The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa(4 stars)

126/9 Moo 3, Taling Ngam Beach, A. Samui, Taling Ngam, Ko Samui 84140 Baan Taling Ngam View on map

Average rating

94 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    3.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    4.6
Filters
You selected:
57 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Ralph
Peace and top-class food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
This hotel we booked, because another hotel on koh phangan a totalreinfall was. As are almost here fled. But, the paid off! The room, in the main building 1 floor (left, should you prefer!), a force. With jacuzzi. We have however only 1 times used. The pool was not so clean, many suspended particulates were to see. The restaurant, a hammer. Very delicious the food, but european prices! The tuna salad and sticky rice is a absolute must! The chef could something! Breakfast, so what i have to all my visits never experienced, what your heart desires. The bikes were ... not the best, but the manager told me, to be done here. This hotel is a bit off the beaten path, those who seek peace and quiet is in the right place here. You can bike ride to other restaurants, but flashlight should not be missed! Another here had criticized, the the rooms a thin door and the cars or scooters passing hears, that is true, but rather to 22/23:00 then are peace. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Tim
Great place for relaxing holidays archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2012
Nice hotel in a very calm area, perfect for relaxing on the beach and watch the beautiful sunsets. Staff is very friendly and offers a perfect service. The are is calm but some really nice locations around for dinner. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Oliver
Absolutely perfect archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2012
This hotel is in a quiet part of the island, surrounded by coconut palms. If you want to have peace and quiet, choose this hotel. Upon arrival, the hotel general manager welcomes you and even more staff is very friendly and nice. Although the hotel was full, we thought that we were alone in a hotel. We got great service. Food, drinks and massages are absolutely perfect. Breakfast was excellent and the fresh fruit juices were great, there were many kinds of food as global and local. The room was cleaned twice a day and with the bed made with ... a fresh flower and full basket of fruit. It was good that the entire hotel has free bottled drinking water, as in the rooms, at the pool and on the beach. Swimming pool and beach were always tidy and clean. Absolutely breathtaking are sunsets, which you can watch on the beach and drink cocktails at half price during Happy Hour. Who wants to go to the busier parts of the island, such as Chaweng, Lamai and Nathon can book hotel transfer, which you will take there for a small fee. Thanks again to all employees of the hotel for a great relaxation. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nicolas
relaxation and quality archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2012
A relaxed atmosphere with very good quality of service. The beach was very beautiful with a wonderful sunset. The Valentin-day, the hotel has a special evening at the beach prepare, the simply wonderful was. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Excellent! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ramon
Great stay, very personal and good location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2012
nice hotel, only 20 rooms. Very friendly staff. We had a (free) cocktail party on the beach from the manager at sunset, with cocktails, wine and appetizers. Great atmosphere and beautiful sunsets. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We booked a deluxe room, but since there were some last renovations in the hotel next door, we got a garden villa with jacuzzi in the (open air) bathroom and a jacuzzi in the garden.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    good restaurant with good dining

  • Service
    5.0

    very friendly staff. Free bottles of water (cold) on the beach for hotel guests.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Very comfortable swimming pool. Spacious. Free Wifi around the hotel.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    nice hotel, only 20 rooms. Very friendly staff. We had a (free) cocktail party on the beach from the manager at sunset, with cocktails, wine and appetizers. Great atmosphere and beautiful sunsets.

  • Location
    6.0

    It is on the more quiet side (west) of Samui. The hotel next door is by this time renovated and taken by the intercontinental group. Beautiful beach. There is some living coral, but not so much anymore. Great cycling around the countryside. Complimentary bikes, so you can go to supermarket to get some beers if you think the price in the room is too high...

