Hotel Reethi Beach Resort(4 stars)

Baa Atoll Maldives Fonimagoodhoo View on map

Average rating

907 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
391 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Joe
The perfect honeymoon holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Beautiful island in paradise. Very friendly staff. Choose watervilla if you want direct access to the lagoon. Waves can be a bit noisy at night. The other villas are also great with metres to the beach. Many bars with lots to drink. Go! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andrey
Fantastic Holliday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Very nice hotel and very nice staff! Always want to come back! Great beach and house reef! The service and food in the restaurant at a high level! Food is always fresh and delicious! We came for the third time next year we will go again! Hotel staff is very friendly and knowledgeable! House reef is great! Many fish, saw a turtle, octopus and dolphins! Every time we do not want to leave this beautiful place! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ita
Expectations were high, but...
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
though the resort Reethi Beach is rated as a superior resort for example Filithejo and Vilu Reef- both I have visited too some years ago - are much more Superior Resorts than Reethi beach. I know 4 other resorts in the Maledives and would prefer each instead of Reethi Beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our second bungalow we changed to after many days and a lot of pressure was clean and bright.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food excellent and kitchen and service boys were very attentive and friendly. The cuisine is very creative and excellent - European and Asian food.

  • Service
    3.0

    The reception girls are mostly in a hurry and one of them did not even explain us the functions in our dark bungalow. Following this I had very bad fall over stairs. The room boys were very OK and nice.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    If You want to snorkel and see corals You have to book and pay a trip.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    though the resort Reethi Beach is rated as a superior resort for example Filithejo and Vilu Reef- both I have visited too some years ago - are much more Superior Resorts than Reethi beach. I know 4 other resorts in the Maledives and would prefer each instead of Reethi Beach.

  • Location
    3.0

    The house reef does exist, but is unspectacular and poor of corals and fish. You notice, that the resort is 15 years old and prices are general too high. If somebody wants to l stay on the beach only and to swim in the lagoon and have one all inclusive beer after the other it´s a right location

Close
Christian
Honeymoon on reethi beach to be of the highest quality.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
'hotel' you can on this island not say. Goods for the first time on the Maldives. There are 3 room categories. We were in the water villa, which is highly recommended. The whole island is a barefoot island, no shoes the whole length of stay was casual. Extremely clean and extremely helpful. Clinic, souvenir shop, 4 bars and 4 restaurants. You will find guests from 0a 90 years. Nations are mainly from Europa to find. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Water villa was great, was daily 2 times cleaned. A big compliment to razaq, the for us every evening a new creation our bed together. It is located in the bed and in the long distance of the ocean, great. Bathroom was very nice with a huge shower and bathtub. Weier was a terrace including own access to the sea.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had booked half board, for us was absolutely sufficient. Despite half board we had no money for the entire stay. It was everything on the room and one could at any time interim bills at the reception ask and pay. In the main restaurant there was a different theme every day there. From divehi to spanish everything was there. As honeymooners, the hotel candelight dinner the beach invited. 5-course meal and free drinks. Was really great. Furthermore we were still in the reehti grill sizzler food (different dishes in a hot steinschale serves). Quality in all the catering areas top.

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire service, some hotels or club areas in the mediterranean some europaen. Always friendly, always obliging and especially one is there no room number. Waiters, bartenders, etc. Know after 2 days your name.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool there is a, but with so much beautiful turquoise sea was really not to pool. There is a water sports centre and a diving school, both very many destinations offer. This but we didn't use it. The 'hotel' itself has very many destinations, which i believe is not too expensive. Here we have 2 excursions. 1 times sunset on a different island and Robinson picnic (4 hour alone on a deserted island including picnic basket, love and umbrella, great)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    'hotel' you can on this island not say. Goods for the first time on the Maldives. There are 3 room categories. We were in the water villa, which is highly recommended. The whole island is a barefoot island, no shoes the whole length of stay was casual. Extremely clean and extremely helpful. Clinic, souvenir shop, 4 bars and 4 restaurants. You will find guests from 0a 90 years. Nations are mainly from Europa to find.

  • Location
    6.0

    Also location and the surrounding area is a realtiver concept. Flight length with water airplane to the island about 30 minutes beach is great. Snorkelling there are surely more beautiful places, for us as new entrants but perfectly adequate and nice enough. 'night life' in a cosy atmosphere in the main bar.

