Now Larimar Punta Cana(5 stars)

Av. Alemania S/N 22000 Punta Cana View on map

Average rating

274 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
117 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Tomasz
The bed sheets smells like old wet putzlapen!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
We are a wedding couple left, the room was unfortunately no surprise there. The food was bad. We have booked only last 2 days and we have preffered club get newspapers, we have no bathrobe and no slippers available. At the beach and at the pool were never discontd there, if someone wanted to then 7 o'clock and the beach chairs would need to reserve. Also has no one controls the preffered pool and beach that is purely as everyone could, and we have not paid a lot of money paid. Preffered club book extra not worth it! This is ... rip off! There can also people not the booked extra paid! Last night was the worst of all. We had a room next to the club had preffered, until 3 o'clock at night as the hotel, staff renovated hello! What is that?! Whether the 12 noon would be. We have nothing but the front desk called the just more with full noise. Only on the next day the hotel manager informed we, of course, has only apologized. Catastrophe hotel, the linen smelled like old wet putzlapen! Disgusting! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    2.7
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Michael Schöniger
Perfect resort feeling without ' urlaubsfallen'
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
The hotel was medium sized, so exactly right. The area was very extensive and in two complex divided. The hauptkomlex is located near the beach. A 2. complex is about 300 meters away from the beach, there is a shuttle. These rooms are frequently with gardenview luguru. The rear complex is new, has a private pool garden and is also very nicely. But you can't just quickly go to the room, if one is at the beach. We stayed in the complex close to the beach. This property is in a u-shape, the more open, built. Within the 'u' was ... the large pool, nestled in a very beautiful garden. Between pool and sea are grill bar, pool bar and restaurant, open air. The hotel is relatively new and quite luxurious. From what we saw and what we also the rep of TUI assured, it is the best hotel on bavaro beach. Cleanliness stings in the eye. Who in the vacation on such a ' resortgefühl', is here exactly correct. During our stay were about 50% americans or canadians, about 20% russians and the remainder were mostly from the german-speaking area (Germany, Austria, Switzerland). We have also nice frenchmen and czechs met. There is no free wi-fi! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a double room to even configured for three. It was big enough. Very large king-size beds. Very large shower. Separate toilet. Balcony was very nice and the garden, neighboring hotel ' royal Secrets' location. Quiet! Flat screen tv was broken. But we didn't complained since we had no time to watch television.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The dining was very good. Approximately comparable with a 5 star hotel in the Turkey. The coffee is stronger and us very good tasted. The cake was very good. Pork there were hardly any. Fish, especially grilled dorade, very good. Potatoes very delicious. Also the food at the beach grill was very good. Vegetables everywhere and light. We had no problems. Ice cubes safe, since from mineral water produced. Ice delicious. On the beach there were bananas to sb. despite sport increased.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service at the hotel is exceptionally good. After arrival at the reception we were quickly 'edit'. The employees' ariel ' could speak german well. After 10 minutes we were in our room. The room cleaning was good. Clogged toilet was repaired immediately. Beware, in the dominican republic, the paper into the pool, but in the bucket thrown. We had no reason to complaints. The service in the buffet and also in the restaurant is very good. You will be personally greeted, quickly with drinks and you felt comfortable. Thanks to modesto, warner, David, Erika and, whose name we do not have noticed. Great service. Now we come to the highlight. This is the entertainment. This is here in hotel sensational but not intrusive. It is amazing what motivation daily attempts, for a fun vacation to make. The whole day there were funny games at the pool and on the beach. Fun and sport from morning until evening. The evening shows are on the beach, in the theater or in the courtyard of the area and are very high standard. A huge disco on the beach - that was it! We have daily in the morning and in the afternoon beach volleyball played and acquaintances with many nations. About the service we need to address the staff at the pool bar and the lobby bar make. Without a tip the service denied from the outset. If you do not on the first day tidy with seem winkst you must die of thirst! This was otherwise not sunday

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Sport and maintenance at the beach and at the pool was very good! Also wasserball, pool volleyball, table tennis, football including tennis courts available, but against fee. Kayaks on the beach are free.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was medium sized, so exactly right. The area was very extensive and in two complex divided. The hauptkomlex is located near the beach. A 2. complex is about 300 meters away from the beach, there is a shuttle. These rooms are frequently with gardenview luguru. The rear complex is new, has a private pool garden and is also very nicely. But you can't just quickly go to the room, if one is at the beach. We stayed in the complex close to the beach. This property is in a u-shape, the more open, built. Within the 'u' was the large pool, nestled in a very beautiful garden. Between pool and sea are grill bar, pool bar and restaurant, open air. The hotel is relatively new and quite luxurious. From what we saw and what we also the rep of TUI assured, it is the best hotel on bavaro beach. Cleanliness stings in the eye. Who in the vacation on such a ' resortgefühl', is here exactly correct. During our stay were about 50% americans or canadians, about 20% russians and the remainder were mostly from the german-speaking area (Germany, Austria, Switzerland). We have also nice frenchmen and czechs met. There is no free wi-fi!