Close
Lena
Excellent service and fantastic beach archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2012
The hotel is a little out of the way, is quite small and is for a quiet vacation very convenient. The beach is beautiful. The view from the rooms is lovely, you can enjoy the sunset. Since there was no local restaurants nearby there, you are on the hotel-restaurant. The prices are but affordable. There were also happy-hours for cocktails ('pay 1, take 2'). The breakfast is fantastic! The staff is really friendly and very helpful. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dieter
Quiet hotel for relaxing archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2012
Sunset beach resort is a small, but fine hotel. It is secluded and there are no local restaurants or grocery stores nearby, but that was never a problem, because in the hotel restaurant we pineapple good food. The kitchen is fantastic, with enough variety. The prices are of course higher than in the local restaurants, but affordable. Wine is expensive, even for european standards. The staff is willing to help and very accommodating. The rooms are tastefully furnished. Every day you get a fruit basket. The beach is very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lars
pretty, quiet hotel with small Faults archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2012
First of all I must say, that we in principle and five star hotels book, so we are very spoiled and a very high standard. (this hotel only 4.5 stars, we noticed upon arrival) small hotel in a very quiet location, nothing for party freaks. The complex is nicely decorated. We had a beach bungalow direct at the beach and wanted peace have. The service is marvelous. It is time for a renovation. The cushions on the beach chairs were mostly really filthy, the towels should be exchanged. With the blades in the restaurant could not once again a ... toast intersect and in our beach villa the paint peeling off spread from the wooden floors. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Very pretty Villas, but as mentioned getting a bit old. Room furnishings were good. Kettle with tea and coffee, bathrobes, Hairdryer, etc.. Everything available. mini bar: prices for soft drinks and beer okay. Prices for liquor excessive! for example 200 millilitre Jonny Walker, 900 Baht (€22, -) for that you get in lamai a liter!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Restaurant l' pineapple: great kitchen, to our desires for really sharp food was received. The prices for a restaurant of the hotel really OK. (of course you eat outside of more favorable, but that is always the case in Thailand)

  • Service
    3.0

    Very mixed. staff in the restaurant and at the front desk: very friendly and attentive, really good! pool bar: friendly, but nobody can really every order Mixed cocktails tasted differently. cleaning: also different, partly was the room top, sometimes were used towels fallow and not replaced and the mini bar was not filled.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    pretty pool, kayak at the beach possible, Waterski and wakeboard against price with the hotel's own boat. no entertainment! Good

  • Hotel
    4.0

    First of all I must say, that we in principle and five star hotels book, so we are very spoiled and a very high standard. (this hotel only 4.5 stars, we noticed upon arrival) small hotel in a very quiet location, nothing for party freaks. The complex is nicely decorated. We had a beach bungalow direct at the beach and wanted peace have. The service is marvelous. It is time for a renovation. The cushions on the beach chairs were mostly really filthy, the towels should be exchanged. With the blades in the restaurant could not once again a toast intersect and in our beach villa the paint peeling off spread from the wooden floors.

  • Location
    4.0

    In the south-east of the island, next door were just made the last renovations in the intercontinental, partly construction noise. If You evenings you want to have fun must take a taxi, Easy drive to 700 Baht Chaweng (€17, -) 600 Baht or lamai. The beach is beautiful and very empty, it is a plastic bottle there if you walked along the beach, in the hotel it regularly cleaned. A very quiet location.

