Hotel PrimaSol Ralitsa Superior(4 stars)

9620 Albena View on map

Average rating

612 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
233 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Cosmin
Nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The hotel was modern but because we choose an economic variant, the room was small, the double bed was very small, the bathroom was very small, the staff were friendly, the food was poor varied but with a good taste. Generally was good. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Vitaly
Good 4 star hotel with excellent food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
It is our second staying in this hotel. To our mind, it is good hotel with polite staff and excellent food. The hotel is situated quite far from beach, but it is no problem for us. The room is standard but comfortable and clean. It is possible to order child crib without extra fee. The aqua-park is situated nearby and free for hotel guest. Good value of money. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bettina
Nice vacation despite the cold.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
It was a very nice hotel, only unfortunately, we had bad luck with the weather, it was much too cold. We could not 1 time for swimming, only on the last day the sun came times' out, that we could lie at the pool. The service was very good, the food was very good and you could still 2 time in a different restaurant and the we also used. We stayed in the tower (know the name unfortunately not more) was very good, was a completely great service-best thanks for the nice experience. Unfortunately were not all so thrilled as ... we were, our urlaubskekannten had everywhere something to complain about. Bad so what. Could be satisfied with anything. It pleased us super, the restaurant à la carte in the hotel was great. Also the beach bar was super, great selection, unfortunately, we only 2 used, because of the bad weather. We are definitely coming once again, but when the weather is nice. Frank&Bettina. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Horst
Hotel Ralitsa superior spa hotel in albena
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2013
Rooms very well distributed. Size perfect. Furnishing good standard. Cleanliness was very good. It is clear, that there was always work will, the good condition. Service very good. Since we were there in pre - and off-season in the hotel, mostly retirees from Germany. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The layout of the room is optimal. The size and cleanliness of the toilets and showers are good. The good occupancy of the hotel gives it of course always Again broken and shortcomings, may arise. Around this problem aggressively meet should in our View the change always a house craftsmen The functioning of the facilities and equipment look at, so that new occupants actually no or only Much less flaws.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The number of restaurants/bars is generous. The quality and quantity of the food is good. The cleaning and hygiene in the restaurant, 2013 Much improved. The cuisine is very well balanced. The offer in fruits and vegetables was typical of the country and With a high quality. The atmosphere in the catering trade ranges is good.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly throughout the hotel. One is Always endeavors all desires of the guests to meet. The staff The room cleaning deserves a special mention. The amenities - cure achievements in the property are Conveniently located and the staff are professionals, the Craft understand.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The leisure facilities meet the wishes of all generations of Guests. The evening cultural event we found very good. The service on the beach was with the new beach restaurant On a high level. The beach chairs and umbrellas at the Beach sufficiently available and for hotel guests Without a fee we find as great service.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Rooms very well distributed. Size perfect. Furnishing good standard. Cleanliness was very good. It is clear, that there was always work will, the good condition. Service very good. Since we were there in pre - and off-season in the hotel, mostly retirees from Germany.

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance to the beach we find with 800 meter than very good, As we always to the beach. Varna airport is convenient. The reconstruction of the airport is good. The connection to public transport is good, The bus station is a few meters away. The possibility in other testaurants in town to eat by the hotel Organized and is an asset for the supply.

