Hotel Paradisus Varadero Resort(5 stars)

Paradisus Varadero - Royal Service Punta Francés, Varadero Matanzas, Cuba. View on map

Average rating

343 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
103 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Silvia
Dream holiday with 'royal service'
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
We are already visited the whole world, but here in Cuba we had a wonderful holiday in a top hotel - i can only excellent 100% say Royal service in all areas from the management team to the gardener here great job. There were all very friendly and helpful, but were friendly and particularly lidaimi Jorge of the rs pool bar as well as in service xiomara, one just had to point out. The rooms in the Royal-service areas left nothing to be desired - there is really everything perfect. Perhaps the only very small drawback was the somewhat stony ... beach directly in front of the bungalow, but only a few steps and one is at the beautiful sand beach - so really no deduction white. It was a great vacation - we gladly come back read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lydia
Anytime again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Five star hotel - not after german standard but for the relationship of price to the country very good! A great hotel, right on the beautiful beach, the really for relaxation. The hotel consists of many small houses, which are not more than 2 floors. We had a wonderful view of the beautiful garden/almost park sheltered. Check in: neutral, fast and uncomplicated. The room was immediately available. The rooms are: large, direct view of the sea or garden, not very new decor - but rather a bit chipped, the cleanliness was good, the bathroom ok size, the water pressure of ... the shower minimalist, similarly weak hair dryer. The closets are clean but a bit dated. The meals in one of the innumerable buffet restaurants: the food is diversified with a huge selection, waiting for some thementheken, as much freshly prepared. Tablecloths are not available but always. The service is very friendly and attentive, the drinks at the table were always filled and every request was, if possible. The drinks service at the bar, as well as on the beach is attentive and good. Contrary to all information we had no insects in the garden, on the beach or somewhere else in the area. A great holiday in a beautiful country, friendly people, great location. The beach invited to long walks. Worth mentioning is the guide of TUI ' Hubert ', great service great tips and tried to meet every wish. All in all a great holiday, we were refreshed and would love to go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Martin & Judith
Best hotel in Varadero with significant drawbacks.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We have stayed in many luxury beach resort in the world and must say, that the standard in Cuba much cheaper than elsewhere. This also applies to this hotel. We have several facilities on site Varadero also looked at and found however, that the paradisus in Varadero the best hotel is. So, if, after Varadero, then the paradisus and don't of the star rating of the hotel fooled. We were horrified, in which catastrophic condition vermeinliche 5 star hotels. Now back to the review from paradisus: The size of the room is very good and definitely greater than 'normal' hotel ... rooms. The hotel itself is about 20 years old. Only the royal area is only three years built. The hotel and the rooms are in a good constructional condition, only the cleanliness in the rooms left a lot to be desired (bathroom not cleaned - we found bspw. The toothpaste of our predecessors in the tooth finery cup to, hair and a lot of dust in the bathroom). Also over several days, despite many hotel employee, the whole day run around there, trash, etc. in the area, the not cleared. The same applies to the beach. What for us was the worst, that the large main pool unusable is, since the water was very cloudy and on the walls of the pools algae and color deposit on a very bad wasserhygiene point out. We have from health reasons not dare once go. Similar saw the the other guests, since during our two weeks there we only twice guests there are swimming. Also missing several tiles of the pool. Only the swimming pool, the royal area had transparent water and was in order. This is however the royal customers reserved. Many russian customers, the majority were, otherwise canadians and a few german. We would generally Cuba only people to recommend, the trip as culture make. If you only beach holiday would, get for the same money somewhere else in the world much more luxury and cleanliness offered! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Rooms are very large: the term junior suite is absolutely right. Cleanliness bathroom see above.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We were always in the buffet restaurant and in the à la carte restaurants. Therefore, the rating for the buffet restaurant. Absolutely in order, except for, that many dishes often cold. Cold especially the meals, which in buffet form there. If you place fish or meat roasts left, the food was good.

