Hotel Nora Buri Resort & Spa(4.5 stars)

111 Moo 5, Chaweng Beach, Bophut 84320 Chaweng Beach View on map

Average rating

41 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    4.8
Filters
You selected:
15 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Onoud
Amazing experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We had an amazing experience there for 2 nights. If you are planning to visit Koh Samui for two or three nights then Nora Buri should your resort choice. Privacy there need to be more. Overall it's worth it to try this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bakabote
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • July 2013
Fantastic hotel with very friendly staff. Breakfast which leaves nothing to be desired, bungalows with private swimming pool, four-poster bed, foreign and indoor shower, fantastic views as the hillside location, very well-functioning transport with elektromobilen (golf-buggy) of bungalow breakfast, reception, beach and back. Very satisfied! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Murat
Nora buri-luxustempel on the thai art
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
The Nora buri resort Chaweng Beach is an ideal place for honeymoon. We really relaxed and a great vacation enjoyed. I know now, that it not for the last time was, that i in koh samui was. Great island, nice people, romantic ambience with an asian flair ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Michael
The 2'. Time and again all great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
Through the beautiful, a bit elevated location of the hotel you can view of the nice bay the sea and the offshore island, and direct access to the beach enjoy. Chaweng is about five minutes' drive away. You should reasonably be good on foot, whoever didn't want to 24 hours on the day the free fahrerservice (see photo) call and takes you everywhere in the hotel %blank%. No matter wether to the beach at the reception, or again into the room. The resort has a great garden and is distinguished by its hospitable service and its unique personal atmosphere. All ... of the staff are constantly committed and worried always very friendly around us. Our room was about 60 square meters large, which one actually does not need, but very pleasant was. Equipped with mini bar, great air conditioning which you could regulate and a bathroom with all the bells and whistles. What really nice is, is the peace and quiet in the whole complex, we were surprised that the hotel only 15 minutes from the airport is. Flügzeuge but we in the 14 days neither has seen. The cuisine in the hotel was simply first-class, from the breakfast over lunch by the pool to the dinner. Was really star quality. Even if it is a little expensive, but retreat we then nevertheless. Overall the hotel is worth of its stars and i will definitely come again. Really very good and cheap however, you can also in Chaweng itself. There is everything the vacationer needs. I personally me in the thai restaurants felt good, the food was excellent, and that's why we were amongst others there. Who times something else want to get also, from the german shred house ☺ pizza to the steakhouse and the usual fast food chains. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Really very spacious and nicely furnished, great equipped only in the bathroom could be a bit more light need.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very good cuisine and a great breakfast

  • Service
    6.0

    Always friendly and accommodating

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Two amazing pools with breathtaking views and the pool bar.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Through the beautiful, a bit elevated location of the hotel you can view of the nice bay the sea and the offshore island, and direct access to the beach enjoy. Chaweng is about five minutes' drive away. You should reasonably be good on foot, whoever didn't want to 24 hours on the day the free fahrerservice (see photo) call and takes you everywhere in the hotel %blank%. No matter wether to the beach at the reception, or again into the room. The resort has a great garden and is distinguished by its hospitable service and its unique personal atmosphere. All of the staff are constantly committed and worried always very friendly around us. Our room was about 60 square meters large, which one actually does not need, but very pleasant was. Equipped with mini bar, great air conditioning which you could regulate and a bathroom with all the bells and whistles. What really nice is, is the peace and quiet in the whole complex, we were surprised that the hotel only 15 minutes from the airport is. Flügzeuge but we in the 14 days neither has seen. The cuisine in the hotel was simply first-class, from the breakfast over lunch by the pool to the dinner. Was really star quality. Even if it is a little expensive, but retreat we then nevertheless. Overall the hotel is worth of its stars and i will definitely come again. Really very good and cheap however, you can also in Chaweng itself. There is everything the vacationer needs. I personally me in the thai restaurants felt good, the food was excellent, and that's why we were amongst others there. Who times something else want to get also, from the german shred house ☺ pizza to the steakhouse and the usual fast food chains.

