Hotel Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort(4 stars)

8505 West Irlo Bronson Memorial View on map

Average rating

50 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    4.4
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
21 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Daniela
Super location only timeshare we powered...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
The hotel is very good well maintained, our apartment was very big and clean! We were self catering, our safe was broken, but this was unfortunately during our Stay not repaired... And unfortunately in the USA admits timeshare But if you are not prepared to concede, have good days The resort is for golfers very nice, very big and maintained many leisure activities, several pools, All of which you can use read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ines
Unbeatable value for money
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2012
Unbeatable value for money. We were 4 in a apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Large living room -dining room with a terrace. The furnishings of the kitchen was perfect: dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer... The apartment was very clean, cleaning was included. We paid a night about 100 €. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ronny
Great vacation -16 relaxing days
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2012
A huge resort, better said: large golf course with attached resort. Hotel consists of the orange lake resort, where tourists on time sharing houses or apartments to buy and the main Holiday Inn vacations club. Really green grown and extremely well-kept garden area, set up like a small town and divided into 5 'villages'. In the 'River Island' is the largest pool area, which i ever in a hotel experienced. Beach chairs, towels etc. Without fee, slides and oversized swim rings for a fee. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    In our huge and spacious apartment 87644 was simply everything, like at home. Here times a few info : double bedroom, with private bathroom, the built-in closet washer and dryer, complete kitchen (with everything that you need or not), dining area, living room, three tvs, balcony with vermin-salary, etc. Wi-fi in the room in every corner available. Respect, adapter is needed. Detergent, dish detergent, various cosmetics and towels in absolute quantity available, more than we needed. Room cleaning every 7 days, with us always tuesdays. Cleaning, vacuum cleaners, garbage bags, etc. Everything enough for a small cleaning in between available. Safegröße super, fit laptop, gps, and iPad, including recharger cables, everything purely.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We stayed at the resort we didn't use it. On 'River Island' is amongst others a small Starbucks in the shopping area, as well as at least 3 restaurants. Breakfast buffet costs per person 9.99 $, children eat free, but outside of the resort, directly on the us 192 are the 'golden corral' and the ' sizzler ', there, there are the identical offer for believe it or not 5,99$. More in the tips.

  • Service
    5.0

    I was the evidence the user has already on the procedure prepared, many thanks for that. Small tip, so it was with us smoothly: of course also got as a welcome vocher on 20 $ at the check-in presented, this was then also again on the promotional switch and a date for a resort tour for the following day reserved. Even though i had the lady stated, that it was precisely a prior from Germany behind me, tired after almost 18 hours flight am, but no matter. This reserved tour are we not gone. The telephone receiver in the apartment we just on display, so we 16 days and nights our peace had. Wi-fi was everywhere, in the whole complex, the smallest pool available.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    According to the hotel description and prospect in every village a fitness center, i can for our 'east village' confirm, we also have in the resort tennis courts, and a beach volleyball court seen, golf anyway possible. Each village include pools, we had our apartmenthaus even its own pool, which was heated. In each pool area is also at least a hot jacuzzi.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A huge resort, better said: large golf course with attached resort. Hotel consists of the orange lake resort, where tourists on time sharing houses or apartments to buy and the main Holiday Inn vacations club. Really green grown and extremely well-kept garden area, set up like a small town and divided into 5 'villages'. In the 'River Island' is the largest pool area, which i ever in a hotel experienced. Beach chairs, towels etc. Without fee, slides and oversized swim rings for a fee.

  • Location
    6.0

    The resort is located on the western end of the federal highway us 192, good 3 miles further this ends, in kissimmee. On us 192 in the direction east everything available, that you need, restaurants, supermarkets, shops, pharmacy, atm machine and gas stations, etc. Approximate distances by car: to Celebration (absolutely visit!) Maximum 15 minutes, to Sea World and the Disney Parcs around 25 to 30 minutes, downtown kissimmee or Orlando 20 – 25 minutes, similarly the many outlets in Orlando.

