Protur Playa Cala Millor Hotel(4 stars)

Urb. Sa Màniga Cala Millor - Mallorca, España View on map

Average rating

525 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    4.3
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
210 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Torsten
Beach near hotel with room for improvement
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The 4 star hotel has 242 rooms with direct or lateral sea view. We were greeted with a glass of sparkling wine or orange juice (depending upon desire) at the front desk welcomed us. After swift check-in i could my room at 6. floor refer. In the floors were however only two elevators (too little!). The average age in the hotel was in my opinion in 55-60 years and was predominantly german and british vacationers. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The hotel is past it and has not yet been renovated. The furniture is from the 80. years, a closet, and a bureau with many traffic possibilities. Continue to the room was equipped with a ceiling fan, safe, sometimes controlled air conditioning, mini bar, small bathroom with hair dryer, seating area and a small tv (several german programs). All rooms had a partial or direct view of the ocean. However, the hotel in the winter season 2013/2014 be renovated.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    In the only restaurant in the breakfast and dinner on the rich buffet. The dinner each evening was a delicious roast before the eyes of the guests prepared and cut. The seating in the restaurant was limited, which means that there was a window place to dinner assigned, in the you during the whole stay sat. At breakfast one had free place space, and the places at the pool with could be used. The dinner is in two times (18:00 until 19:15 and 19,45-21:00 hours) divided. What time you want, you can do on the day of arrival to decide for themselves. The drinks prices i found relatively expensive (for example, 0.2 liters Cola 1,85 Euro). All expenditure could over the hotel's kreditarte be billed, so that the final amount on the departure day to pay is. The withdrawl of paying amount in restaurant took a long time (sometimes, we had to 15 minutes to wait, until you have a card then got).

  • Service
    5.0

    I was when i arrived at the hotel friendly. Also the other staff (restaurant, bar and maid service) were friendly and courteous. Mostly, these employees spoke german, so that one could inform oneself. Daily room cleaning perfect.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Beach chairs with cushions and umbrellas were free at the pool sufficiently to get. The pool was relatively large and had a separate children's pool. An indoor pool for the winter is also available, as well as a fitnessraum with different devices. Internet corner is available for a fee. In the evening there was mostly live music on the stage at the indoor bar.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The 4 star hotel has 242 rooms with direct or lateral sea view. We were greeted with a glass of sparkling wine or orange juice (depending upon desire) at the front desk welcomed us. After swift check-in i could my room at 6. floor refer. In the floors were however only two elevators (too little!). The average age in the hotel was in my opinion in 55-60 years and was predominantly german and british vacationers.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is directly at the beautiful, gently sloping sandy beach, only separated by the beach promenade. The long shopping mall with a lot of different shops can be reached in about 3 minutes. The neighboring towns sa coma and Cala Bona are by bus or train (badia express trolley) to reach. Excursions and cars in the hotel or in various shops to be booked. The prices for beach chairs and an umbrella on the beach is 8 Euro. The transfer time from the airport to the hotel is approximately 65 minutes

Close
Sabine
Great hotel with really good service and food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
The average age was about 50 years, but still has the hotel much for children to offer. I thought it was good, the one in the lobby wi-fi could use free of charge, but not in the room. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are big enough, much traffic possibilities, the rooms and the bathrooms were clean and functional. All rooms had a balcony with a partial ocean view. The air conditioning system was very helpful. The minibar we rather for our drinks used.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is a bar in the outdoor area and one in the interior, where usually only the in the outdoor area was used. In addition there was a restaurant in which breakfast and dinner, there were the tables were very close together. Food and drinks were excellent.

  • Service
    6.0

    We were in the hotel very friendly welcome and also the other servicemittarbeiter were friendly and courteous. Room cleaning was good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Beach chairs and umbrellas there was enough even if many tourists were afraid to get no. The pool was in good condition, daily there was a water sample taken. In the evening there was a kids disco and afterwards evening entertainment for the adults.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The average age was about 50 years, but still has the hotel much for children to offer. I thought it was good, the one in the lobby wi-fi could use free of charge, but not in the room.

