Silvretta Parkhotel(4 stars)

Landstrasse 190 7250 Klosters Platz View on map

Average rating

57 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    4.8
Filters
You selected:
24 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Veith
Please do not book, because...
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
Overpriced hotel in the style of 70er years. Worn rooms, brown carpet, permanent smell in the room, beds were very soft, brownish tiles in the bathroom and shower in the bathtub, and plastic, wacklige plastiktoilettenbrille. Pool was very dark, no towels in the spa area, bathrobe with holes, relaxation room by narrow staircase and unfortunately closed. Half board buffet with the taste of a cafeteria. Daily similar dishes, partly boiled away, without motto and quality. Run by one overworked partly unfriendly staff. Altogether the hotel seemed very disorganized and improvised. We stayed for the double room/half board 6 00 chf ... per night (garage 1 8 chf / Sylvester flat + 100 chf per person) and will definitely not stay there again. Klosters is very nice and always worth a trip. The Silvretta Parkhotel is seriously renovated and improve the service. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.7
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sigrid
A completely great vacation in Silvretta-Parkhotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2013
Great hotel, because of the excellent, friendly service, large suite, balcony 2 flat-screen tvs, free wi-fi in lobby and balcony, delicious breakfast buffet and excellent entertainment kulinarikmenü! Actually we had nothing to complain about, also If the hotel for our taste too many older englishmen and bus tourists visit, by inertia and fressgier at the buffets feature. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a beautiful, large junior suite with a view of the Silvretta-glacier, the from bedroom and living room, and had a large balcony. Unfortunately was to our time of booking the suite for 2 weeks available, so we were the 2. week in a superior double room would have to move. Here we met the flexibility and generosity of the juniorchefs know, the us in the suite the whole stay on to stay.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had half board and had in the evening the choice between a daily-changing themed buffet or a 'stübli' served a 4-course dinner. As we were on the buffet usually the undecided guests disturbed, we mostly for the kulinarikmenü decided, which always tasted very good. Small requests for change As for example a salad from the buffet instead of the soup was never a problem. The decorative, delicious and outstanding combined desserts we must especially mention.

  • Service
    6.0

    Striking for the hotel was the continuous friendly and highly motivated staff, with which one always had the impression, that you the stay as enjoyable as possible wanted to do. Since we many 4 star hotels, we have it as particularly positive perception!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great hotel, because of the excellent, friendly service, large suite, balcony 2 flat-screen tvs, free wi-fi in lobby and balcony, delicious breakfast buffet and excellent entertainment kulinarikmenü! Actually we had nothing to complain about, also If the hotel for our taste too many older englishmen and bus tourists visit, by inertia and fressgier at the buffets feature.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel lies relatively central, but except for the rushing brook quiet, as not too much traffic there directly past. 5 minutes' walk to the train station and The coop and 3 minutes to the bus stop. Because of the central location of course there was no parking. Nice was, that we have the entire stay an assigned parking (free) received.

