Kronen-Hotel(4 stars)

Kronenstrasse 48 70174 Stuttgart View on map

Average rating

73 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.8
  • Sport & entertain
    4.7
Filters
You selected:
37 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Barbara
Finally!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • January 2014
Finally, i was once again in Kronen Hotel! The estimated readers my subsequent rows may my detail pardon - this hotel deserves! It is an absolute hit! After a long day it was like coming home. You will feel in every corner of the house the personal handwriting of the operator. The housewife is the soul, make sure, that all is well. It goes without saying that you through the breakfast room and every guest with a friendly greeting. There is a problem, the staff immediately informed. My tights has a hole? I will immediately with glue, shopping and the ... offer one of their to get, equipped. Each room is designed, that you feel comfortable and want to stay. The staff is noticeably gladly, and the atmosphere in the whole house notice. We were now already stayed several times there - never is rudeness met. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were furnished with a lot of attention so designed, that you had to feel comfortable. Large and in coordinating colours carefully decorated. Mini-bar, safe available. The size of the bed, i guess 2.10 times 2.10 - extremely comfortable. As i was rückenempfindlich am, i know the good mattress to appreciate. No problems! Tv with large selection of channels, radio, 2 lights by the bed. Clean, good sized bathroom with a large mirror, basket with shower gel, bath salts, body lotion, kosmetikset ( wattebäuschchen and sticks, file) etc. available. Large mirror, good lighting, magnifying mirror, hair dryer. In room shutters for total dimming.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The house is a Garni - the breakfast buffet was again fantastic. If you have breakfast, then you need the whole day nothing more. Clearly there was the obligatory sausage and käseplatte, but when i the schlüsselchen include on the buffet is possible i am sure at least 80. whether couscous, fried potatoes, sausages, 2 types of smoked salmon in addition 4 sauces, cake plate, different dessertcremes, 12 different types of bread, home-made crackers, chocolates, it was duck or perlhuhnbrust? Roast beef, a variety of homemade spreads, polentataler, ziegenkäsetaschen, mixed vegetables, scrambled eggs, bacon and every morning the other small surprises. Oh i would have but 2 stomachs! Why you can only 6 suns? By the diversity can also guests with incompatibilities good selection.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was in this house invented! We have stayed in many hotels, but this is a real favourite. There is no wish, you don't tried the guest to. Clear the house is not only absolutely clean, all the same with whom in the house one speaks, whether reception, breakfast room or cleaning: everyone was courteous, not only polite, but very, very friendly and attentive. My coffee pot is empty? Immediately someone to ask. I would now like to turn but tea! In all the hotels one reacted with: at the buffet there is a samovar. Not included in the Kronen Hotel, there is asked, whether a tea from the buffet may place and what. I am with my cereal ready? Immediately, the empty plates cleared away. Attention is our top priority!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Finally, i was once again in Kronen Hotel! The estimated readers my subsequent rows may my detail pardon - this hotel deserves! It is an absolute hit! After a long day it was like coming home. You will feel in every corner of the house the personal handwriting of the operator. The housewife is the soul, make sure, that all is well. It goes without saying that you through the breakfast room and every guest with a friendly greeting. There is a problem, the staff immediately informed. My tights has a hole? I will immediately with glue, shopping and the offer one of their to get, equipped. Each room is designed, that you feel comfortable and want to stay. The staff is noticeably gladly, and the atmosphere in the whole house notice. We were now already stayed several times there - never is rudeness met.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location of the hotel is very central, about 10 minutes to foot to the main station, s-bahn and to the königstraße shopping street with all the shops, restaurants and castle. The kronenstrasse is a cul-de-sac at the end of the house is located. Despite the central location it is quiet and for those sensitive to noise highly recommended.