  • Location
    5.0

    Who in Punta Cana land will surely first a beautiful beach. We can assure you. The bavaro beach about 70 kilometer long. I am about 20 kilometer far to walk in southern direction. The beach section in front of the {ent_hotel_20461} is the most beautiful. Beautiful walks along the beach or joggings! Outside of the area was the shopping center ' palmareal' in about 15 minutes walking distance. Beware the prices are too high. Otherwise you are on the desk ordered. We were buggy and the island Saona. The catamaran trip back (about 3h) was beautiful. With the trips necessarily compare the prices.

Close
Michael
Never again {ent_hotel_20461}.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
We had a few in the preferred club deluxe pool view room. They gave us a dark unclean and smelly furnished hole! We complained a broken safe, lamp and the sliding door to the balcony could not be opened! For this repair you needed three hours. The next morning we arrived in our room, because the batteries for the swing were empty! Again an hour wait! After so much complaining they offered us another room. In this room we saw just the somewhat lumpy mattress! Furthermore, we discovered, that the pillows very strongly after sweat smelled! We demanded now everything ... is new in the manager of the preferred club at. The waiting period amounted to this six hour! For dinner were most of the guests (mostly americans) in shorts and flip flops. On the beach for the club you had no peace. This hotel is a true family hotel with very many children and is 98% of americans booked. The water was very dirty (the seaweed). We are of the opinion, the preferred club is not a club of this privilege rating! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.5
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peer Kai
Good relaxation under palms.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel is in a clean area. The guests came predominantly from the USA, many also Russia. The hotel and the grounds are very clean. Impression is overall good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Okay. However we missed the announced dvd player. We complained but not, because we married did not need it. Our room (2228) very quiet, with very useful, because large and covered) balcony, if it rained.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Quality and quantity of the meals was outstanding. Hygiene in the restaurant as well. The beach fell on, that ketchup etc. In the sun stood, here is a little be careful. American is, that sit for breakfast and dinner is served outdoors rather the exception. There is a terrace in the main restaurant but only small and only partially covered. Especially since the staff (wait to be seated) it is, of course, look at, the table inside to offer. Inside the atmosphere but rather as in the station hall (loud and not very comfortable). There is advocacy asked, around a beautiful covered capacity from the terrace to get. It is beautiful. Striking are the long meal times. Breakfast until 11 hours, dinner until 10:45 p. m.. The relaxed the matter. From the à la carte restaurants only the italians a beautiful terrace, the other are only inside. To advise against is from the japanese. Takes about 50 minutes, then this is the next sitting to. Thus brings zero atmosphere.

  • Service
    4.0

    Very different. On the one hand very friendly and courteous. With the not always at work. In our room was missing something different every day: once the shower mat, then there was only one towel, the next day were missing the towels, then the mini bar was not refilled. But the bed was turned down. Complaints in this respect were immediately dealt with, so that we registered but the holiday not suffered. Overall is the strong american influence, much show not necessarily a real added value (for example 'accompaniment of the table for breakfast').

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The shows are well designed, costumes expensive. Unfortunately mostly in the 'ballroom'. So little atmosphere. The beach was very clean, beach chairs.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is in a clean area. The guests came predominantly from the USA, many also Russia. The hotel and the grounds are very clean. Impression is overall good.

  • Location
    6.0

    Is located directly on the endless sandy beach. Shopping center from a shuttle route. Transfer from Punta Cana International Airport about 25 minutes.

Close
Colette
Absolutely great.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
I have a super great holiday. It is absolutely recommendable. The beach is super geoflegt. The food is trils very american elected but very good and varied. The staff was always very friendly... Will certainly choose again this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rita
Great holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel is very large and divided in two baukomplexe a close to the beach and the main lobby, another about half a mile from the beach. So, as we have understood this, is the majority of the rooms at the beach for the 'prefered' - guests reserved. We booked the upgrade to a 'prefered room' but not reckoned, since the price for the in our eyes only little extras was too high. We were with the 'garden view' further from the action and had the way to the main building and beach either walking or free shuttle service is ... available. That was not so bad - on the contrary, the walks through the really beautiful hotel plant and the park we enjoyed very much. Overall is to say, that the hotel, on the beach and the service, nothing is to be suspended. We had exceptionally a great and relaxing holiday. Positive is the always friendly and courteous staff and the grandiose evening entertainment. Every evening there were several entertainment offers, both open-air and in the on-site theater. We have the feeling, that the staff really on the well-being of the guests interested in are probably-felt very much. The quality of the main left our opinion weihnachtsfeiertagen back a bit after, when more americans arrived and the feeling was, that the 'universal' programme/food and the music in the disco, etc. Exclusively for the american guests was. At the beginning of our holiday (mid december) it was better and we were glad, the period from 14,12.-24.12. To have chosen. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Nicely decorated, a jacuzzi on the balcony, the sink was in the middle of the room - all in all very nicely done. Our room was always clean, there was nothing to complain about.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Next to the buffet restaurant, there were still five other restaurants, as and without restrictions can visit. The french restaurant was unfortunately most of the time during our stay and was crowded, so that we did not get to try. Unfortunately we would the other restaurants, with the exception of the asians, not recommend. The italian was the pasta everything else than italian (not al dente, the 'steak' reminded of Gulasch, etc.). At the mexican restaurant or the grill restaurant, we did not like the taste. It would perhaps be better, in one or two restaurants and their quality to specialize, as the yardstick alone through the large offer very high set. The buffet was varied and there was something for everyone. Also the taste was not bad. The sushi at the asians have good, also the a la carte menu was interesting, our courts delicious and the chef show was worth seeing (only with reservation).