Close
Christina
We liked it
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2012
The only annoying were the constant calls. But since we mostly at that point in time (in the morning against half nine, evening between four and five hours ) not at all were there, it was pretty no matter. Otherwise helps maybe plug pull, is so important in the age of cell phone a hotel telephone not. We liked the basics of detergent and coffee. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had an apartment on the first floor at the extreme tip the hotel. It was very quiet, the rooms were clean and huge. You had space and closets without limits. The kitchen is with all, what we need is equipped. A basic equipment for a dishwasher and a washing machine is also present in sufficient quantity. The couch was partly slightly worn, but not broken. The mattresses were but good.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Because we 12 days were there, was once after 8 days clean. But everything was very clean. Also at check in one was very friendly. They gave us a voucher about 20 Dollar, we then however directly after checking in again snatched and us to another switch sent. Since we suddenly all our english is lost, which is why we just a note into your hand pressed, this 20 Dollar coupon have certified and dismissed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    There are probably a lot of offers for sport, especially golf, spa and wellness. We have the everything but never used

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The only annoying were the constant calls. But since we mostly at that point in time (in the morning against half nine, evening between four and five hours ) not at all were there, it was pretty no matter. Otherwise helps maybe plug pull, is so important in the age of cell phone a hotel telephone not. We liked the basics of detergent and coffee.

  • Location
    6.0

    Located right next to the Disneyland. To universal studios, it takes almost a half hour. On the motorway, but easy to get to. Directly in front of the huge area there was a supermarket, restaurants of all kinds can be no 5 minutes away. Car is however useful, since the complex was really enormous. There are shuttle buses crisscrossing the complex.

Close
Silvia
Never again, never again, very very bad
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2012
Cockroaches indoor! No service, there is rain the water in the corridor until the living room, everything not work remains the case, no remedy, only staff from workrelase program! Simply only bad! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Cockroaches, telephone not working, safe not, the hotel isn't in the location within four days only something to fix it. Remedy by long wait: the guests will go back again

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    1.0

    Only after long back and forth was possible remedies

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Well, towels by the pool stained, loungers unclean and so on,

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Cockroaches indoor! No service, there is rain the water in the corridor until the living room, everything not work remains the case, no remedy, only staff from workrelase program! Simply only bad!

  • Location
    4.0

    A bit too far off the beaten track, depending on the type of activities to recommended only with restrictions, have to urgently ahead of

Close
Jörg
Well situated hotel in Orlando
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2012
Very large hotel, the one under circumstances by car to the pool drive to! There is apartments or villas, with full catering. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had actually only an apartment booked, got however at check in a villa assigned, without extra costs, which we thankfully received. We had two bedroom, two bathrooms kitchen( with allen) and a large living area. You could park on the doorstep. We found it merely a little dark, but to the dark-colored walls was.

  • Gastronomy
    0

    We can't make any comments, because we did not use these. We have rather in the publix shopping and once again prefer self cooked.

  • Service
    3.0

    Very large front desk, as the check in somehow a airport. We were after checking in immediately another switch run, where the already often mentioned timeshare tour tout wanted. US nwollte you entice you with a 3 tagespaß for all of us for the complex ( altogether 150 $) and a voucher for Disney. Since we however already so much negative about it here read, said we declined, as the staff totally unfriendly was.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Several large pool areas, we were only on the river Island pool, since we due to the pool area extra the hotel had booked. A tyre costs about 10 $a day. You got a bracelet similar all inclusive. On the arm. An exchange within of the family hardly possible, because in two places are controlled.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very large hotel, the one under circumstances by car to the pool drive to! There is apartments or villas, with full catering.

  • Location
    5.0

    In the immediate area to the Disney Parcs. We were in universal studios, as fraud the journey time about 25 minutes

Close
Dieter
So made vacation fun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2012
We were for 4 days in the hotel complex. The apartment is with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms large and well equipped, washing machine( with powder), tumble dryer, microwave, oven, dishwasher, air conditioning, TV, coffee machine( with coffee) and so on shops are not far away. To Disney it is almost three times to the left (20 minutes) by car. The only thing which to criticize it is. The address should be orange lake Bled hot. So we were totally satisfied and could after Disney visit in the large pool area with the cool drinks relaxation. Simply great! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Silke
Great location for Disney - great accommodation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2012
We enjoyed it here very much, even if we of the hotel except our villa saw nothing. We have chosen the hotel from here in Disney Parcs -and this was a great place. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a villa with two bedrooms and two bathrooms, as well as terrace with a view of the golf course. We really enjoyed it. The kitchen was very good equipped, also washing machine and tumble dryer available ( detergent for 3 wash were included). Massive dining room and living room. The villa has during our stay not cleaned, but it would have been on request have been surely possible. Also the towels were not changed, we just in the washing machine washed.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    4.0

    The check in went very fast. We were not on this hotel-sharing -story addressed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We enjoyed it here very much, even if we of the hotel except our villa saw nothing. We have chosen the hotel from here in Disney Parcs -and this was a great place.

