Hotel Ephesus Princess(4.5 stars)

Pamucak Selcuk 9400 Kusadasi View on map

Average rating

885 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.8
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    4.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
311 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Andreas
Everything was very good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
The staff is very nice and helpful. Food was very good and plentiful. Our suite was fantastic. Especially the location of the hotel pleased us very well. We are coming again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
KARSTEN
Everything was great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Our bungalow was beautiful and was always kept clean. We had a fantastic view of the sea. General the hotel is very clean. The food is very good. Especially the italian à la carte restaurant was very good. We had a very nice evening with delicious food. The staff is very attentive and courteous. We would definitely recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
Germany lets greet.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • November 2013
Also here are the stars, not totally the, what you Promise. However, the all around good value. The price performance ratio fits. The already described evaluations of other guests were all helpful. A very large point of criticism is the clairaudience of the room. If you stay here no deep sleep, very tired to leave. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are large, clean, beautiful view. As well as bathroom and toilet. Towels were changed every day. The cleaning staff is doing a good job. Toilet and bathroom also clean.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    In the last week the hotelbetriebes was only the main restaurant and the bar open. Food was typical for the country, very varied, good quality. Glasses in the bar not clean, please no demands for lounge drink places. Coffee also an impertinence. Actually, only the beers. With 'all-inclusive' (which we so far still never could enjoy, you should probably not be too picky. The variety of the meal however really positively surprised, the rating all in all rather good.

  • Service
    5.0

    Service all in all good. Many speak german, otherwise english. Child friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Pool is very nice located, but in summer, certainly crowded. Exercise equipment in the outdoor part broken and modest. Fitnesstraum good, entertainment at least in autumn (karaoke and bingo) not recommended.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Also here are the stars, not totally the, what you Promise. However, the all around good value. The price performance ratio fits. The already described evaluations of other guests were all helpful. A very large point of criticism is the clairaudience of the room. If you stay here no deep sleep, very tired to leave.

  • Location
    5.0

    Location very nice. Not central, but with dolmuş in front of the house one is mobile.

Close
Beate
Hotel with very good price-performance ratio
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The ephesus princes was a very large hotel area in a beautiful bay. The house is a bit ' in the years' old, but still very nice and highly recommended. It is not necessarily a 5 star hotel, i would maximum 4 stars. But it really is' all inclusive ' - no hidden costs. The hotel was mainly visited by german guests. Other nationalities were hardly. The staff speaks therefore also mostly german. The food was very good and also very varied. We were 1 week there and it was not. End october/beginning november i would not book the hotel ... any longer - because of its inventory the sun disappeared relatively quickly in the afternoon. But this is sicherliche in large advantage, if you are in the 'hot' months july and august bay. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had in the main building rooms. This was ok, big. Bungalows and apartments i can't say anything about it. On the carpet and in the bathroom you saw, that the hotel was already a bit older.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is a very large main restaurant, where the lunch and dinner buffet is developed. So that the people are not too much shoving, the individual buffets very far pulled apart. So collided someone, the already with the dessert is, not with people, which only the starters get. Cleverly solved. Nevertheless gave it at the warm buffet regularly a queue, which i but not particularly bad feeling. So are in a hurry it probably no one. And assumed the food is also never. There was each evening another spezialiät, the freshly prepared. The food was very varied and really something for everyone. Usually typical of the country, but also french fries and pizza. You could eat the whole day somewhere on the premises. Hungry no-one had to be. From 3:00 p. m. it was possible cocktails to receive. Even if often not the original brands were, tasted the cocktails well.

  • Service
    6.0

    We arrived in the middle of the night and were in spite of the time very friendly by a german-speaking staff welcomes. Since the hotel was in the tight grip is, speaks also the majority of the staff spoke german. With english worked it but all cases.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    On the private beach and at the pool there were very many pool chairs, mostly with umbrella. The entertainment was very limited, but that pushes i times on the season. In the summer, it was certainly different. Unfortunately the water was the pools not heated, so that it was not possible to swim. A shame. There is a small indoor pool, but this is not very attractive. As the fitness room, in which the majority of the equipment did not work. The hotel is clearly not a sport laid out...