  • Service
    6.0

    Waiters, 'bell-boys', staff at the front desk, maids and housekeeping staff were always very friendly and helpful. Some inquired aggressively after our well-being, which was very pleasant.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment was always great. The entertainers are professional, but not pushy and very personable. Never had in any holiday as i have many cheerful guests as in the Now Larimar. Also for the, the looking for peace and quiet, there was enough space and possibilities to retreat. The hotel has a lot of potential for a relaxing holiday, in the it didn't get boring.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is very large and divided in two baukomplexe : a close to the beach and the main lobby, another about half a mile from the beach. So, as we have understood this, is the majority of the rooms at the beach for the 'prefered' - guests reserved. We booked the upgrade to a 'prefered room' but not reckoned, since the price for the in our eyes only little extras was too high. We were with the 'garden view' further from the action and had the way to the main building and beach either walking or free shuttle service is available. That was not so bad - on the contrary, the walks through the really beautiful hotel plant and the park we enjoyed very much. Overall is to say, that the hotel, on the beach and the service, nothing is to be suspended. We had exceptionally a great and relaxing holiday. Positive is the always friendly and courteous staff and the grandiose evening entertainment. Every evening there were several entertainment offers, both open-air and in the on-site theater. We have the feeling, that the staff really on the well-being of the guests interested in are probably-felt very much. The quality of the main left our opinion weihnachtsfeiertagen back a bit after, when more americans arrived and the feeling was, that the 'universal' programme/food and the music in the disco, etc. Exclusively for the american guests was. At the beginning of our holiday (mid december) it was better and we were glad, the period from 14,12.-24.12. To have chosen.

  • Location
    6.0

    According to the, which room one booked, you are right on the beach or in the other complex. The shuttle to the main lobby however the whole night and through the area to foot it is also not far. Outside of the hotel there was nothing in the immediate vicinity, which is worth it, except two shopping malls. We enjoyed the shops in shopping center 'San Jose' visited (free buses, about 10 minutes drive), but not necessarily to be recommended. The beach is beautiful and the space is adequate. The ocean was clean, we have a lot and love to swim.

Close
Monika
Seaside holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We spent a very beautiful holiday. We still have what it paid, that we in the 'prefered club can', but it was definately worth it. It is not the ideal place for snorkeling and diving, for should you expensive trips are charged, that diving and snorkelling areas can be achieved. We can highly recommend the hotel.! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Sarah
Great beach holiday, beautiful hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Nice spacious hotel area with 3 pools and direct access to the beach. The hotel consists of 2 complexes (gardenview and preferred area). The gardenview rooms are located a little further from the beach, however a shuttle service was offered. One needs in any case english or spanish, with german comes one not very far! (therefore only 5 suns) There are 5 delicious à-la-carte restaurants (grill, mexico, france, italy and asia) and 2 buffet-style restaurant with variable offers. Entertainmentteam very friendly and motivated. Every day there was a changing program for young and old. To the airport it was only ... 20 minutes, thus a very pleasant transfer time. It was our first stay in the dominican republic and we would always again with great pleasure to this hotel again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size of the room (gardenview) was sufficient. There was a jacuzzi on the balcony. Minibar was included and was daily refilled. There was only english and spanish tv program.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Lots of choice and something for everyone. Food tasted great. In addition to the restaurants, there was a grill right on the beach. Beverage selection was enormous (non-alcoholic and alcoholic)

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly service. Housekeeping staff was also very clean, they came twice a day. For children there is also a support. As mentioned above, only with english and spanish.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    At the pool and on the beach was a lot of entertainment. You could a kayak, catamaran hire and there were different sports offers (football, volleyball, water polo...) Every evening there was a changing assortment. At the beach and pool there were enough pool chairs and umbrellas, one got without problems still another free space. (perhaps because, because we were there in the off season?!)

