Aparthotel Marins Playa(4 stars)

Carrer Na Llambies 41 07560 Cala Millor View on map

Average rating

1,308 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
415 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Melanie
Good top renovated facility
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Totally a very recommendable area with drawbacks for dinner, and the cleanliness of the room. The is even better. The decor of the room, including tv and wi-fi internet access was remarkably good. Top renovated area. The suitenbereich is highly recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Philipp
Very well maintained and child-friendly hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We had a suite in building 2. this house is fully renovated and has a good standard. Cleanliness and condition were very good. Breakfast was good for spanish standards and the dinner was very good, since the showküche (outside) the food freshly prepared. There was always something which tasted. All in all the food was not a german 4 star hotel, but compared to other spanish hotels of the food is very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The size of the suite was too small. We were there with three children, all in an area without door sleeping. The highlight for the kids was the flat screen tv in your room. Our room had a refrigerator and a flat screen tv. To criticize is only, that we should not only seating except our beds had. But that was beared though, since only the sun seemed. In bad weather might the too 5. prolblematischer are. Also on the balcony only three seats for five persons. The bathroom was renovated and in a good condition. The only negative was the air conditioning, the october not enough managed our suite to cool.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The atmosphere in the dining room we didn't. Had großkantinen flair covered seating outside near the showküche were against it super. Fresh air and better food (show cooking) enjoyed every morning and evening moved to eat outside. The quality of the food was above average. The drinks (beer and water) reasonably priced perfectly ok. Beer 300 milliliters under 2 euro. The same applies to the water. Cocktail were reasonably priced and also in order and drink you could also.

  • Service
    5.0

    We were received from the outset very friendly and courteously. The staff spoke either german, english or spanish. About the room cleaning does not have anything negative to say. Everything was very good. The child care and the entertainment repeated constantly, but the kids enjoyed it very much fun. But we were only in the morning to ' morgenspiel' and in the evening the kids disco the programme present. I had only one complaint and it was immediately repaired.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool was in a very good condition the kids were on the pirate ship with slide romp. So completely ok for us. But we were also no pool chair tourists! I missed a pool for swimming, since there was only rundbecken is the relatively small. Outside showers are also available. Child animation i had already described. The football field is a little to be desired. There are 2 table tennis tables. Tischtennissschläger against pledge check-out counters. There is also a games room including a ps3 is the one for 1 €per 15 minutes use.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had a suite in building 2. this house is fully renovated and has a good standard. Cleanliness and condition were very good. Breakfast was good for spanish standards and the dinner was very good, since the showküche (outside) the food freshly prepared. There was always something which tasted. All in all the food was not a german 4 star hotel, but compared to other spanish hotels of the food is very good.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located in 2 series a bit away from the sandy beach. There are about 10 minutes walk. The water or promenade are only 2 minutes. The shopping district is only 5 minutes away. The bus stop for public transport is nur100m far away away. The supermarket is adjacent on the premises.

Close
Dieter
Super hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Hello We were for the first time in Marins Playa the hotel is really super the rooms very clean and the staff was always friendly, we had half board the food was really satisfactory to very good which one on the pictures is really good we can only say the holiday from beginning to end was very nice and we in the next year love to go back read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Everything was really good when we checked out in the evening at 22 o'clock in the hotel arrived was the dinner already ran this hotel was for us a cold drink and something to eat in the fridge for us it was really great

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    All super tasted much

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is ersteklasse friendliness very good animation for small children super

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Everything okay was more than was expected

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hello We were for the first time in Marins Playa the hotel is really super the rooms very clean and the staff was always friendly, we had half board the food was really satisfactory to very good which one on the pictures is really good we can only say the holiday from beginning to end was very nice and we in the next year love to go back

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is about 1.0 kilometer away from the hotel the shopping malle is in the same vicinity. The Palma Airport is about 70 kilometer far away

