Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins(3 stars)

623 Collins Street View on map

Average rating

31 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    3.9
  • Room
    3.6
  • Service
    3.7
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    3.5
  • Sport & entertain
    1.5
Filters
You selected:
17 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Christian
Quality in the name, but not in the offer.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • October 2013
The hotel is sold more than worth it. Good location, impressive atrium, small, dark room. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0

    An insolence! I would love to no sun to assign. Our room, in the standard tariff booked, was very small with a window to the courtyard, where the exhausts of the air conditioning a considerable noise made. For the air conditioning in the room had no remote control, in order to regulate, we had to climb on the bed. The bathroom is in the room had been installed, separated with a swinging door from frosted glass, which is a large gap to framework ignores, the us allowed, the quality of the stuhlgans our partners to evaluate, even if we did not want.

  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    1.0

    The staff is neither the front clerk nor in the room service by friendliness. A greeting or the response to a grußes we couldn't enter. The room service is extremely sloppy has been carried out, it was very generously the beds uncomfortable, the sheets were not the beds put, the sah, if one came into the room, not nice.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel is sold more than worth it. Good location, impressive atrium, small, dark room.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is located in the city centre with good transport links. Stops directly in front of the house the touristenlinie the tram, with the free, explore the city. In the proximity is many purchase possibilities and restaurants for every budget and taste.

Weniger anzeigen
Sven
Very centrally located and recommendable
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • January 2013
We were 8 days in the hotel. We have our australienrundereise in Melbourne started. The hotel is very centrally located and you can reach much very good either by tram or on foot reach. The room was very spacious us clean. The staff (reception and cleaning staff) were always friendly and helpful. I would definitely again to stay the night. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Spacious and clean. Everything was quiet at night

  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    5.0

    Everyone is very friendly and helpful.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were 8 days in the hotel. We have our australienrundereise in Melbourne started. The hotel is very centrally located and you can reach much very good either by tram or on foot reach. The room was very spacious us clean. The staff (reception and cleaning staff) were always friendly and helpful. I would definitely again to stay the night.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Very centrally located and everything easy to reach

Weniger anzeigen
Stefan
Are you looking for a simple and stilloses city hotel?
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • November 2012
- unclean - front desk staff are all very rude, it is not even hochgesehen, if you as a guest at the front desk passes - boss receptionist extremely unfriendly - all of the employees are frustrated, no smile, no friendliness, no greeting - rooms are cramped, very dirty and unbelievably noisy, you can hear everything from other rooms and the hallway, all the door is closed and everywhere you can hear the elevators... - windows don't open Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0

    Dirty, cramped, small, poorly decorated, very oppressive...

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The breakfast is good! The staff - also in this area - is very rude!

  • Service
    1.0

    Completely miserable, no hope, neither at the front desk, still with the cleaners, or the staff in the café/restaurant

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0

    Very sterile, no atmosphere!

  • Hotel
    1.0

    - unclean - front desk staff are all very rude, it is not even hochgesehen, if you as a guest at the front desk passes - boss receptionist extremely unfriendly - all of the employees are frustrated, no smile, no friendliness, no greeting - rooms are cramped, very dirty and unbelievably noisy, you can hear everything from other rooms and the hallway, all the door is closed and everywhere you can hear the elevators... - windows don't open

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Everything is comfortable - on foot - to explore. A bit noisy - directly at a busy main road.