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nice spacious hotel area with 3 pools and direct access to the beach. The hotel consists of 2 complexes (gardenview and preferred area). The gardenview rooms are located a little further from the beach, however a shuttle service was offered. One needs in any case english or spanish, with german comes one not very far! (therefore only 5 suns) There are 5 delicious à-la-carte restaurants (grill, mexico, france, italy and asia) and 2 buffet-style restaurant with variable offers. Entertainmentteam very friendly and motivated. Every day there was a changing program for young and old. To the airport it was only 20 minutes, thus a very pleasant transfer time. It was our first stay in the dominican republic and we would always again with great pleasure to this hotel again!

  • Location
    5.0

    Direct location on the beach and close to the airport. There is a shuttle to the nearest shopping center, but we didn't make use of.

Close
Noah
Excellent! Beautiful hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel is very recommendable. The staff is exceptionally helpful. We were always very friendly greeted. The plant is beautifully decorated with palms and various beach chairs at the pool. The prefered pools are very relaxing and in the comparison to the normal pools the atmosphere is very relaxed. Here you can really relax. We were both the trip 17 years old. There was a disco which from 18 is. Passport checks are very strictly made. Unlike the alcohol. A casino from 21 years is also available. The disco was really good. The music nearly every evening the same. But ... we were there to relax. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We were given on arrival a free upgrade in a prefered club room. So we had a jacuzzi in the room. With a prefered club room has various advantages of the hotel as well as for example in private restaurants or coupons for the casino.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There were alcohol. I think, here is the normal. There are several restaurants in which you different culinary meals to itself take can. All dishes were always fresh and you had to not more than 10 minutes wait for your meal. Attention on hygiene.

  • Service
    6.0

    All were always very attentive and courteous.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pools are very friendly oriented. You could for a relaxing and the other was a water polo in it. There are weekly a foam party in the pool.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very recommendable. The staff is exceptionally helpful. We were always very friendly greeted. The plant is beautifully decorated with palms and various beach chairs at the pool. The prefered pools are very relaxing and in the comparison to the normal pools the atmosphere is very relaxed. Here you can really relax. We were both the trip 17 years old. There was a disco which from 18 is. Passport checks are very strictly made. Unlike the alcohol. A casino from 21 years is also available. The disco was really good. The music nearly every evening the same. But we were there to relax.

  • Location
    6.0

    The distance to the airport is perfect. One is relatively fast there. From aircraft noise but nothing is to be heard. The beach was right at the pool and from traders shielded.

Close
Diana
Karibik on american
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
I was already several times in the cathedral. Republic and such a ' undominikanisches' hotel i have ever experienced. The hotel is wonderful, no question, but except the palm trees is nothing caribbean available. We have rarely Merengue and Bachata is, the one can count at a hand. Probably, it really depends on, when you are on holiday, but we do not have during the day noise at the beach, still in the evening noise in the hotel received. The only place, where it now and then a little louder was, was the pool with of the pool bar. Have ... the americans, with their thermobechern gathered and drunk. But since we anyway never the pool were, it didn't bother us. And it gives also still further pools, which you can use. Without the excursions, we (there were 6), would be the vacation have been very boring. During the day it was just quiet at the beach, for everyone i know the cathedral. Republic completely different. The separation between the 'normal' guests and the 'preferred' guests ( preffered club) is really impossible. Since you paid several thousand Euro and 'normal' guest as a guest 2. class treats. There were barriers available 'only preffered club' and since we could not go. In principle not so bad, but if you in the sun on a bank at the beach seat (to eat) and burns, sit the ladies and gentlemen of the elevated class in the covered restaurant by the beach, right next to the banks, and will be served with excellence. Generally there was a great shortage of shaded spots. The bright skin type, lunch no chance by the pool to lie. There were no umbrellas. For that you had then already the preffered club booked. The person is not very friendly and the animation was just bad. A week long changed the evening show and in the 2. week everything was repeated. This is for a star hotel not appropriate. As you in the area not much to do, would be a nice evening entertainment have been great. And instead of a live band with sax and schnulzenmusik you could in the dominican republic a live band bring on, the Merengue plays. If you want a quiet relaxing vacation to make, is this hotel really recommendable. If you however somewhat culture and dominican mentality who wants to experience, then you should definitely better to Boca Chica, santo domingo area travel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We have a double room- deluxe room (with 46 square meter). The room was in an immaculate condition and always clean. It was modern and nice. But what it did not, the 46 square meter. But actually it was not bad. It was still and we were more than satisfied.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was simple perfect! The cocktails rather bad, but the cakes the again!