Close
Oliver
Only our erachtensmpfehlen!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2014
It fit simply everything! From the friendly front desk, the really large, great, clean room! The garage was ideal, we could even after check-out free of charge until noon use. The hotel could also a sauna and a steam bath, the reasons we didn't use it. Ideal was also the proximity to the pedestrian zone and also the opera, so we could all 'walking' easy to get to. The highlight was the great breakfast, without any bustle and with plenty of choice. The hotel is also to food intolerances received! We can this hotel only to '110' percent recommend it! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christian
My secret tipp in Stuttgart
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • June 2013
The kronen-hotel is a very pleasant and quiet hotel. You are very central, but on a stichstraße, very quiet. From the outside the house makes a very cozy impression. This first impression you forget very quickly after entering the house. You feel immediately, which intended also a motivated and friendly staff. Once more we can see, that good staff the most important factor of a hotel is. You can tell, that people with joy with the thing. This comes in the unbelievable friendliness, attention and helpfulness to expression. In my personal hit parade the hotel i would the finds include. ... Chapeau! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had three single room. Normally the single room quite small kemenaten. Not so here. We have friendly furnished room found, in which it at nothing was missing. Air conditioning, flat-screen tv, wi-fi (free of charge), everything was there. It was clean and everything made a new impression. Great, great.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Well, the food. We had our room with breakfast booked. And the breakfast has been so much good written, that i very curious was. What i found was without exaggeration incredible. There was a buffet offered, which i in a 5-sterne-häusern not found. For everyone, the quantities were small, so that always fresh menu could be. I have rarely so much joy at a breakfast.

  • Service
    6.0

    The benefits of the staff were already sufficiently described. Congratulations to the management to the staff. No matter in which area: you were always courteous.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The kronen-hotel is a very pleasant and quiet hotel. You are very central, but on a stichstraße, very quiet. From the outside the house makes a very cozy impression. This first impression you forget very quickly after entering the house. You feel immediately, which intended also a motivated and friendly staff. Once more we can see, that good staff the most important factor of a hotel is. You can tell, that people with joy with the thing. This comes in the unbelievable friendliness, attention and helpfulness to expression. In my personal hit parade the hotel i would the finds include. Chapeau!

  • Location
    6.0

    The kronen-hotel is very centrally located in Stuttgart. One reaches from the hotel the whole city in just a few minutes' walk. The car you could easily in the hotel garage i. You don't need it.

Close
Ulrich
Garni means' missed here the guest nothing at all'!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2013
The best hotel in Stuttgart, i've ever had. And also otherwise search quality of the room, hotel, pool their peers. Especially great: the shower in the room has a dampfbadfunktion. Lovely in the cold weather. Great staff, very pleasant ambience also at the bar! Definitely again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Florian
Kronen-hotel stg.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • March 2013
The hotel overwhelmed with its classic but timeless charm. All of the staff were very nice and helpful. The rooms are although nice, but the furnishing corresponded unfortunately not my taste. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Wolfgang
Cityhotel with not really a 'face'
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • November 2012
A beautiful hotel in the city of Stuttgart, but also nothing special, a genuine cityhotel without special, good lounge on the first floor should something special his! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Normal big room, good beds, bathroom very tidy

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The breakfast was very good, what quality and quantity subject.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendly employees, everything ok

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    A beautiful hotel in the city of Stuttgart, but also nothing special, a genuine cityhotel without special, good lounge on the first floor should something special his!

  • Location
    5.0

    Only 500 meters away from the main railway station. Good, not really something going on at night, so despite location quiet.

Close
Peter
Business hotel with really nice service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • November 2012
About 10 minutes from the main station and royal road in a cul-de-sac and therefore very quiet and yet centrally located. Parking garage 15 Euro per per day. Very nice, personal and friendly waiters. Lan with fast dsl free of charge. Wi-fi for a fee. Great breakfast included, could some five star hotel somewhat crib itself from. Breakfast room. Room the courtyard are very quiet. Will gladly come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gabriele
All around recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2012
I am in the last three and a half years 5a 6 times in this hotel descended and have both double -, as well as in the single rooms (standard and comfort) used: my very positive impression is thus no shot. In all areas the hotel is absolutely clean and tidy and has a welcoming, charming ambience. The breakfast (inclusive) was spectacular! There is a nice sauna area with a steam bath, a parking garage (surcharge), a bar, wireless internet (surcharge), alternatively wired internet. Is close to the train station, university, katharinenhospita read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms, in which i have stayed in, are of various sizes, but always: bed with good (!) Mattress, closet with a safe, wardrobe, mini bar, writing desk with stationery and information, satellite tv, telephone, armchair. What i particularly like: it is inviting and comfortable, but not worn out and not 'plush'. The bathrooms are modern and very well furnished - and blitzesauber. The heaters speak very fast, the windows have blinds. I have always had quiet rooms, and have never been anything from the neighboring rooms heard.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The day can not better start than with a breakfast in this hotel. A large variety at high-quality cuisine is offered in a bright room with a view of a well-kept garden in the courtyard. Also the end of breakfast time and despite well reminded breakfast room was the buffet rich, complete and fresh. As customer friendly particularly i think, that regional and national daily newspapers in sufficient numbers to read all.

