Hotel Royal Belvedere(4 stars)

Limenas Chersonisou View on map

Average rating

736 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    4.8
  • Service
    4.7
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    4.4
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
177 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Ralf
Again, value for money top
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Great hotel area, beautifully designed. At our travel time many german in the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Functional, enough for a holiday where one only for sleeping in the room. Balcony with a nice view. Some things need mnal be renewed, for example the fridge. Also to the lowest level the drinks were frozen.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There were several possibilities for dinner. Either in the main restaurant or to register italian or greek. These 3 opportunities were 6 days a week, except for wednesday. Wednesday is always greek evening. The food is pretty bland, unfortunately we had this experience in many hotels.

  • Service
    6.0

    We were welcomed very warmly and all were very friendly. Sometimes you even with german.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There were plenty of pools, one on the upper level, then a 50 meters pool and a children's pool on the animationsebene. On the lower level 3 pools mainly visited by families with children. Animation was not so outstanding, but we didn't use. Downside: the cushions for the sun beds are very dirty and would have to be urgently renewed.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Great hotel area, beautifully designed. At our travel time many german in the hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    Location is great, about 10 minutes' walk to the beach, around 15 minutes away on foot in the beautiful mountain village koutouloufari. Transfer vim airport with the taxi about 25 minutes. Bus stop direction vai, Agios Nikolaos, Malia, Heraklion directly at the hotel entrance at the bottom of the main street.

Close
Heike
Great island, but not recommendable hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hillside hotel, with the relevant Imperial Belvedere from several buildings and is very spacious and offers some a beautiful view of the sea. Due to the hillside location are however also the paths far. To the public beach it was about 500 meters. The condition of the older hotels is mostly in order, the cleanliness of the hotel and in the rooms was good. The all-inclusive offer is typically 4 - stars. There are all sorts of guests there from singles to larger families/tour groups, the altersstuktur accordingly also. There were during our stay, there were many different nationalities ... there, mostly dutch, french, russians and english. Germans were rather in the minority. In the hotel there were a few small shops. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a double room economy with view to the land side on the hotel forecourt and foothills of the mountains. The size of the room was good. The separate bathroom was sufficient. The decor: double bed, desk with stool, telephone, liegecouch, closet and crt the ancient art. Bathroom with shower/bathtub/hairdryer. Everything looks somewhat abwohnt. The fernseherempfang was bad (3 german programs : ARD/ZDF/RTL). The safe worked only with key (p. o.) A special highlight is the opening of the door by card. If you were lucky, you only needed 3 attempts, to open the door.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    The Royal Belvedere has only one main restaurant, but you can the restaurant of the Imperial use with. In addition to the 1 snack bar (10-18 hours) on the pool level and 1 pool bar (from 18-24 hours) at the level of the olympic pools. In the lobby there is still the Poseidon-bar (from 18 hours/very loud music). There is the possibility, once per stay a table in the 'italian' and 'greek' restaurant. These are from 16 hours (sometimes much earlier) to the tables in the snackbars furnished, so that then the drinks self-station serve. Cleanliness and hygiene is everywhere average, the dishes but was often not clean (stains, food leftovers). The variety of meals is international, rarely country typical. Now the comfort factor in the main restaurant: The variety of meals is (typical 4 stars) badly limited; if you don't care high expectations bring along, can be full. The 'taste' and the preparation of the food is comparable to a cafeteria with mass treatment. The atmosphere resembles that of a company canteen. The same applies to the food in the snack bars. In the theme restaurants the food is tasty, as less guests. The drinks you get from self-service vending machines, the quality is not great, only to thirst quenching suitable. At the wednesday at a cretan evening participate, where in the area of the upper snack bar from 14 hours (!) A large buffet is developed and from 20 hours music and dancing (cretan folklore) is offered. Cost: hammerharte 18 Euro per person. In summary one could say, that for a universe inclusive hotel only all inclusive extra light is offered, since also many drinks (cocktails) cost extra.

