Hotel Limak Lara de Luxe(4.5 stars)

Kemeragzi Mevkii Lara 07034 Kundu (Antalya) View on map

Average rating

5,921 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
1995 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Marcel
Enjoyable family holiday at limak lara
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Satisfied and comfordable room environment with very nice hotel stuff. Quality and variaty of food is excellent. Water pools are clean and a lot of space around for seating. Very comfortable access to beach area. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Landysh
Amazing holiday in Limak Lara
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
We rested at the hotel in july. The weather was perfect. The hotel is gorgeous. We especially liked the evening shows: Lion king, Mamma Mia. The animation team works very well. Very fun and active boys and girls. We likes our visit activiti shooting, with Serhii. The hotel also has a good mini club. Very nice girl from mini club - Vika. Also thanks to Ksenia for a perfect mood and the crazy dancing at parties. We will definitely return to this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ana
The third time here, definitely not the last time.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
I am spending my holidays here with my familiy. We have been treveling to Turkey for 10 years now and this is the best hotel we have ever been to. Hotel has everything. Food is very good, you have a lot to choose - from appetizers to desserts. It never happens that there is no food left. Exept maybe green salad. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room is very big. It is renovated. It is highly equiped.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food is too spicy for our taste. But i am sure everyone can find something for themselfs. There are many restaurants. There is 1 main restaurant and 2 restaurants with fast food which are opened during the day. Mainly there is fast food, but it is good because you can go there in your swimwear. There are 4 a la carte restaurants. And if you love italian cusine you should go to La Cucina. It is really good. From 14:00 to 17:00 you have a pastelery where you can choose between 100 of desserts. They are delicious.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff is very friendly. They try to do their best. They do what ever you want. For example my father poured his tea on his hand on breakfast. He asked for ice. Waiter sent someone to go find some ice. There is no ice in the restaurant during breakfast. Staff doesn't speak foreign languages. They only understand a few words, so you can't talk to them, sadly. Room is cleaned every day. They really do their best.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    I have to say that animation team is really the best! They make you smile even when you don't want to. They dress every day to a costume and they make fun. They have a lot of activities. You are never bored here. Animators are very communicative, which is sometimes very important. They say hello every time they see you, they give you a hand. They wish you a good day and they try their best to make you satisfacted. The evening program changes every week. They have some acrobatic shows and some musicals, performed by animation team. Musicals are Professional. After the show they have live music in tea house or they make a party, like retro party, beach party, latino party. For youngsters this is really the best. Animators dance a lot, they convince people to dance, even people how don't like dancing. After midnight there is also disco, which is usually full with people different ages. I have to say that animators are not pushy, if they see that you sleep or rest they don't bother you. They leave you alone. They kindly ask you to join them, they don't push you to do anything. In some hotels animators try to force you to go with them. I have to thank everyone for this special holidays. Specially to Abdullah, Osman, Romeo, Martinez and Serghii. We are from Slovenia and they don't make any differences between nations. My parents who are now around 60 they said they are amazing. The most important thing for me is that they respect them and no matter how old a person is, he definitely feels younger here. And thats all because of this special animators who really put a lot of work to make as all happy.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I am spending my holidays here with my familiy. We have been treveling to Turkey for 10 years now and this is the best hotel we have ever been to. Hotel has everything. Food is very good, you have a lot to choose - from appetizers to desserts. It never happens that there is no food left. Exept maybe green salad.

  • Location
    6.0

    Hotel has its own beach it is only 10 m away. You need 20 min to come to Antalya city centre by a taxi. The good thing is that you need max. 25 min to come from airport to hotel. Which means a lot because many passengers are tired after flight and all they want to do is rest. In the hotel there are 10 shops. They sell souvenirs, clothes, bags, jewelry... The quality is very good. Shops are also in front of the hotel, there are many shopping centers.

