La Blanche Resort & Spa(4.5 stars)

Bahcelievler Cad. No:119 48400 Turgutreis (Bodrum) View on map

Average rating

197 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
65 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Clare
Fantastic holiday and hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We have just come back from 7 nights at La Blanche. I can only say good things about the whole stay. Spa resort - my husband and I had a medical massage which has been so good for my back. good value for money and would recommend. Beach - amazing view, spent most of our holiday lying on sunbeds on beach! Entertainment - staff work tirelessly! sketches were funny in a benny hill kind of way. very funny in places and staff clearly work hard to entertain all the holiday makers. many activities throughout the day and always on hand ... to speak to. i don't think i will ever forget Apaches balloon boobs.-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Hotel room - clean, and a great view over the pool. Fully air conditioned

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food - excellent variety and quality. massive choice and staff always happy to help. Amazing ice creams which I enjoyed very much! Drinks pretty much 24 hours. Vodka is real Vodka and tasted as it would at home. I had to ask for small ones as the measures are huge! -

  • Service
    6.0

    domestic staff were extremely respectful and provided an excellent service. mini fridge filled up daily, even left outside room if you didn't want your room cleaned. cant get better than that! all staff were helpful and always on hand.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool - sparkling clean at all times. big pool with many sunbeds

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have just come back from 7 nights at La Blanche. I can only say good things about the whole stay. Spa resort - my husband and I had a medical massage which has been so good for my back. good value for money and would recommend. Beach - amazing view, spent most of our holiday lying on sunbeds on beach! Entertainment - staff work tirelessly! sketches were funny in a benny hill kind of way. very funny in places and staff clearly work hard to entertain all the holiday makers. many activities throughout the day and always on hand to speak to. i don't think i will ever forget Apaches balloon boobs. :-)

  • Location
    6.0

    on beachfront which is well maintained and clean.

Close
Hayley
Excellent holiday Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
The hotel is large and caters for all nationalities and age groups. It was always clean and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was fully inclusive with an excellent choice of food in the main restaurant and always well stocked. There are 4 other restaurants to choose from aswell. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The roomsare agood sizewith air conditioning and are well equipped including a safe

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is one main restaurant and 4 other restaurants to choos from The dining rooms are kept clean .

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel staff are are very freindly and helfull speaking very good engish the language barrier is no problem. The rooms are cleaned daily to a high standard. additonal services e.g Laundry doctor and room services.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is an entertainment team .They always had an array of different activities available throughout the day, and were always very friendly, the shows in the evening were always spectacular

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is large and caters for all nationalities and age groups. It was always clean and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was fully inclusive with an excellent choice of food in the main restaurant and always well stocked. There are 4 other restaurants to choose from aswell.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel has a swimming pool which is is very large and always plenty of room to swim. The beach is a very short walk which also has a jetty with plenty of sunloungers. Within the hotel grounds you can book boat trips on the Queen Boat which you board from the Hotel Jetty. Billy who runs the boat trips is very helful along with the hard working crew to make the trips memorable. There is the market on a saturday where you can purchase goods.

Close
Sara
Super holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
It was a great holiday and certainly go back next year! Food's delicious and a great variety! Animation for kids was superb! You immediately feel at home by arrival! Thumbs up for the whole crew! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mirjam
La Blanche Resort & Spa
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Hotel La Blanche is a nice and cozy hotel. The location is fine. We were very early in the season, so not all open but there was still plenty. Staff super friendly. Food is superb, they try to think of something new. Every night People of the animation team thanks. It was cozy. If I had to name a downside it is that the music in the evening stops "at exactly 12 o'clock and bar lighting goes out fairly early which at first glance it does not look nice, but that's about it. We had a wonderful holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Emely
Fantastic resort! Great location, super animation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
A wonderful place for a super holiday, with everything you need. With my 3 sons of 15, 19 and 21 we spent 1 week at the beginning of the season and although not everything was open yet, everyone did their utmost to give us a lovely holiday. Especially the animation team was really nice and even for a small group of guests they organised entertainment every evening. The location is really breathtaking with a lovely beach. The day we arrived they had just put down snowwhite sand which gave it a tropical look! But also on the wooden pier it ... was lovely to relax on the loungers and parasols. De boys behind the bar were very kind and polite and soon they knew excactly what sort of cocktail we drank without even asking! The rooms were modern, clean and fully equiped and cleaned nicely every day. The buffets were extensive and real nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a nice family room with 2 bedrooms devided by 1 bathroom with bath. Al very clean and looked like new. Airco in both rooms. Minibar was filled every day with water, juices and beer.... even in the childrens bedroom there was a minibar!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Main restaurant very large, but also with part to eat outside. Lost of varied food and good quality, so much to choose from. Lovely bread and omelets in the morning, Always water at the table and wine served when asked.

