Hotel Alfa-Soleil(3 stars)

üsseri Hauptstrasse 3718 Kandersteg View on map

Average rating

201 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    4.2
Filters
You selected:
104 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Uwe
Nice hotel with great food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2013
Nice hotel for older construction style in a neat and clean condition. Elevator, as well as ample car parking space and even some carports are available. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room had was a bit older furniture, but it was spacious and very clean. Bathroom with a shower and a toilet modern, very clean condition. In the hotel are different room categories available.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Good breakfast buffet with a variety of fresh breads and fresh pressbarem orange juice. Excellent restaurant with a star, the meals are fresh and creative prepared. Half-board with an evening 3 - course menu is from my point of view to recommend, it is in each case from two different set meals be selected.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly receipt with hiking and cycling excursions. Support at booking of excursions.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nice hotel for older construction style in a neat and clean condition. Elevator, as well as ample car parking space and even some carports are available.

  • Location
    5.0

    Location on the outskirts with mountain view. Since kandersteg on the poor is, there is little traffic at the front of the hotel street. Good starting point for hikes, also good access to bus and train. Shopping and restaurants in the town are within walking distance and easy to reach.

Close
Dave
Lovely hotel, highly reoommended.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
Lovely hotel, we had an economy room and it was spacious, very nicely furnished, large balcony with a good view, really good bathroom, and everything absolutely clean, including the floor. The shower head gave a really nice tropical rain effect, though this was spoiled a bit by it going lukewarm from time to time. Dinner in the restaurant was very nicely presented, imaginative, tasted really good, you might ask for larger portions if you're hungry after a day's hiking. Recommend the mint tea made from herbs gathered in the surroundings. Breakfast was nice. Staff all very friendly, gave us all ... the advice we needed for the local area. We were there only one night, we really enjoyed our stay, and regretted not being able to stay longer. Thoroughly recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
Close
Sally
An excellent overnight visit
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
We received a very warm welcome on arrival, with interesting advice regarding walks in the area, which proved to be just what we hoped for. Our evening meal was outstanding, with friendly and courteous service of the comprehensive and imaginative menu. Our room was spacious and very well appointed, with a superb view from the balcony. The breakfast was varied and provided an excellent start to the day's walking in the beautiful surroundings. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
Great hotel in Kandersteg
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • March 2013
We received a warm welcome, allocated a beautiful room and bathroom, later that evening ate a gourmet dinner, the following morning the staff were very helpful with excursion planning. The under-cover car parking facilities were good, and the hotel is located in a fantastic area with beautiful scenery. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Beatrice & Marc
A three dream
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
Small, well arranged hotel, the with a lot of love of the entire family run. There are 4 floors, beautiful chalet style, with much balconies/terraces. The breakfast room has gotten a bit old, still clean and homey. The breakfast buffet is small but nice, quality counts and not quantity. There is only local produce, the butter, and the milk directly from the farmers. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5

    We booked a junior suite. The size of the room was with 26 square meter nice and spacious. A large terrace there was also. We also liked the furnishing, very individually designed in an art-nouveau style. In the room there is a hair dryer, and bathrobes. The rooms were very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Since we booked only rooms/breakfast have, we could in the evening à la carte food. What we not regret it. The food is simple an absolute hammer, a culinary delight without question. We are experienced visitors and have already many a time in 5 stars hotels in Switzerland stayed in. What this hotel offers, is five stars worthy!

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness is paramount in the hotel. We have on the first night, because of the hard mattress, not sleep well. On the next day we asked for a duvet as mattress, the hosts had a suite without an extra charge with a softer mattress offered. If this is not accomodating is! Justified by the hotelier with: we want to satisfy the guests! :-)

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    Unfortunately we can't say anything about it, since we the hotel's own pool, as well as sauna and steam room didn't use it.

  • Hotel
    5.5

    Small, well arranged hotel, the with a lot of love of the entire family run. There are 4 floors, beautiful chalet style, with much balconies/terraces. The breakfast room has gotten a bit old, still clean and homey. The breakfast buffet is small but nice, quality counts and not quantity. There is only local produce, the butter, and the milk directly from the farmers.