  • Service
    6.0

    Me in the kronen-hotel during my stays only extremely friendly people met-and that applies from the chef to the cleaning maid. Especially highlighted are the ladies at the reception, the always successfully endeavored are, the guests the stay to be of the highest quality.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    I am in the last three and a half years 5a 6 times in this hotel descended and have both double -, as well as in the single rooms (standard and comfort) used: my very positive impression is thus no shot. In all areas the hotel is absolutely clean and tidy and has a welcoming, charming ambience. The breakfast (inclusive) was spectacular! There is a nice sauna area with a steam bath, a parking garage (surcharge), a bar, wireless internet (surcharge), alternatively wired internet. Is close to the train station, university, katharinenhospita

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel lies in a quiet side street, close to hauptbahnhof, university, katharinenhospital and in a few minutes the pedestrian zone is (königstrasse, schloss) to reach.

Close
Anita
Good hotel, sensational breakfast!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • November 2012
A central, quiet hotel, attentive staff, an outstanding breakfast buffet, which leaves nothing to be desired. The perfect whereabouts for a short visit of the city. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Thomas
Good hotel, with great breakfast buffet
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2012
We stayed with 4 men in the age between and years a weekend in Stuttgart and the weinwanderwege in bad cannstatt expired. Bad cannstatt is within 20 minutes with the subway reachable. The hotel has a great breakfast buffet with an extensive offer. The staff are very willing to help and are attentive. We stayed on the first morning alone on the terrace breakfast. The next morning was already set and the staff our with notice. The location is central ( on foot to königsstr. Approximately 10 to 15 minutes) and nevertheless peaceful. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Konstanze
Quiet city center hotel in Stuttgart
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • August 2012
The hotel lies hardly ten minutes' walk away from the train station away (beware: taxi drivers grumble!) , very centrally located nearby the pedestrian precinct. A fine city center hotel at reasonable prices. Room with breakfast. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Single room big enough. There is a blind! So can the room also in the summer for sleeping be darkened!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Very versatile, delicious breakfast. No warnings for 'late birds' ;-)! Good zeitungsangebot. Even the weekend supplement the bedroom!

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff. You luggage and me to the room! Nice small library on the first floor ( there was my room, further, I am not). Before breakfast I wanted to warm sommermorgen only times a view of the garden throw. Immediately someone came and had extra for me set! Terrific! For my food guest on this evening, I pick you up, cost parking no cents!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel lies hardly ten minutes' walk away from the train station away (beware: taxi drivers grumble!) , very centrally located nearby the pedestrian precinct. A fine city center hotel at reasonable prices. Room with breakfast.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very centrally located and nevertheless quiet.

Close
Monika
Gladly anytime again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • August 2012
We agree with the previous reviews only connect. Close proximity to train station and city center is ideal. The service %%BLANK%% at the front desk, as even at breakfast and in the bar is excellent. Thanks also the women and Mr, the US in the evening relaxation on your terrace ( a pure oasis of wellbeing with the beautiful weather!) so served in a friendly manner have. The breakfast buffet left nothing to be desired. Again many thanks to the whole team! We would gladly come again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
LillyVanessi
The breakfast is the icing on the cake archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2012
The 'kronen hotel' in stuttgart boasts a perfect value for money, because the quality of an unprecedented warmth and friendliness of the entire staff is more than exceeded. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    May the standard single room perhaps even very be manageable, so was i booked the comfort room for the singles big enough and both comfortably and tastefully furnished.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The coronation/culmination of the ' crowns hotels' is the breakfast buffet. Even in 5 star hotels you will find difficult to find this variety, this wealth of diversity and the wonderful art, all the treats was nicely to present.

  • Service
    6.0

    Just delightful is the carefully manicured gardens, and all the staff are unfailingly friendly and tried hard to please the guests.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The 'kronen hotel' in stuttgart boasts a perfect value for money, because the quality of an unprecedented warmth and friendliness of the entire staff is more than exceeded.

