Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa(5 stars)

Calle 55, S.M. 11 Mz.4 Lt. 1-01 Puerto Morelos, Quintana Roo C.P. 77580 México View on map

Average rating

58 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
27 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Sarah
Super nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
We loved it! very friendly staff good food large, nice and clean rooms • entertainment throughout the day and evening, etc. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Roger
Brilliant!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Super fine food. Super price-performance ratio. Except for spa and diving was really everything including: room-service, 1 buffet and 4 different a la carte restaurants, drinks with alc. The share of the americans is 90%. We can highly recommend it. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Erika
Nice hotel - but very turbulent.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
I had already before two years a hotel from this chain and was super super satisfied. I therefore again for this chain decided. Unfortunately the hotel was not as expected. Although the rooms were great equipped - with everything, which one in the vacation estimates, great shower, very large and spacious rooms, mini bar, balcony etc. The condition of the rooms was outstanding as all of the other facilities in this house. The inclusive services were very good for example the french restaurant with its delicious menu or the italian restaurant. In the other restaurants i found the quality of ... the food was pretty terrible. The last hotel, which i Mexico had booked, were all erwachsenenhotels, in other words, only bookable for travellers from 18 years. The dreams Riviera Cancun is a family hotel, which i am of course before knew, but i would have never thought, that there are so many kids in the hotel are. Everywhere there were screaming children (clearly, if one fun and with many other children, for example, on the ocean, it was just loud, but i also understand), but once in the year i hope peace and time to relax. It was on the beach only very limited. The pool was relaxing as well as hopeless, extremely expressed it was like in a disco in terms of volume. I therefore have the pool on any single day. Was everywhere rather noisy, either through animations or by evening shows, the area of the lobby bar have taken place. Mainly there were travellers from Amerika and Canada in the hotel, a few from Europa, the age structure was very mixed, i would say the average age about 35 to 45 years old. Wi-fi you had to stand in line for 60 Dollar per week buy, it worked, but only in the lobby area, not in the rooms. If one had luck, then one could the wi-fi network of the neighbor hotel in the room, which was free. I would have been a 5 star hotel expected. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are great. Pleasant size, very comfortable, everything there, which one needs, a large separate shower and a jacuzzi bathtub. A coffee maker is also available, the coffee bags are refilled daily. The air conditioning worked perfectly, the daily cleaning was always punctual and very tidy.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    As initially already mentioned, there were 7 restaurants, one of them alternately on a day closed. Still plenty of other opportunities, for a nice dinner. The french restaurant i thought by far the best. Fine cuisine, very competent staff and a great atmosphere. Then there is the italian, asian, mexican restaurant, a seafood restaurant, a grill restaurant and the world café with a buffet. Also there the service was good and i think, that good service also with tip should be rewarded.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly, the room cleaning exemplary, you could always communicate in english. After the first night, which i in a room near the lobbybereiches spent, i have a different, quieter room. The same day i could change rooms - also here the service was exemplary.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    I had already before two years a hotel from this chain and was super super satisfied. I therefore again for this chain decided. Unfortunately the hotel was not as expected. Although the rooms were great equipped - with everything, which one in the vacation estimates, great shower, very large and spacious rooms, mini bar, balcony etc. The condition of the rooms was outstanding as all of the other facilities in this house. The inclusive services were very good for example the french restaurant with its delicious menu or the italian restaurant. In the other restaurants i found the quality of the food was pretty terrible. The last hotel, which i Mexico had booked, were all erwachsenenhotels, in other words, only bookable for travellers from 18 years. The dreams Riviera Cancun is a family hotel, which i am of course before knew, but i would have never thought, that there are so many kids in the hotel are. Everywhere there were screaming children (clearly, if one fun and with many other children, for example, on the ocean, it was just loud, but i also understand), but once in the year i hope peace and time to relax. It was on the beach only very limited. The pool was relaxing as well as hopeless, extremely expressed it was like in a disco in terms of volume. I therefore have the pool on any single day. Was everywhere rather noisy, either through animations or by evening shows, the area of the lobby bar have taken place. Mainly there were travellers from Amerika and Canada in the hotel, a few from Europa, the age structure was very mixed, i would say the average age about 35 to 45 years old. Wi-fi you had to stand in line for 60 Dollar per week buy, it worked, but only in the lobby area, not in the rooms. If one had luck, then one could the wi-fi network of the neighbor hotel in the room, which was free. I would have been a 5 star hotel expected.