Close
Leonie
Three stars yes, but four not.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The Marins Playa is with its as a 4 star hotel advertised, but the category is 3 stars. According to information locally does the hotel actually, next year the 4 star standard to be. Currently i think 3 star in any case appropriate; it's lacking to 4 stars in some areas still important points. In general, the area was very big, it has many buildings to. The bulk revolving around the central courtyard, where the pools are. However, all buildings on the other side of the road opposite the reception available, and then a house two blocks above (there were ... we accommodated). The entertainers got own flats provided, the further away (somewhere in Cala Bona) were. There is an indoor pool, two well-maintained playgrounds and (at least in the off season) enough space (liegen/schirme) for all. However in the high season probably every pool chair at least 6 people must fight. The food was clearly too much dosenzeug and frozen goods, a little fresh. Also the pizza at lunch, the terrace restaurant to order, was from a tiefkühlpackung this is in itself not bad, but it could have been definitely stand to have. It was not. Some things cost extra: a safe is available, the hire costs 15 Euro per week. A wi-fi password costs 15 Euro per week. With coins you can a washing machine and a dryer across from the gym, there was also a münzbillardtisch and a popcornautomaten and various slot machines. A gdp-supermarket is also somehow to the hotel, at least he is on site and has an entrance from the side and a 2 of the road 'carrer of the rafal' the prices for fresh vegetables and fruit were cheap, a 5 - liter bottle of water was available for 1,05 Euro. Reading (spanish, german and english) you could also buy, but limited selection and rather cut to older public ( arztromane and adelstratsch ), and of course a bit more expensive than in Germany in the book - or newsagents. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a two-bedroom apartment (according to the organizer 60 square meter large, we did not checked), very beautiful, much space and nicely decorated. Would be great for people staying over the winter suitable, just the right home, and not just a hotel room. Missing in the kitchen but edge or schälfähige knife, who thus something cooking or also times a salad to make would like, should be a sharp pocketknife or three beds for everyone. A corkscrew was available, also schöpf and siebkelle and normal essbesteck and glasses and plates. The building itself is from the street 'carrer de davan s'hort' over a few steps and a stroller - or rollstuhltauglichen ascent to enter. Right from the wohnungseingang there was a door in a small chamber, where the heating was. From the living room you could the huge and half covered terrace (as big as a room, probably at least 20 square meter) or to the right to the bathroom and the two - bedroom. The bedroom on the street side also had access to a balcony, whereby the balcony right into the terrace of the living room were overlooked. The bathroom had sink, toilet and bath tub with shower, the water pressure was good (we were in the ground floor). Both bedrooms were large and contained a double bed with two bedside tables and a large built-in closet. The cleaning was always great, the staff very friendly. Way deserve the maid very little, a tip (on the pillows left) makes sense. The main building of the hotel is from the apartment about 5 minutes, which sometimes inconvenient (the children can't just quickly to the room and again back), but also had the advantage, that it really quiet. Also was inconvenient, that we too fourth only a single key.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We had half board, breakfast and dinner. Both buffets offered a very large selection, however, many things were not fresh. Oranges and melons were freshly made, everything else fruit was out of a tin. In the two weeks, we were there, there were also once apples and grapes in the dessert buffet in the evening. There were a lot of eggs and eggs, especially the breakfast, but unfortunately as at the stamp on the boiled eggs much to see - all from batteriehühnerhaltung. The food in the evening were sometimes labelled, but for people with allergies or vegetarians not helpful. There was only tag with the inscription 'pizza', 'fish', 'vegetables' or' meat ', possibly from and to the type of meat. The schinkenbraten, it twice gave, looked very dry from. And once there was a fibrous, probably the beef should be (perhaps an old bulls, the recent bullfighting not survived). The vegetables (almost always matschig boiled frozen goods) was sometimes with bacon or bacon mixed. At least there was every evening a pasta buffet. Three different kinds of pasta (mostly spaghetti, colorful short noodles and bright short noodles) and three sauces (two with meat). Potatoes, unfortunately always with plenty of oil, gave it also sometimes. With the salads there were many different dishes and bowls, but most were with mayonnaisehaltigen packaged food stocked. The field salad was fresh, and sometimes there were rocket with avocado or red cabbage. Some salads contained meat or fish. And it was both at the breakfast and dinner a sign with the label ' zuckerfreier dessert', as well as with the breakfast a labeled dietetic pfirsichmarmelade. Diabetics know, therefore, that for breakfast some cookies and reiswaffeln, with dinner a sugarless rice pudding food. Change however nil return, each evening had diabetics exactly the same rice pudding. Also the desserts sometimes alcohol, which is not stated. My daughter had a small plastic bowls taken, the very nicely looked and a kind of schokoladensahnecreme contained, the muddy cookie sat (may the tiramisu represent). After two spoons was found: the tastes of alcohol. I smelled it, and actually: alcohol in them. You must but dranschreiben! The water for dinner (tepid 0, 3liter for rich €1.80, and larger bottles there was not) and the cocktails (6-7 Euro in the hotel, alcohol-free 5,50 Euro, during a cocktail in the place only 3-4 Euro cost) i found too expensive, prices for wine and beer were ok. 1,80 for a small glass of water in a normal restaurant is still in order, but in the hotel restaurant should for guests but at least this grundgetränk for the same price in larger bottles are offered. The coffee at the breakfast was ok, but always slightly sweetish (except, if you are on a particular the machine the Café Americano cxxxvi, all black). As' juice ' came from the vending machines, tasted like Fanta without carbonic acid, thus very sweet and sticky.

  • Service
    4.0

    Reception: friendly, but not always competent; german and english was spoken of nearly all. Waiters and bar staff: efficient. Maids great. The child care (its-miniclub) was in the hotel, belonged, but not to the hotel. The hotel itself had for children only the on-site disco and a 10 o'clock game.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Pool: a shallow paddling pool with a large pirate ship with slides and water cannons, a bit deeper nonswimmer pools with blubberecke and a large pool with divided children's area, as well as a Rondell with 6 cold showers were outside in the courtyard of the hotel; a sun terrace on the roof was from miniclub and spielautomatenraum to find. Inside there was a further pool, whose water was warm. Next to it there was also a sauna (however turned off) and a jacuzzi (empty and turned off) and a single, tiny dressing and two warm showers (the only in the entire area; all other had only cold water). The outdoor swimming pool to the indoor pool to arrive, you first had to stairs or ramp go up, through a small foyer with partly carpet, partly slippery tiles (possibly the former reception) and then at the klo pass through a door (with room card or fitnessraumkarte to open) and a flight of stairs or ramp down. In the doors, the floor was always very slippery, i have several have seen accidents, and not just careless children fell, but also adults. The access you could surely more resolve, since the indoor pool anyway on the ground floor is - since you could but one of the windows through a door to outside replace. The use of the towels from the rooms at the pool were prohibited, the hotel offered however no alternative (for example poolhandtuchverleih against deposit at the reception, as many other hotels are used to) at. We were told, in place there would be for 5 Euro towels to buy. What we had desired, then we just do... But the pair for 5 Euro had a crappy quality and fuzzed terrible. Sport: there was a gravel- schotterplatz with a few minigolfbahnen right on the road, ugly and not busy. On the side wall of a building was a zerlöchterte dartboard, and ran people from the entertainment with a rifle around, somewhere so you could apparently shooting. A ping pong table, there was also, rackets and balls you could borrow at the reception. The gym (the presentation but there was at the front desk, and without extra cost) made a neat impression; i have only the elliptical trainer and a treadmill use, but there were also others. Towels for the sweat, a few gym mats as well as a water dispenser with paper cups were available. Which i found great, as i had not the device fan am: there was also a gym with mirrored wall in the rear - there, you could with the own mp 3 player great aearobics. For children nice were the two playgrounds, there was a small with toys for small children and a large with a sandpit, a large games and climbing equipment and plenty of space to spread out - ; there were also enough trees, shade if you wanted. Entertainment: and i do not fly, an airplane flies, do not fly as a flier, am so strong, strong, strong as a tiger... Even now, two months after the trip, sing our children this mini disco-song with enthusiasm. The evening entertainment was interesting, times rather not so, but the mini disco was always the best. During the day there was a little program, but not too much. Who wanted, could darts throw join in or at the air rifle shooting, and from time to time there was a schätzfrage (the entertainers walked with a glass fully peas and you should appreciate, how many there were). Every evening were then documents issued for the various winners of the day, with a big fanfare on the stage. Desert, of course, for the, the nothing (or at least not won) had...