  • Location
    6.0

    To the beach it was a stone's throw away, you could go swimming in the sea and then in the hotel on the sun loungers. From the airport one needs knappe an hour. We rented a car, but without a car, you could well. It gave many offers and the bus one could well reach. You can go shopping on every corner, whether at the beach or the mall.

Close
Volkmar
For ertenmal Majorca-pleasantly surprised!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Hotel has 220 rooms, which was a little small but our opinion perfectly adequate. (air conditioning available) All areas clean so nothing to complain about. Unfortunately somewhat long waits at the elevators. But that will probably after the renovation change. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    As already mentioned, a bit small but ok. Balcony with ocean view was super. Tv very small. Air conditioning available. Furniture a bit old but not very worn. Bathroom with shower/tub combination and hair dryer. Mini bar available. Cleanliness was very good.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    A restaurant with two sessions. Wasn't a problem however. Spacious entertainment area with bar. All meals (half board) were plentiful and varied. Something for everyone. Nationaltypical, german and international cuisine. A week was not long enough to every evening a different dessert to try! Unfortunately the bread rolls (rolls, rolls) and the bread a little stale.

  • Service
    6.0

    All employees of the hotel were always friendly and courteous. Who no spanish understands don't need to be afraid. Spoke a bit of german, almost everyone. At the reception perfect german. Daily room cleaning perfect.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We stayed on the pool sat, but the about 40 meters ran to the sea. Therefore the activities at the pool not evaluate. The cleanliness and the condition of the beach chairs with polsterunterlage good.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel has 220 rooms, which was a little small but our opinion perfectly adequate. (air conditioning available) All areas clean so nothing to complain about. Unfortunately somewhat long waits at the elevators. But that will probably after the renovation change.

  • Location
    6.0

    You went out of the pool area only over the beach promenade (no cars) and is directly on the sandy beach. Restaurants and shops in the immediate vicinity. Yet quiet location. No noise disturbance by any discos, clubs or similar Public transport are in maximum 3-4 minutes to reach

Close
Karla
Friendly staff and very good food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Clean hotel in absolute top location, directly on the beautiful sandy beach of Cala Millor, guest structure predominantly german, many children in the high season, so for families with children highly recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room furniture slightly tired, the size to to sleep was completely acceptable. Tv was not used by us, the but could be renewed, the old box ☺ very comfortable beds, minibar with enough for drinks we brought, air conditioning barely audible, room was nice and cool at night when we got home. Safe available, costs 2 Euro per day. Bathroom was large enough, clean and enough space for everything (mrs) needed. Balcony with towel rack and seat area-and i would like to highlight the breathtaking view of the ocean which i believe every room has. What i missed in the room was a plug. Had my equipment in the bath.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Breakfast was very rich, dinner varied and the quality of the meals not to be topped! There was ample dessert, 3 different sorts of ice cream, always fresh fruit and vegetables, delicious desserts, cakes, pastries and cakes, a lot of choice of various national dishes, Paella, meat, fish, seafood, to suit all tastes with security something for everyone. The salad we could even mix-here also very much selection. You can see the mealtime select, we preferred the subsequent around 19,45. For dinner you got an allocated table assigned, in this case we a table for two where we fully and unobserved food, i found it good.

  • Service
    6.0

    On arrival there was at the front desk when the check-in with a welcome drink- wohlfühlpotenzial very high, from the outset. Hotel staff always friendly and attentive, speaks german, perfect service, you will be always with a smile welcomes. The room cleaning service was very good, it is really clean and not only superficial as we know from other hotels.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    At the pool bar there were tasty cocktails for 4,50 Euro. Beach chairs at the pool always enough also in the high season. There is a back entrance right on the promenade to the beach, where you can relax after the beach showers, a changing room, there are right next door. For peace and quiet are there at the pool a separate area with lounge chairs to get some rest and relax, in a beautiful park with a lovely view of the sea. It will be comfortable cushions for the sun beds provided and you can towels against bail check-out counters. There is entertainment for adults - water aerobics for children and various games, all spoke german, my son liked it and has mostly involved. In the evening a mini disco for the little ones, evening entertainment we didn't use, as not to our taste (Flamenco-show, solo entertainer)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Clean hotel in absolute top location, directly on the beautiful sandy beach of Cala Millor, guest structure predominantly german, many children in the high season, so for families with children highly recommended.