Close
Martina
Only which for good weather
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We were there at the end of september to early october there. Equivalent in front: we had almost 1 week only rain. It was within a few days to more than 20 degrees cool. Therefore fell our holiday literally into the water. The hotel consisted of several parts. We stayed in the main building. The size of the room was ok, the bathroom however, very small. The balcony we could not use due to the weather. The restaurant was almost opposite. Mostly german guests present. In the lobby (and partly in our room), we could wireless internet access. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    The size of the room was ok, the bathroom was a bit small. Unfortunately we were disappointed with the condition. The outlet under the television fell with cable from the wall. The door frames in the bathroom was completely broken. The shower curtain stuck at the showers always on the body, because the shower was simply too small. The toilet was not nice, the brush had also seen better days. The fruit basket in the room there was already at the arrival of a few guests before us in the room - this was at a couples so, that we have met. The light was broken, the air conditioning system switched from the middle of the week completely arbitrary and out and caused enormous noise.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There was a main restaurant, the other was already closed. Like described in the catalog there was therefore no late riser breakfast or the possibility, to eat a la carte. The restaurant was very nicely furnished. There were many benches on the wall. In such a to sit was for my back a pain. We sat then only on the chairs. The lunch and dinner was in our opinion very good. There was always pizza, noodles, rice and salad. Besides changing main courses such as meat = pork, lamb and chicken) and vegetables, and fish. The quality we were convinced. The breakfast we only 2 times were eaten. I was very disappointed, because there was hardly any sweet spreads. The sausage looked not very appetizing. Cheese was also poor. Some reported stomach intestine complaints. We had no problems, but it was often in the week weak in the stomach. Whether the food came, i can't say. There were 2 bars, in which the drinks could be ordered and on each of which has a vending machine for coffee, cocoa, etc. Beach. This was also ok for us. The cocktails are probably understandable with german cocktails to compare, but ok.

  • Service
    3.0

    We arrived with a number of guests along, at the reception we had to therefore a bit of a wait. But the lady was very nice and our room was already ready. All spoke german very well and were in spite of the forthcoming saisonpause courteous and polite. Additional services we didn't have to use. However, i think here are some points less, since the room cleaning and the cleaning only insufficient was: - hair from the predecessor in bed - dirty towels

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Due to bad weather we could not use the large pool ☹ The indoor pool was only for the older generation. We both had a massage (full body and hotstone ). The prices were not, in my view, clearly lower than those in germany. I would like to highlight but the evening show programs. Here the animation team strove really very much trouble. Very professional and entertaining. Unfortunately we had also no possibility, the time to bridge. The hotel offered for bad weather nothing available.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We were there at the end of september to early october there. Equivalent in front: we had almost 1 week only rain. It was within a few days to more than 20 degrees cool. Therefore fell our holiday literally into the water. The hotel consisted of several parts. We stayed in the main building. The size of the room was ok, the bathroom however, very small. The balcony we could not use due to the weather. The restaurant was almost opposite. Mostly german guests present. In the lobby (and partly in our room), we could wireless internet access.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel was about a half hour away from the airport. Albena is a purely routistic designed town with very many hotels. Most of them had already closed and everything preparations. Only a few were in operation. The distance to the beach we thought was pleasant. There was also a shuttle, this but we never used. The promenade was almost empty. Only some stalls were available, also at the end of the week its sale withdrew. The beach was also completely empty vacated. We had due to the weather unfortunately very much pecht. A few days before, you could still go swimming (so told some of the other guests). I am nevertheless 4 points, because with good weather a lot more enjoyable would be.

Close
Sabrina
Please not again
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
The hotel is huge and the pools made a clean impression. The internet worked only in the reception area and not in the rooms, which i found to be a pity. The tourist structure: during our stay, there were only a few families with small children there, but extremely many old people. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We felt the room size as adequate for a double room. The closet was for a week trip in order. The room decor was great. In our opinion, the showers with sliding door instead of shower curtains can be equipped. On the hand - and bath towels we already have a rating service delivered.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The beach bar was really a highlight! We were as well as each day for lunch, as there were much kept than in the restaurant of the hotel. The lunch and dinner in the large dining room Ralitsa superior left much to be desired. Not only the several times glasses or cutlery were missing, but also the atmosphere was something to get used to. In the evening had the hall so great heated, that we only eat outside liked. The food: the meat - no matter, whether chicken, pork or beef - was not well done! The Schnitzel was still extremely raw - a no-go! The cauliflower was as hard as a rock. Another complaint is the ice cream, which hardly or not at all chilled was, since, so it unfortunately only a kind of sauce was. About the food we can only point out, that not only my partner, but also the various guests with stomach problems (cramps, vomiting, strong diarrhea) had to fight. This went so far, that we have seen, as the other guests with the ambulance were picked up...! The reason for this seems to me the raw meat to be. Regarding the drinks must be faulted, that the bar staff often did not know, as a certain cocktail prepared, so we and the same cocktail in three different variants were given. Furthermore, the drinks were not really cooled and the ice cubes are also quite quickly ran out.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff at the reception could have been friendlier. In addition there were few deficit which the german language. The duvet was each day was reasonably ones, our opinion but not changed, as it in another review described. The shower and hand towels were changed daily. Unfortunately, we had to repeatedly say, that the 'clean' towels already various marks showed...