  • Service
    6.0

    Everyone did their utmost best to give the best service, very attentive and kind. English spoken by all. Room was cleaned real nice and they even folded up our clothes!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Enormous pool surrounded by palm trees and sunbeds with enough shade. Very clean. A bit cold in April, but still able to swim, also in the clear blue sea. The animation team is very professional with a lot of variety. There is a great amphi/theatre on the beach for the evening shows. A lot to do for young and older children. Nice shops in the building!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A wonderful place for a super holiday, with everything you need. With my 3 sons of 15, 19 and 21 we spent 1 week at the beginning of the season and although not everything was open yet, everyone did their utmost to give us a lovely holiday. Especially the animation team was really nice and even for a small group of guests they organised entertainment every evening. The location is really breathtaking with a lovely beach. The day we arrived they had just put down snowwhite sand which gave it a tropical look! But also on the wooden pier it was lovely to relax on the loungers and parasols. De boys behind the bar were very kind and polite and soon they knew excactly what sort of cocktail we drank without even asking! The rooms were modern, clean and fully equiped and cleaned nicely every day. The buffets were extensive and real nice.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very quiet location, without any high buildings around, lots of green and flowers. Near to the village Turgutreis, only 7 minutes walk on a nice boulevard. Nice village with souvenir shops and terraces on the beach!

Close
Gregor
Really beautiful vacation is possible here!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel is very skillfully developed. Our room (and also the of known) in a very good condition and very large. Often in hotel rooms a room with a small bathroom, we had a really big room (not a suite) with a couch, mini bar which was refilled daily and plenty of room in the bathroom. The room would be cleaned daily and here each mark became also sucked. In the room (as well as at the pool and also on the beach, so there was almost the whole area) is wi-fi available. The guests were mostly from Belgium, Turkey ... and England. The german language is rarely heard but we like. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are modern and functionally equipped. We had a balcony with a view of the pool and a bit of the sea. The furniture was very clean and relatively new. The air conditioning worked perfectly. The bathroom was large enough and very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There were several specialty restaurants (fish, chinese, turkish, mexican) and the main restaurant. I have often in all-inclusive clubs and have to say that the main restaurant with its diversity and the quality of the dishes a very strong impression. There were different theme evenings, and it was very on cleanliness and hygiene taken care of.

  • Service
    5.0

    We have already been a few times (at least 10 times) in the Turkey, especially in the area around bordum is very close. The people here are very friendly, the hotel staff was even friendlier than i it in other hotels (of similar sterneklasse) experienced. All very friendly, forestalling and you could get by with english very well maintained. There is a nurse on the ground and if you need it (unfortunately, we had the case) is quick in an adjacent clinic stituents (10 minutes). If you suggestions or requests has gives it in the lobby, on the one hand, 'guest relationship' or even the front desk where very hard after solutions,.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is an entertainment team the ' soft offered entertainment. There were offers, nobody is going to somewhat forced and a 'no' is accepted-very pleasant and very helpful. The evening shows some have really impressed. The pool is very big, there were enough beach chairs (high season i cannot judge) and plenty of shade. Everything was in a very good condition, it is every evening everything on the side cleared and cleaned, and then rebuilt.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is very skillfully developed. Our room (and also the of known) in a very good condition and very large. Often in hotel rooms a room with a small bathroom, we had a really big room (not a suite) with a couch, mini bar which was refilled daily and plenty of room in the bathroom. The room would be cleaned daily and here each mark became also sucked. In the room (as well as at the pool and also on the beach, so there was almost the whole area) is wi-fi available. The guests were mostly from Belgium, Turkey and England. The german language is rarely heard but we like...

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel has it's own beach and this artificial bay the water is very calm and one has a private swimming area in the sea. This was also architektinosch very cleverly solved. In about 1 hour to the airport. The next town turgutreis is to foot depending on speed about a nice asphalt road in 7-15 minutes. There are some bars, shops a cinema and the binding via Dolmuş after Bodrum to drive. Helpful it is in a few minutes of shops and pharmacies distance. Great location for a hotel! I hope that the gegene around Bodrum also in the next years by german/austrian tour operators... Unfortunately, this area often only more of english tour operator award, it is Bodrum the ' cote d'azur to Turkey' and a really beautiful area.

