Hotel Virginia(3 stars)

Reni (Koskinou) View on map

Average rating

185 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.3
  • Room
    4.5
  • Service
    4.3
  • Location
    4.1
  • Food and Drinks
    3.7
  • Sport & entertain
    3.8
Filters
You selected:
28 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Meike
Very good price-performance ratio.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • October 2013
In october i was official a few days in the hotel Virginia accommodated. For a 3 star hotel it offers everything which one expect can. Rooms are ok and clean. Food in the context of all inclusive was ok. Of course, you could at 3 stars no selection of 10 hot dishes are. I am not very fussy and always found something. Tasty completely in order. Particularly to highlight was the staff, all the same, whether reception, waiters or maids. Always very friendly! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Silke
Always again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is a small but very fine hotel. What you Rhodes now must seek. Because most hotels are concrete. As you know the one or the other not. And you have no contact with other. Which also very unfortunate was. We were very pleased with our room. And it was also always clean. To eat i can only say. You always got full, but it could be a bit better and should not only on certain guests. Too little german and the rest as is-behave sickening. That, but the staff is nothing but read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room was for three people. Small kitchen. Dishes everything you need. Beautiful balcony, with sea view. Bathroom with bathtub, clean and very spacious. And was always cleaned. But not forget is. In the bathroom not everything shower stuff, makeup and various things to make, because the make the maid not clean, as it into the sex life is. And you should also not so tight walkest, if the counter in the bathroom not clean gemachr is.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The meals were always in order. The only, which was not so good, was the breakfast. There was how enough choice of food, but who is already for breakfast. White beans in tomato sauce? That is probably a bit kinky. To cleanliness and hygieene in the restaurant, i can say, that the waiters all effort, to keep everything in order. Special praise. But if one sees, as some russian guests behavior, you could cast. Plate full, to the gills and half the waiters again chuck. The guests, where one then all wegschmeissen must, i would also nothing solution.

  • Service
    5.0

    The reception staff is very friendly. Iris speaks german, english and also spoke, the you don't need to know. Athina speaks only english and grieisch. Our room was always done to our satisfaction gerei not. Only on sunday, not, because the girls also free. For the complaints i can say anything, since we did not have any and if the case was it was immediately dealt with.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    There is, no entertainment. You could even to two times a week are quiet. But no exciting Galli his. A beautiful grieischen evening. And not just bum bum music in the bar, because ads frightens but many guests from. There is a pool in the older part, the hotel, which is very nice, if the guests also in order would and not their trash there lie to let. Would. In the new part there is a great pool, in which one also swim laps can.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is a small but very fine hotel. What you Rhodes now must seek. Because most hotels are concrete. As you know the one or the other not. And you have no contact with other. Which also very unfortunate was. We were very pleased with our room. And it was also always clean. To eat i can only say. You always got full, but it could be a bit better and should not only on certain guests. Too little german and the rest as is-behave sickening. That, but the staff is nothing but

  • Location
    5.0

    The road to the beach is a bit steep, but it is also only about 150 meters, which was very good. There are a lot of possibilities to do something in the evening, since Kalithea only about a few minutes to reach is. But if you from the nightlife to experience would like, should one of the best places to Rhodes drive. The public means of transport are actually very good, and cheap. Caution: when the buses are full, just by.

