Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun(5 stars)

Carretera Federal 307, Chetumal-Cancún Km. 306.5 77710 Solidaridad, Q. Roo. View on map

Average rating

72 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.8
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.8
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.7
Filters
You selected:
38 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Katharina
Recommendable hotel with beautiful sandy beach.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Huge beautiful hotel plant, beautiful lobby. Everything was always clean, the beautiful white sand beach is daily cleaned. Basically was everywhere wi-fi, could only a bit more performance may have. The average age of the guests is at approximately 40 and mainly amerikaneren. Families with children you will find in this hotel not at all. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    To 2. to 60 square meter is very spacious for a holiday. The rooms were not quite as new anymore as expected, but certainly fine and clean. The bath is stop not through a wall separated from the bedroom, it is a bit strange. The tv was unfortunately only a german transmitter to choose from (ZDF). In the room one has its own nespresso machine. The minibar was daily freshly filled. The balcony is very comfortable and large. A hair dryer was available, but with very little money. I would possibly recommend the private hair dryer pack.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are 7 different restaurants: japanese, mexican, french, italian, seafood, steakhouse, buffet. In addition a coffee house. You are spoilt for choice with the food, very good quality and quantity. Who coriander't like, is but a bit limited in the food choice, this spice is unfortunately very often.

  • Service
    6.0

    The whole staff was super friendly, helpful and speak perfect english. The rooms were cleaned every day. A doctor is during the day always present in the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment was great and varied. Something for everyone. Yoja, pilates at sunrise. :-) beach and pool volleyball, and many other more no kids' program - as children do not available. A private fitness center is good 150 square meter available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Huge beautiful hotel plant, beautiful lobby. Everything was always clean, the beautiful white sand beach is daily cleaned. Basically was everywhere wi-fi, could only a bit more performance may have. The average age of the guests is at approximately 40 and mainly amerikaneren. Families with children you will find in this hotel not at all.

  • Location
    5.0

    From each room you are within 2 minutes to the beach. The transportation from the airport takes only half an hour. The hotel is hidden away, which means you can not walk anywhere walking or shopping, you have to take a taxi. The hotel has no access to public transport.