Close
Haidar
Best holiday ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
We stayed in this hotel for 6 days. Checked out today and I think that it was best holiday I offered to my kids. Everything is neat and very well taken care of. The most important thing about this hotel is the entertainment team. Abdullah, Yoksel, Victoria, Romeo, Ramirez etc. they are very friendly and lovely and they were going far and beyond to make everybody's holiday perfect. Plays of Lion King, pirates of the Caribbean, Mamma Mia, Greas etc were a real delight to everybody. The beach party and the parties at the Tea House were utterly amazing. I ... would return back next year because of the entertainment team. The food was great. Endless choices of appetizers and main dishes that make you feel very happy about the food. There is tea house in the middle of the swimming pools were you can drink whatever you like with the best friendly service (all free of charge). There was an issue at our check in when they wanted me to pay an extra charge for a second baby and then I told them that I paid for everything in advance with my travel agent. They corrected the situation next day and apologized for me. Thanks to Mr. Hussein manager of front desk for being so helpful and friendly. I wish all the best to the staff of this great hotel. Thank you very much for making our holiday such a superb and unforgettable one. Peace. The family of H. Ali Mohammed. Iraq Stayed July 2015, travelled with family read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Maureen
Nice holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
The second time we are here and we are having a great time !! The people who are working here are very friendly and theyare making our vacation very nice! The animation team is GREAT!!! Madlen, Viktoriya, Abdullah, Goksal,Ksenia, Viky from mini club thank you very much. The food is great and the pool is cool! And its clean! Luxe! Only the beds are hard read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Brian
More than expected
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
First off would like to say I was very impressed with the staff and constent options and activities to do. I was spectacle at first being here for the first time but after being here I would love to come again for 2 weeks rather than the one we stayed for. I could only think of one minor thing that I could comment Simply it was tough to get a drink while eating, this was mainly due to it being so busy (people can only work so fast after all). Everything is close by and easy to access. Any of ... your holiday needs will be met and a speciel shout out too serhii who was both helpful and kind. From children plays like the lion king to late night live music bandsIf your looking for a relaxing time for you and your family (single/couples alike) I highly recomend limak Lara over the rest of the hotels/resorts in the area. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sandra
Limak Lara July 2015
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
The hotel staff and I particular guest relations were outstanding. The food in the restaurant offered an amazing variety both for children and adults. Equallythe entertainment around the pool was great and plenty of areasto relax. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room was facing the sea withlovelyview.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    No shortage of restaurants from mexican to italian althoughwepreferred the variety at the buffet.

  • Service
    6.0

    Theservice was great through outour stay.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Boys played lotsof squashand gym.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel staff and I particular guest relations were outstanding. The food in the restaurant offered an amazing variety both for children and adults. Equallythe entertainment around the pool was great and plenty of areasto relax.

  • Location
    6.0

    The airport is a 20 min drive.great shopping centre and chemist accross the road. Lots of excursions available throughthe lovely girls at guest relations.

Close
Elvira
Favourite holiday in amazing hotel - Limak lara.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
This is a lovely hotel. Great grounds. Good food. The hotel is very clean. We loved the animation team so much. They arevery cool dance and make bbeautiful shows. The boys make good activities: volleyball, shooting. Thank you Ksenia for nice company and a positive mood. She is always smiling. We liked parties and live music. The animation team entertains the guests and does not get bored. This is the best hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Glenn
Very nice 2nd stay in Limak Lara.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
It was a nice vacation. The rooms are very clean, but some rooms are up for a renovation. Very friendly personnel, very good food. The swimming pool requires some cleaning, but in general, the hotel is highly recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Matej
Big rooms,excelent shows and animators,sand in sea
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
We’re eighth time in Turkey and the first in hotel Limak Lara. We had great times here. Good food,beverages,service and also excellent animation programs. We became friends with Viktoriya Nemchenko.She is very talented,pleasant,hardworking and friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Killian
Best animation team than ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
I want talk about the animation team that are very magical, first of all they have time for us so we can speak with their about everything particulary with Serhhi, it is very nice. Also they smile every time and their good mood is communicative consequently you have a very pleasant day and on holiday it is important. Spectacles are of good quality too. When the night came with the music to dance they caught you and you are immediately in a dancing atmosphere and you have a good time. To finish Ksusha (or Ksenia) are a fantastical dancer and ... it is very communicative too, with her smile I had so good days and also at latina, thanks. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Zeyneb
Wonderful holiday. Amazing people working there.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
.. helpfull peoples. . Thanks to Mr. Ali and Mrs. Karina in guests relations .. you are the best.. Clean .. beautiful. Nice hotel. . read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I want to thank Mr. S. ( reseption) for the beautiful room that he gave us. Thank you Pınar hanım for cleaning..

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Revan restaurant was yammy..main restaurant very good .. Every Day different and many kinds of foods.. clean and the boys and girls are working very very hard to keep every thing ok..

  • Service
    6.0

    What can I say .. servis is very fast .. thank you all.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool was very good and clean..