  • Location
    5.0

    About 3 kilometer away from puerto morelos, a small fishing village, the you in about 45 minutes on foot along the beach to reach can. The drive to the airport took only about 20 to 25 minutes, which was very pleasant. The access road from the main road to the hotel is very bad, i stayed at the directions already thought, that we in a pothole, the water was, get stuck. The taxi driver has probably experience and me well brought to the hotel.

Close
Uwe
Amazing Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
For families and sun seekers this is a good place to go. We had the room with a plunge pool. Room size and furniture is excellent and the restaurants are good. Animation was great from bike tours to archery lessons. Loved the beach and the Hibachi at Himitsu. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michael
Dream holiday, premium room, great restaurants
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
First, a few fundamentals: end september, TUI (only hotel, no package), 2 weeks, prefered club room with direct sea view. Short assessment: Positive: + exceptionally good food in the restaurants + extensive selection of drinks (Bacardi solera, Johnny Walker black label, absolutely vodka etc.) + very nice designed rooms (almost all with ocean view) with open bath and frosted glass doors to the shower and toilet (at least after the vacation you have no secrets more each other) + very good service Negative: - rooms are very clairaudient, if ular neighbor the door closes you are perpendicular in the ... bed. - wi-fi worked in the room and not on the beach or only weak, after repeated complaints we have a access point for our room. Unfortunately only one day before departure. - taxis are available from the hotel with the apartment's own taxi service ordered. This member for the simple way to Cancun or to the airport 4 5 us - $. - the photo with the in catalogs and internet advertised is a fake. It is probably a building created drawing. The proportions not fit and there are next to the hotel building in private hand. No green jungle. Neutral (i. e. Did not bother us, other guests may, however, have a problem): - access road is extremely destroyed, sagged and flooded. If you rent a car, they have definitely a problem, as the potholes't know and usually no risk insurance. - no german guests (mostly americans, canadians, south americans) - staff spoke only english and spanish - no newspaper available in the hotel - no german television (except dw) - hotel is very remote read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Very nicely laid out, spotlessly clean and the air conditioning really adjustable is and not just on 15 degrees down to one a cold is. Our room was a non-smoking room. The minibar was refilled daily. We deduct for the poorly sound-proofed room

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In particular the restaurants are really very good, partly been better than many ranks in Germany. Who wants, can every evening beef fillet us shrimp food. Restaurants in the order as the best enjoyed: - italian - asian - Seaside-grill (we only lunch use) - world café (buffet restaurant) - french - mexican Conclusion: if you good italian or asian food, go to Mexico. Tip: the Dollar tip the best when lady at, the the table assigns. Otherwise they always had with wait to be expected and a timer which vibrates as soon as a table 'free' will. This is us happened once, then there was the tip and we had always immediately a table. Drinks were also very good. On demands gives it brand drinks. Therefore no all inclusive rip-off.

  • Service
    5.0

    Service is very good. As soon as you complain happened immediately. The wi-fi at us unfortunately took a bit longer. Room cleaning, mini bar, and room service was very good. Staff is friendly and helpful. English or spanish however, you should control. A deduction for the wi-fi.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    At the pool there was during the day, mostly in moderate volume and of high quality (no 90. eurodance ). In the meantime, there was a entertainment, which is not really the guests arrive, therefore superfluous, but that didn't bother us. Mats ( lufmatratzenersatz ) are available by the pool, very convenient to the pool. Beach chairs with umbrella are at the pool and beach enough available. Staff removed towels regularly from, so that always free beach chairs are.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    First, a few fundamentals: end september, TUI (only hotel, no package), 2 weeks, prefered club room with direct sea view. Short assessment: Positive: + exceptionally good food in the restaurants + extensive selection of drinks (Bacardi solera, Johnny Walker black label, absolutely vodka etc.) + very nice designed rooms (almost all with ocean view) with open bath and frosted glass doors to the shower and toilet (at least after the vacation you have no secrets more each other) + very good service Negative: - rooms are very clairaudient, if ular neighbor the door closes you are perpendicular in the bed. - wi-fi worked in the room and not on the beach or only weak, after repeated complaints we have a access point for our room. Unfortunately only one day before departure. - taxis are available from the hotel with the apartment's own taxi service ordered. This member for the simple way to Cancun or to the airport 4 5 us - $. - the photo with the in catalogs and internet advertised is a fake. It is probably a building created drawing. The proportions not fit and there are next to the hotel building in private hand. No green jungle. Neutral (i. e.. Did not bother us, other guests may, however, have a problem): - access road is extremely destroyed, sagged and flooded. If you rent a car, they have definitely a problem, as the potholes't know and usually no risk insurance. - no german guests (mostly americans, canadians, south americans) - staff spoke only english and spanish - no newspaper available in the hotel - no german television (except dw) - hotel is very remote