  • Service
    3.0

    The friendliness of the staff is subject to depended and the bewältigendem rush. At the reception are good fremssprachenkenntnisse available, at least in english the communication was well possible. The staff of the restaurants (clearing up staff) has often desireless to unfriendly, talks hardly and greeted very rare. There is no drinks bring service (4 stars!) And the neubestückung the tables with dishes and new tablecloths could be faster. The room cleaning is acceptable, the room was cleaned daily, but only once weekly thoroughly. There is a possibility, to rent a safe. This costs per day but unashamed 2,50 Euro(so 35 Euro for 2 weeks holiday!) , for the key 20 Euro deposit! We had during our stay 2 times power failure in the room (cause unknown), they responded quickly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    By an international team from 10 o'clock in the morning (except wednesday) animation was offered. This is varied and the call is unobtrusive. Also there is a kid's club and sport offers (football, table tennis, Tennis/ partly in the framework of the animation). There are several pools (salt water!) At different levels of the hotel, a designated children's area. The condition (some broken tiles) is quite good, the quality of the water was very good. Beach chairs and umbrellas are free of charge, mats (condition unhygienic) costs 1,50/tag. Negative for us was the pretty loud music of the entertainment, the still increased, if gymnastic in the pool was offered, where extra music. Together with the music from the snack bar one had sometimes have a difficult musikgewirr from three sources). The tables of the snackbars at the pools also from 16 hours for the theme restaurants converted, so that the guests be forced, snacks and drinks or on the beach eating.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hillside hotel, with the relevant Imperial Belvedere from several buildings and is very spacious and offers some a beautiful view of the sea. Due to the hillside location are however also the paths far. To the public beach it was about 500 meters. The condition of the older hotels is mostly in order, the cleanliness of the hotel and in the rooms was good. The all-inclusive offer is typically 4 - stars. There are all sorts of guests there from singles to larger families/tour groups, the altersstuktur accordingly also. There were during our stay, there were many different nationalities there, mostly dutch, french, russians and english. Germans were rather in the minority. In the hotel there were a few small shops.

  • Location
    6.0

    Of iraklio airport is about 30 kilometers away from the hotel, transfer time to the airport but from the guests of the surrounding hotels subject, as many hotels in narrow side streets be driven to. The way to the public beach was about 500 meters. But this is not particularly clean (cigarette butts, plastic cups, etc.). The water quality is very good. Already about 50 metres from the hotel entrance is the first supermarket. From there you can as a walker or shoppingbesessener really romp and play. At least after 200 meters starts the mall from herssonnissos. On both sides along the busy street bordered to the local end shop at shop, restaurant and car rental to car rental. The favorable regular bus keeps directly at the hotel (after iraklion 3,70 Euro/person). It is worth a walk through the above the sea nearby villages koutouloufari, piskopiano and old herssonnissos, the very idyllic are.

Close
Claudivereist
Hotel ok Chersonisos great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is recommendable overall for families with children. The complex is huge and offers many entertainment possibilities. We had booked all inclusive what you don't actually need there were enough entertainment and local typical food offer in the city. Wi-fi is free everywhere in the hotel it is very nice weak. The guests come from many different places of age, and nationality. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our double room had 2 small rooms with 4 beds so there was a lot of space. Our room was always very clean. The bathroom was also very spacious had even a bath tub. Amenities: tv, hair dryer, telephone and closet. Evenly everything which one in the hotel needed.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There's a restaurant. During your stay, you can once a free ' italian evening with italian there probably rather offended would be but it was a nice change to the food that it gives which is not bad, but unfortunately not very varied and after 2 weeks really annoying. Every wednesday also a grischicher evening rather than what you have 18 Euro per person have to pay extra! I think as the money is better in a small tavern with sea view in the city designed. I found it really sad that there are so few grischiches food. Bars where it drinking and snacks are available at the pool you don't long queue and it's all clean.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service in the hotel... Was ok. We had no problems. The cleanliness of the room really great. The only downside is the cutlery for the food itself must organise when it is busy.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The evening entertainment was great i thought the my friend not sunday During the day there is also small games not imposed. The pools are very large and all have a place we always got a beach chair gefungen also without at 6:00 and this with our towels to reserve them all day. Cushions for the sun beds cost extra 1.50 per day, per beach chair. The pools are half with salzwassen filled what i did not find so great. The beach is as said further away. Not very large and there is beach chairs and umbrella extra.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is recommendable overall for families with children. The complex is huge and offers many entertainment possibilities. We had booked all inclusive what you don't actually need there were enough entertainment and local typical food offer in the city. Wi-fi is free everywhere in the hotel it is very nice weak. The guests come from many different places of age, and nationality.

