Hotel Esmeralda(3 stars)

View on map

Average rating

51 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.0
  • Room
    4.5
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
  • Food and Drinks
    4.0
  • Sport & entertain
    2.5
Filters
You selected:
40 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Bernd
Very good value for money
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2012
Preliminary remark: the review refers to very good for this very cheap price. The hotel has 4 floors with in each case 4 apartments. We were on the 3rd floor in the room 33 building. The apartment was with a large bedroom, 2 balconies, a small kitchen with gas, fridge, and different closets, a bathroom with a toilet, bath tub with a shower and a small vestibule with couch and 3. bett generously furnished. The bathroom already had its best years behind it, the fittings were partly a bit calcified, however everything was perfectly functional. Contrary to other reviews was ... the entire apartment 2 to 3 times the week with good success completely cleaned. Also on arrival was the complete apartment clean. The towels each second day was renewed. ' pets' as geckos or cockroaches, the other guests had described, we never had. Even when the hotel a bit outdated now is, it was for our stay always clean. We had overnight stay with breakfast. The breakfast was although not sumptuous, but it was completely enough and also tasted. As mentioned, it was not opulent, but it was always sufficient and it would be refilled. ( description see below) We have as guests German, british and Italian ( families, 2 male students, 2 female students) experienced, all very nice and umgänglich were. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The hotel has 4 floors with in each case 4 apartments. We were on the 3rd floor in the room 33 building. The apartment was with a large bedroom, 2 balconies, a small kitchen with gas, fridge, and different closets, a bathroom with a toilet, bath tub with a shower and a small vestibule with couch and 3. bett generously furnished. There was a well working air conditioning in the bedroom and large fans in the bedroom and in the corridor. For the service of the airconditioning, as well as for the remote control of the tv you had to 20 € deposit pay, which one on the day of departure refunded get. Cleanliness was as already described above, always top.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    During our stay there were for breakfast in buffet form always this: 2 different (white and wholemeal) toast. Instant coffee and tea to brew up, milk, orange juice and multivitamin juice. A plate with fresh tomatoes and gherkins. 2-3 different types of sausage. 1-2 different sorts cheese. 1-2 different sorts packaged jam. 2-3 different kinds of muesli, respectively cereal. Always a sort of cakes or sweets. Each morning a cooked egg. 1-2 different, packaged kinds of fruit yoghurt. On one day we had the daytrip to Gozo planned, before the breakfast time was. We asked once shortly after and immediately the breakfast half an hour earlier, so that we before our trip could have breakfast.

