Hotel Now Larimar Punta Cana(5 stars)

Avenida Alemania S/N, EL Cortecito, Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana 22000 Bavaro View on map

Average rating

257 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
113 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Peer Kai
Good relaxation under palms.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The hotel is in a clean area. The guests came predominantly from the USA, many also Russia. The hotel and the grounds are very clean. Impression is overall good. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Okay. However we missed the announced dvd player. We complained but not, because we married did not need it. Our room (2228) very quiet, with very useful, because large and covered) balcony, if it rained.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Quality and quantity of the meals was outstanding. Hygiene in the restaurant as well. The beach fell on, that ketchup etc. In the sun stood, here is a little be careful. American is, that sit for breakfast and dinner is served outdoors rather the exception. There is a terrace in the main restaurant but only small and only partially covered. Especially since the staff (wait to be seated) it is, of course, look at, the table inside to offer. Inside the atmosphere but rather as in the station hall (loud and not very comfortable). There is advocacy asked, around a beautiful covered capacity from the terrace to get. It is beautiful. Striking are the long meal times. Breakfast until 11 hours, dinner until 10:45 p. m.. The relaxed the matter. From the à la carte restaurants only the italians a beautiful terrace, the other are only inside. To advise against is from the japanese. Takes about 50 minutes, then this is the next sitting to. Thus brings zero atmosphere.

  • Service
    4.0

    Very different. On the one hand very friendly and courteous. With the not always at work. In our room was missing something different every day: once the shower mat, then there was only one towel, the next day were missing the towels, then the mini bar was not refilled. But the bed was turned down. Complaints in this respect were immediately dealt with, so that we registered but the holiday not suffered. Overall is the strong american influence, much show not necessarily a real added value (for example 'accompaniment of the table for breakfast').

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The shows are well designed, costumes expensive. Unfortunately mostly in the 'ballroom'. So little atmosphere. The beach was very clean, beach chairs.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is in a clean area. The guests came predominantly from the USA, many also Russia. The hotel and the grounds are very clean. Impression is overall good.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Is located directly on the endless sandy beach. Shopping center from a shuttle route. Transfer from Punta Cana International Airport about 25 minutes.

Weniger anzeigen
Colette
Absolutely great.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
I have a super great holiday. It is absolutely recommendable. The beach is super geoflegt. The food is trils very american elected but very good and varied. The staff was always very friendly... Will certainly choose again this hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.7
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Rita
Great holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The hotel is very large and divided in two baukomplexe a close to the beach and the main lobby, another about half a mile from the beach. So, as we have understood this, is the majority of the rooms at the beach for the 'prefered' - guests reserved. We booked the upgrade to a 'prefered room' but not reckoned, since the price for the in our eyes only little extras was too high. We were with the 'garden view' further from the action and had the way to the main building and beach either walking or free shuttle service is ... available. That was not so bad - on the contrary, the walks through the really beautiful hotel plant and the park we enjoyed very much. Overall is to say, that the hotel, on the beach and the service, nothing is to be suspended. We had exceptionally a great and relaxing holiday. Positive is the always friendly and courteous staff and the grandiose evening entertainment. Every evening there were several entertainment offers, both open-air and in the on-site theater. We have the feeling, that the staff really on the well-being of the guests interested in are probably-felt very much. The quality of the main left our opinion weihnachtsfeiertagen back a bit after, when more americans arrived and the feeling was, that the 'universal' programme/food and the music in the disco, etc. Exclusively for the american guests was. At the beginning of our holiday (mid december) it was better and we were glad, the period from 14,12.-24.12. To have chosen. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Nicely decorated, a jacuzzi on the balcony, the sink was in the middle of the room - all in all very nicely done. Our room was always clean, there was nothing to complain about.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Next to the buffet restaurant, there were still five other restaurants, as and without restrictions can visit. The french restaurant was unfortunately most of the time during our stay and was crowded, so that we did not get to try. Unfortunately we would the other restaurants, with the exception of the asians, not recommend. The italian was the pasta everything else than italian (not al dente, the 'steak' reminded of Gulasch, etc.). At the mexican restaurant or the grill restaurant, we did not like the taste. It would perhaps be better, in one or two restaurants and their quality to specialize, as the yardstick alone through the large offer very high set. The buffet was varied and there was something for everyone. Also the taste was not bad. The sushi at the asians have good, also the a la carte menu was interesting, our courts delicious and the chef show was worth seeing (only with reservation).

