Hotel Fuerteventura Princess(4 stars)

Urb. Esquinzo Butihondo, sn 35625 Morro Jable View on map

Average rating

2,145 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.6
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
  • Location
    4.1
  • Food and Drinks
    4.5
  • Sport & entertain
    4.7
Filters
You selected:
569 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Bärbel
Once and never again
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
We stayed in the time from 08,04 until 13-04-2014 in this hotel. The hotel is already rather into the years. The room was functional. The air conditioning worked not really. Since we had the rooms in the ground floor the patio door open at night we could not. The food was luke warm or cold. You could not enjoy the taste. Even the food in a cafeteria would have tasted better than there. We are then went out to eat despite all inclusive sampled. The selection of the food was definitely not a 4 star hotel. The lunch gave ... it only at the pool bar and not in the restaurant. Here the offer was even more abominable than in the evening. In the evening you got a note where you could order a drink and the food only where we booked all inclusive. The furniture in the outdoor area were also worn dirty etc. Conclusion: if you want to spend a lot of money no demands and was well cared for here. And there is one without car completely lost. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    1.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Katharina
Stay away!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
The area is really nice! Nevertheless, we didn't feel comfortable. All inclusive is not all inclusive! - safe costs specially, wi-fi (6 Euro/day), there are no hotels own beach chairs at the beach (only for a fee), small selection of drinks (even ginger ale is not there!). The staff is rather unfriendly, no smiles, everyone is dumb his job - we did not feel welcome! The worst is however the meal - rather 2 stars! Prepared with much love, much out of a tin and evening everything only lukewarm! Rather for the broad mass, nothing original, everything is unsalted. On ... the island the cheeses for breakfast only two types of cheese, the still are of poor quality. There is no fresh tea or coffee - everything from the machines! The quality of the food was very poor! With all inclusive we wanted the last two days in the hotel not! For children there is a good, but there was no playground! There were some guests, the had booked all inclusive and the 'platinum guests'. You feel like you are 2 - class society - a sit here the, the other. A show for the, the other is for the other etc. For us this resort never again. Sorry fuertaventura princess! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
Close
Rita
I would stay here again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
There were 10 very relaxing days in a very quiet and well-kept hotel area. I was pleased and would stay here again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Kira
Great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
The hotel is located directly above the beach, great garden area, large pool area. The two rooms, which we inhabited, were clean (was cleaned every day) and also the hotel (dining room, the garden and the pools) were always clean. Breakfast and dinner were immaculate. For everyone plenty of choice, even for me, the no fish and hardly any meat eater. The average age was at our time rather upscale. Many retirees, the winter. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    I have my trip many negative reviews about the rooms read, which i not understood. Size and the condition of the room was excellent and always super clean. The bathroom was more than large, with a bathtub and a big washing stand. The balcony was big enough for a table and 3 chairs and even more. A small fridge was also in the room, in the we our water and supplies stored. The only thing, which you can complain about (but i do not!) is the old tube tv. But we have been many german channels, per 7, sat. 1,RTL,ARD,ZDF... Telephone is also available, we didn't use only. The beds and couch are large and comfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The cleanliness you can in any case complain about. Quality and quantity of the meals were good and every day there were different fresh fish and/or meat, freshly in front of the guests and was cut. The staff was more than friendly, as soon as the plates were empty, they were immediately cleared away, there were no waiting times, the prices for the drinks, the half-board not with had, were acceptable, so still enough left, around designed to give tips. The atmosphere in the dining rooms and on the terraces was pleasant. For every taste was much to find, local and international dishes (also with the breakfast).

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is always friendly and courteous. Even without a large spanish, we could inform ourselves well, as fluent in english and quite good german of the masters hotel was spoken. The room cleaning and the towels took place daily, very thorough and also our cleaning strength was very nice.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is located directly above the beach, great garden area, large pool area. The two rooms, which we inhabited, were clean (was cleaned every day) and also the hotel (dining room, the garden and the pools) were always clean. Breakfast and dinner were immaculate. For everyone plenty of choice, even for me, the no fish and hardly any meat eater. The average age was at our time rather upscale. Many retirees, the winter.