  • Location
    5.0

    Hotel is a bit isolated and is rather which for a relaxing beach holiday. Beach is situated directly at the pool. White the sand can not be more, shows almost. Water temperature at least 30 degrees, a little grass in the water and from and to quallen and fish the zubeissen. Please not too far out, as supposedly with sharks is expected to. There is a lifeguard on duty which is always on site. In general, however, an absolute dream beach with service right on the beach chair. Excursions from TUI, amstar and the hauseignen wassersportunternehmen offered. We went on a trip to Tulum/acumal with TUI done. Costs 120 Euro per person. Accordingly we can only dissuade. Tulum is ok, even if it is not so much to see. Subsequent snorkeling in acumal is a disgrace: lunch is the last (boiled hähnchenkeulen and rice), unfriendly staff, we nearly from the hotel geschmissen have, as you believe true we would not the group include, molded life jackets, leaky diving goggles and general dated equipment of the snorkeling equipment. Here is the organization really bad, therefore rather another organizer choose. A deduct it for the beach, the in the cathedral republic (although atlantic coast and caribbean sea) better. Little palms and biting fish. For the TUI-trip there are no deductions, as dreams finally nothing for the poor organisation of TUI can.

Close
Stephan
Not suitable for families!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The location of the hotel is embrace the small thoroughfare to puerto morelos and thereby it Very small and compact. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    The rooms are clean and well equipped. For 3 adult's but much too small. There is only a closet with 5 times 50 centimeter floors of which 1 floor still with the safe is occupied, the other cabinet door includes an ironing board and iron, umbrella and a garderobenstange hangers. With a 14-day stay with 3 persons much too small. The bags are then in the room and fill the already small room next to the extra bed.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The buffet is very average. The theme restaurants (italian/french/steakhouse/mexican/ fishhouse and japanese are very good. Have to wait one rare and if, then get a buzzer mostly after 30 minutes to table asks. Only the japanese for the frontcooking range reserve. But that only works between 5:00 p. m. and 5:15 p. m. of the respective day. House wines are complimentary. All other wines caress an extra charge. Evaluation (buffet 3/theme restaurant 5)

  • Service
    6.0

    Helpful staff with joy in work, lovely people Mexico are.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Sport: catamaran, canoe and surfboard free, but for reservation. There one can also times one day wait or you had to get up early. Scubadiving and snorkelling you can book at the hotel, but some hotels to the beach and the boat picks you up. Absolutely inappropriate. I know from other hotels, they have a private boat.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The location of the hotel is embrace the small thoroughfare to puerto morelos and thereby it Very small and compact.

  • Location
    2.0

    The location of the room are very different. The back rooms are all with one side to the main street, but can be annoying. A little bit further front rooms had staff way on all wedding or themenspezifisches equipment through the area gepoltert is Or the noise of the adjacent hotel, including. The only advantage of all of the rooms have a sea view, as the beds and balconies all diagonally are aligned

Close
Mirko
Perfect for a few days of relaxation on the sea.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
The dreams hotel was relatively new and modern designed. It is situated directly on the sea, transfer time from the airport about 45 minutes. You should really the all-inclusive offer to take, because it is a bit away from the tourist centres such as Tulum or Cancun. Altogether recommendable, particularly the room size and the architecture of the area have impressed. The concept between several restaurant places to choose is good, especially the japanese is a great holiday experience. Bit annoying, are the standing weddings at the pool (this also leads to various locks of pool and/or restaurant areas). For ... bathing and relaxing holiday but thoroughly recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room ok, clean & quite spacious, mini bar was refilled daily.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The concept with several different restaurants (mexican, french, japanese, fish, international) is great - so one has enough variety. The breakfast restaurant is a bit 'sober' and the breath of a nightmare... But you don't get breakfast there - you can get a slightly smaller selection in a restaurant directly by the sea. The dishes were all tasty, the quality is good (the drinks were usually quite strong)...