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The Marins Playa is with its as a 4 star hotel advertised, but the category is 3 stars. According to information locally does the hotel actually, next year the 4 star standard to be. Currently i think 3 star in any case appropriate; it's lacking to 4 stars in some areas still important points. In general, the area was very big, it has many buildings to. The bulk revolving around the central courtyard, where the pools are. However, all buildings on the other side of the road opposite the reception available, and then a house two blocks above (there were we accommodated). The entertainers got own flats provided, the further away (somewhere in Cala Bona) were. There is an indoor pool, two well-maintained playgrounds and (at least in the off season) enough space (liegen/schirme) for all. However in the high season probably every pool chair at least 6 people must fight. The food was clearly too much dosenzeug and frozen goods, a little fresh. Also the pizza at lunch, the terrace restaurant to order, was from a tiefkühlpackung ; this is in itself not bad, but it could have been definitely stand to have. It was not. Some things cost extra: a safe is available, the hire costs 15 Euro per week. A wi-fi password costs 15 Euro per week. With coins you can a washing machine and a dryer across from the gym, there was also a münzbillardtisch and a popcornautomaten and various slot machines. A gdp-supermarket is also somehow to the hotel, at least he is on site and has an entrance from the side and a 2 of the road 'carrer of the rafal' ; the prices for fresh vegetables and fruit were cheap, a 5 - liter bottle of water was available for 1,05 Euro. Reading (spanish, german and english) you could also buy, but limited selection and rather cut to older public ( arztromane and adelstratsch ), and of course a bit more expensive than in Germany in the book - or newsagents.

  • Location
    5.0

    Centrally located at the transition between Cala Bona and Cala Millor. The hotel is not directly on the beach, but it is walking distance from the back (street 'carrer of comellar fondo') between playground and miniclub no 5 minutes to the ocean, and to the sandy beach you can either left to Cala Bona or right after Cala Millor run, is not far. Please note: the hotel is very large, but the buildings are not all on the premises. The property itself is a rectangle with buildings and a large central courtyard, in the pools, playgrounds, etc. Are (if you Google-maps to the hotel, this is the only part, you get displayed). In reality are two buildings to the hotel, which are in the same street as the rezeptionseingang, but on the opposite side of the street. You want so soaking wet from the pool to the room, you have to a public (in october but little busy) road cross. Another building is still two blocks above, there are some normal and all two-bedroom apartments. There we were accommodated (room 6004 on the ground floor), it is considered a 'house 6' means. From the activities we also know, that the hotel somewhere in Cala Bona still an apartment home features, two entertainers were there. If the but only a personalwohnhaus or guests rentable is, i don't know. There is a good bus service along the coast, after sa coma and S'Illot one comes problem-free all 20 minutes. Also after Palma and after Alcudia buses.

Close
Ursula
Unfortunately, much too much promised
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
In its description is clearly, that the whole hotel was newly renovated. With laminate and new furniture. We had an old room. When we complained they refused to give us a new directly at the stage of the animation. Supposedly the last free rooms. The food was ok, but nothing to brag about. Also told us nobody, that the hotel from 7 buildings. We had 250 meters to the food and there. On the departure day early in the morning, we found no one at the front desk before. A bell, there was not, so we called several times hello. ... Then came then someone from the staff, we apparently awakened and us transport we may not so noisy call the people slept (as he probably). A very unfriendly end. We had booked a hotel with wireless internet booked. But this is only because of the pool and the front desk available and also liable to pay the costs. For four stars a NO GO. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Size of the room was great. Cleanliness was okay.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Staff very friendly. Food seasoned far too little and little creative.

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff was very friendly. Except for the gentleman at the day of departure.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    In its description is clearly, that the whole hotel was newly renovated. With laminate and new furniture. We had an old room. When we complained they refused to give us a new directly at the stage of the animation. Supposedly the last free rooms. The food was ok, but nothing to brag about. Also told us nobody, that the hotel from 7 buildings. We had 250 meters to the food and there. On the departure day early in the morning, we found no one at the front desk before. A bell, there was not, so we called several times hello. Then came then someone from the staff, we apparently awakened and us transport we may not so noisy call the people slept (as he probably). A very unfriendly end. We had booked a hotel with wireless internet booked. But this is only because of the pool and the front desk available and also liable to pay the costs. For four stars a NO GO.

  • Location
    4.0

    Location of the hotel was ok and as booked. But not, the accommodation 250 metres from the main building is.