Close
Mette
Heaven on earth
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The vacation was a surprise from my boyfriend. One week before draperiers he Said we were going on vacation but wouldn't tell me where to, not until the plane to Colombo. We arrived and the first person we met Said "welcome to paradise". What a statement, but so true! Great conditions for snorkling and relaxing! great bars with great piña colada! ;-) We Got engaged on the Beach and i hope we'll Come back on our honeymoon! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We lived in one of the water villas, so amazing! Lying in bed and looking out on the beautiful water. The room is cleaned twice a day, free bottle of water everyday :-) the Room is just like the picture.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    the breakfast buffet has a lot to choose from. There is food for everyone, the pizzas from the grill are really good and steaks aswell! We went to all of the restaurants except the Saima Garden, due to a little Mix up at front desk. But all the other restaurants was great!

  • Service
    6.0

    Very polite and good service! Our favorite person on the resort was Monir our bartendere by the Beach, great piña coladas and he came up with some great drinks off the menu :-)

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool area is good, placed on the right side, there is Always Sun at the pool :-) theres a tennis court and fitness area great for a Little workout :-) theres Also marks Around the Beach if you want to go for a run :-)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The vacation was a surprise from my boyfriend. One week before draperiers he Said we were going on vacation but wouldn't tell me where to, not until the plane to Colombo. We arrived and the first person we met Said "welcome to paradise". What a statement, but so true! Great conditions for snorkling and relaxing! great bars with great piña colada! ;-) We Got engaged on the Beach and i hope we'll Come back on our honeymoon!

  • Location
    6.0

    Absolutely paradise!! The Best I've ever experienced!

Close
Marcel
Friendly paradise-island
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We had 2 absolutelly wonderfull Weeks @ Reethi Beach Resort. Service is perfect. They are here when you need them but they do not disturb you anytime. The Island is nice and clean. Also the Beach-Bungalows are clean and ideal for 2 Persons. At the Beach (a few meters from the Bungalow) we had our own Parasol and Chairs, with just a beautiful View to the Sea. Breakfast and Dinner where superb. everyday something different and for every Taste. Thanks @ Reethi-Team! Room Tip: Take the Deluxe Villa. Its near the Beach and on the less wavier and windier side ... of the Island. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rebecca
Honeymoon Island Love
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Reethi Beach is truly the most beautiful island resort. From the most incredibly delicious, healthy & fresh world class food buffets to absolutely amazing snorkelling in coral reefs with millions of tropical fish, turtles& dolphins off the back door step, Reethi is the perfect honeymoon destination. Beach hut bars, sunrises and sunsets, water sports, massages, candle lit beach dinners and cocktails, it's perfect! Great weather, fantastic staff, lovely accommodation cleaned twice daily and no shoes needed! There is nothing I would change. Island perfection. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tanja & Daniel
An unforgettable honeymoon in paradise!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Vacation in paradise. A very well-kept hotel area with special staff. Never before have we seen such a staff. Totally friendly and professional way you feel even for the food as in the vacation. No stress, no rush, just relaxation and recreation. Everything we needed was our cocktails, the food, snorkel gear and sunscreen. The tv we didn't even turned on, although we usually daily with tv to sleep. The has what too hot. Wi-fi is available completely sufficient (reception area) for enamels and co so great. Also the mix of guests was great. No drunk party lions or rioters. ... It was also at any time or sunday One was even glad, when someone on the 'private beach' past ran. Great is the beach sand never hot or unpleasant. Conclusion: come, life, be happy! For a few days the rest of the world in mind. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The bungalows are completely sufficient and we found even really great especially great was the half open bathroom. Tv and co we didn't need it. The whole bungalow was very clean. The whole area was very clean, also the public toilets.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In short. The food was great. 10 days and never a menu twice been. Also for non fish eaters, there was enough to get full. And it was delicious every day. Without exception!