  • Location
    4.0

    To the airport it was only about 30 kilometer if you don't all hotels we wanted to, it would under a hour create but in the vacation one has time. To the beach (the small size) are it 10 minutes but there was also a shuttle bus, the we never used. The centre of Chersonisos is within walking distance (up to about 2 kilometer) if you don't every day no problem. For party-goers under you every day zwansläufig in the city, and not every day 12 Euro taxi money (6 and 6 back) take a different hotel. So for the location i would rate this hotel only 3 suns as it is on a hill and about 2 kilometers away from zentrumkern. For the surrounding area (shopping, bars, clubs...) At least 10. is just great what of bars and dining is. Mega atmosphere!

Close
Julia
Beautiful area, however nothing more
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Beautiful, very large hotel area, staff very friendly, unfortunately the all-inclusive offer was rather negative you have to pay a lot as described, cleanliness and taste in the gastronomy very bad therefore outward eat what additional costs. Large pool area this only salt water, way to the beach about 10 minutes on foot this is very neat belongs to another hotel, so fee read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Nicolai
Super hotel-gladly again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The Royal Belvedere from me and two other 18-year old friends as' first private holiday ' and and we were very satisfied altogether! The Belvedere resort (consisting of Royal Belvedere and imperial bevedere -both 4 stars) is a very large and extensive area, from the completely could be used, no matter which of the two hotels you can get. Thus we must all pools, pool bars, snack bars, etc. With the all-inclusive bracelet use. The only exception was the restaurant: here you have to the restaurant of the own hotels, which means guests from the royal must 'minos restaurant' in ... the royal and the guests from the imperial shall include in their restaurant. In both restaurants the same food offered, the utilization of both restaurants to hold, can only own be used. Restaurant The restaurant is very big and consisted of 2 'floors' above is the dining room with views of the sea and 3-4 steps down is the buffet. The buffet is very large laid out. So there are at noon and in the evening 2 soups to the selection and 2 sallad. 2 large buffets with hot food and 3 smaller buffets with dessert, as well as ice cream for self-service. The breakfast is the whole similar set up. In the morning a cook omelets freshly prepared with ingredients cooked, at noon and in the evening there were at the same place a noodle bar, in the live cooked. You can choose between 2 noudles with 2 sauces, who always vary. Dinner next door still fresh fish or fresh meat prepared. In general the food is very varied, but always some repetitions. Furthermore, there is the designation and/or translation not always correct, as there was' replete tomatoes ',' leckstelle'(different vegetables with sauce) or' spetsofai- mischfleisch and gemüsefischteich'. With the 2. and 3. i have no idea what it was, but it was really good!-) The dining room was as already mentioned very large and so was unfortunately also partly a mensastimmung by the massive volume on. This was on the edge much better than in the middle. The waiters were very quick in clearing and again cover up, but the tables were not always really clean, simply because the time for setting was. The table cloth only after several guests turned, so that the lower side above was and only if it really didn't work, it was replaced by a new. In addition there was only paper instead of cloth napkins. Here at holiday check criticized, that the restaurant sometimes crowded and one did not find a place. I can't confirm, because as soon as the restaurant was well stocked, the guests were from the restaurant chef to a free table. Had one with the entrance waiting, you got a drinks were offered. The drinks were unfortunately not brought by the serving staff, but had two ' drinks islands' yourself. To the breakfast, lunch and dinner there was always hot drinks, white, rose and red wine, beer, anyway ' cretan Iceland soft drinks ' (soft drinks, which it apparently only on Kreta and normal are, because this could be filled in bottles in every supermarket buy it there). Every day was an italian evening in the evening in a restaurant umfunktionierten snack bar instead. This was once included, but you had to but not later than one day before places. Unfortunately, we could not to participate, because this evening for the next two weeks on the day of arrival of us was fully booked, which i just ridiculously think. Every wednesday there was a greek evening (also in the umfunktionierten snack bar) instead. However this was not included, but cost 1 8 €per adult extra, so we do not participated. You but it looked from above, that as a ' gala evening was handled! So there also cloth napkins and staff, which drinks at the table brought, as well as live music and live shows. The meal times were as follows: Breakfast 7:30 until 10:00 (10-11 late riser breakfast at the snack bar) Lunch 13:00 to 14:30 Dinner 19:00 to 21:30 Snackbar/poolbar/bar: Altogether the premises 2 snack bars (one at the olympic pool of the royal and a large children's swimming pool for two hotels) in which pizza, sandwiches, chips, ice cream, popcorn, and the usual drinks. Were open this from 10 to 18 hours (officially), but the snack bar of royal at 5:40 p. m., since from there to the aufbauarbeiten for the italian/greek evening started. But opened so doing the opposite pool bar 'apollo', on the you could get