Hotel Mar y Sol(3 stars)

Avda. Amsterdam, 8 E-38650 Los Cristianos Tenerife View on map

Average rating

133 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
42 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Mona
A really great holiday for my family
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
My father in handicapped and this hotel was an excellent place for him and all tha facilities where great for a person in a wheelchair. We could get him in a heated pool very easy and we could not ask for better help and assistance, Everyone was so friendly and helpfull. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sabrina
Tip top we are coming again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
We are wheelchair accessible and the first time there. For people with disabilities a perfect recreation. The rather negative was, that all offers in addition had to be paid. As for example the gym. Worth seeing, it was unfortunately not. Then against the gymnasium very inviting and there were many events for wheelchair users available. All in all a very nice hotel to relax and feel well. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kasper
Fantastic holiday at Tenerife
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
I had a fantastic Holiday at Mar Y Sol. It was so relaxing because of the good service. It was my fourth stay at Mar Y Sol. I will be back NeXT year for sure. And I really look forward to that. Best regards Kasper Ladefoged. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Marie
Nothing to complain about, with great pleasure again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We felt very comfortable. The staff nice and attentively. In the morning, someone from the front desk his round and answered questions, said newcomers the structure of the plant... The food was varied and nicely decorated. The 32 - degree pool with various massedüsen always super clean. Quiet and centrally located. The mountain was also with manual scooter and somewhat schubhilfe deal. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Regina
Very disappointing.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
I booked this hotel because of the many good reviews. It should be something special sa the last day after a La Gomera holiday was. I have to say we are not wheelchair accessible and very travelled a lot and therefore already very spoiled by good hotels. From this hotel i was disappointed and can the good evaluations only say, that the wheelchair users very modest and happy, that they do a handicap accessible hotel... We had booked a studio. A small, old rooms with a bed. Under the bed was still a mattress itmay you still had to move... read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    The studio, the cheapest rooms but still so expensive as elsewhere a luxury hotel. Very small, old, old kitchen. A bed and the fold out bed which must be established, if you 2. one could barely swing.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The dinner was very bad. , lukewarm, dearless, not very tasty dish of a cheap quality. Unappetizing, so you no seconds to get. I was glad that we only a dinner there and the people who often eat must do to me wrong. But the staff was nice... The breakfast was a little bit better

  • Service
    3.0

    The service was average.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0

    I booked this hotel because of the many good reviews. It should be something special sa the last day after a La Gomera holiday was. I have to say we are not wheelchair accessible and very travelled a lot and therefore already very spoiled by good hotels. From this hotel i was disappointed and can the good evaluations only say, that the wheelchair users very modest and happy, that they do a handicap accessible hotel... We had booked a studio. A small, old rooms with a bed. Under the bed was still a mattress itmay you still had to move...

  • Location
    2.0

    Quite far away from the beach, but there is a shuttle service.

Close
Klaus D.
Lived inclusion in an exclusive spa and sport hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Lived inclusion in exclusive hotel (club) the mar y Sol (spa & sport-hotel) is for all people to be desired, whether the great accessibility and great deals, as sports hall with top facilities and spa and therapy offered are so many people with disabilities. We felt the hotel as very friendly, in spite of its size of about 220 beds, there are probably a very good spirit in this house. Due to the hillside location the 7 floors plus roof terrace only than 3-4 floors. The two pools and the terrace are the heart of the area, where one meets ... and exchanges. The public was very mixed - for me networking relaxation in the selfhelp scene. The former bundestagsabgeordneten, on artists, athletes, families with beh. Kids etc. i learned many interesting people from all over Europa know. The casual tables at the breakfast, or dinner and promoted mutual understanding. There were singles, couples, families, patchwork families, people with assistance and groups. Thanks to the pflegedienstes and sanitätshauses le ro, the house attached, was always a possibility of additional aid. Me and my family enjoyed our stay (for 4 time) fell very well - the only complaint was my daughter, it would have a faster internet - i was very glad 4 weeks of which exempted to remain. I would love to go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room, the we had was excellent, some rooms were already a bit older, but gradually on the most modern standard. What i liked very much is, that in the rooms bit visible behindertenhilfen are available, this but depending on demand dazuordern can. Such as handles, duschstuhl other mattresses etc.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We mostly ate in the hotel. The food tasted very good to us. It was very varied - so there was a different theme every day - and there were always a rich salad buffet and spaghetti, fries and mees potatoes the house wine tasted good and i she also found cheap