  • Location
    6.0

    As I have already mentioned, one is quite fast in the Disney Parcs ( circa 20 minutes). Also restaurants and supermarket are in the direct vicinity.

Close
Anton
Time sharing& cockroaches, never again! Room 86512
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
In the first impression very nice. This impression is at least after check in past. After the check in rather bad tempered employee at one of the 6-10 switch immediately from a woman employee supported the 20 $voucher for the parks from the hand and took us to a further counter referido wanted. Only after the we unmissvertändlich to make it clear we are 26 hours on the way were left from us, the coupon has also just collect. - ' this is a part of the check in procedure' weggedrückt On the first morning at: o'clock ring again all ... 2 telephones-, whether we do not want us the complex and, whether we tickets for the parks wanted to buy. -> now was the point both telephones were pegged at least during the night. In the following 6 days hát every day the led the mailbox signaled that was already nearly coercion. Positive therefore a star was the swimming pool ' riverland ' with exception the dead frogs the always mornings in the lazy river Cockroaches in the kitchen read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Very large apartment 86512 and superbly furnished. Living room, double bedroom, 3 times tv, dvd player, 2 times telephone, fitted kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine & tumble dryer. A shower with a toilet. Bathroom with jacuzzi and toilet everything very spacious. We were thrilled would not the time sharing team have been the telefoterror businesses would have. That was the first impression - actually 4a 5 stars. Than however with the more exact look at: The couch cracked and was clearly run-down what for most of the others furnishings applied. In the last night before departure of al we with the opening dishwasher a 4 inch long cockroach at the dishwashers covert saw it was over. Initially I thought to a bugs but when I closer and saw how those in the gap between kitchenette and dishwasher disappeared was also clear to me that there is no bugs was. Thus was the night run. And due to the sleepless night I in it night on the way to the fridge than the next cockroach on the dresser discovered this time but just with a keenex frazzled. Something I in a 4 star complex have never experienced something like that. Because of he left the following day I also the front desk not informed.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    In each of the 4 are bars and pub with different offered. Related to the size of the area rather underserved. In our area 'east village', at the parking a private barbecue,. In a 4 star complex inappropriate.

  • Service
    1.0

    Unfriendly staff already at the check-in. penedrante time share sales activities at coercion borders. Cleaning of the rooms / wohnungsreinigung only 1 time the week besides that extra charge. To big hotel with kerninteresse time sharing

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Very extensive offer with restrictions may apply. Many golf players already in the morning on the way were. Dead frogs in the pool the especially in the 'lazy river' noticeable. This can of course a seasonal effect his. The first impression was excellent this but in a length of the stay of 7 days rotated. Give but nevertheless yet three stars

  • Hotel
    1.0

    In the first impression very nice. This impression is at least after check in past. After the check in rather bad tempered employee at one of the 6-10 switch immediately from a woman employee supported the 20 $voucher for the parks from the hand and took us to a further counter referido wanted. Only after the we unmissvertändlich to make it clear we are 26 hours on the way were left from us, the coupon has also just collect. - ' this is a part of the check in procedure' weggedrückt On the first morning at: o'clock ring again all 2 telephones-, whether we do not want us the complex and, whether we tickets for the parks wanted to buy. -> now was the point both telephones were pegged at least during the night. In the following 6 days hát every day the led the mailbox signaled that was already nearly coercion. Positive therefore a star was the swimming pool ' riverland ' with exception the dead frogs the always mornings in the lazy river,. Cockroaches in the kitchen

  • Location
    3.0

    Close on the Disney Parcs located. To universal& sea World rather inconvenient. In Orlando is a car very useful. If you don't rental car can 20 $per person for a parktransfer be expected. A publix right in front of the main entrance is very helpful.