  • Service
    6.0

    If all of the hotels the example of reethi beach would take, we need this portal not more. Note 1 for the entire staff. It had a great job. Whether in the kitchen, the waiters or the maintain the inselanlage. Therefore we call here no specific group. A doctor for emergencies is on the island. On the island is english spoken, the travel guides speak german and english. So communication is guaranteed. The room was 2 times daily are cleaned. Also here everything top!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We dream still of this picture book beach and really so blue water like the catalog photos. We have the Coral Garden snorkel tour. This was very interesting, but unfortunately not so varied as we had hoped. Small tip: on the first day in the lists in the dive center for the routes list. If they are full, you may no 2. opportunity. We would have liked the turtle reef joined in but was already full. Diving you can also, but it is not for us. But after a couple of nice conversations at the bar with a beer, with the tauchpersonal i think one is here in good hands. Here, i can the milosch and the boys from the watersports praise. Our first dolphin tour was unfortunately without dolphins but we could 2 days later with and we have then also 100. saw dolphins. Thank you for that.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Vacation in paradise. A very well-kept hotel area with special staff. Never before have we seen such a staff. Totally friendly and professional way you feel even for the food as in the vacation. No stress, no rush, just relaxation and recreation. Everything we needed was our cocktails, the food, snorkel gear and sunscreen. The tv we didn't even turned on, although we usually daily with tv to sleep. The has what too hot. Wi-fi is available completely sufficient (reception area) for enamels and co so great. Also the mix of guests was great. No drunk party lions or rioters. It was also at any time or sunday One was even glad, when someone on the 'private beach' past ran. Great is the beach sand never hot or unpleasant. Conclusion: come, life, be happy! For a few days the rest of the world in mind.

  • Location
    6.0

    The island is with 200 times 600m exactly correctly. The beach was literally on the doorstep. Simply fantastic. Except for the dohnis and from time to time a seaplane no disturbing aircraft or other. Reethi beach is a barefoot island. So arrive, shoes and only recovered, if you departed. Is something to get used to the whole day without shoes but after a few days it is okay. Who would like to shoppen is wrong here, there is a small gift shop but not the straight cheapest prices (sun cream starting from 21 Dollar)

Close
Kim
Perfect honeymoon in paradise!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
In advance: Never have i seen a review about a hotel-authored, but we were so impressed by reethi beach, that i now for the first time, the time take. It has 2-3 weeks, until i for a resort could decide, because our honeymoon or the last vacation without child should be perfect. I have endless review of 12 different resorts before and we were both very glad, that i by chance on reethi beach have come across. We have a 'normal' bungalow, were allowed however in a deluxe bungalow drag. We were very pleased with the condition of the bungalows ... and since the room twice daily cleaned, everything was always very nice and clean. We had already before departure booked all inclusive, as i'm pregnant and i disease is, once my stomach is empty. Otherwise we would have breakfast and dinner absolutely enough for us. Since we on our late honeymoon were and this our last holiday without child was, it was very important for us, that the hotel was quiet and not crowded. Although reethi was fully booked, you really didn't really notice. You you never had to wait for a table, and on the beach was also no Majorca-feeling. We were on the side, where the sunset bar is and it was perfect! Each bungalow and water villa comes with 4 chairs, two right outside the door or on the terrace and two more are located directly on the beautiful, white sand. The last night we stayed in a water villa and although it from the outside not so appealing found, she was inside really beautiful and the view was fantastic! Also the sea noise did not disturb us at all, although we this notice had. Internet gives it only at the reception and in the restaurant-bar, next to the main restaurant. Is enough however perfectly, since one is there to relax ☺ On the island you will meet a lot of germans, but also couples and families from other countries. From the age you meet on children (but rather less) to seniors. We found the mix super! We were for the first time and it was fantastic! Such a thing one must really times have seen! Even without a snorkel you can see the clear water repeatedly times a starfish or rare fish only 2-3 metres away from the beach. Besides one saw on our side of the island a group of dolphins vorbeischwimmen, only 10-20 metres away from the beach ☺ Our flight was very late and the girls from the front desk could setup, that we only at 15 o'clock the room to leave. Which we loved and knew we have from any other hotel and we attend exclusively 4 star superior hotels worldwide. If our baby was rather one of the quieter should be, we will gladly in the december 2014 back ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a normal reethi villa, but have a ' previous' deluxe villa get. Due to the location, our villa probably not more than deluxe and thus we have the prices for a normal villa paid. In our hotel there was no coffee machine, in the water villa but already. Possibly also in the current deluxen -strandvillen, but i can't say. Telephone in all rooms, as well as a safe, fridge and air conditioning, which worked great. The bathroom was in the strandvilla, as well as in the water villa.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The buffet in the main restaurant in the 9 days, the we on reethi spent there, not once repeated. In the evening there was always a new topic, such as italian, divehi, mexican, etc. There was also always crack-fresh salads and fruit. We were not always thrilled used by the spices, but that has us from the food not and held after a few meals you get used to the new tastes. We had the restaurant never went hungry to leave. Reethi beach us with a romantic candlelight dinner in the saima garden surprised, since we in the summer had been married and now our honeymoon catch up on. Many thanks again for this! The other restaurants unfortunately we cannot rate, since we had never visited. Our cocktails at the dearest one in the main bar sipping. As i'm pregnant, was virgin colada my best friend during our stay ☺ For lunch we were also often at the sunset bar, since this closer and you have a great view of the sea has. Us is hygiene moderate really anywhere on the island something eye bites. The restaurant and bars are nice and nothing looked run down/old fashioned. The prices we can't say much, because we booked all inclusive. But according to our neighbors would it be smarter defendendo, only breakfast or half-board, as you still get full and cheaper it is.

