Costa Adeje Gran Hotel(5 stars)

Avenida de Bruselas 16 38660 Adeje View on map

Average rating

658 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
216 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Stefan
Stay away!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2014
We had looked forward to a week, but due to the incompetence of the reception, it was from the first minute very modest. We had all inclusive. And it was not even possible the receptionist to find our names; after lägerem back and forth and we were checked in was rectified this problem as half board. To inquire why the booked all inclusive does not apply, the lady was only once helpless and asked us, but at the bar in 20 minutes and about to come back again. To their credit, to mention is, that we got a voucher-). ... After the above mentioned time we could check in, got our compulsory bracelet, rooms and a towel card and the information, that our luggage to the room. When we arrived there, that was not the case and it took 15 minutes after a phone call once again, until we could unpack. The safe did not work (22 Euro deposit, 10 Euro retour) wonder then already no more! After a tour of our new home, we asked ourselves, where the 5 stars as come. Seating areas in the hall, at the lobby dirty, the plaster was crumbling from the walls and there really is the complete tiled floor, has a huge noise level; especially at night, if the 95% present guests from the island to the room the way home. With all negative experiences of the first day or the night, you have to mention the really very good and varied buffet! Very good and also the used products one cannot suspend anything, there would not have been a bit unmotivated and careless staff the. oh well, we are from Bayern and belonged also to Germany:-) To mention was also the spa area, in a vital partner massage for the price of 120 Euro had booked. Long story short, it was on magic way managed, 50 minutes long oil that was distributed to the other part of the carcase vonb a. The conclusion to this hotel is very simple; let the finger away! I hope, will help the further, the toy with the idea, to book here. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Carola
For couples and family of course also recommended for
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
We would always travel again to this hotel. The evening program was super vielfäldigund. The leisure offer is for everyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anne & Horst
Without construction site well.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
The room on arrival had a very bad location! (no sun 2 tennis courts and a container in front of the balcony) so at midday peace not to be thought. After 2 maligem we got finally after 6 days an acceptable room. Furthermore, in our 14 day holiday a gr0sser pool completely renovated so that constantly disturbed by crafts had to be taken. For a 5 star hotel you could expect more! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sibylle
Quiet hotel in a good location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
A bit of a shame we found, that the large pool in repair and this - as other reports indicate - already very long. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Bärbel & Willi
Very over-rated hotel.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
The hotel is totally overrated. It is a older hotel in the ravages of time its clear traces left. Paint is chipping, crumbling plaster in many places. The room cleaning was poor. The guests are mostly english. What is the orientation of the diet suggests. The average age was mixed. With the trend toward 50 plus is. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Size and the condition of the room were good. Very good mattresses. Tv flat screen tv with about 10 international channels. Balcony with two chairs and a small table. No couch. The bathroom is about the size okay. The decor is but in years. Bathtub or shower poor, since the water was barely happening and after 5 minutes to wade in the water. The room cleaning was poor.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    At first glance, the food rich. But with the show cooking is (no matter, whether meat or fish) practically 'dead'. From the outside very 'dark' and inside only dry. The food repeated on a weekly basis. As salads are raw vegetables. This should each to his taste together. Dressed salads, there were not. Once per week there is a seafood buffet. Whole crabs. The predominant amount of guests that did not open. A shame... The cook style is predominantly english - spanish oriented. Daily there was in addition pizza and pasta buffet. Tables and chairs in the restaurant are weak. Chair cushions there were only on request. And that at every meal newly.

  • Service
    3.0

    The whole staff is friendly. But foreign languages (except at the reception) in english is limited. The room cleaning was poor. Despite daily cleaning. Additional services we didn't use. However we didn't have due to a mistake by experienced, the rent for a kettle €1 3.00 per week will be charged be ☹

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel is totally overrated. It is a older hotel in the ravages of time its clear traces left. Paint is chipping, crumbling plaster in many places. The room cleaning was poor. The guests are mostly english. What is the orientation of the diet suggests. The average age was mixed. With the trend toward 50 plus is.

