Hotel Limak Lara de Luxe(4.5 stars)

Kemeragzi Mevkii Lara 07034 Kundu (Antalya) View on map

Average rating

4,922 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
1937 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Stephen
Super Limak Lara
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Hotel over all was excellent and no bad comments, the animation team are the best we have met in anyother hotel anywhere especially martinez [mahir] and onur who were very professional in there jobs and made myself and my wife shirley feel very welcome and the pair were very funny and made us laughwe will definitely come back next year with are friends and family as this is the best hotel in lara wih the best animation team.Look forward to seeing you in 2015 thanks limak for a great holidayIf you see martinez and onur give them ... a pat on the back for a job well done-). read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ilse
Wonderful holiday in wonderful hotel Limak Lara
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
We yearly come back twice to this hotel. See it allmost as our second home. Clean hotel, fantastic restaurants and above all friendly staff and employees. The location is near the beach and only 15 minutes from airport. Looking for a nice holiday...... why wait. Special thanks to Fikriye (housekeeping) Emre and Anna (gr), Ayse (Zen) and Gulsum (bar). read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Olga
First time in Lara and in Turkey at all
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
It's first time in Lara and Turkey at all. Do not know how is summer, but that time was great. Visit hotel with my sister who have been here about 10 times. The hotel's room was large enough with all amenities which people need. In the restaurant were enough choice of meat, vegetables, fish etc. did not use A la Carte Restaurants - but there is 2 of them (asian and mexican). Were very delicious sweets in the afternoon at the oasis bar. We did not use animation - but saw few things like daily and evening programms, and parties ... sometimes. Very big heated indoor pool - perfect if outside is raining. In the hotel mostly european guests - families and seniors. So can recommended that hotel as we get an unforgetable stay! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Helen
Lovely hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Great relaxing holiday. Lovely large hoel. Lots of variety in differentbar areas. Excellent indoor pool. Grounds and pool area beautifully kept and well maintained. Thank you for a lovely holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Nicola
The jewel in Lara's crwon
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
I have travelled the world over, this is in my top 3 holidays of all time. Great mixture of nationalities, spotlessly clean, beautiful layout, cool vibe, really felt like we were in the Carribean. Everything revolved around relaxation and enjoyment. The staff were amazing, best Guest Relations Team I have ever had the pleasure to come across. This hotel gave my family the best holiday we have ever had, we smiled every day, and we loved every second. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our Room was beautiful, sea view, and overlooking the pool area, where most of the evening entertainment took place. My father was on this holiday, and he suffers with severe mobility problems, and is totally blind, the layout of our room was the best he had ever experienced, and with the room overlooking the pool meant he could still hear all the fun and laughter even when he did not feel up to venturing out of the room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was excellent, and I am a very fussy eater. 3 Outdoor areas aswell as the main restaurant and a patisserie style coffee shop of a day, then 5 Al LA Carte of an evening too. La Cucina, the Italian, was exceptional, we enjoyed it so much we didnt visit the others! Please do not be put off by the (Euro cover charge for the Al la Carte's, it was more than worth the tiny fee.

  • Service
    6.0

    Nothing was too much trouble for anyone in this hotel. They even provide an ironing service where each guest can have 2 items of clothing per day ironed as part of the Ultra All Inclusive. Guest Relations are on hand at least 14 hours a day. There is an on site doctor, shopping mall, supermarket, and a wonderful souvenier shop. I have read several reviews regarding language barriers and I thoroughly dispute those reviews....all staff could speak some English, Many could speak excellent English along with various other languages. Please take into consideration, they also have to deal with the many different English Accents.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Again, excellent. Best Animation Team, I have ever seen. They worked relentlessly for your enjoyment. By far the best kiddies club I have ever come across, the staff there are the reason Limak does not need the mini fairgrounds some of the other hotels in the area have, the children are thoroughly entertained from morning til night by the brilliant Team.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I have travelled the world over, this is in my top 3 holidays of all time. Great mixture of nationalities, spotlessly clean, beautiful layout, cool vibe, really felt like we were in the Carribean. Everything revolved around relaxation and enjoyment. The staff were amazing, best Guest Relations Team I have ever had the pleasure to come across. This hotel gave my family the best holiday we have ever had, we smiled every day, and we loved every second.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beautiful layout and well thought through, I dont think we we ever more than 20 yards away from a bar or restaurant on the service floors. The pool area was designed to accomodate everyones taste/requirements, from the brilliantly fun Aqua Park, the excellent childrens pools, Adults only area, Entertainment area.