  • Location
    5.0

    The airport is about 45 minutes away by car. Small beautiful places, such as Morro Jable right around the corner. The beach is directly before the door. Bus stops directly at the hotel. If you want to much of the island to see would like, should rent a car. Right on the beach is a small beach bar, at the delicious snacks and main courses is, in the nearby area also many restaurants, for the small and also for thick portemonnaies.

Close
Michael
Caution, cheap expensive sold!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Worn hotel area, through color and all-inclusive classes is tried it again auzuwerten. Staff almost always unfriendly, often no hot water in the rooms, the food is simply, without any variation and always only lukewarm. Even the restaurant chef cannot say hi. Nudistenbereich dirty, just worn out beach chairs, etc. etc.. The worst it has been in the Canary Islands experienced hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    2.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Conny
Everything was great, gladly again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
Lovely, relaxing mini-break in a relaxed and clean atmosphere. The area was well-kept, the rooms spacious and the bathroom big enough. All inclusive we would stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Torsten
By the bad reviews too far away.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
When we the bad evaluation had read, we wanted already almost transfer. Luckily we didn't done. We have friendly staff. The rooms are good. The food was varied and more than enough. The separation of gästeklassen is almost not visible, that in other 4 star hotels even with a barrier tape in the dining room made. Security is also a certain topic (security). It may be that 4 stars in other holidays mean more. For the Canary Islands the classification but absolutely justified. Whether the quality down, if the whole sonnenklartouristen drive, can not be assessed. We love to stay ... there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Markus
Big disappointment.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We are for the first time at this hotel shortly after the opening, that is 2001 have been. Since we always beginning of the year. Because we were there regularly with friends, you see but over much away. But is true: the princess is over the years always worse, compared to 2013 is there this year again a whole piece down slipped. The area always seem like more. The plants are in a bad condition, ill or dead. In the flower is always more dirt (cigarette butts). The lawn at area to the sea is no longer available, there is ... only ugly earth. The beach chairs were nearly all unacceptable and worn out. The food is always simple/cheaper and moves now on a cafeteria level. Apart from a few really nice employees can feel no motivation more. Plates and cups were partly dirty. Under the bed you should things cleaning rather not look up. The furniture is worn out (at least the mattresses but good). And due to the new all-inclusive-system under the guests (alcohol) also loud. Half full 'abandoned' plastic cups with beer at the pool are not rarity. Whereby it difficult to decide, which is better: the prollige behaviour of some of the guests or the snootiness some snobs, complaining. All in all is the princess only on its really unique location and the charm of the extensive grounds. The latter will but the boomerang: the large Areal can be so low-budget - hardly any longer correctly manage. A very large disappointment, we are now finally not more. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Worn rooms, functional, bathroom fixtures in need of major renovations.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Food on a cafeteria level, plates and cups partly dirty.

  • Service
    3.0

    Motivation only rudimentarily noticeable.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Pool too cold, the entertainment wasn't available.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    We are for the first time at this hotel shortly after the opening, that is 2001 have been. Since we always beginning of the year. Because we were there regularly with friends, you see but over much away. But is true: the princess is over the years always worse, compared to 2013 is there this year again a whole piece down slipped. The area always seem like more. The plants are in a bad condition, ill or dead. In the flower is always more dirt (cigarette butts). The lawn at area to the sea is no longer available, there is only ugly earth. The beach chairs were nearly all unacceptable and worn out. The food is always simple/cheaper and moves now on a cafeteria level. Apart from a few really nice employees can feel no motivation more. Plates and cups were partly dirty. Under the bed you should things cleaning rather not look up. The furniture is worn out (at least the mattresses but good). And due to the new all-inclusive-system under the guests (alcohol) also loud. Half full 'abandoned' plastic cups with beer at the pool are not rarity. Whereby it difficult to decide, which is better: the prollige behaviour of some of the guests or the snootiness some snobs, complaining... All in all is the princess only on its really unique location and the charm of the extensive grounds. The latter will but the boomerang: the large Areal can be so low-budget - hardly any longer correctly manage. A very large disappointment, we are now finally not more.