  • Service
    6.0

    Waiters, 'bell-boys', staff at the front desk, maids and housekeeping staff were always very friendly and helpful. Some inquired aggressively after our well-being, which was very pleasant.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The entertainment was always great. The entertainers are professional, but not pushy and very personable. Never had in any holiday as i have many cheerful guests as in the Now Larimar. Also for the, the looking for peace and quiet, there was enough space and possibilities to retreat. The hotel has a lot of potential for a relaxing holiday, in the it didn't get boring.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is very large and divided in two baukomplexe : a close to the beach and the main lobby, another about half a mile from the beach. So, as we have understood this, is the majority of the rooms at the beach for the 'prefered' - guests reserved. We booked the upgrade to a 'prefered room' but not reckoned, since the price for the in our eyes only little extras was too high. We were with the 'garden view' further from the action and had the way to the main building and beach either walking or free shuttle service is available. That was not so bad - on the contrary, the walks through the really beautiful hotel plant and the park we enjoyed very much. Overall is to say, that the hotel, on the beach and the service, nothing is to be suspended. We had exceptionally a great and relaxing holiday. Positive is the always friendly and courteous staff and the grandiose evening entertainment. Every evening there were several entertainment offers, both open-air and in the on-site theater. We have the feeling, that the staff really on the well-being of the guests interested in are probably-felt very much. The quality of the main left our opinion weihnachtsfeiertagen back a bit after, when more americans arrived and the feeling was, that the 'universal' programme/food and the music in the disco, etc. Exclusively for the american guests was. At the beginning of our holiday (mid december) it was better and we were glad, the period from 14,12.-24.12. To have chosen.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    According to the, which room one booked, you are right on the beach or in the other complex. The shuttle to the main lobby however the whole night and through the area to foot it is also not far. Outside of the hotel there was nothing in the immediate vicinity, which is worth it, except two shopping malls. We enjoyed the shops in shopping center 'San Jose' visited (free buses, about 10 minutes drive), but not necessarily to be recommended. The beach is beautiful and the space is adequate. The ocean was clean, we have a lot and love to swim.

Weniger anzeigen
Monika
Seaside holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
We spent a very beautiful holiday. We still have what it paid, that we in the 'prefered club can', but it was definately worth it. It is not the ideal place for snorkeling and diving, for should you expensive trips are charged, that diving and snorkelling areas can be achieved. We can highly recommend the hotel.! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sarah
Great beach holiday, beautiful hotel!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Nice spacious hotel area with 3 pools and direct access to the beach. The hotel consists of 2 complexes (gardenview and preferred area). The gardenview rooms are located a little further from the beach, however a shuttle service was offered. One needs in any case english or spanish, with german comes one not very far! (therefore only 5 suns) There are 5 delicious à-la-carte restaurants (grill, mexico, france, italy and asia) and 2 buffet-style restaurant with variable offers. Entertainmentteam very friendly and motivated. Every day there was a changing program for young and old. To the airport it was only ... 20 minutes, thus a very pleasant transfer time. It was our first stay in the dominican republic and we would always again with great pleasure to this hotel again! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Size of the room (gardenview) was sufficient. There was a jacuzzi on the balcony. Minibar was included and was daily refilled. There was only english and spanish tv program.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Lots of choice and something for everyone. Food tasted great. In addition to the restaurants, there was a grill right on the beach. Beverage selection was enormous (non-alcoholic and alcoholic)

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly service. Housekeeping staff was also very clean, they came twice a day. For children there is also a support. As mentioned above, only with english and spanish.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    At the pool and on the beach was a lot of entertainment. You could a kayak, catamaran hire and there were different sports offers (football, volleyball, water polo...) Every evening there was a changing assortment. At the beach and pool there were enough pool chairs and umbrellas, one got without problems still another free space. (perhaps because, because we were there in the off season?!)

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nice spacious hotel area with 3 pools and direct access to the beach. The hotel consists of 2 complexes (gardenview and preferred area). The gardenview rooms are located a little further from the beach, however a shuttle service was offered. One needs in any case english or spanish, with german comes one not very far! (therefore only 5 suns) There are 5 delicious à-la-carte restaurants (grill, mexico, france, italy and asia) and 2 buffet-style restaurant with variable offers. Entertainmentteam very friendly and motivated. Every day there was a changing program for young and old. To the airport it was only 20 minutes, thus a very pleasant transfer time. It was our first stay in the dominican republic and we would always again with great pleasure to this hotel again!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Direct location on the beach and close to the airport. There is a shuttle to the nearest shopping center, but we didn't make use of.