Close
Franz
Holiday with friends hotel Virginia always again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel isn't very large arranged-with the hotels where we certainly never and contact with other guests is also rarely since very many russians and Poland in the hotel were which i personally the nationality't mind a b e r of the public with no more culture habits drink partly from 9 hours Brandy Wodka and so on. Shocking is how the hotelbewerterin Silke where very long time in this beautiful hotel - we already the 10 time are there and still gladly also 2 times a year go there it very accurately writes and their opinion we love to ... share. Unfortunately personally have not met at the Virginia since we also in the may and also in the september/october from and to are. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    So now to the rooms we had a studio relatively large With dishes - tv - telephone - grill - coffee maker microwave balcony nice bathroom and g a n z s i c h e r s o u b e r.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food ok. Breakfast, sausage, cheese, fruit milk for cereal coffee and so on. And a full english breakfast to the my joy beans in tomato sauce and bacon, of course, with scrambled eggs. Super delicious certainly not every morning like. Then there is the 3 where d i e t e l l e r fully and then left, because it might not be to the taste or just too much on it... The staff where really not only for what was there, it never way actually harm where many glad if at least the waste to have. Also on r h o d o s really poor people where not know what you eat. I have often seen if we are with the car on the way in the 22 years where we Rhodes holiday. Also have many friends and acquaintances there.. To the restaurant, there is not much to say find it is clean the food and drinks are varied and great. There is always some where rum niggle yes what have d i e home? Probably only the best of the best? Meals greek all kinds of great for us.

  • Service
    5.0

    Now to a topic where it is very important the reception staff is very friendly and Iris is even german speaking in the other a little german, but english and of course greek you understand them somehow always. Our room. Was nothing to complain clean every day and fresh towels friendly young ladies always had a smile on their lips.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Now to the animation... I don't need what really would be nice a folklore group with dancing and greek sounds the greeks are musically and to their syrtaki dance particularly proud and the music yes if you remain calm can - i can't understand should once per week a evening. Children's playground are also available. But o h n e supervision what good is the parent. In other words father where the whole year anyway no time has can that really the kids play. At the pool there were beach chairs and umbrellas were for free there are also special children's pool in the middle of the complex mile beach chairs and umbrellas.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel isn't very large arranged-with the hotels where we certainly never and contact with other guests is also rarely since very many russians and Poland in the hotel were which i personally the nationality't mind a b e r of the public with no more culture habits drink partly from 9 hours Brandy Wodka and so on. Shocking is how the hotelbewerterin Silke where very long time in this beautiful hotel - we already the 10 time are there and still gladly also 2 times a year go there it very accurately writes and their opinion we love to share. Unfortunately personally have not met at the Virginia since we also in the may and also in the september/october from and to are.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel's location is great sea view to the city Rhodes by bus - taxi or rental car from the hotel (price cheap) to the beach mostly sand for kids as well - a bit steep the street but manageable it is also a tavern there. Since we absolutely no pool fan are but nothing at the pool says subject cleanness this is certainly clean and nice But we prefer the sea. Worth seeing the area you should be mobile too car - taxi bus beaches as antonie quinn Bay - Faliraki - koskinou - Kalithea therme just a few nearby to call further would be to mention Lindos - prassonissi and so on.

Close
Elke
Nice holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
We were beginning to mid may 2013 in the Virginia and we liked it much. For a 3 star hotel at this price it was completely okay the location is good (quiet). Food, cleanliness, friendliness of the staff - we had nothing to complain about. There were hardly any germans in the hotel. It didn't bother us. We had a great vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Franz
Now we are back in the Virginia now in october
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Nothing has changed in the 4 months we were there. Are may/june and october. /november there. Hotel not large nice hotel We had booked all-inclusive and it was clean in the room read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size from the room good. Had a studio with stove microwave coffee maker. Bathroom studio space for 2 adults and two children grill phone. Tv balcony for minutes. 4-5- pers. Ja clean? Definitely solang the guests their dirt a bit and from time to time itself removed.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    2 restaurants 2 bars in the high season. The food was good one must not of all, and if you don't know it tries one small little. Not as excuse some Poland and russians plates to the edge fully and then push away the staff put everything away have nothing else to do? Don't want to generalize i also polish and russian known where super. But where were there is the underclass. In my opinion.