Close
John
Best choice for honeymooners archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • October 2010
excellent staff and very good location of beach front villa's large room with sitting area stunning sea views from the terrace The room has space for a private massage that i suggest to try in general everything was perfect and we left an unforgettable memory in our honeymoon in the Ban Sabai hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
Close
Oliver
Exclusive top hotel-far away! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2010
Top hotel, very few rooms and bungalows-so very small & exclusive! The rooms in the main building were located on the road-it was too noisy-as the door was not insulated sufficient. We complained and got a bungalow without extra charge by the pool then. It was a dream. The hotel is extremely quiet-the guest is given a lot of attention. The food was very good, wine & champagne class, as well as a good selection of cigars. Breakfast as well as dinner at the individual wishes to be taken. The wellness offer was very good-because it is very well-educated women ... were, but corresponding expensive (massage, manicure, etc. at the beach, cheaper-but often poor)! The complex is in great condition! The beach was very clean but unfortunately the underwater world death! It was a great hotel-Barbeques on the beach-very recommendable. The complex was located far away and we have rented in the bar for 15 euro per day a jeep and drove around a lot, for example to Chaweng or to the market, etc. shopping are within walking distance, not really available! For a vacation for a week-very recommendable longer rather quiet there! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Sara
Gorgeous archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2010
Wonderful gruene Hotel, with its own beautiful beach and very generous pool area. Very nice well-equipped large rooms with Jacuzzi bathtub and rain shower. Wide, varied breakfast buffet. The restaurant was very delicious. Tip: dinner on the beach-beautiful. Very attentive, helpful and friendly staff. The service is marvelous. Private Spa-area with trained staff. Hotel is located off the beaten path, private car recommended but not required. If you don't go out partying and is, but you are looking for peace and relaxation this is the place to be. It was missing to us at nothing and we had a wonderful ... time at the end of a journey across Thailand. Conclusion: absolutely recommendable ewert! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Anna
Fantastic-but only at the first glance archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2010
A paradisiac place, as from the picture-but only at first glance. Please do not get me wrong, we can all reviews on the hotel and especially on the lovely staff only confirm! However, a few negatives should be mentioned: The hotel is located in the west of the island-a little for people, the it can really hot at 42 degrees in the shade and also have no circulation. It was the end of April as well as no wind! It was very strenuous. At the left side of the beach (direction neighboring hotel baan Taling ngam, former Meridien) is currently ... strong run down. And a long jetty to the reef was is cemented, the views and at the end of one of the restaurant, as well as a mooring for boats is intended to bring to birth. You can hear the construction noise during the day it was only temporarily, but it just didn't match the otherwise so festive ambiance of paradise beach and this lovely Palmenbucht kept. Swimming is absolutely impossible, the sea water was enough to not even up to the knees. Not only because of the many stones and the dead house reef, but above all because of floating refuse it. We had quite a lot of bags and a car tire. On the horizon is evident from time to time black clouds of nathon/ferries diesel, you can probably much go. There is complimentary kayaks, but they are no help. If one steps, in order to swim time outside, only hard-provided, it is not already aborted. The Fitnesseraum is located across the street on top of a mountain-if you lots of stairs tops, you will be rewarded with a beautiful view of the mountains of the Anthong national parks. Unfortunately, the few sports equipment are a bit getting old. The sunset Jacuzzi room are highly recommended, although a bit small-a second suitcase is on the floor with a lot of effort to open and then push under the bed. The 'bathroom' in the rain shower/toilet combination is not only catch, in order to hang sometimes. The sink looked like a real eye opener, but extremely inconvenient. The water stream was so thin and hard, that you must be careful, the sprayed it over the edge. The English language skills of some of the (very dear and very dedicated) the staff left something to be desired, as well as the knowledge of the bartenders on Mixens current ter cocktails. A shame-it's just little things.? But the right Hotel choice to meeting, helped us personally not only spend our time patting of the guests, but were rather characteristics thought the service was fairly good. We can recommend the hotel only conditionally recommend-for the money. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Dana & Marc
Absolutely Solitude archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2010
The hotel is described in detail. However, no one has here, that there was no other restaurant or a supermarket or other is. So you are always depended on the hotel. The dinner was okay and the service in the restaurant was very accommodating. The cocktails, in our case two caipis (whole four CL) a joke and we didn't like it. The breakfast was too poor, in particular, because bread and cheese, sausage as well as qualitative and old old. If you want to see anyone in his vacation, you are looking for peace and you don't want to leave ... the hotel, is the place to stay. Because the rental car or moped rental is possible, at least 30 minutes but you drove into the civilisation. As breakfast, lunch and dinner at the hotel, too little, we left after one night checked out. The staff was very surprised and first of all they wanted the money paid and we were not as friendly as at the check-in as we were told, if you are a family and so you should feel as well. We could then agree to pay for two nights and the rest of the money paid to the right zurückzubuchen. After a week was the money. The existing access consists of a computer, the connection is very, very slow. For us it was simply too quiet. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    1.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Hubert
Very pleasant holidays archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2009
Because my wife and me have had a wery good time in your hotel. The quiet and beautiful place gave us a very great pleasure. Thank you wery much. We will come back as soon as possible. Best regards to all the staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Atsuko
Paradise archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2009
While I was staying there, I was able to spend very splendid time. I was a feeling to be in the paradise. I was able to enjoy the scenery of the beautiful beach and sunset, and also enjoy swimmming in the sea and the swimming pool. Accommodations and facilities were clean and were comfortable. I gained weight a little because I ate very delicious and reasonable price dishes at the Hotel Restaurant every day. I was beginning to feel the stress of urban life in jammed city Tokyo, but I was able to relieve stress by staying at Ban Sabai ... Sunset beach resort and spa in Koh Samui. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Oliver
A hidden paradise on the island archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2009
Perfect hotel for a relaxing vacation - alone or with family read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5

