Sea World Resort(4 stars)

P.O 110 Safaga Road, Hurghada View on map

Average rating

1,882 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
539 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Jolien
Best holiday in Hurghada
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The hotel is very clean and in a good condition. The location is beautiful and very close to the beach. I love that you can see the sea from the reception. The meals were all very good, also the snackbar is nice. Everyone is so so so friendly and kind, it's just sad that there are almost only Russian people. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The size of the room was very good! We had a room with a view i could say. The size of the bathroom was way to small... The water was running out of the shower so maybe a door instead of a curtain would be nice. The bathroom was always very clean just like the room! The safe didn't work but it wasn't such a big problem.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We always ate in the restaurant or at noon sometimes a little snack at the snackbar. The drinks were cold, the food tasted good and there were always different things to try. The restaurant and snackbar were so clean. Throughout the whole they there were people cleaning the restaurant. There were a lot of the same things but also everyday something new that you could try.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are so so so friendly! Ahmed, and many other people who work at the restaurant are really sweathearts! They bring you everything you need and even more! Also the staff from the Cubana bar were treating us like queens! They know enough languages to have conversations with them. Some people know more English than others but it's okay. From the room cleaning we were also happy, it was clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team was awesome! They were friendly to everyone, they made everyone laugh and made sure everyone was satisfied! Bryan, Jordan and Tereza talked the most to us so we had a good band with them. The aqua gym was very fun to do, good music, good moves! The pools were clean, sometimes there were some little insects in it but you can't avoid that. It were three pools and one pool had the waves three times a day wich was definitly a bonus!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is very clean and in a good condition. The location is beautiful and very close to the beach. I love that you can see the sea from the reception. The meals were all very good, also the snackbar is nice. Everyone is so so so friendly and kind, it's just sad that there are almost only Russian people.

  • Location
    6.0

    It is not to far from the airport, it is close to Senzo mall wich is really nice for people who don't want to go out but also don't want to stay in the hotel at night. The beach is so easy to get to! It is maybe a walk from 10 minutes wich is not far, if you don't want to walk you can easily take the shuttle bus. For excursions, the hotel is a bit in the centre. You can go to Caïro, Luxor, swim with dolphins...

Close
Anny
Great holidays and lot of entertainment
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
I was there with my family (kid 3 years old). We ware in Hurghada first time. Hotel area was nice, clean and safe. Resort has a couple of pools and enough sunbeds. Beach was small and you were supposed to use Shuttle bus to get there but you could still find there free sunbeds. Food and drinks was fine. Hotel staff was very friendly, supportive and customer oriented in each situation. During the day there were various animation programs and entertainment activities (zumba, belly dancing, aqua gym/aerobic, stretching) and also amazing shows in the evening. Great animation team! I wanna ... say thank you and big greetings for Brian, made us feel really special. He was so active, all the time good mood, smile. He inform us about everything. Brian did his job with great pleasure and commitment. Thank you for a great vacation!!! I wish you a good luck, and I hope to see you soon. I would definitely recommend this hotel for families and singles also. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Radek
My best holidays I spend in Egypt with my friends.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
This hotel was really great, I was in Egypt first timeand sure I will come again. Rooms were clean, food was really delicious. Area was clean and good. Animation team did really good work, they has good program, funny and they always smile. The best animators were: Jordon, Zibo and Sasa. Thank you for the best holida, I hope that soon I can come again. I wish for you a good luck read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dana
Nice time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
I really liked my holidays in this hotel .. Good food, water, weather and the most people.. In this hotel was a lot of fun, because there was really good animation team!! I like all of them, but the best was Bryan!!! He is really smart and funny guy, who is good in his job :) He had always super mood so it was nice to talk with him .. WE WANT TO SEE HIM AGAIN !! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Adela
Best of the best
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
This hotel is really really good ! I was here for the second time and the best in this hotel are the people. I mean of course personal and mainly the animation team !!! Waiters in bars and in the LA MARCHE restaurants are really friendly ( for example almost every "Ahmed" ( i dont know surname). From the animation team i would like to thank Tereza-because she is a lot of smiling girl,who helps you, when u need it. Denisa- looks smart, friendly and she is great on mini disco!!! Jordan- i liked him, but he thought that ... i didn't like him. He looks funny and he has got a nice smile) And now Brian- nice and funny young man, who likes his job. I'M GLAD, i met these people, who helped me enjoy my holidays! I was at the SEA WORLD, but i liked a lot Ahmed from the Garden animation team, because he was my favourite animator too. He is really crazy and funny boy !! Btw- he has got nice shorts with spongebob ! This hotel is really nice, there is a lot of pools. It was everything i wanted to write. I will recommend this hotel to other people) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Tidy room every day. Cleaners are still asking "problem in your room?"