  • Location
    4.0

    The nearest beach was about 500 meter but about a strong decline or with the way back strong upward gradient. In about 250 meters from the hotel is a shopping center. The distance to the airport is by 0.5 hour transfer time pleasant. But we not disturbed by aircraft noise there, as the check-in or flight over the sea. Public transport is cheap, and with about every 30 minutes rhythm in the neighboring places very well.

Close
Eva
Far away from a 5 star hotel.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Large hotel, in and shaped, the first impression was a bit disappointing, in addition later more. We had booked all inclusive, wireless internet is free of charge, the safe fee must be added. There were all age groups represented, whereby the 40 to 60 - year-old were in the majority, very many english, about 70 percent, 10 percent of the guests were germans and the rest were russians and other nationalities. The few russian guests but they were all ok. Nobody was misbehaving. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The furniture in the room is ok, but also a little dusty. The air conditioning is unfortunately centrally controlled and at our travel time it was unfortunately not longer in operation. The room was very often warm as we had a room with a half zugemauerten balcony was. Therefore it was was quite hot in the rooms and the warm air window. If we sat on our balcony, we had unfortunately no view because the wall was too high. In the bathroom we not at all comfortable. It would have to be urgently reconditioned. The grout of the floor tiles are in a desolute condition, as well as the bathtub and fixtures. That was really disgusting. The photos you can in the annex see.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    We had booked all inclusive. Unfortunately we had in the restaurant the impression that this some waiters not gladly seen was. For an extra charge you could also, of course, better wines from the wine list menu. We found the price fair limited. Al we to our birthday a bottle of the slightly higher price range wanted to enjoy this was however only serves as we with the main course already finished goods and chilled was the white wine also not. We booked this then for the next day again, so that he at least chilled is. Thus remained for birthday dinner with mineral water. The food was unfortunately very much aligned to the english guests. The quality, especially in the meat, left a lot to be desired. The selection of food was adequate, but rather simple and reminded often like canteen food, but the whole atmosphere in the restaurant fit. Very large dining room, everything appropriately aligned, by the size of the room was the noise level quite high. Cozy dinner is unfortunately not possible in this hotel.

  • Service
    2.0

    When we arrived at the hotel we had from the beginning not feel like a 5 star hotel booked. We came with the taxi and we had 2 large suitcases, a golf equipment & various hand baggage for everyone. Nobody came with a worst situations to help, we lugged all bags up to the desk. There were 3 employees, a could speak german. He looked after the usual procedure of the check-in and when that was done he showed with his finger in a direction, there was about 15 meters away, a table was set with glasses, sparkling wine and juice, and said there may we had a welcome drink are. My husband and i welcomed us each other in this hotel. We took it with humor, was finally the whole holiday and our two birthdays before us.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    In total there are 3 pools, one on the roof with a nice view. There were enough pool chairs and umbrellas available. Therefore it is incomprehensible that it unfortunately still, although few, people with their towel. The pool boy but fit and shall also note with an appropriate text on reserved beach chairs. Towels can be rented free of charge. The beach chairs were okay. The umbrellas were but sadly in bad condition. The poles in the umbrella are all rusty and the umbrellas fit also not in the stand. Umbrella wobbled strong. The handrail in both pools was extremely relaxed, should be repaired. But these things fit the overall picture of the hotel which unfortunately many places urgently needed after renovation gets.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Large hotel, in and shaped, the first impression was a bit disappointing, in addition later more. We had booked all inclusive, wireless internet is free of charge, the safe fee must be added. There were all age groups represented, whereby the 40 to 60 - year-old were in the majority, very many english, about 70 percent, 10 percent of the guests were germans and the rest were russians and other nationalities. The few russian guests but they were all ok. Nobody was misbehaving.