Weniger anzeigen
Diana
Karibik on american
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
I was already several times in the cathedral. Republic and such a ' undominikanisches' hotel i have ever experienced. The hotel is wonderful, no question, but except the palm trees is nothing caribbean available. We have rarely Merengue and Bachata is, the one can count at a hand. Probably, it really depends on, when you are on holiday, but we do not have during the day noise at the beach, still in the evening noise in the hotel received. The only place, where it now and then a little louder was, was the pool with of the pool bar. Have ... the americans, with their thermobechern gathered and drunk. But since we anyway never the pool were, it didn't bother us. And it gives also still further pools, which you can use. Without the excursions, we (there were 6), would be the vacation have been very boring. During the day it was just quiet at the beach, for everyone i know the cathedral. Republic completely different. The separation between the 'normal' guests and the 'preferred' guests ( preffered club) is really impossible. Since you paid several thousand Euro and 'normal' guest as a guest 2. class treats. There were barriers available 'only preffered club' and since we could not go. In principle not so bad, but if you in the sun on a bank at the beach seat (to eat) and burns, sit the ladies and gentlemen of the elevated class in the covered restaurant by the beach, right next to the banks, and will be served with excellence. Generally there was a great shortage of shaded spots. The bright skin type, lunch no chance by the pool to lie. There were no umbrellas. For that you had then already the preffered club booked. The person is not very friendly and the animation was just bad. A week long changed the evening show and in the 2. week everything was repeated. This is for a star hotel not appropriate. As you in the area not much to do, would be a nice evening entertainment have been great. And instead of a live band with sax and schnulzenmusik you could in the dominican republic a live band bring on, the Merengue plays. If you want a quiet relaxing vacation to make, is this hotel really recommendable. If you however somewhat culture and dominican mentality who wants to experience, then you should definitely better to Boca Chica, santo domingo area travel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We have a double room- deluxe room (with 46 square meter). The room was in an immaculate condition and always clean. It was modern and nice. But what it did not, the 46 square meter. But actually it was not bad. It was still and we were more than satisfied.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The food was simple perfect! The cocktails rather bad, but the cakes the again!

  • Service
    2.0

    There was a or other, the very pleasant was (the food modesto, Edwin, David, wilton), but generally rather unfriendly staff. And, as already described in other reviews was, one has really the feeling, that all just tip. And since the americans also gladly times 20 Dollar tip on the table leave, one sees then with 2 Dollar a bit stupid from. We have circa 300 Euro tip there left and were not treated well. The room was very clean and was cleaned regularly. The has everything worked out perfectly.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    The animation was bad and the entertainers unfriendly and arrogant. They have not asked, whether you in games to join. The pool is very clean, you never had dirt seen. The loungers are ok (you just have to get one) and umbrellas are not at all available.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    I was already several times in the cathedral. Republic and such a ' undominikanisches' hotel i have ever experienced. The hotel is wonderful, no question, but except the palm trees is nothing caribbean available. We have rarely Merengue and Bachata is, the one can count at a hand. Probably, it really depends on, when you are on holiday, but we do not have during the day noise at the beach, still in the evening noise in the hotel received. The only place, where it now and then a little louder was, was the pool with of the pool bar. Have the americans, with their thermobechern gathered and drunk. But since we anyway never the pool were, it didn't bother us. And it gives also still further pools, which you can use. Without the excursions, we (there were 6), would be the vacation have been very boring. During the day it was just quiet at the beach, for everyone i know the cathedral. Republic completely different. The separation between the 'normal' guests and the 'preferred' guests ( preffered club) is really impossible. Since you paid several thousand Euro and 'normal' guest as a guest 2. class treats. There were barriers available 'only preffered club' and since we could not go. In principle not so bad, but if you in the sun on a bank at the beach seat (to eat) and burns, sit the ladies and gentlemen of the elevated class in the covered restaurant by the beach, right next to the banks, and will be served with excellence. Generally there was a great shortage of shaded spots. The bright skin type, lunch no chance by the pool to lie. There were no umbrellas. For that you had then already the preffered club booked. The person is not very friendly and the animation was just bad. A week long changed the evening show and in the 2. week everything was repeated. This is for a star hotel not appropriate. As you in the area not much to do, would be a nice evening entertainment have been great. And instead of a live band with sax and schnulzenmusik you could in the dominican republic a live band bring on, the Merengue plays. If you want a quiet relaxing vacation to make, is this hotel really recommendable. If you however somewhat culture and dominican mentality who wants to experience, then you should definitely better to Boca Chica, santo domingo area travel.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    There are two shopping center (San Juan and palm Real) and there is a free shuttle bus- service. The palm Real right in the of the hotel (circa 3 minutes by bus) and is better than the San Juan. In two supermarkets, where you can buy cheap. But both of them are not really spectacular. Otherwise there was at the beach (if you to the left is) a few small shops in which time a few souvenirs (also cigarettes) can buy. This is not to be overlooked, since you will be charged, after the beach left and to the left runs, of the sellers is bequatscht. The convoy then also to the own shop ☺ a few things you could easily buy. But be careful... The really try the 10 times the price to take. Some things you can actually in the hotel cheaper to buy. The location and the surroundings is however gorgeous! Especially if you have a long walk ☺