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The evening events (including comedy show) were fun and we were very pleased. On the beach they had no stones and there were enough beach chairs and free cushions. The sand itself was polluted by extremely many cigarette butts, but we think, that the unfortunately not to be arrested. The pools, as well as the indoor pool were very well maintained.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is huge and the pools made a clean impression. The internet worked only in the reception area and not in the rooms, which i found to be a pity. The tourist structure: during our stay, there were only a few families with small children there, but extremely many old people.

  • Location
    4.0

    The beach is about 10 minutes away on foot. Every half hour drives however a bus, so the feet be safeguarded. Since we were there in the low season holidays, was the shopping offer something mage; the sidewalks were literally already dead. The tour operator offered many excursions.

Close
Lisa
Super holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
A great vacation! Would definitely recommend the hotel! Food was excellent and a great choice. Drinks were also good! The pools are very well maintained and there is a quiet pool and an entertainment pool. These are far apart from each other. Thanks to this, you really get your peace and quiet! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gerhard
Premiere at the Black Sea
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is doubtlessly recommendable. It was very well maintained and the staff was always and at any time very helpful and tried hard to satisfy the guest. We relaxed very well in the two weeks. Also the spa area can be recommended. Here we specifically tried out the massages, they were super! as for the food one could always find something for the personal taste and through the possibility of 'dine around' we had a Greek, Mexican, Bulgarian, French (17th floor with a view) and à la carte in the Ralitsa to try. Through this variety, it was not ... boring. The new beach restaurant 'RAI' we want to specifically praise! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Wolfgang
Bulgaria in October - not recommended
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We were in Bulgaria for the 2nd time in October at the Black Sea and both times had partly significantly worse weather than in Germany, or for example Mallorca, at the same time. Many of the hotels, and most of the businesses and entertainment places (e.g. Luna-Park) were already closed both on the sunny beach, as well as in Albena (Gold Beach). Furthermore, the public bus services, e.g. to Varna, were simply stopped. The whole thing wouldn't have been such a big problem if the weather had been nice and dry (virtually 3 days of straight rain - ... in both 2013 and 2011) and we weren't affected so much by the service cutbacks. From the end of September already they only offer a 'savings program'. The high point at UAI was that there was no more cream for preparing coffee or cocktails for a whole week in the bars, even though the hotel was open for a week longer than when we'd booked. Also, some damage to the public toilets was in parts not repaired at all, and in other areas you could clearly see that the breakage would not be fixed for the few guests that were left. So you sometimes felt like you were in a dump. Furthermore, the hotel had no toilets for the indoor swimming pool, which is questionable for the hygiene. At 6° Celsius, you were expected to go about 50m along the outdoor pool to the outdoor toilets in the wind and rain, or one level higher to the lobby bar, where only one out of 4 toilets was usable. In the adjacent spa area there was a mostly unused toilet available, but people using the indoor pool weren't allowed to use it. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    1.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Helga
Seat in the evening must be fought for
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2013
The hotel can surely be recommended. On cold evenings and bad weather the seats in the main building too small. After the events in the big hall is specifically big Crowd. Also the terrace in front of the bar is too small. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Monika
Hotel Prima Sol Ralitsa Superior 4 stars
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2013
We were very pleased. We were there from 09/21/2013 to 10/05/2013. A week earlier would have been better, since it was the end of the season. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Tino
My 2. holiday this year Ralitsa
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
So, as in my first evaluation in june has not changed, the rooms were great, daily bedlinen changed everything was clean, it is at all corners deseamed, in albena the fall, but the girls and boys are constantly the foliage wegzukehren. Wlan gives it in completely albena, with ultra all one gets its access at the reception, only the rooms didn't, but you can get a network cables for laptops or repeaters were for trays. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Good condition, clean, flat tv with german television, furniture and clean, bathroom anyway.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food typically bulgarian, very tasty, the restaurant was very clean, friendly service, needs no further words