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendliness of the staff in the restaurant is good and partly even cordial, especially, if you regularly tip. But that is normal and also ok.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Entertainment was unfortunately on the beach and also very loud. We went to the farthest point on beach and heard unfortunately still the entertainment music, but it was bearable the volume it was. Main pool hygienetechnisch a disaster. Could also due to the fact, that no equipment have. There is no sieve and no ' poolsauger' ; instead try the staff the pool with normal broom clean to keep, but did not work.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We have stayed in many luxury beach resort in the world and must say, that the standard in Cuba much cheaper than elsewhere. This also applies to this hotel. We have several facilities on site Varadero also looked at and found however, that the paradisus in Varadero the best hotel is. So, if, after Varadero, then the paradisus and don't of the star rating of the hotel fooled. We were horrified, in which catastrophic condition vermeinliche 5 star hotels. Now back to the review from paradisus: The size of the room is very good and definitely greater than 'normal' hotel rooms. The hotel itself is about 20 years old. Only the royal area is only three years built. The hotel and the rooms are in a good constructional condition, only the cleanliness in the rooms left a lot to be desired (bathroom not cleaned - we found bspw. The toothpaste of our predecessors in the tooth finery cup to, hair and a lot of dust in the bathroom). Also over several days, despite many hotel employee, the whole day run around there, trash, etc. in the area, the not cleared. The same applies to the beach. What for us was the worst, that the large main pool unusable is, since the water was very cloudy and on the walls of the pools algae and color deposit on a very bad wasserhygiene point out. We have from health reasons not dare once go. Similar saw the the other guests, since during our two weeks there we only twice guests there are swimming. Also missing several tiles of the pool. Only the swimming pool, the royal area had transparent water and was in order. This is however the royal customers reserved. Many russian customers, the majority were, otherwise canadians and a few german. We would generally Cuba only people to recommend, the trip as culture make. If you only beach holiday would, get for the same money somewhere else in the world much more luxury and cleanliness offered!

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel lies as only all local hotels right on the beach. All other hotels are reset and a dense shrubbery away from the beach. Thus this hotel has the advantage, that you at all because, many of the rooms and also from the restaurant from the beach and the sea can be seen. Besides the beach is very much wider than in most other hotels - certainly three times as wide - which means, that you on the beach not close to on close is. The really is very pleasant! The beaches of other hotels partly up to a meter high scarps, which is not very nice and hardly erklimmbar are.

Close
Markus
Very nice vacation - recommendable.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel is very recommendable. The hotel is located directly on a beautiful beach and it is in perfect condition. In the sea one could itself both withdraw and entertainment, depending on where you are in the very expansive beach ones had. At first we had a 8 - day trip and then in this hotel our bathing - and relaxing vacation spent. The buffet food left with live cooking and incredibly diverse selection nothing to be desired. Only the à-la-carte restaurants were very different. The mexicans could not convince, Romantica and asian Cuba were very good and the japanese ... was very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Max
Dream holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Hotel super, food fresh and good. Room and bathroom clean. Our bathroom was unfortunately not renovated yet. Bad german! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sascha & Marion
Great location, great beach, reductions with the rooms.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel is located directly on the beautiful beach of Varadero and offers a very beautiful area with pool, several bars and entertainment. Unfortunately the hotel is in some places definitely in need of renovation. It is precisely in the area of the room is necessary. I, however, say, that already extensive renovations in progress are... Most of the time of the day you spend but not in the rooms, therefore also the evaluation with good 5 stars. The grounds are nice and big and so the guests distribute themselves well and the hotel is not full. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    You size of the room and the balcony we found than adequate. The equipment with minibar, safe, tv, air-conditioning etc. Is ok. A criticism but the condition of our room. Since we apparently not the luck had one of the already reconditioned room seemed we a bit 'worn'. Only, that now no bad impression, one could it surchaus borne there and another rate that would have been fine. I do think, however, that a hotel which was so large demands us also pay for definitely a change. Guests, the renovated rooms, raved about it.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    In the main restaurant there is a wide selection of food available. Certainly there is something for each taste. Since m. e. Often at spices saved taste some food was a bit bland... The restaurant was not to say much more, than that it is clean and comfortable. A pleasant atmosphere, especially created, that half outward is open. The à-la-carte restaurants we did not use.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was mostly friendly and very well trained. With english and a few spanish words you can get to. From and to you on cubans, the speak german... The rooms were cleaned well!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool itself is nicely designed and was during our visit very quiet. Around the pool a few renovations not hurt. The beach is simply only fantastic! White sand, palm trees and the sea. What can you say more?!?

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is located directly on the beautiful beach of Varadero and offers a very beautiful area with pool, several bars and entertainment. Unfortunately the hotel is in some places definitely in need of renovation. It is precisely in the area of the room is necessary. I, however, say, that already extensive renovations in progress are... Most of the time of the day you spend but not in the rooms, therefore also the evaluation with good 5 stars. The grounds are nice and big and so the guests distribute themselves well and the hotel is not full.