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is endeavored, constantly deseamed and cleaned. You could get along with german not really far, spanish or english knowledge is clearly of advantage.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    As i said - more like a facility to relax. The entertainment was enjoyably 'pushy', the disco rather rarely visited. The evening entertainment was more or less in the huge lobby - was okay.. Repeated but after 7 days... But with a drink at the lobby bar was nice. Pools, beach chairs and umbrellas in good condition - both the fact, that people already at 5 o'clock in the morning the beach chairs' reserve ' was annoying. Reference = when the wind can despite sunshine but quite uncomfortable are directly in the first row to be...

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The dreams hotel was relatively new and modern designed. It is situated directly on the sea, transfer time from the airport about 45 minutes. You should really the all-inclusive offer to take, because it is a bit away from the tourist centres such as Tulum or Cancun. Altogether recommendable, particularly the room size and the architecture of the area have impressed. The concept between several restaurant places to choose is good, especially the japanese is a great holiday experience. Bit annoying, are the standing weddings at the pool (this also leads to various locks of pool and/or restaurant areas). For bathing and relaxing holiday but thoroughly recommended...

  • Location
    5.0

    Airport 45 minutes away. Whoever wanted night life, shopping or party is wrong here - since the area was very far away from the 'action' is.

Close
Yves
Quality & service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
The hotel guests mostly from the USA, Canada etc., europeans if you here in vain. We must, however, be said that, that age 30 +, therefore rather cultivated guests and no partygoers. Drinks: The drinks are qualitatively very good. It will be on request (without additional costs) brands alcohol use. (grey goose/absolutely, Barcelo rum, etc.) Food: One has the choice of 5 à la carte restaurants (mexican, french, italian, asian (including sushi bar), as well as Seafood). + a large main restaurant. The dishes were fresh and delicious. For lunch there was a grill station (hamburg, Hot Dog, pizza) ..., a large buffet in the main restaurant, as well as two à la carte restaurant. A very nice but small spa area. Minus discount vouchers there is a neck, back, shoulder massage for circa 90 American Dollar, full body from 125 American Dollar (at the customer service a discount vouchers booklet get for reductions in the spa, you get even more than if you asked ☺ Beach: The beach part is served by service staff of the hotel. 1 American Dollar tip per drinks is usual and in my opinion to do that. The sand as you him Karibik the movies. In calm weather the sea wonderful. Every evening there was a show (music, comedy, conjuring, etc.) It is the friendliness of the staff. Even without giving any tip is the service great. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Andreas & Marina
Beautiful bathing holiday with feel good factor
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
Very recommendable badehotel on white beautiful beach. Very friendly staff, the however only spanish and english speaking. Excellent food and choice of drinks, and -quality. Expectations fully fulfilled! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Carmen
Simply a dream - we enjoyed it
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
As the name suggests - this hotel is a dream! We felt good overall. So a friendliness we rarely on vacation experienced. It is a pity that the wifi isn't included. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are great. Beds very comfortable. Mini bar refilled daily. Good smelling toiletries by sunlotion, bodymilk, shampoo and shower gel. A huge shower. Nice wicker furniture on of the terrace/ balcony. We felt good overall.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Restaurants were richly available. From italian, on japanese, mexican to the buffet. The food, be it breakfast, lunch or evening-is indescribably delicious. The choice was super. Who here hungry again is your own fault.

  • Service
    6.0

    From the front desk to to the chambermaid - everybody was always very friendly and had a smile on the lips. English one should be able to speak. Over a few words in spanish one looks forward to. Our room was always really clean. The maids always gave themselves much trouble.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Big pool with very pleasant activities. You could always find a nice place, as for example in a hammock or a cosy sunbed. A bit annoying we found the typical reservers. Early in the morning make a pilgrimage it already to the 'best' couches and this with towels. Although the hotel indicates, that this is not permitted, rooms the pool boys the towels unfortunately not again away. The sand is like powder sugar - great. We had a massage in the spa. The peace and quiet there was excellent and the whole spa area simply only wonderful. Can only be recommended!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    As the name suggests - this hotel is a dream! We felt good overall. So a friendliness we rarely on vacation experienced. It is a pity that the wifi isn't included.