  • Location
    6.0

    Direct beach location, 70 minutes from the airport. The mall, pharmacy, bars, and restaurants a few minutes walk. The hotel was located at the beginning of Cala Millor in a relatively quiet location.

Close
Carmela
Relaxing holiday, a lot of fun and nice atmosphere
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The room was unfortunately very small, the but we did already known. Next to the double bed there was an extra bed for our daughter (8 years). The cleanliness of the room and the entire hotel needed to be pointed out, despite age of the furniture it was by far the cleanest hotel, that we visited. We had booked half board and were thoroughly satisfied. Mainly were looking for couples the hotel on, children were rather few there, what the general peace benefited. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    As already said, the room was for three people too small. Which have we however already when and reckoned. The hotel is completely renovated in winter are, perhaps then family rooms. The design of the rooms was dated but very clean. The bathroom was large enough, the tooth of the time but also in the bath was weathered. Nevertheless everything was perfect.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There's a restaurant, you are in 2 layers divided: 18:00 until 7:15 p. m. and 19:45 until 9:00 p. m.. The quality of the dishes is immaculate, the offer unique. Constantly replenished, very varied fare. Showcooking! Absolutely clean and hygienic in the entire speisenbereich! Seafood, fish and meat in the daily offer. Local cuisine, as well as usual from home (fries, noodles). Something for everyone. Very friendly staff. Moderate beverage prices. Whoever still complained there, should probably stay at home.

  • Service
    6.0

    The whole hotel staff was exceptionally friendly, from the chef starting and the cleaning strength ending. The german absolutely sufficient, you're in Spain and not Germany. Daily room cleaning (very neat), daily towel change. Doctor practice right around the corner of the hotel. We had no complaints and can therefore not judge.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is a pool, segregated a children's swimming pool. Since we were at the sea, and only for sunbathing at the pool were, us this was rather indifferent. Our daughter used the pool. The entertainer Ana makes its job very good, has 2 times a day with the kids this is a nice program set up. In the evening there was a childrens disco, also a cabaret has Ana on the feet together. The kids were thrilled. Otherwise there was every evening shows and dancing in the change. Was very varied and fun. There are many beach chairs with cushions, of course from the german at 7:00 a. m. morning, although this is not allowed. We always got a pool chair to stars. In addition we had 4 days a car, were the whole day there. A shower, as well as a locker room and toilet's are available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The room was unfortunately very small, the but we did already known. Next to the double bed there was an extra bed for our daughter (8 years). The cleanliness of the room and the entire hotel needed to be pointed out, despite age of the furniture it was by far the cleanest hotel, that we visited. We had booked half board and were thoroughly satisfied. Mainly were looking for couples the hotel on, children were rather few there, what the general peace benefited.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is right in front of the nose, from the pool to the sea was only a few steps away. Crystal clear water, clean beach. The location is unique cheap. The pedestrian area just a few minutes. Many bars, cafes in the vicinity. Regular bus services to nearest towns, as well as to Palma. Bus stop near the hotel. Mietautostation from the hotel just opposite.

Close
Gudrun
Great location in the tourist place Cala Millor
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Hotel inside very old, but you don't need more ' wishes, it is probably a renovation. The size of the rooms however probably remain, well, very small stop. Everything was always very clean. Free wi-fi in the lobby. Guests of all ages. All were pleasantly quiet. Reserve the beach chairs at the pool really not necessary, there were enough. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Small mini-small. But very good mattresses The rooms are not clairaudient. Okay if on the balcony talking, that's what you get with. If the entertainment was too loud, you could very solid close window and had your peace.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We were there for a week. The breakfast is good, very varied. The dinner was not to our taste. Matschige noodles, much german food. But enough of everything, many salads. The dessert was colorful and sweet.