Close
Anna & Paul
Great stay -99.9 points for's Parkhotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2013
Friendly welcome at the train station to the transfer and at the front desk. Detailed guidance on the hotel and the excursion possibilities. Friendly staff in the service and room. Our requests were immediately implemented. During our stay stayed 2 car groups from Germany in the hotel, which at dinner sometimes to a traffic jam at the buffet had. Alternatively, the 4-course culinary menu to be selected, which in stübli restaurant. Our suite was located on the back of the hotel, with a sunny large balcony, but very quiet location. A small deduction for the somewhat small side bathroom (for ... a suite!) And the voluminöse and uncomfortable red doesn ' tare in the living room! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ursula
Really deserves four stars
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • March 2013
Nice, pleasant hotel, only disturb the double bed was, which with one side on wall is inconvenient. Mattress and pillows way too soft. Apart from that, everything was perfect. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Marco & Aylin
Super wellness for after hiking
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2012
The hotel is quite modern and is very clean and well cared for. The hotel complex consists of circa 4 together buildings. Per house are both 4-6 floors. We booked half board. From the guests we were very surprised, it had nevertheless relatively many germans. But also swiss, dutch etc. All together very pleasant guests. No shouting at night etc. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a room for two people the deepest category booked. At check in then the good news. A free upgrade on the next category, although the hotel good mood was. Thanks to the front desk! The room was nicely equipped, as from a hotel in swiss mountains expected. We had a nice balcony, what you could do and the sound of the nearby river music could. Rooms are not badly soundproofed, so that one also longer sleep could! The bathroom was nice, modern and had everything, that you need. Also there was a safe, because you can use for free. The mini bar we had not used.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    As mentioned, we booked half board. In the morning there is a beautiful buffet with all the bells and whistles. Various breads, cold cuts, bacon, eggs, muesli, verse. Juices, fruit etc. It at nothing was missing. The restaurant is very clean, there was nothing to complain about. In the evening there are two possibilities: either you have to decide for the dinner buffet or menu. In the morning are the two variations in the elevator stretched. If you want the menu, so you have these at the front desk report. Of course free of charge. The quality of the dishes is of a high standard. The food was really nice, nothing overcooked or salty etc. Really great. When we checked in, we were told at the front desk, that we packed lunches available could have been. This, even though we only half board had. We may just daily at the front desk pick-up. When we hiking went, we got this from. We got a bag with two sandwiches inside (1 time cheese, 1 time meat), 4 fruits and two desserts ( for example muffins). We were really surprised. That was a great service, really great. So you don't need to even before the hiking go shopping, but has something for everyone. And the packed lunches were as everything else also, very nice. Really great! Large radix complement at the hotel. The only negative, that you in the evening for water pay had (at least for mineral water). In our opinion should at least a bottle of water per dinner in the half board included his. In fact, we should have because of its only five of the six suns for the gastronomy forgive, but the packed lunches was really really great, so these two points compensate and it nevertheless six out of six stars.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are super friendly and fulfilled the wishes in a trice, really first-class. According to name speaks the staff the front desk estimated ten languages, if not even more. Problems communicating so there is certainly no. The cleaning of the rooms worked perfectly, as one it in swiss hotels presents. Although not from the hotel right comes, but from the tourism authority, we mention it here: During the summer ( that means until about end of October) you get a klosters card, with which you all buses, trains and funicular railways in klosters and davos can use. It was really great. This fall for the hiking no extra costs at. Very large praise for the action to the tourism authority of klosters-davos!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    We were altogether two nights there. We arrived at the friday and went hiking. In the evening it went from in the wellness area. On saturday was the weather then a bit worse, so we mostly in the wellness area were. At the sunday then again hiking with great weather. Although the spa area all possibilities, such as swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, resting room, gym and of course massages etc. Offers, we were altogether a bit disappointed, since the hotel on the internet as wellness -hotel angepriesen became. The spa area is sufficient perfectly, in order to after hiking a bit to relax. But planning maybe, a whole day to be there, it gets old fast. So it would have been nice, if it different sauna-species would have given or for example a solarium. Also a kneipp -footbath or something like that would have been nice. Which we also missed, beverages were. In the resting room other hotels there are already a variety of herbal teas etc. , what one looked in vain. Only a water tap is available. The spa area corresponds in our opinion the standard, but a wellness hotel do not do it justice. However was the spa area in very good condition, no signs of wear or dirt. Overall we our expectations however not fulfilled, therefore the review.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is quite modern and is very clean and well cared for. The hotel complex consists of circa 4 together buildings. Per house are both 4-6 floors. We booked half board. From the guests we were very surprised, it had nevertheless relatively many germans. But also swiss, dutch etc. All together very pleasant guests. No shouting at night etc.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is around 3 to 4 minutes walk away from train station klosters platz. Nevertheless you can hear the train at all. The cable car to the mountain gotschna is just next to the train station, so that one thus also super fast hiking go can. In front of the hotel there is a main street, the however that didn't bother us. Otherwise it will be difficult, in klosters a hotel to find, that is not a main street is, since klosters relatively small and the most hotels in the center are. In klosters there are all major grocery stores and banks, so that one also outside of the hotel can self-cater well.

Close
Peter
Pleasant short break as a part of a coach trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • August 2012
It is a three-star hotel in part areas renovation good demand. The interior our room (/ carpet, Mobiliarund bathroom) was a bit shabby. Since we because of our excursions were out for the whole day fell but not so important. Offset the but by the notedly friendliness and the great service the complete staff. We have very seldom experienced. The buffet in the morning and evenings was extensive and quite good. So if you are not constantly in the hotel iaufhält, you can the building for the base of daily trips and tours was quite impressive. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Michael
In local feel-good atmosphere spoilt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • August 2012
The hotel has noisy own information on almost 100 room, as well as suites and almost 200 beds. Sounds like rejoicing, commotion, hecticness and stress. But just the opposite in the very well maintained house learned. And whoever adopts, on the complex, whether the, colorful and stylish past the faded and musty charm bygone decades again, is also a better informeth. Sense-and stylish, harmoniously into the full picture einfügende measures the renovations the overall impression pleasant warmth and home cosiness. In all of us used areas we have without exception thorough cleanliness met. Breakfast and dinner buffet were always more ... than enough, varied and tasty. The average age in this chamber we have significantly reduced. But since we anyway always with your fellow travellers friends together, us that particularly did not disturb. The four-star -Parkhotel silvretta has all together exceeded our expectations. The we had very low ranked, whether various-us now incomprehensible very negative and partly malicious criticisms evaluation site. Met we against a professional management, with an extremely knowledgeable and present hotel management. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our twin room was very spacious and spacious been in comparison to other four star accommodation. Because we on the ground floor were accommodated, we instead of a balcony an acceptable terrace available had. A beautiful place to chat with the neighbors and to the smoke...