Close
Nadja
Above average family hotel near the beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel consists of a large main building and several buildings. It has 4 floors, has a lot of rooms and suites. The condition is newly renovated and exemplary clean. You can choose breakfast, half and full board. Wireless internet you could book, but costs a week 10, - euros, and you can always only with a device go online. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms or the suites are amazing and we stayed in any other 4 stars hotel on mallorca comparable rooms occupied. They are very spacious and feature modern furniture (ash grey). In both rooms is a designer flat screen tv. The beds are extremely comfortable. The closets are also large and spacious, the closet in the 'children's room' has huge mirrored doors. Even the balcony was large and we had a sea view (is probably against 10, - €surcharge, so it was in the elevator, optional zubuchbar). In our room there was a fridge, decent dishes, a coffee maker and a telephone. Our bathroom was beautiful and modern. No sticky shower curtains, but rather a fixed glass wall in a walk-in shower. Also, the bathroom was exemplary clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel has two restaurants. One is outside in the pool area, the other inside. Both areas are super clean. The food is very varied and the quality is absolutely ok. Unfortunately, we in the first two days not noticed, that the meals inside and outside distinguish, the variety so even was much bigger, than we originally expected. For example, outside in addition grilled or sputtered. Very delicious! The prices are very human.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff in the hotel is in all areas were very friendly. All speak more or less good german. The room cleaning was done regularly on all days, except for thursdays. The hotel is a massage therapist, the against a fee 'book' can. There is also a child care with changing themenangebot (t-shirts paint, pirates' day etc.). Complaints (flush got stuck) were friendly received and immediately turned off.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The beach chairs and umbrellas around the pool are of course free of charge. Since three! Outdoor pools were (a wonderful children's swimming pool with pirate ship), was very good and we had at no time the feeling, that the area is crowded. It is in house ii is a great indoor pool for the cooler or unbeständigeren days ** ** ** 6 stars The entertainment was not pushy. The kids club was in the first days ok (but unfortunately no comparison to so many competitors), however, the motivation of the animators for the end of the vacation strongly after. On the last evening there was then not yet times more the evening kids disco, for which the kids all day happy. We found annoying, that the mascot 'mario', from which the children absolutely fascinated, always only a songs long on the stage was, barely touch or even with the children no photography left. The have we in another hotel also very different experienced. So our children were a little disappointed. Three stars 2 stars On the beach cost beach chairs and umbrellas per 4, - €, what at mallorca usual is. All 50 to 100 meters there are showers at the beach.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel consists of a large main building and several buildings. It has 4 floors, has a lot of rooms and suites. The condition is newly renovated and exemplary clean. You can choose breakfast, half and full board. Wireless internet you could book, but costs a week 10, - euros, and you can always only with a device go online.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located in close proximity to the sea. The nearest (small) beach is about 250 metres away. To the long sandy beach of cala millor it was about 400 meters. Also in the place with huge mall is one in few minutes. Here you will find, of course, numerous restaurants, as well as several discos. A bus stop is located 50 metres from the hotel entrance. From here you can also easily to various markets (son servera, cala ratjada, manacor, sineu, etc.) Break.

Close
Uwe
Hotel for families with small children to 10
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We had a family room. The hotel has 5 different blocks, not all the pool zugewand. Our house number 5, was a series of behind: advantage: much quieter! We had booked half-board, wi-fi cost 1 0 €extra. Guests: almost exclusively families with children between 1 and 10 years-mostly german. A few dutch, british and russians were there too. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The apartment was a decent size (i guess 50-60m²) the erdterrasse was 25 square meter large. The condition of the furniture was good, but already older. Good flat-screen tv with a few german channels. Many of the double rooms were as far as i know however already renovated. Point departure because of not more taufrischem furniture.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Friendly and fast (shush. Service) Great i found that you always outside al fresco meals. Alternatively inside, or little rockwalled with roof. But top marks. The food was of good quality and quantity-there was always everything. Most of the food i have tasted. Negatives: Orange juice and apple juice from the automat for breakfast not really good. With the desserts i would have liked a bit more variety. Cleanliness-top marks. The chairs stuck not, and tables were cleared quickly. What i particularly noticed was: although it was very many small children were, was the buffet no large herds, chaos or the like. It was very orderly matter.

  • Service
    5.0

    I found all staff very friendly, quick and efficient. Most were always ready for fun hung up on us. No release: nobody bothered us unintended dishes stolen. There was a proper care of children and animation. Partly correctly professional. You can speak german, but not all staff. The room cleaning was somewhat reserved, in maximally 10 minutes the bed was made, and sometimes the trash emptied. The floor was often still sandy. Thursday is no room service. Only 5 points for room service

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There was a fitness room, which i entered. There are also: - kids club (good) - Midget Golf (free, rackets for deposit) - daily entertainment - beach chairs with umbrellas, unfortunately often reserved with towels There were three nice pools: Children's pool with pirate ship and two for adults.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had a family room. The hotel has 5 different blocks, not all the pool zugewand. Our house number 5, was a series of behind: advantage: much quieter! We had booked half-board, wi-fi cost 1 0 €extra. Guests: almost exclusively families with children between 1 and 10 years-mostly german. A few dutch, british and russians were there too.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is approximately 100 metres from a rocky beach, and about 800 metres away from the sandy beach. Beach promenade with stores in 100 meters away. There is a long promenade with shops and bars. Many of the bars have free wi-fi. Airport is by car 50 minutes away. With the bus it was twice as long, as many hotels left are.

