Hotel Miramare Park(5 stars)

168 Gokceada Imbros Ixia GR - 85101 Rhodos View on map

Average rating

117 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    3.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
27 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Annette
Scandinavia on Rhodes!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
The hotel is to the season 2013 completely renovated and therefore is in a great condition. Traffic noise can stand you have to, since the heavily driven street directly at the area leads. Also you have to take long ways to the restaurant, pool etc. Be prepared. Unfortunately we had for us a room too few reserved, something to inconvenience at check in led. Nobody considered it to be necessary, for this to apologize. A great shame and not worth 5 stars. Responsible is however not the always friendly greek staff, but the now existing scandinavian management. The 175 rooms ... are only 5 in central europe rents, the rest is completely in scandinavian hand. We had but only pleasant reisegenossen! Who after ixia runs, should not a visit in the syrtaki. Tavern opposite the sunprime hotels to be missed. Great creative and fresh cuisine and genuine greek hospitality! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Else
5 stars, they were probably due to the sky counted! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The room was really great and very comfortable designed. Very big complex, not clean, the pool was rarely cleaned, and the garden not at all. The hotel needs to be renovated, otherwise you can not longer guests einkvartieren. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Very big and comfortably furnished.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    We had the half board and have the whole week not bad meal, but for a 5 star hotel you expect a lot more and not 7 times the same! The restaurant has a wonderful view of the sea.

  • Service
    3.0

    The female staff was very friendly and the male rather arrogant, also against women. Very good english, room cleaning was okay.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Pool not clean, but large.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The room was really great and very comfortable designed. Very big complex, not clean, the pool was rarely cleaned, and the garden not at all. The hotel needs to be renovated, otherwise you can not longer guests einkvartieren.

  • Location
    3.0

    The location is not bad, right next to the sea, beach you can't say, the main street is right in front of the hotel, speaks for itself, shopping possibilities were abundant. With a rental car or bus everywhere you want to go.

Close
Annette & Peter
Never again miramare park! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
5 stars? Perhaps 10 years ago times. We were not on the many of the negative reviews and the alleged new management a chance. Unfortunately, we were extremely disappointed!. Even the simplest rules of cleanliness and good condition are not lived. In addition there are things, the not only unpleasant and dirty, but also dangerous. A complaint at the tour operator in this case is essential. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    We had due to the reviews here specially a renovated villa right next to the sea booked. The size and the equipment were good (mean). Everything there, as described in the catalog. But here everything was dirty! In the beautiful renovated walk-in shower mold. In my bed sheets and sheet with blood smears. On the terrace three chairs and two eisentische, so rusty were, that the floor tiles already rust had. Two couches, one of them not usable, as they completely was torn. At least we after our complaint on sheet and are then but at least new sheets get. The broken couch we had the whole holiday on and was therefore not to use. Kettle and tea or coffee because of the hygienic overall then don't use it.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Breakfast and dinner were very sparsely. In the one week we only once fresh bread experienced. The variety at the buffet became from day to day more badly. Partly we even had the feeling, food from the previous day to get. In the end we were only of salad and pasta with sauce fed. Also here... Not at 5 star to think. Since i have stayed in Greece in 3 star hotels already better eaten. Quite apart from the incredibly bad conditions... Cheap iron chairs with stained cushions, you even sometimes from the neighbor tables get had. The bedspreads were stained and so old, that holes, worn and extreme lint, embellish it. The worst was however the birds (pigeons and so a kind ravens), the top in the bars of the open restaurant, and tables and chairs 'poo '. There were in our company have twice the guests met. Disgusting! The staff has then was apologetic. But the table was very clean and the next guests, the not yet seen, that the birds above them sat. Sometimes had the new guests then luck.

  • Service
    2.0

    Service... Situation on the first evening. My husband has a table on the terrace was asked, nicely close to the water. The response was clear: the staff to understand us, that at the height of the tip sets. Circa 5 Euro the dinner was not enough. We weren't even nearby the water! So... Service was great. However there were also two nice female conditions. Also to the reception we cannot say anything bad. The kids had even free on the 3. day a larger room get.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    In one week we only have one only activity seen. A greek evening (30 minutes). Otherwise there was nothing except the years surely nice lived pool. As in the whole complex also unclean, unkept and broken! More than bad and not more than 2 stars!