Close
Stavros
Gladly again to the la Blanche turgutreis
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
And again we were very satisfied! For us everything is perfect and we will again in september to the la Blanche come! Staff, food, service, rooms, beach and pool chairs everything was very good. Nörgler always gives it! The should rather stay at home. We stayed on two nights all meals at all buffets counted: 1st evening saturday 367 article! 2. evening tuesday 311 article! What should there still missing? The hotel is also iso certified and divides the waste ; in the whole complex separate containers set up. Kudos! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room 2302 was very big and had a wonderful view of the sea. Bathroom toilet very clean and large The condition was good, the air conditioning worked immaculate The minibar was always refilled! I gave the zimmfee on the first day a tip, and the two weeks we were very well looked after

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    I can only: 'eu food expert haccp' The lift! Error gives it everywhere, but what this brigade with large love hinzaubert is beautiful, because as you know, the eye with! Wines are from 7 dl bottles and otherwise you can order what you want. (except international drinks) Per week a evening in the various specialty restaurant food. Food there are a lot of and convenient the whole day! Everywhere on the grounds are cooler with water where you can help yourself.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness is paramount when the turks English, german, dutch, french, are easy to understand or just with a smile and also draw? Smile Our room service was very good; i had a tip on the first day already and we had 14 days all in butter; the cooler with drinks always clean!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool is a dream and approximately 100 meters long; shower it enough and umbrellas and parasols are also available! The entertainment is very active!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    And again we were very satisfied! For us everything is perfect and we will again in september to the la Blanche come! Staff, food, service, rooms, beach and pool chairs everything was very good. Nörgler always gives it! The should rather stay at home. We stayed on two nights all meals at all buffets counted: 1st evening saturday 367 article! 2. evening tuesday 311 article! What should there still missing? The hotel is also iso certified and divides the waste ; in the whole complex separate containers set up. Kudos!

  • Location
    6.0

    Direct private beach Milas-hotel about 60 kilometer = about 1 hour 1.5 kilometer into town turgutreis where the saturday a huge market for shopping or eat out once! The Marina-center is along the sea about 2 kilometers away and is a sensation! After Bodrum or anywhere else, the hotel's shuttle also boat trips at reasonable prices.

Close
Thorben
Great hotel where you always go there again i would like
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Great hotel i'm going there for three years and that always twice a year since nice and open people really enjoyed. Bright large rooms large pool, good meal good alcoholic drinks. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kira
Great vacation with some hotelmängeln
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The la Blanche hotel not so bad. However, if you other comfort like in Lara is used, it is a conversion. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had three people a family room and therefore really big room with lots of cabinets. The bathroom had a normal size and the ocean view was wonderful. Only the course before the rooms and the rooms were carpeted and they were very dirty. A no-go! So not on the floor watching!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The main restaurant of the hotel more like the flair of a cafeteria. So tasted the food also not at all. But after on the 2. day the outdoor area with a terrace discovered, this was already very much more pleasant. The food was however sometimes not more real warm and breakfast is rather for english presented. The visit of the turkish à la carte restaurant you should really treat yourself, such specialities you get otherwise not. It was really great! For lunch you had the possibility apart from the main restaurant, the snack bar by the pool and the bar at the beach with pasta to visit. Furthermore there is an a la carte lunch the possibility mexican food. Everything without extra charge. Afterwards, there were cakes in the patisserie. Selection gives it enough.

  • Service
    4.0

    The waiters and the entire hotel team were quite nice. One with german but not very far, which was usual in this region, one must on english inform itself. But the is not a problem here. If you need to exchange currency, which partly cheaper, then you should at the front desk good. With reservation for an à-la-carte restaurant gets one gladly help.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment was very good. Thank you very much to the team for the funny holiday. The team was not intrusive, if you didn't want to take part. Also the shows were really great. Many shows were for the guests and really well decorated. Also the music at the pool was very pleasant. Next to the main pool there is a children's swimming pool with slides. The path to the hotels own beach is very short and pleasant.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The la Blanche hotel not so bad. However, if you other comfort like in Lara is used, it is a conversion.

  • Location
    6.0

    With Bodrum you had really a great area selected. Everything is very small and you can see, that it was already a life before the tourism was. The village of turgutreis is fast easy to reach on foot. A trip to Bodrum but you should perform. With the Dolmuş it is quite comfortable. The market in turgutreis on saturday is worth seeing. From the hotel one has a great view of the wide sea and the many islands. This is really a dream.