Close
Michel
Limaklara we enjoy our stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • October 2014
Very good services, we enjoy our stay. Very nice hamamm, The staff were always there to help us. If i come back to turquie i will reserve at this hotel. Beach very nice with enough chaire, foods excellent read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
John
Wonderful vacation with my daughter!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Lovely hotel, my daughter and I were welcomed well and our room was very nice. Plenty of pool areas were we could find a quite place. A La Cart restuarants were great and the main retaurant had a great veriaty of food, the only thing that needs looking at is that the food needs to be hotter. The guest relations in perticular ANYA was great could not do enough to help us with everything. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Lothar
Relaxing holiday in a super hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
A great hotel, in which we were certainly not for the last time. Especially noteworthy was the friendliness and the service of the waiters as well as the great entertainment shows. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Carmen
Absolutely extraordinary holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
We just came from vacation ten days ago, were absolutely enchanted by everything we have met. Really nice atmosphere, very clean, amazing staff always smiling and very polite and great services.I would like to send a special thanks to Mr. Ercan Ketenci - ASS. F&B Manager-, a wonderful person very professional, was always there between guests into the main restaurant but also in all areas with food and beverage, checking that everything being under control and anyone do not have any displeasure or discomfort. If anyone had a question about one kind of dish or wanted to try something ... else, he always did the very best to respond to the guest s requests and the clients to be anytime satisfied. We enjoyed by a variety of real delicious meals and a lot of cocktails, juices, many kind of coffees and anyone could find easily something by its taste. All services were at the highest level and we felt soiled by each one member of the staff. And another special thanks I would like to send to Mr. Ada - front desk manager - for his kindness and support. Every penny worth it and certainly we will come back next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    large nice room with balcony, minibar

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The buffet is of a very good quality, Because the food is so delicious you do tend to eat more than you’re planning to and very clean

  • Service
    6.0

    highest level services , amazing staff always smiling and very polite

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    free internet access, many clean pools and a beach with fine sand

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We just came from vacation ten days ago, were absolutely enchanted by everything we have met. Really nice atmosphere, very clean, amazing staff always smiling and very polite and great services.I would like to send a special thanks to Mr. Ercan Ketenci - ASS. F&B Manager-, a wonderful person very professional, was always there between guests into the main restaurant but also in all areas with food and beverage, checking that everything being under control and anyone do not have any displeasure or discomfort. If anyone had a question about one kind of dish or wanted to try something else, he always did the very best to respond to the guest s requests and the clients to be anytime satisfied. We enjoyed by a variety of real delicious meals and a lot of cocktails, juices, many kind of coffees and anyone could find easily something by its taste. All services were at the highest level and we felt soiled by each one member of the staff. And another special thanks I would like to send to Mr. Ada - front desk manager - for his kindness and support. Every penny worth it and certainly we will come back next year.