  • Location
    6.0

    A little bit out of town however therefor also much peace and relaxation guaranteed

Close
Michael
For the 2. time and again everything was wonderful
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
To our vacation 2011 we have this year again decided for this hotel since we from the ambience and the location, the employees and their friendliness were very happy. And as you would expect was (almost) everything was excellent. At the beach however you must be honest and say that it is not the yellow of the egg is, very stony and not suitable for swimming. But for rest and relaxation search warmly recommend, as it is not in Chaweng lies directly and thus no noise to be heard. Also from the airport nothing is to be heard, that is ... in the hotel in Chaweng different, as can see and hear you have been one or another tieffliegende machine. Because the hotel built on a slope is drive around the hour employees with golfkarts a to anywhere you want to go, whether from the room for breakfast and back or by a feiernacht in the town from the reception then up to the door ☺. The admittedly somewhat dark bathrooms are a small downside, however in the bathroom i think me on vacation also not for a very long time. When we whilst checking out asked what be improved can we said it in the bathrooms a little more light could, which as a point of criticism understood and fixed. As we spoke the beach and also here we were assured that at a solution into, and in the meantime you can the other beaches the island search, exploring and enjoy-because there is a lot of these and all are very easy to find and to reach. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    As already last year everything great It included everything, everything, everything was there. If you want more light in the bathroom need Simply tell (Anna s.)

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Everything-so really everything is good, not very reasonable but good. Breakfast brilliant- lunch by the pool just a snack and dinner with sea view.

  • Service
    6.0

    The thais very friendly are in our hotel and also as vortreflich turned out. Starting at room cleaning up to help with all questions and desires. As german simply at the front desk to Anna s. questions-guest manager-the really helps further.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainment is not offered And that is also well like that! Pool is top with a great view and was both. Beach chairs, cushions and umbrellas were as they should be 1. free and 2 not worn Also outdoor shower is available. The beach - well - as mentioned they work on it- Therefore no full marks here

  • Hotel
    6.0

    To our vacation 2011 we have this year again decided for this hotel since we from the ambience and the location, the employees and their friendliness were very happy. And as you would expect was (almost) everything was excellent. At the beach however you must be honest and say that it is not the yellow of the egg is, very stony and not suitable for swimming. But for rest and relaxation search warmly recommend, as it is not in Chaweng lies directly and thus no noise to be heard. Also from the airport nothing is to be heard, that is in the hotel in Chaweng different, as can see and hear you have been one or another tieffliegende machine. Because the hotel built on a slope is drive around the hour employees with golfkarts a to anywhere you want to go, whether from the room for breakfast and back or by a feiernacht in the town from the reception then up to the door ☺. The admittedly somewhat dark bathrooms are a small downside, however in the bathroom i think me on vacation also not for a very long time. When we whilst checking out asked what be improved can we said it in the bathrooms a little more light could, which as a point of criticism understood and fixed. As we spoke the beach and also here we were assured that at a solution into, and in the meantime you can the other beaches the island search, exploring and enjoy-because there is a lot of these and all are very easy to find and to reach.

  • Location
    6.0

    So the beach could be better but it is work. Nightlife isn't far away, and therefore also no noise in the hotel Everything you need you find in Chaweng or in one of the nearby towns along the ring road.