drinks. At the snackbars was drinks self-service and the snacks were from the staff spent. The hotel bar 'Poseidon' the royal opened also against 18 o'clock. In the all-inclusive there were known as only native beverages, however there was also to substitute our well-known drinks. So was the greek 'coconut' included and the german 'malibu' had to be paid extra-hardly a difference. The 'blue bar' was actually the hotel's imperial, but they opened during the day the wall to the pool and was therefore during the day also as a pool bar. The bars were well stocked and there was a lot of beverages free of charge to the selection, the staff was really always very nice! Pool: ****** Overall, there were 3 pool areas. The olympiapool royal with a small children's pool beside it, the pool of the imperial and the large children's section consisting of 3 individual pool, the not so deep and its own snack bar had. All pools were to our surprise from 50% salt water mixed with 50% water. Therefore, we had salted chlorpools or chlorinated salt pools. At the pool of the royal, there were plastic beach chairs, the imperial were out of wood. Both you could for €1.50 an edition for a day. A bit outrageous, because without this really not good on the beach chairs could. Chaos there was a pool chair with umbrella to receive, because the couches were from 6:30 a. m. morning nearly all already fully booked, even though most only from 12 or 13 hours were occupied. There were enough pool chairs, but for a good spot in the shade, you had to get up early. Thus my friends and i on the last day at 5:30 a. m. to the pool to beach chairs available, a good space and even there were already a few beach chairs were reserved, for me simply only a brashness. At the pools the royal, and the imperial had one way free wi-fi. This had but really only at the pool. On the complete rest of the area you could also wi-fi (the so-called wiplus ), but grossly overpriced for what it was. (90 minutes 1 5 €!) Beach: As usual in Greece there was no hotel-own beach. The beach was fully in possession of the starbeach once. This was a beach park with free entrance! You could also all pools anyway the 3 beaches (2 small and 1 large) free of charge and, of course, you had during the day also free entrance. A beach chair at the starbeach once was but 3 €, an umbrella 2 Euro. To get to the beach you had to walk through the whole area from the top down to the entrance of the Belvedere resorts run. We had leave the resort, you had to a major road crossing. Then you had to again 2-3 minutes walk. And in the evening unfortunately the whole back up, so we alternately 1 day on the ocean/beach and 1 day at the pool were. From resorteingang it was therefore 2-5 minutes on foot to the beach, from the hotel entrance good 10-15 minutes. Rooms: We had a double room with extra bed with sea view. The room was spacious, exactly wi the bathroom. We had an air conditioning system, tv, bath, telephone. The beds were really comfortable and every day we have a fresh blanket get. The cleaning lady was also very thorough and friendly, if you you have met. Hotel: ****** The hotel was all in all for ' non-german standards' very clean and we were really comfortable and would definitely go there once again. In the hotel there was also 2 spa areas, which one to pay had. Surrounding area: Directly in front of the resorteingang there was a large supermarket, in which you could buy (clearly cheaper than in the hotel). There was also a bus stop, as well as different restaurants and bars and tavernas. To 'pedestrian area' of Hersonissos there was likewise only 5-10-minute walk. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Helena
Hotel for families with children optimally.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We had a double room with our kids which was very small for us however sufficiently, because we were only in it to have slept there. We were in the holiday because of the weather and the sea. The room was quite simply furnished but very clean. We had booked all inclusive was completely okay. The guest structure very mixed, i would say a bit of everything there were mainly families with children it was very pleasant, no Pöbeleien, no banging, no drunk. Optimal the hotel for families with children. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    I've already mentioned above. Double room with sofa bed, very small but for sleeping and showers completely sufficiently more needs one in the south. Room very basic and bathroom small but very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    With so many people it was normal that time cutlery missing or the table not fast enough clean is made but it didn't bother us. Food was completely ok and delicious to us personally a bit too international i would have preferred more greek.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff were friendly, just as one into the forest calls purely then it schallt out. We only had positive experiences no matter, whether at the bar, reception or room service. We had no complaints so i can't write anything.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pools were really great especially the hotel Imperial nice with wooden beach chairs and a great view of the sea the only drawback is that it is in all of the pools in all early to reserve beach chairs, otherwise you have no chance to get one i had to unfortunately also the first time in my life was not my thing but which is it. The pool for the small children is nice but a little swimming pool character our children are fortunately already a bit older, so we had to not pool chairs. Staff at the pool bar Imperial super nice greetings to Irini and nikos