  • Location
    6.0

    wonderful position, surrounded by lot of vegetation

Close
Heinz
Once again a very beautiful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Now we were for the 2. time in this hotel. Just like the first time we were very satisfied. We can imagine to spend our holiday there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Charlotte
Lovely hotel and break
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
We had a very nice family holiday, the rooms are fantastic and the food is amazing. Thoroughly recommend the italian a la carte restaurant. Our room facilities werent always topped up but a call to reception sorts that, however a lot of the staff struggle with english. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gerard
It feels like coming home, so fantastic
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
We are a couple in the age off the late sixties. We are from Holland. We allready made holidays in Turkey in Marmaris, BodrumKusadasy and Kemer. Our first time in Limak Lara was in we think in 2009. We were very surpriced about this hotel. The hotel is located at the, very nice, beach. The hotel gaves us a very luxure impression. Every where we walked it was nice and very clean. Our arrival was late in the evening and during the check we were helped true very kindly people at the reception and very helpfull to gave us information ... and heplfull with our bagage and finding our room true de bellboy. The room they gave us by the reception wasas wished. Vey clean,great with a balkony and seeview, with facileties as a luxury bathroom, televisie, telefoon, big beds etc.,etc. During our stay we were very surpriced about the very frieendly people at the hotel, services from everybody, the quality from the food by breakfast, lunch and diner, the clean beach, the possibility to stay on the big pier above the sea, and the perfect shows from the entertainment team and the live music everey evening at the thee house, the disco from 12 oçlock and te possibility from the night bar and restaurant. But, at 23,30 hours it was still at the resort, because all ativities after that time were inside and didn't gave any prblem to ather gast who like to sleep than. Now, this year,we have our fifth time at Limak Lara. It feels like coing home because we meet many people who came just like we did, back to Limak Lara. And all that people has the same opinien as we have. Limak Lara gives the possibility fore a very nice holiday because off the service, good food, facilities, the very friendly people there etc. etc. In the last five years the hotel took care that all these components are on the same or even better level. So we have koffie and thee at the room, receive a fruit bsket by check in, receive the elite cart because off our fith stay at hotel who gave us rabat at ceveral activity's as sauna, hammam, a la carte restaurants etc. etc. Now the hotel renovate rooms to a higher level. It also gives feeling like coming home while from the personal people are the same as the last five years. Most off the gasts are from different nationalities as dutch, belgium, england, austria, switserland and n0rway. All together, a hotel who take car for a unforgeteble holiday year in year out, so we now allready know that we will go back next year because IT IS REALY FEELS LIKE COMING HOME. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    More than big enough for two persons, with a luxury bahtroom, facilitys for clthes and other travel equipment, airco, TV, big balcony,coffe and thee, safe and telephone. Every day clean sheets, bad towels and towels for at the beach. Outside the reort you never will fin any trash. Every road or pad is allways clean, even as the garden who lookes allways nice, fesh and clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The head restaurrant has every evening very much variations of food, sometimes with traditional food from Turkey, England, Holland and more. Near that there are a laa carte restaurants "' far east", "la cucina"italian, and "mexican" for 9 euro's p.p. (with the elite card 4 euro's) These restaurants have a exellent menu with 4 way's dinner from a very good quality and a very friendly service.

  • Service
    6.0

    The people at Limak are the most friendly people we ever meet at our holiday's till now. Everybody speak understandeble english and german. Room cleaning is everyday and we have never one complaine about the cleaning. In the hotel you can allways go to the guest relation desk for any question that yoy hav. A dokter is in the hotel. For childeren there is seperate restaurantand swimmingpools with all kind off facility's. Landry service is there. In a book at the room you can read everything about service and more.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Aquarobic, volleyball, jeus the boules,fitness,kidsclub are under thed off the enterteinment team who are doiing a very good jpob at the hotel. Everey evening they gave a show as "mama mia", 'the Lion King' and more aff that at the theatre. Betforen that there is a show for and true kids and there parents. Every where you walk at the resort there is swimming water, very clean and a nice temperature. At the reception you can ask and get internet and wifi. The desk people will help you mak that true.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We are a couple in the age off the late sixties. We are from Holland. We allready made holidays in Turkey in Marmaris, BodrumKusadasy and Kemer. Our first time in Limak Lara was in we think in 2009. We were very surpriced about this hotel. The hotel is located at the, very nice, beach. The hotel gaves us a very luxure impression. Every where we walked it was nice and very clean. Our arrival was late in the evening and during the check we were helped true very kindly people at the reception and very helpfull to gave us information and heplfull with our bagage and finding our room true de bellboy. The room they gave us by the reception wasas wished. Vey clean,great with a balkony and seeview, with facileties as a luxury bathroom, televisie, telefoon, big beds etc.,etc. During our stay we were very surpriced about the very frieendly people at the hotel, services from everybody, the quality from the food by breakfast, lunch and diner, the clean beach, the possibility to stay on the big pier above the sea, and the perfect shows from the entertainment team and the live music everey evening at the thee house, the disco from 12 oçlock and te possibility from the night bar and restaurant. But, at 23,30 hours it was still at the resort, because all ativities after that time were inside and didn't gave any prblem to ather gast who like to sleep than. Now, this year,we have our fifth time at Limak Lara. It feels like coing home because we meet many people who came just like we did, back to Limak Lara. And all that people has the same opinien as we have. Limak Lara gives the possibility fore a very nice holiday because off the service, good food, facilities, the very friendly people there etc. etc. In the last five years the hotel took care that all these components are on the same or even better level. So we have koffie and thee at the room, receive a fruit bsket by check in, receive the elite cart because off our fith stay at hotel who gave us rabat at ceveral activity's as sauna, hammam, a la carte restaurants etc. etc. Now the hotel renovate rooms to a higher level. It also gives feeling like coming home while from the personal people are the same as the last five years. Most off the gasts are from different nationalities as dutch, belgium, england, austria, switserland and n0rway. All together, a hotel who take car for a unforgeteble holiday year in year out, so we now allready know that we will go back next year because IT IS REALY FEELS LIKE COMING HOME.