  • Hotel
    6.0

    .. helpfull peoples. . Thanks to Mr. Ali and Mrs. Karina in guests relations .. you are the best.. Clean .. beautiful. Nice hotel. .

  • Location
    6.0

    Beautiful place. . Beach is clean.. bars everywhere. They like and help animals..specialy cats..

Close
Kim
Love Limak Lara! Great for kids and grown ups
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Limak Lara is a huge hotel but it has been well designed and the layout of the restaurants, bars, pools, kids club make it really easy to get around. It really does make a family holiday a lot easier becaue everything you need is on hand The Hotel and grounds are spotlessly clean, rooms aren'twhat I would call luxurious but you have everything you need. Beds are comfy, mini bar stocked daily, fresh towels. We needed a cot and this was great quality with bedding for the baby too. We paid for an upgrade to a family suite and this ... was great it gave us an extra room and bathroom which was lovely. we also had a kettle and mugs so we could have a cup of tea - How very British! We stayed all inclusive and and ate in the main restaurant for breakfast and dinner and then beach/pool side at lunchtime. Food was excellent, great variety and quality. Something for everyone I was feeding a 6 year old and 1 year old and they both loved it - there's a great kids station where they will blend fresh food for babies, milk is readily available as well as fresh fruit and yoghurts. There's cakes and waffles during the day and ice cream too, I really had to use my will power ! There are not many British guests at the hotel, I have no idea why, but this isn't a problem, everyone speaks english and the shows and commentary are always in English. All in all the hotel really does have the wow factor - must just mentiion the drinks are fab premium brands too which is a real bonus. I really can't fault the hotel at all read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We were in a family suite which was very spacious we had a very large room with 2 beds and an additiocal cot.There was a jacuzzi bath, dressing table, large wardrobe and safe. Also a large lounge area with wall mounted tv. 2 bathrooms one with shower. Air conditioning and lots of towels (changed regularly) there was a fully stocked mini bar and tea and coffee making facilities. Toiletries are provided and there's a hairdryer (which is a bit slow so take your own) we had 2 balconies with chairs and washing lines The room was cleaned really well and our maid service was brilliant.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food and drinks are brilliant. We enjoyed EVERY meal, the varieyt and quality is fantastic. Every mealtime is brilliant and there's extra treats too like cakes and waffles and ice cream. You coould eat all day if you wanted to! If you fance a change from the normal retsaurant there are A La Carte restuarants too but we were so impressed with the main buffet restaurant we didnt feel the need to have a change

  • Service
    5.0

    The bars, maid service, guest services and reception are great. Really good drinks service at the pools with waiters on roller skates We hired a pavilion for a few days at the pool and were lucky enought to enjoy fantastic service from Bas - best waiter at Limak Lara. He just cannot do enough for you I used the laundry sercvice which was great and so quick. Service in restaurants a bit clow at busy times but in general it was really good. Emre in guest services will do all he can to help you have an amzing holiday and Selin runs a great kids club with fantastic help from a great team especially Stefanie and Valentina,

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The Entertainment team really are the best we have ever seen, the shows are great especially Lion King - this was the best show we have ever seen on any holiday ever! The kids club is great and the entertainment during the day is reallygood too

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Limak Lara is a huge hotel but it has been well designed and the layout of the restaurants, bars, pools, kids club make it really easy to get around. It really does make a family holiday a lot easier becaue everything you need is on hand The Hotel and grounds are spotlessly clean, rooms aren'twhat I would call luxurious but you have everything you need. Beds are comfy, mini bar stocked daily, fresh towels. We needed a cot and this was great quality with bedding for the baby too. We paid for an upgrade to a family suite and this was great it gave us an extra room and bathroom which was lovely. we also had a kettle and mugs so we could have a cup of tea - How very British! We stayed all inclusive and and ate in the main restaurant for breakfast and dinner and then beach/pool side at lunchtime. Food was excellent, great variety and quality. Something for everyone I was feeding a 6 year old and 1 year old and they both loved it - there's a great kids station where they will blend fresh food for babies, milk is readily available as well as fresh fruit and yoghurts. There's cakes and waffles during the day and ice cream too, I really had to use my will power ! There are not many British guests at the hotel, I have no idea why, but this isn't a problem, everyone speaks english and the shows and commentary are always in English. All in all the hotel really does have the wow factor - must just mentiion the drinks are fab premium brands too which is a real bonus. I really can't fault the hotel at all

  • Location
    6.0

    We chose the location Lara Beach because it's only a short (20 min) transfer from the airport and with 2 kids this works for us. Outside of the hotel there's a few bazaars and shopping centres but that's about it This is a hotel based holiday there's nothing much to do once you step outside the grounds. If you need to get out there are excursions but we didn't need to we had everuthing we needed at the hotel.