Weniger anzeigen
Biene
Dream holiday! Everything was excellent!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
The best holiday, which we ever had! Everything was excellent! The hotel is very clean and tidy, there is very lots of restaurants, the food is great, the entertainment great, the beach very big and clean, the sea a dream! :-) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Corina
Excellent!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
We were for the first time in the dominican republic and loved it! The whole complex is a dream, also the rooms (had preferred club Ocean View) and of course the white sandy beach with turquoise water! The rooms were always very clean, the mini bar was always refilled and sometimes you could also a few flowers scattered in the room! There was also in the evenings always a maid, which the program for the next day on the bed and again the beds -super! Boring is not, as it the whole day activities (pool and beach), those who don't ... want this, must not participate, and has your peace! But you get a lot and i think that is great! The service was perfect, the kindness and good mood of the staff is contagious. All are very friendly and obliging, we were very well treated felt! A special thank you goes jerameel, rose lenny, modesto and Daniela (preferred club pool)!-) The hotel we would really recommend it to everyone and fly there again immediately! In short, it was a wonderful vacation and the best, the we up to now had! Some of the reviews here i do not at all and must also contradict! Because if the entertainment mind (where you already know, that it is there!) And absolute peace wants (btw: evening shows and entertainment were great!) Should another hotel or a different resort search, where it no animation there is! From springbreakern or other loud partygoers we anything noticed! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Marion
Hostel
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
We were already 10 times in the dom. Republic and this was with distance the worst hotel. Here, maybe 20-year-old feeling well, the american origin and no value on style and caribbean atmosphere, but 24 hours want to party. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    2.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    1.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    1.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    1.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    1.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    1.0
Weniger anzeigen
Birgit
Five star unlimited-luxury- unfortunately not to
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
The hotel has 642 rooms, in 4 storey buildings. In the middle of the building is a large garden and the swimming pool. The hotel is definitely in a great condition and with all-inclusive was offered. We missed unfortunately seating in the open, where you evening comfortable-there was a few a few in front of the lobby bar-this windows but only for a few guests from. Therefor you had to unfortunately sit inside, which at hot temperatures a great shame is! Wifi is only in the preferred club rooms is included in the price, otherwise only for a fee available. ... In the hotel were at our time very lots of american guests, which here their marriage celebrated (almost every day there were at the beach a wedding) and accordingly in row arose-were also partly quite loud. Further were french and also russians there-these behaved but very mannerly. The guests were of all ages. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had a room in the area of the preferred club. In terms of size it was perfect and the balcony with whirlpool tub was nice. Air conditioning and ceiling ventilator worked without any problems. Coffee maker, safe, tv and mini bar (in the price included ) were available. The bathroom had a separate toilet and shower and two sinks. Shower gel, soap, shampoo, body lotion, and a hair dryer were available.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    There is a main buffet restaurant, a lobby bar, a barbecue at the beach, a pool bar and some specialty restaurants in the hotel. The food there was several times per week theme nights. We the food tasted and it was in my opinion there is something for everybody. The grill at the beach there were every day however, the same (burgers, chips, pasta, grilled meat...) - there could be a little more alternation to give. For drinks, there were a big plus: the all-inclusive program offers local alcoholic drinks international brands (for example: Martini. Different kinds of rum, whiskey, and so on.)

  • Service
    1.0

    For the waiters unfortunately, there were negatives. We got on our arrival no welcome drink or cool towel, which in the hotel information is described. Our bags were from the staff not gently treated-, although an already visible was damaged, was still so thrown. At the front desk money can be unfortunately not in American Dollar change, but only in local currency. Next minus for the cleaning of the rooms: according to the information should be the rooms 2 time cleaned daily are. When we were there but days, where the room not at all cleaned-only when we complained, it did this-i think it is not so great, that one only attentive make must, that the cleaning works. That then in the evening also hardly more who came, was already no matter-it was already too stupid, always nachzutelefonieren... If the room but it was cleaned, the towels were changed and the replenishment of shower gel, shampoo and so on. But good. Flowers garnishing usually our bed-you can, if you want... The re-filling of the minibar worked, however, without any complications. Even if a house technician for any problems required, this immediately and it was repaired. Unfortunately gets the waiters in the main restaurant a big minus point: the service was missing entirely of attention and attentive. It took a while, until you from the waiter noticed and served. It was rather of messing around and joked as working, and tips were expected to... Our drinks were put on rates delivered and if we drank had hardly asked, whether you still wanted something. I also have to say, that this is nothing to do, whether many or few guests were there. The table cloths were in pollution only with water 'gereinigt' but not changed. These are only a few a few examples of a service, that you are in a 5 star hotel - even if it is in the cathedral. Republic was not expect to... Very positively to judge sacrifice the service in of the lobby-bar and at the beach- here they were around the guests very hard and speedy!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The to the hotel owned beach section is very clean and well cared for. Beach workers cleaning every day the beach and liberate him from seaweed and so on. Beach chairs and umbrellas were available free of charge available. There was no entertainment at the beach and at the pool.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel has 642 rooms, in 4 storey buildings. In the middle of the building is a large garden and the swimming pool. The hotel is definitely in a great condition and with all-inclusive was offered. We missed unfortunately seating in the open, where you evening comfortable-there was a few a few in front of the lobby bar-this windows but only for a few guests from. Therefor you had to unfortunately sit inside, which at hot temperatures a great shame is! Wifi is only in the preferred club rooms is included in the price, otherwise only for a fee available. In the hotel were at our time very lots of american guests, which here their marriage celebrated (almost every day there were at the beach a wedding) and accordingly in row arose-were also partly quite loud. Further were french and also russians there-these behaved but very mannerly. The guests were of all ages.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is directly at the fine sandy beach and is about 20 kilometer away from Punta Cana International Airport. In the immediate area there were no restaurants and shopping possibilities-if you to such a wish to achieve you need a taxi. Not recommendable is the free shuttle to the shopping center, as the retourfahrt have to wait forever, or the buses in very irregular interval drive!