  • Location
    6.0

    Outside the hotel there are many shopping malls, a dutch, english pub, and other nice hotels and a promenade. With the dolmus and taxi the possibility to go to the centre of Lara,(10 minutes) and Antalya( 20 minutes)

Close
Johannes
The best holiday ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
This was absolutely the best holiday ever. It was our second time at Limak Lara and it will not be our last time. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone who will ask me where to go in Turkey. The service whe got was outstanding GOOD!!!! They had a room for us with a million dollar view. in the middle of the main building on the 7th floor. Again Limak Lara......Thank you. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ruben
Best hotel with little children
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Thanks to ugur for the welcome and help. He did everything to give us a great room! This hotel is very well for family with children. There are enough activities for every age. For families with little children should it be better if the mean restaurant will be open arround 11.30 am. Little children are tired and sleeps in the afternoon . read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Carla
Wonderfull holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We return with pleasure, but in september, because is very hot! It was very nice people and children are love the theatre and the show in every evening. Is nice, special and the sea is beautifull. For us, is an unforgetable holiday! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karolina
Fantastic holidays in Limak Lara
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Friendly staff, tasty food, big variety of food, excellent foam party, nice entertainment team, we enjoy live music in Tea House, enormous pools. Enjoying holidays very much! We'll come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Francis
For the 3th time magnificent holiday at Limak Lara
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We stayed with the family (2 children: 8 and 4 years old) for the 3th time @ Limak Lara. Unfortunately luggage was lost on arrival @ Antalya Airport due to check in mix at Corendon check in in Brussels. Corendon service was zero. Unless they were not involved, Guest Relations of Limak Lara did all they can to solve the problem. Thanks again for the excellent service. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michael
8 times to the same hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
After 8 trips to this hotel we still find its fresh and innovative design extremely pleasing. It has a quirky appeal that many others lack. The visitor has to search for the place of choice located within the main building or in its grounds unlike other hotels where all facilities are located on the same level. Staff are exceptionally helpful and are pleased to cater for your every whim. Food is varied, all of it cooked to a high standard, a lot of the time cooked in front of you so you can see it's fresh!! Cleanliness is excellent, all ... public areas being continually checked, restaurant areas patrolled and cleaned on the spot should a spillage occur. Rooms are very spacious and they are kept clean by a daily maid to a high standard. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Maruska
Our best holiday in Turkey
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
This was our 4-th stay in Turkey.....and the best one. Hotel ,everything -including staff - was amazing, there was nothing to complain about. Hotel is siutuated in a wonderfull garden, many pools,bars are at your disposal during holiday. We spent 2days in Sultan´s house,where we had our own waitress,who brought us everything,what we wanted. Beach is cleaned every day,there was enought sunchairs. Food was excelent. Rooms big, every day cleaned. Minibar still full. And what my daughter pleased much was the disco on the beach or in the garden ...... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tom
Family friendly hotel with excellent food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Overall very good to excellent exept sometimes no fast cleaning at the table in the restaurant The rooms and rest of hotel were very clean and service was very good. There was a lot of room at the pool. The food buffet was very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 97