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The ephesus princes was a very large hotel area in a beautiful bay. The house is a bit ' in the years' old, but still very nice and highly recommended. It is not necessarily a 5 star hotel, i would maximum 4 stars. But it really is' all inclusive ' - no hidden costs. The hotel was mainly visited by german guests. Other nationalities were hardly. The staff speaks therefore also mostly german. The food was very good and also very varied. We were 1 week there and it was not. End october/beginning november i would not book the hotel any longer - because of its inventory the sun disappeared relatively quickly in the afternoon. But this is sicherliche in large advantage, if you are in the 'hot' months july and august bay.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel was located on a hill, right on a beautiful bay. This is a whole number of stairs or with the hotel-own 'shuttle tractor' within easy reach. There is then the hotel, very clean and with many beach chairs lined the beach. Also a beach bar there. Before the hotelarreal frequent dolmuş buses to kusadasi and selcuk from - so no problem, also excursions on own fist to make. Walking this is not possible, it is the hotel isolated. 2 times a week there is also free the hotel bus to the markets in kusadasi and selcuk.

Close
Matthias
Not recommendable.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The bedlinen disappeared the almost new pyjamas our daughter. The staff was neither will still capable of him anywhere. It was during our stay not substitute offered. A e-mail about the mating side of the homepage of the hotel after our holiday was never answered. It is simply not with guests around. We must assume, that the hotel got pickpoketed are. In addition the hotel is not a 5 star hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Stephanie
No 5 stars.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is quite large, but unfortunately a bit dated. The biggest drawback is the number of steps from the pool to the beach. Although there is a shuttle service, but this also needs its time, until the required distance back has. The hotel at first glance seems to be clean, but once look closer look, you could quickly identify, not very thoroughly cleaned. The restaurant was the cleanliness a disaster - stains on the tablecloths, plates and on the chairs. With a bright pants one better not on the stools. To positively evaluate is the view, the one most ... parts of the hotel on the basis had. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We had a bungalow, the near the lobby was. Our 'house' was relatively large. We had a bedroom, a bathroom, an extra bedroom and a balcony. The bedroom was spacious, the bathroom has the shower was enough. There was a tv with some german programs available. The minibar was daily with water and soft drinks refilled. It is also positive, that the safe was free. The downside was the heating/ventilation, we half the time was not working properly. The room was not always clean. Even after a complaint with the cleaning lady nothing has changed. Also tip has not helped - we only have figures on the bed. In the bathroom the cleaning lady not cleaned once. It was a bit of fluff in the corner on the toilet, the was also two days before our departure still there. The wet stains on the floor were the whole time to see. Wet in any case never cleaned.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The hotel has several restaurants. A main restaurant, a italian restaurant and a lebanese restaurant. In the last two listed restaurants we could have ever once per stay food. The food in the main restaurant were always cold. This warm, if these quite tasty. A visit to the italian restaurant one can save. The main course was so low, you can hardly get full, even if several starters there (they were still small). The cleanliness of the hotel left a lot to be desired. The tablecloths were always dirty, as well as the plates (often was still a correct fatcover to see) and chairs. The besteckauswahl you had to also exactly look.

  • Service
    3.0

    The hotel staff have predominantly turkish was spoken. There were two coworkers at the reception, who spoke german, but rather broken german. When we arrived we were not greeted in a very friendly way. We booked directly the form to complete the journey. A 'warm welcome' we were not told. In the restaurant were mostly the own countrymen (in the hotel also meetings) served. German, english, etc. Had to get the drinks ourselves. The staff in the restaurant we had also once without to ask - just strange people at our table just as we the food in/out privileges. You could at least once any questions. Complaints were taken, but not taken care of. We complained, because we in the rooms (bungalow) the heating often didn't work. The staff at the front desk promised us, that we were in a half hour warm air from the ventilation and parks. This was never the case. The cleaning lady i have a note here, because they have never really clean. The note was not taken care of, although it written in english, a language, the hotel almost everyone spoke. One the charwoman tip, one had only figures on the bed. The floor and the bathroom was not clean as before.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The animation was so good like not available. On the beach was only once ' beach Volleyball' called and thus was it taken care of. There were several sport activities offered, but the later the october inside was, the less was actually offered. It didn't bother us, because we didn't participate in it wanted. At the beach there were beach chairs and sun umbrellas free of charge. But the beach was not so beautiful. It was not - as advertised - a small sand beach to be found. Under sandy beach we understand something else. Even though the pool was too cold, in order to swim, it was pleasant, to spend the day there. It was sheltered from the wind and you could also at the october still in the sun all day.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel is quite large, but unfortunately a bit dated. The biggest drawback is the number of steps from the pool to the beach. Although there is a shuttle service, but this also needs its time, until the required distance back has. The hotel at first glance seems to be clean, but once look closer look, you could quickly identify, not very thoroughly cleaned. The restaurant was the cleanliness a disaster - stains on the tablecloths, plates and on the chairs. With a bright pants one better not on the stools. To positively evaluate is the view, the one most parts of the hotel on the basis had.