  • Service
    6.0

    In a short sentence, it was perfect, all were friendly, communication can all german russian and english, the room as described above, special thanks to wan4e and zeza from the 5...

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    To the beach was very clean, friendly staff, everyone has a couch and a cushion perfect. To discos and so on i can't say since i enjoy the peace wanted. But there are something somewhere.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    So, as in my first evaluation in june has not changed, the rooms were great, daily bedlinen changed everything was clean, it is at all corners deseamed, in albena the fall, but the girls and boys are constantly the foliage wegzukehren. Wlan gives it in completely albena, with ultra all one gets its access at the reception, only the rooms didn't, but you can get a network cables for laptops or repeaters were for trays.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach depending on how fast you are between 5 and 10 minutes away, or you can go with the shuttle bus down (every half hour) Shopping, what is shopping, okay so the stalls in the center were still open, the selection on tourists Night life, i can't say since i the peace and quiet in the evening in the lobby bar i have enjoyed it with a drink and a book. (cocktails very delicious) Access there is in 10 minutes distance bus station, bus departure times you can inquire at front desk.

Close
karl
Primasol Ralitsa Superior - again anytime
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Hotel; newly renovated rooms; flat screen tv; good mattresses; god cleaning every day; fresh towels; new area on the beach; great; food not so good; good entertainment every day: read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Alexander
2. vacation there: recommendation shall be revoked
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
This year we were to this hotel for the 2. time. My review is a measurement from last year. This 2012. -rating you can read here: Http://www. Holiday check. De/hotel review: hotel and Prima Sol and Ralitsa and superior and relaxed and family vacation and + 3 + children and ultra and all-inclusive ch _ hb id _7258609. Html? Reviewsorder = 0 Altogether reduziere i the rating of the hotel, compared to the previous year. The details are down in the opinions which have been expressed to read. I rate in front of the background, that it is a ... 4 star hotel is (the second-best in albena). As i have also a higher claim than clearly more favorable 2-or 3-star accommodation. Altogether there are some improvements compared to 2012, but also considerable deficit. In comparison to last year, i cannot give only 4 stars. Main reason the hygiene conditions in the restaurant. A recommendation i can't (more) pronounce, i would but it, if other reviewers improving reports may. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    With the rooms we were positively enjoyed it, that the small tv with a flat screen tv was never replaced. The german channels are still ARD, ZDF, RTL and KIKA. - ARD and ZDF even as hd. But that is the problem: the tv is not hd display. The result was, for example in the World Cup-qualifikationsfußballspiel Germany against Austria the score only partially and the game duration not was displayed, because it is on the right side was. A gate i could only in the repetition see, because the live picture also truncated was. So: either by hd again move on normal, or another tv. Hooking possibilities in the bath are very adequate. The shower head was cleaned. We have also seen, that in another room after the departure of the guests the shower heads were changed. They are so the little things, the stay was very pleasant. The wi-fi in the lobby worked perfectly. What possibly could be improved: if you from the lobby to the restaurant to go to the beach, you had to walk through smoking area by. Since in Germany public life mostly is smoke-free, it is in the vacation on. This is not serious, but the hotel could be there also somewhat consider. For example the stairs with as conservatory used as been also smoke-free way.