  • Location
    6.0

    Superbly located, because directly at the beach. From the airport from, one is about minutes at the hotel. The next location is a bit away. There were shopping possibilities only directly in the hotel.

Close
Ina
Hotel top - food in the restaurants great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
A large, clean and beautiful plant. Everywhere is deseamed and looked, that faultless is. The rooms are up to cleaned twice a day. The guest structure was mostly american. A few couples from Germany. Outside of the area it looks a little different, the entrance to the hotel is not appealing, lots of potholes and hard to find. The prefered club rooms with free wi-fi in the room, außenjacuzzi and the continental breakfast in the club lounge you can save. We had a sea view of course, that was great. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had the prefered club room, with a außenjacuzzi and sea view. A mini bar was in the room and was refilled daily. A safe (free of charge) was also in the room. The facilities of the furniture was good, but there was the bathroom directly behind our bed only separated by a curtain, which has unfortunately the nightly peace disturbed, as soon as one night, the bed had to leave. The moreover the rooms are unfortunately very clairaudient. Already mornings at seven o'clock one has the cleaning forces or the nachbarskinder belongs.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    All 6 à la carte restaurants were the absolute hammer. We could each kitchen try and loved it. Everything on a high level and very tastefully presented. For each a delight! The wine list was also very good, there was something for every budget.

  • Service
    6.0

    All employees were very friendly and courteous. Nobody was pushy and we never had the feeling, that someone on the tip was. Our complaint to the bad wireless internet reception was immediately repaired. The whole staff speaks good english. Room cleaning was perfect, we had nothing to complain about.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There were always enough empty beach chairs available. The pools were clean. There were enough sport activities and whoever just wanted to relax, this could in the hammocks on the beach are doing.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A large, clean and beautiful plant. Everywhere is deseamed and looked, that faultless is. The rooms are up to cleaned twice a day. The guest structure was mostly american. A few couples from Germany. Outside of the area it looks a little different, the entrance to the hotel is not appealing, lots of potholes and hard to find. The prefered club rooms with free wi-fi in the room, außenjacuzzi and the continental breakfast in the club lounge you can save. We had a sea view of course, that was great.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is directly before the door. Unfortunately we had a lot of seaweed, these were quick, but still missed this Karibik-feeling on the beach. Airport is 25 minutes away from the hotel. One day we had a rental car and after Tulum and mayan site coba dangers.

Close
Sandra
Magnificent vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
The whole hotel was great designed and the individual areas were all clean. We had a room with private plunge pool for of the terrace and in addition was on the balcony a hot tub, when we make for us wanted we then withdrawn. The rooms were regularly cleaned and in the evening came even someone, the bathroom redone and the program for the next day included a good nachtschokolade on the bed put. Towels were also always abundant both in the bathroom, as well as by the pool/beach. The restaurants, altogether 7, 6 a la card (mexican, french, asian ..., italian, Seafood and grill) and a buffet were all excellent. We personally gave evenings mainly the a la carte restaurants use, the food was excellent and also the service. 24 hours room service was also included and the mini bar was also refilled daily. It was missing to one at nothing! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Nicolas
Dream holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
The vacation was a dream! The hotel lies right next to beach, has several pools (and a. for children and a pool with a view of the sea, as well as the pool bar). There is several restaurants with daily changing card: a japanese, a french restaurant, a beach restaurant and the 'world café' with buffet and international cuisine. The rooms (in my case 'gardenview' are well equipped and nicely furnished. The staff are very friendly and speaks good english. The service is first class. The hotel is more couples or honeymooners, and families but also as a single traveller ... i can recommend it since the various bars contacts can. By my tour operator (TUI) i had the possibility at very nice, diverse and interesting tours (for example: to coba, Tulum, snorkeling on the reef) to participate. That was definitely not the last time i go on holiday to a place. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Olga & Konstantin
Gorgeous honeymoon in gorgeous hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
Booked our flitterwochen in this dream hotel. It is very cleanliness and friendliness attention§1st 100% recommendation. No complaints. The hotel is with 7 different restaurants but one better than the other was. Mexianer, asian, italian, frenchman, bufferrestaurant, seaside grill, oceane. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Petra
Great hotel - definitely again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Stayed here after the yukatan round trip on relaxation looking forward to it and in the hotel in any case found. Beautiful pool area and in the evening you can in various restaurants go. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Christine
A dream archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2012
It was a wonderful vacation, everything was right. The location is not so good, you can unfortunately evenings nowhere. Except one drives with the taxi cancun or Playa del Carmen. I also have the Tipischen Mexican evenings like. ( folklore) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Volker
Great resort, a bit noisy. All inclusive Premium! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2012
Top resort with 5 theme restaurants, buffet and café. Gourmet à la carte! Whole complex and staff excellent. Unfortunately very many, loud bawling Americans, the the whole day in the pool hanging and also food, drinking and...! The beach is beautiful and very well maintained, the water however full seaweed and rather murky. Nevertheless a really great vacation! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sybille
dream vacation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2012
The hotel area was very nicely laid out, very clean and well maintained. The rooms are commodious and tastefully decorated. We had all inclusive and no wishes remained open. There were mainly Americans and Canadians of all ages there. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    very spacious and tastefully with whirpoolwanne, extra shower and toilet, large washstand with 2 washbasin. Very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In the area there were 6 restaurants and 6 bars. In some restaurants the man a shirt wearing. We have extra one bought and it was well worth it. The food was always super and very nice prepared. One even without a tip great service. Of course, every, if he gets what. In the restaurant always a wine list given (you must pay), but I must not, can also take the normal for a take. Even I, as a nearly Vegetarians have always something delicious found. Also at the beach one was tidy served.