  • Location
    3.0

    The location we describe than average. To the beach one needed about 10 minutes, after you from the pool with about 180 steps back had. In the book you should perhaps say, that one a hotel room or a bungalow near the lobby to have would like, otherwise the way to the restaurant, beach and pool a small hike will be. In the hotel itself there was a small jewelry shop, a small kiosk. There was a disco in the outdoor area of the hotel. We booked this didn't use, since it evening already very cool is. For shopping you can go, you have to ask Selcuk or Kusadasi drive. This was with the bus quite possible, since before the hotel the terminus of the buses was and you actually always a connection to the town is. But nowhere to walk there - except in the area. Here you could nothing special to see. To the airport you had to about one hour with the bus. Excursion possibilities were offered in october also still, but only limited. A trip to the pamukkalen should in any case to consider. It was - despite long ride - very nice.

Close
Margret
Nice holiday with some constraints
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Size of the room was ok. The all-inclusive restaurant has aged somewhat The age structure was mixed. In the majority of german tourists but also many dutch and a few british. Few russians! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Size was sufficient, furniture a bit dated. Toilet and bath were in the 14 days (except for daily change of towels) not cleaned.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food tasted good. Fruit could have been better.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is very friendly. At the reception is very good german spoken. The room cleaning left to be desired however. (in 14 days not even mopped)

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Super pool, unfortunately in october already somewhat too coldly. The animators give themselves large trouble. Enough beach chairs and cushions available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Size of the room was ok. The all-inclusive restaurant has aged somewhat The age structure was mixed. In the majority of german tourists but also many dutch and a few british. Few russians!

  • Location
    6.0

    You could reach the beach after many, many steps, was however not further bad, to every half hour a fun tractor up and down. Kusadasi is not far away, all 5 minutes away there is a small bus. Shopping in Kusadasi great! Restaurants in abundance available.

Close
Mathias
Very beautiful holiday in a beautiful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very nice hotel. Can't understand the negative reviews. Very nice staff. Beach chairs in the afternoon still free. Everything was very clean. And worn can i do not understand. In the rooms in which we were (restaurant, lobby, room), everything was ok. In addition outside very nice furniture in rattanoptik. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We were accommodated in a mansion. There was just renovated. Accordingly a very nice room. Was also always thoroughly cleaned. Cons was that there was only one free socket and a lamp. So a bit dark in the room

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was the main restaurant and 4 specialty restaurants (lebanese, italian, fsch and turkish) at the beach bar pizza, burgers but also lunch salads, pasta, etc. The food in the main restaurant was very good. Even after 3 weeks were partly still new things for everyone. Fight for places was only in the outdoor area (although we each evening got a seat), but you could also in 2 rooms and there was always something vacant.

  • Service
    5.0

    About the service so we can with the best will not complain. All very friendly. With a few phrases english we got along everywhere. If i go abroad must not everyone german speak. Otherwise there was the young nice ladies at the customer service. They spoke german and happy to help. Our room was always thoroughly cleaned and also the drinks refilled daily.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Well we were always at the beach. There was the entertainment a few times to see but really to entertain the entertainers probably not. Have it with a Volleyball seen but not heard that beach volleyball has set up. Entertainment team had it unfortunately also not necessary nice to say hello. On the beach there were always enough loungers. Even if we only at noon from the place came back there were no problem. Clearly there is no white sandy beach but also everyone should wisssen with the area being.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very nice hotel. Can't understand the negative reviews. Very nice staff. Beach chairs in the afternoon still free. Everything was very clean. And worn can i do not understand. In the rooms in which we were (restaurant, lobby, room), everything was ok. In addition outside very nice furniture in rattanoptik.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very nice located on a slope. Clearly there are lots of stairs to go but that should be clear to everyone the also only 2 minutes away by the hotel. A gorgeous view. Advantage that the Dolmuş here starts. So you always get bequwm a seat if you to the market runs. Time it should definitely also times in the evening to Kusadasi drive. A great place in the evening both local as well as tourists on the promenade or