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The quality of the food i clearly worse until partly miserable notice. The was 2012 significantly better. Also here the criticism constructively, if someone from the hotel along-reads: 1. the new beach bar is great! The you have to say. Bigger and nicer. But the choice of food is a step backwards. While last year a wide selection of cake (in the fridge) and there were always several kinds of fish and seafood, it was this year more of a 'food from the pole' without imagination. The fruit offered was very low (in comparison to the restaurant in the area or in the comparison to the stall in front of the beach bar). 2. the glasses in the restaurant were really dirty. From the inside and from the outside. It was partly disgusting, for example, if you still the lipstick off or inside the edge of the predecessor looks. And rinsed glasses fresh from the kitchen! We the dirty glasses then always with 2 centimeter water and stand left (defer helps nothing, because then only the next guest the problem). Partly we plastic cups of the bar in/out privileges and then to the meal. And the wine glasses were always spotless cleaned. At the end we only the and water and juices from wine glasses to drink. I suspect, that a pinch-problem. There are much too few glasses and the need in the current operation always fast fast be rinsed. Why buy the hotel is not just a few hundred more glasses, puts this all in the breaks and must then fast rinse, but up to the next meal sufficient time? 3. the ice bar is between the meals always emptied and turned off. But it is unfortunately not always on time online. Then the ice and melts before itself. Not only once we have liquefied ice seen. Sorry, a hotel is not just the food hygiene to be respected, but also any approach a possibility to prevent. 4. salt were constantly clogged. Ok-that is also at the humidity. But then you could but on salzmühlen move? 5. compared to 2012 i had the impression, that the number and frequency of 'special food' clearly decreased. There were 2012 more and more varied 'highlights'. Here i would like to for more creativity a friend. Already mentioned the different cakes and fish. This applies to the beach bar and the restaurant. 6. of course, there are always people, all who touched and then back. This is probably not avoid. But there is a restaurant, it could at least make it more difficult. Last year, for example, the apples in obstspendern. You could always only the first apple take. This year everything was open and it has some guests always everything groped and pressed. Also in the bread and rolls you could entnahmesysteme set up, the hygienic are. 7. as advertised in the brochure there were two theme nights and 4 time barbecue per week. At the evening theme nights, as already described above: the wow effect was missing. Where were the imaginative italian dishes in the italian evening? It could be better-as 2012. 8. the barbecue was simpler. There was essentially pork. Also here missing the variety. Especially irritated me however the grill grid. The was never cleaned. Perhaps my claim too high, but from a 4 star hotel i expect, that a edelstahlrost at least 1 time in 14 days cleaned. (actually even daily). In particular, because wood was grilled 9. we had within a few days 6 times hair in the meal. And there's then disgusting. First, our children stills, that can happen. As it then but on the next day equal twice so, i complained. The salad was the same from the counter away (no notion, whether he ditched was), but why the no full hairnet in the kitchen? 10. many drinks on the menu was the bar do not, because allegedly the ingredients was missing. This is a shame! So either, i am making a new card with less variety or i have the ingredients as. There were for example no soft kokosnusssirup. There are just some kindercocktails way. Also here: 4 star resorts should different position. 11. we noticed, that very many guests plates with food from the restaurant in the room area,. Also was remarkably many rooms the 'do not disturb' sign and it smelled several times to vomit. It had the appearance, that many guests malaise had. Hygiene problem likely in the restaurant? 12. when setting was not all cutlery away. We had several times even forks and knives beach chairs, the were used. Positive points to the conclusion: - at a snack bar there were waffles and crepes freshly prepared. Top! - in addition there is freshly prepared Doner (with pork) Such improvements are good! So: due to the massive hygiene problems i wouldn't hesitate to no recommendation to. Any signs of a gesundheitsgefährung must be eliminated.

