Hotel Gorgonia Beach(4.5 stars)

International Road 48 km (south of Marsa Alam) View on map

Average rating

1,448 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
816 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Christine
Not the highlight!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
No 5 star hotel! The area was large and clean, but rather sterile. The quality of the food and the entertainment must be urgently worked. No room with a direct ocean view, only partial. To little seating on the terrace in front of the main restaurant. In december and january because of the strong wind less suitable for swimming. The quality of the specialty restaurants differ hardly from the main building. The bathroom swam often after the showers because of the lack of a shower curtain. Except for the cocktails the locals were drinks okay. Hiring, the quality of the ... food at the beach bar to be improved. After 10:00 a. m. morning and 10:00 p. m. in the evening one felt quickly from the dining room hearuskomplmentiert. A hotel for absolute peace and quiet without much action. Long distance to the airport. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Michael
Erholsamer Urlaub.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Tolle Anlage! Absolute Sauberkeit in allen Bereichen (Zimmer, Strand, Restaurants, Anlagen etc. ) Sehr freundliches Personal! Abwechslungsreiches Speisenangebot, Sehr erholsamer Urlaub! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Matthias
Erholsamer Badeurlaub
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Ich möchte nicht noch alles einmal wiederholen was die Urlauber alles über die Hotelanlage geschrieben haben, da das meiste in Ordnung geht. Dieses Hotel ist zwischen 5,0 und 5,5 einzuordnen. Übertrieben ist zum Beispiel der Karibische Strand, den gibt es in Ägypten nirgends. Der Strand ist wie in allen Regionen Ägyptens nicht schlechter und nicht besser. Am 25.01-28.01 2014 war es windstill 28 C° und dann auch für diese Jahreszeit normal ziemlich windig 23C°. Das Wasser war 23C°also alles bestens. Das Riff ist super schön haben alles an Fischen gesehen was sich in Riff nähe aufhält. ... Im Hotel gab es einige mit Magenproblemen aber ist in Ägypten ja nicht so selten, Wir blieben verschont. Das Hotel kann man mit guten Gewissen weiterempfehlen. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ralf
Anytime again, maybe some time in February.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation with pleasant temperatures and a lot of wind. The hotel is very nice and spacious and you can walk very far on the beach without reaching the nearest hotel in both directions. 90 kilometers from the airport, a drive which is well worth it. The beach is clean, the beach chairs and umbrellas are free everywhere. You need shoes to go in the sea because of all the coral. The food is rich and we always found good stuff. We felt very comfortable. It was my wife's birthday and the room was specially prepared. ... A great idea, and a surprise. The fish restaurant was included in the price once during the week. Delicious! It was just a little fresh in the evening because of the cold wind. The only thing that bothered us was that some of the waiters in the restaurant took a long time to refill our glasses and some waiters are more friendly to their female guests, so as a man I wasn't served in such a friendly way. Shortly before the return journey our flight was canceled, together with another flight, and we had to take a different flight, which was longer. Despite this, we felt very comfortable and would come back at any time, especially as the hotel was only 40% full. For the most part Germans, Italians, Dutch and Austrians were there. Almost no Russians. It was a relaxing vacation for us! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Roland
Best vacation?
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We have a 5 star hotel. Unfortunately, this 5 stars not deserved. 3 stars are appropriate. Rooms are ok. Massage area great. Pool area great. Spacious and clean. Beautiful gardens. Unfortunately, there were also negative sides. The service staff was mostly very unfriendly. Not motivated. The food did not like them. Lukewarm and overcooked. Too little variety. The decor is not a 5 star hotel. Atmosphere was not to feel. This is our personal opinion. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Susanne
Great, if the food were also good...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel and grounds are very nice and spacious. The beach was great and the service was unique. We just have to make some negative points about the food, unfortunately. Aside from salt, they didn't have many spices for the main courses. In addition, some people had a very nasty stomach problem. Nevertheless, we always found something and would fill up. But if you are going to Egypt you've got other priorities anyway, like the sun, beach, sea and warm temperatures. That is why we would come back too. Entertainment wasn't pushy and the Egyptian boys were very nice and ... funny. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Alex