Close
Hans-Peter
Total relaxation with pleasant activities
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Compact plant with short ways between the all-inclusive services (various restaurants, tennis courts, beach, rooms, front desk). The whole infrastructure is tidy and clean, with a or other (carpet-) stains-makes it less sterile than other hotels over. Very pleasant, mostly older vacationers with consistently good handling. Dutch, belgian, british, a few eastern europeans. Definitely not as a family hotel positioned. We were with 3 young children, which together the best talking-otherwise, there were only a few teenagers to see. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Relatively big room. We had a family room with 2 bedrooms and a double room. Practically furnished, mini bar always on time refilled, clean.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Next to the main restaurant there were 4 specialty kitchens (turkish, italian, chinese and fish), the day before without large waiting time could be booked. We were once chinese food and once italian (10 Euro supplement per person). Both were good and a welcome change to the daily buffet. This buffet offered little variety and also not too wide choice, but quite acceptable and well cooked. The atmosphere in the large restaurant is amazingly quiet, especially for its the sea open area.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff in the restaurants worked unobtrusive, the table-ware was fast, nearly unnoticed again cleared away from the tables. Especially positive is the entertainment team with its friendliness and much merry laughter noticed. They accepted also, that the majority of the guests especially for relaxation there were, the animation was but selective for great atmosphere and omitted dancing since, especially in the evening before and after the show. Since the chef d'animation, kasem, its troop very good with the needs of the guests praises! The cleaning of the rooms was spic, with specific towel creations they manage some tip deserved. Besides we had to at midnight even a 'key service' claim, because our kids a door mistreats had and not to open. Within a few minutes were 2 craftsman on the plan, the problem little brute however therefor very fast at least temporarily repaired.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool is approximately 100 meters long and very narrow. Very suitable for the endurance swimming, since there weren't very many bathing in it were. Beach chairs were there during our time sufficiently available, especially those with shade (under functional taut segeltüchern ). Everything was clean, with showers by the pool and beach, also move possibilities available. The 2 tennis courts are not for ambitious freizeitspieler, for ferienplausch but be suitable-best own equipment and lots of other balls to carry forward. Wireless internet access was always good and quickly available, good, that you in recent times the bandwidth developed.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Compact plant with short ways between the all-inclusive services (various restaurants, tennis courts, beach, rooms, front desk). The whole infrastructure is tidy and clean, with a or other (carpet-) stains-makes it less sterile than other hotels over. Very pleasant, mostly older vacationers with consistently good handling. Dutch, belgian, british, a few eastern europeans. Definitely not as a family hotel positioned. We were with 3 young children, which together the best talking-otherwise, there were only a few teenagers to see.

  • Location
    6.0

    Nice location at the beach with wonderful promenade in the nearby turgutreis (1 kilometer walk along the beach). Small sandy beach, from the beach-restaurant you can directly from the of the terrace into the sea rise. The bathing area in the sea is 2 piers deferred, the waves break, what me the swimming very pleasant seem. Shopping in Bodrum (20 kilometer, with Dolmuş or rental car for 35 Euro) or large, cheaper produce in turgutreis on saturday (very recommendable). During the week in turgutreis convenient shops. Excursions: we booked the blue journey (south tour ) from the hotel; with really beautiful bathing in green surroundings seawater, the animation was reserved, but especially at the end of very animierend.

Close
Kay-Uwe
Here one makes nothing wrong!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
First once, I should briefly like to previous reviews enter. If you want a hair in the soup searches will find, as in every hotel on the world. We are very much on travel and have already several hotels all categories learned and don't understand the most people not just their vacation guests can enjoy, but only to points of criticism search. Okay now. The hotel is in U-form located directly at the beach, there are to floors, the rooms are relatively large with a balcony. There are mostly dutch and English in the hotel, we personally found more pleasant. ... The whole hotel is all inclusive so no bracelet be borne had. The complex is well cared for and clean and evenings beautifully lit. There is a large spa area with great offered (2,5 hours for kaffeepeeling, hammam, massage and facial for 90 €), gym, tennis courts, indoor pool, watersport offers, table tennis, pool and so on however I have as one of my previous speaker notice the floor coating ( carpet) getting quite old and soon be exchanged should. But it stops in borders and you should your vacation did not spoil. All other points of criticism are so small and void the us not at all noticeable, because we have vacation and do not go through the complex and look for. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Apart from the ageing floor coating the room was large and well equipped. It was everything you need is available.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was enough food and the variety the food well. But also this must be seen from two sides, because a hotel with X -guests and all inclusive is probably the individuality on the way. The food is but good and plentiful, the empty plates were immediately cleared and drinks at lunch and evenings served. There was even its own diet corner, which rarely anzufinden is. There are still some other à la carte restaurant which we didn't make use of. Apart from that there were 4 bars where everything possible to drink and where not with alcohol was saved. At the beach and at the pool were for security reasons plastic cup spent, apart from that were all drinks served in glasses which in many hotels also not more natural is. In the evening you can at the beachfront terrace Italian eat out ( against extra payment).

