Hotel Mövenpick Pyramids(4 stars)

Alexandria Road View on map

Average rating

127 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    4.2
  • Food and Drinks
    4.3
  • Sport & entertain
    4.4
Filters
You selected:
56 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Ahmed
Never again
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2014
I arrived with family at 9 pm and was very tired. They gave us a bungalow which was for sure since few weeks not cleaned. 1-air conditioning is out of order (outside temperature 33º) 2-floor totally dusty. 3-bed full with Ants. 4-fridge smell bad. 5-teras door open with help from my wife. 6-info map on the desk totally old 7-shower cabin with black spots on the ground. 8-swimming pool without life Guard. 9-land scape full with rubbish and plastic bags with rest of food. 10-the GM refused to contact me as I went to the Front Office to complain and ... had the wish to speak with him at 6.8.2014 at 8:30 amthen they changed me the room. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    The first room for sure not for human being use. The second room was in a new building, it was much better for sure because everything was new but the finishing is very poor (wash cabin have problems with the drainage). Balcony not clean and full with Ants. Curtains will be soon damaged because of bad installation.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    It could be for sure more better.

  • Service
    1.0

    I went to the Front Office same night as we couldn't sleep all the night to complain. They send someone to check the air conditioning and couldn't fix it, they promised to change the room next day. I went next day at 8:30 am to change the room and had a request to meet the GM to show him some important comments and suggestions. They said they informed him and he will contact me, believe me until I checked out on 8.8.2014 no one showed up or tried to contact me .

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    I didn't dare to go to the pool because it was very dirty and there was some guests which was swimming with clothes. Even there's no life Guard and the pool area which was with sunbeds was totally dirty. There was empty bottles and food rests on the floor really discuss.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    I arrived with family at 9 pm and was very tired. They gave us a bungalow which was for sure since few weeks not cleaned. 1-air conditioning is out of order (outside temperature 33º) 2-floor totally dusty. 3-bed full with Ants. 4-fridge smell bad. 5-teras door open with help from my wife. 6-info map on the desk totally old 7-shower cabin with black spots on the ground. 8-swimming pool without life Guard. 9-land scape full with rubbish and plastic bags with rest of food. 10-the GM refused to contact me as I went to the Front Office to complain and had the wish to speak with him at 6.8.2014 at 8:30 am .then they changed me the room.

  • Location
    3.0

    Surround with lots of building. Location is good because beside the pyramids.

Close
Franz
Sightseeing good.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • December 2013
The rooms were spacious and clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were spacious and clean.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We thought the breakfast was plentiful and good. Also on the departure day we could already at 4:00 in the morning at the buffet avail itself. As restaurant had unfortunately only the thai open.

  • Service
    5.0

    Here we had nothing to complain about, problems with the computers at the check in were regulated.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The rooms were spacious and clean.

  • Location
    5.0

    Near the pyramids, to the airport and city we found the distances but already as large.