Close
Andrea
Fantastic area with deficits
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very beautiful area with a fantastic views right on the ocean. The hotel was unfortunately overbooked, which is why we have two nights at the hotel noa had to spend. The resort features two büfettresturants, inside and outside, several à la carte restaurants, a few cafes, bars, wine bar, pool - and beach bar. It was really a very beautiful and plentiful equipped area. However in many places in need of renovation. The elevators in the main building also work not always and there is often quite crowded. Guest structure mainly consists of german guests, but also arabs, turks, british ..., dutch, russian. Wireless internet available, but not always. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    In a very renovation-needy condition. We had a suite in the main building with a sea view. Balcony however always in the shade. Our suite consisted of three beds, a seating area and flat-screen tv. The furniture was but getting very old, the air conditioning was very old and entliess strange, disgusting smells, luckily we needed the september very rarely. The bathroom smelled in the morning as disgusting as the air conditioning. The flushing the toilet sprayed water in all directions if one the cover not be closed. The mini bar was with Cola, Fanta and water stocked, which also filled up.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food in the buffet-style restaurant was very good and varied. It should something for everyone his. It was in the evening also always fresh meat or grilled fish, mushrooms and vegetables geschmorrt, kaiserschmarrn made or pineapple slices deep fried. Everything was really very delicious. The breakfast was very sumptuously, everything available. There were also always fresh pancakes or omelets prepared. Fresh fruit, cereals, eggs in all variations, coffee, tea, juice... Everything available and very delicious. We have stayed in two à la carte restaurants, lebanese and italian. These evenings we enjoyed very much. Excellent service, delicious food, wonderful atmosphere and really good, affordable wine. I liked it in the lebanese restaurant even a bit better pleased. In the beach bar of salads, pasta and delicious pizza. The cocktails i did not like them. The wine was however enjoyable.

  • Service
    4.0

    Well, at least attempts were recognizable. The staff at the reception was mostly friendly, many spoke german well. The girls from the customer service were very nice, but here the places in the à la carte restaurants with a little effort (queue around 9 o'clock early) to reserve. Sometimes the staff seemed a bit overwhelmed. The tour guide mr Levent k. had a lot of hassle with overbooking of the hotel and changed reservations guests, as we were. Certainly was also always queue announced. As compensation for the changes we received from the hotel a fruit plate and a bottle of wine, but already very old and was completely uneatable. For the promised replacement i wait until today. Also we were given maps for a dolphin show. The luggage should be brought to the room. Well, after an hour we the then yourself. The room was always thoroughly cleaned. The staff in the büfettresraurant was always fast, tried the many guests to. The staff in the à-la-carte restaurants was very accomodating, these evenings we enjoyed very much. The doctor was within one hour before place. He and his sister were nice and courteous. With 85 Euro the treatment was but also not a bargain. So all in all the service was not really good, but also not really bad.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    The pool area was very nice, but also quite shaded by the many trees. We preferred to lie at the beach. Beach chairs were sufficiently available. Screens firmly installed. Two tretboote are available free of charge. Other water sports for a fee. The entertainment was hardly noticeable to bad. In the evening each time the word exactly the same introductory remarks, made from the 3. day aggressive. For bingo 20 einminütiges stoisches time wait, the animation team shows mostly boring. Very good pool at the pool and wonderful live music in the weinhaus. The photographer was very bad. The photos were amateurish, since my photos as well.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very beautiful area with a fantastic views right on the ocean. The hotel was unfortunately overbooked, which is why we have two nights at the hotel noa had to spend. The resort features two büfettresturants, inside and outside, several à la carte restaurants, a few cafes, bars, wine bar, pool - and beach bar. It was really a very beautiful and plentiful equipped area. However in many places in need of renovation. The elevators in the main building also work not always and there is often quite crowded. Guest structure mainly consists of german guests, but also arabs, turks, british, dutch, russian. Wireless internet available, but not always.

  • Location
    6.0

    Fantastic location, above a bay with beautiful views of the sea. The complex is very large with many stairs, one must be fit to walk. It didn't bother us, with the many food not necessarily a bad thing. The drive from the airport Izmir takes about 1 1/4 hour. The Dolmuş after Kusadasi or Selcuk stops right in front of the hotel. A taxi right in front of the hotel available.