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Tasty food with a large selection What I hated- queues on dinner

  • Service
    6.0

    I wrote everything i wanted to the general

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    How i wrote... Best of the best

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel is really really good ! I was here for the second time and the best in this hotel are the people.. I mean of course personal and mainly the animation team !!! Waiters in bars and in the LA MARCHE restaurants are really friendly ( for example almost every "Ahmed" ( i dont know surname).. From the animation team i would like to thank Tereza-because she is a lot of smiling girl ,who helps you, when u need it. Denisa- looks smart, friendly and she is great on mini disco!!! Jordan- i liked him, but he thought that i didn't like him.. He looks funny and he has got a nice smile :) And now Brian- nice and funny young man, who likes his job.. I'M GLAD, i met these people, who helped me enjoy my holidays! I was at the SEA WORLD, but i liked a lot Ahmed from the Garden animation team, because he was my favourite animator too. He is really crazy and funny boy !! Btw- he has got nice shorts with spongebob ! This hotel is really nice, there is a lot of pools. It was everything i wanted to write.. I will recommend this hotel to other people :)

  • Location
    4.0

    Away from the sea, but it doesn't matter.. Because it's like 5min

Close
Iveta
Best holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Best holidays, great food and the best animation Jordon, Sasa and Ziko. Next year i will be back in this amazing hotel. The most amazing thing was zumba and aqua aerobic. I reccomend this hotel for holidays. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Linda
Jordon Is The Best
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Hi for everybody , i was in Egypt too many times, but here was the best. All servise was great, gastronomy testy , and great servers, rooms always clean, but animation team is amazing. All the boys they r the best, they tryed to make fun everywhere. I wanna say thank u and big greetings for JORDON , SASA and ZIKO . I wish for all of u a good luck, and i hope to see u soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Martin
Good hotel, personal and animation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Very nice hotel. All the personal where very kind to all of us. The service in the restaurant en bars where very good. Specialy cook Aboud S., waiters Ashraf L., Ahmed en Abd A.did a great job. We felt like home. Also our bookings in the hotel for a snorkeling (Mohamed) and desert quadtour (Tito) was more than great. Our animation friend Brian (Branko T. O.) was everyday in a good mood. Brian did his job with great pleasure and commitment. Brian made us feel that we where on HOLIDAYYYYY!!! Thank you everybody for a great vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Radek
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
I spend first time in Egypt in this hotel with my friend , we enjoy it. Food was testy , hotel , clean , and so nice. Animation team was really funny , they enjoy it every day , and we also with them. I wanna to say big thank u for Linda, she is from Czech republic, she inform us for everything .. Another animation was also good. Thank you , i hope to see you again read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Matous
My best holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
It was my first time in egypt and i was really enjoy it. I was there with my friends for 10 day. Hotel is nice, everythink is clean. Personal so nice, food for me was ok, testy... Animation team was great, everyevening different program. In the pool was for us Jordon, Ziko and Linda. They was good, but the best was linda, always she inform us about everything, all the time she has power and smile from one year to second. For sure i will come back. Thank you for nice holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Roman
Super animators Linda and Mido
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Hotel suitable for families with dětmi.. The big problem with the hotel - Russian clientele, unable to act, forever drunk, take away food from restaurants, noisy read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms small but clean, bathroom very small, tap water flowing yellow

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food good but small výběr.Obsluha restaurants helpful.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service in the dining area average, operation on rececepci in lobby bar - super

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Super animaton team, the main Czech LINDA, very nice, communicative, and well-trained,aqua aerobics and belly dancing.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel suitable for families with dětmi.. The big problem with the hotel - Russian clientele, unable to act, forever drunk, take away food from restaurants, noisy

  • Location
    6.0

    The sea across the road at the hotel Albatros resort, a small beach, a lot of people