  • Service
    5.0

    Friendliness of the people. Had not a problem because we always friendly they were for example Calimera good morning and so on. Language english or greek would benefit from Otherwise helps the Iris at the front desk in german. Room was for us clean Complaints yes had no. But if you to Iris went and its request under consideration was taken care of.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Animation club disco and so on. Thank god not available. However fun things to do for the children there are already without supervision must stop the parents ran homolytic the year to work and will have little time for the kids thus ran on vacation pound. Parents Beach chairs against ton. 4 Euro on the day per couch understands. Pool and beach chairs at the hotel free of charge abundant but who wants to in the pool if the sea 5 minutes away

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nothing has changed in the 4 months we were there. Are may/june and october. /november there. Hotel not large nice hotel We had booked all-inclusive and it was clean in the room

  • Location
    5.0

    To the beach 5 minutes shopping at the hotel mini market and near the Lidl and other shopping

Close
Sabine
Average. Nothing for higher expectations
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
The hotel consists of a older and a newer part. The newer is probably with 4 stars, the old with 3. We were in the older part. The bodenbelege ( carpet) in the corridor are dirty. The hotel complex is quite nicely decorated. Car you can on a schotterplatz in front of the hotel guest parking. There are internet computers in the lobby. There is little German guests, mostly russians. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We were in the old part interrupted. In the room were tiles and everything was reasonably clean. The room was only quite small/narrow. On the day of arrival was a lamp screen from glass broken (stood on table). To 2 days he was again on the lamp installed, without that we have said something. The bathroom is small and the shower very cramped. Our toilet seat was loose and crooked. The air conditioning worked well and was good. The fridge was clean, but not very cold (was not colder to adjust). On the balcony there were unfortunately no leash or possibilities, the wet things hanging space. I suspect, that the newer room beautiful are, they lie at the large pool. We were only once evenings there. As it was quite loud, because bingo was played. I don't know, whether there every night so a noise was.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The restaurant is nothing special comfortable. You can also sit outside, but that was rather cafeteria character (no table cloths; it takes a while, until the dishes cleared away). We sat because of the heat always outside- 'fine' food, you shouldn't expect. The food itself was ok, but the buffet me disappointed ( small, little choice). For breakfast there was always the same. Evenings there was always times which new. The beverages you have to get them ourselves. By the way, despite all inclusive cocktails even pay. The beverages are at the bar quite carelessly served. Also only until: o'clock free of charge. I can't say for lunch, as we during the day were not there.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff are friendly, but rather low-key. The waiters, the cleared the dishes, are a bit slow and not really cares for the guests. The cleaning ladies are not especially welcoming. Once stood our suitcase completely elsewhere. Another time was missing the cover, we then but without any complications to midnight at the front desk got. Altogether has the staff at the audience ( lots of russians) adjusted. You are not allowed really expect much!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    It is in the older part 2 small pools. In the newer part there is a bigger pool. Wether the loungers already in the morning all were occupied, I can't say, as we during the day never were there. Altogether seemed the pool area very clean-except for the constantly somewhere always empty glasses or glasses standing around. To the entertainment I cannot say anything. The beach section from the hotel guests well used. There is chairs and sunscreens. We are but always in more beautiful bays driven.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel consists of a older and a newer part. The newer is probably with 4 stars, the old with 3. We were in the older part. The bodenbelege ( carpet) in the corridor are dirty. The hotel complex is quite nicely decorated. Car you can on a schotterplatz in front of the hotel guest parking. There are internet computers in the lobby. There is little German guests, mostly russians.

  • Location
    4.0

    The immediate vicinity of the hotel is nothing special inviting. The hotel lies quite a way out. It is about 150 meters to the beach. To the bus one can also run (about 400 meters). To Rodes city it is not far. We had a car and as it is a stone's throw away. Otherwise there is in the immediate area actually nothing, besides a small store, where you drinks, ice and small things buy can. Diving staff works however very bored.