Close
David
Hotel good but suffers due to the lack of tourists
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • September 2013
I stayed in the hotel one year previously and find that it remains good but suffering due to low numbers of guests. The best thing about the hotel used to be the Thai restaurant but this has been closed since the last revolution in July 2013. There is a lack of attention on checking rooms prior to sending guests. I found my first room had a bad problem with ants and had to change. This was done quickly but the issue should not have occurred. Ant powder is very cheap. The outside Italian restaurant is quite good. Some pasta portions ... can be on the small side and bread is not offered but otherwise good food and friendly service. There is a new hotel block due to open in mid October and it seems maintenance on the existing chalets is being kept to a minimum. AC units are quite noisy and new furniture is a bit overdue. I also find the beds on the soft side. All said and done though the rooms and service remain good and excellent value given the current rates offered from websites other than Movenpick's own site. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Bernd
Ideal, good hotel at the pyramids
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • April 2013
The hotel complex made inside and out a very good, well-kept and clean impression. Nice is the arrangement the room in one-story buildings ( bungalowähnlich ) and the extremely well-kept garden. Unfortunately the rooms are quite noisy. The hotel is - as in our case - an ideal starting point, to the nearby located pyramids and so on. To visit. Service ok. Particular emphasis should be on the ample breakfast buffet, the absackerbier in the evening equivalent 3,50 Euro appears but a bit overpriced. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Hans
Than durchgangshotel alright
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • March 2013
The hotel is a pure durchgangshotel for people who Cairo or the pyramids visit. I had only booked accomodation and breakfast. The drinks prices and dishes were moderate. The food at the buffet was no over flier but in relation to the price completely okay. The food all carte (we saw on food) was more expensive, but much better. The cleanliness on the complex was average, in the room great. For a short stay the hotel is recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
Close
Andrea
Safe hotel elsewhere
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • November 2012
Hotel lies directly at the pyramids, Cairo city is about 17 kilometers away and you need a taxi to daily chaos an hour. Hotel for a quieter kairotrip really recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Karin
Gladly again at any time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • September 2012
For a hotel in Cairo very recommendable. We had no reason anything to criticize. Breakfast was delicious, also the service always tried hard. Rooms have us good and the food is not too expensive in the restaurant. Room service costs not more and is very recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Ulrike
Oasis for relaxation the loud Cairo
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • September 2012
Not only for groups, but also for individualists and planning stay suitable, since the rooms in the extensive garden all covered with greenery terraces have, the pool to relax and relaxation invites, and the proximity of the noisy city there quickly forget. The spacious lobby with 2 restaurants and piano bar the evening stay much have been more suitable, if the air conditioning not on fridge temperature cool could have been. Luckily there were in the outdoor area in of the pool bar and in the roof-café also something to eat and you could warm spätsommernächte without jacket enjoy. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The bungalow-room with garden view and terrace are well insulated and sufficient spacious - though not as spacious as you on the hotel photos ( wide-angle photograph) work. Mini bar, safe, telephone, satellite -tv, hair dryer and well adjustable air conditioning are available, unfortunately costs the minibar contents as much as service in the restaurant, and the wi-fi-port of the hotel is really expensive. If you the possibility had, a tea or coffee to cook and the terrace for evenings would illuminate can, the comfort in the room have been perfect.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Pool bar serves pizza and pasta, in the roof café there is kleingerichte as hamburger, also lebanese barbecue, the thai restaurant in the main building was too strong air-conditioned, we therefore not visited, and the buffet-restaurant opened only for groups, food typical of the country is not available.

  • Service
    6.0

    A variety of friendly people made attentively for the well-being of the guests. As you with complaints would be handled, I can't say, since we did not have any.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool is very nice, towels, shower and umbrella are free available. Existing fitness equipment we didn't use.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Not only for groups, but also for individualists and planning stay suitable, since the rooms in the extensive garden all covered with greenery terraces have, the pool to relax and relaxation invites, and the proximity of the noisy city there quickly forget. The spacious lobby with 2 restaurants and piano bar the evening stay much have been more suitable, if the air conditioning not on fridge temperature cool could have been. Luckily there were in the outdoor area in of the pool bar and in the roof-café also something to eat and you could warm spätsommernächte without jacket enjoy.

  • Location
    4.0

    The café on the roof seems the pyramids to reach, we let ourselves but rather with the taxi drive, since on the street - like everywhere in Cairo - quite a lot of traffic noise. Taxi fares are moderate, the town center one drives for permanent traffic was nearly an hour, pay for but there and back with a few hours waiting time the driver only etwa 20 Euro. In the center you can also the subway use.