  • Location
    5.0

    Unique oceanfront location for those seeking peace.

Close
Manfred
Good hotel with declining tendency for platinum.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
Quality of the hotel is unfortunately also in this year again declined a bit. This is also the decor of department 'platinum', but the 'special' quality of the guests in this area is not negligible. So we can only partially recommend the hotel. Positive: excellent service! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Petra
Beach holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
My daughter was not in the pool as the pool in platinum area was heated and not the brochure indicated. Thanks to Jürgen (tourists) for the outstanding 17 hours sauna scents. All in all, it was once again also inspite of small problems a very relaxing holiday. We'll be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Ulrich
Hotel in best situation in good quality!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Hotel in the best location on the esquinzo beach. Very nice facility with lots of two-story detached outbuildings make up after our impression permanently by craftsmen, gardeners, painters etc., well kept and maintained and was despite its old age in good condition. While in previous years only half board, were in last time obviously just three categories' all-inclusive 'introduced (all-inclusive; as well as in the new section' platinum club ' all inclusive and all inclusive premium. Everyone must know what his vacation needs - the partially existing confusion, what drinks you with which all inclusive category for free, we heard. ... Breakfast and dinner are for all guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room ausreichgend large and comfortable, our room was freshly painted like the whole building, in which it was. Furniture is not new, but perfectly ok. Due to the design of the complex can one luck or bad luck with location/view from your room - you get complaints and discussions on unzufiedenheiten with the allocated room or umzugswünschen with, reduce this risioko, by one against accordingly surcharge 'sea view' bay!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We like the food at the Fuerteventura Princess very good. A deterioration compared with previous years we have not noted. Some of the finished dishes may in fact sometimes a bit hotter. Good show cooking with always fish and meat/ geflüger freshly prepared on offer.

  • Service
    5.0

    All mitarbeiteriunnen and staff are always friendly, even the gardeners and artisans in the area have always a 'buenos dias' or' ola ' ready. More i expect not personal attention, finally, the staff is primarily a good job. In the restaurant the service to cover and, removal of would be removed dishes, coffee in cans get us in the evening is true. The runs welcoming and friendly. Room service was very good, mostly wet mopped, regelmäßigr bedlinen.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    There is a gym in the proximity to the very nice sauna. Weight machines are completely okay. The only laufbandgerät was during our entire duration broken and there were no signs for reparartur /remedy, despite complaints of guests, the device to use wanted. A elliptical machine (somewhat unrung, but still usable) and 4 aged standfahrräder. The new ' platinum area' has its own, brand new fitness zone - it would be shade, if the hotel the general public space would.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel in the best location on the esquinzo beach. Very nice facility with lots of two-story detached outbuildings make up after our impression permanently by craftsmen, gardeners, painters etc. , well kept and maintained and was despite its old age in good condition. While in previous years only half board, were in last time obviously just three categories' all-inclusive 'introduced (all-inclusive; as well as in the new section' platinum club ' all inclusive and all inclusive premium. Everyone must know what his vacation needs - the partially existing confusion, what drinks you with which all inclusive category for free, we heard. Breakfast and dinner are for all guests.

  • Location
    6.0

    Perfect location for people, the sea and beach to enjoy want, because nothing is going on in the area, there are only a neighboring hotel. Unfortunately the bus stop directly at the hotel seems to be 'saved' and painted. The bus connections after Jandia or Costa Calma is therefore very limited (long walk to the nearest bus stop), especially since the roadmap/punctuality in our experience not reliable. But for those of us already favorite hikes' at the water's edge ' is the hotel in a perfect location.