Close
Richard
Pleasant and relaxing, especially quiet vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
The foreign languages skills of the staff varied very strong. The simple staff were by sign language or English understand. At the front desk you could also just spoke German. All helped one or gave information so that one well treated felt. On the issue of language, a greater number of of the guests are Poland, Russians and English, German youth are rather in the minority. These is however rather an advantage, because the eternal cackling which you in Germany knows there is not. The Communities behaved absolutely quiet and silent. No drinking bouts or bellow or other Noticeable. This ... shows also, that some children gave for what it was evenings animation returns. So really suitable for families. The children disturbed however not. There is no hotel beach, but the Liegenbesitzer maintained, so that there were no complaints returns. The beach in 150 meters away is a sandy beach, not gravel (you find also at the beach but only in some distance away. Gym facilities are in the hotel very limited, Volleyball will definitely not offered, neither at the hotel yet at the beach. A lohneswerter vacation. P. S. The thermal baths when Faliraki are merely a beautiful Bay with a café right at the waterfront. Merely what you thermal baths itself understands you there only as beautiful building find, however nothing to be comfortable. Reasonably priced, it is a nice small Vera. Entry 3 Euro per person. Inside on the complex comfort on one of the loungers, as it really is no free space without loungers returns. Shortly thereafter one paid immediately 3,5 Euro/ pool chair without a choice to have. This should better at the entrance is possible, then you would not so cheated before. PER PERSON. S. bus Rides to Rodes City cost 2,2 Euro and in most of the others places 2,2 Euro/ person. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Manfred
Not recommended
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
So where do i begin to. First of al we the room. Was the first ärgerschon large. We got instead a studio a double room in the old part. After a conversation at the front desk we got our studio which we booked. In the night perked the first major shock in the kitchenette a huge cockroach. The bathroom was only once a week mopped. Including well so what, i really never. Such a breakfast is an insolence only fat photos attached. And there was a two restaurants one for green ribbons one for blue ribbons for the upper class. ... Where this is we don't know we had booked completely normally no billigbuchung. Food was always lukewarm and really under any would simply to. There was no national dishs wesswegen we also in the holiday. Since we can stay at home. The largest was the we were the only austrians were. 95% Poland. There was a flag in the hotel entrance with the name ítaka. Since we were internet it, we wanted to make smart. This is a polish company so bought. That's why we have booked this hotel, because there was no entertainment, but it was not. Around 10 hours trönte it lau from the speakers only in polish as water polo. The his out of the pool and acquisitions the whole pool for itself. Also for the children only for polish children there was a child club. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    It was so-so. But the cleaning could be better

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Two restaurants one for the upscale and cheap class. A joke we travel a lot but something i never happened that the food is different. Food really wasn't enjoyable. No greek kitchen. For a Cappuccino i 3,50 Euro paid and it was not enjoyable.

  • Service
    1.0

    It was really just sickening. The tables were never wiped. Only plastic cups also to eat. And you had to always queue for the drinks.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    As i said entertainment only for Poland. The pool was in the week never cleaned. Sand cups and cigarettes swam around.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    So where do i begin to. First of al we the room. Was the first ärgerschon large. We got instead a studio a double room in the old part. After a conversation at the front desk we got our studio which we booked. In the night perked the first major shock in the kitchenette a huge cockroach. The bathroom was only once a week mopped. Including well so what, i really never. Such a breakfast is an insolence only fat photos attached. And there was a two restaurants one for green ribbons one for blue ribbons for the upper class. Where this is we don't know we had booked completely normally no billigbuchung. Food was always lukewarm and really under any would simply to... There was no national dishs wesswegen we also in the holiday. Since we can stay at home. The largest was the we were the only austrians were. 95% Poland. There was a flag in the hotel entrance with the name ítaka. Since we were internet it, we wanted to make smart. This is a polish company so bought. That's why we have booked this hotel, because there was no entertainment, but it was not. Around 10 hours trönte it lau from the speakers only in polish as water polo. The his out of the pool and acquisitions the whole pool for itself. Also for the children only for polish children there was a child club.