Close
Detlev Becker
The letdown this holiday season
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Worn out rooms, old furniture and mattresses, air conditioning system started any even at all times, fridge so loud and icy, that we did abtauten and issued, windows and balcony door in widow and therefore noisy, if krakelende guests got home or the loud ( dieseltraktor -) shuttle drove past, what with the windows open also unbearably smelled. The cleaning of our room was cleaned superficially, often remained the floor not cleaned, dust was never wiped, the toilet brush was estimated 15 years old, communication was only in turkish possible. At 6 of 14 days was forgotten (?), our minibar ... refill, ordinary blankets in our linens together every night, we froze regularly. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    To the rooms i have already spoken. In addition i will add, that we in our apartment a complete kitchenette found. All cabinets and drawers were empty, a fume hood worked, including was but no stove. In the middle of the room hung (too deep) a table lamp on a non-existing table, where even the kids down could. We made the lamp of contention with clothes, after we in the dark and bright several times against running are.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The most annoying thing in the dining room, the three-legged constructed table, of which 8 of 10 shaky and permanently nerves. The inlying dining room itself has the charm of a train station and is also so loud. The outside seats are desired and immediately occupied. Who in the evening, the rush for opening to be missed, only later (about 1 hour before end of) the dinner, was sometimes not more everything in the offer or in a less attractive condition. Super were all 4 theme restaurants, without exception. Only restriction: alcoholic drinks cost extra, the bottle of wine started at 12 Euro - what has the ultra universe inclusive to be done? Nothing!

  • Service
    3.0

    Many employees were (at the end of the season) exhausted and their smile and the required friendliness were rather rare to find. The communication in german was so good as not at all, and in english almost not possible, even at the reception one must wait, until someone is, the help can and will. In our room a us unknown person during our absence a half bottle finished and the toilet use, what us at the dutlichen signs noticed. When i was at the reception announced, it was with 'no problem' commented. Our in a (open and accessible) mailbox eingeworfenen postcards were there after 1 full week crude before. When i (at the reception, the customer service, the postkartenladen ) asked, when finally the emptying would take place, nobody knew (!) A response. The next morning was the box then empty, until today is not only our 12 (expensive!) Postcards with the consignee arrived...

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Sport and entertainment were rather smaller written here, often not even noticed. The 3 ping-pong tables and the local rackets were horrible, the courts had concrete floors, almost nobody ever used. The miniature golf course after a downpour still 2 days with rain water filled einputlöcher, we saw never anybody playing there. A former 'zoo' exhausted in two empty rusty cages... The couches are simply, the cushions often old and musty, the firmly standing umbrellas too small and too low, which regularly per diem (!) To head injuries leads. The (too few) movable umbrellas are often old and always have with a slight wind around.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Worn out rooms, old furniture and mattresses, air conditioning system started any even at all times, fridge so loud and icy, that we did abtauten and issued, windows and balcony door in widow and therefore noisy, if krakelende guests got home or the loud ( dieseltraktor -) shuttle drove past, what with the windows open also unbearably smelled. The cleaning of our room was cleaned superficially, often remained the floor not cleaned, dust was never wiped, the toilet brush was estimated 15 years old, communication was only in turkish possible. At 6 of 14 days was forgotten (?) , our minibar refill, ordinary blankets in our linens together every night, we froze regularly.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is situated on the hillside, very nice! The 422 steps from the beach to our room were wanted, as an alternative we had the shuttle can use. The open air disco was so loud, that we already on the 2. day in its farthest away apartment (4606) moved. Within walking distance was outside the hotel area no town to reach, by taxi but already in about 20 minutes. Kusadasi worth it!

Close
Melanie
Beautiful hotel with a bad room cleaning
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Actually a beautiful and also clean area if the rooms properly renovated and cleaned properly would be. Great food, views great, actually everything-except for the rooms. Get in the handle the area is beautiful! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Size and furnishings were completely ok. When we functioned also everything. Only the cleanliness makes the thick minus

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food and drinks very varied and nice atmosphere in the restaurants

  • Service
    4.0

    The rooms are not cleaned properly. I would have liked a response by the hotel management. Fremdsprachenkenntnisse are unfortunately not so great, but with english one gets ahead

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Entertainment staff very friendly and if the pool entertainment, this is also good, as i said when. The staff could not animate, many games on the program to fall from.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Actually a beautiful and also clean area if the rooms properly renovated and cleaned properly would be. Great food, views great, actually everything-except for the rooms. Get in the handle the area is beautiful!

  • Location
    4.0

    The location of the hotel is super, you had a wonderful view. Of course there are some stairs, but you know that already when you book. The distance of 8 kilometers to Kusadasi is great with the small buses manageable. If you want a party holiday plant, it is wrong here. If one from the plant goes is desert. I personally like a sandy beach better, but that was a matter of taste.