Weniger anzeigen
Karl
Five stars-since missing what!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
The hotel complex has 640 rooms in 4 story buildings around a large, very well maintained gardens are built. Also 2 süßwasserschwimmbaden includes the complex. Hotel is good in shot and is with all-inclusive was offered. Wlan unfortunately only in the more expensive preferred room free of charge, otherwise for a fee. For a 5 star hotel today's time no-go! Also i missed seating in the open. There was a few before the lobby bar but most of the time i had to sit inside. A shame for a Karibik hotel. Very lots of american guests in the hotel where ... every day at least a wedding party. They come in groups to party and take no consideration for other guests. Sometimes very annoying. Also a lot of french people and russians in the hotel but very exemplary behavior. Age group from young to old. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    I got then nevertheless a room in the preferred club without an extra charge. But wireless internet was not included. Room very big, in the bathroom toilet and shower separately. Also 2 sink completed the brilliant atmosphere from. Soap and shower gel were always refilled. Not to forget the whirl tub on the balcony. Also worth mentioning is the coffee machine (filter) free safe and a large flat screen tv.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There was a main restaurant, some specialty restaurants, a disco, a beach grill, and a lobby bar. Food in the main restaurant tasted very good to me. There were several theme evenings. For my taste was always something there for everyone in order to become full. A little variation would be offered in the beach grill attached. Every day burgers, fries, noodles and grilled meat is for a 5 star hotel too few. Very positive the beverages: there were international offered. And all original!

  • Service
    1.0

    I must now minus give it. I welcome package (cocktail and refreshing towel ) at the check-in did not get is not further bad. But the same at check in tried, i was given a upgrade room to sell is efficient but completely inappropriate. Further the rooms cleaning : twice a day noisy hotel. Many a time i had to call at least a cleaning to get. And various forms of pollution, prodding i was also in the rain left. Service staff in the main restaurant very bad. You had to wait very long until someone the order. Again as long as it took to advise the beverages then were served. Hardly anyone asked for, whether you had a request did if your glass was empty. Dirty table cloths were not exchanged, but tried on site with water to clean. But the staff in the lobby bar and at the beach very attentive and worked hard. The re-filling of the minibar including beer (free) worked very well.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Beach very clean, was every day of all kinds of garbage removed. Unfortunately at the beach a few are available. Early is essential if you are a beach place to have would like. There is entertainment the whole day %blank% at the beach, as well as by the pool. Beach towels and chairs are free.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel complex has 640 rooms in 4 story buildings around a large, very well maintained gardens are built. Also 2 süßwasserschwimmbaden includes the complex. Hotel is good in shot and is with all-inclusive was offered. Wlan unfortunately only in the more expensive preferred room free of charge, otherwise for a fee. For a 5 star hotel today's time no-go! Also i missed seating in the open. There was a few before the lobby bar but most of the time i had to sit inside. A shame for a Karibik hotel. Very lots of american guests in the hotel where every day at least a wedding party. They come in groups to party and take no consideration for other guests. Sometimes very annoying. Also a lot of french people and russians in the hotel but very exemplary behavior. Age group from young to old.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    The hotel is directly at the public, very well maintained fine sandy beach. To the airport a half hour and to the next shopping center approximately 15 minutes by car. In the immediate area of the hotel there is a small souvenir shop nothing for shopping. There is a free shuttle bus from the hotel and again to the hotel. But the isn't recommendable. Despite fahrplanes waited i 2.5 hours until finally a bus in my hotel.