  • Location
    5.5

    The hotel is in an optimal location, in ten minutes we were on foot in the village. There are several bakeries, butchers, drugstore and a coop in the village. It also in the immediate vicinity a bus stop. The cable car the oeschinensee is on foot in 10 minutes distance.

Close
Jilline
Room very nice, rest a little outdated
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • February 2013
The hotel from the outside and the common areas are already a bit dated, however the room (junior suite) was spacious, very tastefully renovated with great, spacious bath. Hospitality a bit of getting used to : at the check-in very pleasant, helpful and informative, otherwise sometimes no reaction to a 'good morning', etc. In our opinion. Breakfast is solid, but rather small (not a lot of fruit, no warm egg dishes except for boiled eggs, a orange juice the fresh squeeze, but otherwise no other juice, no fresh wheat or dark bread...). read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to ski lift
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Stephanie
Hotel alfa-soleil
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • February 2013
Family-run hotel, four floors about 10 rooms, nicely renovated bath read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our superior -room is was not much bigger than the economy room beside it, however therefor it has a balcony and a bathtub. The bathroom is very nice, simple and functional renovated. The rooms are top floor not very high, it is but comfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    4.5

    Both original, as well as proven food for different price ranges. Positive also, that local origin of the ingredients is respected (for example. A fine liver sausage from the valley or störfisch from frutigen). The decoration of the restaurant is a cheerful mixture - there is something for every taste. Refreshing, that not all nicely styled throughout.

  • Service
    5.5

    The hosts inside there are very friendly, take time for a chat with the guests, the hotel verstrahlt a cosy energy.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The lounge bar is generously designed, you can read, jassen and play billiards. Great, the small pool with wellenprogramm. Pleasant also the small sauna, which one for itself (2a up to 4 people) can reserve. Interesting reading (Geo, national geographic) is located in the relaxation room.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Family-run hotel, four floors about 10 rooms, nicely renovated bath

  • Location
    5.0

    At the entrance from kandersteg, overlooking the oeschinenbahn in the background, cross-country ski run right in front of the feet, only 5 minutes' walk from the shops of the village centre.

Close
Irmgard
Wonderful culinary hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2013
Wonderful eating and drinking made our holidays the alfa soleil up to the wonderful treat. The hospitableness of the staff were very good. Our room (217) was small and old-fashioned, the beds but very good, towels and bed sheets change very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to ski lift
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Regina
Comfort-hotel with heart and point kitchen
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • January 2013
Warm hosts, friendly, always good tempered staff, best kitchen both à la carte, as well as with the half-board, cozy room, the no mini bar was, but otherwise left no wishes unfulfilled, great and good organized belle epoque -program - briefly: the alpha soleil was a comfort-location, which we gladly return. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elsa
We felt in every aspect accommodating served
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2012
We traveled with our dog ( belgian shepherd) and got nevertheless a very nice equipped room. The chef took the trouble, us insider tips for appropriate hikes to give, interpreted the pub weather forecast and gave us good alternative proposals for the rainy day. The menus were arranged creatively, especially combined and tasted excellent. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Timo
Alfa Soleil-a place in the sun!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2012
Our front desk was very sincere, we got directly tour suggestions, and maps for our hiking vacation. Otherwise was us with the organize the Bustransfersen to starting point a tour helpful. Then there was the senior boss highly even not, US to our room to accompany. This was larger, than expected and booked. Thanks for this in the Asian travel group, spontaneously the rest of the rooms occupied had.-) It was more than enough capacity, so that we after a strenuous hike spread could, the bathroom with a shower and corner bath' large enough to the football games'. Direct ... on the first evening waited the culinary highlight of our stay: a 5-course gourmet -menu in Nico' s restaurant ( in the hotel). The food was wonderful and the wine choice perfect! At the remaining Nights we were not disappointed. If I had had to emphasise, it would be-and this is not exaggerated - the homemade soups. We had previously rare mushrooms from the forests or garden herbs so successful get served. Despite half board we had the choice of two menus, in addition a vegetarian option and if you like it-on some Weekdays pizza to the main course. The breakfast buffet we found than adequate: various breads, several types of muesli, yoghurt, fruit salad, marmelade, several types of sausage and cheese, freshly squeezed orange juice. In addition coffee Variants ( coffee, Latte, Cappuccino), tea and milk. In a hotel this category were fulfilled our expectations but not exceeded. The hotel owns in the basement a private pool with integrated A counter exactly the correct around after a tiring day to relax. The furnishing is however somewhat older but very clean and well-kept. Bathrobes and towels are in the room available. Places to change there are in the basement. The adjoining fitness room, as well as we didn't use the sauna. Altogether we found our stay as very pleasant. Even without the room-Upgrade we would stay there again, if we return to the area. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Peter
Good restaurant, not so good hotel !
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2012
Old furniture, old equipment ( bathroom) , poor quality of sleep - could hear all the noises from the neighbour rooms. Screeching and very noisefull. I wouldn't stay in the hotel again. Hotel do not qulaify for the 3 stars accommodation. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Old rooms (aspect) , old furniture, bathroom equipment only satisfactory. Cleanliness OK rooms very noisy (from the other rooms), huge difference with other 3 star hotels in Switzerland.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food good, however a little expensive.