Close
Doris
Older hotel, but to get some rest and relax good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
The hotel is really a bit dated. There were lots of rooms in the main building and several villas in the big area. It was very often cleaned. All-inclusive services, i did not quite understand. In the catalog all-inclusive plus, but starting from 0:00 a. m., all drinks had to be paid on our own. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room was lovely, we had direct sea view and it was great. The furniture was not the newest, but we have nothing to complain about, there was a flat-screen tv. Bathroom was always clean and also big enough

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There was beside the main restaurant still different restaurants. We were only in the main restaurant, the dishes were varied, you could always find something, but the individual meals mostly already somewhat cools, except the, which were freshly prepared.

  • Service
    4.0

    The friendliness of 90% of the employees was very good, 60% of which of them spoke a little german. The housekeeping was good and on complaints or other concerns they reacted immediately.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    About the entertainment one could only be amazed. You as good as not noticed or seen. If you by chance get over the way ran came weren't greeted and so on. So the money, the hotel could save. There were always enough beach chairs available, umbrellas and mats also, however, this time all renewed.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is really a bit dated. There were lots of rooms in the main building and several villas in the big area. It was very often cleaned. All-inclusive services, i did not quite understand. In the catalog all-inclusive plus, but starting from 0:00 a. m., all drinks had to be paid on our own.

  • Location
    3.0

    The distance to the beach was just in order still, to the airport it was good 60-70 minutes and the next place with the Dolmuş about 20 minutes In the more immediate vicinity there was not, no shopping and so on. One is on the Dolmuş or the taxi. But the Dolmuş constantly drove and it is also right at the gate of the hotel.

Close
Kathi
Great hotel, but please more welfare.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Great hotel, great view, great holiday at a super price! But a call to the management: care for the cats to your hotel! There are enough telling you with a kastrationsaktion would support, as well as with the treatment of infected animals! Many chains have already ' katzenhäuser' introduced, where the cats (castrated and medical supplies) withdraw and guests the animals with available slot feed supply, play with the animals and smooch can! An absolute win-win situation for all! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ferhat
It was very nice!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Our vacation was actually very good & had a lot of fun! The food was also really good. But a party hotel, it is not, not directly for young people suitably. We liked it but not bother us ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Maxine
Great Family Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Our first time to Turkey and we would definately be returning. The Ephesus Princes hotel is very large with lots to do for everyone.Our room was clean and newly refurbished with good working airconditioning which could be left on all day if desired.The room was small but adequate. Our maid was great, clean towels and bedding most days.The mini fridge was filled everyday with water and fanta and coke. The staff work very hard.Our location of our room was up near the top villas which was a good walk but when your laid on a sunbed ... all day the walk does you good. If you dont want to walk there is a tractor bus that takes you where ever you want, to your rooms or to and from the beach. They work long hours and are always happy to see to your needs.My son is 9 years old. He didnt want to go in the kids club but the kids club staff were fantastic with all the kids. They were always about doing activities with the kids day and night, very entertaining for the children on a night at the kids disco. My son had an amazing holiday with all the new friends he met. Loved the water slides and the 2 pools. The restaurant food was good. Lots to choose from to satisfy everyone.There is a big buffet restaurant and a beach bar thata does pizzas and burgers and pasta nearly all day. The puddings and cakes were extremely good in the main restaurant.We only ate once in one of the alacarte restaurants and was disappointed. We ate in the Pestacore, the fish restaurant and the crab and calamari starter was cooked from frozen,deep fried and was not good. Unfortunately after eating there I had an upset stomach for the rest of my holiday. Whether this was due to the fish im not sure as there was lots of people in the hotel suffering with upset stomachs thast week. The main course was fresh seabass which was much better. Unfortunately after that bad experience we did not eat in any of the alacarte restaurants. There is food all day in the hotel so no need to go hungry. The entertainment was ok, bit repetative some nights. There is a good bus service called the dolmus which runs from the end of the drive every 5 minutes into kusadassi for 2 and half lira. great service but be aware there is a few that drive dangerously but better than the taxi drivers. The hotel hasnt anything around it so you have to get transport out, If your like us aqnd like to go out for a walk on night, this is not an option. This is the only reason why we wouldnt return to the ephesus princess. Overall we had a great holiday, great value for money. The turkish Bath is Amazing. A must if you can. Great value for money. 100 liras for 2 hours of luxury.Bargain. If your standing for the lift or in the dinner que or for the tractor from the beach, be prepared for the very rude russians and germans who dont seem to understand what a que is for. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Diana
Well, it was ok... But not again!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
So the hotel isn't so big compared with the hotels in side, Belek where we were already, but by the large bungalow area was very spacious. Cleanliness and condition, hmm. The rooms are only provisionally clean for example bed and toilet paper is laid out neither tidy the hair in the bedroom and the balcony was deseamed not to mention the large mirror was not even cleaned once! Internet was in the lobby only at certain times (early) the best, otherwise rather bad constantly thrown out etc. The guest structure was 80% english to a large group together closed and ... the pool chairs were from 6.30 occupied ☹ and generally more conspicuous than other nationalities! The otherwise always so bad are made, 15% turks, and 5% german and the rest. Average age i'd say so 35-45 years read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We stayed in villa 6 family rooms with connecting door Well, very small, but we wanted to since it's just a place to sleep. Hygiene bad as already described above. Tv, large mirror which was never cleaned, balcony small if you down looks is a week garbage on the lawn. Minibar was never filled up! Also after complaint she remained empty Bathroom was ok.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    2 main restaurant with a buffet 3 theme restaurants turkish, fish, and italian. Beach bar with snack (pizza, burgers) and lunchtime small buffet : Spaghetti Bolognese, Köfte, fries, salad bar Drinks in cups all very good! Also the cocktail bar very recommendable! Pool bar was good, drinks in the cup on 17 hours there was ice cream at the pool bar and pastries General very crowded in the restaurant not to feel relaxed!