Weniger anzeigen
Marion
Ballermann the americans and canadians
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
Rooms are large, clean, soundproof Hotel, pools, beach-simply only terriblly loud Ballermann young canadians and americans Station atmosphere everywhere Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0

    Not usable, since music 24 hours

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    All testaurants full, loud, train station

  • Service
    4.0

    The friendliness the dominican is unrivaled, the conditions in the hotel not hinweghalfen

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0

    Not usable, since music 24 hours

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Rooms are large, clean, soundproof Hotel, pools, beach-simply only terriblly loud Ballermann young canadians and americans Station atmosphere everywhere

  • Lage und Umgebung
    1.0

    On loud constantly from partybooten frequented beach

Weniger anzeigen
Deniz
Great holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2013
A beautiful hotel, great beach and pool. Delicious food. Friendly and very hardworking staff. Evening shows are great and very professional. Highly recommend is the catamaran tour to Saona beach. We booked it at the beach when julio. At beach and pool nearby there is cocktails/ drinks in the plastic cup and a grill ( preffered club guests have a restaurant there). Breakfast there is buffet with a large selection. Lunch buffet with also wide choice. Evenings there were 5 à la carte testaurants or the buffet. Food is in general great. Rooms are large and clean. - The animation ... is at the beach was audible, but not noisy. The excessive volume i can't confirm. Salesperson at the beach are persistent, whereas these from hotel beach-section good pushed aside. Canvas chairs at the beach and umbrella weren't a problem. Have always found something. Very pleasant is the service on the beach, which is always around the well-being of the guests hard and with drinks served. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Nikolina
Clean rooms, friendly & furnishings
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2012
A great hotel with very friendly staff. Most speak english, some even german. Our son (2 years) was very popular. Child-friendliness is largely written. There is also a small pool for toddlers. Kids activities (from 3 years) there is as well. Every evening there was live music or different performances. The beach and the sea are clean and not to crowded (in december). The waiters %blank% in the restaurants (very delicious and varied food), as well as at the beach was always very attentive and courteous. All in all a great hotel. The only minimanko is the bad processing ( ... verputzung and painting ) the room and the door to the balcony was bad on. But that was nothing which we personally didn't like. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Michael
Before the own house in order...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2012
We booked at the now larimar 2 weeks in a normal rooms with preferred service. The room was cleaned regularly, was quite large and was always very clean. The service the complete staff was exemplary and extremely friendly. Prior to we were skeptical, since we used some negative reviews on holidaycheck read, in which unfriendly staff, loud music, noise general, mediocre food, bad rooms and other abuses be denounced. Also queried, that the staff only then is friendly, if it plentifully tip is. Then complain, that you permanently at the beach for any tours or excursions is addressed. The comes ... before, maybe 2 or 3 times on one day, but the vendors are not unfriendly, if one simply decline. You are not allowed forget, you depend on it. Then complaining some guests, that not on site they speak german. We are of the opinion, that if you about 8' 000 kilometer in a foreign country, you definitely not expect that, that the whole world speaks german. We can all these negative statements did not confirm. We were both 2 days with fever in bed. The waiters has frequently ask about our and called on us, wishes at any time to report, the restaurant has its own hausmedizin and extra soups made, to us back on its feet. You will find time a hotel in the german-speaking area with also only approximately such a use of the staff. There one is glad, if the guests nothing consume and still pay the full price We were impressed by the kindness of these people. Of course the employees very happy about a tip and of course some of them even more motivated. If one considers, however, that a 2 wöchige trip requires more money, as a member on the whole year deserves, then this attitude so we think, quite understandable. We believe, that some of the passengers, the this negative reviews did, about that circumstances should reflect upon. We were absolutely thrilled from the hotel, of the people, the service and the efforts of us a wonderful vacation to offer. Who in the dominican republic a 5 star hotel with the comfort of a 5 stars hotel in europe expected, should stay at home. However, he then never the warmth and the motivation of people are seeing on the ground, the a the vacation memorable. And 5 stars at now larimar are quite upscale, very good comfort and good food. We were very satisfied and will definitely go back there again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Our room was on the 3. floor and was in a top condition. An above-average large room, very nicely furnished and well maintained.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Excellent buffet restaurant with good and varied food. Not the strength of the cooks are pasta and various fish, but otherwise great. Particularly the desserts left nothing to be desired. Staff always tried hard, the guest to spoil

  • Service
    6.0

    A friendliness, the beach was simply fabulous... If you don't speak spanish, you could get by with english well. The room was always super clean and tidy

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Pool always very clean and at all times well usable. Chairs were always sufficiently available. Only have lots of guests already in the early morning good spots at the beach reserved, but this happens probably in every other hotel as well