Weniger anzeigen
Isabel
Worst hotel
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • October 2012
The hotel is in very bad condition. The rooms are extremely small and have a standard, which is not acceptable. The' breakfast', if you want to call it that, is terrible. No choice of meals and drinks, carelessly! This hotel can definitely not be recommended! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    1.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    1.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    1.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    2.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    2.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Gerd
Good city hotel in very good location
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • March 2012
Very recommendable city hotel. The price corresponds to the offered performance. Train station and tram on the doorstep. Was the cheapest hotel on unserm Dreiwochentrip and US not disappointed. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    1.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Niels
Super city hotel in a central location
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • March 2012
The hotel is very central at the terminus of the sky -bus ( airport -shuttle bus), the southern cross station. Nevertheless was our room pleasant quiet. The room was spacious laid out and had everything we needed; the bathroom was very modern, sufficiently large and clean. Next to the lobby there are bar and restaurant. The hotel offers a great starting point to all sights Melbourne. We were very satisfied and would book there again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Bernd
Standard hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • March 2012
I would the batmanns hill than standard title, with the you can't go wrong. Smokers should the clubrooms take, because there a small balcony has. The apartments are very well equipped, whereas it at the rear really dark is. The location is very central and if you on the next day to the airport wants, drives the bus from the train station directly opposite. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Thomas
Nice hotel archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • November 2011
Nice, modern city hotel in the middle of Melbourne, the bus station with airport shuttle is directly opposite, there are some cafes and the tram stop directly in front of the hotel, so that you in a few minutes the center reached. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sasa
Super location and still silent pleasant archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • September 2011
The hotel is centrally located, but it is still not too loud. It is close to the free city circle tram, in immediate proximity to the Southern Cross Station. Also a IgA is right across the street. The room itself was small and we had problems our two suitcases to get. According to the front desk we were upgraded in an apartment. This was quite small, had only one chef option, but we did not used. In the hotel itself we didn't eat at night. The continental breakfast was okay. The staff was not overly friendly, but not rude. The ... cleaning of the room was quite late, around 16 o'clock. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Achim
Central downtown location right on the bus station archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • May 2011
Right on the Central bus station in Melbourne located downtown hotel. By bus-shuttle to/from the airport. Despite traffic richer location, quiet and tastefully equipped rooms and pleasant atmosphere. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Rene
A great city hotel archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • November 2010
Overall the hotel consists of three buildings on 6 floors. The lobby is the entire ground floor, there was the bar and breakfast area for the continental breakfast. The front desk is not ground level but half a floor higher. This is also with the elevators partially inconvenient either the stairs, as we had to change in addition to, or the elevator. The cleanliness was everywhere in order. Due to the good location there is a very mixed clientele. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The rooms are as described very different. We had a room to the inner courtyard. This was so small that we did not have both bags right on the floor. It was a touch "Aida-glassed indoor cabin allows" on. Luckily was the air conditioning system defective, so that we a new room the side of the road with small balcony and third bed. We also had the door to the balcony door would not even open a window. This led to a bit stuffy air after a couple of days. We were forced into the air conditioning alone because of the humidity often because it partly very damp smell. The windows are as good as not lowered, so we were also crowded at the street life. The bed was comfortable and the room made a good impression otherwise.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    The continental breakfast was ok but not extensive selection. We couldn't have had vouchers, we probably would have been eat out. They had toast and croissants, a small selection of fruits and cereals, a cheese and one type of sausage and some jam. Coffee, tea and juice for self-service.

  • Service
    5.0

    We stayed at the hotel a very good service. When we had a problem, they quickly, traveler's checks were changed in cash.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    Overall the hotel consists of three buildings on 6 floors. The lobby is the entire ground floor, there was the bar and breakfast area for the continental breakfast. The front desk is not ground level but half a floor higher. This is also with the elevators partially inconvenient either the stairs, as we had to change in addition to, or the elevator. The cleanliness was everywhere in order. Due to the good location there is a very mixed clientele.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is located directly across from the train station Southern Cross on the corner of two busy main roads. Of course this location leads inevitably to some noise in the rooms, so it's not a place for sensitive guests. By construction on the Docklands kept the free of charge Circle line directly from our hotel. All attractions are frequently in circles with this train and walking in about 20 minutes walking distance.

Weniger anzeigen
Nina & Dirk
Good price/performance ratio in top location archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • October 2010
The hotel is for 2-3 days truly sufficient. All attractions are within easy reach. The train station is only two minutes' walk away. The rooms are very small. We had one of the 'balcony room' a bit bigger and an additional 'roll' include. Unfortunately couldn't use the balcony, as the windows in the hotel open. Whereby air in the room after three days very thin... Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    2.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Timo
Very nice hotel in a good location of Melbourne archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • September 2010
A very nice hotel, ideal for a city traveler. We could leave our rental car in the hotel's own garage comfortable, had very nice staff at the reception and in addition we got instead of the booked standard room business rooms, which had a small kitchen and a separate bedroom. The bathroom was also very smart. Great room. From the hotel you can explore on foot downtown Melbourne. Price/performance Verhältmis was good. A real recommendation. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Anja & Maik
Good hotel for city trip archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • February 2010
The hotel is located in the perfect location to explore around Melbourne. The rooms are quite small, but most of the time you spend in the city and not in the room. It was clean and tidy and the bathroom was for the room size relatively large. We have the two free transport City circle tram Hop-on-hop of bus used and otherwise walked everywhere. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.7
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Alexandra
Great location, pretty good hotel archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • February 2010
The hotel is in a great central, diagonally opposite the Southern Cross station and it is a good base for exploring Melbourne. Very close to the city circle tram and the tourist shuttle bus from which offer free through the town. On the lower level are a bar, the Vault café by you can have breakfast and a restaurant. The front desk is located on the first floor. First impression was overwhelmingly positive. Through our long stay of one week we put up in a larger room and got the breakfast (from 3 . nights included). Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    We lived in a club room, so a bigger room. To the usual amenities there is a coffee & tea Facility, iron & ironing board. However the room smelled of strange. Unfortunately not open windows. The bathroom was relatively big. Unfortunately there were in the bathtub/shower only a half-splashguard glass, so that, after showers inevitably the floor wet. Room overall is clean, but definitely will not been vacumed properly, as at arrival, nor a few hairs of the predecessor worked in the bathroom were not always and then our hair way-vacuumed.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The continental breakfast is nothing to complain about that! Every morning there was coffee, several kinds of tea, water, apple juice and orange juice. Four types of cereal or cereal. Toast, croissants, coffee cake. Melon, orange, tinned fruit, tomatoes. Sausage, cheese, honey, jam, peanut butter. Yogurt. It's a varied breakfast. The only annoyances: The cheese is strange plastikartige (? ) Consistency.