  • Service
    6.0

    We were more than satisfied with the staff on reethi beach. Thanks to them, we were allowed our best holiday and perfect honeymoon/ babymoon experience. From the rezeptionsladies (Lisa-Maria, Lisa, igne & raphäla ), the waiters up to our room boys, everyone has his job well done. Always a smile on the lips and helpful. The waiter knew after a few days, what drinks you love and were always open and funny. Doctor: my husband had to the snorkelling problems with one ear and after a visit to the inseldoctor everything was fine again. He got 3-4 various medicines (various tablets & ear drops) and the whole us just around the 30 Dollar cost... Super cheap! Every employee spoke english and very many obendrauf nor german. We had at night the ants on and around the toilet and that i after the first night reported. Little later after my call came a staff and our half-open bathroom efficient sprayed and afterwards was never again a ant under the seat. Mission was so successful ☺ You regularly visit of lizards and fruit taos to see into the bathroom, but both very fun.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    As i said, and nothing in the way older, that run-down looked. The beach chairs were-quality wooden pool chairs, no cheap plastic. The pool is very small, but with such a clear seawater you don't need in the pool.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    In advance: Never have i seen a review about a hotel-authored, but we were so impressed by reethi beach, that i now for the first time, the time take. It has 2-3 weeks, until i for a resort could decide, because our honeymoon or the last vacation without child should be perfect. I have endless review of 12 different resorts before and we were both very glad, that i by chance on reethi beach have come across. We have a 'normal' bungalow, were allowed however in a deluxe bungalow drag. We were very pleased with the condition of the bungalows and since the room twice daily cleaned, everything was always very nice and clean. We had already before departure booked all inclusive, as i'm pregnant and i disease is, once my stomach is empty. Otherwise we would have breakfast and dinner absolutely enough for us. Since we on our late honeymoon were and this our last holiday without child was, it was very important for us, that the hotel was quiet and not crowded. Although reethi was fully booked, you really didn't really notice. You you never had to wait for a table, and on the beach was also no Majorca-feeling. We were on the side, where the sunset bar is and it was perfect! Each bungalow and water villa comes with 4 chairs, two right outside the door or on the terrace and two more are located directly on the beautiful, white sand. The last night we stayed in a water villa and although it from the outside not so appealing found, she was inside really beautiful and the view was fantastic! Also the sea noise did not disturb us at all, although we this notice had. Internet gives it only at the reception and in the restaurant-bar, next to the main restaurant. Is enough however perfectly, since one is there to relax ☺ On the island you will meet a lot of germans, but also couples and families from other countries. From the age you meet on children (but rather less) to seniors. We found the mix super! We were for the first time and it was fantastic! Such a thing one must really times have seen! Even without a snorkel you can see the clear water repeatedly times a starfish or rare fish only 2-3 metres away from the beach. Besides one saw on our side of the island a group of dolphins vorbeischwimmen, only 10-20 metres away from the beach ☺ Our flight was very late and the girls from the front desk could setup, that we only at 15 o'clock the room to leave... Which we loved and knew we have from any other hotel and we attend exclusively 4 star superior hotels worldwide. If our baby was rather one of the quieter should be, we will gladly in the december 2014 back ☺

  • Location
    6.0

    With the seaplane is 35-45 on reethi beach, depending on, if you have guests in another resort 'deliver' must. There are on the island, a souvenir shop, the clothes sold and as well as the spa can mrs after clothes look elsewhere. Night life was perfect for us. Nothing to wild, but nevertheless one had fun in the main bar. There was movie quiz nights, disco nights and movie night. We went to the time when the kickers distributed ☺ but there is a pool table and table tennis can one play.