Close
Alexander
Once Secrets Maroma Beach, always Secrets Maroma
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
*** once Secrets Maroma Beach, always Secrets Maroma Beach 3 stars We were now already the 2. time at this hotel and what can we say: it is and remains the best we have ever stayed in! Had this year was a junior suite partial Ocean View, was really great, the previous year a swim out, would however at any time again the normal junior suite, because one anyway all day long at the beach or the two main pools is, swim out is only to 'poznan' and or or: nice to have! The quality of the food is absolutely ... amazing, we highly recommend the french and the 'filet mignon' our erachtensssen, the quality of the meat is the worst thing happened! As but come fish lovers (i) on their costs, whether prawns from the grill or salmon select, the freshness and quality is unbeatable! I am semi per hobby cook, i know what i am talking about! The service from arrival to check-out is amazing, if you want, you need the 14 days nothing to do or not to move it is really everything or carried us it was partly already unpleasant! You could give tips, but you didn't have to! The breakfast buffet is so large that you usually nothing more for lunch needs!-) Our erachtensmpfehlen is also the spa area, one must a treatment choose or book to buyy to get in, which also makes sense, we had the ' back, neck massage 50 minutes' by the beach, price ink. Coupon (everyone gets ) 198 American Dollar so circa 170 Euro complete, sounds a lot but it is absolutely worth it! Do, make, make! Public & guests: 80% USA 10% Canada 5% Spain etc. 4% mixed (uk, polski, russky etc.) 1% german The beach is a dream, not free, it is one of the most beautiful in the world. The reef of the hotel was about 10 minutes with the speedboat reached, cost 40 American Dollar, you can easily go snorkelling, is worth a visit! Jetski, 30 minutes 65 American Dollar, right on the beach bookable and mobile! Great is also: simply a taxi and after Playa Carmen back to the shop, etc. Brilliant! Tulum is only about 90 kilometer away, which was a great! Akumal is highly recommended, there one sees the snorkelling always water turtles xxl! We can the hotel 100000000% recommend it! Even locals said it was the best at the place! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Axel
A wonderful beach paradise with great service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
Luxury beach hotel in a very nice extensive plant with wonderful service in all the areas. Fantastic very clean beach, with the endless possibility both in nord. As well as southern direction beach walks. The ideal location, as europeans the aklimatisation for the first three or four days to experience. But if you action in the immediate vicinity to, is in the wrong place here. Among the guests are predominantly american citizens. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Alexander
Magnificent vacation, definitely again Secrets!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
Briefly and scarcely: Absolute dream vacation! Mega hotel, the best we have ever stayed in! Maldives wellbehaved beach, the most beautiful at which we ever were! Service great, room great (swim out ), the food: quality and optically amazing! Staff: all very friendly and amazing! Definitely again! Was the oberknüller, no understatement! Guests are 95% americans, friendly, nice and us 10 times better than other peoples is the only the bulb to slam and rum antics...! Everything not hesitate to recommend it! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Christine
Good hotel for a beach vacation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
It is a quite big hotel with a lot of rooms, but what you don't realize, as the complex very extensive and is very green. Everything is immaculate. Service is very much emphasized. It is a so-called adult-only hotel, the just over -18-year-old may apply. This has certainly benefits, but in my opinion also disadvantages. 90% of the guests are americans, mostly only a couple days are. Many are very young couples, but some parents, their children at home have left. That was (for the rest of the guests in the hotel) the disadvantage, that she really freely drink, which ... they also the livelong day, especially in and around the pool, but even in the or on the way the tun. Plastic cups with knallbunten cocktails are always with us. This sight fits in my opinion not a star hotel and is also the eternally abmühenden staff simply rude. Somehow, we as europeans another idea of a star hotel. Nothing the despite us overall the hotel suits well. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large enough, perhaps somewhat dark furnished! Everything, what is needed, is available. The balcony is beautiful. Hard to get used to the jacuzzi bath in the middle of in the room, but they don't mind anyway not really. The bathroom is very generous. Toilet, shower are each separately. Room service worked perfectly.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is a buffet for breakfast and lunch, where occasional times dinner is served. Furthermore, you can in the japanese, french, mexican and italian restaurant and steak house or seafoodgrill à-la-carte food. You need no rervierungen. With the waiting time we had hardly problems, however, we are always relatively early to eat gone (18:30 until 19:00 o'clock). The meal portions in the à la carte restaurants are quite manageable, which had the advantage, that one didn't constantly way too many eats. Too hungry you should however also not again. The food is good, but not outstanding. We had actually perfect steaks hoped, but these were not so awesome. Our favorite was the french and the japanese restaurant. Somewhat a pity i thought the generally more tiny desserts, the definitely not particularly tasted. I missed a art café or ice bar, where you during the day time coffee and cake or a sundae get. There is a cafe with a few coffees, but not much more. Unfortunately, there was also the selection of freshly squeezed juices not so as we had hoped. It was only orange, the rest beverages were from the tetrapack, in my opinion often also with artificial flavouring substances. If one none spanish and english can, it is difficult, the fancy name of the menus on the menu to decipher. But there is also german menus, only you had to get them in every restaurant demand. By itself one gets it usually not. Especially good we liked the barfußgrill by the pool, where it at noon great food al fresco dining was!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is the friendliest, what i have ever experienced. It is also easy with it into the conversation, if you want to. English spoken perfect, due to the guest structure it is even the primary language in the hotel (before spanish). However the waiters try, a few little german to speak or learn more. The concierge, in each house, tried to make the impossible possible. He sees just about everything!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The americans were by the pool, where it usually very tight. It was at the beach always enough space. Beach chairs, one while unused were, were consistently cleared. So you never had any problems, to find a place. In each case 4 chairs were always under an umbrella. Drinks you could always from the pool chairs right order. Beach and sea have a great quality, but so remote and undeveloped as the beach in the hotel folders always was represented, it was not. Left and right next to the hotel was and will be eagerly built. Also achieved a the wild natural beach not really something, since this because of of the numerous washed strandguts rather dirty. The snorkeling trip to cozumel, the from the hotel offered, we found not so great. The snorkeling area was rather boring, the island only on selling cheap souvenirs and the crossing very nice wavy. The offered evening shows languages generally the young american crowd. Was not so our thing.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    It is a quite big hotel with a lot of rooms, but what you don't realize, as the complex very extensive and is very green. Everything is immaculate. Service is very much emphasized. It is a so-called adult-only hotel, the just over -18-year-old may apply. This has certainly benefits, but in my opinion also disadvantages. 90% of the guests are americans, mostly only a couple days are. Many are very young couples, but some parents, their children at home have left. That was (for the rest of the guests in the hotel) the disadvantage, that she really freely drink, which they also the livelong day, especially in and around the pool, but even in the or on the way the tun. Plastic cups with knallbunten cocktails are always with us. This sight fits in my opinion not a star hotel and is also the eternally abmühenden staff simply rude. Somehow, we as europeans another idea of a star hotel. Nothing the despite us overall the hotel suits well.

  • Location
    4.0

    The beach is right on the doorstep and is beautiful. Also the airport is not far. Downside is the otherwise secluded location. 4 kilometer through the mangroves to the main road was simply too far, around on own fist something something to do, which we but also, the original Mexico missing here completely. No restaurants nearby, no shopping possibilities, no transport links. If you're here your vacation anyway, you should be aware, that the vacation almost 100% in the hotel takes place. There is a few shops in the hotel, but all are quite expensive. The selection of postcards is very limited!