  • Location
    4.0

    To the beach 5 minutes away, but unfortunately not nice. Dirty and like sardines on the beach. There was a cafeteria for drinks. The bus stop was only 5 minutes away. Since we never stayed in the hotel what should we also there if only polish. We are evenings after Rhodes or Faliraki dangers.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Manuela
Gladly again! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2012
Had a 12-day -beach vacation. Overall we were happy with the hotel. Food was good, selection also sufficient, staff friendly. To our travel were very many Eastern Europeans and English there. The Europeans annoyed me always, that you the plates so fully and then half on it remained. The pool was nice. The way to the beach was also fine, approximately 300 meters with a asphalt way down. The sea a dream, crystal clear water and at a height of 4 meters you can the seabed still see. With the change of the towels and the bed sheets you had ... to already times matters, because it gladly forgotten. Once remained after the cleaning the room our room door open, it was luckily but still everything was there. Rental car you can acquire, a tour the island is very recommendable. Apart from that one comes but also for about 2 Euro per person by bus to Rhodos. We really enjoyed it and would go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Dorothee
Great holiday! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2012
The vacation was great, because we spend most of our Teit not in the hotel anyway! The hotel has clear to German expectations no four stars deserves. The staff during the check in and otherwise at reception no German spoken and were not very friendly. It is a very simple hotel, not particularly welcoming and it is very difficult in the holiday mood to come. Otherwise very laid out, just returned for breakfast, the majority English in this hotel. The rooms are only with the coerced equipped. No hair dryer! A German tv program in worse quality. It was very ... much broken in our room for example toilet seat hanging half Eight. The food was always the same and has really not tasty. Nothing typical Greek, but fries pizza Noodles and undefinable meat. At all inclusive there is nothing extra of food, only three times on the day bad buffet no snacks in between. Beer in plastic cups. Many children in the hotel. The beach is easy to reach however dirty and loungers and umbrella are in a bad condition. You must not have. A good alternative is it a scooter borrow and the day in kalithea thermal baths to spend the is worthwhile. Value for money great. Anyway you should hire a scooter or a car rent the beautiful Pages from Rhodos to find! And very Greece looking forward to it, but unfortunately disappointed. Very lots of construction works and dirt. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.7
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Hubertus
Three star for little money recommended only with restrictio archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2012
Would the hotel as three star hotel evaluate. The beach in 200 meters distance is not very inviting On hotel pool everything is okay. The staff are very friendly. Who animation need is in the wrong place here To Rodes City about 6 kilometer you got with the taxi for 9 Euro or with the bus. The city is worth seeing Car rental ab25 Euro Scooter AB15 Euro. The city Lindos is recommendable. We stayed here for little money relaxed vacation. The hotel isn't recommendable for young teenagers, but rather for older couples and families There were only a few ... German on the complex read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Michael
No three star hotel archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2012
There is better hotels locally for the same price. We felt because all inclusive for the Wallonie decided, unfortunately there are coffee only from a thermos flask, as well as wine from a hose line. The whole ambiance could with little effort clearly be upgraded. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.8
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.8
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Vanco
Pure relaxation with delicious food archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2012
On the whole could my Tochtet and I us get a good rest, however we recommend all other vacations perhaps only in the next or subsequent year dorthinzu travel, since the complex still under construction. What to new buildings and pools as is, sees really very promising. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
James
Great Hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2011
We had a room in the new section instead of double suite. Very large and very clean. Pool area was also good. Food was found well below average is however good. Drinks with all inclusive very limited. Beach about 150 meters away and could be cleaner as the surrounding area. It is 20 minutes by public transport all everywhere. For kids absolutely nothing was offered here. All in all, after a week stay... We enjoyed the week but next time the direction of faliraki. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Nicole & Torsten
Extraordinary Hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2011