Close
Birgit
Perfect holdiay!!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
spent New Years eve there, just wonderful holidays! perfect, friendly, nice staff, perfect cook, perfect different meals, perfect sea, perfect beach perfect vegetation, barefoot- Island- unbelievable-- no shoes for 8 days :) -> perfect and amazing holidays!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Sandy
Holiday of a lifetime!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We travelled as a group of two families and booked two water villas. The rooms were superb, and very clean as was the attached huge bathroom. The resort itself was very neat and tidy, with a very capable maintenance team continuously making things better. All staff were brilliant and very friendly, from the reception staff right through to the cleaning staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We used the water villa, which was definitely large enough for our family of 4. The bathroom has both a rain shower and a huge bath and plenty of room in between. There is enough cupboard space for you to unpack your bags and not live our of your suitcase. There is a safe in the room for your valuables and it is easy to use. The balcony has two loungers on it along with a table and two chairs and leads straight into the water where you can go off snorkelling. The mini fridge is empty but you can order from room service and keep yourself stocked. The rooms are cleaned thoroughly in the mornings, and touched up in the evening by very friendly honest staff. There is a coffee station in the room where you can make yourself some coffee, but there is also a little beach bar at the entrance to the water villas, with a very friendly barman.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We stayed for 8 nights and did not have a menu repeated. Each night was a different theme, and the food was absolutely delicious. Whether you were a vegetarian or not, there was a meal to please your tastes. The food was always very well presented during the buffet. All day snacks are available at the pool bar, and were very reasonably priced and were very tasty. The restaurant over the water was a perfect setting, but we found the prices a bit on the high side. The staff in the main bar and main restaurant were very perceptive in picking up if you were looking for something or needing something else. The Christmas Buffet was the best!

  • Service
    6.0

    I cannot impress any stronger on how awesome the staff are. The reception staff were very efficient and knew exactly how to treat us and keep us happy, without us having to ask for anything. The staff involved with the kids activities which had been set up over the Christmas period were just perfect in dealing with the kids and keeping them involved.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    During the Christmas week, there was an activity set up for each day for the children, which kept them busy and entertained. Although we did not use it, there was a sport centre with two tennis courts and squash courts. Internet access is available in 3 public areas and the speed and strength of the signal was really good. We used the Dive Centre, and were extremely happy with the way the staff of the dive centre dealt with us. The dry room and rinsing tubs were very clean and organised. The diving on just the house reef was just superb, where we got to see loads of small stuff as well as the large things like Manta Ray. The beaches are very clean, well set up with loungers allocated to your room.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We travelled as a group of two families and booked two water villas. The rooms were superb, and very clean as was the attached huge bathroom. The resort itself was very neat and tidy, with a very capable maintenance team continuously making things better. All staff were brilliant and very friendly, from the reception staff right through to the cleaning staff.

  • Location
    6.0

    We loved the location, and especially having to get there with the sea plane trip. Being collected by the boat from the sea plane landing platform just added to the whole experience.