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We booked at the now larimar 2 weeks in a normal rooms with preferred service. The room was cleaned regularly, was quite large and was always very clean. The service the complete staff was exemplary and extremely friendly. Prior to we were skeptical, since we used some negative reviews on holidaycheck read, in which unfriendly staff, loud music, noise general, mediocre food, bad rooms and other abuses be denounced. Also queried, that the staff only then is friendly, if it plentifully tip is. Then complain, that you permanently at the beach for any tours or excursions is addressed. The comes before, maybe 2 or 3 times on one day, but the vendors are not unfriendly, if one simply decline. You are not allowed forget, you depend on it. Then complaining some guests, that not on site they speak german. We are of the opinion, that if you about 8' 000 kilometer in a foreign country, you definitely not expect that, that the whole world speaks german. We can all these negative statements did not confirm. We were both 2 days with fever in bed. The waiters has frequently ask about our and called on us, wishes at any time to report, the restaurant has its own hausmedizin and extra soups made, to us back on its feet. You will find time a hotel in the german-speaking area with also only approximately such a use of the staff. There one is glad, if the guests nothing consume and still pay the full price,... We were impressed by the kindness of these people. Of course the employees very happy about a tip and of course some of them even more motivated. If one considers, however, that a 2 wöchige trip requires more money, as a member on the whole year deserves, then this attitude so we think, quite understandable. We believe, that some of the passengers, the this negative reviews did, about that circumstances should reflect upon. We were absolutely thrilled from the hotel, of the people, the service and the efforts of us a wonderful vacation to offer. Who in the dominican republic a 5 star hotel with the comfort of a 5 stars hotel in europe expected, should stay at home. However, he then never the warmth and the motivation of people are seeing on the ground, the a the vacation memorable. And 5 stars at now larimar are quite upscale, very good comfort and good food. We were very satisfied and will definitely go back there again.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Short distance to the airport and still no aircraft noise 2 shopping center nearby Public transportation not a problem. We were with the public bus in santo domingo and could well and fast travel