Close
Charles
5-star value above all else
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
The hotel has a calm Japanese theme to it even though it is in the heart of Lara beach. The stand out aspect is that it is spotlessly clean. Nationalities are predominantly German, then Turkish, Dutch, Russian then English with families being at the majority of guests. The mini club is the reason why we went the first time and why we have returned a third time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We paid for an upgrade which gave us a family suite. Over two floors, it has a large family bedroom, with loo, Jacuzzi bath, two double beds, dressing table, wardrobe and balcony large enough for two chairs and a small table. The downstairs had a large showeroom with WC and a lounge with two small sofas that that open out to give more sleeping options. A further balcony was off this lounge too. There were two large flatscreen TV's but very few English channels. Fridge restocked daily with water, beer, cokes and a safe for belongings. The rooms were kept clean but the furniture was beginning to age. I was told that these are due to be refitted later this year.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food is diverse, abundant and good quality but not designed for the English palette. There is lots of veal, Turkish dishes and a variety of fare alongside staples such as grilled chicken, chips and salads. The drinks have improved substantially since our first time there. There are now branded spirits such as Absolut, Gordons, Jim Beam which have made a big difference to the enjoyment of them. The wine too is greatly improved.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff are hard working and polite and always well turned out. They are keen to interact with the guests but not too much so. The bar staff are busy but swift. Tables in the main restaurant can be slow to be cleared at peak times but the wait is never long.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The kids club is excellent. A covered area with climbing apparatus, craftwork, games and activities mean that the little ones (1-12) can be well entertained throughout the day. Selin, the Club Chief, has earnt her stripes coming through the ranks to lead the team, Stefanie, Vika, Valentina and Pelin in ensuring your children are kept safe and happy. This is not a crèche however so parents still need to take responsibility to ensure that their children are OK and behaving. The main baby pool is about 35cm deep throughout and has two slides to go down. There are three further slides into 110cm pool, three very short ones into 90cm pool and the main pool has no slides but is 130cm deep. There are three big slides in the shape of dragons that go into 110cm splash pools.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has a calm Japanese theme to it even though it is in the heart of Lara beach. The stand out aspect is that it is spotlessly clean. Nationalities are predominantly German, then Turkish, Dutch, Russian then English with families being at the majority of guests. The mini club is the reason why we went the first time and why we have returned a third time.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel really could be anywhere in the world. You can spend your entire holiday within the resort quite happily or there are local shops across the road and access into Antalya and beyond. The beach is broad and has plenty of beds with improved walkboards between them.