Close
Christiane
Koh Samui, quiet and relaxing.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Beach catastrophic, but pools very good. As outside of the action is on shuttle bus, taxi and so on rely on. It will increase the extra charges. Hotel recommendable, but not for inactive persons suited. The hillside location is a sporty Challenge. But with the in any case available golf buggies be bypassed. WHO action and entertainment searches is here at the wrong address. Restaurant offer and quality very good, price in Chaweng however half the price. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Markus
Who is leaking for peace and quiet is right at home here! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2012
We were in March there. Felt really great felt. Tip definitely already on the first day from Austrian the scooter borrow oneself and not hesitate... It is worthwhile the island so that to explore. Thanks also at ( unfortunately I don't know the name... Sorry) to the German guide in the hotel. Gave us good advice. If we come back to the island then in this house. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gisela
Dream vacation in a wonderful hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2012
Great hotel with amazing service; the staff are very friendly, speak English and are helpful with assistance of the guests German-gathering knowledge. The breakfast buffet is more than enough and tasty; there are different restaurants, in which one to noon or to evening to eat can, to a appropriate price. Also here the dishes excellent. The rooms are overly large and very good equipped. Also the bathroom is very big and all areas of the hotel are really clean. Loungers by the pool are sufficiently available; the pools are large and the water temperature very pleasant. Chaweng you can either ... with the Shared taxi or with the hotel- shuttle bus, several times daily drives in about 10 minutes reach; great excursions as island tours with the jeep, snorkeling etc. You can book in the hotel. Also scooters are cheap for about 1 euro on the day in the hotel to rent. Absolute rest and relaxation is in this wonderful hotel guaranteed. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Helmut
Top relaxation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2012
exclusive, spacious hotel complex in the Thai style in a very pleasant and individual atmosphere read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The villas with pool are best equipped( coffee, tea inclusive)

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast buffet is more than enough and diverse. To be recommended the dinner with selected, Thai food direct at the beach in romantic atmosphere, accompanied by life-music.

  • Service
    6.0

    especially worth mentioning is the prudent and extremely kulante management with wishes and requests. In particular, the German speaking management at Nora Buri in pleasant and obliging during the whole time of vacation with noteworthy Commitment and attention accompanied. Thanks for the great holiday.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Nora Buri offers a pool landscape with service, the barely for the relaxation searching beach tourists desires leaves open. Particularly the Villas with a private pool make this area a special charm.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    exclusive, spacious hotel complex in the Thai style in a very pleasant and individual atmosphere

  • Location
    5.0

    The exclusive hotel Nora Buri is located approximately 10 minutes drive from the vibrant and turbulent day and nightlife in Chaweng away. the relaxation searching beach tourists will take place at the Nora Buri a real'comfort-atmosphere'.

Close
Kevin
Hotel in which you can feel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2011
Beautiful laid out hotel, gorgeous setting, luxurious furnished rooms, very friendly staff. The food and service was stunning, the location is very quiet, but 15 minute leisurely walk along the beach is in the middle of Chaweng. I was first put in the hotel immediate proximity of the airport is, but you get really nothing with the air traffic. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Beatrice
Great hotel on a fantastic island archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2011
The hotel is wonderful designed, however strenuous, if you at the upper part the slope a room has. We had to only 26 steps to the room ascend, famous 186 steps. But so in the hotel description. The complete vacation on the island was great and there is very nice beaches. Since we 2 scooter loan, we could the whole island explore and were independent. You can get everywhere, even if the travel guide claims, the scooter not the highest point or to the falls. They want only your due overpriced travel to sell. Outside the hotel for half travel ... book. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Nils
Großes Resort ohne 5-Sterne Atmosphäre und Service archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2011
We stayed at hill-side pool villa 814 for one night, followed by 7 nights at pool villa 804 from August 19th until 27th. Upon arrival we had to wait for one hour for check-in. if we had not insisted to check-in we would have been waiting even longer. This was due to the fact that the only employee at reception was alone and the telephone ringed all the time - an absolute no-go for a five star resort. Furthermore, we received from our German FTI travel organization vouchers for free set dinner, 20% discount on Food and Beverage and a ... 30-minute massage. No-one at reception and other staff could deal with this and we had to explain this numerous times. In general, it does not belong to a five-star service to hassle around with vouchers and discount cards that nobody from staff is informed about. Having arrived at villa 814 we could not believe what we saw. The dominant view was onto a building and a huge concrete wall that reminded us of the Berlin Wall before the German reunification. We insisted to change villas the next morning. We can only advise any future guests not to accept any villa next to the wall separating the resort to the neighboring premises. Such a view cannot be accepted for this price. The breakfast hall is en example of useless architecture without any atmosphere. The quality of service was okay, but not the food. The "eggs station" and one Thai dish were good, but the rest did not fulfill our expectations: fruit juices were not fresh but stretched with water, Western style foods looked awful, all other foods were not freshly prepared but warmed up for hours. The same applies to the Spa, where we definitely experienced five-star relaxation! The massage villas are great, the staff is excellently trained. Overall service was poor compared to all other 5 and even 3-4 star hotels we experienced around the world. To give some negative examples: reception was not willing to make a reservation for us in a restaurant of our choice. For check-out we wanted to pay our bill the night before departure, which is possible in any hotel in the world, but here hotel policy did not allow us to! The villa and mini-bar had to be checked before check-out - what a distrust of guests! Being a guest was in general not the feeling we had, but more of a paying client who had to be controlled all the time with towel cards and a price list for items you might steel in your room. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Villa 804 was much nicer, however we have some critics about this as well. Overlooking the other houses was nice, but those roofs were covered with concrete. We would suggest to paint them the same color as the rest of the roofs. The private pool was big and really nice, but the sun beds covers were rotten below the head covers. Furthermore, on a tropical island we would have expected more green / plants than concrete. This applies to our villa and the entire resort hill-side. The bed was superb, however the TV screen in 814 was extremely dirty and both villas windows were not really clean. The bathroom was big, but the toilet was not really clean and the holders rusty. The area around the sink was not properly cleaned during our entire stay! The outdoor shower is a nice thing, but the opposite space was a concrete hole. Green / plants would be adequate there. In general, we had been told that the hill-side villas were new, but it appeared to us they had been there for ages and needed an update...