  • Service
    2.0

    There was a or other, the very pleasant was (the food modesto, Edwin, David, wilton), but generally rather unfriendly staff. And, as already described in other reviews was, one has really the feeling, that all just tip. And since the americans also gladly times 20 Dollar tip on the table leave, one sees then with 2 Dollar a bit stupid from. We have circa 300 Euro tip there left and were not treated well. The room was very clean and was cleaned regularly. The has everything worked out perfectly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The animation was bad and the entertainers unfriendly and arrogant. They have not asked, whether you in games to join. The pool is very clean, you never had dirt seen. The loungers are ok (you just have to get one) and umbrellas are not at all available.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    I was already several times in the cathedral. Republic and such a ' undominikanisches' hotel i have ever experienced. The hotel is wonderful, no question, but except the palm trees is nothing caribbean available. We have rarely Merengue and Bachata is, the one can count at a hand. Probably, it really depends on, when you are on holiday, but we do not have during the day noise at the beach, still in the evening noise in the hotel received. The only place, where it now and then a little louder was, was the pool with of the pool bar. Have the americans, with their thermobechern gathered and drunk. But since we anyway never the pool were, it didn't bother us. And it gives also still further pools, which you can use. Without the excursions, we (there were 6), would be the vacation have been very boring. During the day it was just quiet at the beach, for everyone i know the cathedral. Republic completely different. The separation between the 'normal' guests and the 'preferred' guests ( preffered club) is really impossible. Since you paid several thousand Euro and 'normal' guest as a guest 2. class treats. There were barriers available 'only preffered club' and since we could not go. In principle not so bad, but if you in the sun on a bank at the beach seat (to eat) and burns, sit the ladies and gentlemen of the elevated class in the covered restaurant by the beach, right next to the banks, and will be served with excellence. Generally there was a great shortage of shaded spots. The bright skin type, lunch no chance by the pool to lie. There were no umbrellas. For that you had then already the preffered club booked. The person is not very friendly and the animation was just bad. A week long changed the evening show and in the 2. week everything was repeated. This is for a star hotel not appropriate. As you in the area not much to do, would be a nice evening entertainment have been great. And instead of a live band with sax and schnulzenmusik you could in the dominican republic a live band bring on, the Merengue plays. If you want a quiet relaxing vacation to make, is this hotel really recommendable. If you however somewhat culture and dominican mentality who wants to experience, then you should definitely better to Boca Chica, santo domingo area travel.

  • Location
    3.0

    There are two shopping center (San Juan and palm Real) and there is a free shuttle bus- service. The palm Real right in the of the hotel (circa 3 minutes by bus) and is better than the San Juan. In two supermarkets, where you can buy cheap. But both of them are not really spectacular. Otherwise there was at the beach (if you to the left is) a few small shops in which time a few souvenirs (also cigarettes) can buy. This is not to be overlooked, since you will be charged, after the beach left and to the left runs, of the sellers is bequatscht. The convoy then also to the own shop ☺ a few things you could easily buy. But be careful... The really try the 10 times the price to take. Some things you can actually in the hotel cheaper to buy. The location and the surroundings is however gorgeous! Especially if you have a long walk ☺

Close
Biene
Dream holiday! Everything was excellent!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
The best holiday, which we ever had! Everything was excellent! The hotel is very clean and tidy, there is very lots of restaurants, the food is great, the entertainment great, the beach very big and clean, the sea a dream! :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Corina
Excellent!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
We were for the first time in the dominican republic and loved it! The whole complex is a dream, also the rooms (had preferred club Ocean View) and of course the white sandy beach with turquoise water! The rooms were always very clean, the mini bar was always refilled and sometimes you could also a few flowers scattered in the room! There was also in the evenings always a maid, which the program for the next day on the bed and again the beds -super! Boring is not, as it the whole day activities (pool and beach), those who don't ... want this, must not participate, and has your peace! But you get a lot and i think that is great! The service was perfect, the kindness and good mood of the staff is contagious. All are very friendly and obliging, we were very well treated felt! A special thank you goes jerameel, rose lenny, modesto and Daniela (preferred club pool)!-) The hotel we would really recommend it to everyone and fly there again immediately! In short, it was a wonderful vacation and the best, the we up to now had! Some of the reviews here i do not at all and must also contradict! Because if the entertainment mind (where you already know, that it is there!) And absolute peace wants (btw: evening shows and entertainment were great!) Should another hotel or a different resort search, where it no animation there is! From springbreakern or other loud partygoers we anything noticed! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marion
Hostel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
We were already 10 times in the dom. Republic and this was with distance the worst hotel. Here, maybe 20-year-old feeling well, the american origin and no value on style and caribbean atmosphere, but 24 hours want to party. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    1.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Birgit
Five star unlimited-luxury- unfortunately not to
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
The hotel has 642 rooms, in 4 storey buildings. In the middle of the building is a large garden and the swimming pool. The hotel is definitely in a great condition and with all-inclusive was offered. We missed unfortunately seating in the open, where you evening comfortable-there was a few a few in front of the lobby bar-this windows but only for a few guests from. Therefor you had to unfortunately sit inside, which at hot temperatures a great shame is! Wifi is only in the preferred club rooms is included in the price, otherwise only for a fee available. ... In the hotel were at our time very lots of american guests, which here their marriage celebrated (almost every day there were at the beach a wedding) and accordingly in row arose-were also partly quite loud. Further were french and also russians there-these behaved but very mannerly. The guests were of all ages. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a room in the area of the preferred club. In terms of size it was perfect and the balcony with whirlpool tub was nice. Air conditioning and ceiling ventilator worked without any problems. Coffee maker, safe, tv and mini bar (in the price included ) were available. The bathroom had a separate toilet and shower and two sinks. Shower gel, soap, shampoo, body lotion, and a hair dryer were available.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There is a main buffet restaurant, a lobby bar, a barbecue at the beach, a pool bar and some specialty restaurants in the hotel. The food there was several times per week theme nights. We the food tasted and it was in my opinion there is something for everybody. The grill at the beach there were every day however, the same (burgers, chips, pasta, grilled meat...) - there could be a little more alternation to give. For drinks, there were a big plus: the all-inclusive program offers local alcoholic drinks international brands (for example: Martini. Different kinds of rum, whiskey, and so on.)