  • Service
    6.0

    I don't know what one here improve should. The waiters and employees were on the ball, polite and helpful. But also here I must say that some guests the waiters as the last dirt dealt with and then of course not many friendliness wait, what is fair. With just a smile and please and thanks and you have the best life. It is almost exclusively English spoken. The cleaning of the rooms daily and the bed linen were all 2a 3 days changed. There were towels every day freshly and also otherwise you can the cleaning of the rooms 't complain. Complaints we had not so can we to it nothing say.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Because of the rather old guests was also the entertainment those adjusted. There was it, but was not obtrusive nor disturbing. Water sports were plentiful and also other sport possibilities were many available. The pool was really clean and also the loungers were in very good condition. There was a little out of the way a shallow pool with slides etc. Souvenirs shop, internet-room and jewelry shop there also. Evenings there was children's disco and entertainment program.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    First once, I should briefly like to previous reviews enter. If you want a hair in the soup searches will find, as in every hotel on the world. We are very much on travel and have already several hotels all categories learned and don't understand the most people not just their vacation guests can enjoy, but only to points of criticism search. Okay now. The hotel is in U-form located directly at the beach, there are to floors, the rooms are relatively large with a balcony. There are mostly dutch and English in the hotel, we personally found more pleasant. The whole hotel is all inclusive so no bracelet be borne had. The complex is well cared for and clean and evenings beautifully lit. There is a large spa area with great offered (2,5 hours for kaffeepeeling, hammam, massage and facial for 90 €), gym, tennis courts, indoor pool, watersport offers, table tennis, pool and so on however I have as one of my previous speaker notice the floor coating ( carpet) getting quite old and soon be exchanged should. But it stops in borders and you should your vacation did not spoil. All other points of criticism are so small and void the us not at all noticeable, because we have vacation and do not go through the complex and look for.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is directly at the in-house beach somewhat outside of turgutreis. Beach is in a artificial lagoon designed with several loungers and sonnensegeln. Of course, also here the loungers occupied come, although forbidden. But what the hotel make, there and look, whether someone is just something to drink concerned or just for then occupied, nevertheless are plentiful chairs available. It is ultimately the guest for many things itself is responsible. Turgutreis is about 10 minutes away on foot, a small village with many shopping options and beautiful walks. The hotel is approximately 1 hour away from the airport Bodrum and about, hours away from Bodrum city center. There is several excursions from the hotel, so boredom should not arise.

Close
Werner
Mixed feelings
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
On the one hand: spacious room, very nice, well maintained pool area, with 4 à la carte restaurant next to the main restaurant plenty of choice in the culinary field, private sandy beach, friendly serving staff. anderersetis: partly very dirty carpets in the rooms, the chairs by the pool are close to close far from enough sun screens. We have 34° in blazing sun short time escaped and for the next day then one of the 3 pavilion rented for 100 Euro per person metric ton more difficult the problem also here extreme bad habit of reserving. Although the hotel ... in writing to say, this to omit-nothing done to call a halt to this. Simple trick: fresh towels yet evenings at the output change ( until: o'clock), so you the next morning ( so at: hours) already times' his' reserve chairs can, then, if one only at noon by the pool emerge. Therefore for a relaxed beach vacation, the actually our purpose was, not recommendable. This unsitte is nationalitätenunabhängig. During our stay we appreciated the proportion of dutch and british citizens with 70%, the remaining: Russian, German, french. Also the hotel's own sandy beach everything was way too narrow provided respectively the beach however too small for the many guests. Reserving naturally also here. The buffets within the board ( breakfast/ lunch/ dinner) Were more than enough and except for the breakfast varied. Besides still the 4 à la carte restaurant, no reason to complain. Especially recommendable the Italian and turkish restaurant. Unfortunately only had the turkish restaurant a wine list, apart from that they were as a wine drinker really lonely, since only the house wine at the bar and in the restaurants has been spent and the unfortunately in thickwalled probiergläsern. Also at the bar only einheitsdrinks, the set were, wishes were not fulfilled. In the remaining the different pool- area for infants slides was very good location-here it was always a pleasant temperature and also enough loungers for parents available. Also child-friendliness capitalized. Evenings always any animation event on the program - because of the broadness the hotel one can-if desired-but escape. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Size: okay. Cleanliness: bed sheets towels very good Carpet dirty

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    See above With hauptrestaurant and 4 à la carte restaurant is diversity guaranteed. Hygiene, cleanliness ok.