Shukran reef wow...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The evaluation refers to the duration of our stay. Changes before or after our period are possible and not excludable. The price-performance ratio was great. We are Düsseldorf via direct flight (also on Hurghada, with a long transfer time with the bus to the hotel) to Marsa Alam with Sun express (flight start planned 7:50 a. m. delay among other things because of a wrong dated fire extinguisher on board about 1 hour flight time about 4:30 a. m.), arrived. In the airplane there was a free orange sachets with a small pretzel bread with cheese and ... remoulade. A bowl of water and a refreshing towel. Soft drinks and coffee costs 2 Euro, cocoa and tea 1 Euro. For us it was okay. The quality of the beach Marsa Alam Airport was quick. The transfer time to the hotel took 1.5 hours since we had another hotel on the route. Because some guests not in the bus, we still had a waiting time at the airport of about 0,5 - hour so people there were unfortunately also. We were around about 5:30 p. m. marsa alam time, 6:30 p. m. gorgonia time at the hotel. Check-in at the hotel was relatively quickly, fill in a form and the passports. The passports get a day later at the front desk from. A welcome cocktail, there was not. The own calendar in gorgonia is strange, from the guide explained. There are two room cards and strandtuchkarten. The large entrance hall is made a clean and uncluttered impression. During our stay, the lobby for the christmas holidays after decorated. Everywhere was efficient decorated and decorated, nice but sometimes' too much '. The hotel has some awards, the next to the panorama bar were hung up there were. There is a beautiful large chandelier. In the lobby you will find the reception, the panorama bar with teerrasse, shisha bar, toilets, atm, cleanliness and placards, seating areas, a library, the tour operator, the internet corner, meeting room. The stairs down lead to the garden area, the garden bar, conference room, toilets, disco, billiards room. Apparently is the bottom interior a designated smoking area. We had booked all inclusive as all other probably also, but there was a pay menu with special drinks and cocktails. The hotel was probably only about 35% booked. Mainly there were german guests. The hotel has a huge but neatly arranged, well-kept garden area, in the you some sloping birds could see. Here among other hawks, wüstenraben, türkentauben, heron, species on. In the garden we could also a strange chicken watch. There are a variety of different plants. The gardeners were constantly busy, the grounds to maintain. On the beautiful hedges framed paths everything is good and easy to reach. There are signs and signs. At night the paths enough lit. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Double room 2001 with 'sea view' in the Dolphin 1. the room was impressively large, we had never had. The bed was amazing. A single, very high bed with open foot. The mattress was thick and super comfortable about 2 times 2 meter The mattress was continuous so there was no disturbing gap as with integrated double beds. We had three pillows and a common huge blanket. We had a very good sleep in the bed. Bedlinen was changed automatically, but you could by put a map, on the dessert is, move. It must also not every day the sheets to be changed. The room was tastefully decorated. There was an adjustable air conditioning/heating, coffee table. On the desk there was a tray with a kettle, cups, rührhilfen and various teas and krümelkaffee for free consumption. The room had also two large closets, satellite tv, rauchwarnmelder, trash, sofa sleeper, large table with chair, two large mirrors, and a large balcony. There was a table with 2 chairs, a kind of wäscherack to dry. The mini bar was not included in the price and was when ordering a ausstattungspaketes only refilled. Direct dial telephone, a safe (easy service) was included. Bathroom with walk-in shower. No matter how you showered there was always a moderate flooding, directly in the path to the bathroom. Foehn überhitzungsschutz. Hot water for showering was always enough available. Trockentücher and shower mat were available and automatically changed, if one these on the bathroom floor,. Also not always necessary. The curtains to darken screens not correct unfortunately. Also here are some of the worst torn out. Some guests behaved well as vandals. Nevertheless times check and repair.