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel was not located in the first row at the beach. Who to the beach, approximately 500 meters away. The large shopping center Plaza del Duque invites you to go shopping, but you have to the golden credit card carry forward since only fine shops of upscale in. Unfortunately at our time was there in the evening about 21 hours nothing to do. In the whole center were maybe 20 people. Otherwise, the hotel location is rather modest, it is located directly on a road and between other buildings. However, we had from the street noise, except at our beach chair, you could particularly the tourist buses come and leave hear. The engine remains unfortunately during the entire wait at and departing guests.

Close
Frank
Nice stay with small drawbacks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
As in every hotel there are positive but also negative to report. We come to the negative experiences in the hotel. We had a friend with, which booked half-board and, although you at the reception with your credit card number and also a so-called nachweiskarte has received had it after every drinks and so on. A sign. During the meals is a proverbial after the last bite the plates clearing under the hands noses, which we found very petty. On the departure day (our flight was not until 8:30 p. m.) is the room to 14 hours and ... if you still want to use cost 5 0 €all the same, for what period, whether 1 hour or longer. But now the positive impressions. The hotel is lovely and the rooms are big and very clean. The towels were changed every day and every 2 days the bedlinen. The food is great and there is nothing to complain about, something to suit every taste available, The guests in the hotel mostly come from Russia and England, but it was absolutely no problem. Highly recommended is the Jeep Safari to the Teide and of course the whale watching with the motorboat 'Neptun',whale watching guaranteed. It is already impressive wild dolphins and whales so close to us. It's about 15 minutes to the beach and you had to for beach chairs and umbrella a bit money along ( 3 chairs and a screen 25 € per day). Annoying at the beach are the asians, all of which 2 minutes a massage offer, despite several note not to want, you are not. Otherwise we had a wonderful vacation and we can recommend this hotel without a doubt. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size and cleanliness of the rooms are ok.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very rich and good food

  • Service
    5.0

    The service staff is friendly

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    As in every hotel there are positive but also negative to report. We come to the negative experiences in the hotel. We had a friend with, which booked half-board and, although you at the reception with your credit card number and also a so-called nachweiskarte has received had it after every drinks and so on. A sign. During the meals is a proverbial after the last bite the plates clearing under the hands noses, which we found very petty. On the departure day (our flight was not until 8:30 p. m.) is the room to 14 hours and if you still want to use cost 5 0 €all the same, for what period, whether 1 hour or longer. But now the positive impressions. The hotel is lovely and the rooms are big and very clean. The towels were changed every day and every 2 days the bedlinen. The food is great and there is nothing to complain about, something to suit every taste available, The guests in the hotel mostly come from Russia and England, but it was absolutely no problem. Highly recommended is the Jeep Safari to the Teide and of course the whale watching with the motorboat 'Neptun',whale watching guaranteed. It is already impressive wild dolphins and whales so close to us. It's about 15 minutes to the beach and you had to for beach chairs and umbrella a bit money along ( 3 chairs and a screen 25 € per day). Annoying at the beach are the asians, all of which 2 minutes a massage offer, despite several note not to want, you are not. Otherwise we had a wonderful vacation and we can recommend this hotel without a doubt.

  • Location
    5.0

    Good location and shopping possibilities (supermarket and so on.) In the immediate surroundings

Close
Franzi
Great hotel with great view, perfect for couples
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is like a palace. It is somewhat out of date, which one also a few places can see, but it is always being worked on. It is a larger hotel with just under 500 rooms, whereas the guests quite good in the big area. The hotel area was very clean. In the lobby there were a few computers including printer for a fee, otherwise you get a code for the laptop/cell phone. The guests come mostly britain. Otherwise many couples younger and middle-aged in the Costa Adeje Gran Hotel. Families are only a few since, at least in ... september. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are very large, also the bathroom with bathtub and separate toilet. As well as the hotel are the rooms already somewhat older, but only on the tiles can see. On the good sized balcony there were two chairs with table. The plasma tv was a nice size and also offers several german channels (for example satellite. 1, ZDF, RTL II). The mini bar was not filled, so that one its own drinks cool. Air conditioning and a telephone gives it also. Otherwise i would book a room with a sea view.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We had booked all inclusive and were with the food and drinks good. Especially the breakfast is for the english guests and more for a 4 star hotel insufficient. Lunch and dinner were much better with a lot of choice. There is each 2. day a themed buffet (british, german, spanish) and on the other days is an international dinner buffet. The beverage selection with all inclusive is at least in the cocktails on 4-5 limited, which i too little find. There is a relatively large buffet restaurant and a small dining room right next to it. At the pool one had the choice between two bars. In the spacious lobby you will find the 3. bar.