  • Service
    6.0

    See above Very friendly servicecepersonal in all areas. Beside selbsdtverständlich türiksch mainly English speaking. Absolutely child-friendly!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    See above Everything was too narrow, too few sun screens, reservierungsunsitte very pronounced.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    On the one hand: spacious room, very nice, well maintained pool area, with 4 à la carte restaurant next to the main restaurant plenty of choice in the culinary field, private sandy beach, friendly serving staff. anderersetis: partly very dirty carpets in the rooms, the chairs by the pool are close to close far from enough sun screens. We have 34° in blazing sun short time escaped and for the next day then one of the 3 pavilion rented for 100 Euro per person metric ton more difficult the problem also here extreme bad habit of reserving. Although the hotel in writing to say, this to omit-nothing done to call a halt to this. Simple trick: fresh towels yet evenings at the output change ( until: o'clock), so you the next morning ( so at: hours) already times' his' reserve chairs can, then, if one only at noon by the pool emerge. Therefore for a relaxed beach vacation, the actually our purpose was, not recommendable. This unsitte is nationalitätenunabhängig. During our stay we appreciated the proportion of dutch and british citizens with 70%, the remaining: Russian, German, french. Also the hotel's own sandy beach everything was way too narrow provided respectively the beach however too small for the many guests. Reserving naturally also here... The buffets within the board ( breakfast/ lunch/ dinner) Were more than enough and except for the breakfast varied. Besides still the 4 à la carte restaurant, no reason to complain. Especially recommendable the Italian and turkish restaurant. Unfortunately only had the turkish restaurant a wine list, apart from that they were as a wine drinker really lonely, since only the house wine at the bar and in the restaurants has been spent and the unfortunately in thickwalled probiergläsern. Also at the bar only einheitsdrinks, the set were, wishes were not fulfilled. In the remaining the different pool- area for infants slides was very good location-here it was always a pleasant temperature and also enough loungers for parents available. Also child-friendliness capitalized. Evenings always any animation event on the program - because of the broadness the hotel one can-if desired-but escape.

  • Location
    6.0

    Location absolutely okay. Beautiful beach promenade from the hotel the little town of turgutreis-comfortable on foot in about, 15 - minutes to reach.. Here there are a lot of shops for daily demand, banks and a tourist area tiled bazaar, different bar/bistro/ restaurants. Everything was very pleasant and well maintained. Hotel features shuttle bus to Bodrum about 30 minutes. In advance. Apart from that wonderful coastline with the many lying off, small islands and within sight Kos, blue skies and turquoise water. It will be many excursions in the hotel offered ( Kos, Epheseus, Izmir, ' blue reise'mit sailing ship, Jeep safari etc.) Location and environment in our opinion perfect.

Close
Günther
Lousy food, monotonous and tasteless
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The room was okay. - if you disregarded, that the cleaning the room not always especially tidy afterwards is. In the whole hotel nobody speaks German-all in English! The staff's hospitality is from time to time very different to describe. The complex corresponds to a 3-maximum four star hotel - never however a 4-star plus respectively some organizers as 5 star excellent hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Room okay. - if you are traveling from clodeckeln fact, the easy to break go - exchange took place however after complaint very quickly!

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    The food is quite simply 'tacky' miserable! We were 1 week there - the restaurant has' canteens - character '-we would not be every day on the terrace eaten, but inside-we would be 'depressed' has become. Already for breakfast began the disaster... 3-4 types of sausage, all after nothing tasted. 5 types of cheese - you could also in paper bite can, it would be the same effect been. The rolls generally old and at least from the day before. Fruit hardly selection-no good quality. With the tap of coffee at the machines in the morning... You have to take 1 cup through the whole ' canteens - restaurant ' walk to you finally on the terrace arrived.

  • Service
    3.0

    The service is mostly unfriendly-in a few exceptional cases acceptable.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    The whole time runs music - animation miserable!