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Restaurant 'el wadi', main restaurant with breakfast from 07:00 until 10:00 a. m.. There was a variety of baked goods (normal, hearty, sweet), the choice of cold meats was well arranged and tasty. In addition there was different packaged jams, vegetables, fruits, etc. Eggs in many variations, cooked, fried, as omelets, everyone as he liked. Fee was the freshly squeezed orange juice and espresso. There were juices, coffee, coffee Latte, cocoa, milk and dte unfortunately however there was no Cappuccino for breakfast, for 5 stars very questionable and unusual. Cappuccino there was the coffee maker only at the Sandy Beach bar, here but had to constantly be asked about the milk powder refilled. Lunch from 13:00-3:00 p. m.. We found the kitchen for lunch and evenings a very balanced and tasty. The dishes were always fresh. We found the food so much, that we have a reservation of the speciality restaurant omitted. Dinner from 19:00-9:30 p. m., each evening there was a theme evening, whereby the oriental/egyptian the best way to get around. We always found the food very tasty and good. The choice of food was sufficient, the soups were great. If you had a request the cooks respond, the try everything to fulfill. Thanks to the cooks and patissiers there was even without gluten dishes, as well as a diet and kids corner. We have the us from other hotels in Egypt famous condiments corner missed, for 5 stars actually a must. Because the hotel during our stay only to about 35% was fully booked we could easily and particularly in peace in the dining room there. Wetterinfo there are at the entrance of the restaurant 'el wadi'. Next to the main restaurant there was the specialty restaurants with partly bookable, pay meals' bizza basta '(italian) and' la vela ' (fish restaurant) and a shisha bar. At the Sandy Beach bar there was from 12:00 a. m. a small selection of food. From 5:00 p. m. abdalla's crepes-time and cakes. Thanks to abdalla hamouda and his team at the Sandy Beach bar, you guys were great.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service staff of dining, and the staff was generally polite, there was always an open ear and one was from the head waiter always time again asked, if everything was okay was. We had nothing to complain about. The staff was apparently well trained and had partly have sufficient to good english and isolating also good german, especially at the front desk. The receptionists were always helpful and always friendly. The staff in the garden and at the beach was very friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The we didn't use the pool. There are several einstiegstreppen. You can playing water polo, gates are available. All around the pool are pool chairs, as well as the kids pool. A pool-shower is also available. The round pool should be heated. In the pool there is a sitting area but unfortunately no pool bar.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The evaluation refers to the duration of our stay. Changes before or after our period are possible and not excludable. The price-performance ratio was great. We are Düsseldorf via direct flight (also on Hurghada, with a long transfer time with the bus to the hotel) to Marsa Alam with Sun express (flight start planned 7:50 a. m. delay among other things because of a wrong dated fire extinguisher on board about 1 hour flight time about 4:30 a. m.), arrived. In the airplane there was a free orange sachets with a small pretzel bread with cheese and remoulade. A bowl of water and a refreshing towel. Soft drinks and coffee costs 2 Euro, cocoa and tea 1 Euro. For us it was okay. The quality of the beach Marsa Alam Airport was quick. The transfer time to the hotel took 1.5 hours since we had another hotel on the route. Because some guests not in the bus, we still had a waiting time at the airport of about 0,5 - hour so people there were unfortunately also. We were around about 5:30 p. m. marsa alam time, 6:30 p. m. gorgonia time at the hotel. Check-in at the hotel was relatively quickly, fill in a form and the passports. The passports get a day later at the front desk from. A welcome cocktail, there was not. The own calendar in gorgonia is strange, from the guide explained. There are two room cards and strandtuchkarten. The large entrance hall is made a clean and uncluttered impression. During our stay, the lobby for the christmas holidays after decorated. Everywhere was efficient decorated and decorated, nice but sometimes' too much '. The hotel has some awards, the next to the panorama bar were hung up there were. There is a beautiful large chandelier. In the lobby you will find the reception, the panorama bar with teerrasse, shisha bar, toilets, atm, cleanliness and placards, seating areas, a library, the tour operator, the internet corner, meeting room. The stairs down lead to the garden area, the garden bar, conference room, toilets, disco, billiards room. Apparently is the bottom interior a designated smoking area. We had booked all inclusive as all other probably also, but there was a pay menu with special drinks and cocktails. The hotel was probably only about 35% booked. Mainly there were german guests. The hotel has a huge but neatly arranged, well-kept garden area, in the you some sloping birds could see. Here among other hawks, wüstenraben, türkentauben, heron, species on. In the garden we could also a strange chicken watch. There are a variety of different plants. The gardeners were constantly busy, the grounds to maintain. On the beautiful hedges framed paths everything is good and easy to reach. There are signs and signs. At night the paths enough lit.