  • Service
    6.0

    The great atmosphere at the mar y Sol is to a large part to the friendly and helpful staff, no matter, whether in the service, or with the housekeeping staff, or therapy or sports area. In the last four years, where my family and i were there, there were very little fluctuation and the people to remember, that are very important sign for me for a good was capitalized, or good spirit, the i already described it above. The handling of the (handicapped) people is very respect and appreciation marked.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The turn - and gym is just great Rich equipped with table tennis, slackline, basketball baskets, rolli golf equipment, music system, sportübungsleitern The entertainment had a lot to do with water aerobics, darts, bingo, spanish lessons, sangira u. Paella tasting, karaoke, etc. The beach chairs at the pool are very good on the bedürftnisse wheelchair users, there was at every pool there was a mechanism for lifting heavy handicapped people.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Lived inclusion in exclusive hotel (club) the mar y Sol (spa & sport-hotel) is for all people to be desired, whether the great accessibility and great deals, as sports hall with top facilities and spa and therapy offered are so many people with disabilities. We felt the hotel as very friendly, in spite of its size of about 220 beds, there are probably a very good spirit in this house. Due to the hillside location the 7 floors plus roof terrace only than 3-4 floors. The two pools and the terrace are the heart of the area, where one meets and exchanges. The public was very mixed - for me networking relaxation in the selfhelp scene. The former bundestagsabgeordneten, on artists, athletes, families with beh. Kids etc. i learned many interesting people from all over Europa know. The casual tables at the breakfast, or dinner and promoted mutual understanding. There were singles, couples, families, patchwork families, people with assistance and groups. Thanks to the pflegedienstes and sanitätshauses le ro, the house attached, was always a possibility of additional aid. Me and my family enjoyed our stay (for 4 time) fell very well - the only complaint was my daughter, it would have a faster internet - i was very glad 4 weeks of which exempted to remain. I would love to go back.

  • Location
    5.0

    The mar y Sol is m. m after about 1 kilometer away from the beach promenade. The promenade in their is about 10 kilometer ebenerdig berollbar. Los christianos is, whether its large flats already a bit of getting used to - however i have me - probably also because of the beautiful weather very well. A wheelchair user enjoying it, that i had no idea about zugänglichkeiten make must - there are ramps everywhere, big enough and clean toilets and a berollbaren beach.

Close
Dirk
More thoughtless holiday without barriers
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
About 210 rooms or apartments area completely barrier-free 3 pools and a thearpie kommunistische wellnessabteilung under german leadership Skompleet self-sufficiency possible, as all of the rooms have a kitchenette have, the fully equipped Wlan with own laptop or tablet free People with a handicap are almost in the majority, the atmosphere was very relaxed and informal. Entertainment and sport for all offered free of charge. Nursing service is available in the hotel 24 hours a day available, all types of instruments can against fee be lain. Duschsthle, the hotel free of charge read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Apartments and rooms functional. Large accessible bathroom available in all rooms and apartments. The categories of apartments can gewahlt are. Higher standard is higher price. Particularly to recommend is the new luxury rooms, the very large and light. Rooms and apartments have a safe, free satellite tv and a kitchenette

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    A restaurant with bar. Breakfast buffet with plenty of choice. English breakfast. Local dishes but also daily changing theme buffets. In the evening a lot of choice. Nachtisvchbüfett very gelumgen Tips are gladly again. But we have everything billed to our room and something into the tip box geschmissen.

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire staff has many years of experience in dealing with people with handicap, everybody i svery friendly and cooperative. Most, with the exception of the cleaning staff spoke good german and english. Room service very friendly and attentive. Doctor was at any time attainable and comes once a week to the house.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There were wei pools: one on 32 degrees. Both pools feature a lifter, the pool supervision free of charge served. Transfers to barrier-free state are free, reservation necessary. There are strandrollstühle with which one is water is drawn up. Entertainment such as daily water aerobics and other sports facilities for free. Extra high beach chairs and umbrellas at the pool in sufficient number available and also available free of charge.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    About 210 rooms or apartments area completely barrier-free 3 pools and a thearpie kommunistische wellnessabteilung under german leadership Skompleet self-sufficiency possible, as all of the rooms have a kitchenette have, the fully equipped Wlan with own laptop or tablet free People with a handicap are almost in the majority, the atmosphere was very relaxed and informal. Entertainment and sport for all offered free of charge. Nursing service is available in the hotel 24 hours a day available, all types of instruments can against fee be lain. Duschsthle, the hotel free of charge

