Hotel Porto Bay Falésia(4 stars)

Quinta do Milharó 8002-591 Olhos d'Água Albufeira View on map

Average rating

727 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
305 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Veronica
Beautiful scenery and good food.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The view over the ocean is splendid and the beach very nice, although a bit of a walk (10 mn of stairs to get down from the cliffs to the beach, and then the same thing back upstairs!). The hotel building (and parking) was the only major disappointment, very soviet style, and much bigger than what it looks like on the internet. Too bad the hotel management does not make an effort in putting plants or flowers on the balconies to "camouflage" the sad front and back of the building. A part from this, the staff was friendly, the buffet ... breakfast and dinner were excellent and the activities offered also of good quality (yoga in the morning, aqua-gym, various sport tournaments, shows in the evening, etc.). The restaurant "à la carte" is also very nice, with a wide choice of meals and snacks. We will definitely return to this hotel or to another hotel of the same group. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Nadine
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We spent 8 nights at this hotel and were very pleased. We had booked a room with a partial sea view - this is highly recommended, as you can enjoy the evening sun from your balcony. We only booked breakfast, which was very rich and tasty. We ate dinner 3 times at the hotel restaurant Il Basilico, which serves mostly Italian meals, which were very tasty. There are lots of restaurants in the surrounding area, but unfortunately it's all rather quiet in the off season. We had some bad luck with the weather and 4 days of rain in a ... row; luckily, the hotel has a spa area with sauna, steam bath and jacuzzi. There is Algarve Shopping about 20 minutes away, where you can also spend your time well. We had a good time, but wouldn't recommend traveling at the end of October, as the weather is very changeable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Anna
Pure relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Hotel is in a top location, it's worth booking an ocean view. Very good-quality food. Very friendly staff, worth renting a car. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Ute
Breathtaking
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
It was our 1st time in Portugal and we absolutely loved it. The hotel is very good - well maintained and clean. Our room number 117, however, was very dark, as two huge trees growing in front of the balcony block all the light. That was the only thing that we disliked, though. The breakfast and dinner buffets were fantastic. The rooms also have a kettle and you could make yourself a free coffee. The area with the steep coast is breathtaking. It was also very quiet and relaxing in this hotel. Hardly any entertainment or children's noise, which was ... very pleasant. We will definitely come back again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Marinus
Six times in the Hotel Porto Bay Falesia in the 5th year.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We were in the Porto Bay Falesia Hotel for the 6th time. We are now 'gold members'. There is a 15% discount for the hotel. The sound from the nearby Hotel Luna Mar is new. Loud music and yelling through speakers. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kai
Great hotel in a great location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
. The hotel is located directly on the kilometer-long beach in a stunning location. We would especially like to point out the cleanliness and friendliness of the personnel. The food was very good, sometimes there wasn't enough change. Live music was played in the bar every evening, otherwise there were no other offers. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Selim & Jasmin Ayaz
Top hotel dream view but not in october
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Great hotel with super view and delicious dinner General we can recommend this hotel Service was okay, but the we honeymoon had us unfortunately you at the dinner with a reservation not contrary to, very unfortunate. Foreign language was also good almost all could speak german, although 80% of the guests were english. Unfortunately, the weather in october very bad, but there the hotel cannot do anything for, unfortunately it was the only place where something going on was only albuferia all other cities were deserted, and almost everything only retirees, so for erholhung and peace, the hotel was great ..., we was too boring. Tip: sevilla visit just beautiful and by car only 2 hours away with 10 euro toll, however, lisbon (2 hour), a pure rip-off with 40 euro toll. Rooms were very clean and big enough for us with 5-6 german tv channels. Only what disappointed us was the breakfast was always the same and unfortunately only in english. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Clean large enough and as good as new

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Dinner just only super delicious and plenty of selection Every day a different theme, but breakfast could have been much better and not only for englishmen align

  • Service
    5.0

    Service was really good except the no exceptions made ☺ everything else was ok also with complaints were directly... Sad was the wlan 20 euro for a week and not even full front desk in the room