  • Service
    4.0

    Also here my rating from 2012 still, but with the following additions: Three stars room three stars A very good room service with a tip of a few leva per day will receive. We have with the cleaning ladies really a good relationship can build. I don't know, if the room with less tip not been clean. But since i do not want to compromise. The room was the whole 14 days was in order, always cleaned and on demand but this year we also enough shampoo to get. Room service so with full 6 stars. Three star hotel three star Very good german and also always friendly. I believe, however, i was there in a point just lied: i asked, why in the pool the power showers, the wasserpils and jacuzzi didn't work. The answer was, that on spare parts waiting and did not know, whether this yet to come. A few days later then everything for about 20 seconds works just as we were at the pool and then not. So i have the lifeguard asked, why not to do it. His answer: the manager have instructed, everything off and no longer in operation. This is about the 25 august 2013 defendendo, thus briefly before our holiday started. I believe the lifeguard, which means, that the lady at reception me plain and simple lied has. This makes one with paying guests not! Reception so with only 2 stars Three stars bartender three stars Light and shade. The team in the lobby was usually in a good mood, and has some drinks very well done. Also special requests were possible. The tip them. The team in the bar next to the restaurant was bad. (this is the bar with the issue in the restaurant and in the lounge.) Reasons: 1. the two spots overstrain obviously. I can understand, that during the meal times in the restaurant people drinks to have would like, as well as in the lounge. In the lounge you were almost completely ignored. As you can for minutes is possible, without a bartender ever you look herwirft, let alone, that one was served. 2. kids are probably from principle not served. My son was several times refused. 3. once we wanted a virgin Piña Colada (alcohol-free). The is on the menu. The barkeeper has rejected that with the hint, he does not know, as you do. How please?!? In the 4 star hotel at the end of the main season know the not, as the drinks from the card prepared? Imagine, you are in a 4 star restaurant, order a bit and the chef comes with the apology, he does not know, as i prepared... Due to the lobby bar then but 4 stars Three star service in the restaurant three stars Rather bad-unfortunately. In the year 2012, we had good experience. But this year we have a large inactivity of the staff felt (apart from a few exceptions). Last year we gladly and often tip. This year i had at every meal some leva in the bag, but mostly also there remained. I had the impression, that compared to last year less staff was present. And unfortunately, you could see that much! Here i for a 4 star hotel another claim. Perhaps read an hotelverantwortlicher this evaluation, so here are a few suggestions: 1. it is not fun, food, if on the tables surrounding the leftovers towers, because the staff does not follow. 2. you have to time observe, how often the staff with almost nothing came from the kitchen. Example for coffee spoons: if these missing and you ask, disappears the waiter in the kitchen and after felt 3 minutes-with 15 spoons in the hand, they are fast again the guests gathered, as the lead time was. Another time, the waiter came back and had 11 (!) Plates. 3. why are there two different sizes of cups? The small cups were too small. From the machines more out than the small cups fit in? Why this? The small cups, sufficiently large cups available. They were also too little. 4. coffee spoons and large spoon: it is at the beginning of the meals each 500 pieces at the kuchentheke. It is quiet and it must not every few minutes a waiter again 15 item go. There is enough space. 5. the same issue with the plates. At the corners of the buffets, it was enough place. Buys sufficiently plates and makes the shelf fully. Then the waiters around clearing and covering care. There was not enough staff, but the staff was, in my opinion, there is no efficient processes. For 3 stars.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    At the pool and the beach there were according to my observation of this year clearly more cushions. We always got one. That was good. The jacuzzi didn't work (i above with 'service' already described. I think it is for very dubious, if the manager the staff instructing, a katalogleistung chill out. During our stay, official pool inspectors. They have everything examines and are equipped with a camera under water gone. Apparently everything was ok (so i gleaned from the body language). For us the water was always clean. For the outdoor pool i would have liked a heating be. If several days not so hot, it was quite cool. The entertainment was ok. Our kids loved the kids' entertainment was very good. Top! The umbrella stands were filled. Behind the ceiling in the showers in the radio -Ralitsa-pool was a gigantic wespenkolonie on the works. If it was calm, we could the really hear. Here the hotel should think what do. Altogether this was bewertungskategorie better than last year. If the jacuzzi thing would not have been, i would 6 stars.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    This year we were to this hotel for the 2. time. My review is a measurement from last year. This 2012. -rating you can read here: Http://www. Holiday check. De/hotel review: hotel and Prima Sol and Ralitsa and superior and relaxed and family vacation and + 3 + children and ultra and all-inclusive ch _ hb id _7258609. Html? Reviewsorder = 0 Altogether reduziere i the rating of the hotel, compared to the previous year. The details are down in the opinions which have been expressed to read. I rate in front of the background, that it is a 4 star hotel is (the second-best in albena). As i have also a higher claim than clearly more favorable 2-or 3-star accommodation. Altogether there are some improvements compared to 2012, but also considerable deficit. In comparison to last year, i cannot give only 4 stars. Main reason the hygiene conditions in the restaurant. A recommendation i can't (more) pronounce, i would but it, if other reviewers improving reports may.