    great views, rooms wirh every comfort you need, great shower

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    the food is very tasty and delicious

  • Service
    6.0

    a perfect friendly staff in good mood, who pays a lot of attention

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5

    a long , big pool for swimming

  • Hotel
    5.5

    Perfect hotel for a relaxing vacation - alone or with family

  • Location
    5.0

    direct on the beach, next city and noise miles away

Close
anja
Pure relaxation! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2009
We spent our honeymoon here and we decided on the strength of all the good contributions for this hotel, as we wanted to rest and relaxation and were not disappointed. It was just perfect. You can only recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Di
Ban Ban Sabai Sunset Beach Resort & Spa, Koh Samui archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2009
A beautiful well kept and exceptionally clean hotel complex having 21 rooms, either Garden Jacuzzi villa, Beach front pool villa or Sunset room. We stayed in a sunset room which had stunning views over the complex out to sea with the most fantastic sunsets every evening. Mostly couples of varying nationalities staying but there were a couple of families at the end of our stay. The resort is about two years old and staff work exceptionally hard to keep the gardens and buildings in excellent condition. A lovely pool with pool bar for snacks and drinks. L'ananas Restaurant offered wonderful ... buffet breakfasts and the lunch and dinner menus were excellent. Food was always well presented, very tasty and excellent value. The Hotel staff are outstanding and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and ensure that your every whim is catered for. The spa facitilites were excellent and we enjoyed a buy one get one free Thai massage which was fantastic. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The resort was very quite and peaceful. The rooms were of a good sized and were in excellent condition and well furnished. Our sunset suite had the most enormous bed I have ever seen, a double jacuzzi bath, toilet and shower, a desk, adequate wardrobe space, TV with home cinema, and the patio doors, which stretched the whole length of the balcony wall, opened out onto the balcony which had two comfortable chairs on it. The room was cleaned every morning, towels and linen replaced and with toiletries provided.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Brilliant - what can I say? So good that we never ate anywhere else. L'ananas was the main restaurant inwhich we had our buffet breakfast each morning. The was of exceptionally high quality and very good value, always well presented. The menu consisited of Thai, Italian and European food and there was a huge choice. They, also, offered a specials board every evening which was excellent value for money. Starters cost from 190-250 baht, snacks and salads prices started at about 190 baht and main meals ranged from 190 - 300 baht; our evening meal usually cost us less than £30 for 2 courses, two glasses of wine and a beer and aperetif - we were always full. There was also a pool bar at which you could have drinks and food. The staff were very friendly and helpful and were happy to advise us about the food and as we didn't like things too spicy or hot, they would request that the chef used less chilli or none at all. I have dietary requirements and they went out of their way to ensure that I was well catered for. The restaurant also offered candle lit dinner on the beach with your own chef and waiter which was pretty romantic.