Close
Diane
dreitätiger stay with organized excursions
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2012
Very nice hotel in very good condition. The hygiene is for Egypt very good. Breakfast buffet was rich and very clean. Since we only overnight stay with breakfast had booked we are evenings on the panoramic terrace eat out. We had a steak for egyptian conditions was very good. It were many germans and french guests represented. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Enough room with klimaanlagem mini bar, safe, telephone. A large terrace, as well as a very nice bathroom. Daily fresh towels and clean room.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Value for money is fine. There were 4 restaurants we ate at the Italian and on the terrace to eat. Very good. The atmosphere of the hotel is very nice. Tips and price I found for my taste reasonable.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The language was English. The room was very clean. We also have use of the laundry service and everything was to our taste. Complaints we had no.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    Because we evenings totally exhausted of our trips have returned, we had no more desire for sports to do.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice hotel in very good condition. The hygiene is for Egypt very good. Breakfast buffet was rich and very clean. Since we only overnight stay with breakfast had booked we are evenings on the panoramic terrace eat out. We had a steak for egyptian conditions was very good. It were many germans and french guests represented.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location was simply great as you a great view the pyramids Had. Excursions were organized. On foot it was a bit remote for shops to visit.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
David
Quiet and quality hotel near pyramids archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • June 2012
Hotel is constructed in a chalet arrangement so some rooms have a 150 m walk from the entrance. Pool is near the reception/ main dining block while the rooms are surrounded by well maintained gardens. Bookings seem to generally include breakfasts. A large proportion of the guests seem to be from Japan/ Korea tours. German and Swiss are also frequent visitors. All the rooms seem fine though when I stayed some had an older type TV / fridge. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Rooms are moderate size with ceramic tile floors. AC worked well and was quiet in the my room. Tea and coffee facilities are generally advertised on non Mövenpick web sites as being provided but hotel seems to reserve these for bookings made through themselves. You may have to fight to get what was been advertised. Buildings are not new but are still serviceable. If not too hot they have table and chairs on an outside veranda.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Breakfasts are well prepared and quite good. Not Four Seasons or Fairmont standard but respectable. No smoked salmon here for the taking. When busy requests for coffee have been known to require repeating. If guest numbers are low the evening buffet is poor as can be expected and is also overpriced. The à la carte menu is unexciting and typical for Egypt but the food is cooked well. The hotel has an excellent and inexpensive Thai restaurant which is best for eating. The waiters will ask if you want spicy or not and the food will be prepared accordingly.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service is as you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Very good reception staff who are quick and efficient. Rooms are cleaned well with a turn down service in the evenings if wanted.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Pool is relatively small but looks pleasant. I did not try but people seemed happy with the service and area.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel is constructed in a chalet arrangement so some rooms have a 150 m walk from the entrance. Pool is near the reception/ main dining block while the rooms are surrounded by well maintained gardens. Bookings seem to generally include breakfasts. A large proportion of the guests seem to be from Japan/ Korea tours. German and Swiss are also frequent visitors. All the rooms seem fine though when I stayed some had an older type TV / fridge.

  • Location
    5.0

    5 to 10 minutes drive if traffic to Pyramids. Don't try to walk it's either going to be too hot or you will not enjoy the hustling on the road there from locals. There are two other major hotels within 5 minutes walk which are worthwhile visits for variety. Otherwise there is not much else in the area. Very poor shopping possibilities nearby. All the usual tours are obviously available. A typical complaint from people is that you cannot actually see the pyramids except at a roof top cafe 100 m down the road from the entrance.