  • Service
    6.0

    Here I would actually more stars, as it is possible. The friendliness and the helpfulness of the staff is unsurpassed. I was officially mentioned in in the entire world on the way, but such a friendly willingness to help I have nowhere otherwise. The hotel boss, the morning always at the front desk sat, is steward with air Malta and speak several languages. Also the staff for the kitchen and the cleaning was multi-lingual ( maltese, English, french and Italian) English understands and speaks. Example for the friendliness: On one day we had the daytrip to Gozo planned, before the breakfast time was. We asked once shortly after and immediately the breakfast half an hour earlier, so that we before our trip could have breakfast. On one day I had me with a fall hurt. Despite plaster was the bed linen unfortunately somewhat blood-smeared. I apologized, 15 minutes later, our bed changed. We have the hotel boss once after a bus connection asked. He gave us on the internet directly all lines, connections and umsteigeorte rausgesucht, combined with very helpful tips, where the stops are and on the route worth seeing and what is not. As mentioned above were the rooms about 3 times a week well cleaned, every second day fresh towels provided. Cause for complaints there was no.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool on the roof ( around 3 to 4 meters long) was not recommendable, the water was already slightly green. Sport, animation, disco or something like that there was not, but we were aware and we did not miss it. Shops, as well as reception of bars and restaurants were very good. The coast, as already described about 500 meters away, no sandy beaches in the immediate area, by bus about minutes reachable. In the hotel there are free wi-fi access, the however only on the ground floor and probably 1st floor to receive is, since the only router on the ground floor at the front desk appropriate. To the 3rd floor has it in any case not long enough. You had to get the wi-fi reception either in the small dining room or in the corridor the front desk planting.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Preliminary remark: the review refers to very good for this very cheap price. The hotel has 4 floors with in each case 4 apartments. We were on the 3rd floor in the room 33 building. The apartment was with a large bedroom, 2 balconies, a small kitchen with gas, fridge, and different closets, a bathroom with a toilet, bath tub with a shower and a small vestibule with couch and 3. bett generously furnished. The bathroom already had its best years behind it, the fittings were partly a bit calcified, however everything was perfectly functional. Contrary to other reviews was the entire apartment 2 to 3 times the week with good success completely cleaned. Also on arrival was the complete apartment clean. The towels each second day was renewed. ' pets' as geckos or cockroaches, the other guests had described, we never had. Even when the hotel a bit outdated now is, it was for our stay always clean. We had overnight stay with breakfast. The breakfast was although not sumptuous, but it was completely enough and also tasted. As mentioned, it was not opulent, but it was always sufficient and it would be refilled. ( description see below) We have as guests German, british and Italian ( families, 2 male students, 2 female students) experienced, all very nice and umgänglich were.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel lies in bugibba, a part of st pauls bay, about 500 meters away from the coast. The coast is no sandy beach, but rocky, with several guarded badesstränden, in which the rocks slightly sloping into the water go, or where metalleitern into the water lead. The next supermarket is about 3 minutes' walk away. The prices in the supermarket are similar like in Germany. When you go out to eat, it is in the leech a little cheaper as in Germany. Lots of small bars and pubs, partially with live music and restaurants where you can eat inexpensively, are in the immediate vicinity to find. Bus stops are in 3 to 5 minutes in the immediate area. The bus on Malta is very cheap (ticket 2,60 Euro, wochentickent 12 €). The bus lines drive on remote routes at least once hourly, clean on most lines all 10 to 15 minutes. In the hotel you get excursions offered, the however not very favorable ( daytrip to Gozo 54 €). We stayed at the coast daytrip to Gozo inclusive ferry, pick-up at the hotel and a day tour on the sogeanannten hop-on, hop-off buses, with which you, and can get back where and when one wants for 20 €per person. A boat trip to the island camino with the blue lagoon, we had the coast for less than half (15 €per person) can book.

Close
Arno
Once and never again
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Apartment hotel, very small room, very complicated and with furniture fully posed that one does not need. Sleep, food, is to summarize room. With 3 persons the 3. person in the kitchen sleep. Cleanliness leaves something to be desired, broken bed sheets, broken towels. Broken electric appliances in the kitchen or missing device. Mixed nationalities in the hotel, is without English one aufgeschmissen. Staff speaks a word of German read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Bad cut room, partly complicated. 3. Place to sleep is in the kitchen. Food, live and sleep in a room. The apartments have a extra place to sleep for two people. TV for part in the bedroom.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Small simple equipped dining room. Otherwise no rating possible, as self-catering

  • Service
    4.0

    Each week fresh bedding usually with holes fremdpsrachenverhältnisse leave to be desired. No German, too many only English Complaints are against taken but unfortunately only partly running

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    On the roof terrace there was a small pool, the very neglected, the water is green and smelly. By written demand were chemicals into the water done, seaweeds were not eliminated. Baden in the pool not possible. Jacuzzi available however without water. Shower calcified and not functional. Broken loungers and chairs on the roof terrace, no maintenance. Where to sit on the chairs you have prepared that you together cancels, which also happened.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Apartment hotel, very small room, very complicated and with furniture fully posed that one does not need. Sleep, food, is to summarize room. With 3 persons the 3. person in the kitchen sleep. Cleanliness leaves something to be desired, broken bed sheets, broken towels. Broken electric appliances in the kitchen or missing device. Mixed nationalities in the hotel, is without English one aufgeschmissen. Staff speaks a word of German

  • Location
    4.0

    To the sandy beach only with bus or rented car. Next possibilities to go swimming on foot circa 15. Minutes. Everything rocks, very slippery. Shops close to the hotel, favorable price. Excursions could nearby be booked