  • Location
    5.0

    Walk to the sandy beach about 30 minutes the hotel is on a mountain strong pusher or scooter or scoter therefore make sense. Mehrmald daily free transfers to barrier-free beach Playa de Las americas offered. Standrollstuhle with the one of the lifeguards in the water is, is available. Excursions with barrierenfreien buses are offered, also privte tours with driver on request. Shopping restaurants are at the barrierenfreien beach promenade or in the town itself. Also public transport are mostly barrier

Close
Karin
Successful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Many thanks to the management and all the staff! It was after 5 years our first vacation (in the rolli) and we enjoyed it. Everything was perfect, 2 things were repaired in shortest time, the pool is great and the entertainment and theme nights we enjoyed very much! We save with security for another holiday in mar y Sol! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Melanie
Perfect vacation in the hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
As rolli driver already holidays in Egypt and the Turkey spent. But such a perfect for wheelchair users equipped hotel there have been anywhere. Tenerife is ideal for people with a handicap to travel. This begins at the airport, continues with the uncomplicated transfer to the hotel, where you have from the extremely friendly staff welcome. The hotel is, as i said in my long walks said, for me on the most beautiful square in the south coast. One is in a few minutes on the beautiful sandy beach for sun bathing and swimming, could go on hours-long strolls, or ... a well organised trip. The hotel itself offers many amenities. Especially pleased me, that the hotel until in the smallest detail specially built and decorated and still no sanatoriumscharakter arises. Everything is lovingly decorated and planted, just a beautiful hotel. The rooms are huge and nice, immediately the indent should you from several models a duschrolli choose (is in the room price included in the price!). I loved the warm pool where the lift into the water a nice staff at the shuttle helps. All employees are very friendly and willing to help. The food is varied and i enjoyed it very much. In the casual atmosphere you could easily new contacts. There is very lots of regular guests the every year return. I can a german family support the said to me: 'once mar y sol-always mar y sol', also i am already looking forward to very to my next vacation in this hotel, but for at least 2 weeks! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Helga
Cockroaches and bacteria centrifuge pool, food
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
Cockroaches should not constitute anything, this problem was everywhere on the Canary Islands - but only to the lack of cleanliness! Unfortunately, this is the case here. The warm pool has also its price: bacteria centrifuge! After 22 hours is the so-called 'caretaker' and flips canister chlorine or other poison into the water. My skin it was only some days work. Food unimaginative and every where. Repetition. Dishes too little in the rush hours, as well as tables, will not newly set if guests left the dining room, little fresh product, rather fast-food, the breakfast was only apples and bananas ..., otherwise canned fruit. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    As i said, worn and old. Cockroaches in the rooms, spray unfortunately very toxic and not effective! No air conditioning and the wi. No heating, so very cold at night! Fridge available partly very old kitchens and bathrooms in the non-refurbished rooms. Superior appt much too expensive-bad price-performance ratio

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Kitchen unimaginative, every where. The same, hello, most of the people staying over the winter, 4a 12 weeks! More selection would have been nice, also more fresh. One comes only around 10 for breakfast or from 20 o'clock with dinner one had bad luck. It is not everything refilled, no fresh tablecloths and no cutlery. Prices in the restaurant, but decent.

  • Service
    3.0

    Staff in the dining room friendly, expect but also appropriate tip! Otherwise you will already left. Room was clean, but worn, ancient furniture, mattress old, towels and bettwä. Partly worn, ceilings with stains filthy. Customer service in the context of those possibilities agile. Hotel ok if the boss itself can be dealt with, many young and inexperienced (because cheap) physiotherapists.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Pool is a bacteria centrifuge. Unfortunately. Many remain for hours!? In the water, how does this without times the toilet to visit? The large pool would be wonderful for swimming but unfortunately much too cold! Plenty of umbrellas. Rather old and hard. No cushions. Between the couches may no towel falling down, because it then useless would be (dirty floor). Entertainment (then still Teresa) not the hit. Was much too lazy on the legs.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Cockroaches should not constitute anything, this problem was everywhere on the Canary Islands - but only to the lack of cleanliness! Unfortunately, this is the case here. The warm pool has also its price: bacteria centrifuge! After 22 hours is the so-called 'caretaker' and flips canister chlorine or other poison into the water. My skin it was only some days work. Food unimaginative and every where. Repetition. Dishes too little in the rush hours, as well as tables, will not newly set if guests left the dining room, little fresh product, rather fast-food, the breakfast was only apples and bananas, otherwise canned fruit.