Weniger anzeigen
Mario
Wonderful vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2012
I really a wonderful vacation and would be to live there... Hotel, pool, beach, food, staff - it was everything was super! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sonja
More than just a bunker
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2012
Great hotel for couples or groups. As a single person you are a bit lost. Greetings to benedice and pink me very heart are grown ☺ and far above their functions as' reinigungsfeen ' for me were there! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Peter
The staff let a the wishes from the face from
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2012
Nice bersonal very helpful very clean cleaning of the room the selection of dishes was very big a hotel for relaxing Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Nicole
Great hotel with small departures
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
It is a big but neatly arranged hotel area with 4 buildings, each with 4 floors. A nice well-kept garden and a large pool are a special treat. %blank% the beach, as well as the entire site is very clean and always return staff by and collect used cups and so on. A. To the guests include mainly americans and russians, a few german and almost no austrians. In this hotel are children allowed, but you do not really hear, as you most of the time in the kids explorers club are, the somewhat remote is. It is a all ... inclusive hotel, where you for breakfast in the large buffet restaurant food and if you 'preferred' is, you can also at the beach castaways restaurant food. Lunch is also available in the buffet possible, but also castaways à-la-carte restaurant and barefootgrill at the beach. In the evening there is the buffet restaurant and 4 specialty à-la-carte restaurants. During the day there is a pool bar from 10:00 until 18:00 was open, the lobby bar from 10:00 until 23:00 open, the sports bar from 17:00 to 00:00. the disco from 22:00 until 01:30 open, that means there is then no possibility more, something drink to go. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The size of the room is big enough, the bed comfortable and there is also a tv with many english and spanischsprachigen channels, but no german channels. Unfortunately, there was wi-fi, only if you have a lot of money paid or for the preferred club. It should also be included. There is a coffee maker, big balcony, refilled daily mini bar and safe in the room. In the bathroom is a large jacuzzi, a large shower and separate toilet.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    At the buffet you will always find something tasty. It is always more than enough, no matter wether for breakfast, lunch or dinner. In the morning you can have an omelette made, at noon fresh spaghetti or meat/fish herausbraten leave. Fruits and desserts were always available in abundance. Mondays there was always good sushi. To the à la carte restaurant include a steakhouse (bluewater grill ), Mercure (french cuisine), spice (asian cuisine) and capers (italian). Best was the food in Mercure tasty, although we first very were sceptical. We were disappointed by the capers. At the beach there is the castaways à-la-carte restaurant with a small menu with burgers, pizza, fish and pasta. The barefootgrill you can even burger, or hot dogs, chicken wings and fresh Paella with seafood. Tip is always and everywhere happy, but also unfortunately expected. At cleanliness and hygiene there was nothing to complain about.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is größteils friendly, or better said you will be warmly if you from time to time times a few Dollar give a tip and you know that you have no russian are. That is unfortunately somewhat tedious. Actually all spoke very good english, but we have better if you in spanish speak with them. German you rather rare. In the restaurant (especially at the buffet), we often happened that you had to wait a long time to get a drink order giving up and we had to wait then some time until the drinks also there is. The service in the à la carte restaurant is however great one. The only minor problem is the wait there before you get a table. You'll get to a pager and once we have unfortunately happened, that the lady had forgotten, that we have a pager and so we arrived only after over 2 hours wait to eat. Unfortunately there wasn't even a 'excuse'. The rooms are cleaned daily and were always clean. If you some tip in the room deposited, one gets also times rosenblütten or decorations from towels on the bed. In the evening then the maids again, takes possibly fresh towels, the blanket back and sets the programme for the next day and chocolates on the bed. Complaints were rather ignored.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    There is a small quiet pool and a large activities pool. Both are always clean. There is entertainment always and everywhere, in addition one gets the program the previous day to the room. If you at the activities with makes, you get ' animationsgeld' that you 3 times per week in auctions in souvenirs could exchange (rum, pictures, figures, massages, t-shirts...). That was really great. At the beach respectively in the sea was unfortunately again and again a lot of seaweed, but always already early in the morning of workers was cleared. There is always enough chairs and umbrellas at the beach and at the pool and an early reserve is not necessary. Unfortunately, you had to the toilet and shower from the beach a nice way to go, what we as a large drawback felt.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    It is a big but neatly arranged hotel area with 4 buildings, each with 4 floors. A nice well-kept garden and a large pool are a special treat. %blank% the beach, as well as the entire site is very clean and always return staff by and collect used cups and so on. A. To the guests include mainly americans and russians, a few german and almost no austrians. In this hotel are children allowed, but you do not really hear, as you most of the time in the kids explorers club are, the somewhat remote is. It is a all inclusive hotel, where you for breakfast in the large buffet restaurant food and if you 'preferred' is, you can also at the beach castaways restaurant food. Lunch is also available in the buffet possible, but also castaways à-la-carte restaurant and barefootgrill at the beach. In the evening there is the buffet restaurant and 4 specialty à-la-carte restaurants. During the day there is a pool bar from 10:00 until 18:00 was open, the lobby bar from 10:00 until 23:00 open, the sports bar from 17:00 to 00:00. the disco from 22:00 until 01:30 open, that means there is then no possibility more, something drink to go.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is directly at the kilometer-long sandy beach and is about 15 minutes drive from the Punta Cana International Airport entfertnt. So be careful that the flight to Punta Cana and not to santo domingo (arrival otherwise about 3 hours). There is a shuttle bus to the nearest shopping center, that about 5 minutes' drive away. In the shopping center there are souvenir shops, markenkleidungsgeschäfte, 2 banks, hard rock café, pharmacy and so on. Unfortunately no bookstore. We were once buggy to macao beach, coffee plantation, zigarrenherstellung and swimming in a cave and unfortunately we made the mistake, this trip at the beach to book and not through our travel agency: the transport to the buggies was a disaster (despite blowouts just drove, 45 minutes late), and you will be in lots of shops and constantly angequatscht that one really wanted to buy something. And quite informative was this trip also not. That means book through the travel agent! We have a trip through our travel agency to Island of Saona and this was absolutely great. The bus ride to the speedboat told in german very much about the country and culture, afterwards it went with the speedboat in the 'blue lagoon', where calm crystal clear turquoise water, white unspoilt sandy beach and huge starfish you take up and to pictures can. Further drove you to the mangrove forests (was unfortunately too short) and then on the Island of Saona. There are many vendors, but these, a 'no' quickly shake off. Also photographers were there and so we left around 40 Dollar pictures, the us on cd burned were, however, was this cd home empty. A shame. Back then it started with the catamaran. A special experience. While snorkeling the coral reef sees one fish.

Weniger anzeigen
Kai
More appearance than substance!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
The complex makes on the first glance a good impression. I think it is, because it is a NH Hotel was. NH hotels are mostly in every aspect great. Unfortunately this applies to this hotel now not more. After the takeover of now the qualitätszustand apparently deteriorated significantly. Food and drinks were not five stars standard. Everything tasted somehow the same. Cocktails were under all sow. So rather all times try. We were always one of the three ' frozen -drinks' use. Depending on what you order, is either vodka, rum, Gin etc. Added. To the desired color to create ... will syrups in a desired color added. Complete rip off! Furthermore, that there were no international alkoholmarken be used. Yet seemingly save costs, will only national alkohlika use. Tasted close to the dilution or on gas. Luckily could the hotel neither at the weather nor at the sea save, otherwise this would certainly also been the case. Positive were the following matters: - towel service in the room, as well as by the pool/ beach - great beach! Great sea. - not too much animation ( would cost money) - no fight for the loungers or umbrella ( outside of the season) Good air conditioning. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 6