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Pool extremely cold in the sea it is much warmer no idea how it goes... Entertainment was not available No musim my entertainment and pool or beach games. So pure recover hotel everything was very quiet and boring. If you like it is the hotel top. And for the beach screens are 13 euro think i really expensive

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Great hotel with super view and delicious dinner General we can recommend this hotel Service was okay, but the we honeymoon had us unfortunately you at the dinner with a reservation not contrary to, very unfortunate. Foreign language was also good almost all could speak german, although 80% of the guests were english. Unfortunately, the weather in october very bad, but there the hotel cannot do anything for, unfortunately it was the only place where something going on was only albuferia all other cities were deserted, and almost everything only retirees, so for erholhung and peace, the hotel was great, we was too boring. Tip: sevilla visit just beautiful and by car only 2 hours away with 10 euro toll, however, lisbon (2 hour), a pure rip-off with 40 euro toll. Rooms were very clean and big enough for us with 5-6 german tv channels. Only what disappointed us was the breakfast was always the same and unfortunately only in english.

  • Location
    3.0

    In october wet and leaving not much to do except in albuferia

Close
Ernst & Ellen
Recommended with restrictions may apply
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel has a pleasant size. It's all clean and is located in a good condition. Large drawback was, that once over 2 hours the whole power failure, the auxiliary power unit did not work. There was then still fire alarm. The management did not consider it necessary found, the guests to inform, that it is a false alarm problem was. The pool area was very nice. We have half-board were in use. Breakfast was good. The dinner was average. Fish and meat were little nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms are nice and large enough. Everything was clean, the decor not old. The same also applies to the bathroom.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Three restaurants. The quality could be better. Prices in relation to quality still justifiable straight.

  • Service
    4.0

    All very friendly, except for cooks for the issuing of the food. The room cleaning was exemplary. Foreign language skills were available.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel has a pleasant size. It's all clean and is located in a good condition. Large drawback was, that once over 2 hours the whole power failure, the auxiliary power unit did not work. There was then still fire alarm. The management did not consider it necessary found, the guests to inform, that it is a false alarm problem was. The pool area was very nice. We have half-board were in use. Breakfast was good. The dinner was average. Fish and meat were little nice.

  • Location
    4.0

    The distance to the beach was short. The beach is wonderful. The hotel is located in a good location.

Close
Karin
A nice hotel at the top of the atlantic
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
A gutaussehendes in this landscape attractive Hotel, the 4 stars to wear, also is entitled. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were sufficiently, but not too large for 2 identity card- A. But in a neat and always clean and technical Perfect condition. Air conditioning, tv, mini bar always nice And everything worked. Furthermore, there is the adequate and comfortable Bathroom next to the sink for washing your feet of the bath tub and shower Always properly cleaned and restocked and complements always Again missing service article from new.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Unfortunately there are only a limited number of restaurants and The prices please not necessarily as a guest. The service Is very cautious and friendly and the quantity of the food Is adequate, but everything was often repeated, and some types of Meat as beef and lamb chops not to chew are. Interesting are theme evenings, where an entirely different in Terssantes food the palate entices. Otherwise Everything in the best cleanliness good!

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly staff at the whole level with partly Limited about 30% german knowledge. Cleanliness The entire hotel is remarkable and concerns disturbance Within a short time met.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The facilities are adequate and in full Extent, what you from the entertainer was promise. Only the wellnessbereich in this hotel is absolutely too small Compared to other hotels of this magnitude in today's Time. With a lot of visitors comes the feeling of uneasiness On. .

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A gutaussehendes in this landscape attractive Hotel, the 4 stars to wear, also is entitled.

  • Location
    6.0

    Above a rock plateau supplies, the view over the Long sandy beach to the atlantic ocean hardly have been better