  • Service
    4.0

    The front desk staff is friendly and tried to help with questions. The service in the cafe, the for the collection of the voucher, clearing of the tables were responsible and refilling the buffet are ok - not noticeably friendly, but certainly not rude.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is in a great central, diagonally opposite the Southern Cross station and it is a good base for exploring Melbourne. Very close to the city circle tram and the tourist shuttle bus from which offer free through the town. On the lower level are a bar, the Vault café by you can have breakfast and a restaurant. The front desk is located on the first floor. First impression was overwhelmingly positive. Through our long stay of one week we put up in a larger room and got the breakfast (from 3 . nights included).

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    As mentioned above the hotel is located on the Southern Cross station, d. H. Trains, trams, buses and taxis are outside the front door, so that Melbourne great explored. With the line 96 is you in about 30 minutes on the beach vn St Kilda. In Termini station you can find several food courts and a shopping center. There are also several cafes, as well as a supermarket down the road.

Weniger anzeigen
Cornelia
Simple City Hotel archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • October 2009
We used this hotel during our trip through Australia, around Melbourne to meet. The hotel is very centrally located. For tourists there are two free transport, in order to explore the many attractions of the city. It is a very simple Hotel. The rooms are very small, with a very small closet. Our room was very dark and had no view. (Courtyard). The breakfast was good and sufficient. Conclusion: for a maximum of three days from the hotel is pretty good. But next time we would choose another hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sabine
Recommendation of the travel agent was a flop, no 4 stars archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • March 2009
Quality Hotel Batman's HILL ON COLLINS The "4 -star-hotel" the travel agency offered us (Boomerangreisen) is recommended. Unfortunately we had to leave the recommendation and (as an exception) not watched in HolidayCheck. The standard rooms are with 3.5 * advertised, the Comfort rooms with 4 * We have stayed here a few 4 star hotels in Australia and this is not a 4 stars. Sorry no price comparison, so we can't comment on value. We unfortunately leave on the travel agent. We could have spent more as we spent 5 days in Melbourne. The hotel feels like a large ... hall. Long hallways, tiny rooms. The general condition is simply a 4 star hotel. perfectly ok for one night, if you don't expect 4 stars. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    We had a standard room, supposedly 3.5 star. I would say 2.5 star fit. The bathroom consists of shower and toilet. The sink is in the room. Everything clean, ok. Shower was new, the room was also recently remodeled. Rooms very small and dark, and we felt as if in a "cellar hole" for", although it in the 1 . Floor. Kettle, coffee, tea, TV available. See photos.

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    If you minutes. 3 consecutive days bay, you'll get the continental breakfast included. The room, where the "normal" serves breakfast, looked like a station hall. available at an additional charge of 8 from dollar per person can a "Fully Cocked" breakfast, served in a separate room. Except the "warm" stuff is the choice that bad. For a 4 star hotel I expected more then selection. See photos. Was disappointing. Better breakfast down town.

  • Service
    3.0

    All seemed very nice, nothing special to say. We arrived early and were able the room immediatley, there was a fridge, which was good.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0

    brochures are available from the front desk for day trips. Otherwise there was nothing.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Quality Hotel Batman's HILL ON COLLINS The "4 -star-hotel" the travel agency offered us (Boomerangreisen) is recommended. Unfortunately we had to leave the recommendation and (as an exception) not watched in HolidayCheck. The standard rooms are with 3.5 * advertised, the Comfort rooms with 4 * . We have stayed here a few 4 star hotels in Australia and this is not a 4 stars. Sorry no price comparison, so we can't comment on value. We unfortunately leave on the travel agent. We could have spent more as we spent 5 days in Melbourne. The hotel feels like a large hall. Long hallways, tiny rooms. The general condition is simply a 4 star hotel. perfectly ok for one night, if you don't expect 4 stars.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5

    The long was good since you could walk everywhere well (downtown, Eureka Tower etc. ). From the airport you got with the Flughafentransferbus (16 AUSDollar each way per person, but I wouldn't remember) directly to large RAILWAYSTATION, from where it is a short walk to the hotel. The central location of course the disadvantage that it is not quiet location. But who 1-2 days in Melbourne, is due to the central location is good.

Weniger anzeigen