  • Location
    5.0

    In terms of location and the surrounding area for my last year's judgment nothing changed. It is essentially all as the year 2012. To explore the surrounding area, we this year, however a rented car (see under ' tips' below).

Close
Irina
Very nice beach holiday, we have and felt good.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel has a nice size, not too big but not too small. We found it exactly correctly! However, it is already a bit older, and partly in need of renovation. The cleanliness was okay for us. We had ultra all-inclusive. Wi-fi in the lobby and partly even on the beach-top! The guest structure was very mixed, many nationalities were to our time. Most romanians, but also russians, Poland, english, belgians and many german! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The size of the room was sufficient for 3 people. We had a double bed and a single bed. The closet was definitely for 3 people too small. A part of the laundry in the suit-cases remain. The bathroom was not very big, but ok!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    It gave during the day enough possibilities for a bit our erachtensssen. At the meal times in the restaurant or snacks at the bar. The food was okay. Logical the food repeated, but at home is no different. De variety of the courts was adequate. One had to often/always spice. The pizza, which was always good. Cleanliness and hygiene were okay, sometimes the glasses or cups were leftovers. Could be beared though, then takes one itself just another! There were different theme evenings, italian, bulgarian, mexican... The atmosphere was good, except for the fact that the music was very loud. One could itself only with a loud voice talk. Almost the whole week over live music. There is every evening at the same time the same song played.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service in the hotel was very good, we had no problems. Also most of them german. The room cleaning was okay, well under the beds, the dust caught. They wet mopped, but only outside around the beds. Nevertheless we were satisfied.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainment was very good. The entertainers weren't pushy, if you didn't want to, they went farther. They were also always very friendly and made fun. Every day the same program, like for example water polo, Bocce, pool games, Volleyball, darts, football etc. Except sundays, they had free! Also for the children many things were offered! The entertainment could have been a bit cleaner, there was already very often dirt, leaves etc. In it. The condition and the quantity of the beach chairs was good, the only thing i noticed was, it was not enough cushions for. Because if you came later had on the beach chair, which was hard. That we had also once! Umbrellas and showers are plentifully present. The toilet area at the aktionspool is disgusting, since it stinks always.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has a nice size, not too big but not too small. We found it exactly correctly! However, it is already a bit older, and partly in need of renovation. The cleanliness was okay for us. We had ultra all-inclusive. Wi-fi in the lobby and partly even on the beach-top! The guest structure was very mixed, many nationalities were to our time. Most romanians, but also russians, Poland, english, belgians and many german!

  • Location
    6.0

    The distance to the airport: about 40 minutes by bus. To the beach one could use the free shuttle bus take, every half hour or on foot (about 12 minutes) walk. Trips by the travel line offered some, we didn't bother. For shopping it was about 8 minutes walk, to the shopping street started... T-shirts printed, nostalgic pictures, football jerseys, t-shirts, towels, sweatshirtjacken, ect. Furthermore, there were many restaurants, super markets, sweets. Many possibilities, to make the children happy, such as autoscooter, buggy, trampolines, features mechanical bull-riding, bootchenfahren, vending machines... And, and, and...