  • Location
    5.0

    Situated right on the beach! The next town with restaurants, shopping and nightlife are easily reached by bus, otherwise by taxi. According to the cubans in Varadero virtually no crime, one are can thus without problems around walking (also in the night).

Close
Kerstin
Perfect connection to the trip - a dream hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The paradisus is a large hotel area in a bungalow style with about 500 junior suites, despite the size it is very pleasant and quiet. The condition of the area was very good, since we booked on Cuba other seen, several was renovated and decent work. In november the guests were mixed, german, canadians, americans, french every country and every age group are represented. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    All rooms are junior suites, big enough and in good condition. There are already renovated suites where the bathroom is new, otherwise there is no big difference. Are only very few bungalows in 'poor' state - on request, impeccably changed the room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel is on the whole island for its good dining known. There is a buffet (much selection, fish and meat was freshly grilled) and 5 topic-à-la-carte restaurants. Visit of the japanese, mexican and romantico restaurant, all were excellent! Generally is something for everyone, the food quality was very good! Bars there was at the time three, disco bar, beach bar & pool bar. The lobby bar is currently.

  • Service
    5.0

    Really a great service! Almost all of the staff speak good english and are very much endeavored. We had a complaint because of the room and the problem was quickly solved in a friendly way. The room cleaning was in order - here you have to realize, that you Cuba is.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment was available, but not pushy and unobtrusive. Beautiful large pool area with enough beach chairs. The beach section was the most beautiful and largest in the area. Next to the shadow spending ' hütchen' there are many palm trees the picture break up and many, many beach chairs. Closely beach chairs was not necessary ☺ Sport: tennis courts ok, gym very good.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The paradisus is a large hotel area in a bungalow style with about 500 junior suites, despite the size it is very pleasant and quiet. The condition of the area was very good, since we booked on Cuba other seen, several was renovated and decent work. In november the guests were mixed, german, canadians, americans, french every country and every age group are represented.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located in a very quiet area about at kilometer 25 on the peninsula Varadero shortly before the end of the hotel. From the airport Varadero it was about 45 minutes with the bus. The next 'adjacent' hotels are neither heard nor to see. Every hour there is a 'hop-on-hop-off' - bus (5 cuc day pass) on the main street direction Varadero centre, where there are some shops but not worth mentioning are.

Close
Martina
Very good address for spoilt in terms of overall.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel was simply a dream! We have stayed in many holidays behind us and i can here the negative reviews not understandable! The area was very large and with much love for the detail arranged! (lush vegetation, many lounges (small squiggled benches etc.) , ponds in the lobby area, etc. Etc. Although the hotel was fully booked, was from bustle or even crush nothing to feel. For many perhaps unimportant, but... Smokers will necessarily card accepted! ( dining rooms of course excluded) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was very big, divided into 2 levels (sleeping area... 3 steps down: a table with 2 chairs. The closet is located in the 2 shared bathroom (shower and toilet from the laundry table area by a glass door separated), which then also in puncto humidity in the closet no problem! The shower is huge (handicapped). Mini bar (water, soft drinks, Cola, beer) was replenished every day. (a fl. Rum were there to welcome). Ironing board (nobody takes, as laundry service available), coffee maker, bathrobes, tv, air-conditioning (even adjustably), umbrella etc. Etc. Are available.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    In the hotel gives it except the buffet still 4 further thematic, small restaurants (the lobby available depending on the site). The buffet was very large. As well as the variety of dishes. ( from salad bar, different fish... Also shrimp, italian area, local dishes to the appetite stimulating cake buffet. In some areas (for example meat counter) is freshly prepared: however, since these but always only a chef points out, you have a longer waiting period. Suggestion: partly also already finished pieces anbierten.

  • Service
    6.0

    At the hotel you can get with english language skills very well! They were all trying hard; from the cleaning lady to the waiters! Although tip of course gladly accepted, this is not a precondition for lovely behavior! We had no complaints! Stop... But: the behaviour of the guide locally of Neckermann brought us the following day right discontent! But there are also other tour operator, the our needs adäquad took care! Thank the staff of schauinsland!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The beach is typical ' caribian'! Sand was very fine and shallow entrance into the sea! For timid rabbits like me perfect! Everything was very clean; there were enough beach chairs. The pool is large, curved and beautifully surrounded by palm trees with pool bar in the area integrated. Although we never were in the pool, it is the sight alone value! Oops, i forgot about, that it at the beach bar and at lunch an open restaurant (for example, fish was freshly grilled!). Behind the pool area there is also a 24 hour restaurant (snacks as hamburgers, etc.) Available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was simply a dream! We have stayed in many holidays behind us and i can here the negative reviews not understandable! The area was very large and with much love for the detail arranged! (lush vegetation, many lounges (small squiggled benches etc.) , ponds in the lobby area, etc. Etc. Although the hotel was fully booked, was from bustle or even crush nothing to feel. For many perhaps unimportant, but... Smokers will necessarily card accepted! ( dining rooms of course excluded)