Close
Barbara
Nice facility, but bad food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Optically a beautiful area, but the food was a disaster. Many here about the poor condition of the pools was spoken. I can reassure those the everything was fixed. We could no broken tiles or hazards discover. The couches however it urgently necessary exchanged to. The new plantinium area has a new modern pool with new beach chairs, since these were not just wind is the inhabitants of the new beach chairs with down to the old pools stituents very friendly ☺ the rooms were clean and in good condition. A plus for us: each room has a screen than ... sliding door, so there are no annoying mosquitoes at night. So you can't have to worry about with a bottle of wine in the evening on the balcony, and the door to the balcony open. Thumbs up.! The food was absolutely not our taste. There were no themed evenings always the same, hardly seasoned and lukewarm. The breakfast was ok. At our time had to 90% retirees in the area. I have nothing against pensioners but some played but very on. For instance, there was no queue for the older generation and they insisted on 'your' table god help you if you had that sat down.! The sauna is great especially the panoramic views of the sea. 2 finnish saunas and a steam bath is offered for free. But if you on a brew should the flavors from home. The beach was directly in front of the door small but fine. You can at low tide to Jandia walk. We have just 1 hour to get there. At high tide the but good shoes since as you go over rocks must! Wi-fi at the reception book. The drawback, however, one must in the reception area, the front desk was not enough time to the adjacent bar. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Large well appointed room air conditioning, tv. Screen door on the balcony... Always clean...

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    There are 1 buffet restaurant. With low to no sausage food... Partly the food was luke warm... There's a restaurant at the pool for the spätfrühstücken until 11 hours... The plates in the restaurant are partially very dirty pay attention...

  • Service
    3.0

    At the reception the staff was friendly and german speaking... In the restaurants rather unfriendly you hardly a smile to see... The room cleaning was good... In the first room we had ants in our bed but we got a new one.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    Optically a beautiful area, but the food was a disaster... Many here about the poor condition of the pools was spoken. I can reassure those the everything was fixed... We could no broken tiles or hazards discover... The couches however it urgently necessary exchanged to... The new plantinium area has a new modern pool with new beach chairs, since these were not just wind is the inhabitants of the new beach chairs with down to the old pools stituents very friendly ☺ the rooms were clean and in good condition. A plus for us: each room has a screen than sliding door, so there are no annoying mosquitoes at night. So you can't have to worry about with a bottle of wine in the evening on the balcony, and the door to the balcony open. Thumbs up...! The food was absolutely not our taste. There were no themed evenings always the same, hardly seasoned and lukewarm... The breakfast was ok. At our time had to 90% retirees in the area... I have nothing against pensioners but some played but very on... For instance, there was no queue for the older generation and they insisted on 'your' table god help you if you had that sat down.! The sauna is great especially the panoramic views of the sea... 2 finnish saunas and a steam bath is offered for free. But if you on a brew should the flavors from home... The beach was directly in front of the door small but fine... You can at low tide to Jandia walk. We have just 1 hour to get there. At high tide the but good shoes since as you go over rocks must! Wi-fi at the reception book. The drawback, however, one must in the reception area, the front desk was not enough time to the adjacent bar.

  • Location
    4.0

    With the rental car about 1 hour from fglughafen away... The nearest town is Jandia with shopping possibilities, bars, cafes and a large beach to Morro Jable enough. By car about 5 minutes away... But there was daily a bus...