  • Service
    3.5

    No good response to complaints, not feeling welcome.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    I didn't have the opportunity to use the sport facilities, they were closing at 9 p. m. I couldn't check.

  • Hotel
    2.5

    Old furniture, old equipment ( bathroom) , poor quality of sleep - could hear all the noises from the neighbour rooms. Screeching and very noisefull. I wouldn't stay in the hotel again. Hotel do not qulaify for the 3 stars accommodation.

  • Location
    4.5

    Good location. Not in the center of the city, however close to the cable transportation on the mountains.

Close
Margrit
Inside tip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2012
This hotel offers more than what it on the homepage promises! The value for money is excellent, the food super and the hosts born hoteliers. There were three wonderful days. Many thanks! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Joel
Informal but fine
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2012
We 4 friends had the Hotel Alfa Soleil as a starting point a hike the wildstrubel. Already during the check in we got useful information on hikes and other Übernachungsmöglichkeiten, and sights on our way and especially around kandersteg around. The hotel accompanies restaurant is fine and good, and yet the service known a few Young people, this fine restaurants actually not so are, charming and polite to use. The pool was somewhat disappointing, since it is quite small, but it is many other possibilities to spend time as a lounge with a pool and Kicker for bad weather or ... table tennis or outdoor chess for outside. Otherwise there are a pool nearby at the hotel and a lake (öschinensee ) in the area. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stefan
For trekking combined with good food great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2012
The hotel is not the newest, but ideally located, to from there tours to the oeschinensee ( fründenhütte, heuberg, bluemlisalphütte, fründenschnur and so on) to take; the saunaregelung (reservation) we found too expensive, the small pool was but sufficient; a spa or wellness oasis but there is not; the food served and is very tasty; we liked it, but we also go with a positive muster in vacation and look for not the negative, what it is-and also otherwise everywhere - sure to be found read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Johanna
Fantastic hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2012
Our stay at the The Alfa Soleil hotel was absolutely amazing. Not only is the hotel situated in the most beautiful alpine village, overlooking a meadow and mountains, but everything about the hotel is great, from the excellent service of all the staff to amazing food everynight and really nice personal touches from Peter and Agnes, their family members and staff. I would go for a room with a balcony which we really enjoyed, having a drink with a nice view. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Also the surrounding walks/hikes are incredible and at different degrees, so something there ... for everybody. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Pia
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2012
We had such a good time at this hotel. The family who runs this hotel is doing its umost to make you feel comfortable. And with success! Very kind people. Good advices for day trips. The owners' son, chef of the hotel's restaurant Nico's, is a great cook, using local products and herbs from the hotel's garden. Furthermore: fabulous view! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
Excelent food, and very helpful staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2012
We stayed for a week with the family (all adults) and had a terrific time. The food was absolutely superb!. The staff was very friendly and helpful, their suggestions for trips helped a lot to make our holiday a great success. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.7
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Peter
Alfa Soleil archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2012
Very relaxing and friendly place for a holiday with staff who really did want to make sure you had a good experience of staying at their hotel.Glorious view of the mountains from our room at the front of the hotel (room with balcony to get the best views) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Ernst
Good hotel, excellent kitchen, attentive staff archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2012
A good place, that its stars deservest has, very nice management and staff I will again with my wife a sweet book on a reunion kandersteg is a not seen gem in the Bernese oberland many possibilities for hiking and nice German speaking people read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 6