Close
Natalia
Best place for a honeymoon
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We have just returned from a 10 days stay in Reethi Beach and it was a trully enjoyable and unforgettable experience. Perfect service, very warm welcome by the staff, well organized day-to-day life on the island, surprising and pleasant gifts for our honeymoon (room upgrade, candle light dinner on the beach and small stuff like fruit basket and flower decorations on the bed), a lot of good places for snorkling made it all feel like a dream vacation.The place is a great combination of luxury and simplicity. We would defenitely recommend the hotel. Among the things to do, we ... particularly enjoyed a Robinson picnic on a deserted island, a travel to another deserted island on a rented canoe, sunset sailing and a test dive in the diving centre. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stee
Perfect chilled Maldivian experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
This was our fourth Maldivian holiday, but our first visit to Reethi Beach. We arrived on the 15th of December and stayed until Boxing Day, our third consecutive Christmas in the Maldives. We had certain expectations and were delighted that those expectations were surpassed. The resort had a lovely relaxed vibe and the level of service was fantastic. Booking: We booked our stay direct with the resort, sorting out our own international flights. Due to the time of our arrival (after 3pm) it was suggested we may prefer to stay local to Male airport the first night rather than risk ... missing our seaplane transfer and a nights stay on the island. We found ourselves a small hotel close to the airport, and Reethi liaised with them as well as emailing us regarding the transfers which they organised for us. They arranged for us to arrive at Reethi Beach very early the next day and made all amenities available to us, meaning we actually missed very little holiday time, just the time that we'd have been holed up sleeping off our overnight flight. All the hassles of transfers normally sorted by a travel agent were all sorted by a very efficient back of house team. Accommodation: We chose to stay in a water villa and were assigned 224 which had the sun on the deck until well in to the afternoon. The villa also had two further assigned sun loungers on the beach by the water villas which the staff were happy to move to a sunnier or shadier spot as desired. The room was spacious and well laid out with plenty of storage space. The bathroom was also a good size and had both bath and shower facilities. The deck was over the water and near to the corals. There was a ladder down to the water, however we didn't swim here due to the currents and vicinity to the coral. We could however watch the fish around the coral from the deck. The room boy did an excellent job and was courteous and friendly. Food: We were on an all inclusive package and ate at the main restaurant every day. We didn't try the other restaurants at which we could've eaten at a discounted rate, as the quality and variety of the buffet dishes was so good. I'm vegetarian and have had some frustrating experiences at other resorts despite some well meaning assistance. I had no such problems at Reethi. The foods were labelled up and had wooden signs indicating whether the dish was vegetarian. The food and beverage manager Thomas introduced himself and I told him how happy I was that the food was labelled up, the quality of the food and that every meal I had a choice of dishes. I assume he must have advised the chefs who were serving, as one chef in particular made a special effort to advise me of the dishes available to me each meal time. It was very nice to see Thomas and restaurant manager Asadh over viewing things ensuring everything ran smoothly, and to enjoy their company too. The waiting staff were attentive and friendly. We were mostly served by Junaid who was great, but the other waiting staff that served us were very good too. I got the impression that it was a 'happy ship' reflected in the service that the team provided. Drink: A good range of drinks were provided as part of the all inclusive package, a variety of cocktails as well as a several spirits, beers, house wines and various other alcoholic and soft drinks. We were ok to take bottles away from the bar to our fridge for consumption from the privacy of our own deck. There were a number of bars that we could use, but we spent most of our time either in the main bar where they held a number of themed nights, or with Monir at the small relaxing bar near to the water villas. The service was again excellent. Monir was a real character whose company we really enjoyed. I hope he's on rotation for that bar when we come back next time! The main bar had free wifi up until mid evening, after this free wifi was still available from reception. It was a nice facility to have and meant we could video call our families on Christmas Day. Underwater life: The dive school provide free daily beginner snorkelling and diving sessions. Being experienced snorkelers we chose not to attended the snorkelling class but sought information on the reef from the knowledge staff. The reef was impressive with great shoals of fish around the drop off area. We spent time with turtles on a couple of occasions, and also swam with an eagle ray. We also saw lobster, squid, eels and octopuses. Unbeknownst to me on one occasion I was snorkelling at one point just meters from dolphins, however they were behind me and sadly outside my field of vision. We did two snorkel trips, one to Coral Garden and the other was a night snorkel on the house reef where we saw a nurse shark, which very surprisingly was the only shark we saw all trip. Having turned our lights off and made motion in the water the sight of the bioluminescent creatures was pretty incredible, it felt like we were swimming in a sea of fairy lights. Both of these trips were well run and felt safe. We took the free beginner diving session with Stefan who was a great instructor. Had we had more time at the resort we'd have probably gone on to take a PADI course. As it was we booked in for the Discover Scuba session and did our first dive on the reef with Sayo. We'd have felt comfortable learning to dive with the team here and hope to dive with them again in the future. There is a daily fish feeding where the sting rays and assorted other fish congregate for scraps thrown in to the water. It was an interesting sight with the stingrays coming up to the beach at the feeders feet like a group of puppies in search of snacks. Spa: We took a package of massages which represented pretty good value by Maldivian resort standards. The massages were good and of the length of time suggested, no time taken out for changing or suchlike. Trips: The sunset trips were included as part of the all-inclusive package, we took these but decided against the local island visit. We heard from other guests that it was a better trip than we'd experienced elsewhere without the hard sell we experienced elsewhere. A complimentary Christmas lights boat trip was also provided, from which we had a passing view of Manta rays. We had heard that Reethi Beach has a high percentage of 'repeaters'. Having now stayed there that doesn't at all surprise me. As much as I love travelling and seeing new places we're already pencilling in a return visit. A near perfect stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Monika
Best place on earth
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Honestly the best holiday ever. Relaxed, friendly with excellent facilities and a variety of activities if you should ever get tired of lying on the beach. Great food, great people. Highly recommended! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anu
Most amazing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Hotel was so amazing and clean. They even changed our sunbed's pillows every day. Food was very good. Trip to there with seaplane was great. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I loved our room. Just a 10 meters walk to white beach. Room was cleaned 2 times of day.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was good and there was many different kind of themes.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service... Just perfect. Everybody was so kind and special thanks for Monir at the Handhuvaru beach bar. All island is so good taking cared of. So clean and nice.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Most amazing turquoise water with a nice reef full of colorful fish. Great for snorkeling.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel was so amazing and clean. They even changed our sunbed's pillows every day. Food was very good. Trip to there with seaplane was great.