  • Service
    6.0

    the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Although we could not speak English or Spanish (except a few words), but super managed. The Mexicans have rejoiced, if they heard where we'll be. Problems be immediately eliminated. (our room card worked for a week not more)

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Sports, disco we didn't use taken. The evening shows and afterwards the musical entertainment were very good. Liegestühke, umbrellas and towels there was enough. Don't know how it in the peak season is.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel area was very nicely laid out, very clean and well maintained. The rooms are commodious and tastefully decorated. We had all inclusive and no wishes remained open. There were mainly Americans and Canadians of all ages there.

  • Location
    6.0

    You are in about 20 minutes from the airport on target. To the beach it is a stone's throw away. There is a souvenir shop, jewelry store, however very expensive. In Puerto Morellos, 3 kilometer at the beach you can wonderful shopping. One must however everywhere action. Possibilities for excursions many offered. Have Chichen Itza, tullum made around what the Mayas to experienced. The pyramids and excavations are interesting. The submarine tour on cozumel is great (one must have seen simply times), the Jeebsafari is worth it.

Close
Anna-Lena
Not a nice beach, good food therefor archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2011
If you are looking for a beautiful Caribbean beach, this is definitely wrong. No crystal clear water, lots of seaweed and sea grass in the water. If you would like to eat, will be served in this hotel. The cleanliness of the room only, if you every day tip. Otherwise, I have sleep shorts on the floor, or the floor was uneven found washed. Complaints are ignored or very badly handled. One by the way shares wrong information. Spa area is very expensive and could only be used, if you pay for. On the whole one can in this hotel ... everything (except for a nice beach) have, if you paid a lot of tips. Very many Americans in the pool. In the afternoon I would not go in the pool, because it's not rare find plastic cups. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.7
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Katja & Michael
Mexico-. Again the dreams of archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2011
the hotel lies in Puerto Morelos about halfway between Cancun and Playa del Carmen. The route closely together different hotels and Resorts. The entrance needs getting used to as you are practically on the backyard neighboring hotels the area past the trash cans and generators. The transfer took about 30 minutes the hotel consists of 2 major U-shaped buildings in which middle the pool area and various small shops are. In the 2 buildings is the front desk in open construction, as well as the restaurants, a open bar, the hotel shop and so on the guests to 95% there ... were Americans. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    the rooms were very nice and original built. The bath was out of the shower and toilet open and washbasin at the head of the bed. The bed was in the area with a view of the balcony. 1 sofa that (but stained was), 1 flat screen TV, small fridge and desk. Great the corner bathtub with jacuzzi. The shower was very large with a clothes line for the swimming gear. Downside was the'open' toilet with frosted glass door- privacy what is other. Toiletries were enough available, also sun and so on the cleanliness was marginal-our sofa was stained and 1 burnt hole. On the lamp (just places to go) was a dead mosquito-which was also when we left. The rest of the room was fine, a sticky Substance on the toilet seat was to call at the front desk immediately away. the bed was great medium to hard mattress and light cover. You could also get health-you can get neck pillows. on the balcony there was 1 table and 2 chairs, the size was OK. the only down side was that our room with the door right in the direction of the open front desk/ bar where every evening live music was. Without earplugs were sleeping before 23 hours impossible. the air conditioning was silent and good. the safe was big enough. the fridge from and to forget pad-but as a call was sufficient. there were also rooms with private pool-but logically on the ground floor and in the U-shaped inside building -because you had the full volume level of the pools, sat on the display and from 14 hours almost no sun more.