  • Location
    4.0

    Everything was built up in the area, the top of the hill one can only with motor defeat (e-scooter or scooter)

Close
Noel
Wonderful place for the disabled
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Other stay
  • February 2013
I went to visit 2relations there, 1 disabled, and Svend changed his room so that I could be next to them which was most kind and convenient for meI have been to you before and my opinion is the same, the hotel is really well set up for the disabled and it pleases me that so many people are able to enjoy themselves despite their problems. One thing I would say is that I feel that the surface of the tiles by the pool shower block with wet feet is very slippery even for an able bodied person like ... me. Would it not be a good idea to put down a clear. resin with a fine / medium grit to make it anti-slip Apart from that keep up the good work! Noel read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Herbert
Gladly anytime again this hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2013
We visit this hotel already for the 9. time and are always again very pleased. The next trip for september 2013 for 6 weeks. You put in so much effort things to improve the offer to expand. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Helmut
For wheelchair users very suitable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
The hotel is especially for the price disabled people, a wheelchair are very good. We had booked a comfort room. This rooms are of various sizes and differently equipped. Some rooms have a sea view and the whole day sun, others are to the street and only shade. The possibility a specific room is not and the price for all rooms is identical, which totally unfair and not to understand. A wlan area there are, however therefor you have to the library again, what actually today no standard is more. The food (breakfast, half-board) is good, the service however it ... could have been better. One is in the morning not the first, you can stock up your table yourself, evenings the service only well, later, one however hardly a service and indicated 2. beer lasts it already quite sometimes longer. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    As already mentioned are the rooms very different, but the price uniform per category. Normal you can room with a view of the sea, partial sea views etc. Separately and have different prices.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The dishes are ok, could have been a bit faster be replenished.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is friendly, one speaks german and english, hand towels are changed every two days.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel has two pools, a beheiztet. There is a lifts for the disabled. The loungers are somewhat higher, which the stand up and lay down easier. Here one could only positive things to say.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel is especially for the price disabled people, a wheelchair are very good. We had booked a comfort room. This rooms are of various sizes and differently equipped. Some rooms have a sea view and the whole day sun, others are to the street and only shade. The possibility a specific room is not and the price for all rooms is identical, which totally unfair and not to understand. A wlan area there are, however therefor you have to the library again, what actually today no standard is more. The food (breakfast, half-board) is good, the service however it could have been better. One is in the morning not the first, you can stock up your table yourself, evenings the service only well, later, one however hardly a service and indicated 2. beer lasts it already quite sometimes longer.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located on a hillside. For handicapped people one should an electric wheelchair have, otherwise could have the way back for the elderly a problem are. To the very nice beach promenade it is not far, there you will find shops, restaurants, a beach for disabled, actually everything you need.