  • Service
    1.0

    For the waiters unfortunately, there were negatives. We got on our arrival no welcome drink or cool towel, which in the hotel information is described. Our bags were from the staff not gently treated-, although an already visible was damaged, was still so thrown. At the front desk money can be unfortunately not in American Dollar change, but only in local currency. Next minus for the cleaning of the rooms: according to the information should be the rooms 2 time cleaned daily are. When we were there but days, where the room not at all cleaned-only when we complained, it did this-i think it is not so great, that one only attentive make must, that the cleaning works. That then in the evening also hardly more who came, was already no matter-it was already too stupid, always nachzutelefonieren... If the room but it was cleaned, the towels were changed and the replenishment of shower gel, shampoo and so on. But good. Flowers garnishing usually our bed-you can, if you want... The re-filling of the minibar worked, however, without any complications. Even if a house technician for any problems required, this immediately and it was repaired. Unfortunately gets the waiters in the main restaurant a big minus point: the service was missing entirely of attention and attentive. It took a while, until you from the waiter noticed and served. It was rather of messing around and joked as working, and tips were expected to... Our drinks were put on rates delivered and if we drank had hardly asked, whether you still wanted something. I also have to say, that this is nothing to do, whether many or few guests were there. The table cloths were in pollution only with water 'gereinigt' but not changed. These are only a few a few examples of a service, that you are in a 5 star hotel - even if it is in the cathedral. Republic was not expect to... Very positively to judge sacrifice the service in of the lobby-bar and at the beach- here they were around the guests very hard and speedy!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The to the hotel owned beach section is very clean and well cared for. Beach workers cleaning every day the beach and liberate him from seaweed and so on. Beach chairs and umbrellas were available free of charge available. There was no entertainment at the beach and at the pool.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel has 642 rooms, in 4 storey buildings. In the middle of the building is a large garden and the swimming pool. The hotel is definitely in a great condition and with all-inclusive was offered. We missed unfortunately seating in the open, where you evening comfortable-there was a few a few in front of the lobby bar-this windows but only for a few guests from. Therefor you had to unfortunately sit inside, which at hot temperatures a great shame is! Wifi is only in the preferred club rooms is included in the price, otherwise only for a fee available. In the hotel were at our time very lots of american guests, which here their marriage celebrated (almost every day there were at the beach a wedding) and accordingly in row arose-were also partly quite loud. Further were french and also russians there-these behaved but very mannerly. The guests were of all ages.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is directly at the fine sandy beach and is about 20 kilometer away from Punta Cana International Airport. In the immediate area there were no restaurants and shopping possibilities-if you to such a wish to achieve you need a taxi. Not recommendable is the free shuttle to the shopping center, as the retourfahrt have to wait forever, or the buses in very irregular interval drive!