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The hotel has various restaurants: Mexican, Japanese, seafood, French, Italian and the buffet World cafe restaurant. Furthermore, there were 1 sort small Starbucks with coffee and pastry, as well as Sandwiches and small cakes and the open bar in the field of front desk. every day we were 1-2 restaurants the exchange closed, the world cafe was always open. The dress code was casual and fine. The cleanliness was always okay, however it was very disturbed that the air-conditioning devices the world cafe on the tables dripped. It was also on 'Arctic' set. the restaurants you could not reserve, even with large groups. For us as a couple that was called always so about 15 to 30 minutes wait, for larger companies and celebrating it was honestly don't understand. The 2 hour wait time or expensive but rooms rent if they wanted to eat. the teppan yaki-tables at the Japanese restaurant one could daily from 16:30 reserve. In order to make a reservation but had to you easily about 45 to 60 minutes line up, to get a seat (each of the 2 tables 8 places & 3 feasts Meal times) we have stayed twice at the tables and was very delicious. our quality standards lebn were as follows: Japanese a la carte (not teppan yaki): we stayed here twice food waiting time, the sushi tastes not at all, very bland but at least fresh. The dishes were on both strange seasoned, my husband had the pasta with vegetables not at all and that was down the only thing Times where I had stomach problems. Only the fish (mahi-mahi) was delicious and is highly recommended. Teppan-yaki as well as the tables. French: adults only-we were 2 times with short waiting time, the food is good to very good but dead. The portions are offering a clear view, the house wines perfectly adequate. Bottles of wines in spite of the great Coupons from 20 euros upward (for a bottle German Rose no-one here for 5 euros get were 25 euros required) Mexican: we were there 2 times-no waiting time, very delicious food and the best waiters. Musical entertainment top. seaside grill: we stayed 3 times, waiting time always between about 15 to 30 minutes 1 time we were the waiters tight 25 minutes, and then simply walked out. Twice it was OK, the food is also good or very good, the portions manageable but also dead-even if the steak ordered rare. Italian: we have attempted several times, but it should not happen. The Italian restaurant was from the outside very noisy (was the preferred family restaurant)-we have it despite various times not with 2 people to get a table. Although several tables visible were available, we would have to 21:15 one and a half hours were for 2 people. My husband said so easily 'oh treasure, our 2 friends are still, we need 4' -you would have seen two tables together free 2 pushed. I was then however the desire passed. World cafe: the buffetRestaurant was always the evasive station. I thought it was good to very good, there was always something other, the food was fresh and delicious. It was other beef carpaccio offered also, sushi, several meatand fish variants (Fischröllchen were the top), you could get different Pastasachen freshly prepared, to Asian dishes, soups, salads and so on for the dessert there was various things, nice was the small Portion size, so you could try 2 or 3 times tables. Unfortunately, it was because the family friendliness always full and the temperature was fridge provided, from 21 hours it was quiet. The world cafe breakfast -the buffet was also more than enough me fresh things, smoked Salmon and possible. snack bar: here we have often breakfast got it and taken to the beach. There was fresh (Similar to Starbucks) coffee things, as well as Muffins, cakes and Sadnwiches. pool grill: here for lunch there was a grill and dining, the mini burgers and the Asian things (Dough roll, pastry bag with crabs, spring rolls) were very delicious. There was also paella but it was always very fast and recognized only once. There was also pizza-pieces, they were excellent. additional there was at the beach and by the pool 1 bar the drinks in the areas of served has. The service was good, the atmosphere was okay, because it could go no glass broken. So was the bar in the infinity pool. Here the guests also gladly times the drinks on the head and the pool and I wouldn't want to know how often a toilet was saved if you are right on the desk in the water sat. as the sum you can say the food was OK for all inclusive but not what I would expect 5 stars to really. the open bar at the reception was great... Super delicious and tidy strong cocktails, live music the top class and nice service.