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Peter
This hotel is closed. archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Which I to the hotel noticed: Positive: A bus stop and a small supermarket there are a few minutes' walk away from the hotel. Neutral: The 'beach' is in 10 to 15 minutes to reach, the view from the hotel is modest. Negative: The room is very dirty, at night are cockroaches from their hide, the breakfast buffet is poor (two sorts of bread, stale orange juice and coffee with salty tap water boiled up was ), in the immediate area is loud music until into the night played, cleaning of the rooms takes place only on request, the hot ... tub is not usable, the pool is dirty, on the sun terrace, room garbage. For my vacation on Malta I thought, that three stars there three stars in Germany same would. If this hotel in Germany are would, then it could have been by the dehoga not a single star. Neither I nor my traveling companions can recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.5
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.3
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Anja
Again a nice vacation on Malta archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2012
I was already in other hotels there was the cleanliness not better If you get mind should deseam everything wiert provided A beautiful hotel one könn it what to do if you want Malta is just a beautiful Island you are the most part on the way read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Thomas
Not again archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2012
No recommendation and no three star hotel. Cleanliness directly nothing ( cleaning only after asking). Bathroom verkeimt. Breakfast minimal and partially. Moldy. Pool a joke. Positive: pleasant staff read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.7
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Johann
For people who vacation organize archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2012
For self provider, the independently the organization of your vacation prefer a good place, because everything fast reachable is. For example shops and bus stops. Very friendly and helping people this hotel. For people the entertainment and luxury prefer not really recommendable. Clean and cozy, we would book it again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Torsten
I can only recommend it, everything was clean... archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2011
This was my first time in AP Hotel Esmeralda and was very impressed. Rooms were large and very clean, fresh towels every day and cleaning, bed linen change once a week, free internet in the room, tv with international channels (RTL). Breakfast was well arranged, but it was enough, if you can get in the room, had the room 33, even what do, kitchen with gas cooker, bathroom and toilet clean, only the switch for the hot water should be labeled, otherwise one cold shower ☺ Bus station not far away, about 150 meters, bars and pubs nearby (Frank's tavern) ... short and tight: I'll be back, it was great. Hopefully it will not so quickly sold! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Konstantin
Very good for that price but... archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • February 2011
2 balconies, two rooms, space for four persons, internet access, bathroom with bath! (unfortunately mountings -fossil), Air conditioning with heating and cooling functions only in the bedroom, in the two rooms had no air conditioner and no heating in the February cold at night! There is also a small kitchen with gas stove, refrigerator, microwave, table, bed and couch. Staff-super! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rudolf
Clean, functional, almost family-like and ideal location. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2010
Ideal base for exploring in Malta and Gozo, except for the parking in the evening. Please note the "double yellow lines" in the Kreuzungbereich !!! Service was nice and helpful. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Caroline
So what dirty that I have never experienced something like t archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2010
So again: The people were friendly enough - no question about it. But when I my room/studio (with windowledge type balcony in a kind bay) entering I only "I can't". Hair all colors and lengths, Dandhäufelchen, grime and ADHESIVE everywhere. Whether in the kitchen, in the bathroom or even the telephone was to find it disgusting ... The decor is (depending on the room/studio - my girlfriend had more lucky!! ) In principle all right! read hotel review
  • Room
    2.5
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Harald
Esmeralda: pubic hair, cockroaches, Siffklo archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2010
Plus: small apartment, bus stops very near (to the beaches) minus: When we arrived I found ungeputzte premises - fäkalienverschmierte toilet, head and pubic hair everywhere. It wasn't cleaned during my stay. In 10 days I 4 cockroaches thrown away. Tip: With public buses island -7pm (e.g. T. Oldtimerbusse). on the internet beforehand on "Malta by bus" download information, such as. Timetable and bus. Print and bring as site information very bad. BTW, in the north of the island in armier and Little armier in clear, Carribean-like sea swimming, followed by a pint the Panorama in Gozo each morning. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Marika
Better than expected. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • September 2010
I was scared after reading the recent reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised. Small family hotel with few rooms, are over 4 floors. Cleanliness in the framework. You can book the room with breakfast. During our stay there were guests from England, Italy and Germany. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Our room nr 33 was very spacious, with an extra bedroom and two balconies to 2 different streets. When entering the room that was in the appear to be doing clean condition. The rooms were cleaned every 2 days with produce different results. There were towels every 2 days and once new linens in the duration of our stay. The furniture was adequate and in good condition. There was a telephone, but unfortunately no safe. Air-conditioning worked perfectly, we also had 2 ceiling fans. out that I needed the remote for the tv and you had to stand in line for 20 euros deposit (there was finally back) rental. The kitchen was well equipped and "lack of things" area where we could without a problem. The bathroom was also pretty clean upon arrival, the hot water boiler was literally could be bureau as needed. Water is also relatively quickly warm . Be careful when the balcony door was open, it can also fly Riesenkakerlaken geckos. All in all it was also with the cleanliness. It is a different mentality and if you the cleanliness of the streets Malta taken into account (also far dirt and trash) should take a bit easier.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There was a breakfast room with "buffet". Every morning there were 2-3 different types of sausage, 2 sorts of cheese, 3 different jams, butter, yogurt, cereal, Schokoflakes, milk, coffee, and tea to scalding, 2 sorts of juice, cake and 2 different slices. Daily there was also drisch boiled eggs to order the score. Sausage and Käseteller were constantly refilled. It was not a huge breakfast, but we could eat our full. Cleanliness was ok, we didn't see any roaches.