Close
Marc
Okay for 2a 3 nights, but it is more beautiful in Mexico archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • August 2012
We had a room with direct pool access. In the catalogue looked very nice, but I would not recommend, as you are only a very small terrace and thus the sun not remains. Arrivals were unfortunately very many mosquitoes in the room. That's why we would have liked at least a mosquito net for the bed requested, but not available was. Therefore we had to first 'on hunting' and have naturally nevertheless not all caught. Apart from that very nice designed room and lots of different restaurants, where no wishes are unfulfilled. The hotel we can definitely recommendable, however we ... on our trip through Mexico some hotels met and the best part was the Playa mujeres. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Stefan
Vacation 2012 archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2012
Very nice and friendly hotel, the pool area very well laid out with 2 whirlpools and 2 nice sized pools. ( the best places by the pool are unfortunately as in every hotel very early already occupied ) The beach was very clean and the water very clear just amazing. A place at the beach you get for this hotel always. The rooms are very spacious, only between bathroom and bedroom an open window is, that disturbs a little at night if someone the toilet do the fan when the Lichteischalten regards. Apart from that a very beautiful room with ... jacuzzi, shower, toilet a flat screen mini bar the even free of charge every day refilled. Only minus point in this hotel was the evening buffet, we twice by three times food not very tasty, but there were the other 3 we visited excellent. Furthermore, we were still swimming with dolphins for 2 persons about 400 $what is very recommendable. Was brilliant. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andreas
Dream beach in Karibik! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2012
In the second half our 2-week Mexicoreise we had because of the beach description from other vacationers the Secrets Maroma booked. And since he is: the beach, the difference makes! A gorgeous beach in a great Bay, turquoise sea. Comparable so far only on Boracay, Maldives and Aruba experienced. To the hotel: 5 star not only on paper. First-class room, great food, great service also the pool and beach, complex rather purist but modern ambience. At the beach and at the pool beach chairs with thick cushions, always enough shade available! Guest structure more North American typical for Mexico but ... surprisingly many Westerners. Adaults -only, therefore suitable for families. The food was very good quality and one could without warning each of the many specialties restaurants select. The all inclusive-offer was exceptional and the evening shows were far above average without the focus only on Nordamerika addressed would be. The Secrets Maroma is still despite its upscale ambience still very casual and you will see the coat confidently at home leave. If you have the bay at the beach left expires, comes after about 1 kilometer the Paraisostrand with Iberostar Grand Hotel. I think in about comparable and also very nice beach but not so puderzuckrig as Secrets. In short: A dream this hotel; luxurious but not glamorous, alive with a lot of Americans, all to know seem but decent stay. Rooms are a bit noisy and of the location all very centrally located but the lateral view of the sea is rejected we could have stayed longer. So not full marks! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kerstin
Top marks - I love this hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2012
Briefly and scarcely to the point: That was my past nicest vacation at all! In my eyes is in this hotel everything perfect! The room, the food, the beach... Everything was absolutely amazing:-). I can absolutely recommend, the next vacation to spend here! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Marcella
Just perfect archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2012
After a round trip spent we 10 days in the Secrets Maroma. The hotel is simply top! I had initially jitters before, since it was a very big complex and also all inclusive, we small hotels prefer. The Secrets absolutely surprised us and there are almost nothing to moan about. The complex is very big, unfortunately looked really as a hotel bunkers from, but all the guests spread wonderful in the whole area and you would never think, that as so lots of people are. Friendliness will absolutely capitalized. We have nowhere and we have stayed in other top hotels. ... Cleanliness also top. No matter wether in the whole area or in the room. Dining The food was simply fantastic. The best I found, there are evenings no buffet restaurant the open! In our day was every second evening a special Cause made. For example MEX. Evening and so on then somewhere on the complex tables set up, lovely covered and there was evenings buffet. There were just only large round tables with 8 persons. There sits one then evenly together with total strangers people, but we found that completely okay. Apart from that it was in the very delicious theme restaurants. The Mexican is very recommendable. You can outside or sit inside. I found the temperature in the restaurant very pleasant and not always so extremely cool as in other hotels because of the air conditioning. Room Super - very big, mini bar top, large bathroom. Everything as that you need and more. What I didn't like, the room was always extremely cool. Somehow it got in there never warm, and therefore also the clothes and so on everything wet. Air conditioning we never turned on, as mentioned, it was cool and damp in the room. Beach Wonderful sandy beach. Wonderful water. Absolutely great! At the beach my simple seine peace. What I unfortunately not at all liked, is the one per umbrella 4 chairs. In other words, if one pecht has, is still a other couples with under the umbrella. I thought that was a very bad solution. We were lucky, that it almost always worked, that we alone were. Service also here, perfect. Drinks/ tip What really annoyed, is this really all, continuous tip gifts. I think these are all good and right, but it was really exaggerated. I drag in all inclusive hotel not constantly money with me. Accordingly you saw of course, what guests were preferred. I have to say, we were nevertheless very competently, it was just the' coerced' made, but that was enough for us. I need not someone, with the towel on the couch spreads, or me just entgegenrennt, if I drinks in the hand holding. It would be a shame if the staff so developed, ' I get tip mach I what, otherwise nicht' (fault but the guests) Miscellany 2 tennis courts, racquets & balls are available free of charge available. Animation was very good, not pushy but always found something instead of. At the beach you got anything from it. We were 1 times snorkeling, that was from the hotel offered. 40 dollar per person. Unfortunately well worth it it is not at all. We were very disappointed! Also we had the dinner at the beach made. Also that, very expensive and the food unfortunately not good at all. You can save the good restaurants it there. Wi-Fi In the room for a fee, in the lobby free of charge. We can absolutely recommend the hotel. There were a night in the Riu Yucatan, oh dear, what a Nightmare! So the Secrets is safe great place and worth the money. Definitely a car rent, there is so many great things you can see. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sabrina