Close
Helmut
A great week in the Porto Bay hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is situated on the coast of the town 'olhos de agua' and sideways a staircase down to the beach, which in east on 8 kilometer extends. The lobby is, for the size of the hotel, adequate and offers nice seating. The restaurant 'la madeira' is located on the ground floor and has two terraces with a view of the sea or to the pool and garden area. The decor of the hotel, in the lobby, in the restaurant-bar area was well maintained. A computer is in the 1st floor with printer, so that you on-line check in. The ... hotel is a t-building, where only one side to the sea hinzeigt and genuine ocean view. The lateral sea view on two other hotels and you can the sea just on the horizon see. In this respect it was worth it this zimmerstufe not. The pool is a good size and it is next to the pool also still enough lawns with sufficient umbrellas and beach chairs. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a room (#363) in the 3. floor and the view was a side to other hotel plant and the sea on the horizon. The seating on the balcony was nice to relax. The room was spacious and had two singles pushed together. The bathroom was equipped with showering tub, bidet and a wash basin. The amenities in the bathroom was functional and there was enough toiletries, hair dryer and towels. A flat-screen tv with international channels there was also (ARD, ZDF, ProSieben, RTL). Minibar with normal prices was available, which we gladly intensive have used it anyway. The cleanliness of the room was spotless. The changing was nothing to complain about. Everything worked and was in good condition. Four suns, because there was no direct sea view from the side is, but we saw in the parking lot and the road.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food has a normal to very good quality and for breakfast was in quantity more than adequate. The large selection of bread is very good, as well as the selection of sausage and cheese. Coffee you get thermokanne, as well as hot milk. The warm dishes are not limited only to boiled eggs, scrambled eggs with sausage, and bacon, but also on pfannkuche, french toast etc. Just very good and tasty. The pool restaurant in the evening is very good and the staff was very nice and competent, the food is absolutely delicious and the presentation was excellent. The price it is also appropriate and not to complain about.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service could be somewhat friendlier for a hotel of this class. The staff is friendly and helpful, but the restaurant was missing the smile or greet, but it is not so important, or? The check-in we were greeted, the front desk is very helpful. We were not to the room brought, since we were going against 21 o'clock arrived, the suit-cases were not brought. Towels for the beach were in the bathroom and were regularly exchanged. Drawback was, the mini bar was not restocked regularly, so that turnover was lost. This is why the rating with the suns not so good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are noisy anschlagetafel some sports events, which we had however not used. At the bar evenings was always a small program, which we also only twice participated. The pool area is very large and there were more than enough beach chairs and umbrellas with a great view.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is situated on the coast of the town 'olhos de agua' and sideways a staircase down to the beach, which in east on 8 kilometer extends. The lobby is, for the size of the hotel, adequate and offers nice seating. The restaurant 'la madeira' is located on the ground floor and has two terraces with a view of the sea or to the pool and garden area. The decor of the hotel, in the lobby, in the restaurant-bar area was well maintained. A computer is in the 1st floor with printer, so that you on-line check in. The hotel is a t-building, where only one side to the sea hinzeigt and genuine ocean view. The lateral sea view on two other hotels and you can the sea just on the horizon see. In this respect it was worth it this zimmerstufe not. The pool is a good size and it is next to the pool also still enough lawns with sufficient umbrellas and beach chairs.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is situated on edge of the town. Everything is within walking distance. The pedestrian area with bars, restaurants and shops close to the hotel. On the beautiful but small waterfront you can have a nice walk along and in the restaurants at the harbor you can have a nice food. The bays with sandy beach in the place is but the hotel is too far away. Shops you can easily reach it on foot, you should give up on the idea with the shoppen come. From the hotel it is better the stairs to the long 8 kilometer long beach, the beach to enjoy. Restaurants are also available, as well as toilet facilities.

Close
E.u.W.
Endearing hotel in a great location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We had a large room with a balcony and a view of the sea in the 5. floor, super clean everywhere, very good breakfast, mixed structure of the ages, mostly english-speaking and german guests read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room and bathroom big enough and very clean, furniture and carpet not more 'brand new' but clean and tidy, tv, balcony, air conditioning, refrigerator, coffee maker, etc. Everything was in order.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The restaurant was always clean, plenty of staff, breakfast was adequate in quality and variety. The dinner was good but not exceptional. The designation of the salads could be better, of you had question, from what the stock, especially if you don't like fish. For that there was signs of mustard, black and green olives etc. , it was unnecessary. Hygienically clean everywhere in the restaurant, the local cuisine is not much from the other evenings differences. The italian restaurant we twice visited, especially the evening in the free one with view of the ocean was great, but not cheap despite the remuneration. The bars were clean and good, especially the pool bar. Prices were ok, the happy hour we usually fun and also always friendly and well-kept.