  • Location
    5.0

    The area was located in a beautiful desert landscape directly on the red sea. Left of the entrance are the apartment buildings of the staff and employees. Furthermore you can find there tennis courts, a football pitch and a small greenhouse. On the northern stretch of beach you will find the starting point of the jogging ring, a handing out beach towels ( itnin mertabar, itnin futan ), beach soccer, umkleidehütten, toilet area and freshwater showers. The middle section is also a handing out beach towels, above the Sandy-beach bar, outpost of the diving school, hammocks, various bars. On the southern stretch of beach are a toilet area, freshwater showers, several beachvolleyballfelder with floodlight and tribühnen, several boccia lanes, the jetty. General you will find comfortable, free and all enough beach chairs with umbrellas and windbreaks, as well as a coffee table. The clay jugs on the beach were rubbish bins and no decoration. Simply its beach and chill out. The beach vendors are newcomers very pushy, accept but without further a friendly ' lä Shukran'. North and south on the sea were in the immediate vicinity of bedouin camp. Here they sell friendly bedouin including jewelry and souvenirs (cheaper than in the hotel's souk). The beduinenhündchen were cute. The in-house the inner reef, with red flag marks, is unfortunately hardly available. Access to the indoor pool/the inner reef is through yellow flag visible marked. Very impressive, however, and apparently intact is the in-house outer reef. South is the solid jetty with practical hotel. On the platform there is the possibility, in open shelves lockers, seating, which invite for a longer stay. The reef roof for the outer reef of experienced snorkelers also easily accessible from the indoor pool/the inner reef überschnorchelt will, the relevant authorities must have red flag marked. Beginners please the jetty use and not over the reef roof lumber. From the jetty to the reef edge south to the neighboring hotel snorkelling. Here it is then really good, especially because of the current easy to create. This outer reef is simply indescribable. The variety of corals and oceanlife we were very impressed. Caution sensory overload. What a here is timedependent and especially hit and miss. In the middle of the facility is the souk, several sales stores with overpriced products. Next to it is the restaurant ' bizza basta' and the kids club with mini-golf course.