  • Location
    6.0

    To the airport it was about 40 minutes drive (there are several hotels were driven to). In the city Varadero with a two story public bus (above open) for 5 cuc pass (1 cuc = about 80 cents) drive. This but we didn't notice; we preferred excursions to Havanna ( for example rethymnon was more worth seeing and shopping was also in the hotel)

Close
Stefanie
Best hotel in Varadero
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
We had a great week at the paradisus Varadero. Please do not from the negative comments guide! The hotel is absolutely superb. Clear are some bathrooms in need of renovation, but the hotel is already 12-years-old. The hotel has by far the most beautiful beach: clean, with palm trees and directly from the hotel to reach. (near all other hotels must one first through a pine wood.) We have felt ourselves super well and would come back any time here have a vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Anja & Didi
Paradisus Varadero super nice
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Very nice, well-kept and very extensive complex. The rooms are in bungalows spread. We were not in the royal area. The one must not. The normal area was very nice. The rooms were very spacious. Very clean. Super nice atmosphere in a very poor country. The features a pen as we have a very high lottery win. The bathroom: we had a renovated bathroom (lived 32). Was clean and tidy. Of course if you have in Cuba not like in Dubai 5 towels per head. The one does not need also. We had all inclusive. The buffets were very delicious ... and there was plenty of choice. It is not true, therefore, that in Cuba only little food available. On the contrary! We have stayed at many resorts in the world. The paradisus easily compete. Very nice waiters, of course, very small gifts there. It must not be money. But even without the gifts is very nice and courteous service. We got from our waiters even tokens. There were all nationalities as guests. Few russians. At least when we were there. Children were not too many. The beach is wonderful. Super (almost new). You do not need to reserve. Of course there are people, every day the same pool chair want. Also the pool is very big and well-maintained. Activities not pushy. Evening shows upgradeable. The best part was the Michael Jackson Show. Unique these dancers. Speciality restaurants we didn't visit. We always want to the buffet food. Lunch is the snack stand at the pool recommended. Freshly prepared snacks, fish or meat with fries, rice, salad. Delicious ice cream and a delicious Cappuccino. Of course takes all freshly prepared also a little longer. But one has vacation. And moreover, the cubans thankfully not the german hustle and bustle. The grill on the beach is to be recommended, especially for those, which gladly freshly grilled fish of all kind of food. We have stay at the paradisus very good and we will be back. Thanks to the nice employees of the hotel. Beach towels gave it also daily fresh at the hand towel huts. Which was also very good: on the departure day you got a shower room allocated. Practically a bungalow. For 1 hour. This is very good, if you leave only in the evening. A trip to Havanna you should definitely go on. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large junior suites. Clean. We had a renovated bathroom. The rooms are as everywhere in close Karibik equipped. Not bad, as many wrote.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Buffet and many specialty restaurants. Good meal quality at the buffet, at the grill on the beach and in the pool bar. Large selection of food

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff We didn't have any complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Very good condition of the beach chairs. Were almost all new. Disco near lobby. Unobtrusive animation. Nice evening shows. Expandable. Michael Jackson Show was awesome.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice, well-kept and very extensive complex. The rooms are in bungalows spread. We were not in the royal area. The one must not. The normal area was very nice. The rooms were very spacious. Very clean. Super nice atmosphere in a very poor country. The features a pen as we have a very high lottery win. The bathroom: we had a renovated bathroom (lived 32). Was clean and tidy. Of course if you have in Cuba not like in Dubai 5 towels per head. The one does not need also. We had all inclusive. The buffets were very delicious and there was plenty of choice. It is not true, therefore, that in Cuba only little food available. On the contrary! We have stayed at many resorts in the world. The paradisus easily compete. Very nice waiters, of course, very small gifts there. It must not be money. But even without the gifts is very nice and courteous service. We got from our waiters even tokens. There were all nationalities as guests. Few russians. At least when we were there. Children were not too many. The beach is wonderful. Super (almost new). You do not need to reserve. Of course there are people, every day the same pool chair want. Also the pool is very big and well-maintained. Activities not pushy. Evening shows upgradeable. The best part was the Michael Jackson Show. Unique these dancers. Speciality restaurants we didn't visit. We always want to the buffet food. Lunch is the snack stand at the pool recommended. Freshly prepared snacks, fish or meat with fries, rice, salad... Delicious ice cream and a delicious Cappuccino. Of course takes all freshly prepared also a little longer. But one has vacation. And moreover, the cubans thankfully not the german hustle and bustle. The grill on the beach is to be recommended, especially for those, which gladly freshly grilled fish of all kind of food. We have stay at the paradisus very good and we will be back. Thanks to the nice employees of the hotel. Beach towels gave it also daily fresh at the hand towel huts. Which was also very good: on the departure day you got a shower room allocated. Practically a bungalow. For 1 hour. This is very good, if you leave only in the evening. A trip to Havanna you should definitely go on.