  • Service
    4.0

    All very friendly and are trying to help. They spoke English. At the reception, at night, is not attended a Nottelefon, where one is associated with a doctor.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    The rooftop pool area is a sun terrace with a small pool. The filter of the pools leaked the whole time (a very faint thud about our room), nevertheless, the water was a bit cloudy. So that we pool as well as the sort of "older" pool chairs didn't use. The ascent to the sun terrace at the time of our visit was dusty and could have been a cleaning deserves.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    I was scared after reading the recent reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised. Small family hotel with few rooms, are over 4 floors. Cleanliness in the framework. You can book the room with breakfast. During our stay there were guests from England, Italy and Germany.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is reasonably convenient, bus stop supermarket and bars right in the area. To the promenade from St. Pauls Bay is 10 minute walk. There are also bathing possibilities, but only rocky beaches.

Close
Jennifer
Not luxury, but perfectly adequate archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2010
The hotel is an apartment, as you much in Malta. Our room was ok in size and beginning quite clean, up to the details that you quickly itself could fix. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room consisted of a small entry area, from which it from the bathroom talk about. At the end of a corridor is the bedroom and living room. In the area is a kitchenette, a small dining table with 4 chairs, a small table with mirror, a couch, a table with a TV, a closet and a bed. There was enough space, so there is no must stay on the bed. The kitchen consisted of a gas stove, a inadequate extraction over, a chairs, a refrigerator (which we had to colder), a microwave, plates, pots and cutlery. The condition was okay. The cutlery & crockery before we were washed but again, as they looked like they have had not used. The bathroom was very dark and left the worst overall impression. Everything was clean, but the fixtures were very old and calcified and the sink showed remains of cleaning solution. The general cleanliness, I could say it was okay. In the room we had any dirt, except under the bed. You could have done before sweeping. Was cleaned every second day, where the towels were changed. Only the floors swept and the tiles on the floor in bathroom only once a week. In the bathroom but that was also a cleaning pail was seen, where the client so themselves them yourself, which we didn't. The room has air conditioning and a ceiling fan. The air-conditioning only then being, if you with the help of the increased the air be quite dusty so we didn't open. But it was cool in the rooms. We stayed there were two additional but the curtains on the windows as otherwise, the room very warmed up by the sun.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The communication is in English, but what you very much understands. Upon arrival we were given a map of the town and explained where we supermarket, bus stop, and restaurants. For the television and the air conditioning you needed a TV remote control which you must rent for about 10 euros each.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is an apartment, as you much in Malta. Our room was ok in size and beginning quite clean, up to the details that you quickly itself could fix.

  • Location
    6.0

    The property is about 10 -15 minutes and found, on the busy square in Buggiba and to the promenade with numerous restaurants, bars and souvenir shops. Under the road is the sea with some bathing areas. A proper beach is not available. However, the bus stop from the hotel only 2 mins away from which you better beaches and other places Malta. The bus rides are cheap, but always change to pay. A supermarket is also only about 3 -minute walk away. In this has everything you need, for the price, which is good.

Close
Ursula
Definitely not recommended! Only dirty! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2010
Small hotel for people traveling without standards! We booked the hotel after 2 days with the help of our travel agent changed and we could go our Malta holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Apartment no. 21 with a view of the patio. The living area was a/c, but it did not work. Only a fan in the bedroom. The bath rusty and calcified. Dust and hair on the floor and other. Kitchen was available but not to use. Mold in the fridge, stove greasy vanity was they hadn't mopped.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Basic English breakfast, the air conditioner cooled.

  • Service
    1.0

    At the reception, they only English spoken and is very friendly. entire cleaning at the hotel is non-existent. Room is dirty. Although you reacted to complaints very friendly, but it didn't change anything!!