Close
Britt
Great for self catering/good price/performance ratio
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
This property is huge. You have to take the shuttle bus, around from pool to pool. By the size of the area distribute the guests on the different villages. Neither in the supermarket or at the pools, it was very full. It was very quiet, no music/no other noise. To the next supermarket one must drive, as the highway no sidewalk is available. Wireless internet is there everywhere. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our final dwelling was super (2-schlafzimmer-apartment). Very large, functional, with fly screens on all the windows and the balcony. To move there is a small package with sink, geschirrspülpulver, detergent, coffee, tea, shampoo, soap, etc.. , so that takes you on the first day had almost everything.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    We were lunch by the pool in the westvillage food. The burgers were ok, the price also. The minimarket replaces no visit to the supermarket, is expensive and not well stocked. Pizza you can order, it was ok. There are burgers, hotdogs, chips in all of the pools. In the restaurant we were in the east village only for breakfast. The buffet was pathetic, the coffee not even included in the price, can only be recommended, if you-as we were-slept, shortly before the verhungern and no car has.

  • Service
    1.0

    We have 2 times a living do requires, as we in the first apartment roommates (cockroaches, quite many!) Had and the 2. apartment was right next to the exhaust-air units of the house. It was too loud to sleep. The front desk staff were quite unhelpful and we had to for the living do then 150 American Dollar are charged. It was after 30 hours vigil then also no matter. The maids have the beds made the steifftier my daughter carried forward. Mes had no apology or compensation! The service is very poor!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    River Island is a great pool area, also the pool at the west village is nice, very large and clean. Everywhere free pool towels get. We got a cabana at the pool available, the price of 169 American Dollar blew me away...

  • Hotel
    5.0

    This property is huge. You have to take the shuttle bus, around from pool to pool. By the size of the area distribute the guests on the different villages. Neither in the supermarket or at the pools, it was very full. It was very quiet, no music/no other noise. To the next supermarket one must drive, as the highway no sidewalk is available. Wireless internet is there everywhere.