  • Hotel
    1.0

    5 stars? Perhaps 10 years ago times. We were not on the many of the negative reviews and the alleged new management a chance. Unfortunately, we were extremely disappointed!. Even the simplest rules of cleanliness and good condition are not lived. In addition there are things, the not only unpleasant and dirty, but also dangerous. A complaint at the tour operator in this case is essential.

  • Location
    2.0

    The beach is as described rocky. That was clear to us and that didn't bother us. However the rusty stairs into the water we were hardly used and have even our large children (12,14 and 16) prohibited to use. We would like to not imagine, how it families with small children must go... Perilous! Shopping possibilities are ok. However for the 'end-of-season' was all pretty death. No entertainment... We were even from the beach turned away, if we lunch wanted something to drink. Great service... 5 stars definitely different. If you rent a car, one can then the day very nice shape. The main point is that out from the hotel!

Close
Regina
Beautiful vacation in miramare park archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2012
The Hotel Miramare park is a beautiful hotel area with 1 and 2 story bungalows in a park. All bungalows have a balcony or terrace. The already renovated bungalows were the outside and inside very nice. , no matter, whether normal room, suite or villa. We had a waterfront villa directly on the narrow, shallow pebble beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our waterfront villa was great and we had a large, comfortable bed. In the room we had 2 flat screen tv with dvd player, air conditioning, refrigerator, kettle, safe and a large wellness shower. On the terrace were 3 chairs and a table, 2 beach chairs and 1 outdoorbett.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We only booked with breakfast and the Breakfast buffet left nothing to be desired. Also at the pool restaurant we found the food very good.

  • Service
    6.0

    Our travel agent gave us a wrong bungalow. Instead of the desired waterfront villa a waterfront suite. When we this before Place determined and we us with our problem at the hotel manager turned, he has immediately taken care of that, that we are still in a villa could. Since we had a very late return flight had, we had to to lunch from our villa out, but until the other bungalow made available, so that our last day still fully enjoy could. A 3-day strike in the hotel we would not have noticed, if we do not from the hotel pointed out would be. The staff is very friendly and helpful. No matter, whether in the restaurant, in which breakfast, at the front desk, in the transport of the suit-cases or at the pool restaurant.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The large seawater pool was beautiful and there were always enough beach chairs. We also found it was pleasant, that there were no activities. The free wireless internet connection worked on the best more you have room to reception there was.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Hotel Miramare park is a beautiful hotel area with 1 and 2 story bungalows in a park. All bungalows have a balcony or terrace. The already renovated bungalows were the outside and inside very nice. , no matter, whether normal room, suite or villa. We had a waterfront villa directly on the narrow, shallow pebble beach.

  • Location
    5.0

    There is shopping and pharmacies in the immediate area. Many restaurants are on site, whereby we dimitros highly recommend. The ixia in the approach path from the airport, we didn't find disturbing. With the taxi or the regular bus one arrives fast after Rhodos city, there were many entertainment possibilities, restaurants and shops returns.

Close
Björn
Great swimming vacation in Miramare hotel. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Hotel with perfect location, great to relax and get some rest. We had a good impression from the hotel. Special highlights: view from the essenstisch on the sea, the pool, room and weather. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Mark
Relaxing vacation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2012
The hotel is located in a beautiful park and consists of several 1 and 2 storey houses. All rooms with a terrace or balcony. I had double room for single use with breakfast for 9 days (the indication is in the mask not possible). Location right by the sea. Nationality and ages of the guests were very mixed. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    From the room from views of a olive tree, from the terrace ocean view. Room with a safe, fridge, tv, air conditioning, 2 hotplates. The double room was very spacious, the terrace with small table, 3 chairs and 2 sun loungers.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    I had room only/booked breakfast. The breakfast buffet was really great. Very extensive and with variety.