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had a double room with our kids which was very small for us however sufficiently, because we were only in it to have slept there. We were in the holiday because of the weather and the sea. The room was quite simply furnished but very clean. We had booked all inclusive was completely okay. The guest structure very mixed, i would say a bit of everything there were mainly families with children it was very pleasant, no Pöbeleien, no banging, no drunk. Optimal the hotel for families with children.

  • Location
    4.0

    Beach is only a ten minute walk away, but not nice and unfortunately very small for the many people. After Chersonisos one runs also about ten minutes typical tourist place with all kinds of bric-a-brac on harbor beautiful mile with bars restaurants etc. above the hotel about 10 minutes walk is a beautiful village koutulufari the must see it has nothing with the whole hustle and bustle of Chersonisos to do. Otherwise the hotel is very nice located on a slope and it is really quiet.

Close
Herbert
Beautiful beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Good suitable hotel for families with children up to 10 years. Otherwise the usual. Ravenous russians and thirsty dutch, which already around 6:00 the deckchairs by the pool reserve. Got to say is the sea and the great sandy beach easy to get to. Insider tip: the calmer side at the end of the starbeach once. Very nice family run hotel with tavern and bar and a private beach! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anja
Family hotel for children and adults alike
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
It was our 2. time in this hotel. The hotel is great, the staff is friendly and helpful. The food tastes and was varied. It really pleased us and we are definitely coming again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dennis
The first and the last time Royal Belvedere
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Royal Belvedere Detailed rating: The grounds/first impression: The complex is extremely spacious and with the neighboring hotel empire Belvedere, which a little better impression together closed. The visitors two pools were offered, for a kind of lap pool (very large) with a next to distant children's pool. On the 2. the area is a kind of fun pool. Both basins have sufficient space for the existing influx. Basically one could say, that the entire area a clean impression, this impression is not on you restaurant or bar areas to (this later). The welcome at the reception was very friendly, unfortunately ... our rooms were on arrival at 12 o'clock not bezugsfrei. For this reason we were asked us 20 minutes to wait. All-inclusive / eating and drinking overall: There must be probably be mentioned, that we by our last holiday in Egypt aqua vista resort is are delicate and the staff quite high. What us directly during our wait noticed is, was the ' trinkstelle' at the pool, the hotel also lovingly snack bar called. As this is the only freely accessible body with beverages is, is the rush correspondingly large. A not too logical arrangement of the vending machines, will be charged for it, that a corresponding backflow forms. The present clientele (i bring the first cup directly on the hahn or stay the same as rooted to the spot it is) does the rest, this the hotel can or staff of course nothing. Unfortunately i have some of the previous criticisms follow what the hygienic condition at this point is concerned, due to the apparent lack of staff, for the vending machines, wipes and geraderücken the tables and chairs or remove whole floor fallen pommestüten no time. Also we had to find, that the snack bar already at 18 o'clock is closed. From this time on, there is no selbstbedienungsgetränkeautomaten more on the complex. The closure is probably, since at 19 o'clock special buffets start, the separate (for 1 8 €!, all inclusive!) Can book. Here is a bit better food offered freshly grilled or fresh pizza. The drinks were there by waiters served at the place and the well-known machines the snack bar filled. So, for example, the wine, the during the day from the tap in the plastic cups flows, then in a glass jug at the table. Dining room: The quality and selection the offered courses there was nothing to complain about. However, here too the two waiters, the tables cover up and clear absolutely swamped. So are dirty tablecloths and missing cutlery on the agenda. A greek relaxed atmosphere you here in vain. Also of course bear the number of people present their part. You can feel, this room is the best a mixture of hauptbahnhof and uni-cafeteria compare. The arrangement of the various büfettgondeln provides for a sinister mess. A 'orderly' queue, which we germans known love remains completely from. Instead querschießen and rip and bite around the best fleischspiess. Body fresh food, generally two different, prepared. Here is the chaos perfect and difficult to describe, you must be even experienced. During our 2. next we had several attempts will be undertaking a space in the dining room to get. On the last evening we ate out, we would have probably often go. Conclusion: Kreta is an incredibly beautiful island, with great people. There is so much to experience, including a week definitely not enough. So we will definitely stay here again, but not to this hotel. Probably we will Greece in future a hotel with half-board, in the hope, the it was somewhat firm promised. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ralf
9 times and no end in sight.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Large hotel with a very large hotel plant and spaciously built. For the mass of the people the hotel is very clean, was only bookable with all inclusive. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    I thought the size was sufficient, but also only for sleeping in the room. Balcony available, but i have now the mountain gave preference, with the room with a view of the sea you already in the morning full the sun on the balcony. Fridge and air conditioning available.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There were 3 bars open (the lower unfortunately not), the food there was restaurants in the royal and imperial, the other (after notification) italian or greek food, which is again outside, italian at the middle pool bar, greek at the lower pool. For the mass is the quality very good, there is something for everyone.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff, the room cleaning was reliable. At the front desk english were no problem, now you can but also with german very well.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are three pool levels, above it is very quiet, in the middle pool area is the olympiapool (50 metres) and entertainment, below are mostly families with children. Liegestühlreservierung in june luckily absolutely not necessary.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Large hotel with a very large hotel plant and spaciously built. For the mass of the people the hotel is very clean, was only bookable with all inclusive.