Close
Karl
Five stars-since missing what!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
The hotel complex has 640 rooms in 4 story buildings around a large, very well maintained gardens are built. Also 2 süßwasserschwimmbaden includes the complex. Hotel is good in shot and is with all-inclusive was offered. Wlan unfortunately only in the more expensive preferred room free of charge, otherwise for a fee. For a 5 star hotel today's time no-go! Also i missed seating in the open. There was a few before the lobby bar but most of the time i had to sit inside. A shame for a Karibik hotel. Very lots of american guests in the hotel where ... every day at least a wedding party. They come in groups to party and take no consideration for other guests. Sometimes very annoying. Also a lot of french people and russians in the hotel but very exemplary behavior. Age group from young to old. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I got then nevertheless a room in the preferred club without an extra charge. But wireless internet was not included. Room very big, in the bathroom toilet and shower separately. Also 2 sink completed the brilliant atmosphere from. Soap and shower gel were always refilled. Not to forget the whirl tub on the balcony. Also worth mentioning is the coffee machine (filter) free safe and a large flat screen tv.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a main restaurant, some specialty restaurants, a disco, a beach grill, and a lobby bar. Food in the main restaurant tasted very good to me. There were several theme evenings. For my taste was always something there for everyone in order to become full. A little variation would be offered in the beach grill attached. Every day burgers, fries, noodles and grilled meat is for a 5 star hotel too few. Very positive the beverages: there were international offered. And all original!

  • Service
    1.0

    I must now minus give it. I welcome package (cocktail and refreshing towel ) at the check-in did not get is not further bad. But the same at check in tried, i was given a upgrade room to sell is efficient but completely inappropriate. Further the rooms cleaning : twice a day noisy hotel. Many a time i had to call at least a cleaning to get. And various forms of pollution, prodding i was also in the rain left. Service staff in the main restaurant very bad. You had to wait very long until someone the order. Again as long as it took to advise the beverages then were served. Hardly anyone asked for, whether you had a request did if your glass was empty. Dirty table cloths were not exchanged, but tried on site with water to clean. But the staff in the lobby bar and at the beach very attentive and worked hard. The re-filling of the minibar including beer (free) worked very well.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Beach very clean, was every day of all kinds of garbage removed. Unfortunately at the beach a few are available. Early is essential if you are a beach place to have would like. There is entertainment the whole day %blank% at the beach, as well as by the pool. Beach towels and chairs are free.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel complex has 640 rooms in 4 story buildings around a large, very well maintained gardens are built. Also 2 süßwasserschwimmbaden includes the complex. Hotel is good in shot and is with all-inclusive was offered. Wlan unfortunately only in the more expensive preferred room free of charge, otherwise for a fee. For a 5 star hotel today's time no-go! Also i missed seating in the open. There was a few before the lobby bar but most of the time i had to sit inside. A shame for a Karibik hotel. Very lots of american guests in the hotel where every day at least a wedding party. They come in groups to party and take no consideration for other guests. Sometimes very annoying. Also a lot of french people and russians in the hotel but very exemplary behavior. Age group from young to old.

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel is directly at the public, very well maintained fine sandy beach. To the airport a half hour and to the next shopping center approximately 15 minutes by car. In the immediate area of the hotel there is a small souvenir shop nothing for shopping. There is a free shuttle bus from the hotel and again to the hotel. But the isn't recommendable. Despite fahrplanes waited i 2.5 hours until finally a bus in my hotel.

Close
Marion
Ballermann the americans and canadians
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
Rooms are large, clean, soundproof Hotel, pools, beach-simply only terriblly loud Ballermann young canadians and americans Station atmosphere everywhere read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Not usable, since music 24 hours

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    All testaurants full, loud, train station

  • Service
    4.0

    The friendliness the dominican is unrivaled, the conditions in the hotel not hinweghalfen

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Not usable, since music 24 hours

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Rooms are large, clean, soundproof Hotel, pools, beach-simply only terriblly loud Ballermann young canadians and americans Station atmosphere everywhere