  • Service
    2.0

    The service was poor so much friendlier and committed staff in other hotels! Service at the food just null! In the 10 days we 1 once asked what we wanted to drink! Tables were quickly cleared away! To the meal times always seats no matter what time we all times try out, always we had to our cutlery! Service must definitely better! English and turkish they could all with german it haperte already. Room cleaning badly as described above! Drinks in the minibar are never replenished every evening, we had to ask where it is!

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Facilities well so in comparison to other hotels rather slack, entertainers were almost never on the way, except for water aerobics or at 16:30 water polo Children's entertainment was great even if our kids already too old! Large compliment to the head entertainer of the kids club! Unfortunately was for our kids no animation ☹ (11 and 14) For the 16-year old even more! :-( Disco was also always well visited by the youth, the rest was at the pool on sun loungers or in the lobby the very air-conditioned was in my opinion! On the beach you always got a beach chair even on the pier! Highly recommended if you want to have your peace and quiet However, the beach chairs and umbrellas in very bad condition whereby one to also say must very much wind prevails! So that you your umbrellas must continue to do so. Above at the pool one was laying as sardines together gepferscht, As i said, from 6:30 the pool chairs were all occupied until on the back off the pool no chance! Insolence especially, because in the room there was a ' note is 8 hours, no couch occupied become otherwise they will be cleared away! If you so what does one should carry! Me personally it has simply angekotzt every morning at 6 o'clock to rise from the top bungalow villa 6 down in the my family still get a beach chair! Very badly organised if the solid is all the hand towels were again cleared away then they would also not more! ( english! No german)

  • Hotel
    3.0

    So the hotel isn't so big compared with the hotels in side, Belek where we were already, but by the large bungalow area was very spacious. Cleanliness and condition, hmm... The rooms are only provisionally clean for example bed and toilet paper is laid out neither tidy the hair in the bedroom and the balcony was deseamed not to mention the large mirror was not even cleaned once! Internet was in the lobby only at certain times (early) the best, otherwise rather bad constantly thrown out etc. The guest structure was 80% english to a large group together closed and the pool chairs were from 6.30 occupied ☹ and generally more conspicuous than other nationalities! The otherwise always so bad are made, 15% turks, and 5% german and the rest. Average age i'd say so 35-45 years

  • Location
    4.0

    The many steps to the beach are definitely now known, was now also not very bad, was the afternoon tiring after a beautiful siesta high climb up ☺ we took mostly the tractor ☺ Shopping, nightlife, shopping... Unfortunately we did not use it was a pure relaxe holiday ☺