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Coming to the restaurant (we chose three dinners at the Thai style Rice restaurant) we really appreciated both, service and food quality there. We think that we got good value as well.

  • Service
    3.0

    In general this resort lacks personality, hospitality and any special/warm Thai/Asian feeling. We think this is not the fault of the staff, but the "hotel policy" and therefore management.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The main pools were really nice and clean and the sea side pool nicely arranged with plants. the same applies to the sun beds and umbrellas there. the only critics we have is that the neighboring area was covered with waste sea-side.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    We stayed at hill-side pool villa 814 for one night, followed by 7 nights at pool villa 804 from August 19th until 27th. Upon arrival we had to wait for one hour for check-in. if we had not insisted to check-in we would have been waiting even longer. This was due to the fact that the only employee at reception was alone and the telephone ringed all the time - an absolute no-go for a five star resort. Furthermore, we received from our German FTI travel organization vouchers for free set dinner, 20% discount on Food and Beverage and a 30-minute massage. No-one at reception and other staff could deal with this and we had to explain this numerous times. In general, it does not belong to a five-star service to hassle around with vouchers and discount cards that nobody from staff is informed about. Having arrived at villa 814 we could not believe what we saw. The dominant view was onto a building and a huge concrete wall that reminded us of the Berlin Wall before the German reunification. We insisted to change villas the next morning. We can only advise any future guests not to accept any villa next to the wall separating the resort to the neighboring premises. Such a view cannot be accepted for this price. The breakfast hall is en example of useless architecture without any atmosphere. The quality of service was okay, but not the food. The "eggs station" and one Thai dish were good, but the rest did not fulfill our expectations: fruit juices were not fresh but stretched with water, Western style foods looked awful, all other foods were not freshly prepared but warmed up for hours. The same applies to the Spa, where we definitely experienced five-star relaxation! The massage villas are great, the staff is excellently trained. Overall service was poor compared to all other 5 and even 3-4 star hotels we experienced around the world. To give some negative examples: reception was not willing to make a reservation for us in a restaurant of our choice. For check-out we wanted to pay our bill the night before departure, which is possible in any hotel in the world, but here hotel policy did not allow us to! The villa and mini-bar had to be checked before check-out - what a distrust of guests! Being a guest was in general not the feeling we had, but more of a paying client who had to be controlled all the time with towel cards and a price list for items you might steel in your room...