  • Location
    1.0

    On loud constantly from partybooten frequented beach

Close
Deniz
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
A beautiful hotel, great beach and pool. Delicious food. Friendly and very hardworking staff. Evening shows are great and very professional. Highly recommend is the catamaran tour to Saona beach. We booked it at the beach when julio. At beach and pool nearby there is cocktails/ drinks in the plastic cup and a grill ( preffered club guests have a restaurant there). Breakfast there is buffet with a large selection. Lunch buffet with also wide choice. Evenings there were 5 à la carte testaurants or the buffet. Food is in general great. Rooms are large and clean. - The animation ... is at the beach was audible, but not noisy. The excessive volume i can't confirm. Salesperson at the beach are persistent, whereas these from hotel beach-section good pushed aside. Canvas chairs at the beach and umbrella weren't a problem. Have always found something. Very pleasant is the service on the beach, which is always around the well-being of the guests hard and with drinks served. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nikolina
Clean rooms, friendly & furnishings
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
A great hotel with very friendly staff. Most speak english, some even german. Our son (2 years) was very popular. Child-friendliness is largely written. There is also a small pool for toddlers. Kids activities (from 3 years) there is as well. Every evening there was live music or different performances. The beach and the sea are clean and not to crowded (in december). The waiters %blank% in the restaurants (very delicious and varied food), as well as at the beach was always very attentive and courteous. All in all a great hotel. The only minimanko is the bad processing ( ... verputzung and painting ) the room and the door to the balcony was bad on. But that was nothing which we personally didn't like. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Michael
Before the own house in order...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
We booked at the now larimar 2 weeks in a normal rooms with preferred service. The room was cleaned regularly, was quite large and was always very clean. The service the complete staff was exemplary and extremely friendly. Prior to we were skeptical, since we used some negative reviews on holidaycheck read, in which unfriendly staff, loud music, noise general, mediocre food, bad rooms and other abuses be denounced. Also queried, that the staff only then is friendly, if it plentifully tip is. Then complain, that you permanently at the beach for any tours or excursions is addressed. The comes ... before, maybe 2 or 3 times on one day, but the vendors are not unfriendly, if one simply decline. You are not allowed forget, you depend on it. Then complaining some guests, that not on site they speak german. We are of the opinion, that if you about 8' 000 kilometer in a foreign country, you definitely not expect that, that the whole world speaks german. We can all these negative statements did not confirm. We were both 2 days with fever in bed. The waiters has frequently ask about our and called on us, wishes at any time to report, the restaurant has its own hausmedizin and extra soups made, to us back on its feet. You will find time a hotel in the german-speaking area with also only approximately such a use of the staff. There one is glad, if the guests nothing consume and still pay the full price We were impressed by the kindness of these people. Of course the employees very happy about a tip and of course some of them even more motivated. If one considers, however, that a 2 wöchige trip requires more money, as a member on the whole year deserves, then this attitude so we think, quite understandable. We believe, that some of the passengers, the this negative reviews did, about that circumstances should reflect upon. We were absolutely thrilled from the hotel, of the people, the service and the efforts of us a wonderful vacation to offer. Who in the dominican republic a 5 star hotel with the comfort of a 5 stars hotel in europe expected, should stay at home. However, he then never the warmth and the motivation of people are seeing on the ground, the a the vacation memorable. And 5 stars at now larimar are quite upscale, very good comfort and good food. We were very satisfied and will definitely go back there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was on the 3. floor and was in a top condition. An above-average large room, very nicely furnished and well maintained.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Excellent buffet restaurant with good and varied food. Not the strength of the cooks are pasta and various fish, but otherwise great. Particularly the desserts left nothing to be desired. Staff always tried hard, the guest to spoil

  • Service
    6.0

    A friendliness, the beach was simply fabulous... If you don't speak spanish, you could get by with english well. The room was always super clean and tidy

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool always very clean and at all times well usable. Chairs were always sufficiently available. Only have lots of guests already in the early morning good spots at the beach reserved, but this happens probably in every other hotel as well

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We booked at the now larimar 2 weeks in a normal rooms with preferred service. The room was cleaned regularly, was quite large and was always very clean. The service the complete staff was exemplary and extremely friendly. Prior to we were skeptical, since we used some negative reviews on holidaycheck read, in which unfriendly staff, loud music, noise general, mediocre food, bad rooms and other abuses be denounced. Also queried, that the staff only then is friendly, if it plentifully tip is. Then complain, that you permanently at the beach for any tours or excursions is addressed. The comes before, maybe 2 or 3 times on one day, but the vendors are not unfriendly, if one simply decline. You are not allowed forget, you depend on it. Then complaining some guests, that not on site they speak german. We are of the opinion, that if you about 8' 000 kilometer in a foreign country, you definitely not expect that, that the whole world speaks german. We can all these negative statements did not confirm. We were both 2 days with fever in bed. The waiters has frequently ask about our and called on us, wishes at any time to report, the restaurant has its own hausmedizin and extra soups made, to us back on its feet. You will find time a hotel in the german-speaking area with also only approximately such a use of the staff. There one is glad, if the guests nothing consume and still pay the full price,... We were impressed by the kindness of these people. Of course the employees very happy about a tip and of course some of them even more motivated. If one considers, however, that a 2 wöchige trip requires more money, as a member on the whole year deserves, then this attitude so we think, quite understandable. We believe, that some of the passengers, the this negative reviews did, about that circumstances should reflect upon. We were absolutely thrilled from the hotel, of the people, the service and the efforts of us a wonderful vacation to offer. Who in the dominican republic a 5 star hotel with the comfort of a 5 stars hotel in europe expected, should stay at home. However, he then never the warmth and the motivation of people are seeing on the ground, the a the vacation memorable. And 5 stars at now larimar are quite upscale, very good comfort and good food. We were very satisfied and will definitely go back there again.

  • Location
    6.0

    Short distance to the airport and still no aircraft noise 2 shopping center nearby Public transportation not a problem. We were with the public bus in santo domingo and could well and fast travel

Close
Mario
Wonderful vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
I really a wonderful vacation and would be to live there... Hotel, pool, beach, food, staff - it was everything was super! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 6