak german. The room cleaning i have a 1 soutenant.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The animation of islam was good, not auftränglich. Beach and pool was great

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel has 160 large rooms, it was neat, had all inclusive. Primary are german, average age 20-70

  • Location
    4.0

    To the beach about 300 meters, the airport is approximately 35 minutes away. Shopping senzomal, Hurghada

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 47