Close
Kerstin
Relaxing family vacation in the Marins Playa
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We had a very nice, relaxing holiday at the Marins Playa and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. The hotel consists of the main house and several auxiliary buildings. The house 6 is about 500 metres away from the main building. We must get our room, got however directly upon arrival offer a newly renovated room in house 2 right next to the main building to take. But however we had to pay extra. We then both rooms and could choose. The detailed description follows. It was a very mixed tourists at the location. But mainly german. The hotel ... is in a good maintained condition. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our upgrade to a renovated room in the house 2 we were more than satisfied. The room has a spacious bedroom with a large wardrobe, the bathroom has a large walk-in shower and the living/bedroom has a responding size. There was a table with three chairs and a small kitchen, which we did not use however. Only the refrigerator was in constant use. The sofa bed could a large sunbathing area converted into, so that you a real bed had. The balcony is big enough, with table and chairs and the possibility towels and so on. Hanging space. We had a view of the pool and the sea. The upgrade was definately worth it. The house 6 was, as already described, about 500 metres away from the action, what bothered us the most. The room was big, but not renovated. But it had a huge roof terrace with a view of the hills. Beautiful! The bathroom was small with tub with shower curtain and everything was a bit older. The bedroom was beautifully and also by the good size. The living room was also very large, but the sofa bed not so comfortable before. There was a sofa, one down still, as in a drawer, a 2. bed pull could. For two adults would be not so appropriate.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is an indoor and an outdoor area at the restaurant. We prefered to eat outside, since freshly grilled and the choice a bit different than inside. Still you could of course even if you sat outside, inside food get. The offer was varied and it also tasted good. There was always something for the children, as fries and pasta, or pizza. On themed nights, there were also american burger or Paella. The breakfast was ok, but with many sweet things. Also the cocoa and juice is rather sweet. But even here there were alternation. Sometimes there were pancakes or omelets, the fresh and cooked to order were.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is throughout friendly and anxious. At the reception we were always well one helped to one. The cleaning of the rooms was fine, but here and there also still better. The chairs around the table were not taken, so including often still sand. The service in the restaurant was quick and very friendly. Used plates were at the dinner always cleared up quickly and also the drinks you had to not have to wait long.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The highlight for our kids was of course the children's swimming pool with a large pirate ship. The water in the pool is only 30 centimeter deep, so that the non-swimmers alone splash around. There is still another pool with about 70 centimeter deep and a large pool, the deepest place about 1.75 metres deep. During our travel time there were always enough loungers and umbrellas, even though we us one or another once over the beach chairs reservations angry. The entertainment was discreet, but well organized. The entertainers were never pushy and the sport very adequate for us. Every evening there would be on the stage another performance or bingo. The child care from 4 years. Nevertheless allowed our 3 year old son with company already participate in it. The programme was from piratentag, over cowboys and indians, hexentag to freundschaftsarmbändern, t-shirt painting (6 Euro) and pony rides (5 Euro). The children found it super and also from and to the kinderabendessen participated. The mini disco every evening was a must and two times a week there was a cinema for the children.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had a very nice, relaxing holiday at the Marins Playa and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. The hotel consists of the main house and several auxiliary buildings. The house 6 is about 500 metres away from the main building. We must get our room, got however directly upon arrival offer a newly renovated room in house 2 right next to the main building to take. But however we had to pay extra. We then both rooms and could choose. The detailed description follows. It was a very mixed tourists at the location. But mainly german. The hotel is in a good maintained condition.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel lies at the end of from Cala Millor on the transition to Cala Bona. The beach of Cala Millor is approximately 10 minutes away from the hotel and was always very full. The beach of Cala Bona is just far away, but it is much smaller and not as nice. The promenade you already reached after about 200 metres. Directly at the hotel there was a supermarket with a good selection and surprisingly reasonable prices. The shopping street of Cala Millor is just 10 minutes away. The transfer from the airport takes about 1.5 hours.

Close
Andreas
Great vacation in Marins Playa
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
As through the Holiday check award 2013 this hotel on trip advisor. The price of 2,888, -€ for 2 weeks with flight and half-board found we very cheap, so we have a bit more with the hotel and the reviews warning. Somehow we could not really a hook find. And so it was then also: The food was much lamented, but i must say, we were always full. If one höherwetiges food, you should spend a little more money (which then but again is no guarantee). The staff is efficient and friendly, the pools are beautifully designed, the entertainment ... is very good (if you not expect too much should). We were in house 1 rooms 13? And were very satisfied with the room. Unfortunately the evening partly. Very noisy and disturbed dannetwas. All in all we were with the vacation-in particular the price-performance ratio-very pleased. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Cosimo
It is hotel is very clean
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Very bad was no free internet only against 10 Euro charge food was also not so the hit animatione was bad loud beginners and very laugh laughed) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marco
Super
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
A great hotel. Highly recommended. Great food and great pool area. The only thing that really bothered me was the stupid tourists already at 8 o'clock their couches with towels were reserved. And from the hotel nobody something done about this, even though signs indicated that it is not allowed to reserve beach chairs. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andrea
Great hotel, great holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Large apartments, daily cleaning except thursday, half-board and in the august german, dutch, pure family hotel, not for a single or older couples suitable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Thus the house 2 and 4 are newly renovated. We were in house three and that was also super, we booked directly on the supermarket and had the children's playground in front of our nose our apartment was completely ok and the bathroom and as i said, everything was clean.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are two dining areas. One is in it there was a buffet and outside as was always grilled and theme nights. The general bad reviews to the meal i would like to say, that the food we fully found delicious it was always nicely arranged there was always enough and the pork was as mommy ☺ there was something to suit every taste also a lot of local. To the prices of the cocktails we always have a Hugo and the 5,00 Euro cost and that is normal.

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire staff was very friendly to us and it was german and english spoken. About the room cleaning i can't say anything negative every day it was cleaned except thursday and if you want you can get fresh towels every day. The cleaning lady was also very nice. The we didn't make use of the child care.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    What the entertainment is: whom sentence? We are not at the pool, but always at the beach only once for half a day and would be too much for me there. The pool area is for children really nice, really nice. The only thing i but terrible found was that in the morning at 6:45 a. m. most of the beach chairs reserved with towels were, although it noisy hotel is prohibited and the beach chairs only then lunch were used.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large apartments, daily cleaning except thursday, half-board and in the august german, dutch, pure family hotel, not for a single or older couples suitable.

  • Location
    6.0

    From the airport to the hotel with the bus approximately one hour to get there and the bus was clean and air conditioned. From the hotel to the beach from Cala Millor with small children we 15 minutes in the shopping street is you in 5 minutes which is huge long and plenty of shops, bars and funparks for children.