  • Service
    6.0

    Nice friendly staff. Good room cleaning. Care for children was gladly accepted. For me, nobody spoke german, but all the employees tried it.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool was clean. Enough beach chairs. Many shady spots. A little entertainment. One can in peace in the sea bathe and sun itself at the pool. Very pleasant.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel inside very old, but you don't need more ' wishes, it is probably a renovation. The size of the rooms however probably remain, well, very small stop. Everything was always very clean. Free wi-fi in the lobby. Guests of all ages. All were pleasantly quiet. Reserve the beach chairs at the pool really not necessary, there were enough.

  • Location
    6.0

    Direct beach location. And luckily on a piece of beach, which was a little less crowded than in the middle of the bay. You should know, pure tourist place. No 5 minutes are a few shopping possibilities. The mall is well over a beach walk distance. Taxi rank, bus stop, Everything is very close. Since no disco or busy road nearby, is area pleasantly quiet

Close
Florian
Great hotel in absolute top location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel is very clean and well kept and the rooms are cleaned daily. In the reception area there is free wi-fi. The guest structure is for us roughly as follows: 70% german 10% russians 10% chinese 10% other nationalities. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Now we come, the must not be overlooked, to the only small deficiency in this hotel. The rooms are a bit dated. As we had a room with direct sea view had, we had i think a little larger than the other and thus also a large bathroom (thank you dear frühbucherrabatt ;-). The furniture was from the 60 zigern, we had a small tv, a balcony with a fantastic view, air conditioning (very quiet) and a minibar. Despite the older furnishing of the room, the room seemed not worn. Since the hotel from october fully renovated, it is one then determines the best in Cala Millor.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In the hotel there was a large restaurant, the one to two mealtimes can visit. The choice and quality i can say not much, it is just so big, and well, i no more words think :-)

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is super friendly and helpful and appreciated even with the clearing of the plates. Everyone in the hotel could speak german, sometimes more, sometimes less good. The rooms were cleaned every day and to our full satisfaction cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We had a large and great pool with a perfect temperature. There were, although many, especially mature holidayers, already at 7 o'clock in the morning on the beach chairs were in order to reserve, always enough lying chairs over there, so that you also without hesitation to 12 hours to the pool. And the in the high season. Great! The beach was beautiful.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very clean and well kept and the rooms are cleaned daily. In the reception area there is free wi-fi. The guest structure is for us roughly as follows: 70% german 10% russians 10% chinese 10% other nationalities.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location of the hotel is unique. The beach, the promenade and the shopping area, with everything the heart could desire, lie directly before the door. Great! From the airport to the hotel it was about 75 minutes

Close
Kerstin u.Marco
Nice, relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The protur Playa Cala Millor was a 4 star hotel. The hotel has 242 rooms, for the most part have sea views. Directly or sideways. We are very nice at the front desk greeted have been. A glass of sparkling wine and if you like and early enough you could still to go out for breakfast. Reception 24 hours a day. Beach hand towels against deposit at the reception. In the lobby the free wi-fi, as the flies have you sat there. As, if it nothing else more. Poor humanity, as it was just before 20 years. Internet corner against ... a fee 10 minutes 1 Euro. Indoor and outdoor bar. Daily program for children, the evening show or live music. Reiseleitertisch with different informationsmappen. Toilets in the entrance area, but bad air conditioned. As well as the 2 elevators. Very warm inside and you need to wait. Everything is very clean. Mostly german. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The hotel was the first Riu hotel and it is as it seems never really what it go on any excursions have been. The furniture was already older generation. We had room 719 with view of the steep coast. The möel very worn. But it will be from november renovated. There was a closet for 2 persons many to klen is. But there was still a bureau with many drawers. The beds as in every hotel, we had very durchgelegnde mattresses. You've got every spring noticed.' Nachttishe, ceiling fan, air conditioner but only to determine times was controlled centrally. It is actually not. In the room 2 sockets. Safe in the closet with a key served, for 13 days 24 Euro cost. Minibar with drinks is filled. We rausgeräumt and our things inside provided. Mini tv with 13 german channels but without teletext. Remote control available. The bath was very clean and completely sufficient. Shower with a shower curtain, hair-dryer unfortunately was broken, but we always get our reiseföhn with. The towels were changed every day. Bed sheets 2 times a week.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had half board. For breakfast you serve yourself at the rich buffet. We found nothing here or complain is your own fault. The breakfast you could sit where you wanted. Breakfast times of 7.45-10:15 hours. In the dinner you serve yourself at the buffet. But you get a fixed table. Dört sits one then its whole holiday. The ändessen is in 2 shifts divided. 1. layer of 18:00 until 7:15 p. m. and 2. layer of 19,45-21:00 hours. In which you gladly want clarifies the nice restaurant manager. Drink prices were in order. Water 0,51 Euro,95,Cola 1,85 Euro and beer 2,20 Euro. Everything is a art hotel's credit the one with arrival at reception gets. And at the end of the vacation, best evening before you pay everything.