Close
Stephan
Great hotel - poor "all inclusive"
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
I have been there with my family for 10 nights. Overall good hotel facilty nice room, clean, great swimming pools, good entertainment, nice beach, but. definetly not " 5 stars all inclusive" or at least not at the level of other hotels from Lara (e.g. all Delphines, Barut, etc) The "all inclusive" level is rather "a la" Kusadasi or Bulgaria style. however there you will pay lees. Here you can find a short summary of "all inclusive" concept: 1. Drinks: Beer: only one type Effes draft. One exception is the room minibar where you will get Effes Malt at ... 330ml (bottle) which is undrinkable at least for my taste - is kind of dark beer very bitter Soft drinks: the only drinkable soft drinks were those from room minibar (1 CocaCola 500 ml, 1 Fanta 500 ml, 2 cans of Ice Tea 330 ml) which usualy people bring them to the beach/swiming pool The soft drinks served at any bar are just collored water. To be fair I have to mention that in restaurant they serve "bottled" carbonated soft drinks however from big bottles of 1.5/2 l and therefore in many times the served drinks didnt have any gas - and BTW you will never get the full big bottle Fresh orange juice at breakfast: they found the smartest way to limit consumption without looking cheap, however what they did is horrible. If you want fresh orange juice you have to queue at one of the four available station where you will prepare yourself the juice ussing a manual orange squeezer. Beside that you will like after gym after you prepared 4 small glasses of juice (assuming that you are only four) but this will take you about 15-20 min (including queueing ). Coffe: If you like drinking cheap instant coffee this is the right place because this kind of coffee you will find in most of the bars and in restaurant The only places where was served real coffee were inside bars. Wine: One type by "color" not appealing at all Other alcoholic drinks: probably the same as above - didn't try. 2. Food First days was served overall good food quite divers. During diners in main restaurant they had thematic evenings (Turkish, Mexican, Thai, etc). During last days some something happened as become only one them "canteen style" - poor quality and very little diversity. Continuous out of stocks: - in two days during breakfast they run out of butter - I like very much green onion - was available one day yes one day no - parmesan cheese for pasta: first 3 days they served real parmesan Next few day they changed with some lower quality however with parmesan taste. In two days no parmesan - they replaced with some kind of cheese - at the children corner they serve small tetra packs with fruit juice and coco milk - again availability was a lottery they you can imagine the reaction of my toddler sons. - despite that main breakfast finished at 10 AM you will find croissants only maximum until 9:30 AM then hurry up - my sons are having always at breakfast porridge (oatmeal with milk). In one morning seems that they forgot to prepared and we have waited for about 45 minutes to be ready - always in Turkey I like eating at breakfast a kind of cheese (goat cheese, hard texture) which as available in max 50% of time - if your children likes bananas make your self some provisions as you will not find them every time Breakfast: only one station makes fried eggs then always you will queue for about 10 min. Similar story at omelette station. Cookies & deserts: overall good Fruites: overall good however not washed or at least not properly washed !!! 3. Restaurant staff Very poor service as well as very poor english - canteen standard. They NEVER cleaned our table expect the situations when we asked for. To get something to drink at the table was an adventure - most of the time never happened and if so they always mess-up the order. One incident was pissed me off particularly in one evening we found an empty table at one of the outside terraces however despite evidences (table was clean) the waiter told us that someone is sitting there and they are left for desert. Latter one we noticed that nobody came back to that table and in fact the waiter was "keeping" the table for a couple that came in about 20 minutes after we tried to seat there. And the list can continue. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Yanina
Only positive impressions!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Very nice hotel ! pleasant and cozy atmosphere, friendly staff. beautiful and clean territory. interesting show programme and funny scenes performed by cool dancers and animators Viktoria,Ksiusha, Apo and Geksal. THat's really funny) thank you for amazing rest and good mood !! i hope to come back again))) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Inga
It was amazing trip to Limak Lara!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Hi,my name is Inga! It was amazing trip in Limak Lara))! Very nice hotel! It was a wonderful trip with the best entertainment team. I saw the show - Gris with Vika, she is the super dancer and very kindly girl)))! Thanks for friendliness atmosphere to chief animotor- Geksal. It was very funny with Apo, Ksusha and Vika. I want to come back to this lovely hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stephen
School Half Term 2015 Family Holiday at Limak Lara
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Short 15 min taxi from airport, not as ostentatious as some of the Lara hotels but once inside very modern, oriental theme, large reception desk, main buffet restaurant on same level. Check in and accommodation – arrived at 9pm, reception suggested we get a drink in the bar and unwind after journey & cos I don’t do even the shortest queues (!!) we just called back after 30 mins and straight away allocated an amazing family room, message me for the number-) L-2 to the pool and beach, lots of lifts in various places but tip is to find ... the stairs if you're mobile enough as it can remove the stress of waiting and handy cardio workout between meals! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room 2401 - amazing. Other than the lighting was insufficient for putting on makeup (!!) best room we’ve had imho in all our Antalya hols, 2 bedrooms, 3 TVs, large sitting area, Jacuzzi bath, 2 balconies, masses of wardrobe space, direct access to enclosed pool via steps, top marks Emre, cant thank you enough :-)

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food – main buffet has oodles of choice, two show cooking areas, lots of meat and fish dishes, given hotel at full capacity queuing time as ok, even for omelettes, row upon row of salads and 10 meters of sweet trolley. If you’ve been to Antalya before, you’ll know to avoid at peak times. Booked (with a repeat customer discount) the Italian and Mexican ala cartes, service and standard even better than last year, included birthday package for both nights, personalised cake with candles, champagne, again thanks to Emre, top, top man. One suggestion would be the room used for late breakfast could be utilised as the Turkish ala carte when the weather doesn’t allow the outside facility, cos we all like a meze Drinks – Efes on draft, mostly in glass when you insist, branded spirits at most bars, Jonny Walker Red Label at the Oasis bar, brandy was ok, G&Ts fair, red and white wine better in evening than during day, rose and champagne not all that, cocktails mostly syrup nasty.