  • Service
    6.0

    Since the return flight only in the early evening i was to pick-up in the late afternoon an apartment (from my room i regret to until 12 o'clock check out ) made available i was provided could stay. And the free! The 'trail', by the entrance my room went was to be combated successfully. Despite overall 3 days strike in the hotel staff was from for the guests nothing to say. Would have the hotel not even pointed out, you could not hear anything

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The free wi-fi connection was rather slow.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is located in a beautiful park and consists of several 1 and 2 storey houses. All rooms with a terrace or balcony. I had double room for single use with breakfast for 9 days (the indication is in the mask not possible). Location right by the sea. Nationality and ages of the guests were very mixed.

  • Location
    5.0

    Shops are in the immediate area, beach directly at the hotel, however nothing special. There is the swimming pool or the park more for relaxing. Is located in the landing path at the airport, but this was barely disturbing. From here i8st you by taxi or bus ride in Rodes City, otherwise recommends a rental car for excursions.

Close
Elke
Getting a bit old, but still nice archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Wonderful hotel directly on the (very narrow ) pebble beach of ixia. The complex laid out with small small house in different colors. You saw the hotel however at, that a small wishes flying is, both in the pool area, as well as for the rooms. I had only booked accommodation and breakfast, the breakfast was very good. Mixed guest structure, pleasant structure, altogether everything was very quiet. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a seaside suite. Since we had to 6 years in the same room type used, we must say, that since then nothing has changed. What 6 years still 'individual' found, was now but rather' run-down'. The bathroom was not on the state of the time, the drains partly with black edges. Although tv on vacation of course not that is, we find, that a 30 centimeter so a small crt tv not more acceptable. We have from the outside seen, that some rooms apparently already newly renovated and also flatscreen tv on the walls had. We had there probably bad luck, that we are in a 'old' room landed. We give nevertheless 4 suns, as the suite very spacious was, ideal nearby the pools location, and we all very comfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast was rich and good, we enjoyed every morning once again looking forward to it. The pool-restaurant had only during the day on. The prices for ' snacks' we found to be a little high, but by the size of the portions tempered has. The club sandwich were loose 2 persons full. We found it a shame that the pool bar evenings no longer open.

  • Service
    5.0

    We had - as mentioned - only booked breakfast. There was the service friendly and accommodating. Room were regularly cleaned, the ladies were also all very friendly, we found the cleaning from time to time however to 'superficial', especially in the bathroom. Once we had a cockroach in the bathroom (which is not a problem is), with a glass of einfingen. This was however from the cleaning staff not thrown away, which we found a scary thought. On the other hand we were immediately a kettle to the room provided, after a glass of nescafe in the room had, we found that very accommodating.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool is very big and really beautifully. It is a saltwater pool. We found it a shame that the wasserfontainen the entire 2 weeks except business were. Entertainment was as good as not available, but we as a positive looked at. Loungers were always sufficiently available. Because we a room nearby the pools had, we have the pool-loungers however not used. Wi-fi front desk there was unfortunately only at the reception area and not in the room. A highlight the hotel is the small train, the however unfortunately too rarely ( to times per day) drove.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Wonderful hotel directly on the (very narrow ) pebble beach of ixia. The complex laid out with small small house in different colors. You saw the hotel however at, that a small wishes flying is, both in the pool area, as well as for the rooms. I had only booked accommodation and breakfast, the breakfast was very good. Mixed guest structure, pleasant structure, altogether everything was very quiet.

  • Location
    4.0

    Ixia is certainly no beautiful resort, and the beach is hardly a remark worth. We felt but nevertheless to 2 time for this hotel and this place, because we the hotel very like, and because of the proximity to Rodes city, in fast with the taxi or bus can get. In ixia, you will find nevertheless everything, what you for a one time vacation need (magazines, souvenirs and lots of taverns).

Close
Elke
Relaxing vacation in miramare park Rhodos archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Max. Two-story bungalow complex with lovely old trees and beautiful planting. The hotel itself has unfortunately no 5 stars any more, in every corner seems like the tooth the time. Nevertheless we felt really good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a suite seaside and were with the location, the size, as well as the facilities very satisfied. But also here is the age the hotel not too overlooked. Also the problem with the ants is already remarkable. We are not talking about some specimens, but whole tribes, the will be charged as if it is only partly a bit to get there. ( it is a drop juice the peach) under the door was a about 2 centimeter gap so you open had. It was sprayed, but that keeps you in a short time.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was very good ( we booked the half board) and was also plentiful. Food typical of the country the evening and for breakfast for each Nation something for everyone. Unfortunately I have to say and we were quite annoyed and disappointed, it for dinner no drinks not to mention, not even, water then with around 2,00 Euro the liter then had to buy. ;-O