A absolute dream vacation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2012
It was a wonderful time in the Secrets Maroma beach! We can Mexico and this hotel in any case recommend it. Dream beach, great service, great hotel. Who here something to moan about has... Of has at home golden Taps... :-) we are definitely coming again as long as we have no children. An all-round successful and relaxing vacation. Absolutely recommendable nonetheless. :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Birgit
Dream vacation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2012
Dream hotel for couple and parents. What the hotel noticeable, there are so many details, a romantic dream vacation animate. The rooms are very tastefully furnished, there is a separate shower, toilet and a tub for second on the ground floor are the swim-out room (popular with honeymoonern ), on the first floor deny palms the view to the sea, third and fourth floor have a dream view. Eat in small restaurants with excellent kitchen ( would you from Haubenlokalen talk ). The beach: very well-kept, gorgeous fine sand and beach cottages, the one can rent oneself, a small watersport ... station and a bar with delicious cocktail. The pool is very pictorial, with a view of the sea. There should the entertainment take place, we have however nothing of it noticed. The hotel lies very lonely, a hotel next door, a few further not finished hotel ruins left and right the wellness Bersich we only once used ( massage at the beach). The was very pleasant, they gave us but 40 dollars too much folio, which we only for the return trip discovered. All price in US dollar specified, but there is for the return trip in Mexican Currency. The invoice for the guest not comprehensible. 90% of the guests are Americans, the remainder divides on German, French, Austrians and Russians. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    2.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Andrea & Marco
a beautiful hotel-but no paradise archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2012
The hotel has us on the whole I liked it. However it has in our opinion the many good described recommendations not completely made and the advertised property 'unlimited luxury' we only partially recovered. it's always on the personal expectations and our we have the case because of the hotel's website and the descriptions of the tour operator ' Airtours' very high located. the adult-hotel is in our opinion a medium-sized hotel and no massive Shelter with Beds. The individual building from the main building Extend toward the sea are 3-4 story. It should really rain is a possibility by ... a covered way 'reasonably' dry direction restaurants and spa area to arrive. the garden areas are maintained but rather standard in this region. We have comparisons by visiting other Resorts. the guest Structure during our stay the age was mixed. The trend went however to guests 40 +. in the first three days, a company had its best customers to this hotel invited. Felt like 100-200 guests belonged to this category and at the bar hung as if there were no tomorrow. This had a negative impact on the volume level in accordance by the pool from. the hotel will be out from American guests as wedding location used. This led to the fact, that for example the buffet restaurant for bridal restaurant and one of the other restaurants avoid or locations nearby the pools early has been blocked, in order to prepare for a dinner to meeting. This is not too bad, in the case of allergies is however light at the buffet its own menus and because of buffet offer we have under other chose this hotel. Apart from occasional German, other Europeans and Asians will come the majority of visitors from North America, partly more South America. the complex by everywhere placed Loudspeakers blaring in the long term. For our taste a little noisy and sometimes annoying. it was generally by the pool, since the majority of the guests the excessive consumption of alcohol frönten. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    One partial Bay sea view you can bad luck and will be delivered in the second floor, you get a great view of the palm trees in front of the rooms. We have only after Support by our travel guide after 5 days a new room obtain a floor higher. And that is why we also think the staff at the front desk rather unhelpful. the rooms are air-conditioned. In our the first room, the AC worked (jumped just anytime again at, although turned off). The second room was it. the rooms are big and spacious, equipped with coffee machine, fridge and hair-dryer, TV with more than 40 channels, free Safety deposit box, telephone and our case balcony. On the ground floor you have a swim out, so a pool directly at the terrace. Jacuzzi on the balcony on the upper floors seems only guests the building at the beach and just behind to have, since it is the 'preferred club' acts. Is correspondingly more expensive. the bathtub with jacuzzi in the bathroom you could directly into the bedroom see. shower and toilet by a satinized glass door from the bathroom separately. we had four cockroaches in the bathroom the visit. We found that in accordance with the second time no longer pleasant.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The hotel offers next to a morning breakfast buffet also in the evening occasional a buffet usually are. However only the individual restaurants open. These are: Oceana seafood: we only ate eaten, since the quality of the dishes not convinced has, perhaps we had also only bad luck. The shrimp were for example on the grill burned. Oceana grill: one of our favorites. Steak till you drop and well prepared. In: the 16 ounce steak. Italian: Once used. The lasagna was disco in nature and atmosphere was very gloomy. French: in our opinion very good kitchen, the leisure time facilities at the hotel were very good. Mexican and the Japanese were not used. Mexican with the theme nights in the buffet restaurant. the breakfast buffet was very good and rich. By a large selection of fruit about different kinds of bread and cold cuts Choose from up to omelets, waffles, Pancakes and even fish. About out Donuts etc... And there was the possibility to alcoholic cocktails( however not used). with heavy turnout seemed to us the staff already at its limits to come. That is for example in only very hesitant diversity of food or partly burnt meat on the grill. unfortunately, the food order repeated exactly after a week. Too bad the words sound, we are nevertheless with the one or other all inclusive kilograms more on the scales to come home. But it was unfortunately no real absolute highlight for everyone.