Close
Katja
Nice hotel, in the restaurant was too crowded...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel consists of 3 or 4 main buildings, all built around the pool are. To the building with apartments you have to cross a street. Cleanliness in the whole area very good. Important: in the high season the pool area for the crowds just too small! Guest structure: very many english and russians The mini market in the complex had everything to offer, to really reasonable prices. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were spotless. Newly renovated and big enough. We had booked a family suite. 1 combined living/bedroom and an additional room, but without door, with 3 single beds. For us 5 adequate. The bathroom was brand new and great. Kitchenette with service, microwave and coffee maker. However, the rooms are very clairaudient.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Rather average but not bad. The food was always fresh and varied. But we were not picky. The theme repeated very often. The cleanliness was very good. The possibility the food outside evenings we found very positive. The prices for the drinks, etc. Were adequate.

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff was always friendly. The staff at the gastronomy spoke only spanish. At the reception they spoke very good german and was very accomodating. All desires was fulfilled. The room cleaning service was very good. Value: we had 1 times the doctor due to a trachoma to visit. 1 visit the eye flashed. 80 Euro we found excessive! We had to us 3 times due to our russian neighbours due to unrest complain. Here at the hotel immediately reacted and effectively.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The mini disco for the children was given, but really the same every day! In the kids club was a weekly programme offered which also very versatile was. Now the most important: the pool area. In the high season too small. Of recovery could be no question here. All day long loud music and entertainment. Since we a family hotel had selected and even 3 children, i have no total peace expected. But this has really everything exceeded in terms. Even the children it was after 2 weeks too much hustle! Unbelievable: the reservations of the pool chairs. We were 3 weeks in the hotel and never after 9 o'clock your chair abbekommen, as all reserved with towels were. Always! At all times at the pool in the morning, we had to 1 week actually about 5 o'clock in the morning towel on the loungers-unbelievable! Despite the large number of complaints the hotel here no remedy.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel consists of 3 or 4 main buildings, all built around the pool are. To the building with apartments you have to cross a street. Cleanliness in the whole area very good. Important: in the high season the pool area for the crowds just too small! Guest structure: very many english and russians The mini market in the complex had everything to offer, to really reasonable prices.

  • Location
    4.0

    The sea is about 500 metres away. You will come to a very nice beach promenade. Into the city, you have to about 20 minutes away. Unfortunately, the 'nice' sandy beach was about 25 minutes away walk, what with 3 small children not always fun, Moreover, the beach was extremely crowded. During our stay it has once 1 day heavy rain given. Unfortunately, the whole garbage and the dirty sewage into the sea washed. The sea was about 4-5 days not to enter, because it completely black and foul-smelling was. Night life and shopping is Cala Millor very good.

Close
Antonia
Very clean hotel with much too small pool area
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Overall a good hotel in a very small area. Mainly german guests. Very clean area, the pool was swept daily. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are perfect. We were in house 2 accommodated but requires additional fee. A very nice, bright apartment with modern decor and a great bathroom. Sea view. Rooms were very clean! Our friends in house 3 had a very neat and clean rooms.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    We had selected half-board. Breakfast was very varied with many types of bread, cereals, vegetables and also omelets, pancakes or baked tomatoes. Something for everyone. Dinner was very varied every evening, over the 2 weeks but a bit samey. From our knuckle of pork, sauerkraut, peasoup to Paella, freshly grilled fish and hamburgers actually everything, but rather medium quality and freshly grilled every 2. evening burgers to offer is not everyone thing. Liked all mediocre. For me would be every evening less dishes and more alternation over the holiday period, have been better. So there was fish with roast pork and hamburgers in the outdoor area and the side dishes like fries, noodles and potatoes in various parts of the interior, so that one its meal 'gathering' had. Much disturbing we felt the smell of food, the from a quarter to six over the entire complex spread. We have the late mealtime from 19:30 chosen, so that we at 6 often still at the pool had. The area of outdoor seating is nicely designed with nice furniture directly at the pool. The interior is very stuffy and dark. Service at dinner average friendly and often delayed particularly with the clearing away of dishes. When we (8 people) were piling up often the used cutlery with meal remainders in the middle of the table. Around 9 hours we were often the table cloth under our drinks pulled away, which was a bit uncomfortable made.

  • Service
    4.0

    The hotel staff was always friendly and helpful. All german speaking. Room cleaning 6 times a week perfect. Staff was very hard our room as soon as possible, when we arrived around 9 o'clock in the morning in the hotel arrived. Unfortunately the fitnessbereich was of the hotel was very dirty and even after reporting it to the staff was not cleaned and the defective fitnessgeräte not repaired.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Child animation and sport program very nice and not pushy decorated. Our kids loved the mini disco great. The evening entertainment is usually more than embarrassing and invited to foreign be ashamed a. What has a toilet on the stage at the because evening lost? The actor with huge baby diapers or rubber boat around the abdomen old with arm floats and gummiflossen... This is for me not attractive evening entertainment for adults. We have often only the beginning in the background noise, because we were at the dining table sat, and are then quickly escaped. The pool area is way too small for the number of guests. There are much too few beach chairs! But it is also no meters more space for further beach chairs. Mornings between 7 and 8 o'clock is high season at the pool in order to reserve the couches. Umbrellas are lugged and even the small table with towels. For children are the 3 pools a dream, the pirate ship. One can go swimming but in any really. The whole day long and blasts (good) music from the speakers around the pool area. Of peace is not a trace!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Overall a good hotel in a very small area. Mainly german guests. Very clean area, the pool was swept daily.

  • Location
    3.0

    Distance to the beach Cala Millor circa 10-15 minutes walk with children on the really nice promenade. The beach in the high season but totally overcrowded. We are with a rental car, which we 2 weeks had rented a lot of time at the beach Cala Mesquida dangers, where it clearly quieter and not every inch sand by the beach chairs and towels is covered. From the airport, the hotel is approximately 45 minutes away. In total there are much nicer places in Majorca.