  • Location
    6.0

    Reef was so amazing and full of different kind of fish including turtle, manta ray and octopus. We even saw a shark swimming under us on end of a reef.

Close
Zuzana
A true paradise... 10 nights in heaven
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We just got back from our honeymoon stay at Reethi Beach Resort and there isn't a single bad thing about this place. It was an excellent choice - beautiful landscape, gorgeous weather, brilliant accomodation and fantastic quality of the food. Staff was really, really friendly, we were especially impressed with the waiters in the restaurant - strong customer orientation. I would strongly recommend this resort for spending your honeymoon or any other type of holiday there, peaceful and very relaxing. Regarding prices - we found them reasonable, especially for water sports and different trips to islands, snorkelling, scuba diving etc. ... We had the most amazing time at Reethi Beach and hopefully we will return back one day!-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Benjamin & Katja
Expectations were met and exceeded! :-)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
It was our first visit to the maldives and it was just great! The hotel is a real comfortable hotel. The front desk with a fresh coconut leaves the long forgotten. At this point, it should also just mentioned, that the domestic flight from the tour operator booked, since directly ask. The domestic flight itself is basically ok and a lot cheaper, which of course also the tour operator know, with us however, when we arrived at male 3 hours to wait. For all internet junkies must also be said, that wi-fi in some places (reception, main bar and restaurant ... restaurant) are available free of charge. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a bungalow with air conditioning, 2 lying chairs right in front of the house and 2 are directly on the beach, tv, safe, half-open bathroom, refrigerator. The bungalow was 2 times a day and thus it was also constantly clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    With 4 restaurants and 5 bars was sufficient selection of gastronomy. You were always always served the same and as already described very friendly. Everything was very clean and tidy. In the restaurant were always immediately cleared away the plates and that, without loud which also hinders. The atmosphere was always quiet, relaxing and without bustle. As one on the Maldives just imagine. Due to the large daily variety in the buffet and the always great choice of food, was always something for every taste. We can only recommend, although it is not required, and again to give a tip. This is the high commitment of the staff only appropriate.

  • Service
    6.0

    Brutal good. :-) All the staff were very friendly and courteous. You remember when the first contact the room number and your name, which much, for example, in the order in the restaurant just and easily made. You feel the same, as if one would be always guest on the island. Also the communication with the staff is very easy. Either in german or with the local staff with simple english knowledge. Also the doctor we needed briefly, what immediately and smooth worked.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We have several excursions (sunset trip, dolphin safari, turtle snorkelling (including mantas), canoe trip to the Robinson island). All excursions were well organised and always with the best facilities, which the water sports equipment is concerned. The only small drawback was the price. You must then nevertheless a little into your pockets (for example delinsafari with the catamaran/2 hour/2 persons for 160 $+ 8% tax). Pool: is there, but you need not... Has enough crystal clear water outside around : - d

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It was our first visit to the maldives and it was just great! The hotel is a real comfortable hotel. The front desk with a fresh coconut leaves the long forgotten. At this point, it should also just mentioned, that the domestic flight from the tour operator booked, since directly ask. The domestic flight itself is basically ok and a lot cheaper, which of course also the tour operator know, with us however, when we arrived at male 3 hours to wait. For all internet junkies must also be said, that wi-fi in some places (reception, main bar and restaurant restaurant) are available free of charge.