Close
Jasmin
Recommended with reductions, maximum 3 + star,
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
In the first week the staff was very attentive and polite. In the 2. week then newly offered something to eat guests from Italy preferentially treated. In the restaurant we could suddenly no two table more gotten and were simply to other guests set. The table cloths were dirty and drinks were not refilled. The staff in the main restaurant seemed overstrained and not motivated. In the additional restaurants you could only once per week after reservation food. The fish restaurant was ok for a visit. The pizzeria i would evaluate as sufficiently. One could not in the outdoor area ... to sit, even though there had been set. A pizza one was not full, another but it must be paid in a universe inclusive restaurant! The variety of food in the main restaurant is huge, the quality was sadly not. Less is sometimes more ☺ Best we found the beach area. The staff was very nice and the food at the bar was super. The quality of the hotel is definitely in the sea. For snorkeling and diving, but it is just great! The house reefs with good accesses from the beach and jetty make it possible. The rooms are great, the 'garden view' ok. I would recommend a room above to take, because in the rooms below one simply everything and the toilet smelled very strict. The refrigerator in the room has not cooled, but could not be adjusted. It is only water in the refrigerator, for all other drinks must be paid. (5 Euro for 1, 5liter Cola) The kettle was we liked to use it, unfortunately, there was no milk and only little milk powder. Except for the last four days, we were very pleased with the ' zimmer'personal. It was just great, the room was clean, smelled of coconut and the towels were nice figures formed. Four days before our departure changed the staff. The quality of the cleaning left to clear. Very unfortunate i think the use of plastic cups at the beach. These are in a dishwasher cleaned, this harms the cups at the brim and the cups smell strongly after chlorine. Very cheeky are the costs for the 'high speed' wireless internet. 2 weeks, 60 Euro costs and a week 40 Euro. One was constantly from the network and had new dial-up. From high speed was missing each trace. We had a week wlan bought, unfortunately worked two days it is not the internet. We reported it several times the front desk but we were given no refund or credit the paid performance was not furnished. Then it gives in the plant a souk with 5 shops. Unfortunately, there is only junk. It is a jewelry store, three clothes shops and a supermarket the unfortunately nothing gives you in a supermarket we could have hoped for. The pool has its best times was already behind itself, which was very sad. In the first three days you are a magnet for all salespeople. Whether at the beach or pool, you meet you constantly! Excursions, camel riding, spa and co. Only, if you through the sun its white hautton filed has, can one everywhere relax. Very nice was a weihnachtsgruß of the hotel in the form of an personalfotos with merry christmas ☺ The gala dinner on christmas eve was very elaborately decorated, but didn't bother mini disco and loud music the food. The hotel in the direction of sustainable tourism, which i found very good. I hope this idea is further developed. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Chrissi
A relaxing christmas in the sun.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were before already times in this hotel and because of Lack of a bridge in another i. d. Nearby located hotel, Now back 'again' has become, there simply everything fits, Great location, great food, friendly staff and in particular Now with the jetty fantastic for snorkelling. There were about 350 guests - half italians - otherwise german, dutch, austrians read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size volt room and bathroom was tv had more frequently Disturbances. Great we found the water heater with Nescafé coffee and tea in the room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We were only in the main restaurant - the choice of the dishes Was huge and varied; We were happy to leave a tip, because it is the waiter deserves Have.

  • Service
    5.0

    The room cleaning service was very good, staff always friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were before already times in this hotel and because of Lack of a bridge in another i. d. Nearby located hotel, Now back 'again' has become, there simply everything fits, Great location, great food, friendly staff and in particular Now with the jetty fantastic for snorkelling. There were about 350 guests - half italians - otherwise german, dutch, austrians

  • Location
    5.0

    Right on the beach about 1.5 hour to the airport- No shopping possibilities except for the stores in the hotel.

Close
Joachim
4th time in Gorgonia - very relaxing as always
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Pros: - very ecological by Egyptian standards (the hotel is situated in a nature reserve - therefore no rubbish bins can be found around here...) - friendly staff for the most part. International service staff. First class level (restaurant) - good food Cons: - remoteness - therefore: limited facilities read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Mikhail
Hasta lavista, gorgonia - maassalam.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Hotel is very nice, green and clean. Room is big. In the room there was a water heater, different teas, instant coffee, cups etc. Our room was newly renovated and clean. No flaws. What guests - end november - early december there were 98% germany citizens. Over 80% - above 60. We were lucky: almost whole two weeks was super weather - air temperature 30-32 degrees, the sea water 27-28 degrees, hardly any wind. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    All in absolute ok (p. above).

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    100%-invalid satisfaction in the main restaurant. Requested would be without gluten dishes for breakfast.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was very good - whether it is an absolute cleanliness in the room, freundligkeit at reception or in the restaurant or the gästebetreuerin mrs Jutta meter - all are very kind and give their best. Thank you!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    All services at the beach are very well organized. Beach chairs are new, the mattresses were in order. There are sufficient showers, changing rooms and toilets. The new jetty is very good. The steps going into the water, a little wider, then it would be much more comfortable.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel is very nice, green and clean. Room is big. In the room there was a water heater, different teas, instant coffee, cups etc. Our room was newly renovated and clean. No flaws. What guests - end november - early december there were 98% germany citizens. Over 80% - above 60. We were lucky: almost whole two weeks was super weather - air temperature 30-32 degrees, the sea water 27-28 degrees, hardly any wind.