Close
Swen
A dream in paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We got an upgrade to Marins Playa suite and it was the best decision we could have made. The hotel is magnificent. Who wellness and relaxation is in the right place. The staff only friendly and kind. In the normal Aparthotel Marins Playa it was a dream. The suite is just kinedrlos. It was everywhere and at any time very clean and pleasant. This hotel is simply recommendable. The offer at the buffet in the morning and in the evening was plentiful and very varied. My wife is no meat and even here there were plenty of alternatives. There is ... certainly no leave hungry must. The beach is good 1 kilometer walk from the hotel. However, that doesn't matter because the path directly at the promenadeentlang and it is only a dream. On the beach was always a place as well as at the pool. The guests were queer mixed both in normal hotel, but also in the suite area. Pleasant people from Sweden/ Norway/ Germany/ Holland and France. English are certainly more Cala Bona. From the age everything was there from children to 70 or 80-year-old. The children's entertainment was very good and varied. The Suite Hotel has about 200 people the hotel about 1000 guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Here, i can only the suite and that was after the upgrade which i everyone without children recommend a dream. Large clean and great view of the ocean. Even different than expected nothing came of the beach promenade to noise.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was in the suite a separate breakfast room. But we could also in the large room in the normal hotel food. Evening it was only in the normal hotel. Here there was a huge variety and from pasta over fish, meat vegetables and fresh from the gril everything you could possibly want. The desserts were also always top. Much fruit ice cream and pudding, as well as cakes. Food something for everyone. Also for children very much. From fish fingers over chicken to Schnitzel and spahetti everything. The grill itself hamburg.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is really friendly and accommodating. It is also so that one with german and english very well get along. Of course, it is also as one calls into the forest. There were a few guests that were not even a thank you herausbrachten and still had the staff nothing of its friendliness lost.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool area was very nice. Always clean and well maintained and always someone there the careful. The entertainment and the kids disco was very great.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We got an upgrade to Marins Playa suite and it was the best decision we could have made. The hotel is magnificent. Who wellness and relaxation is in the right place. The staff only friendly and kind. In the normal Aparthotel Marins Playa it was a dream. The suite is just kinedrlos. It was everywhere and at any time very clean and pleasant. This hotel is simply recommendable. The offer at the buffet in the morning and in the evening was plentiful and very varied. My wife is no meat and even here there were plenty of alternatives. There is certainly no leave hungry must. The beach is good 1 kilometer walk from the hotel. However, that doesn't matter because the path directly at the promenadeentlang and it is only a dream. On the beach was always a place as well as at the pool. The guests were queer mixed both in normal hotel, but also in the suite area. Pleasant people from Sweden/ Norway/ Germany/ Holland and France. English are certainly more Cala Bona. From the age everything was there from children to 70 or 80-year-old. The children's entertainment was very good and varied. The Suite Hotel has about 200 people the hotel about 1000 guests.

  • Location
    6.0

    It is about 1 kilometer walk to the beach but worth it. The airport is approximately 45-60 minutes by bus to reach. Other places are very good with the public to reach. Here are also everywhere stops. The buses are air-conditioned, so that no sweat must.

Close
Karsten
Good resort for children into a small room.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Very large complex consisting of several buildings. Integrated is a pool area with several basins especially for children. Guests are mainly german and dutch. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms renovated and big enough. Air conditioning system and refrigerator are present. As well as a balcony.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food was always varied. Especially the kids had their joy. Positive was the prices for the drinks (Cola 0,3 millilitre for 1,20 Euro). Due to the large number of children, the noise level was accordingly high and here and there were also leftovers on the floor to see, which did not disturb us however.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was always polite and courteous.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The animation was however not importunate very anxious. The pool area was primarily geared toward children. Couch at couch without personal retreat possibility.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Very large complex consisting of several buildings. Integrated is a pool area with several basins especially for children. Guests are mainly german and dutch.

  • Location
    4.0

    The plant lies between Cala Millor and Cala Bona. Both are about 5-10 minutes on foot to reach. For families with children rather stay at the beach want, the way but it is already completely beautifully long. The centre of Cala Millor offers in the evening a lot of shops and bars. For young people are discos however scarce.

Close
Oliver
For families with children only recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2013
Who with the family and children wanted to travel, the this hotel is the right place. The hotel is in a good location and you could reach both the beach, as well as shopping possibilities in a few minutes' walk. The extensive sandy beach of Cala Millor is also just a short walk away on the promenade easy to reach. The children's entertainment unfortunately i cannot say anything, as these for my daughter was not taken up. But what i received in such a way, should this have been good with changing program. The staff was always friendly and attentive. ... We had the dinner never longer than a couple of minutes wait for drinks. The food was absolutely fine for a hotel of this category. Certainly, there is a buffet always food, not the taste are. The was also so, but there was always something, which i fancy and really like it. Great were the many topic evenings at the barbecue. A seat, we have at any time found. The pool area was very well-kept and every morning it was cleaned. We were in house number 6, which somewhat abgseits from the main complex is. It was from much be heard. The room was very basic, but we did during the day also something companies and not in the hotel squat. The daily cleaning included the necessary cleaning, but could be improved (for example, the mirror in the bathroom not cleaned). Conclusion this hotel i can all families with children recommend and would not hesitate to go there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ramona
If you are not a beach goer is, recommended!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We can recommend this hotel, with couples then nevertheless very loud and busy. The hotel is approximately 10 walk. Minutes away from the beach (with children). The house 2 and 4 are newly renovated. We were in 4, in room 4001. This was relatively quiet and cool. Unfortunately because of the bad ventilation in the bathroom mold on the ceiling has been created. So be careful. This perhaps repaired after our departure. Also one should the dirt in the rooms no importance to, the cleaning lady not. The room was still dirty with the withdrawal from the previous guests. Towels ... there is no deposit. The breakfast and the dessert buffet were average (here lacks a choice of yoghurts, fruit and in the evening simply unimaginative). The food in the evening was however our opinion very good. Long we never had to wait, either for a table for drinks. But knockers everywhere. The pools were very nicely arranged and clean. Here are however too few umbrellas for families and as already repeatedly described, yes there is liegenreservierer! We were there for 12 days and we enjoyed it, apart from the room much (mold). Again, we would however not, because the hotel is too far away from the beach. Furthermore, us the beach was much too crowded. In addition to our request a renovated room, no further desired. In our 8. visit to Majorca happening for the first time. One still the mini club, for example, sand toys and umbrellas for the pool or the beach. For families not much to the beach, as we, you can really recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
Close
Tim
Thoroughly recommended by family!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We were in the 4. house and had a modern light room with a large balcony, both from bedroom, and living room was accessible. In july mainly families with children. Many german, but also dutch, spanish and a few other nationalities read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Large modern apartment in house iv with a huge walk in shower, flat screen tv, large balcony on two sides to be desired.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Breakfast and dessert from our point of view rather moderate, dinner we found excellent, a lot of fresh fish and delicious meat, gave also served duck and lamb. Could have been a bit hotter,. Varied salads. There were also to the main season to every meal time always plenty of free tables available, the always clean and set. Waiting time at the buffet a maximum of 3 minutes, mostly no.