Close
Lothar
Nice hotel with ok
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
After 5 times stays at the Turkish Riviera we also wanted the turkish aegean sea meet. The landscape is simply a dream, but the friendliness of the staff and the variety and presentation of the food and drink they would still much to be done. The hotel is wonderfully located on a hill with a huge terrace, from where you can get a great view of the ocean to the breakfast/food can. The hotel has already some years on the embossment, which in many places you can see, and you should from the side from urgently on fundamental renovation think ..., because it would be a shame the beautiful area should leave. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
Close
Ralf
Nice holiday hotel with little faults
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
All in all a very extensive, more families concerted hotel with a great view from the main restaurant on the sea and the surrounding area. Although the staff at the beach not very motivated seemed, we have a nice week spent. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kerstin Motz
Recommended, drawbacks only with the service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Great location. Fantastic views. Highly recommended, if you don't mind walking (we had 272 steps and 8 floors with the elevator to the beach) and want to spend a quiet beach holiday. Service is more like a 3.5 to 4 star hotel. But since one never had to wait, it was not a problem, the beverages themselves to get. Very to be highlighted was the cleanliness of the toilets on the beach. All day there is after almost every used cleaned. The food was varied and tasty. An exception formed the à-la-carte restaurants. There was missing it at the ... level of service (take trolley through the rows and scratch on table all leftovers on a plates together, 2. starter on the used plates the first starter served, also if as leftovers spirits) and the food were bland and cooked unlovingly. The offer of the possibilities of amusement in the evening were good. Weinhaus, turkish coffeehouse and openair disco offer much variety. An all-round successful vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Lutz
Fantastic holiday in a beautiful location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel is set up like a village and consists of a main building and undertow. Villas in the area spread. Here it concerns bungalows. Canoeing, paddle boat and wi-fi in the lobby are included. Many englishmen, dutchmen and russians in the hotel. But they were very pleasant. The guest structure in an all inclusive hotel you could worse expect. Age from teenagers to about 60 years, many large families. Something unpleasant we found the many small children were constantly have one whined. We ourselves have a daughter, could now on babygeplärre do. We had this so not at the ... beach, especially not for small children, there were many stairs and it right on about 70 centimeter went into the water. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a family room. Our room was great. Our daughter had a small room with bunk bed. With two children it would have been tight. The 2. room is only for sleeping and no tv. Our balcony was huge with a fantastic view of the ocean. Just perfect. The bathroom was super. A great shower with decent water pressure. Why you but the bathroom wallpaper must, i do not really. It was clean, but should be renovated. There was a fridge, the constantly filled with soft drinks was.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Four specialty restaurants and a main restaurant. In addition there is a beach bar, in the you can eat. The food was perfect. Hygiene 1a. There was something for everyone. Typical turkish cuisine, but also small sausages and beans for english guests were available. In the restaurant you could directly overlooking the sea and a beautiful sunset. The standard of cleanliness of the restaurant was outstanding with a limitation: at the beach there were beer in the jakobs kaffebechern. The was already borderline. I during the day no beer, as beer drunkards is however not okay. Everything else was great. Also special wishes were fulfilled. My wife has the lumumba introduced :-) the guys have the mix of mutually beat. The bar staff in the lobby bar was really great. At the pool bar you had to wait in line for long. Gave often criticism

  • Service
    6.0

    Tables were immediately cleaned and newly set. The staff is super friendly. Many speak german or at least english. Complaints were from the guest carer dealt with immediately. The rooms were always top clean. Just great.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool is huge. Couches were however around 9 am. As usual was none on it. Was not no matter to us, since we were only because of the beach. If you like the pool, had to hurry up. We found it terrible at the pool. Full and hectic. Is just a matter of taste. Three times a week disco. It was really great. On the beach was so far everything okay if one leaves the beach and a few metres further, a gorgeous fine sandy beach, the extensive walks. Water sports and divincenter are available. Pedal boats and canoes are for free. Special recognition deserve the sanitary installations were always clean and available in plentiful number. Also on the beach. Really great.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is set up like a village and consists of a main building and undertow. Villas in the area spread. Here it concerns bungalows. Canoeing, paddle boat and wi-fi in the lobby are included. Many englishmen, dutchmen and russians in the hotel. But they were very pleasant. The guest structure in an all inclusive hotel you could worse expect. Age from teenagers to about 60 years, many large families. Something unpleasant we found the many small children were constantly have one whined. We ourselves have a daughter, could now on babygeplärre do. We had this so not at the beach,, especially not for small children, there were many stairs and it right on about 70 centimeter went into the water.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is in a fantastic location on a hill overlooking the bay. Very isolated and peacefully situated. We had a great relaxed. The beach is a steep stairs down, which in itself has (very steep). The climb in the heat. All in all, you have to in the area be able to walk well, since one is constantly berguaf or downhill walk to everything. Beware! For humans with going handicaps not recommended. However, there is also a shuttle service with the one everything to reach can, in particular the beach. The Dolmuş after Kusadasi drives directly before the hotel. Otherwise there was nothing in the area. The hotel has a mini-market. The prices are relatively reasonable. Magnum 2,50 Euro pringles 3,50 Euro

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 16