  • Service
    5.0

    At the reception almost all employees at least a bit of german. We had two ladies spoke almost perfect german spoke. It is immediately tried to help. Also the service in the restaurant is extremely nice. The room cleaning could be a bit better be mopped, otherwise the cleaning was top. At the reception there are also a taxigutschein. One paid in the driver right in the hotel for an agreed way, so that you don't with the driver, verhandeln' must.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel offers a tennis court, Midget Golf, pool tables, gym, spa and a discreet entertainment. As the pool area with two big pools relatively spacious you will find also in the afternoon still free and quiet. There is also the possibility of water toys like beach balls to lend. The pool towels we could directly at the pool from 10:00 until 6:00 p. m. in a cottage next to the smaller bar to fetch. Unfortunately the pool only to 18 o'clock use, then come the staff and cleared the cushions high. If you then but still in the pool or on the couch is nobody says anything. Especially recommended is the roof pool. Unfortunately no pool bar, but with a fantastic view of the sea and the mountains. There is usually less busy and you also find a quiet spot there.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is like a palace. It is somewhat out of date, which one also a few places can see, but it is always being worked on. It is a larger hotel with just under 500 rooms, whereas the guests quite good in the big area. The hotel area was very clean. In the lobby there were a few computers including printer for a fee, otherwise you get a code for the laptop/cell phone. The guests come mostly britain. Otherwise many couples younger and middle-aged in the Costa Adeje Gran Hotel. Families are only a few since, at least in september.

  • Location
    5.0

    Since the hotel is located on a hill, you have to cross a somewhat steeper road to the el duque (very nice). We were around 10 minutes away on foot on the way if you are reasonably fast. A small shopping center there are right next to the hotel, if you go outside to the left of the hotel el duque and the bus stop. There's a supermarket, several small souvenir stores, restaurants and the tours offered. Highly recommended is the beach promenade with more upscale restaurants. Opposite the shopping center there is a larger bus stop, from which you for instance to Playa de las americas and the very cheap (1,50 Euro per person/one way).