  • Service
    5.0

    Room cleaning 5 times a week good and unobtrusive. German skills of the staff enough to good. We have both the cleaning, and the in-house washing machines in use, both were top (washing machine costs 3,-Euro per wash, for detergent i 1,50 Euro in the supermarket pays)

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Several small pools, good quality, no red burning eyes after a long time diving. Missing in the pool umbrellas, space was still available. Unfortunately the few lawn not to lay down use. Entertainment okay, in the evening rather poorly. Children's entertainment we can't judge. On the beach 2 chairs and a screen 12,-Euro per day, cheap you can umbrellas buy everywhere. Mattress we have at the entertainment lent.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were in the 4. house and had a modern light room with a large balcony, both from bedroom, and living room was accessible. In july mainly families with children. Many german, but also dutch, spanish and a few other nationalities

  • Location
    5.0

    1 hours by car to the airport, many on-site restaurants and bars, numerous shopping possibilities. The supermarket directly at the hotel is reasonably priced, as well as the offer was above average in comparison to other. Beach after good 10 minutes walk to the promenade, also good with children to manage.

Close
Nicole
To 2. once again a great holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We were the 2. time in this hotel and it was even better than the first time. The new children's pool is really something and the renovated rooms are has become great. There were many families with children there. And many german guests. The half board was great and quality of the food. Condition and cleanliness throughout the hotel was very good. Fitness center could with little effort be better. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Our room was very nice, big clean, everything necessary available. Air conditioning system functioned perfectly. Friends of us had a family suite (newly renovated), this was very modern and nice. The room cleaning was despite generous tip a bit worse than we it from other spanish hotels. Mirrors were rarely not at all cleaned, bathtub was always only rinsed out with water and some had we but ignoer. The friendliness of the maids was not so nice, as we from other hotels to Majorca know.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Great! Great! Great! We are very spoiled, what the topic meal and must say, that we fantastic found. Breakfast, and dinner. In the 2 weeks there was really everything which the heart desired. In the morning there were small pancakes, even omelets, fried eggs etc. freshly baked organic bread, just great! For dinner, there were especially for the kids either pizza, pasta with different sauces, etc. it gave times Doner from the rotisserie, sometimes there was hamburger to own and there was always different meat and fish dishes. Outside it was always grilled. Dessert there were always different sorts of ice cream and desserts. In the 2 weeks we didn't miss anything. The tables were always clean, it was quickly cleared away. The service with the drinks also always fast and friendly. Great we found also, that you at the tables smoke was allowed and the waiters smokers to other tables (further away from the essenstischen ) pointed out. Therefore were also the children not by smoke troubled.

  • Service
    6.0

    On arrival at the front desk very friendly. You even knew, that we already once guests in the hotel were, although these 2009 was. In the room we had a small, local liqueurs and a bottle of water. What we very attentive found. Such details make much from. The room was very clean, it roughly always strongly of chlorine, but we knew at least, that it was clean. Always were all at the front desk was very friendly and we felt welcome.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Kids club our kids didn't use it, so we can this comment. But it was much for the kids. Football tournament, Midget Golf etc. . Really great and a large highlight is the newly built children's slides pool. Our kids had a huge fun. At the pool we found everything very cleanly and the rettungschwimmerin, the daily at the pool beach we found very good. Also the beach chairs were comfortable, but it could still be a few more of the new pool chairs on the ground. Sometimes you had to in the old beach chairs, because the new too small. Towel reservation were also there, of course (a shame), but we loved it, that the towels, if you 2 hour not been used, cleared away. I may a hour uses to be prepared! We are a very sporty family and us was the gym very important. There could the hotel or even a little arm. Because nevertheless somewhat few devices and unfortunately also parents let their children unattended purely, although forbidden. The evening entertainment was mixed. Tenders from outside were great! The on-site entertainers made evening a good program. Completely excessive joviality, not funny is, was partly very mediocre and strenuous. It was mostly came down before the stage also not so fully, as if from outside there was someone. So it apparently many vacationers sunday In the years before the animation team also been better (according to other guests).

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were the 2. time in this hotel and it was even better than the first time. The new children's pool is really something and the renovated rooms are has become great. There were many families with children there. And many german guests. The half board was great and quality of the food. Condition and cleanliness throughout the hotel was very good. Fitness center could with little effort be better.

  • Location
    5.0

    Distance to the beach with 2 children about 10 minutes. The pedestrian area also. So everything was good to reach. The hotel's own supermarket is great, to quickly get a few drinks and also there were all very, very friendly and helpful.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 21