Close
Thomas
Stranded in the Fuerteventura Princess.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
We are by a flugannulierung at the princess with about 180 passengers stranded. At night around 02:00 a. m. we were fast and unproblematically accommodated. In the hotel there was a sufficient nachtimbiss is required. We had a day in the hotel and on our return flight waited. Breakfast and lunch was 4 star. Lunch in the restaurant right on the beach to take us, it was really nice. We had view on's sea and the wind and sunshine. Thank you for the uncomplicated completion and the stay at the princess. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Verena
It was once!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Within 10 years, i was 5 times in the princess, but i think the last time. The quality of the food is slipping behind. What a pity, hotel is ok, and quiet. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    2.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Kimi
Boring lunch and dinner.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The breakfast is ok. But the lunch and dinner is absolutely boring it solely consists of kurzgebraternem fish, chicken and dry chops. The salads are the same every day. The pasta always cold. In the evening we are often in the room to the television went, since too little entertainment offered. The coconoco bar where it at night and would be nice is from 18 hours closed. %singlelinebreak % Otherwise, the facility is very nice and the location right on the sea with the view wonderful and we will get despite the defects mentioned below back, of course, with the ... hope, that essensmäßig change. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
Close
Dieter
Gorgeous, nice and friendly.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
There are hotels with höherwetiger facilities. The stay is a real relaxation. Every evening there was changing program announced. The rooms are friendly and comfortably furnished. Especially was always on cleanliness. Anytime all the employees were friendly and courteous. There was never a smile or nice touches. The food was delicious and warm, the diversity left nothing to be desired. Especially delicious was the breakfast and lunch in the free one with view of the sea (late riser breakfast). Incredibly high was at christmas and new year's eve the festtagsbüfetts. When i negative reviews read here, i wonder, whether we ... in the same hotel. Jürgen ! You're an original. Thank you for the great 17 hours infusions in the sauna. You are simply the best. Thanks for everything. The sauna with sea view is a gem and a must-see for every saunafan. Also a special accolade the entertainers. Their achievements were always admirable. 1000 thanks! The sambatrommler from new year's morning i would have liked to have heard and seen. Perhaps in the evening? The area is definitely very recommendable. Who but its vacation on the room instead of in this beautiful nature, everywhere - not just here - something to complain about find. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Peter
Good location with a great price performance ratio.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Complaints, problems and requests were immediately filled to our complete satisfaction. The food is ok, the selection large (other countries, other kitchen). The cooks were very friendly and tried hard to fulfill the guests' wishes. Only with briefly roasting, beef is unfortunately on 'war'. It was partly a bit tough or dry. The whole staff in the area was generally very friendly (everyone has at times a bad day). We were 12 times in the area and love to stay there again. The hotel has a high proportion of regular guests, the we every year see again. Some of them ... have it times in other hotels and facilities tried, but back came. Your reason: 'the price-performance ratio was absolutely in order, and the food is better than in other hotels.' read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christa
Only for people the able to walk well.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Platinum area very good. Other areas in need of renovation. Area only for people who are good to foot, Orientation only difficult Food on the buffet nearly always coldly, no diversity. Dishes from the grill good. Beach narrow, through lava - stones not far manageable - only at low tide, and the difficult. Christmas buffet very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Andreas
Pure relaxation at the princess.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We loved it, because it was a very relaxing holiday in a very extensive, beautiful landscaped area: sun and very good meal was over the new year just lovely! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Fam. G
Unfortunate princess!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We were now already 4 time at princess and actually we knew what to expect. The area lived actually only of the great location. Instead of in the platinum sector to expand, should you management rather worry about the standard of 5 years to restore the. Which extremely angry, was, that the large terrace without apparent reason, in the evening was not open. Probably a question of staffing, for a drink after dinner to find (we had no All-inclusive) had very much patience. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Rooms were cleaned daily. Furniture old and worn Since we only to change the clothes and to sleep in the room was so far ok.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    La, la Everything pretty bland, breakfast very monotonous, highly recommended is the breakfast terrace with view of the sea.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff gave itself trouble; that was it! Room cleaning was okay.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    We were now already 4 time at princess and actually we knew what to expect. The area lived actually only of the great location. Instead of in the platinum sector to expand, should you management rather worry about the standard of 5 years to restore the. Which extremely angry, was, that the large terrace without apparent reason, in the evening was not open. Probably a question of staffing, for a drink after dinner to find (we had no All-inclusive) had very much patience.

  • Location
    5.0

    Hotel close to the beach, great location... But unfortunately not everything. Public transport no, we knew was!

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 29