  • Service
    6.0

    Super friendly everywhere, enough german speaking reception staff, a refrigerator was after criticism immediately exchanged.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Evening entertainment in the bar ok, the fado evenings we enjoyed. Pool and everything around it only to praise, always enough free beach chairs and little reservations in advance.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had a large room with a balcony and a view of the sea in the 5. floor, super clean everywhere, very good breakfast, mixed structure of the ages, mostly english-speaking and german guests

  • Location
    4.0

    Location above the beach, to the airport about 40 kilometer, shopping at the place not possible, to the sea is by stairs, about 130 item, night life not known, excursion offer sufficient, booked two excursions, well organized. Public transport possible, the taxi cheap. Next shopping possibility in Albufeira circa 9 Euro taxi.

Close
Ronald
One goes today in short pants for dinner?
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We have us in the hotel very comfortable and relaxing holiday. A cordial thank-beautifully for it. The hotel made in all areas a clean well-kept impression. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. Wlan we had than inclusive performance in the lobby at least wished. With the safe you had €1.50 per day. The guest structure was mixed, both from the age and from the nationality. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    With the location of our room we were very satisfied. The room service was usually already finished, while we the breakfast were. Towel, also poolhandtuchtausch worked well. The kettle in the room we found good, that coffee and cream always refilled again. Why the mini bar in the closet but we didn't use it was, we didn't quite understand. Warmed clothing you need it when these temperatures not really.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We had booked half-board. The restaurant is spacious, so you always get a space. The buffet was set up, we had to leave almost never had to wait in line. The offer in dishes was very extensive and left nothing to be desired. The half board you can also for lunch exchange, you get 15 Euro credited. We stayed there 1 times used, but understand not, why the tour operator 23 Euro for the half board had to pay. 15 Euro you get credited, if you are in the italian restaurant food. We have the barbecue. The atmosphere and the view from the terrace was unique, the food has us somewhat disappointed, in the restaurant we would have a larger selection. We found it a shame, that the dress code 'smart casual' has been spent, but very many guests nothing to get could. Otherwise we can not explain, why many men in shorts and flip flops for dinner came. The affected unfortunately the level of the restaurant.

  • Service
    6.0

    All employees were always friendly. Most of the staff at the front desk spoke german, in the restaurant we could also communicate in german. We didn't have any complaints, we can therefore dealing not evaluate. Our request for a quiet room on a high floor was fulfilled. However, all rooms (with sea views) only after the end of the programme in italian. Restaurant quiet. But it was not a problem, as most of the events at 10:00 p. m. ended.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Luckily there was no entertainment at the pool. There were always enough beach chairs available. Particularly quiet and spacious was the lawn, even if one pointed to schlammpfützen had to respect. The lawn was perhaps somewhat too well watered. The annoying habit of lying reserves gave it also, however only a few. In the evening the cleanliness at the pool a bit after, but more due to the guests than the staff was.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have us in the hotel very comfortable and relaxing holiday. A cordial thank-beautifully for it. The hotel made in all areas a clean well-kept impression. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. Wlan we had than inclusive performance in the lobby at least wished. With the safe you had €1.50 per day. The guest structure was mixed, both from the age and from the nationality.

  • Location
    6.0

    The small village olhos de aqua offers everything on relatively closely together, which as a holiday maker you need. There were only a few hotels in the town, so it is not as crowded. Exactly, which we had wished itself. One reaches the beach over many steps and a short walk. 5-10 minutes are depending on pace plan.