Close
Matthias
Great hotel, good facilities and well-being
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Excellent hotel for relaxation with good gym for active recreation. We have felt ourselves super well and wished we could have stayed longer! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gustav
No 5 stars. Maximum 4 stars.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
My partner (36) and i (35) were two weeks (from 21 august until 04 september 2013) in hotel Costa Adeje gran. Like every year we booked all-inclusive over the internet. Since we passionate Canary Islands- and balearenreisende are, we decided this time for a 5 star hotel (before there were 4 or 4.5 stars). What a from the check in immediately catches the eye, is the very large and nice lobby and the interior if you enter the hotel has. The check-in was relatively quick and efficient, as we were the only ones on this day. The check-in, however ..., a bit of a pain. For a group of 15 to 20 people can sometimes it already 20 minutes, as we noticed. During our check-in, the passports and the booking confirmation copies then you get the keys in the scheckkartenformat (per person a key). The suit-cases during check-in, to the room. We had a room (about 40 feet) on the top and 5. the stick with sea view/pool view (recommended). Over the number of rooms in the hotel i can't make any comments, these can however from the various really isnt be picked. Mainly was the structure of the guests from english and russian. The smaller rest from locals, dutch, german, belgian and so on. If one the evening entertainment even follow me, you know more accurate, since the hotel's entertainment team by microphone all loudly questioned (' we have guests from England, Germany, Holland? And so on '). The hotel is accessible for wheelchairs. The hotel is family friendly also, but i guess, that families with children rather the beach prefer as an 8-minute walk. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We had a room on the 5. floor with views toward the sea. The rooms were cleaned daily. Not from the cleaning staff to be disturbed, you can get a red card in the öffnungsschlitz the door stick. The rooms were poorly cleaned. Although it looks tidy from, but it could happen, that the maid here and there which overlooks or forget. Including during the 2 weeks at least 5 times forget the ashtray on the balcony to clean. It came before, that zigarettenverpackungsmaterial, which coincidentally fell on the floor, two to three days at the same place remained. Well, it didn't matter-we didn't mind. Our room was about 40 square meters in size. Two single beds were pushed together. There is a air conditioning, and satellite-tv with 5-6 german channels. The bathroom had 2 sinks, a bathtub. By sliding door one arrives from the bathroom into the toilet where also a bidet is. The hotel is badly soundproofed. Already around 7:00 a. m. in the morning you can hear the noise of the cleaning staff (beds were moved back and forth, hit with the cleaning van). For the safe had to be paid extra-only if one wants (think 2,- Euro per day).

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The Costa Adeje Gran Hotel has two restaurants. The 'La Finca' and the 'la laja'. The latter was we didn't use it, since the 'La Finca' enough. However, if you get to the 'la laja' to go would like is a reservation on the day before required. Further must 14,- Euro per person be paid, if one there wanted to go out to eat. The quality of the meals i thought that was a good. But the tastes are too different and so i would not more closer they enter. How many times have i seen, that reviews only because of bad coffee and stale bread were made. So lets check i the time. What the cleanliness in the restaurant is concerned, i was satisfied. After you with a plate was finished, they were immediately from a waiter away. Also dirty tables were cleared up very quickly and newly laid. Unfortunately you have to the awkwardness of the waiters/bartenders, both in the restaurant and at the bars criticize. I have seldom seen such a complicated system seen. Just an example to mention: the maitre is the occurrence of the eateries, (if this not elsewhere is) and a table. The table still dirty from the previous guests, a waiter, whatever degrees in the proximity the maitre rely on these new ceilings. Then the 2. waiters, which the order them. A 3. waiter brings the order at the table. Waiters point 4 and 5 or the number 6 remove the dirty table-ware during the food. A bit worse is it at the bars or at the bars in the area of evening entertainment. It is during the evening entertainment frequently happen, that you are not served or to be served will (so it seemed at least before). Both the other guests, as well as our own, i could often say, that the waiters several times past went, without to questions, if you want to order. Clearly say, that this was too busy or perhaps but not seen. But if you are after a 30-minute wait still not asked, although the 6. the waiters already 4 time at an empty table walking, i think, that these with intention made. I mean at least, that one it in a 5 star hotel not necessary, the drinks ourselves at the bar or the waiters with raised hand nachzuschreien, that you like to order.