  • Location
    6.0

    Location of the hotel is great, within 10 minutes to the beach, 10 minutes to the mountain village koutouloufari. Stop at the entrance, bus ride to the beach in Malia about 15 minutes, go to Agios Nikolaos circa 35 minutes.

Close
Gitte
Lovely holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We had a great holiday and got a lot for our money, The staff and all the local people we came across we very freindly and helpfull. The animations team did a great job. The hotel is a bit dated, but the facilities are working just fine and the poolareas are really nice. Even though the hotel was fully booked it didnt feel crowded and there were never any problems getting a sunbed by the pool. However the wifi needs to be updated - badly. We are happy to reccommend this hotel to anyone who wants the spend a relaxing ... holiday in unformal surroundings and would like to go back another time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Isa
The russians are coming
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Hotel is somewhat worn, but ok. Mostly russian guests. Beach with buggies not easy to reach read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
Close
Lothar u. Konni
Nice family holiday with good pr for money.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Nice vacation for families. Price-performance ratio. Staff in the dining room was partly overtaxed with clearing and cleaning the tables. Food was good. Especially the delicious nachtischauwahl. Pool area very nice on 3 levels. Only disadvantage : while we were there at least 75% russians. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Helen
Super great family vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
It was a great vacation for us and the kids. (3,7 years). There is lots to discover and explore. Many different beaches that great with a scooter or a quad to reach are. The greek are super nice, there was not even a situation where the economic crisis thought ☺. Costs about with us in Germany compare ☺. With all inclusive, you should only consider, the very many russians the hotel fill ☺ especially in the pre-season. Otherwise there were many german, belgian, dutch and english. But all in all, recommended ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Mark
Bottom line: no recommendation from us!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Beautiful area, however ageing. Rooms rather run down. On the mattress was no sleep without massive pain possible. Gym that is unacceptable - a joke it so to call many broken and above all incomplete for a complete workout! Pool area really nice. Food and drinks pretty good. Everyday the same. And: we warn against the rent a car in the foyer. Only the request at the front desk, the manager to call the police, the 'nice' lady swipe. Bottom line: no recommendation from us! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Jean-Daniel
Recommendations: may or at the end of september/october
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Better it hardly goes. The restaurant is clean; quality, quantity, variety of the food and drinks are very good. For tips there were unobtrusive two containers in the restaurant (for kitchen and service staff), as well as in each case a container at the bars. Bars there were during the day one at the pool area and in the evening one at the two animationsbereichen, and in the lobby. The selection of drinks is huge. The staff is very friendly. The entertainment in the evening was excellent-very professional! We were from 15 to 22 may in the hotel. 3 days ... long, only around 200 to 250 guests! Amazing! At the end the week it wasn't so quiet! Note: temperatures in Europa 5-10 and 25 to 35 in Chersonisos! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Björn
Perfect mix of fun and relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
A very great vacation! My buddy (25) and i (23) had lots of fun and relaxation. The hotel is very large and offers numerous pools plenty of space to relax. If you huge area leaves (from main building about 4 minutes) it is also only about 5 more minutes to the star beach club. Here you can for 3 €rent beach chairs, already at noon rich beats around the ears; and/or cool down in the sea. For people, which is a long sandy beach for hotels, is this corner probably nothing, since it was only many small bays with a ... bit of beach. This is but also from sand ☺ Due to the size of the hotel you can enjoy the luxury, that constantly in front of the entrance of the plant taxis wait. To the main street of Hersonissos, where the night life (new york beach club i really warmly recommend) they cost 6 €. The food was always a wide selection available and it was also really enjoyable. Only the alcohol and Cola-replacement were absolutely not the bringer. At the end, then you to Raki and beer ☺ The royal and imperial Belvedere belong together and one can the offerings of two hotel. The atmosphere of the imperial is however clearly chic. Especially the pool. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ute