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Very small dirty pool with green water. Jacuzzi must have seen more broken. Beach chairs dirty or broken. entire property was 2010 probably hadn't been cleaned. Only dirt!!!!

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Small hotel for people traveling without standards! We booked the hotel after 2 days with the help of our travel agent changed and we could go our Malta holiday.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is very centrally located. Restaurants, shopping and bus stops are nearby.

Close
Gabi
A very dirty hotel archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2010
The hotel room was dirty, the floor dirty when we arrived, the bathroom was gross, the toilet was filthy, from previous guest during our stay was never cleaned, also after the complaints, not even the sink and bath, showers, and enter the bathroom was only possible with beach shoes. The kitchenette was filthy and the refrigerator stank. Bin served as a rain. The balcony was locked, wardrobe filthy, we lived out of our suitcase. In the breakfast room were all of the appliances, Heißwasserbehälter, toaster often sticky and dirty, cockroaches on the floor, the never let me tell you what ... they mopped, the correct, aufgeplatzte eggs, simply embarrassing. Pool and jacuzzi empty and could not be used, sun chairs on the sun terrace, ground ruined. Never again!!!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Just plain filthy, greasy, unacceptable.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Cockroaches in the breakfast room were full.

  • Service
    1.0

    Complaint: Please Badezimmerreinigung answer: It is only cleaned, if the maid it necessary!

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Pool and jacuzzi empty and dirty

  • Hotel
    1.0

    The hotel room was dirty, the floor dirty when we arrived, the bathroom was gross, the toilet was filthy, from previous guest during our stay was never cleaned, also after the complaints, not even the sink and bath, showers, and enter the bathroom was only possible with beach shoes. The kitchenette was filthy and the refrigerator stank. Bin served as a rain. The balcony was locked, wardrobe filthy, we lived out of our suitcase. In the breakfast room were all of the appliances, Heißwasserbehälter, toaster often sticky and dirty, cockroaches on the floor, the never let me tell you what they mopped, the correct, aufgeplatzte eggs, simply embarrassing. Pool and jacuzzi empty and could not be used, sun chairs on the sun terrace, ground ruined. Never again!!!!!

  • Location
    4.0

    Bus stop and supermarket nearby

Close
Stephan
Nice apartment hotel in a good location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2010
Basic, but adequate apart hotel for sightseeing vacationers. It has 3 floors and the apartments partly with balcony, sometimes not. The elevator is stubborn, you have to push the floor in what you want (key is lit in red), otherwise is quick the light, and you are there, in the dark. Located on floors 5 and not express, because the steet. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The furniture is from pine furniture, what a a bit the impression, in a Danish holiday. Bed, sofa and curtains in lime green. The curtains are great, you might as well, if the morning sun. My room had no balcony unfortunately, but only one with a half bars annotated balcony door. Sofa, dining table, a small desk and kitchenette were available, in enough large bathroom a shower in the bathtub. They cook with gas from a large Druckflasche under the stove. When it is warm outside and air conditioning on and the windows closed, it through the Pilot lights in addition warm and the above the stove runs the exhaust gas and vapors also not to the outside, but (hopefully) defatted back into the room. I also had to sleep with the windows closed and air conditioning. There is a adjustable ceiling fan. The kitchen is adequate, microwave and refrigerator with a large freezer. In all fixtures are Energiesparbirnen in it ... If you as evenings a cozy or even romantic lighting, should take a few towels to Drüberwerfen. The cleanliness: When I arrived, everything was enough clean. deep in the corners there were a few crumbs and faucets could be removed from the lime, but oh well. During my stay (1 week) maid service twice. Those who want an awesome thorough cleanliness, you're probably want somewhere else and spend more money. As other reviewers have said: remote control for air conditioning (only to tax) and there's a TV, after a deposit of 10 euros each and an adapter for the power sockets thrown in.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0

    At the reception were all very nice and helpful. Communication in English.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    Basic, but adequate apart hotel for sightseeing vacationers. It has 3 floors and the apartments partly with balcony, sometimes not. The elevator is stubborn, you have to push the floor in what you want (key is lit in red), otherwise is quick the light, and you are there, in the dark. Located on floors 5 and not express, because the steet.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is ideal for excursions. The bus takes you super cheap everywhere. A small supermarket around the corner and a large, the no left nothing to be desired, three corners in the other direction. The front desk has faux maps of the place where they mood.