  • Service
    3.0

    The whole staff is very friendly. Basically by every greeted, although the cleaning lady, the barman and the cook is. Only the waiters or the staff at the bars and at the packed have good foreign language skills. The rest only spoke spanish.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The free time activities offered in the hotel was not used, however, but a lot was offered, which one way easier (water aerobics, darts etc.). The entertainment in the evening i rate rather than moderate and repeated every 2 weeks. The entertainment in the evening, that the internal entertainers occurred, i feel as bad. The other actors from outside was quite good (for example 3 tenor, faviola, loro show). Wireless internet is available in the hotel. The password for the login you get at the front desk. Both mini market, and a small boutique are available in the hotel. A room is being renovated and opens soon. The check-in you can get tickets per person. These tickets are used for leihhandtücher, which in the outdoor swimming pool will be spent. The hotel has 3 outdoor swimming pools in the ground floor, as well as an outdoor swimming pool in the 6. floor. The outdoor pools were in my opinion rather bad if not very bad renovated, after several onlinerreisebewertungen the bad condition bekrittelt was. In short: the soils of the pools were all with a tarpaulin designed-and it was very bad. Particularly if one next to the pools is you can see the great fold from the tarp. The water quality should in order are. During the 2 weeks we were only once in the pool. Spa services were not used by us. In the elevators, however, massages in use (25 minuten - € 20,- Euro) to the beach we can only say, that this really liked. The beach, as well as the water are very clean. The beach is approximately 250 metres wide, and has a lifeguard during the day monitored. With somewhat larger waves is to be expected but if you have a small piece of far inside, you can tell this not more.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    My partner (36) and i (35) were two weeks (from 21 august until 04 september 2013) in hotel Costa Adeje gran. Like every year we booked all-inclusive over the internet. Since we passionate Canary Islands- and balearenreisende are, we decided this time for a 5 star hotel (before there were 4 or 4.5 stars). What a from the check in immediately catches the eye, is the very large and nice lobby and the interior if you enter the hotel has. The check-in was relatively quick and efficient, as we were the only ones on this day. The check-in, however, a bit of a pain. For a group of 15 to 20 people can sometimes it already 20 minutes, as we noticed. During our check-in, the passports and the booking confirmation copies then you get the keys in the scheckkartenformat (per person a key). The suit-cases during check-in, to the room. We had a room (about 40 feet) on the top and 5. the stick with sea view/pool view (recommended). Over the number of rooms in the hotel i can't make any comments, these can however from the various really isnt be picked. Mainly was the structure of the guests from english and russian. The smaller rest from locals, dutch, german, belgian and so on. If one the evening entertainment even follow me, you know more accurate, since the hotel's entertainment team by microphone all loudly questioned (' we have guests from England, Germany, Holland? And so on '). The hotel is accessible for wheelchairs. The hotel is family friendly also, but i guess, that families with children rather the beach prefer as an 8-minute walk.

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance to the beach is about 8 minutes' walk. From the entrance of the hotel on the street and continue its slightly steep way down. For people with mobility problems of any kind could the quoted steep way to/from the beach somewhat larger problems. Small roundish shopping center 'Plaza del Duque and about 50 meters at the coast along. At the beach arrived, everyone immediately a place. Pay beach chairs are available at the beach, but we didn't use it. One towel per person or schwimmmatratze was totally sufficient for us. To the left of the hotel Costa Adeje gran is located in a distance of 50 meters a few cosy bars and cafes. Furthermore, a car rental service and a small shopping center in the basement of the building, where souvenirs, clothing and electronic article (cameras, watches, etc.). Can be bought. In the proximity are two other hotels of the gf hotel chain (also about 50-100 metres away). The transfer time from the airport to the hotel amounts to about 40-50 minutes, as the Costa Adeje gran one of the last hotel was, on the way route. Excursions both in the hotel, and car rental booked. With a hired car we visited the jungle and the Loro Parque (both highly recommended). The knight show in Castillo San Miguel in the business of car rental booked. Taxi and regionalbusse weren't used by us. Thursday and saturday in the time of 10:00 to 2:00 p. m. is a small market just about 50 meters away from the hotel. There are souvenirs of all kinds can be bought.

Close
Xenia
No 5 star standard
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
No 5 star standard, rather 3.5. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Very large. New tv. Good opaque curtains. Bathroom also large, with bathtub and bidet.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Can only rate breakfast, it was ok, but no 5 star level.

  • Service
    4.0

    Room cleaning good. Bed linen is changed so often, as you like. Breakfast was very hectic. It takes forever until one finds a table and get coffee.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    2 pools. Schwimmutensilien can be rented.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    No 5 star standard, rather 3.5.