Close
Christin & Franz
Really great holiday in Bulgaria.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We stayed for 14 days in a double room. The size was for 2 persons sufficiently, the closet was a bit narrow. Cleanliness was not to complain about. Wlan at the pool and in the lobby free of charge. There were mainly bulgarian/russian guests, but also lots of germans. Free beach chairs/umbrellas at the beach are positively highlighted. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Centrally controlled air conditioning system with 23 degrees. We had no fridge, there was the possibility, a at the front desk to rent (this remains there). Tv with four german transmitters.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Once per stay à la carte restaurant can be visited. There is a snack bar, a pool bar and a bar in the lobby. We went to use it, in the restaurant never 2. food to get. It has happened, that one early a quarter of an hour everything collected together has (waiting times for the pancakes, fried and scrambled eggs, you had to accept) and just uprising, to get and in the nu was the whole table cleared! This is annoying, wasteful and not necessary. The variety of breakfast was in our opinion well arranged. Because we often were on the beach, we used the all inclusive restaurant 'Rai', which free drinks and meals offered. The dinner tasted us very good. There were theme evenings, for example, italian and mexican. Only i fish missed. I think, it is not too much to ask, edible fish to be expected, if you are in the sea. Anstattdessen there was drained mackerel. Otherwise the usual: pasta, pizza, chicken, salads, bread, turkey, pork, ice cream, cake, fruit, etc. If one at unabgeräumten tables and this signals, that you would like, is immediately a waiter, the new covers.

  • Service
    4.0

    Reception is german-language and deplorable. The hotel has currency exchange with the course 1:1,86 (state august).

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are three pools. The entertainment will find all the activities. Whoever prefers it quieter, at the other pools to escape. The annoying liegenabdecken was fortunately not necessary, you could even an afternoon place. Cushions and umbrellas were sufficiently available. There were no pool towels.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We stayed for 14 days in a double room. The size was for 2 persons sufficiently, the closet was a bit narrow. Cleanliness was not to complain about. Wlan at the pool and in the lobby free of charge. There were mainly bulgarian/russian guests, but also lots of germans. Free beach chairs/umbrellas at the beach are positively highlighted.

  • Location
    6.0

    To the beach you walked about 10-12 minutes, depending on the length of leg and speed. If you don't want to walk, runs every half hour a shuttle bus, but in the morning partly very crowded (transport). The section with the shops, rides, bars and restaurants situated on the way to the beach and is very close.

Close
Manuela
Nice holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Furniture quite old, but clean. Animation very monotonous, since there were too many tourists to the few entertainers come. However very nice and friendly. Nice, relaxing holiday. The flight was very annoying. If possible not Bulgaria airline flies read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Uwe
Couples
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Staff and hotel were more or less fine, however the food wasn't so great, every day almost always the same, partly cold and not through. The kids buffet was not edible. The only drawback in hotel bathroom fit it always smelled of drain. Compliment to the cleaning lady always sweet ideas with towels small surprises herzuzaubern. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Angela & Frank
A successful holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
A successful holiday! We are against 10 hours in varna landed. And immediately worked out great and without waiting. Against 11:30 a. m. we were already in our room, even though check-in is available from 14 hours. Travel line was always reachable and locally. Hotel staff was absolutely top. We stayed at the bar was more than we expected, the selection of importgetränken was of a very high quality. The animation during the day and in the evening simply great. It is hard to to be highlighted, because everything was alright. So we didn't further annoyed that there was ... no towels for the beach and pool Gave. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Mariya
We spent the most wonderful week in the last years
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Everything was perfect - the crew, the animation, the bars&restaurants, administration&management, housekeeping, beach - just everything! We love this place! Both we and our children had great fun during our stay there and we're going to go there again this year. Greetings read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 12