Close
Petr
One of the best
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
I traveld lot of distances and i gotta say this hotel is one of the best I stayed in. Rooms were nice, big and clean, food delicious and we also had a lots of fun with our animators, especially Jordon Sasa and Ziko :) I recommend this hotel to everyone! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Markéta
Great holiday in Hurghada
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
It was wonderfull holiday one of the best which we had in Egypt. Very nice hotel! Big area with swimming pool and nice beach. There is good animation team specially egyptian boy Mido, he is funny guy!) Food is very tasty and variety, every one can choose what he like. Even over children like food in this hotel. They have very good fresh juices and coctails! Room is big and nice it is there everything what family in holiday need (hairdryer, towels, beach towels, tv). Houskeeping clean room every day and change towels. we recommend this hotel, it is ... great place for holiday with children. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Nikola
The best animation Linda
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
i was there with my a husband. We was in Hurghada five times, and here was the best. Food was testy, but can be more for choose. Rooms was always clean, stuff for us was very good, they are all the time with smile. Beach is in Beach albatros, there we went by bus for free from hotel, so was also good. Animation team and program was so great, they have to many activity, every day different program. So we was enjoy it with them. Good animation Jordon, all the time he smile, and Linda she was so active, all ... the time good mood, smile, she inform us about everything. We have plain soon come back, and take with us our friends. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Nancy
Russians infested, caution!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We have 3 weeks before departure this hotel because of its' good reviews' booked, and we were looking forward has a nice family holiday in the sun. As we Hurghada arrived we directly times in the bottles bus out, since no one knew which hotel we were! When we finally arrived at the hotel we got to wait our room. In the room we were given first shock, the toilet was still full with the traces of vörgänger! So it was in the entire bathroom and in the bedroom on, in the bed hair and any stains from the previous ... guests. We returned to the front desk to complain and they promised this within 5 minutes to clean. We went therefore the hotel and the beach, and got the next shock. A 7 - metre long beach for the guests of the hotel + 2 further hotels to use was. After about 1 hour we went back to our room to at long last the unpacking our bags to. We could not believe it, that only which changed the bedding was a bed! Again complained with photos was my husband again to the front desk where a lady the was responsible for us, and also german! Now we got a large and especially clean rooms! The food is a absolute joke, every day the same thing, and for dinner you got the food from lunch in the mix is served! The coffee was at the pools fries and ice cream. That was it! The waiters are, if you gave them a tip very friendly, but you feel like you are in the 'restaurant' like in a train station. In addition it was also worth mentioning that this hotel is for german tourists very unsuitable, since, that staff almost exclusively speak russian because these are at 97% available. The staff at the kids club was also no german, but russian, and there were all child-films and in the mini disco (8:15 p. m.) the music to play russian songs. We will not book this hotel again, because the week was the absolute horror! Aircraft noise around the clock (entry lane) and the noise of the russians no consideration. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    1.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Lenka
Hotel Aqua Blu Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
I was there in June and July.Reception and animation team were excellent.Meal in July turned bad-less choice.The restaurant is out excellent care Ahmed Abo a.We were satisfied and come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Mirsad
A very nice vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The vacation was gorgeous. Everything was reasonable and the stay was great. Gladly again! Egypt is a very nice country. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karl-Heinz
You can recommend the hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Whom it does not disturb, there were mostly russians in the hotel and does not provide requirements against the meal, you can this hotel really warmly recommend. The service is really good and the staff is very friendly. Excursions, such as snorkeling, one should definitely go on. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sabine
Varied hotel with super location!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
I was together with my sister and we had the best vacation, which one can introduce oneself! You can the neighboring resorts aqua vista and Albatros Garden sharing, whereby one lot of variety in the everyday life can get. The pool areas are everywhere beautiful. In every hotel there are at least 2! Through our status as a german we were preferentially treated, for example, means, that you in all the restaurants of the 3 hotel food. In the evening were the therefore the 10 (asian, italian, oriental, and so forth). We found the food to be very good! For ... young people as we (around 20) it is really great. The entertainment team was great and makes for a fun filled day. They are always in a good mood and make jokes with the guests. If one evening in a club to go to the beach, one can the super with the team make: one drives together with a bus, spend the night there and runs together back. As two young girls were really safe and comfortable. Even if we stay longer than planned, the manager Omar ensure, that we would come home. The beach is a few minutes walk away, what however not a problem is. One goes over the grounds of the hotel, crossed the street, another site and is there. Who would like can the shuttle, every half an hour. Felt it however as long as walking. Therefore, that the majority of the tourists there russian, is very little german was spoken. With english though you definitely further. Sherry, the guest relations and Omar, the manager, for the example super german, if a problem should pay the price. If you have a little would like to buy, you can in the next town (sakkala) make. It is circa 10-15 minutes' drive away, and the taxi costs only about 2 euro. There one gets also everything your heart desires. Marina is right next to it and is a marina with several cafes and so on. Beautiful! Alltogether the hotel is great! I will definitely go again =) Sabine read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Michaela
Fantastic beach holiday - gladly anytime again ☺
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Great hotel area with many individual pool areas, delicious food and a lot of fun and entertainment ☺ The hotel is absolutely recommendable! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 27