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The kitchen in the Parkhotel silvretta is certainly not gourmet class. But firstly, we are the no lovers, but do on oysters, caviar and pulpo in the crunchy lardomantel. Secondly, breakfast and evening buffet of the hotel so rich, so varied, so tastefully, that not the idea of, somewhere else eat out to want. Except one night, than once a bus with an army of English speaking people to the hotel sunken was, is also always always plentifully after-put, so that even very late arriving guests a sufficient offer available had. They could each evening four to five different dishes put together-with soup/ salad and dessert-for us the its class. Not some frippery with rose petals and golddekor etc. Pp..

  • Service
    6.0

    Except for a small misunderstanding at the bar to nocturnal hour we are without exception in the most helpful, friendly, courteous and able staff encountered, as we almost never experienced before. Chapeau to the lots of hard-working people in this house -in particular, the director of the restaurant-service! We felt immediately at home and felt welcome.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has noisy own information on almost 100 room, as well as suites and almost 200 beds. Sounds like rejoicing, commotion, hecticness and stress. But just the opposite in the very well maintained house learned. And whoever adopts, on the complex, whether the, colorful and stylish past the faded and musty charm bygone decades again, is also a better informeth. Sense-and stylish, harmoniously into the full picture einfügende measures the renovations the overall impression pleasant warmth and home cosiness. In all of us used areas we have without exception thorough cleanliness met. Breakfast and dinner buffet were always more than enough, varied and tasty. The average age in this chamber we have significantly reduced. But since we anyway always with your fellow travellers friends together, us that particularly did not disturb. The four-star -Parkhotel silvretta has all together exceeded our expectations. The we had very low ranked, whether various-us now incomprehensible very negative and partly malicious criticisms evaluation site. Met we against a professional management, with an extremely knowledgeable and present hotel management.