Close
Michael
Very good city hotel at the pyramids archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2012
The Hotel Mövenpick Resort-Cairo pyramids is the best as a place to stay for a Cairo short break suitable. You will find everything that you need, the staff are very friendly and helpful, it's all clean and the prices of the restaurant are OK. From us, there is therefore a unlimited recommendation. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Eva & Ferdi
This is not a first class hotel- archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2011
5-star hotel does not deserve. We were sold by the travel agent as a first class hotel-. Is far from it. Rooms as hostel and musty. Breakfast was very lame. Check-in process was easy. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Frank
Big disappointment archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2011
The bottom sheet was too short (35-40 centimeter, mattress was sometimes free). After complaint was me a new sheet on the bed. I was the bed itself. Ensures ' youth hostel atmosphere in a 4-5 star hotel (number of stars varies depending on the provider). On the patio furniture was sticky throughout our stay (3 nights) bird dirt, despite request for cleaning was not removed. A lot of staff, that more itself than trying to do. Having regard to one-time food in the restaurant no need, to do this. A hair can in the bathroom, a whole clumps of hair ... is more. The area around the hotel invites you not a, walking on foot. In my opinion not more than 2-three star hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    2.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Lothar
Solid, if even one star too much archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • November 2011
We stayed three nights in this hotel and organized trips to Cairo and the pyramids made. In the evening we visited the sound and light show at the pyramids, which due to the small distance was very comfortable. Positive we have found, that despite our late arrival (close to midnight) from a food variety select and the bar a good selection of beverages offered. In addition we received very early on the morning of departure, a well-appointed breakfast box on the trip. Not quite up to 5-star standards we found the breakfast buffet. On the other hand was the Thai ... restaurant was very neat and inexpensive. The friendliness of the staff in all areas from our point of view it was no Beanstandandungen. For further detail evaluation our stay was too short. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Conny
hotel with Pyramids view archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2011
I was surprised and in after inside all around satisfied. Especially I was impressed by the warm art, the friendliness of the staff and the amazing service. As a lone traveler it is not always sunday had only breakfast booked. Great food you can for example at the pool bar and in the restaurant. The buffet is simply brilliant. The hotel has a ATM, a small shop, but quiet overlooked should. the Mövenpick pyramids is a hotel, the you quiet can recommend it with a clear conscience. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Michael
Angels on travel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • June 2011
We had booked via angels-three days travel cairo this hotel. It was nothing to complain from our side. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pyramids are relatively very close for cairo. Otherwise the hotel was located very remote from the center. For the period of three days is this hotel recommended... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Sandra
2 until three days OK, but not more! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2011
We arrived at the hotel (22 hours) were we to eat in the dining room there was sent an extensive buffet set up. The containers were in zusammengeschüttete scratched, stale leftovers from dinner. We have given us then satisfied with pasta and potatoes. The waiter was a buffet so embarrassed by the sight of the us from the kitchen, he has brought the actually for the staff definitely meatballs were! The only comprehensive on this evening was the invoice, about 90 for four people. The hotel is for a couple of days but not longer OK. It is almost no ... shops, bars, etc. in close proximity to the one walking distance. I was already in many Movenpick hotels but this is the worst clearly. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    1.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Mike & Martina
We had promised us more archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2011
Negative: the dishes from the previous guest was on the table in the evening of our terrace. The window in the room is only a gap wide open to. The coffee for breakfast was bitter and certainly not the Mövenpick-coffee, the fruit salad fermented. Positive: the cutlery was cleared in the course of the night away. We were allowed early check out to 5:30 a.m. the breakfast (sche entl impressive 6:00 H beginning only). The staff was friendly, the service was good. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
Close
Axel
Sightseeing base just OK archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • April 2011
As a base for a sightseeing tour in Giza (pyramids/Sphinx) and excursions to sakkara and Memphis the hotel is well located, for trips into the city it is very far away. Without any atmosphere, with a large lobby, a unpleasant restaurant (with at least at the buffet early erkaltetem, little tasty food at night and a better breakfast), as well as a bar with rugged schnepfigem staff, the reception, a kind of ice cream parlor and the entrance to a Thai restaurant are. It is on a neighboring building a outdoor bar (the waiter reminded of Freddie Frinton 'dinner for ... one'), a beautiful view on the pyramids has pretty pictures (and the Mercure hotel, the pyramids road.), access to during our stay either on the fire escape stairway or through with painter ladders, debris, builders, respectively. The something elderly, but with all what you need-equipped room are beautiful large and feature as well as a relatively large bathroom, you are in about 20 on the grounds distributed low-rise buildings each with a few rooms. A member of our group got a room with broken air conditioning, despite various complaints repair the managed to check out after two nights not. The air conditioning works only with room card inserted. One day a Zweitkarte are, when they return to after the inspection in a cool room to come, is the card from the room boy away! The pool closes to 19 hours, you can only use it, when you not to return late sightseeing. Positive: currency exchange is of a nature to correct course to the bank about possible clock. All in all, it surprises, the is a hotel chain like Movenpick, whose name was rather high for sunnier klassi hotels, your name for this house there (also during our stay especially at least the auxiliary building was renovated) I think that you can recommend for short stays at the house time tourists, the after a busy sightseeing day fast so if you want to eat anything, then to to go to bed early. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    2.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
Close
Conny
It was only the bar and it was only fast food. archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2011
we were the first guests after the revolution and there was no restaurant open. it was only the bar open and there was only fast food. There was nothing in the area and we had only breakfast for the period read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.7
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
1 3