Close
Juergen
The hotel for wheelchair users
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
A nice hotel with focus 'disabled friendly'. This is however super good implemented. You feel in good hands. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dietmar
Cockroaches - cockroaches -cockroaches
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2012
We had cockroaches with us in the room. Apparently not an isolated incident, because in the room was already anti -cockroaches-spray confessed. At the front desk said of night porter, that only in the autumn cockroaches has. Never more this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.8
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
Close
Cornelia
More appearance than substance - the business with disabled
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2012
Because of the accessibility and the attached nursing service (lero ), we chose this hotel. In the hotel itself, everything is easy to reach. Accessibility in the hotel is exemplary. Los christianos and the mar y sol is for disabled and wheelchair accessible very suitable. With the necessary change is in the hotel all rules. There are 2 pools available – with 32 °c-and both with lifts. Here can wheelchair users without any problems into the water arrive. It is open from 9 a. m. until 18 o'clock a lifeguard for help available. The pool chairs are extra high and ... simplify the rise. Tools of every kind, for the nursing service, to steep prices be rented. On the homepage of the hotel is the following reference: as the complex on a hill, is quite good in the place, but for less mobile guests the way back difficult, so that e-wheelchair or the free offered shuttle service recommendable is. The fact is, that the return path for wheelchair users (manual drive) not to manage. Who in its mobility is limited and with a manual wheelchair in the town or to the beach promenade should, will find, that the back to the hotel not to manage. Unless, it is strong and powerful or has a strong support to help, the wheelchair the arduous hill slides. Best one bring along its own elektrorollstuhl /scooter with. Need for aid from the attached hilfsmittelverleih of the hotel unfortunately used. The hotel offers different room categories, which not only from the price difference. The largest part the room is located in the old building. We had a 5 star premium apartment (new building) booked. In my opinion is the price from 212,- Euro a night including full board covered or not justified. Internet via wifi service is only conditionally possible, that means on the 4. floor the library. Otherwise in the whole complex no wifi service or wi-fi available. In the restaurants/bars at the beach promenade there is almost everywhere free wifi service – great service. For the return trip i have sought to security both of our bag. Here i should however per bag 1, -€ fee. Nor should one sufficient cash at the check-in have, since for a deposit is required. Remote control for the tv cost 30 €, safe key 10, -€, cable for internet 20, -€. For the pool towels and bathrobes also a deposit. In some room categories must the guests at check in prepayment for beverages afford. On arrival on saturday or sunday can be no pool towels/bathrobes to borrow, as the department at the weekend is closed. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    We had a 5 star premium apartment on the 5. floor. Since on the 5. floor also the front desk is, it was loud and noisy, because everything very badly soundproofed is. Telephone at night, loud voices etc. , were normal. The premium apartments, are the most expensive category in the hotel. Unfortunately i could not determine, what here with 5 stars premium is meant. Neither the facilities of the location. Shower gel, bathrobes, pool towels etc. There was not. For the pool towels and bathrobes, a fee is required. The name premium refers in my opinion only within the individual categories in this hotel. That's why i would not like to know, such as the rooms in the three stars categories are. Our room had 1 very small bedroom with increased (50 centimeter height) double bed. The bedroom with the wheelchair to navigate, will be difficult and if, then only on the left side. The rights side can not with the wheelchair to be started. Also the vanity is very close. There were two bedside tables and lamps. The clothes closet was large. Unfortunately not for clothes suitable, since the rack too low angebraucht was. Blouses and pants hanging was okay. The living room with integrated kitchenette is quite spacious but very narrow cut. If the sofa bed left is, one arrives with the wheelchair/scooter not on the terrace, as the path was too narrow. The concept of the room has not been thought through. Missing was a wardrobe for jackets, etc. Hanging space. Two kleiderharken would be helpful. So the chair as coat rack for our jackets serve. There is a stove, refrigerator and sink. Dishes, glasses, cutlery and pots are also available. A flat-screen tv with a large selection of german tv channels-be applicable (TUI free of charge). A safe is also for a fee available (TUI free of charge). Internet gives it over the telephone socket in the room. Here one must only watch out, that you at his device also a telefonstecker has. Smartphone, ipadas etc. Need a special cable. In the hotel you can just a normal cable for laptos borrow. Air conditioning in the rooms not available. There should be a heating type, it is centrally controlled. With individually controlled air-conditioning, you could the possibility had, the temperature in the room to decide for themselves. So it was not quite cool at night in the apartment. We had us still ceilings give. In the summer it is probably right to be warm. The bathroom is with a sliding door and quite spacious. With a wheelchair/scooter without further navigable. There is a duschstuhl and the toilet is increased. The hair dryer you could save, as he hardly air is given-absolutely a hair dryer from at home carry forward. There are only two rakes in the bathroom. A storage space for clothes does not exist. A very small counter space over the sink. There is also a pimpligen cheap plastikrolli with a few drawers.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food is okay and something for everyone there. Unfortunately the food was partly lukewarm to cold. In the morning, there was a selection of different types of bread (white bread, dark bread, grains and white bread, etc.). Different types of cereal and jam. There were 2 sorts of sausage and cheese. Eggs, fried eggs, fried. Bacon and sausages. For breakfast everything was self-service also coffee was from the machines yourself. This was not the hit. Afternoons and evenings there was a buffet with a good selection of meat and fish. There was plenty of choice. The beverage prices are moderate. 1 cup of coffee 1,60 Euro, 1 large beer 2,90 Euro, apple spritzer 2,10 Euro. On one day in the week there is a Paella and sangria for 4,80 Euro.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is all very friendly and helpful. There are also two german-speaking guest assistant, every morning at the breakfast table and ask, wether everything is okay or wishes. For us it was so, that the booked category was received but not participate in the equipment-which was very important to us. Here we wanted to the guest care energetic talk, that the individual rooms this category are different. It may be but so it was over TUI not booked. This could and i wanted to not accept and insisted on a room change. This was only after two days and the for a week stay. It seems that the category overbooked from the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    In the morning there are gymnastics, darts, spanish lessons. In the evening bingo and quizzes. Two nights in the week there is a loro show and reptile show. Photos with the animals can be from 10, -€ per photo be acquired. On wednesdays there is a welcome cocktail.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Because of the accessibility and the attached nursing service (lero ), we chose this hotel. In the hotel itself, everything is easy to reach. Accessibility in the hotel is exemplary. Los christianos and the mar y sol is for disabled and wheelchair accessible very suitable. With the necessary change is in the hotel all rules. There are 2 pools available – with 32 °c-and both with lifts. Here can wheelchair users without any problems into the water arrive. It is open from 9 a. m. until 18 o'clock a lifeguard for help available. The pool chairs are extra high and simplify the rise. Tools of every kind, for the nursing service, to steep prices be rented. On the homepage of the hotel is the following reference: as the complex on a hill, is quite good in the place, but for less mobile guests the way back difficult, so that e-wheelchair or the free offered shuttle service recommendable is. The fact is, that the return path for wheelchair users (manual drive) not to manage. Who in its mobility is limited and with a manual wheelchair in the town or to the beach promenade should, will find, that the back to the hotel not to manage. Unless, it is strong and powerful or has a strong support to help, the wheelchair the arduous hill slides. Best one bring along its own elektrorollstuhl /scooter with. Need for aid from the attached hilfsmittelverleih of the hotel unfortunately used. The hotel offers different room categories, which not only from the price difference. The largest part the room is located in the old building. We had a 5 star premium apartment (new building) booked. In my opinion is the price from 212,- Euro a night including full board covered or not justified. Internet via wifi service is only conditionally possible, that means on the 4. floor the library. Otherwise in the whole complex no wifi service or wi-fi available. In the restaurants/bars at the beach promenade there is almost everywhere free wifi service – great service. For the return trip i have sought to security both of our bag. Here i should however per bag 1, -€ fee. Nor should one sufficient cash at the check-in have, since for a deposit is required. Remote control for the tv cost 30 €, safe key 10, -€, cable for internet 20, -€. For the pool towels and bathrobes also a deposit. In some room categories must the guests at check in prepayment for beverages afford. On arrival on saturday or sunday can be no pool towels/bathrobes to borrow, as the department at the weekend is closed.