  • Location
    5.0

    If you want a small walk not scarred, can walk from stuttgart main station to the 'kronen hotel' go.

Close
Reinhold
Great hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • April 2012
The kronenhotel is a beautiful hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms very nicely furnished and the breakfast buffet offers a varied, delicious selection of. We can only recommend the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Thomas
Excellent, centrally located hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • February 2012
I stay overnight twice per year in this hotel. The friendly atmosphere, the pleasant staff and the central location of the hotel are simply brilliant. In any hotel in Stuttgart and there are a better breakfast! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sibylle
All around perfect, with the breakfast even. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2012
central location, on foot in a few minutes in the center. A big plus is the extremely quiet location for noise-sensitive guests. very clean, well-kept hotel, the in spite of the many rooms have a informal Image features. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Here is not only superficial cleaned, but everything is really thorough clean. The rooms commodious, friendly furnished with a beautiful large TV. In the lounge you can comfortable together sit. in the friendly the bathroom has a great multi-purpose shower, which we unfortunately couldn't use.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The great breakfast buffet everything had really been said. Only one point: for the first time here I got lactose milk for breakfast, which is a rarity. If you problem knows, appreciate that.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very nice and courteous ladies at reception. Especially outstanding-in the comparison with other hotel this price rangethe courteous and is prudent service in the breakfast room. Every wish was friendly fulfilled and even though you longer sat, you got no unfriendly views( instead there was small Waffle with marmelade and cream!)

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    central location, on foot in a few minutes in the center. A big plus is the extremely quiet location for noise-sensitive guests. very clean, well-kept hotel, the in spite of the many rooms have a informal Image features.

  • Location
    5.0

    Situation to the city center ideal, as the pedestrian precinct and museums are easy to reach. the direct Surrounding area is less attractive, as there is mostly office buildings parking. in the summer has a very tastefully designed garden to the stay a.

Close
Max
informal hotel with view to detail archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • December 2011
The kronen hotel has by far the best breakfast in Stuttgart! Absolutely incredible good and competent service staff buffet! Front desk was always friendly and helpful, help laundry service, taxi call, etc. especially nice: in the winter, a cookie-plates and hot tea at the front desk, in the summer, cold drinks and sweets. The room was clean and mostly updated (only a few in the old style, which are currently undergoing renovations). Sauna not tested, a fitness room would mean the whole. Definitely recommendable! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elke
A perfect place in the city center archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • October 2011
Absolutely perfect location to the train station, to city center for shopping, restaurants and so on breakfast was top notch. It was really nothing missing. Complaints about lack of internet connection were taken care of immediately and a free possibility to check E-mail-check required. There was nothing to complain about. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Daniela
Kronen Hotel-anytime again archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • September 2011
The hotel is located in a central location but quiet, as it is in a cul-de-sac. The city center and the train station is in about ten minutes walking distance. You can't get lost. Our room was very large, air-conditioned and had real shutters. The bathroom was large and very well appointed. Large mirror, commodious shower, hair dryer. everything was perfect. The breakfast buffet left nothing to be desired. Hot and cold meals were always refilled and even at the end of the breakfast time was to get. The staff was really friendly (not like in other hotels where there ... is a false one courtesy) and always helpful and reliable. The room cleaning left nothing to be desired. The hotel is a garni hotel, so there is only breakfast. Close to good restaurants (Mexican, Italian, Schwäbsiche kitchen), so for the meals. All in all, I would recommend the hotel with good consciences for short and long term stays. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Brigitte
An oasis in the city archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • City break
  • September 2011
Since 2003 I am regularly at least once a year in crowns Hotel. Since family as a few years ago, has taken the lead, has improved the atmosphere in the hotel impressive and ever, it seems to me from visit to visit still better. A short walk from the main station (even with luggage), from the outside inconspicuously, inside however very well kept and pleasant. The breakfast buffet is to be happy! Requests in that small feedback questionnaire not only filed, but I have to be taken into account only at the last visit again seeing I found the welcome ... next to the beautiful Herbstgesteck a small tube shower gel, because I otherwise offered in the smell was not so pleasant. such attention I am very grateful and I believe that this is the purpose of such questionnaires. There are many different and very different room styles and categories. Requests were always taken into account. I would recommend this hotel for a stay in crowns Stuttgart only recommend again and again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
1