  • Service
    5.0

    the staff are as a general rule very friendly. You will in any restaurant at a table. According to what principle this was done not known. Partly the places were right next to the main thoroughfare or cleaning stations the waiters, although much more pleasant places were available. However the guide had not a problem so, if we preferred a other room selected. The waiters get all your name and were very attentive (give or make new drinks, general questions after another). Especially at the Oceana grill (steak) and the French restaurant was very good. But also at the lobby bar or by the pool the service was very good. Drinks were relentless. at the beach this was generally also, in the second week we however determined, that the beach were extremely Trinkgeldgetrieben basement. In this respect, you also gladly times round 1-2, the tip was not correct. German Language skills you shouldn't expect (we did not), but with English and Spanish, of course you got along perfectly. the cleaning of the rooms was OK. Under bed one should not look more exactly stauballergie and the one or other sun cream drop in the bathroom the cleaning of the rooms 2-3 days survived. It is probably a statement the staff, the guests article not touch, because our toiletries were not even changed. As a cleaning the vanity table possible we don't know. the staff at the front desk is in our opinion with the coerced friendliness -more but also not. You will initially immediately on the possibility of a room updates made, why? Under the category rooms. A strong praise we want to thank Helferleins express, the theme anytime again quiet the extensive degradation-that has already impressed us. the room service we once early in the morning before our trip used. Came punctual and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The fitness studio made from the outside a reasonable impression we have however not used. there are two large pools. One is heated, with a pool bar. The other is not heated and can take part in the sports program used to be. As you have your lunch by the pool Burgers from the 'barefoot-grill' chowed down may, some guests like leftovers on your pool chair or by the pool parking. Happy about it especially the sea gulls and scenes from dramatic play. Generally you can get a abgenagtes spare rib in the pool founder and one or other Cocktail landed in the water at the bar in the pool. the loungers by the pool are very comfortable and enough available. We usually find a spot in the shade. the entertainers are very active, in the persuasion to participate however also back. We found that very pleasant. the evening shows we have partly visited. We liked the best rock party with live band. we enjoyed the entertainment offer Bonga bar in hotel coco Playa del Carmen. For 65, -$ / person transfer. We can disco gängern absolutely recommend. the hotel has a room on one of the 4 computers with Internet access free are available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has us on the whole I liked it. However it has in our opinion the many good described recommendations not completely made and the advertised property 'unlimited luxury' we only partially recovered. it's always on the personal expectations and our we have the case because of the hotel's website and the descriptions of the tour operator ' Airtours' very high located. the adult-hotel is in our opinion a medium-sized hotel and no massive Shelter with Beds. The individual building from the main building Extend toward the sea are 3-4 story. It should really rain is a possibility by a covered way 'reasonably' dry direction restaurants and spa area to arrive. the garden areas are maintained but rather standard in this region. We have comparisons by visiting other Resorts. the guest Structure during our stay the age was mixed. The trend went however to guests 40 +. in the first three days, a company had its best customers to this hotel invited. Felt like 100-200 guests belonged to this category and at the bar hung as if there were no tomorrow. This had a negative impact on the volume level in accordance by the pool from. the hotel will be out from American guests as wedding location used. This led to the fact, that for example the buffet restaurant for bridal restaurant and one of the other restaurants avoid or locations nearby the pools early has been blocked, in order to prepare for a dinner to meeting. This is not too bad, in the case of allergies is however light at the buffet its own menus and because of buffet offer we have under other chose this hotel. Apart from occasional German, other Europeans and Asians will come the majority of visitors from North America, partly more South America. the complex by everywhere placed Loudspeakers blaring in the long term. For our taste a little noisy and sometimes annoying. it was generally by the pool, since the majority of the guests the excessive consumption of alcohol frönten.