  • Location
    2.0

    The hotel is on a hill. There is quite a steep walk from the beach promenade to the hotel. People with a handicap are on a tool-electrically-. Brawn is not enough. The beach and shopping, the it here give, are not so interesting. The beach at the Playa de las visitas is located right next to the ferry terminal. Can one shoppen really good in los americanos. At the front desk you can have a behindertentaxi order. Wheelchair/scooter then via ramp charged. Shuttle service 1 time a day about the hotel. But, this service you should not get out, as no regulated departures gives. If you don't mind walking, you can the beach (Playa de las Vistas) in 30 minutes.

Close
Michael
Good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2012
Rooms okay. Service ok. We had a great vacation. Bit unfortunately is, that one the tv, the safe, bathrobe and so on pledge to deliver must. But i would always go there again or flies. The heated pool, the short distance (1000 meters) to the beach and the well maintained complex pleased us. Good, sometimes was the quality of the food not good. But the all in all the food was good. Also the cleaning of the rooms was good. The beds clean and really important. Barierrefreiheit is very much emphasized. Best have from the staff liked it Pepe, sosa ... and Roberto. They had always a smile on the lips and hospitality was at always capitalized. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Dieter
Wheelchairs for the steeplechase in the restaurant
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
A very accessible hotel with extremely bad dining You should only with breakfast book The attached therapy department is acute problems not able or not willing to provide assistance-medical supply insufficient (i am myself a doctor) Wheelchair users, the in the whole hotel otherwise good to move, be in the restaurant brutal to their limits: narrow tables, too few tables to rush hours, bad organization in the so called feast as christmas or new year's eve, monotonous and wheelchair hardly bewältigendes buffet, lukewarm unseasoned food Remote control, safe key, access, umbrella etc. Only against previous deposit read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Konradi
An excellent hotel for the people with disability!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
For the people with disabilities the hotel is absolutely very recommendable! Exactly, what we expected hubs! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Peter
Good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
Hotel suitable for wheelchair. Friendly and helpful staff. Good and plentiful and varied food read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3