  • Location
    3.0

    To the beach one runs 15 minutes, on the right-hand side is Ballermann mood, left it zivilisierterer, but expensive. To the airport it is 20 minutes drive. 10 minutes to the siam park ( wasserspaßpark )

Close
Michael
Despite loss of a good hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We were now for the 5 time here, and we have to say, that the quality had been deteriorating. Beach chairs and umbrellas were broken or old. Once had no water in the night and morning after a broth from the tap. (we were told, that a pipe was broken) also at the dinner we had once 180 lost with luggage since, the made, that 45 minutes for the food had to wait in line. Otherwise it was good. Food is good. Something for everyone. Hotel is very clean and the rooms are in good condition. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are good. Rooms have air conditioning, telephone, hair dryer, tv (many german channels), minibar, balcony, safe (costs 12 Euro the week) and a large bathroom. Rooms are cleaned every day. Towels on the floor are being replaced.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are 2 restaurants. An à-la-carte restaurant where you pay extra you and a buffet. Large selection of the food. Something for everyone. Cleanliness and hygiene was good.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff is always friendly and helpful. Unfortunately only a few german. Rooms are cleaned every day. Complaints are immediately dealt with. But you should a damage to have this was not compensated. A 'thank you' to madame magnifyingglass (bar at the pool) for the great service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There are a lot. Tennis court, football field, squash court, basketball court, mini golf course, pool tables, table tennis, gym (opens from 10:00 a. m. on) etc. Entertainment was not so good anymore. The female entertainers work, the male diggers. Disco was not available. Pool area is large and almost cleaned every day. Many beach chairs and umbrellas were broken or old.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We were now for the 5 time here, and we have to say, that the quality had been deteriorating. Beach chairs and umbrellas were broken or old. Once had no water in the night and morning after a broth from the tap. (we were told, that a pipe was broken) also at the dinner we had once 180 lost with luggage since, the made, that 45 minutes for the food had to wait in line. Otherwise it was good. Food is good. Something for everyone. Hotel is very clean and the rooms are in good condition.

  • Location
    5.0

    The dark beach it was about 700 meters. Airport is 10 minutes away by taxi. Many shops and restaurants nearby. Discotheques are 5 minutes from the hotel. 100 meters from the hotel is a meeting point for buses and desk.

Close
Aleksandra
Lovely holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
I really liked the hotel. Everything was kept very clean. Very relaxing and pleasant. Lovely holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jens
Above average hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
It is a nice above-average hotel, with friendly and helpful staff! The food is varied and very good! Those here negative things writing, find it! There are small details at the resort definitely be replaced, but those are not the words value in this review! As in some reviews have mentioned, there are spanish 5 stars and not at all with german to compare! If one is aware, it is certainly one of the 3 best hotels in Tenerife read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Dietmar
3,5-star level in the older star hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Old, in urgent need of renovation star hotel with felt 90% british, 8% russians and only 2% german tourists, in however good location and with great views and only partly motivated, sometimes stressed staff... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are despite relatively old furniture quite tidy and attractively... The size okay and with sea view in the 3. and 4. floor great balcony stays... Air conditioning much too weak, volume sound insulation to neighboring rooms ok...

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    We had booked all inclusive. Stupid: blue or children orange plastic bracelet... For 5-stars are not timely solution to more... Bedienungsfrequenz partly dulls felt, with universe inclusive... The extra charge-restaurant la laija makes a good impression, but relatively expensive... The standard buffet restaurant rather lower average... Not 5-star standard... Quality clearly on 'british' simple vote, selection available, but also everything little seasoned... The presentation of the dishes also not appealing, rather simply in bowls, not 5 star worthy... Breakfast also rather 'english'... The buffet-restaurant was like a large swarm... Always nice colorful and all confusion and huge throng, very loud... No real atmosphere... Music system available, but hardly used it... During the trip the quality slightly better... Probably were now already several complaints before... It fell again guide in the restaurant on... Were this testesser, after complaints? Also an external urlauberbefragung there were at the same time...