good Hotel, with children rather apartment or studio book, with buses is to reach everything, runs every 20 minutes, great beach & water, beach chairs at the beach €per person four, very nice vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Elias
Scooter book borrow and the top Island! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2011
I was with my friend in August 2011 there. Unfortunately we had the bad luck in the old area of the hotel to come. The room was in several places a bit broken, but on the whole there were enough capacity. The food was actually completely reasonable. But not really Greek. Unfortunately were in the hotel description only pictures of the new hotels to see-but the biggest part of the locals lived in the old buildings of the Virginia Hotels. I recommend to rent a scooter and the whole island to discover, the island is really brilliant! What I evenings ... very bothered us, were the plastic cups from which in my drink had. So if you not that much in the purse has, or at home not better is accustomed, it will be comfortable. All together would three stars fair. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sabine
For 1 week absolutely okay archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2011
We were on the whole satisfied. As we were in a 'low-cost' room had booked</notran, haben wir also not that much expected. You need to reviews consider, that one 360 euros per person simply can't ask for more. Absolutely no-go was however the lower pool, dirty and the slides have detached. We were not even in it. The upper new pool was totally reasonable. The complex is conveniently located, a short (a bit steep) way to the beach. At the beach massage from Tai's, definitely action, we 20 euros an hour long massage, the was perfect! In addition we explored ... the island with a scooter and quad, with the size of Rhodes was possible. A visit to lindos and a few hours there at the beach of Rhodes absolute Must. There is also a considering the inland lake, the no choice map draws is constituted. Not a soul there, turtles, nature pure relaxation, on the street between Panagia and Eleoussa. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Karsten
Not a family hotel! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2011
The hotel is located a little off the beaten track, in the proximity is nothing. Absolutely not suitable for children, because they can do nothing at all. Zero activities. The playground was dirty and partly broken. The beach chairs and CO condoms in the sand. If it would be cleaned, it would probably be even a nice beach. The food was varied, but with much love and every day the same. The all inclusive drinks were almost inedible. Beer and wine are still OK, water = tap water, coke = syrup, juice = disgusting. All in all the hotel is ... tight in polish hand, many Scandinavians, British, a few Russians, Croats, and a few German. The standard is one to two stars! The upper (newer) pool is nice, the lower pool the bonded tiles motives were halfway down. The area was nice, but a bit neglected. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.7
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.8
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.7
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    2.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Ines
Absolutely relaxing and cool family archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2011
We had a great vacation in Virginia. Had booked a suite, there was enough space. Unfortunately little space for clothes weghängen, no hooks in the rooms (in the bathroom), in the cabinets no counter space & only three coat hangers. Ideal connection to Rhodos city with the bus or faliraki. The mandraki-port after Symni travel, not booked trip and is much cheaper wonderful. Food was good, I missed fresh fruit and Feta (probably due to the crisis), nice service in the restaurant. Great garden in the area. Drawback: pool never cleaned! (11 days holiday there), it was not good! Front ... desk lady Iris was very nice and competent. Many tourists from Eastern Europe, so the Czech Republic, Russia, Poland, but all unobtrusive and OK. Little English and French. We recommend a visit to the hot springs in kalithea: three bus stops away from the hotel. Great and absolutely worth seeing. Rhodes old town. L Anyway we would always stay h read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Franz & Gisela
We were in the hotel again Virginia the 4. time archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2011
Yes what can one everything we are the 4. time in the hotel Virginia and love to stay there. Are the 18. year Rhodos have 3 different hotels on vacation had. There are thank god no animation. But a nice children's playground where a parent on vacation on the kids be careful and have you given as it is holiday with children means the entire year the kids family neglected so dear parents does what with the children i see much that there were flaps can if one wants great vacation in the hotel Virginia. We had no problems. And ... if something is not as it should be then to Iris the good pearl at the front desk where always an ear for problems? And it also fast to isfaction eliminated will be great vacation i wish you, dear tourists. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
1