  • Service
    4.0

    front desk: the reception was OK but not overwhelming. There was a glass of champagne or water, as well as a damp towels. Apart from that it had the appearance as a promotional immediately a booklet with coupons and so on got. The way to the room we were allowed to stand alone, however the bags were there restaurants: here the service varied from day to day. The worst what we experienced was that we in the seaside grill (20 minutes after waiting time on a table) once again tight 25 minutes were ignored, not even after drinks was asked. We just stood up and left. The waiters were in a group and looked bored. There was but also other days we were nice and anytime again asked, if everything is OK and so on the best service was in the Mexican restaurant and the Japanese. room service: we have 3 Times in the room breakfast times evenings ordered. There was evenings unfortunately only 5-6 same dishes (pasta, chicken, burgers, salad, chic wings) and appetizers and tables, but it was always very delicious and in general, the hotel was kept in 30 minutes. The breakfast was plentiful and ordered time since. Hindering was only the missing table-we always in front of the balcony table bed provided. at the beach: the waiters at the beach were very nice and we also without tips anytime again with fresh cocktails and drinks supplied. Sometimes it was a bit funny there is no meal at the beach was served but anytime again suddenly a waiter with shrimp cocktail and so on ran through the area.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    To the pool: the complex was nice and there was a separate swimming pool for the children. The infinity pool with the bar was an optical highlight. However it was at the pools as busy and noisy the relaxation there was no talk. at the beach: there were beach chairs with fixed sun screens. The water was pleasant and OK, the beach was twice a day cleaned. what effective a reason this is why we will not return the reserve. I expect a clear from the hotel-but the been better than cheerful supervision towels and things of other thrown down (30 minutes were in the restaurant at the beach food!). Our things were also just in the plants thrown, when we were having lunch. Full its there were then towels and toys. The whole of the afternoon but not a soul! the first days it was fine-we are always up to 8, 9 and then for breakfast there was at the beach still a beach chair with sun screen. Last week it was going on the slow closely-we are also earlier down, my husband is right on the beach and I coffee & rolls finished smeared and to the beach taken. The last 3-4 days was already 6:30 A. M. everything towels, books and shoes occupied! We are really down at 6 and 1-2 hours on the pool chairs continue before we slept breakfast in/Out privileges. Was a beautiful Sunrise but it was not relaxing. And until 9 o'clock is easily any of the reserved beach chairs appeared. Only the beach supervision from row to row without something to do. there was every day different activities programs and games at the pools. Worth seeing the circus program and the dance, twice a week there were evenings a small market with jewelry, Souvenirs and so on there was no Internet against extra charge. the SPA unfortunately, I can't comment on as the prices in spite of the Coupons were just rude. I honestly do not have a merely or go see. For a 45 minute walk around the body 100 euros and tax demands, manicure or pedicure was simply don't 45 euros and tax. But there were no 10 meters away at the beach a small hut the super massages if offered, 1 hour for $50 American. And the was very, very well visited. the hotel store was totally overpriced. For 1 bottle suntan cream in the United States no 4 American dollar you wanted 19 American dollar, a small Pack containing 10 to 15 American dollar the aspirin and so on also the purchasable Souvenirs were quite offhand and 2-3 times as expensive as outside. the in the hotel cash machine was located clever set there were only American dollar notes to 20 American dollar spent. For tips or if you wanted to go shopping outside of the hotel were however rather Peso taken and you had to go to a very unfavorable exchange rate conversions. So definitely Peso take + 1 US Dollar Bills for tips.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    the hotel lies in Puerto Morelos about halfway between Cancun and Playa del Carmen. The route closely together different hotels and Resorts. The entrance needs getting used to as you are practically on the backyard neighboring hotels the area past the trash cans and generators. The transfer took about 30 minutes the hotel consists of 2 major U-shaped buildings in which middle the pool area and various small shops are. In the 2 buildings is the front desk in open construction, as well as the restaurants, a open bar, the hotel shop and so on the guests to 95% there were Americans.

  • Location
    4.0

    the location is nothing special. On the left and on the right the neighboring resorts & other hotels, to the village of Puerto Morelos are to the right down the beach about 30 minutes relaxed hike. to the usual tourist trip goals you have longer bus rides and tours pick up in purchase.

Close
1