  • Service
    4.0

    Basically not enough staff, probably the costs payable... Therefore partly stressed staff, partly in the trot and totally hot, in not enough air-conditioned hotel... Fremdsprachenkenntnisse spanish and english, hardly german language skills, the room cleaning was okay, but not top. Service and dealing with complaints but in the context of the possibilities ok...

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Pool area and gardens well maintained and nice old palmenbestände... Pools nice and appealing... Light entertainment during the day, discreet and unobtrusive... Good evening shows and live music in the hotel bar/ lobby... The chairs and sunscreens are partly strong damaged and dirty, since old... Definitely not contemporary and 5 star worthy!

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Old, in urgent need of renovation star hotel with felt 90% british, 8% russians and only 2% german tourists, in however good location and with great views and only partly motivated, sometimes stressed staff...

  • Location
    5.0

    Approximately 10 minutes to the promenade, about 5 minutes to the luxury shopping center, with about 6-Euro-taxi to the nightlife of las americas... All options and at different levels on the site... Car rental in the hotel and competition directly next to the hotel...

Close
Josef Blatt
Comfortable hotel with an appealing external and internal
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
A hotel for feeling good and recommend it. Light drawbacks in the food variety and quality. Staff was friendly and definitely. Is consistently don ' ts (reserve) from. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Manuela
Super holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
A great vacation my husband and i have above and beyond to help us relaxed. The only thing that bothered us it was too many english there. So was also only english spoken read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andreas
Very good hotel with charm.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
This hotel is absolutely recommendable. It is in a very good condition and has no flaws such as abpröckelnder plaster to itemize. The rooms are immaculate and very large. The canary islands knows, this hotel more to appreciate, there it by its architecture and vegetation is very nice and not as one of the many plattenbaubunker on the islands is. The food is varied and of good quality. Shopping possibilities are in 20 metres away. The staff speaks both spanish and english or german. Some employees even come from Germany. We would recommend this hotel anytime a friend recommend or ... even visit again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Wolfgang
Nice pool area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • May 2013
We liked it very well in this hotel pleased. The food is for a hotel excellent. It is what for any taste there. Which did not please us however is the poor internet connection (wireless internet ) in the whole hotel. The wi-fi connection is constantly interrupted. Otherwise we can further-recommend this hotel heedlessly. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sven
Never 5 stars. Never again this hotel!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
The hotel is past it and is badly in need of renovation. The façade crumbled away, which absolutely in the video and the pictures to see is. It has absolutely no 5 stars. The rooms are very tidy, the cleanliness left but extremely to be desired. Nationalities: 80% british 10% russian guests and the rest mixed. Accordingly also the service. The greasiest of greasiest. Never again this hotel! Were very disappointed and still complaint with the organizer confire. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Room size in order. Cleanliness very poor. Mini bar is empty. Tv constantly flicker in the picture

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    The hotel restaurant is way too small for the number of guests. Znäckbars totally dirty. We have a moldy tomato in the salad bar found. You have to a series of bodies and 15 minutes to wait if you have a freshly roasted piece of meat to have wants. We come to the coffee: you want its coffee with milk beverage, so you will be totally disappointed. Cheap milk powder mixed with water, and even totally wrong.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service and the staff tried very hard and was very friendly. They speak good english.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    The pool area is totally a joke... There was not even a hot tub. And as i on the roof the pool nearer looked at (the overflows), i have a shock had. The overflows were never cleaned and the fungus is already in bloom. The sun shades are partially damaged.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel is past it and is badly in need of renovation. The façade crumbled away, which absolutely in the video and the pictures to see is. It has absolutely no 5 stars. The rooms are very tidy, the cleanliness left but extremely to be desired. Nationalities: 80% british 10% russian guests and the rest mixed. Accordingly also the service. The greasiest of greasiest. Never again this hotel! Were very disappointed and still complaint with the organizer confire.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location is good. There are c. a. 10 minutes to the beach. Shopping and bars restaurants in the immediate vicinity.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 11