Close
Susanne
Friendliness and service, poor hotel archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2010
The room was dirty ... water pipe had broken, in the kitchen was sticky everything cockroach in the room, had to get used to. The transport connections are very good, staff is very friendly and helpful, the room was immediately made, but I would choose another hotel if I had the choice. If you wanted the pool is looking forward, lost, as it is so dirty and so out of order. Entertainment in the hotel, bar etc. there were not. Conclusion: dump to stay.. More but doesn't work. At least, the mattresses were clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Brigitte
Very friendly, helpful staff archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • June 2010
Hotel location is good, the only negative thing but the proximity to the hotel Topaz with very loud live music until late into the night! Good transport links, frequency buses or direct bus line in the adjoining places room for improvement! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Karin
(Not too ambitious) expectations archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2010
The house was about 3 years ago from condos in a Apparthotel am 15 apartments and studios. There was also environmental considerations into account: for example. Vollholzmöbel, energy saving lamps. During our stay, there were only 2 or 3 other rooms occupied. May is general in Malta very pre-season. (For the ferry to Gozo applied until 5.23.2010 - Whitsun/the just breath taking). You can book with buffet breakfast. According to the owner he especially guests from Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Italy, Scandinavia, no English. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our expectations (see title) were not too big. Our room was (No 13 at 1 . Floor) very spacious. The bedroom had a balcony facing the street, to our time to visit was not very busy. In the living room with kitchenette and a table there were 2 more beds but no air conditioning. be like in the summer (from June, the temperature can also time 40 to 45 degrees), we couldn't imagine. The bathroom includes a bathtub and large enough. We found it very enjoyable, we could make maintenence a cross-ventilation to the bedroom. The TV had only 2 German programs. One of them RTL and on both not a good reception. It has just enough for the news.

  • Gastronomy
    0

    The house offers only breakfast buffet. Since we from other reviews (from any other hotel in Malta) were warned that the impact of the British partly still very strong ; -) and we have to fight with some other material, we only have the nights. self catering for the offer was not a problem, but with the fresh bread and rolls, tomatoes, sheep cheeses from Gozo etc. A true pleasure.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was very helpful, all spoke very good English. (You could get along with German in Malta not far). When we arrived (Sunday about 1 :00 pm) the room was not ready. We immediately the same one floor below. The room was cleaned every 2. cleaned everyday. We can get new towels every day. We have also immediately on request a 2 . sheet and 2 more blankets. And the kitchen area a new lamp.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    We used the roof top a "pool" of about 2 times seen 3 meters. We have visited the island to get new impressions. And around the eternal winter to escape in Germany. And they were both we could of this place. And we didn't think it was for more.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The house was about 3 years ago from condos in a Apparthotel am 15 apartments and studios. There was also environmental considerations into account: for example. Vollholzmöbel, energy saving lamps. During our stay, there were only 2 or 3 other rooms occupied. May is general in Malta very pre-season. (For the ferry to Gozo applied until 5.23.2010 - Whitsun/the just breath taking). You can book with buffet breakfast. According to the owner he especially guests from Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Italy, Scandinavia, no English.

  • Location
    6.0

    Since we didn't have planned seaside holiday (water temperature in May this year about 18°C, surely rather less), the distance to the beach (the in Malta mostly from rocks) not interested. We enjoyed it as self catering but only a few hundred meters from the main shopping street in Bugibba: to stay. 2 Bakeries with adjoining "mom and pop store" (daily! ! Open from 6 :30am until 10 pm). Closer to a very well stocked supermarket: cash & carry. At the bus stop (approx. 150 meters) on weekdays from 9 am a "vegetables you" with gorgeous strawberries and tomatoes (take the strong ribbed) from their own vineyards. From here good bus connections in all directions. The buses are frequent and very cheap. If you're looking for each evening sets, if you are looking for a place in Sliema or Paceville arriving by and in July or August. Stayed in May were a lot of restaurants and shops (in all tourist areas) was closed.

Close
Manfred
Friendly nice familiar aparthotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • October 2009
Friendly nice familiar aparthotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Location to transport links to Valetta, as are the beaches is ideal if you got familiar with. At night the links bad, but that the hotel wasn't responsible. There are enough bars nearby. walking distance from the center about 10 minutes. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
1