Close
Frank
Ideal for relaxing, but award hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel looks very well-maintained, only the architecture leaves much to be desired. Everything was clean and the manager took care of the details. Something disturbing is the early start of the room and pool cleaning in the early morning before 7. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Overall ok but a little small and thin. Nor should the minibar from the cabinet will be removed. With closed closet door heats up this and the cooling of the fridge is weakening.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was really good. A lot of fish and plenty of vegetables. The meat dishes were but all very overcooked or tough. Still a high level.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is very friendly. Also at the front desk you are always tried hard. We had a day in a not booked rooms without direct sea view and could move the next day. A compensation from the hotel or TUI it would have been more appropriate, as the first two days little to do with holiday had. Sadly the hotel didn't against and i had all by persistent questions prevail. There i shall again to the tour operators TUI and my criticism.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool is ok for the, the holiday at the pool want to do. But in Portugal 14 days by the pool anyway is pointless, with the numerous very beautiful beaches.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel looks very well-maintained, only the architecture leaves much to be desired. Everything was clean and the manager took care of the details. Something disturbing is the early start of the room and pool cleaning in the early morning before 7.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is in a quiet location in the fishing village of olhos d'agua. There are some bars and restaurants and several crazy expensive supermarkets in the vicinity. If you about 5 minutes walk will find cheaper supermarkets with more selection. To party is the place but not suitable. Is rather which to relax.

Close
Detlef
Ideal for people who do not want to party
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Almost everything has already been described here. I therefore the trouble and after ' bad reviews' wanted to see, as we see it. Introdution: you should not do so! I don't know why or what has happened, but if you after bad reviews searches, you will find the area 2007-2009. Which described sounded, as if there are any other hotel was-at least not the hotel we stayed in. I know a lot of hotels and i can tell you the hotel is for the money was absolutely top. If you complain about will always find something. But we were completely ... and totally satisfied. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a suite with sea view. Please with sea view book-the other side is not nice. Great big balcony. I somewhere read, that the rooms are clairaudient. It is limited. You can hear the plumbing etc. From the bathroom of the neighbors. But voices etc. You can't hear. We could also our children in adjoining not hear (and this is what hot).

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We only booked breakfast. The was good (okay for a very good there was something). We ate elsewhere and 2 times in the hotel's restaurant. We ate on the terrace eaten-reserve-a dream. One is on the cliff on the terrace-perfect view and ideal for a beautiful sunset with steak and wine. The restaurant was not cheap but not expensive (12-20 Euro). We thought it was bad only, the buffet of the other guests would book for 22 Euro per person and it is really too expensive.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service was really good. Very friendly staff. Good, sometimes you had to wait a bit for a beer to order. But we stayed in the Portugal somehow always had (maybe it is normal, the customer only for peace to let). The rooms were cleaned very well-everything worked.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Great pool. Lying chairs for everyone (it needs no towel move ☺. Great lawn. Indoor pool with jacuzzi. For us everything was sufficient.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Almost everything has already been described here. I therefore the trouble and after ' bad reviews' wanted to see, as we see it. Introdution: you should not do so! I don't know why or what has happened, but if you after bad reviews searches, you will find the area 2007-2009. Which described sounded, as if there are any other hotel was-at least not the hotel we stayed in. I know a lot of hotels and i can tell you : the hotel is for the money was absolutely top. If you complain about will always find something. But we were completely and totally satisfied.

  • Location
    5.0

    Ohlos de aqua is certainly not the dream of urlaubortes. Here there is a star reduction (what the hotel's fault). Ohlos but it is very close to Albufeira and with the taxi for a few Euro to reach. Otherwise one is in the middle of the algarve and can with the rental car all important sights. Through the touristadt Albufeira you are also right in the middle of the tourizentrum. So everything you need.

Close
Michaela
A successful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Nice in a wondeful location on a very nice long beach. Not too big and not too small. A hotel for feeling good. We had booked that extra bit special room - top floor of land, sea and pool view. It was worth it. The way to the beach was took some getting used to, but we knew that beforehand. Exercise is all good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room (top floor) was nice. The size was in order. The furniture a bit dated. The bed was comfortable (no backache) and a special highlight - there was a top cover, which was not only from a sheet was. Very pleasant. A big praise. The possibility of the preparation of coffee and tea was great, because you with a coffee on the balcony the view could be enjoyed. The cleaning of the room was ok.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food there was nothing to complain about. Varied and for fish lovers there was every day fresh fish in different types. The salad buffet was extensive and the prepared salads delicious. Pool always a pleasure. Breakfast ok.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service from check-in until check-out great. German was not really a foreign language at the front desk. In the restaurant a little more, but they gave a lot of effort.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nice in a wondeful location on a very nice long beach. Not too big and not too small. A hotel for feeling good. We had booked that extra bit special room - top floor of land, sea and pool view. It was worth it. The way to the beach was took some getting used to, but we knew that beforehand. Exercise is all good.