  • Location
    6.0

    The island is situated in the baa atoll, in the midst of many other beautiful islands. The journey can take the seaplane or domestic ( inlandsfluggesellschaft ) show. Information and see above. For the evening entertainment is to say, that it in the bar every evening a different program, but we wish to stress the reethi beach not a entertainment hotel and club hotel. Means if you wanted to you could join in or watch the presentations and if you don't want to, the need not.

Close
Petra & Bernd
Everyone is searching, we have found it: the paradise.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Small island, 200 times 600 m 20 metres from the bungalow (villa) to the beach, with own beach chair. All inclusive was expected, the offer was quite large, Otherwise very high prices and everything in Dollar. Free wireless, but very slow and only at the reception possible. Guests were german, swiss, british, a few asians and eastern europeans. Age from 25 to 70. engl. Plug adapters necessary, you can at the reception but also to borrow. All incidentals go in the room, bill to the end, But only in Dollar or credit card, Euro will not be accepted. Animals there ... are only: lizards, small agamen, flying foxes and crow. So no snakes, spiders and mosquitoes. Barefoot island, so no shoes necessary. Reethi beach makes its own time, in addition to the normal time difference (4 hours) another hour on it. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a beach bungalow, also villa syndromal. Large room (20 square meter) and clean, with a flat screen tv and a loggia with Beach chairs. Kettle you can at reception for 12 Dollar check-out counters. Great bathroom (10 square meter), enough storage space, with a shower and a tub, partially open. Fun fresco showers.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are several restaurants, we had booked all inclusive and therefore always only the restaurant restaurant, and the food Was so good, that we nothing else to try. We have really at the holiday never had such good and varying food. There were even pork. We had despite other spices no stomach or intestinal problems. There are everywhere tip boxes, but the staff was so happy to leave a tip at, but always only for dollars.

  • Service
    6.0

    All very friendly and helpful, but english should you now. Doctor 24 hours before place. Children were to our time not locally, therefore, we are about childcare no information. We had no complaints. A water kettle, there was only in the water villas (the lie rather far from anything) can one however at the reception for 12 Dollar check-out counters.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Small pool available, but we need not, if the sea With the turquoise waters directly before the door lies. High and low tide makes only low noticeable. Beach chairs with umbrella for every bungalow there, so nothing early out and towel mood. Animation does not give it. Sport with this heat (40 degrees and humidity 80%) no thanks. We have to criticize only the reef of the hotel, which is so overly as advertised: this is not a reef more, but only a few bare stones. For snorkelers not so interesting, as there is in Egypt much more to see. Probably looks the but for divers again different. Dolphins but we have from the beach often seen.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Small island, 200 times 600 m 20 metres from the bungalow (villa) to the beach, with own beach chair. All inclusive was expected, the offer was quite large, Otherwise very high prices and everything in Dollar. Free wireless, but very slow and only at the reception possible. Guests were german, swiss, british, a few asians and eastern europeans. Age from 25 to 70. engl. Plug adapters necessary, you can at the reception but also to borrow. All incidentals go in the room, bill to the end, But only in Dollar or credit card, Euro will not be accepted. Animals there are only: lizards, small agamen, flying foxes and crow. So no snakes, spiders and mosquitoes. Barefoot island, so no shoes necessary. Reethi beach makes its own time, in addition to the normal time difference (4 hours) another hour on it.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very clean beach directly before the door, towels every day fresh. No annoying beach vendors or entertainment or loud music. No nightlife and no shopping street, only a small souvenir shop selling with salted prices. Please nothing important at home forgotten, what you might be there would have to buy Excursions were offered, but we didn't use it, wanted only just peace and gives it plentifully.

Close
Roland
Wonderful Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
It was a very, very special Holiday. We eaten never that excellent in a Hotel, like in Reethi-Beach. The service was top, and all the Staff was very friendly. It was wunderfull! We hope to come back soon! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Damian
Chilled out heaven
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
An excellent holiday where I amazed myself that I could keep myself entertained and consumed on an island you walk around in, in just 20 minutes! The food and drink were excellent and the staff extremely polite and helpful. There were attempts to keep the island as natural as possible, which was pleasing to see. The sand was white and the sea clear and full of marine life from fish to rays to dolphins to mantras. The accommodation more than served its purpose and the closeness to the beach was an added advantage. This was a little piece of paradise ... which was hard to let go of. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 20