Very dirty dishes and rooms
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • May 2013
We were a group and therefore can the royal not recommendable, as we had 4 people a family room had a shower only. It was in 7 days not even deseamed only the bed sheets were daily geweselt, beaker, were only 2 since, although we had these shortcomings reported with the travel guide nothing has changed. In the restaurant the plates were among the cutlery was very dirty so that the guests have been your knife on the tichdecke abputzten, several times we have completely dirty plates with the manager of the restaurant and then seen that this again on ... the stack provided were only 2 clean marriages. The tour operator said it would never someone complained we couldn't believe the because the with the cleanliness you can simply not going to or they eat at home by sochen plates. It was otherwise a very nice, large area but the description of hotel from the royal is not correct at all because some things which are given, are not even there, have at the front desk asked they sent us to the imperial, which in turn into the royal we have already laugh the nobody knew where, for example, the spa is, sad but true. We could everything from imperial to share not only the restaurant, which much better looked also outside at the pool bar it was better. So we had the sun and have were refreshed but guess would be if the hotel the imprial what half a star more has, for the royal we would highest 3 stars. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.8
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    1.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Margit
Price-performance ratio ok.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
If you have the value everything was ok. Unfortunately, at the staff saved, there were always only 2 employees at the snack bar, the but had no time the tables to clean. Food at the buffet was always refilled, appetizers, salads and desserts were okay. The offer of main dishes, in particular meat, was not so good. Towels and cushions for the beach chairs at the pool, as well as safe in the room should be paid separately. For families with children seems the hotel is ok, children's swimming pool and playground looked nice, child animation also available. So if ... you're a relatively reasonable wants a vacation the hotel is recommendable, we will next time but again a 5 star hotel select. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Thomas
Autumn holidays in the sun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Beautiful and well-kept complex! Very big over several floors in the mountain built. Lots of people from all over the countries, good contact possibilities. For me and my daughter the vacation was very relaxing and great quality. We were satisfied and definitely again have a vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Equipment were was okay, but already a bit outdated.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food was delicious and there was plenty of choice. Small snacks there were always snacks.

  • Service
    6.0

    Always friendly, courteous and clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainers were great, you noticed it makes you enjoy and with whole heart thereby are. 6 pools with filtered sea water outside and a indoor swimming pool in impereal Belvedere. Chairs and sunscreens full. If you wanted to you could also rent them, but cost money.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Beautiful and well-kept complex! Very big over several floors in the mountain built. Lots of people from all over the countries, good contact possibilities. For me and my daughter the vacation was very relaxing and great quality. We were satisfied and definitely again have a vacation.

  • Location
    5.0

    Get up and from the balcony on the sea look... Of the pool on the mountains see how the sun rising...

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 9