  • Location
    6.0

    Super location - super beach with a bit of exercise there.

Close
Michael
One of the most beautiful hotels in the Algarve
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The Porto Bay Falesia is in our opinion, that most beautiful hotel in olhus de agua. Perfect location above a schönstens beaches of the Algarve, easy access to the nearby cities and, above all, incredibly nice staff. It offers a large outdoor swimming pool which, for spontaneous cool off in, we has however only the beach interested. The many outdoor loungers we have therefore also not needed. Large bean bags and 3 huge beach chairs can, with a little luck, directly above the cliff occupied and have a great view of the beach/ocean/cliffs. Very recommendable. We both (the 24 years ... old) have the average age significantly sucked down in the hotel, let the children the rotated time except 8. Mostly were germans in the hotel, but also some english-speaking peoples. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    My girlfriend and i had a double room, the balcony was in the direction of the city (no rooms with ocean view!). Our room had 2 benefits: 1st the sun is rising over the city, which means that we in the evening the sun for a long time still on the balcony and 2a on a road, which is not much traffic, it was very quiet during the day/night. The room was set up with a large double bed, 2 armchairs with table, siteboard, tv with the main german channels and a large closet. In the closet a safe, which one against fee 'rent' can. The charwomen our full confidence enjoyed, but we still felt for the safe decided. Safety first! The bathroom was with shower/tub, toilet and mirror and sink with all equipped what you need. Especially the shower must one good, with which also the last remnants sand from the hair got. Towels were changed daily, if one wanted. One had only the towels into the bath tub put and if the breakfast hochkam these were already changed. The air conditioner did a great job. We had our room has always beautifully to about 23 °c cooled down. With over 30 degrees outside temperature was the, a real treat for the body. Condition of the room was so perfect, the charwomen have carefully cleaned and the property of the treats guests.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    5 stars for the food, if you like fish. Breakfast: a lot of fruit, from eggs to pancakes, from obstsalaten and cereal, from crispbread to croissants, everything was there! Bacon, various egg dishes just endless possibilities and guaranteed something there to suit everybody. Lunch: unknown, since we half-board to have booked Dinner: was daily great and diversified. If you don't like fish, but difficult to find what! Fresh salads, delicious desserts in the form of ice cream, cake and other sweet stuff every evening made sure that we were satisfied. Note: you should be careful which one everything with the waiter orders. One must almost on a note with its room number sign and later the check out diving these costs on the hotel bill to. (this applies for all, what you eat, drink or use in the hotel). Quality of food, cleanliness of the table-ware and the atmosphere with the meals were very good. Waiter always very attentive and friendly. Who in the morning in former times is awake on a terrassenplatz hope, otherwise you have to in the dining-hall take place.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service in the hotel was absolutely exemplary and german standards very well adjusted. The staff can inform themselves super on german, not english is asked. Room cleaning was also flawless, there were no complaints from our side!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool was we only once visited, the very ☺. For whatever reason?! The beach is 10 minutes far away, the water was clear and few waves gave it also.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Porto Bay Falesia is in our opinion, that most beautiful hotel in olhus de agua. Perfect location above a schönstens beaches of the Algarve, easy access to the nearby cities and, above all, incredibly nice staff. It offers a large outdoor swimming pool which, for spontaneous cool off in, we has however only the beach interested. The many outdoor loungers we have therefore also not needed. Large bean bags and 3 huge beach chairs can, with a little luck, directly above the cliff occupied and have a great view of the beach/ocean/cliffs. Very recommendable. We both (the 24 years old) have the average age significantly sucked down in the hotel, let the children the rotated time except 8... Mostly were germans in the hotel, but also some english-speaking peoples.