  • Location
    6.0

    Hotel directly on a dream beach. Half hour until hour drive from the airport Varadero.

Close
Tanja & Salvatore
Nothing for business
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Beware business people on the internet on vacation are dependent on. In this hotel has no single room internet and no wi-fi. Only of the lobby royal service is the free internet access, but usually no connection, on the other, lobby was unfortunately not free of charge. The hotel has after german criteria more three stars and the royal area to maximally 4 stars ran but not more. The hotel tried but its gestä satisfied. The beach is very large, square without limits, you could go far into the water walk so approximately 150 meters however for snorkelling not convenient. ... Hardly any fish and with waves the water is agitated. There are nicer places for less money. Again to Cuba. No thank you Punta Cana was nicer and cheaper. Who to Cuba wants then only after cayo largo there is real Carribean like. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Hans
From the point of view of older couples
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
A great hotel The condition and the water supply (warm only after longer the end) of the bathroom was not the standard! The pool bar was only poorly manned. After the deadline for 1 april 2013 suddenly general fall in. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anke
An excellent hotel in a poor country
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
The hotel complex is huge. We were in the royal range accommodated. The hotel is very well-kept. The types of people were bund mixed. This all-inclusive resort is the name all respect. If the economic situation of the country and the selection of food, drinks is, is a clear why the hotel with prices in other holidays can be compared. Price and performance are reasonable. In the royal area has a terrace or balcony with a direct view of the ocean. Just amazing. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The property was great. Particularly the bathroom with huge jacuzzi and outdoor shower pleased us. A few cooler days were not so bad. In the huge tub you could also 2. great bear. A glass sparkling wine always in the minibar available stood. What else could you want? The furniture was new and gave no reason for critic.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was very good. The food is tasty and varied. The service was a star hotel.

  • Service
    5.0

    At the front desk has always speak german. The staff members were all very friendly, although requests (pick-up luggage amongst others) only 80% have been fulfilled. The rooms were properly cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The swimming pool was perfect. Only fly in the ointment, that tedious topic of reservations. From at 9 o'clock you had no chance. Wasn't as bad for us, because at the beach/ meersufer enough sunbeds with umbrellas available were.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel complex is huge. We were in the royal range accommodated. The hotel is very well-kept. The types of people were bund mixed. This all-inclusive resort is the name all respect. If the economic situation of the country and the selection of food, drinks is, is a clear why the hotel with prices in other holidays can be compared. Price and performance are reasonable. In the royal area has a terrace or balcony with a direct view of the ocean. Just amazing.

  • Location
    3.0

    The shuttle from the airport to the hotel took about 40 minutes.

Close
Patrick
Royal service was great except for...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
We were 14 days in the royal service, everything was wonderful, only the the bed linen in 14 days not even been changed. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Margrit
Loved it
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
The paradisus royal is a beautiful, clean facilities. The service (butler Rolando and isaac) is perfect. Small complaints (squeaky door and loose toilet seat) were within hour period taken care of. A highlight is the staff at of the pool bar: attentive, well presented, always friendly and not at all 'trinkgeldgierig'. And all inclusive is really all inclusive. Except for we tipped in the two weeks no cent needed! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Very nice and clean. Bathroom very generously furnished (two separate sink, jacuzzi, separate toilet

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Of the restaurants was especially the romantica recommended. Italian is rather moderate. Japanese is ok. Bella mar is a very well maintained restaurant. Even if the menus not too wide choice offer-the quality is absolutely alright-

  • Service
    6.0

    Immaculate. On valentine's day, there were in the restaurant the welcome champagne and for the ladies a rose.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The paradisus royal is a beautiful, clean facilities. The service (butler Rolando and isaac) is perfect. Small complaints (squeaky door and loose toilet seat) were within hour period taken care of. A highlight is the staff at of the pool bar: attentive, well presented, always friendly and not at all 'trinkgeldgierig'. And all inclusive is really all inclusive. Except for we tipped in the two weeks no cent needed!