  • Service
    6.0

    Generally excellent, only delays with table service was in WiFi bar, but tip at the start of your holiday and you’ll be fine. Noted that some reviewers have said waiter/waitress staff hit and miss but I’d say mostly hit, if you’ve got the right manner, a few teşekkür ederim’s go a long way and top tip for the guys, Galatasaray are the team of choice for 90% of the waiters ;-)

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Bar far the best animiation team we've experienced, not at all pushy, very friendly to all age groups, especially the tricky 12-15 teenage group. Lots of organised activities like pool games, bocca, darts, water polo (when pool warm enough!). Nightclub from 10pm is a particular attraction for the teenagers. Osman in particular on the darts is a gem. Beach very clean, sandy with pebbles near sea, large beach bar where they serve drinks and flat bread. Water sports available at additional cost (25E for the sofabed, quite reasonable).

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Short 15 min taxi from airport, not as ostentatious as some of the Lara hotels but once inside very modern, oriental theme, large reception desk, main buffet restaurant on same level.. Check in and accommodation – arrived at 9pm, reception suggested we get a drink in the bar and unwind after journey & cos I don’t do even the shortest queues (!!) we just called back after 30 mins and straight away allocated an amazing family room, message me for the number :-) L-2 to the pool and beach, lots of lifts in various places but tip is to find the stairs if you're mobile enough as it can remove the stress of waiting and handy cardio workout between meals!

  • Location
    6.0

    Facilities – WiFi is free and Im expertly advised that the signal strength is best in main bars and on balcony of the room, not so great inside the bedrooms, or by the pool or on the beach, the lads could facetime & snapchat if sat in main building but varied to slow browsing when outside. If you’ve got teenagers, you’ll know how important this is, I’d say it is the one area that the hotel should invest and Im sure they will. Loads of free sunbeds, most of the outdoor slides were on but the pool temperature is only for the brave or after several brandies. The left side snack bar was being renovated but the right side (Turkish ala carte at night during peak season) was open most days, the animation team were close to full strength so even on the colder days they moved inside.

Close
Nicola
Amazing Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Where do we start, from check in to check out the whole holiday was perfect. I stayed with my fiancé for a 10 day break. We stayed on the 7th floor in a room with a perfect sea view, the room was very spacious and included everything anyone would need. The maids were very polite and did a great job. Also the mini bar was re-filled each day. The entertainment team is great, both in the day time and evening/night they work very hard. Abdullah, Martinez, Vova, Osman, Sascha, Sergy, Vika x2 and many more were fantastic. Although we don't ... have any children of our own we noticed that the "mini club" was very well ran and probably great if you have kids. The main Zen Restaurant had so much choice it was impossible not to like something. The food was varied each night and the theme changed each evening. We tried the La Cucina and Gringos A la Carte restaurants during our stay which were also very much worth the 9 euro charge. However, if you do not choose to eat at the A la cartes you will not be disappointed by the Zen restaurant because it was amazing. The snack bar which is based around the pool area near to the beach also provided some good food for those not wanting to eat in the main restaurant during the day. All staff in all restaurants were great, especially Berk who worked very hard to make sure everyone was happy. The pool area was very spacious, clean and safe. There were plenty of sunbeds to choose from. We were going to pay to use one of the sultans, which looked very nice, but didn't find a need to use one as we were waited on all day long anyway haha! The only improvement would be at least 1 heated outdoor pool during the winter months as they were a bit chilly at this time of year! We spent a lot of time at the beach/beach bar which was also very nice and relaxing. The daytime activities were mainly based here at the beach and included Boccia, Darts and Volley Ball which we enjoyed. Overall we would recommend this hotel to anyone, there was mixed nationalities but everyone got along very well and were very friendly. On a personal level we will definitely return in the future and would like to thank everyone for the service they provided. Nicola & Adam read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Julia
Top service and great atmosphere
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Our stay in the hotel was excellent The hotel is very clean and spacious We really enjoyed the food in the main restaurant which was varied enough during the two weeks of our stay. The entertainment team made a huge effort to keep us involved in most of the activities without insisting too much We were always looking forward to the events and evening entertainments and enjoyed their good mood and presence. Excellent dancers, interesting scetches and personal approach made our holiday much enjoyable Special thank you to Abdullah, Osman, Vova, Sergey, Vika! Well done ! We will always remember ... you! Thank you read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 100