  • Location
    6.0

    Is located outside of kissimmee. Without car/taxi goes nothing. From the highway, we heard nothing. The whole complex is very nice, there are small row house as in the Centerparc and 5-storey building with 2-and 3-bed apartments. In between the golf courses, small lakes and wetlands.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Markus
Great family resort archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2012
Great apartment resort. Ideal for families. Enough good proximity to Disney World, universal studios... Car needed, since there were quite a long way. Lots of offers within the resorts, but because of the many other possibilities nearby not used read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Simone
For a few days good archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • May 2012
We spent two nights on the complex to universityersal studios to visit. By car in about 20 minutes reachable, really super, since the complex was quite cheap. We were too fourth and got one with two bedroom apartment booked. The size was ideal and the furnishings also okay, just a little outdated. Unfortunately we were on the ground floor and had very little light and no open terrace, since the golf course directly adjoined. A bungalow we would have liked it better. The check in we found very funny. We were offered a 20 $ Begrüßungsgutschein for the restaurant promised ..., then we were once through the lobby run and a gentleman presented us with price lists for the parks before where we redeem the coupon can, I declined since we all tickets had and asked for a voucher for the restaurant, we were then again further expert, very confusing and annoying. Ultimately you get the vouchers only for tickets. So if you don't need, just refuse. We then the quick check out made, one must the maps only at the closet interject, was for us then rather. The Paths within the complex are very long and there is also a bus, unfortunately, in the short time we did not see much. Which was very good, you got at the start of any restaurant a menu. Reasonably priced though a bit more expensive but really good, were in the breeze. Outside there was the usual fast snacks. On exit there are also directly a publix and a doctor. All in all it was really OK, however nothing more. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Werner & Steffi
Large holidays complex archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2012
It is a massive holidays complex, part with vacation apartments or hotel room. We had a vacation apartment, with two bedrooms, two bathrooms with separate toilet. There was a fully equipped kitchen, with washing machine and tumble dryer, a dining room, a living room and a big balcony. On the complex there are several pool installations, golf course, tennis, etc.. The selection of meals and drinks was varied, a superb value for money. To Disney/universal is it by car not far, and in direct there are various options for shopping. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Günter
Good bungalows, annoying Direct Marketing archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2012
Bungalows are absolutely recommendable nonetheless, although technically not on the newest conditions. Critical: annoying Direct Marketing. Two Calls every day. Verkaufsdruck by front desk for attending a must attend for timeshare offers. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jörg
great hotel area with a downside archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2011
The hotel is located in a massive Resort varied free time possibilities. We were super comfortable and the great pool used. but you should be one in front of the stay aware: the hotel is a hotel of the time share company of holiday Inn. We were at the beginning of at the front desk not communicated. You said solely, that on the next day a 60 minute übeber about leadership could make the area, but a voucher of $75 us to the theme parks in Orlando. It was a nearly 3 hourly Sales pitch for the hotel sharing shares. ... We were able to sleep with our repeated request one year old daughter not before path, as it was supposed to be no shuttle bus was. It was an outrage, as before as has been said, the leadership that only an hour and you are also small children worries. I can only recommend to everyone from the start the 'leadership' this offer rejected and the vacation in Orlando enjoyment. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gudrun
Great location, huge, very well maintained. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2011
We (family with two children aged 15 and 17) eight nights were in the area. The location is a dream. Huge, but still we didn't have the feeling of overcrowding. Great pool area. Since we were in Orlando every day in the theme parks were, we knew the area did not really-unfortunately! Anytime again-even longer! Also, the location was ideal. And the rooms were huge, everything was available, which one wishes itself-just to feel good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hans & Susanne
Unclear but quiet holiday resort archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2011
Very large, unfortunately somewhat unclear holiday resort with its own infrastructure; pools, some of which are rather average, except the main pool, and a great landscaped golf course. The apartment was very large, two bedrooms including two bathrooms, great decor, clean, kitchen was perfectly furnished. Also towels and bedlinen present in sufficient quantity. Universal Studios about 35-40 minutes drive, is for this area a bit inconvenient. The check-in desk you drove 5-7 minutes by car, so no area, where you can quickly on foot. Price/performance ratio: very good! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Udo
Hotel in a bigger, close to Disney! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2011
The hotel is located in kissemmee directly at the us 192. although it is actually no hotel, but more a village. A mega plant inclusive golf course. By car for about 5 minutes by the complex to the room. The rooms were super big. A huge bathroom and a normal bathroom 3 tv, kitchen with everything including freezer, washing machine dryer including detergent. Almost better equipped than our apartment. Nice terrace with screens. The location is also very good. To Disney about 15 minutes, to Seaworld about 25 minutes, and to universal approximately 30 minutes by car. In the hotel ... there was also shuttle and ticket switch to the parks, but we didn't use it. Recommended are actually all parks. Bad experience we have only to the water park aquatica made, because you had to for 1 slide almost 20 minutes wait. Corrosive. Our kids wanted to go to 30 minutes again. On the complex there were several pools including a bathing towel service. Also a few small slides there was, however, also here there was mostly very nice something going on. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Helga
Great complex with a huge pool archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2011
Very nice bungalow location with great experience-pool. The bungalow was very spacious, several bedrooms, great kitchen, dining area, living room and terrace. Very nicely furnished. It is by car not far in Disneyland, in front of the hotel there are several fast food restaurants. The huge pool area features multiple slides and a lazy river. In the hotel complex there was several restaurants and sport facilities. A great hotel for families! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michael
Almost no reason to complain archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • November 2010
The place is great. We had to 4 accommodation in the us aweek selph catering. Everything was clean. Had just unlucky with our room location. were right next to the golf course. at 5 :30 a.m. in the morning for the on the lawn to knocked for the rich and snotty. To make the also around 7 hours immediately with the golf start. This was the only thing that was irritating. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Everything was clean and tidy. No reason to complain.

  • Gastronomy
    0

    Didn't use it. We bought groceries and then own breakfast outside. Lunch and dinner we ate outside.

  • Service
    5.0

    Only the front desk, but it was met friendly and tried very hard. We could also buy our tickets for the theme parks. We were very nice and friendly response.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The place is great. We had to 4 accommodation in the us aweek selph catering. Everything was clean. Had just unlucky with our room location. were right next to the golf course. at 5 :30 a.m. in the morning for the on the lawn to knocked for the rich and snotty. To make the also around 7 hours immediately with the golf start. This was the only thing that was irritating.

  • Location
    6.0

    The area was super nicely laid out. Everything just have seen even out of the car, but the terrific.

Close
1