  • Service
    6.0

    They were all friendly in the hotel. The restaurant beankt the clearing of the dirty dishes with a thank you. The majority could speak german, but you could also with hands and gestures. The maid service, we received on anfrage2er pillows, immediately what brought on the room.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool with value area for children available, to possibility one should not before 9:00 a. m. reserve. Snack bar at the pool. We didn't use the pool, since we the strandgänger. Fitnessraum with different equipment are available. An indoor pool was also there, but to our time was closed.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The protur Playa Cala Millor was a 4 star hotel. The hotel has 242 rooms, for the most part have sea views. Directly or sideways. We are very nice at the front desk greeted have been. A glass of sparkling wine and if you like and early enough you could still to go out for breakfast. Reception 24 hours a day. Beach hand towels against deposit at the reception. In the lobby the free wi-fi, as the flies have you sat there. As, if it nothing else more. Poor humanity, as it was just before 20 years. Internet corner against a fee 10 minutes 1 Euro. Indoor and outdoor bar. Daily program for children, the evening show or live music. Reiseleitertisch with different informationsmappen. Toilets in the entrance area, but bad air conditioned. As well as the 2 elevators. Very warm inside and you need to wait. Everything is very clean. Mostly german.

  • Location
    5.0

    Our hotel and Cala Millor one reaches after about 75 minutes by bus. The hotel is located in direct beach location, only separated by the beach promenade separated. The shopping street can be reached in only wengen-minute walk. Spar markets on every ece, where you can find everything what you need. Sa coma is a good halbn hour walk if you walked at a comfortable pace. Buses run all over the island there. The beach was not crowded. You still found a space. Unfortunately in the sea huge rocks, you had to watch out where one steps. Just to our stay we had a lot of wind, a very aufgewühltes sea and against nachmitteg was always trash washed ashore. I can also only on the smokers call. Take your cigarette butts in the trash, each stopf just in the sand. You want the but in your garden also not. At the beach cost 2 beach chairs and 1 umbrella 12 Euro.