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The room was okay. - if you disregarded, that the cleaning the room not always especially tidy afterwards is. In the whole hotel nobody speaks German-all in English! The staff's hospitality is from time to time very different to describe. The complex corresponds to a 3-maximum four star hotel - never however a 4-star plus respectively some organizers as 5 star excellent hotel.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location is good... In 10 minutes one is in the town of turgutreis and less than a half -hourly drive with the hotel-bus-shuttle bus in the beautiful Bodrum.

Close
Petra
Not only sea... But more...! Top!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
A amazing hotel, relatively large, spread out but. The complex is 3-storied and in U-form. In the middle a massive pool. It is very clean also the toilets at the beach! Actually constantly nice serving staff and, from, to, etc. It is only all inclusive, so one does not need to bracelet. Very pleasant! The hotel is feast in dutch/ belgian hand (70%), the rest are English and french. German there were hardly any, which we personally found great! ( could have been so 1 star). Age groups were all available. The hotel is completely accessible for disabled people (even ... lifts in the pool!), so that also wheelchair users were there, we found great! Finally times a hotel with decency. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    There are a variety of room. We had a double room with bathroom and balcony. It was enough and above all clean! Safe, mini bar ( is refilled everyday), telephone, tv ( ZDF, RTL II and KIKA are German ), air conditioning, hair dryer. A kettle for tea coffee there were unfortunately not, would have been nice. The furniture was oK, not run-down or sunday Internet is free, but only early in the morning without limitation. Then fell because congestion constantly!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is a main restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Every day stood the dinner under another motto. The choice is big, particularly the starters buffet really impressed us. ( and the desserts. Oops!) we couldn't complain about, everything was tasty (not too greasy!) but who ham and sauerkraut food is in the wrong place here! Food is rather typical of the country, but so it should also be yes. It was clean! Fresh ceilings, cloth napkins and delicious rose wine! Of course, one also times tip, but not every day and that was also completely ok! Then there were still 4 specialty restaurant, whereas we only the turkish tried, delicious! One must this before but reserve ( between and hours on gastrelation ). Then there is still the pool bar ( snacks from to o'clock, Doner, hamburgers, fries, salad, melons. etc.) at the sea there are then still 'pasta basta' from 13:30 until: o'clock there are a variety of pasta and salads). Gives in the afternoon waffles, turkish Fladen (!) and ice and a pattesserie! So food around the hour...

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were always friendly, spoke English. We always got free turkish lessons, which was a lot of fun and the people were if you on the next day everything still knew. There was always fresh linens. Was pleasant, the none was pushy because of tip. They were simply attentive and nice! The rooms are clean, every day fresh towels. Sometimes floral décor on the bed. There is a laundry service ( is however expensive) a doctor is in the house, as well as a shop, hairdresser, massage, games room and so on Because we no children with had, I cannot anything about child care say. Animation for children there was however. There was extra a ' gastrelation ' for complaints, reservations etc.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment team was excellent. Although we didn't participate, we had nevertheless fun with them! It would some offered, water aerobics, volleyball, dance aerobics, Boccia, children's entertainment, etc. Pool and beach were clean. Only the 'reserve' is not typically German! The dutch the much better when we! At the beach showers and toilets available. There are enough umbrella and feast umbrellas available. Evenings there was always a show in the amphitheater from the animation team. Very worth seeing, particularly the playback show, we laughing on the floor! There is also a fitness room, we didn't use it, had vacation!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A amazing hotel, relatively large, spread out but. The complex is 3-storied and in U-form. In the middle a massive pool. It is very clean also the toilets at the beach! Actually constantly nice serving staff and, from, to, etc. It is only all inclusive, so one does not need to bracelet. Very pleasant! The hotel is feast in dutch/ belgian hand (70%), the rest are English and french. German there were hardly any, which we personally found great! ( could have been so 1 star). Age groups were all available. The hotel is completely accessible for disabled people (even lifts in the pool!) , so that also wheelchair users were there, we found great! Finally times a hotel with decency.

  • Location
    5.0

    La Blanche is located directly on the hotel's own beach. Over a very nice boardwalk on foot after turgutreis go (circa 10 minutes) very quaint. Small Bodrum in very nice form. A walk there evenings is worthwhile! On saturdays there was a market/ bazar. You can ' original turkish adiddas' and etc. Buy, however, you can also leave. Nice is the vegetable market. Who times fresh olive oil, homemade jams, spices or other delights would like to is right at home here! To Bodrum it was about 15 kilometer with the Dolmuş good and cheap to reach. We had scooter borrowed and thereby rum dangers, was great! A passage to Kos with the ferry is also nice. Only take the driving. On Kos then rent a scooter and the island explore, excellent! Apart from that many excursions offered. Are at a local organizer cheaper than with the travel guide, usually also better!