  • Location
    5.0

    The approximately 4000 inhabitants counting village of klosters is located in 1200 meters height bed. N. N. In prättigauer valley and is 13 kilometres from davos away. The Parkhotel is very centrally located in the vacation destination at the highway, loose five minutes on foot it is to the train station and mountain railway-station. Close to of the hotel forming the landquart their way, and vis-à-vis is the silvretta park, whose beauty and idyll we couldn't unfortunately not even in fo have. In spite of the fact, that the road the main street of the village that, we have neither of noise the flowing traffic within our hostel notice.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Stephan
No 'superior' standard; only just 4 stars! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2012
Hotel can the sum smaller to middle Flaws only very scarcely its 4-star status hold. If you want a really good, or even an outstanding 4-star 'superior' - hotel expected, is here unfortunately at the wrong address! That's why this house in the 4-star hotel not recommendable! Here are some details, the devaluation lead: 1. Sauna small and resting room - which has a very steep, dark 'stairways' can be reached - far away. Freiaustritt only after crossing of the total, loud Schwimmbadbereiches ( considerable Danger of Slipping!) possible. No wellness-ambience and no juice- or tea bar! 2. daily breakfast ... with amongst others only 3 sorts of simple cheese and without any fresh fruit. 3. every day the same, unimaginative lunch box. 4. totally overpriced drink prices. 5. Dinner with later Do not appear more fully available respectively not more warm enough or cold ( ice already largely melted). Ambience during dinner poor: instead of fresh flowers only those of paper and no candles on the table. Guests in short (gymnastic) trousers and with sleeveless catchers-shirt ( included views of strong behaarte axillae) are passively tolerated! Quality altogether only mediocre. 6. by the constant presence of large groups worked the hotel practically as' geysers '; including suffers unfortunately the complete atmosphere very. 7. Hotel offers no private hiking programs at. 8. During the day the busy road in front of the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Roland
Very enjoyable stay in Klosters archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2012
Beautiful superior room under romantic Pitch with fantastic view on Alps, rich breakfast buffet and varied evening menu ( half board). By guest card free trips the immediate area by train (or bus), train station only few minutes on foot away. There remained the car mostly in the underground garage. Was for us a great stay with (in April) very varied weather. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Maik
Relaxing short break archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • March 2012
We had a very pleasant and relaxing short break. The winter sports region is great-both for beginners, as well as for professionals. The way to the elevator was only approximately 500 meters. The hotel itself has beautiful rooms and offers a good saunaand spa facilities. Unfortunately in the sauna no towels provided. The food was very good. The breakfast was hearty. For dinner you could between buffet and menu choose. We did both tested and it tasted good. Altogether a very good hotel with all comfort for a beautiful skiing vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Hermelinde
Recharge over the weekend in the mountains archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2012
Our short break in the mountains worth it in every respect. Magnificent food, friendly staff, wellness in the pool, massage and beauty treatments enjoyed we thoroughly. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Isa
Relaxed stay archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2012
Well-Kept hotel, the sauna is small but fine, it attached a peace room would be desirable. In the sauna area no drinking opportunity offered. breakfast the hotel is pretty good with omelets and egg station. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Wilhelm
Top Skiers -hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2012
Every year we like to spend our ski - holiday in this hotel. Especially we like it rich breakfast buffet and evenings the themed buffet with Auswahlspeisen from changing countries. The hotel tried hard for the guests, a skiing school is located in the house. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sabine
Quite good mediocrity archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2011
The hotel is OK-not more and also not less. Unfortunately it has little charm and individuality. Almost daily tours come with retirees and stay for 1-2 nights. The staff is friendly but not warm (hardly Swiss). The location is great. Everything is within walking distance to. The end is May Klosters but still in the minds, except the hotel and the coop shop was closed. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Nina
To walk to the gondola of Reno fourth hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2011
Entrance and places are beautiful. the room are very different. We had a room with old bathroom modern nice, which a maximum of three star was (shower curtain, old toilet, old amateurs). Sometimes the bathrooms are at least partially renovated. But there is no four stars. Wellness area is also not renovated, but with a nice new relaxation area. The rest is rather old, but with pool and jacuzzi. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Distance to ski lift
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Caroline
Great hotel for walking holiday with many extras archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2010
We have stayed for the second time in this hotel. After three years ago we as the starting point for a the silvretta Parkhotel passports drive had chosen it us very well and then has fallen, we wanted to explore this year within the framework of a Wanderurlaubs closer to the Abbey and surrounding area. We were not disappointed. We had a standard double room reserved and were given a spacious room with a sitting area and a huge balcony with fantastic views on the silvretta-massive. It was a super nice hotel rooms to make you feel at ease. In ... the room were bathrobes and slippers available. The pool area with sauna and jacuzzi is something bland decor, but clean and tidy. The staff, from reception area was in all very nice and accomodating. We had half board catering. The breakfast was served in the form of a buffet. We observed small with three years ago. At that time it was still pancakes and waffles. This was missing in this year. However, a diverse choice of bread, bread rolls, cheese, meats and yogurts. Egg dishes can be ordered and the service were freshly prepared. The dinner could alternatively as a buffet or a menu could be eaten. We opted for the buffet us each evening, because it offered a wide selection of cold appetizers, soups, main dishes, desserts and cheese. Particularly commendable was the dessert buffet. The buffets were each evening different and addressed various topics: South African, Bavarian, Swiss, Italian buffet, etc. the gala buffet was outstanding. For a hiking and wellness holidays was the hotel great. Especially the ' all inclusive-Davos/Klosters offer with free use of cable cars 'and rail links on certain routes was for us very advantageous. The next car gotschna/train, '' is only about a five minute walk from the hotel. Also the train station is easily accessible. We had at the end of the day of arrival to departure radiating sunshine weather. The holiday was perfect and the home was very difficult for us. But we will definitely go again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christian
Leaves nothing to be desired archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2010
This hotel has Deifinitv four star rating. Room clean and large, beautiful terrace, excellent food, nice staff, a really great holiday. Price/performance ratio very good. Train to Davos and all cable cars were included in the price, it is a pity to only the almost all cars were closed the time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marion
A good, family-run feel-good hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2010
We have us felt very comfortable in the hotel. The staff were very friendly and courteous and every request fulfilled. Unfortunately we were to a time there, where you from the town not much use, because until most June restaurant, bars, cafes, as well as sporting holidays. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Holger
Perfect holiday archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • March 2010
We were for the fourth time in the hotel and were happier than the years before. The staff was very nice, helpful and competent. We had chosen not the buffet, but the alternative cuisine menu. The preparation of the food was excellent. The wine selection was not so happy as in the past few years, but still OK. The breakfast in the silvretta Park is one of the best, and so far, exceeded only by Marriott hotels. Gotschna about 500 meters it is to walk. The parking is something unfortunate, because in front of the hotel parking. In the hotel's ... garage parking costs CHF 18 per day. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ulrike
Just go there and enjoy archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • March 2010
A nice ski vacation! We have put to us by the remarks made here and were not rewarded with a great holiday! The room are newly furnished and very clean. The staff has us each desire anticipated. The location is great, only a few minutes walk to the lift, the 'lazy' walk can drive also with the shuttle. The food is great, a change from buffet to à la carte is possible without problems. => recommended! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1