Close
Helga
A hotel for feeling good and recommend
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We were staying in this hotel for the first time and very pleasantly surprised. The staff's hospitality was extremely positive. And also the service with complaints was very good. The variety of the dishes was very large, the taste could be through better season certainly still better. The pool is very nice designed and very clean. The direct proximity to the beach is a clear plus for the hotel. All purchase possibilities are in the surrounding area. We were very comfortable in this hotel and we will definitely return. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Doreen
Still beautiful holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Only for sleeping the room is ok, everything was very old, no air conditioners in the reservation area, in the elevator not, very unpleasant, as this so aufheitzt, if the door is closed, the pearls runtertropfen, in the rooms do not go, but the fan. The staff and the food are great, they all were very hard! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Christine
Better than expected!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We knew, that the hotel short before the renovation and have accordingly prepared. We were pleasantly surprised. Everything was more than ok. We didn't have any complaints. The service is second to none! Was just great. The selection and quality the offered courses was perfect. Everything was very accessible for disabled people. Except for the elevator: there are only 2 for the full house, the constantly were overwhelmed. Unfortunately the türe often too fast, so several times diverse people ' eingezwickt' have been. Otherwise a well run hotel in a perfect location. Quiet, but still not too far to walk ... to shops, restaurants, bars, etc. The direct beach situation a dream. Our view of the sea was beautiful and to sleep with the sound of absolutely wonderful! We are looking forward to the construction. We will this hotel certainly again to visit. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ilona & Eugen
Definitely again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
The hotel is directly at the beach and is but in the years gekommen. The rooms are very small, but clean. Breakfast and dinner are very good. In april we were, there were lots of pensioners (mostly english and german in the age of 65 +) present. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are small, older, clean and for our purposes absolutely sufficient. I can only the hair dryer complain about, not really be described as such is. My tip - a small reiseföhn into the luggage.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In the morning and in the evening buffet, something for everyone. Very clean, very good service. The food was very good, wide choice. Very good service.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff of the hotel all speak very good german and english, you are very friendly and willing to help. We have 70 birthday of my mother celebrated, there was a beautiful breakfast with flowers, sparkling wine and so on covered. Small and large wishes are fulfilled. But we would even 10 stars, if this were possible.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is directly at the beach and is but in the years gekommen. The rooms are very small, but clean. Breakfast and dinner are very good. In april we were, there were lots of pensioners (mostly english and german in the age of 65 +) present.

  • Location
    6.0

    Directly at the beach. On the promenade along in a few minutes, you are in of the small town Cala Millor with many shops, the but partly were closed. Many nice small restaurants are easily accessible on foot.

Close
Kirsten
Great weekend in the low season
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • November 2012
The hotel is great suitable for a weekend in the low season. In the area is unfortunately in the november not so much going on. Many restaurants and shops have closed. In the hotel there is a fitness center, library and (very expensive ) internet. The rooms, with a balcony and view of the sea, are big enough. Only the bad mattresses with herausspringenden springs. The mini bar is on request filled and safe key you got, for a fee, at the front desk. The breakfast is fabulous and leaves nothing to be desired. Dinner we didn't try them. We ... could the room already at 10 o'clock in the morning and for 20 Euro daily fee in the late afternoon check out. We were greeted with a glass of sparkling wine. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Gabriele
Pleasant and convenient
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
The hotel we have in the low season visited. At this time was for all of the guest enough room available. The guests were mostly english and german. Next to a few a few families with children the hotel was especially because seniors occupied. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were functional and big enough with a direct view of the sea. The bathroom was also big enough and had a bathtub. The rooms were cleaned daily and on request you could the mini bar (fee) can fill up.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We booked half board. The dinner there was in two parts, but the length of a shift to the cosy food more than enough was. As far as we in the few days could observe, there was every evening another issue, so that the food always changes came. For breakfast there were a wide selection from solid to sweet. Freshly prepared were scrambled eggs, fried eggs, potatoes, bacon and a lot more to pancakes. If you leave the table hungry uprising, was your own fault. The prices a drink were moderate.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is consistently friendly and helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Stayed in the pool area enough chairs available. The pool we have because of the a bit cooler year we did not use it. To the beautiful, wide sandy beach you had to only the beach promenade. In the hotel there was einekostenpflichtige internet corner with 3 pcs, there was also, likewise liable to pay the costs, wi-fi in the lobby %blank% from the hotel, as well as from the tour operator from excursions were offered, this offer but we didn't use it.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel we have in the low season visited. At this time was for all of the guest enough room available. The guests were mostly english and german. Next to a few a few families with children the hotel was especially because seniors occupied.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is approximately 1 hour away from the airport and was located directly on the beautiful sandy beach of Cala Millor. On the beach promenade there is usually very lots of restaurants and stores around this time of the year were however only still a few of them open.