  • Location
    4.0

    the hotel lies direct at the beach. The hotel belonging by section the staff daily of seaweed etc. cleaned and also the alluvial plastic thrown away. It was then but also already on the beach cleaning. From the sea is seen on the left-hand side and the no other hotel really ought to be beautiful walk on the beach inviting Banks piled the trash-no beautiful Sight! the fine sandy beach it is very easy to sea so you 50 meters into the water also can wade without having to swim. Direction Playa del Carmen is a transfer 30 minutes by possible. Also the transfer to the airport in 30 minutes takes place (private transfer via car). Further entertainment possibilities directly at the hotel we didn't see. Excursions, as in other the resort also offered by default. If you'have ever been chitchen Itza, coba and Tulum knows, we recommend EK balam, with subsequent cenote visit.

Close
Philippe
Good but with a archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2012
Although the hotel has a large number of rooms, is the complex neveroverloaded' and you can located in the wonderful tropical landscape was very good with the Monitor lizards and coatis the stay. The rooms are adequate in size and clean, although the cleaning staff the spaces limited, where nothing was deposited. So the table at the entrance for example never dusted and under the bed it has the vacuum cleaner in the two weeks never managed. We have partial ocean view and got a room at the beginning on the first floor with beautiful 'Palm view'. Unfortunately, it is ... the neighbors in the swim out suite loud groups of underground. P.-Americans or Canadians, which with its impeccable drinks the pools were diverted. This was-in order to take it in advance- quite disappointing, we had because of the reviews expect, that the general condition of the hotel couples is visited. The check-in process was quite different: after a two day trip to Chichen Itza we could not believe our eyes, as the hotel from the participants of the ' Congress' a Landmaschinenherstellers was flooded, the all inclusive special offer especially as regards alcoholic drinks actively used, including the noise level. Our demand at the front desk has shown, that there are 300 participants of a handle (around 400 rooms the result is just a bit over 100 regular hotel guests.). One day we even the lounger by the pool two parts. Two days after the majority of the guests this Congress left, the MET next 'convention' an. We could not help feeling, the shop no longer going well, and the hotel therefore includes mostly groups. This impression was made worse by the fact, because the Iberostar Paraiso, which also a candidate for our trip was, literally was empty-this despite peak season in January. Furthermore, found almost every day two weddings instead, with the result, that for example the buffet restaurant always large groups and, in certain areas of the hotel in the afternoon for ' events' these were, with the corresponding restriction of movement of the remaining guests. These circumstances, and in particular, the resulting noise drunk guests, were the biggest disappointment for us. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    the rooms were, as mentioned, of average size and facilities. The jacuzzi in the room we didn't use it. unfortunately they were quite noisy. In particular, the front door was the noise from the hallway very insufficient. You could only with a sound close, so that each opening or closing door in the room factor was very good. The rooms invited for us definitely not to the stay a, though the safe is a matter of taste, because the four-poster bed was very nice and also the dark furniture. many '-writers' the swim out suites very praised. We would book this room, although depends on it, which expectations you have. You must be aware, that one had a long, curved pool with the neighbors shares and thus only a limited privacy the bathe. If there are noisy guests are- as mentioned, made certain guest groups party in these pools-one better with higher rooms. On a positive note the good window at the balcony, the paramount noise keep from the lower floors.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We liked the food in the theme restaurants very tasty. Despite occasional Rain we always in the open eaten, inside the Italian and Mexican restaurant (the French restaurant we didn't try them) too dark. Three times we were in the Japanese restaurant; the food was very well, the noise level from the remaining (mostly underground. P.-American and Canadian) guests very high. You could-as this restaurant only one inside-only with a lot of effort to two entertained. We really enjoyed the food in the fish restaurant in the swimming pools. Before you could eat out on the terrace in the front desk enjoy a good aperitif, wherein we also occasionally been driven out by the convention... we tipped from time to time given, it wasn't expected, but the staff was very happy about it. the cleanliness and hygiene were very good in our opinion. at noon we often the small buffet the barefoot grill looked for. Some times we were in the 'big' buffet restaurant, where breakfast was served. A truly beautiful the selection at lunch and a great breakfast in terms of choice and quality.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was very good. In the swimming pools is always attentive staff hard-working, a drinks and small treats self catering. The few days, no Congress in the hotel took place, everything worked perfect, afterwards were the waiters less visible, as the Congress participants actively with drinks and food had to be supplied... in the theme restaurants the service was always very attentive and accommodating. as mentioned, we had initially a room on the first floor. On our complaint we got a room after two days on the third floor a three-story building. We had view of the adjoining jungle, which was very nice.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    the pool area with bar always very well attended. The noise from music was definitely not our taste. For entertainment is provided, however are the entertainers not pushy and the guests not together on the programs part. Another pool on the edge to the beach is very nice, little busy and you can also very good for swimming. The places are mostly in the morning reserved. We have, as we peace we were looking for quartered, behind the steakhouse and seafood restaurant, where there is a deep wading pool is only calves. Most of the couples there have been withdrawn, since it by the pool with the swim up bar was very noisy. The beach chairs were comfortable, only those at the beach a bit worn.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Although the hotel has a large number of rooms, is the complex neveroverloaded' and you can located in the wonderful tropical landscape was very good with the Monitor lizards and coatis the stay. The rooms are adequate in size and clean, although the cleaning staff the spaces limited, where nothing was deposited. So the table at the entrance for example never dusted and under the bed it has the vacuum cleaner in the two weeks never managed. We have partial ocean view and got a room at the beginning on the first floor with beautiful 'Palm view'. Unfortunately, it is the neighbors in the swim out suite loud groups of underground. P.-Americans or Canadians, which with its impeccable drinks the pools were diverted... This was-in order to take it in advance- quite disappointing, we had because of the reviews expect, that the general condition of the hotel couples is visited. The check-in process was quite different: after a two day trip to Chichen Itza we could not believe our eyes, as the hotel from the participants of the ' Congress' a Landmaschinenherstellers was flooded, the all inclusive special offer especially as regards alcoholic drinks actively used, including the noise level. Our demand at the front desk has shown, that there are 300 participants of a handle (around 400 rooms the result is just a bit over 100 regular hotel guests...). One day we even the lounger by the pool two parts. Two days after the majority of the guests this Congress left, the MET next 'convention' an. We could not help feeling, the shop no longer going well, and the hotel therefore includes mostly groups. This impression was made worse by the fact, because the Iberostar Paraiso, which also a candidate for our trip was, literally was empty-this despite peak season in January. Furthermore, found almost every day two weddings instead, with the result, that for example the buffet restaurant always large groups and, in certain areas of the hotel in the afternoon for ' events' these were, with the corresponding restriction of movement of the remaining guests. These circumstances, and in particular, the resulting noise drunk guests, were the biggest disappointment for us.