  • Location
    4.0
Close
Irmgard
beautiful hotel with super breakfast buffet archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2011
super hotel with all beautiful Tools, we had a huge room( about 60 square meters), the breakfast no ' to be desired. However the hotel is a little out of the way, in other words without scooter or taxi is not in the centers. We used to always pick up the taxis, the everywhere on the island on the way. The access to the sea was at the hotel not so nice, the water quite shallow and rocky far was, therefor we had the pool to ourselves. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Christoph
Dream holiday in Nora Buri archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2010
we had a real dream holiday in Nora Buri. Only two things we didn't like. The beach was stony. We have almost every day a taxi and towards Chaweng are there with a other hotel went to the sandy beach. The Drink prices in the hotel are compared to other hotel rather high. Here the same solution: beach and drinks in Chaweng. altogether we would travel again at any time do so. With our adjustments it was a dream holiday. The staff are excellent and very accommodating. The whole complex makes a greatclean and very well maintained impression. The rooms ... are huge, the bathroom compared to other hotels we know huge. the hotel is a pleasant small taxi. On foot you should take the way. In Chaweng there is then the rest, the holiday's heart desired: restaurants, bars, beach bars, shopping, ice bar, etc. altogether highly recommendable! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Angelika & Oliver
excellent, dreamlike luxury hotel! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2010
summer sun-sunshine this is clearly the theme for the dream island KOH Samui! the food in the hotel is very, very good, complex at the plate arranged not only delicious for the palate, but also appealing to the eye. Friendly service, clean tables and up-to-date decor with a view of the sea and beach. Plenty of choice at the American and Thai breakfast buffet, something for everyone ( mirroror scrambled egg freshly prepared, yogurt, fruit, rice, sushi, large Choice of bread and pastry.). the large modern Contains no chlorine pool, but Specially purified water (tasted a bit salty but ... no sea water!) as well as the smaller pools (8 times Square 4) to rooms. The pool bar (with bar stools in the water) is' top equipped', no fake alcohol being harmed, cocktails were mixed fresh and freezing served. The pool chairs were inclusive and beach towels equipped. around the pool there is a well-kept green area to the whole complex spreads with small Watercourses, small ponds and so on the paths are well sign posted. 2 weeks in the construction at the second pool, other rooms in bungalows and a job. We didn't hear any noise from the construction noise. Our luck was, that the original room not finished yet and we were therefore a dreamlike 'room' with its own pool and view of the sea got. The room was almost a small House. They were very comfortable and with a large bed in the middle the area, a huge bathroom with toilet, outdoor shower, bathtub and again a large shower compartment inside equipped. Air-conditioned, with sun beds and sun screen on the terrace, inclusive one Coffeemaker, minibar, hair dryer, and safe. the staff are extremely friendly. since the rooms at the upper part of the resort, we have a small the Golfcap front desk to the front door and picked up again. take drinks( soft drinks, alcohol) or snacks from the grocer's shops and the mini store was no problem. Possible activities in the leisure are nearby from the hotel (Fußballgolf, croc odil shows, monkey-theater) and easy to reach by bike. on the second day we have us after a mopedrental looked in our binder and an Austrian countryman indeed found on a moped-KOH Samuirental operates. Automatic purchase the mopeds are right on the on it following day be parked in front of the hotel and after 2 weeks picked up again. The hotel lies about 3 kilometer from center Chaweng (a one-way street) and with the 5 minutes taxi rank. There is a large selection of restaurants ( European kitchen (Italian to Mexican, steak pants, schnitzel, Thaikitchen.) and plenty of opportunities for shopping markets or small shops. Grocery stores are 50 meters all (seven-eleven, mini Mart(s|) or family Mart), top equipped with refrigerators and known drinks or food. There is also clean and well-equipped pharmacies, 100 meters all with English speaking staff. this extremely detailed narration from our vacation aims to be, that each of you read, with envy blanched and take the initiative in a vacation to Koh Samui, in this hotel to book! You won't regret it! all in all it was a unforgettable vacation =) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close