  • Location
    5.0

    We already described above, the Porto Bay Falesia a fantastic location. The place itself is rather small, but you are easily accessible Albufeira or Faro. Faro (where the airport is) is about 45 minutes by bus to reach. Albufeira is clearly larger, offers party and shopping and is only 10 kilometer far from olhus da agua. Commuting including tip 1 0 €, price can't be beat. Olhus da agua offers, among other things, two supermarkets (super Marche). Here to go shopping i can only highly recommend it, as the prices' ansatzweiße' acceptable. The supermarket directly at the hotel in any case ones avoid! We stayed for 6 bottles of water, bag of chips, 2 postcard including brands and a packet of tukk cookies about 2 8 €paid... The liter of water (still) was 3 €per bottle of cost. Down below in the town there are at a crossroads a small supermarket was directly next to a pizzeria. This has everything and is reasonably priced also ok. The pizzeria next door seemed very small, bakes a incomparable pizza. The best tonne-pizza i have ever tried. Tip: you ordered a pizza for 2 people, is in the form of a heart baked ☺. Ohlus da agua is quite right in the middle of the Algarve. We stayed with TUI 2 travel made. 1 ganztagesreise on the algarve cliffs along and a half-day trip to the ' clifs' and dolphins in the sea. Both highly recommended. The beach could be reached through a where there in about minutes treppenabwärts. High it takes about 15 minutes since the 130 stages but hard, if you the entire day at the beach dabbled has.

Close
Andreas
Nice and quiet holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Great hotel in the best location. All very clean and well-kept, friendly and competent staff. We only booked breakfast. That was altogether good and varied, very english. In an italian restaurant in the area one can tables with really stunning sea view. The food is excellent, for my taste somewhat upscale. Nevertheless we in one week four times to eat, since the surrounding restaurants not our taste met. Every evening there would be there live music with some really good kün sstlern some small supermarkets are in the more immediate vicinity, a large around 15 minutes away on foot. At ... the pool it was always very quiet. It was noticeable, that only very few small children were there. The may be coincidence. Free beach chairs we had to search. There was always something free. The way to the beach over stairs and a driveway. It takes about ten minutes. The beach is close to the access roads always very busy, but off clearly empty. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Nadine
Great service - we'll be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel is not the newest, but the condition and the cleanliness were very good. We were in july there, the average age was about 50. were mainly british and germans there. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    These size of the room and the bathroom were absolutely enough. The bed was great, from the first night a good night's sleep. The equipment was also in order for us. All necessary one like tv, telephone, room safe, hairdryer, etc.. Was available. A bit hard to get used to the furnishings, the already came something into the years.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We had booked half board. With the breakfast there was everything the heart could desire. Particularly noteworthy is the variety of fresh fruits. For dinner every evening there was a special buffet, such as, for example, portuguese or italian. Plenty of choice, that there was something for everyone. Very large selection of fish, but also meat-eaters got their moneys worth. This repeated however after one week.

  • Service
    6.0

    Such a good service like the one at Porto Bay Falesia we do not have yet experienced. The waiters are very friendly and there are still in the food also no empty plates long on the table. Room cleaning was also always to our full satisfaction. We had asked our minibar and an hour later it was already empty. Also from the front desk once again asked, whether it also worked well. We felt very well cared for!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool we because of its proximity to the beach we didn't use it. The beach is very nice and not crowded. Especially at noon he will again very empty, because the guests with all inclusive for lunch and then mostly not have time. Especially on the weekend were also many locals there.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is not the newest, but the condition and the cleanliness were very good. We were in july there, the average age was about 50. were mainly british and germans there.

  • Location
    4.0

    The beach you reached over 136 steps in about 5-10 minutes. The stairs to the beach is not very steep, so the path can be done. From the airport you needed about 20 minutes. We were the 2. hotel on the route. In the village there are a few bars, but it was fine for us perfectly. If you want something was looking for more action, this has Albufeira, with the taxi about 10 minutes, costs between 7 and 10 Euro.

Close
Hanno
Relaxing holiday in a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Relaxing holiday in a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. Without half-board booked, was good, because some good restaurants in the town are available. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Patricia
A very nice hotel with lovely staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel was very good and the rooms inside were very clean and comfortable! the sights were also great! at every point you can see the ocean and the beautiful cliffs! the staff is very friendly, obliging and they speak very good english and a pair of them speak also german! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 16