Close
Sabine
Old box with very pleasant staff
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
The hotel has definitely its best years behind itself. The location is good ( right on the waterfront), the staff are very friendly and helpful, the food good. A renovation/modernisation is urgently advisable. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.5
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lennart
Quiet vacation in the off season
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2012
The hotel lies almost directly on the great beach, however rather on the edge of town. All free time- and shops are reachable on foot. Good starting point for exploring (via rental car). The hotel is partly. Quite run-down, the service was but, as at Riu-hotels usual, perfect. At the travel time were almost all hotels closed-as well as lots of shops. Thus it was a very quiet and pleasant vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Michaela
Older Riu hotel mostly visited by the retired people
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Vacation was all right, but mostly retirees. Food unfortunately much too German. There were two meal times, what we rather than disturbing. The. 1. too soon-the 2. to late (18,15 + 7:45 P. M.) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Christian
Excellent service, however a bit dated
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The hotel is clean, the rooms are big enough and the sea is fantastic. However the hotel is (as the vorrezensenten already discovered ) already getting old. It is however also cheaper than a newer star hotel. I have booked half board and it was in the morning and evening excellent, freshly prepared food. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are not huge, but in my opinion large enough. As mentioned at the beginning the hotel is somewhat outdated, this also applies to the rooms and the furniture. The 40 centimeter-crt are not up-to-date anymore, but i am also not to watches television looks to Mallorca traveled. Regarding cleanliness of the room there is nothing to complain about. Which i liked a great deal was the large balcony with a view of the sea.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There were both for breakfast, as well as evening a huge choice of meals to a very fair half-board supplement. Luckily i spent just a few days in the hotel, otherwise i would have worried about my figure have ☺

  • Service
    6.0

    The service of the hotel was in my opinion also very good. The staff was friendly and spoke perfect german, is however also not too bad, good to spanish to answer, if spanish beginners as i the dried spanish want to apply. The service with the food was also very attentive and friendly, but not pushy. Since i nearly bus back to the airport missed, i would like to at this point positively mention, that the front desk in the room has called and the bus not simply leave leave has.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There were several sport offers as gym and table tennis, the i however not used have. Besides there was each evening an entertainment offer. In addition the hotel has a private pool and an indoor pool. This i however not used and went to the 20 meters away beach.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is clean, the rooms are big enough and the sea is fantastic. However the hotel is (as the vorrezensenten already discovered ) already getting old. It is however also cheaper than a newer star hotel. I have booked half board and it was in the morning and evening excellent, freshly prepared food.

  • Location
    5.0

    The driving directions from airport Palma is comparatively long, this gives you a great insight into the not touristy hoogeerd places the island. Cala Millor is from mass tourism, it is on the whole beach promenade hotel. These are functional, however nothing special presentable. The beach is for this very nice, additionaly you need only 1 minute from the hotel to the beach. In the high season i would bear in mind, however, that the beach crowded. The shopping opportunities in the area are excellent. My tip, if you want to shop cheaply : in Cala Millor there is a large Lidl with discountpreisen like in Germany.

Close
Thomas
Big disappointment a Riu hotels
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
I travel now 21 times in Riu hotels. The Riu Cala Millor was far the worst hotel. TUI and Riu should sometimes concerned, its guests so somewhat to offer. Known as was the hotel is already January 2013 at another chain sold. Was probably the best for Riu. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.3
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Stefanie
Positively surprised!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2012
The hotel is somewhat outdated now. It would do no harm, the furnishing and floor coverings to renew, especially the lift would be improved. However the staff everything negative more than made up for it. From the front desk to the restaurant staff to the cooks were everyone is very friendly and helpful. We were very comfortable and were positively surprised. Also the food in the restaurant was well, although a bit more change not damage could. However the dishes were tastily prepared and there was something for everyone. The location of the hotel i found to be very good. ... Beach, shopping, bars, everything you can easily reach it on foot, you is however not direct in turmoil. All in all a successful vacation, the us the summer a little extended. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 11