  • Service
    6.0

    We personally gave friendly staff in the restaurant and a very competent front desk experienced. It is too many English spoken. The cleaning of the rooms found regularly and correct instead of to problem ( broken tv) reacted immediately and the damage within an hour fixed. Since our return flight only after: o'clock went, we were even a different room made available, so we did not on the complex and could our vacation until last guests. Thanks

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    We didn't take advantage of the leisure activities on offer, however an animation is also not aufgafallen, the evening entertainment very spartan. In the 10 days we had a greek. Evening, karaoke and a solo entertainer at the key board plays experienced. Internet is around the hour over wi-fi available in the hotel rooms and is free of charge.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Max. Two-story bungalow complex with lovely old trees and beautiful planting. The hotel itself has unfortunately no 5 stars any more, in every corner seems like the tooth the time. Nevertheless we felt really good.

  • Location
    5.0

    Directly on the rock beach, the very narrow one, so that one directly with a ladder into the sea rising. The sea is very slow, so you had long floor under your feet, what very pleasant is. Shops are on the doorstep, as well as some restaurants. Also Rodes city is just some kilometres away and by taxi or with the bus within easy reach.

Close
Heiko
Miramare park archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Beautiful holiday Resort with high recreational value ( if you are not too close on the road is housed). Accommodation in small small house with its own terrace. Breakfast and evening buffet are really good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Eva
Miramare Rhodes archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Very nice facility with small bungalows, many with a sea view, for all the short distance to the sea Nice park but unfortunately only very narrow gravel beach, for small children very suitable The steps to the sea were so rusty and broken, that you unfortunately only with caution celebrate-a pity You can tell the hotel the age (30 years) to, from a 5 star resort you should not go out read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Nice large rooms with terrace, Clean,

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The staff speaks english - but rather it is not, The service at the food seems little to take pleasure in their work, As the expression and the lack of friendliness shows. Extra wishes are categorically rejected. The buffet has the charm of a cafeteria, the food is a bit unimaginative Nice is, on a terrace with meerblilck food-nice ambience-a shame that the chair cushions were very dirty

  • Service
    4.0

    The rooms were cleaned perfectly

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very nice facility with small bungalows, many with a sea view, for all the short distance to the sea Nice park but unfortunately only very narrow gravel beach, for small children very suitable The steps to the sea were so rusty and broken, that you unfortunately only with caution celebrate-a pity You can tell the hotel the age (30 years) to, from a 5 star resort you should not go out