Close
Silvia
A great vacation for relaxing!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
A great stay! It was so, as we imagined! The Menschgen there were very friendly and the hotel has everything, what we wanted! The communication was only in English, which for us was not bad. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sebastian
La Blanche - well
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
From this star hotel i expected a little more. The variety at the buffet is unfortunately also somewhat momoton. An extensive renovation would be appropriate. Overall but ok for a beach hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gamze
Definitely not a five-star hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
The hotel is definitely no worth 5 stars. The rooms are big though but old and dirty otherwise all dirty carpet, you disgusted walk barefoot (, although I no Pinngelicher person). The food was monotonous always the same chicken chicken chicken no taste! Only in the a la carte restaurants there was something richrtiges to eat or Gözleme Mrs. In the main restaurant and in the lobby bar are the waiters very rude and overburdened. On the whole we had the impression the, the hotel must save. The only positive about the hotel is the beach! But the alone not ... enough ( value for money is good not at all). Never again Julius Raschdorff! read hotel review
  • Room
    2.3
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Aysel
Beach vacation with bad food and room
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Bathroom and carpet are in the room not unhygienic enough been. Stains on the carpet and mold in the bathroom were abundant. The food was after a couple of days unbearable. Ständich was Dill in the soup and the other dishes available. Was with the time disgusting. The entertainment team could not even really German or Turkish speak. They were constantly tired and had afternoon hanging faces. The hotel isn't for guests with party spirit suitable. From 24 o'clock is sense in the stand! Beach was perfect and our people also-) ( whole & Savas) ( Neylo & Smranda ... ) Greetings to you read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Patrick
Hotel without class
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
For a relaxing hotel not suitable, everywhere extremely loud music, sometimes from several sources at the same time, annoying and intrusive animation. It is very close to, beach and pool are way too small for the many guests. Extremely more charmless beach, from the sea separated by a fat concrete and stone wall. Good food, however bad service, dining room with extremely impersonal atmosphere, many noise, chaotic Responsable, much Rumrennerei, lots of people from the East with worst table manners... read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Detlef
Good hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
This is a big hotel from the year 2006. Omnipresent carpet must urgently be renewed. It is a pure all inclusive complex with little German guests. Mostly English, dutch, russians, romanians. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was big enough, we had a double room to the pool side, absolutely good subdued.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There is the main restaurant which was a rather dreary matter is. If you on time there is a place in the open get, but otherwise it is rather a cafeteria. The food is also such a thing, you always find something, but even the weekly gala evening is rather a let down. The chef should be a course at five star hotels at the Riviera participate, this is for certain much better. To stand à la carte restaurant, the one time per week can be used available.

  • Service
    4.0

    Nobody spoke German there, you got along with English in any case further. The waiters in the restaurants are mostly friendly, all other often grumpy.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    The hotel's own animation is rather reserved, annoying the salesmen the boat rides and similar wish to sell. I always thought, the germans are the scheffliegenreservierer, is not true. The dutch and English are clearly worse. The loungers were from 8:00 all fully, whole rows from always the same people. Unfortunately is the space for the massive pool very limited, so that one does not stand on meadows to evade can. Mostly are the loungers double and triple occupied (in schattem, in the sun, by the pool, at the beach). Here the hotelier of something. For me a absolute ko criterion, have absolutely no desire, every day a chair to fighten.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    This is a big hotel from the year 2006. Omnipresent carpet must urgently be renewed. It is a pure all inclusive complex with little German guests. Mostly English, dutch, russians, romanians.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is directly on its own beach with its own bay, what had the advantage that the many also stronger winds the beach relatively good seaweed is protected. The shuttle from the airport to the hotel took about half an hour. Turgutreis with its lots of shops and shops is about 10 minutes hike away. The tour operator Alltours offered excursions very a lot cheaper in turgutreis at the port offered. The services are often just the same. The blue journey I in the hotel beside the handtuchstand and was very disappointed, southern route booked, nordroute get despite repeated ask. I would there not more. Off course a must: with the Dolmuş to Bodrum, costs easy drive 5 tl per person, takes about 30 minutes

Close
1 3 4