  • Service
    6.0

    We can't praise the staff enough, Chat the manager, Pupa and her staff at reception, the staff in the restaurant, the therepists in the spa, the barstaff at the poolside bar, the groundsmen all wonderful! They were always very friendly and took the time to make us feel very welcome. When we arrived we were met by the receptionist with a welcoming drink as she dealt with our check-in efficently and told us about the hotel. Any requests we made e. g. extra tea and coffee in our rooms, was dealt with quickly and when we wanted to book a trip, Pupa arranged everything for us. The hotel offers a laundry service and if your items are given in before 12am, they are returned promptly the next day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There was a good choice of spa treatments available. During our stay, they had a promotional offer of buy one Thai massage, facial or head massage get another one free. The thai massage was fantastic leaving us feeling very relaxed and stress free. It cost 2, 200 baht for two hours for both of us. Guests were able to use the spa suite which comprised of sauna, steam room, aroma room, cold room and plunge pool free of charge, giving reception an hours notice so that the spa staff could get it ready. We used it twice and had the suite to ourselves for as long as we wanted. They also had canoes that guests could use in the sea. Reception had quite a good selection of dvds available if you wanted to crash out infront of your tv. There was also a library and internet access available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A beautiful well kept and exceptionally clean hotel complex having 21 rooms, either Garden Jacuzzi villa, Beach front pool villa or Sunset room. We stayed in a sunset room which had stunning views over the complex out to sea with the most fantastic sunsets every evening. Mostly couples of varying nationalities staying but there were a couple of families at the end of our stay. The resort is about two years old and staff work exceptionally hard to keep the gardens and buildings in excellent condition. A lovely pool with pool bar for snacks and drinks. L'ananas Restaurant offered wonderful buffet breakfasts and the lunch and dinner menus were excellent. Food was always well presented, very tasty and excellent value. The Hotel staff are outstanding and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and ensure that your every whim is catered for. The spa facitilites were excellent and we enjoyed a buy one get one free Thai massage which was fantastic.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is in the south east of the island and it takes about 45 minutes to transfer from the airport so if you want to visit the busier resorts for shopping and entertainment, you need to take a taxi; the hotel staff will happily organise this for you. The hotel staff are also well informed about excursions and are happy to advise which are the best ones. We went on a days tour of the island which included an elephant safari, lunch and a visit to one of the local national animal parks which cost about 1800 baht each. The hotel has access to the beach and provides sunbeds and towels free of charge. The hotel complexes along this stretch are working cooperatively to try and keep the beach clean. The sea is shallow and quite rocky but this didn't bother us as often we'd cool off by sitting in the sea and if we wanted to swim we'd use the pool as we more often than not had it to ourselves.

Close
Terence
A cozy, quiet resort with excellent staff/service archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2009
A hotel with a very comfortable and cozy ambiance. It is well designed in comparison to many of the new resorts that we have seen during our car ride around the island. The staff is superbly friendly, patient, helpful and accommodating. They went the extra mile to ensure that we have all the necessary info for our activities and that the stay is enjoyable. They gave us a very nice surprise for my wife's birthday upon our arrival at the resort. They also decorated our room for our anniversary. The resort holds regular activities such as fruit/vegetable carving, cooking class ... etc. The resort has a unique gym that is way up a slope, with a magnificent view of the sea. The swimming pool is enjoyable and its water is specially treated with a tinge of salty taste (like sea water but not quite as salty). Special thanks go to Pupae, Jack, Pu, Nong and Sau for making our holiday a memorable one. All in a all, a splendid stay for us ! To top it off, we saw a rainbow halo around the sun on the last day of our stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Daniel
Relaxation and peace in a pleasant atmosphere archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2009
We can clearly recommend this hotel for those seeking peace, after a round trip of Thailand in a clean area with a pleasant atmosphere to relax. The hotel is quite small with 21 units, which we found very pleasant. We had a sunset room (all with a view of the sea). The hotel can be rented bikes and scooters. This is also necessary to explore the area, there is not much to do around the hotel. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant. The food is highly recommendable and the price level was still acceptable. Waiters and staff were very ... accommodating and friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
1 3