  • Location
    6.0

    Bus stop to Rhodes right in front of the hotel, about 5 minutes

Close
Klaus
Accommodation corresponds all the desires archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2012
We stayed with half board booked unfortunately is the food not the realities of the otherwise very luxurious atmosphere. We would be gladly still a little longer the parting fell us extremely heavily. A repeated booking is anytime again for us in question, however should you basically a villa right next to the sea book... Costs a bit more but it adds up. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
George
Just great archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • June 2012
Despite Greece-Crisis as German tourist anything from it and is at the locals always welcome have. The hotel, food, staff and cleanliness were great. For the island Rhodos rich 7 days vacation. We had 3 days long an rental car for 90 Euro included all insurance. The capital Rodes City is about 6 kilometers away and is by bus or taxi (9 Euro) quick and easy to reach. I/we would (N) country, people and hotel again at any time recommend. Have fun wish you George and Cindy from Thüringen read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sandra
More illusion than reality archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2012
After the other bad reviews for this hotel I must distance myself unfortunately partly agree. We are today come back, so are the memories still completely fresh. So, initially it is really so, how many write: the best years the hotel has behind itself! The garden area was now before the start of the summer season again slow at, however we had probably just the 'villa' with the most weeds on the doorstep, I thought of a joke, as we unloaded were! Inside the villa is renovated, modern furniture. However must, at the side of the windows was very careful ..., when the get up not on the murderous -broad curtains slip or inside raveled. Since the 2 bed-Underframes wider than the feast-mounted headboard, there is a big gap between headboard and mattress; so large, that both the pillows over night it disappears. Apart from that is the room oK, in the bathroom but please be careful showers, otherwise you had a huge large flood to the living room. There is a new pool area, beautifully made, is however also from hotel area foreign use, since this area as a' pool-beach-bar-club ' being promoted. Furthermore, the music very noisy, I would be a bit annoying the whole day, but who likes it. The other pool area was at this time usually sparsely attended. Beach chairs OK, as well as the sun screens. A extra swimming pool for the kids at the mini club, however continuous 70 centimeters deep and therefore nothing for babies or toddlers. Beach quasi not available, will but also in the catalogs so specified, so there is nothing to moan. The food is an issue for. We had the half board. The choice is for breakfast large, however the most cold and cold scrambled egg or fried egg is not enjoyable! One would often be made fresh or just as a cooking station. Evenings similar problem: main course almost cold, partly indefinable, what it should be, a court is often only refilled, if it completely blank. Unloving preparation, desserts as carelessly as unimaginative: so there was a selection of fruit every day bananas-, apple- Orangenstück, everything was thick with cinnamon sprinkles. The service in the restaurant okay, rapid drinks'extradition' and plate clearing. Except for the front desk employees I found actually all of the staff nice and accommodating. Only the cleaning ladies could work somewhat more exactly, it seems to them to be, the furniture in the room could not move and the as thick as a finger dirt including can remove, I constantly accommodating, if I could find a lost toy our little bottom bed vorholen had to. Summary: bad value for money, 5 stars completely covered, 3. 5-4 would be appropriate! Many criteria, the a five star hotel fulfilled must, are simply not available. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Amelie
It was a nice vacation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2011
We had the many bad reviews taken note of. We were absolutely surprised positive! The staff was very friendly. With a bit of English everything. Some of the staff spoke very good German. A complaint was immediately responded, was taken care of. Location and size of the area were very good, the tennis court. The food was okay, reasonably varied, always something delicious. The suite was tastefully equipped, suitable for feeling good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Carola&Thomas
Rather four than five stars archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2011
Although it was a very nice holiday and I recommend this hotel cannot, I would not go there again. This hotel is in the category: once is enough, which didn't necessarily negative. If you have ever been in a five-star hotel was, is quick to say, this five-star category probably " " are. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Silvia
No worth five stars! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2011
The hotel is very old. At the pool you always rotten wood flooring. The food is an impertinence. You will find a table at the meals, or only a dirty or not. The staff ignored. You have to walk very far to the main restaurant. Even if a bimmelbahn drives, there is no plan, and if you need them, it runs just not. The kids club is nice, the kids didn't care. You have to be present at the pool. This helps any parent! We stayed in the first floor. Also no mention of this in the hotel description. Bottom ... line: definitely not worth five stars! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Holger
Miramare Wonderland-highly recommended! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2011
I was with a known in the hotel and even got a room with two separate beds. Our maid was always friendly and the cleaning was also OK. The atmosphere and the furnishings in the all inclusive catering was our opinion nothing to be desired. We have always found something and tasted it also. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Albert
Beautiful located, but noisy at night archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2011
Beautifull located Hotel, with a lot a space around and in the rooms. Nice pool with looks to the sea. Our room was close to main-road which was very noisy at night, which was a big disadavantage. The condition of the hotel and around the pool need urgent maintenance: give outside of apartments a new paintjob and fix broken wooden floor around pool and tiles. Very good service in Restaurant 3 Olives. We enjoyed staying in Miramare Wonderland! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Fabienne
Very nice resort, clean area archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2011
Very nice resort with friendly, helpful staff. The villa was large and clean, the food was good. General very recommendable, would go back to this hotel again at any time... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Wolfgang
Beach holiday with antique visit archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2011
Very beautiful, extensive area with a huge pool (sea water). Location right on the sea, beach was very rocky, hard to use, for us no problem, since we anyway not swim in the sea. Mostly windy, but great in the heat. All in all, definitely not five stars. Appendix 5, room 3, food 3, three star service. The area is the to recommend, as the loves no high-rise hotels and no value on a sandy beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1