  • Location
    5.0

    Baden at the beach in front of the royal is not possible (coral reefs). Who has desire, moves to the beach the resorts-but you are not royal service.

Close
Steffen
The hotel is really great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
The hotel complex is really very nice and by gardeners maintained daily. The international restaurants disappoint tasty but the buffet in the choice and quality of the food really good. The staff at the hotel is without exception friendly and helpful and with school english everyone well. The hotel beach is an absolute dream. The bathroom has gotten a bit old - the problem but you have in any hotel where daily sand from the beach in the rooms It was the bed however great. Wide selection of drinks at the bars and professional bartenders to complete the whole. The ... staff is each guest the same friendly, whether it give a tip or not. I liked to something, because the average salary in the month at about 16 Euro is! We had a great week. Thank you very much paradisus valadero read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gudrun & Lutz
Vacation with friends
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
We fly since 2006 every year to this hotel. What we love is the service, the hospitality, the hotel's large grounds and of course the fantastic beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Verena
Having arrived in the paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
The hotel is a real paradise on the earth. There is everything that you ask for. Pure relaxation! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Very large room. For Cuba very well equipped and clean

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Super delicious! There was nothing to complain about. Especially the à la carte restaurants are highly recommended. Besides that there is everything that your heart could desire! On the beach, there was even fresh coconuts!

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was perfect!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There were leisure time offers many, but we didn't use it, since we only wanted to relax. The pool was just perfect! Normally we are never at the pool, if sea, but one had to a day checkout.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is a real paradise on the earth. There is everything that you ask for. Pure relaxation!

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is directly at the beach. We are almost directly from our room on the beach pleased ☺ It is just perfect for relaxing. We were after a 1 week trip for one week guest in the hotel. More than rest and relax we did not want to. And that was 100% satisfied At the next town by bus you are quick. There, there are numerous purchase possibilities. Jewelry, hats, etc.

Close
Ines
Gladly again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
The stay in this hotel was very relaxing and you can recommend with a good conscience, if the royal area. A painful experience with the pool; i had a lot of 'joy' at home. Unfortunately we did not have a suitable remedy for everyone. In the royal area there is the white buggies, with which you from a to b driven could. Be careful with the and exit! My man has himself literally the skullcap broken, so that we the cuban health who were, as the wound sewn had to be. Thanks to the director Antonio hernandez for its quick ... help to and in hospital. Further i would like to express my sincere thanks to holiday check (mrs and mr h.) for their prompt and unbureaucratic aid after the return. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Christian
Vacation with friends!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
We were this year for the first time with our friends in Cuba and chose this hotel (not royal area) decided. We had some bad reviews at holiday check about this hotel read and can honestly say, it is' only to the 'old' bathroom in the apartment to. Our vacation mix a 3-day holiday -7 days trip and again 7 days seaside holiday together. We had, of course, the first 3 days a room with the old bathroom (bathtub, shower curtain, chipped tiles). Our tour guide took care of the problem and we had to return trip a new room ... with a renovated bathroom without any problems received. The of course was no comparison to the previous apartment. So it is really recommendable, with available of an old bathroom at the front desk to a renovated room to ask. But that was the only drawback in this wonderful hotel! The food was unique there is something for everybody, friendly service even without giving any tip. Cleanliness in the hotel was very much emphasized, especially in the toilets, a constant wiping and cleaning! The topic restaurant were also very pleasant and attractively decorated. We were mexican food and it was very tastefully. Unfortunately the reservation somewhat pedantically and the restaurants are also very fast. The beach was from the hotel the best, very clean and tidy, the loungers were everywhere hingetragen where you wanted. The beach bar with its lunch buffet and live music was a very nice alternation, daily fresh salad and fish from the grill, as well as delicious cocktails were on the program. The pool we had only used once, unfortunately, it was very cold, but deserted! The entertainment at the beach was not intrusive, it is a good entertainment for the energetic and tanzwilligen. The fitness center leaves sportlerherzen beat faster, clean, well-kept and new techno gymnastics equipment. The friendly trainer always helpful with water and towels available! It was a vacation to remember! Really recommendable! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 6