  • Location
    5.0

    the hotel is approximately 40 minutes on foot from the airport Cancun and well over the MEX 307 reachable. The beach is very nice, was the bathing, however, by the stormy weather only limited possible and it had large quantities of seaweed. Buoyant we used the opportunity for long walks on the beach. as already mentioned, you can in the evening Eindunkeln coatis and watch the during the day the lizards sun on a beautiful the rocks area main pool. Bird lovers will be also at their own expense. purchaseand entertainment possibilities are largely limited to the hotel, there are still three hotels next door to Cancun, which we however not looked for have. Apart from that you have to with the taxi playa del Carmen, which about 20 minutes takes. opportunities for excursions there are many, we had a rental car and to Chichen Itza risks. Tulum we also inspected.

Close
Marcel
class hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2011
Our in short is the hotel just as recommend can. Great holiday super hotel for each of the the recuperation and the looking for peace and quiet. The hotel is absolutely the price value! if you other questions have mail to marcelstippi @ AOL. COM read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anke
Top hotel with top service-highly recommended! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2011
We stayed in the week before Christmas, seeing a part of our honeymoon there spent and we can only most warmly we recommend it. Great atmosphere, very good quality of drinks & food, comfortable and adequate number of beach chairs and places in the shade. Constant is also drinks service by the pool and beach. Towels were plentiful and always filled up. On the beach you can walk for miles in both directions. The access to the sea was flat and no corals or stones. The spa area should definitely be visited, pure relaxation-already before the massage. The breakfast is ... served in buffet style presented, and there was plenty of choice, where there was something for every taste. As lunch in:a la carte, buffet or barbecue buffet (directly by the beach/pool available in). Dinner is only a la carte. We tried out all the restaurants. We would like to especially the Mexican restaurant and the Himitu than live cooking-show. At the end of our stay at the Secrets we had a round trip viertägige in Yucatan booked (you should definitely go on-you can see so much of the peninsula), then we stayed for three days at the grand palladium colonial. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Gabriele
Once and never again. archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2011
I would recommend the very good reviews not understand! During my stay I had partly up to 90 minutes onto a free table in the restaurant wait, as the buffet restaurant in the evening wasn't open. Twice a week there was a delicious buffet. The quality of the food was good; very annoying I thought it was, that it was only large round tables for 8 people. As the majority of the guests from the United States and Russia, and this has already been during the day very much Gedrunken had, I had to several times the dinner in company ... of drunk guests take. The portions in the restaurants were extremely small! The taste was nothing to moan about. the animation by the pool was extremely loud and totally on the American taste relax in comfort and style. As it partly at the beach extremely windy, I had to by the pool beach chairs. I had some days the loud entertainment bear, also sounded loud music from the speakers by the pool. Unfortunately I had the bad luck, that the hotel was nearly 100% full, and there was next to beach chair. Please believe the pictures of the tour operators not. during the time of my stay was extremely a lot seaweed in the sea and the waves very high. Also it was extremely windy! The yukatan I liked and I will definitely again return, but certainly not to this hotel! in the shower there is no shower head! The room was very badly soundproofed, so every morning I was woken up at 5:00 A. M. The room doors were loud. if you want to hang out drunk and overall noisy guests vacation power, is in the right place! Of this holidays I still need to relax. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    2.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Daniela & Jürgen
To be recommended archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2011
the hotel is very recommendable! We really enjoyed the days. Rooms are very clean and nice. The ocean view was however only very limited. The various restaurants were excellent and offer a great variety. The staff are absolutely nice. The only defect were (congress, inter alia) events, the peace and quiet of the hotel sometimes disturbed. Note: there is right next to the hotel another hotel, the location is not as in the catalog described. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.7
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Erika
absolute top-hotel without compromises archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2011
the area is wonderful decorated, in spite of the over 400 rooms one had never the impression, that it is' fully '. By the architecture you-except in the ground floor suites-mostly view of the sea, apart from that see you in the Nice overgrown garden. the complex made a top-well-kept impression, it was always clean. By the all inclusiveOffer you never had to worry about the meal, one had the selection between several possibilities for lunch. In the evening you had to have more choice. The majority of the guests americans were, but very pleasant were. Lots of young guests ... celebrated in the hotel your wedding or honeymoon. That the couple and the guests on this occasion were omitted and cheerful, can you don't anyone take offense. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    the rooms are great and every comfort, you can imagine. In addition there was a separate jacuzzi large shower and two washbasin, toilet separated from each other. The Nespresso machine in the room is great, the capsules are daily refilled. On the balcony there is a some underpinned small Sofa, a table and a chair. It was enough though, because the beach chairs, you had the pool or the beach.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    absolutely great! There are a variety of restaurants to choose from: seafood, steakhouse, French, Italian, Mexican, Japanese and sometimes also special buffets in the word cafe or by the pool. The quality of the food is very good, the atmosphere in the restaurants very pleasant and very well maintained. What especially great is, that no reservations are needed, you just decide spontaneous, on which one has desire. However this is Japenese restaurant very popular, therefore it is recommendable nonetheless, with the personal Concierge reserve.

  • Service
    6.0

    the staff were all extremely friendly and very warm. The cleaning of the rooms was excellent and was always after the return from the beach ready. Complaints were immediately edit and fixed. It understands everyone spoke English, the staff forward to however, if you a few words you could speak Spanish.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    About the facilities I can't say much, the beach was, as already mentioned, very nice. The service at the beach was always very attentive and, if you wanted to, lunch brought to the chair. By the pool there was daily animation.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    the area is wonderful decorated, in spite of the over 400 rooms one had never the impression, that it is' fully '. By the architecture you-except in the ground floor suites-mostly view of the sea, apart from that see you in the Nice overgrown garden. the complex made a top-well-kept impression, it was always clean. By the all inclusiveOffer you never had to worry about the meal, one had the selection between several possibilities for lunch. In the evening you had to have more choice. The majority of the guests americans were, but very pleasant were. Lots of young guests celebrated in the hotel your wedding or honeymoon. That the couple and the guests on this occasion were omitted and cheerful, can you don't anyone take offense.

  • Location
    5.0

    the hotel lies directly at a wonderful white powder fast, to airport there are about 25 kilometer, about a half hour drive times. Options for shopping in Cancun( also about a half hour drive) or in Puerto de la Carmen. Opportunities for excursions many of them, you can but also a car and the area explore.

Close
Annegret
Gorgeous Hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2011
Absolutely recommendable hotel. Gorgeous beach, great pool area and excellent service in all areas! For us was the entire stay in this hotel positive, would definitely recommend this hotel again at the drop of a hat. Despite relatively high utilization, we always found a quiet spot for us. Also the selection of the dishes was absolutely worth seeing. If a hotel is not satisfied, the should probably better stay at home. We were very lucky! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1