  • Location
    6.0

    Hotel is located directly on its own very good beach. From the airport -1.5 st.

Close
Conny
Certainly stay again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
So we really enjoyed it, went snorkeling and diving. Very good, that the jetty was finished. Hotel seems to be ok and is definitely worth a holiday there (again) No obtrusive 'chatting' on the beach and also the entertainment is not annoying! A walk to the neighboring hotel, or a snorkel is definitely worth it, because there are so many things worth seeing in the beds! Otherwise i can reccommend the Shisha world on the beach! At the time the hotel was about 40% occupied. It is really no danger there, so people drive back to Egypt, they need us ... tourists urgently!-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Mathias
We liked it.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Very friendly and attentive staff. Ideal for swimming, snorkelling and scuba diving. New dive centre with a new jetty over the reef. Due to the location there are few shopping possibilities but I can do shopping at home. Food plentiful and varied. WLAN available but very expensive. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bernd
Anytime again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Very beautiful, peaceful, spacious complex with house reef. Isolated, about 1.5 hours from the Marsa Alam Airport. Came here to go diving and had a great week. Everything was great from the food to the staff (very friendly) and cleanliness. Great, that the jetty to the reef was finished. Diving school under construction. Would visit this hotel again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Günter
Gorgonia, always again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We were now to 2. the Gorgonia Beach, booked through HolidayCheck and just as impressed as on our first stay in the past year. It is in some parts of the resort efficient being worked on. In two buildings are the rooms are being updated, new furniture installed. The gardeners also have some projects completed, the area is always nice. Everything was clean and neat. The approximately 350 rooms were at the time of the stay the 26,11. - 3. 12. 2013 only about 40% occupied. Mostly (about 90%) german tourists of all age groups, a few swiss and ... french. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The furniture was quite new and the room was furnished with tv, balcony, kettle with cups and coffee and tea available as well as a safe (free of charge) and telephone, a refrigerator was available, every day with two small wasserfaschen refilled, as well as with a large 1.5 liters bottle. A large bathroom is one of them. It was always cleaned, even with imaginative decorations the room effortless.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Restaurant and bars were very clean, mixed cuisine with varying theme nights, a varied food offer in good quality and attentive use of all boys a great atmosphere. Tips are gladly taken, but they are not a must. On other prices i couldn't say anything, as all inclusive was booked.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly and very attentive, always immediately to the place. Doctor in the hotel was always present. Complaints, if it times which should be, are dealt with immediately. We had no. Most of the staff speak english and german, although not fluent. So communication no problem. There is a kids club with the appropriate care.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    I can only to the initial description referido, we were almost solely on the beach. The beach chairs were made of massive wood and are in good condition, the showers at the beach were sufficiently available, as well as changing.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were now to 2. the Gorgonia Beach, booked through HolidayCheck and just as impressed as on our first stay in the past year. It is in some parts of the resort efficient being worked on. In two buildings are the rooms are being updated, new furniture installed. The gardeners also have some projects completed, the area is always nice. Everything was clean and neat. The approximately 350 rooms were at the time of the stay the 26,11. - 3. 12. 2013 only about 40% occupied. Mostly (about 90%) german tourists of all age groups, a few swiss and french.

  • Location
    6.0

    Who the gorgonia book should always assume, that the hotel is about 55 kilometer from the nearest town ( Marsa Alam ) in the nothing is. Here is a place for peace and quiet, here is nothing else nearby. No shopping or nightlife, the airport is circa 90 kilometer away. The hotel has endless clean sandy beach, go for kilometer long, you can in both directions walking. Even if it was fully booked, it took one in the morning the german belegungswut out and for sunrise beach chairs with towels to reserve, i can at noon still come and will still places in the first free range find. There is three times more umbrellas than accommodation. Excursions could be at the tour operators book, whether desert qaud or diving and snorkelling trips, there are enough possibilities. The hotel has a spitzenhausriff and since it is in the nature reserve, here everything is still alive. This should remain so, because the is awake gets everyone immediately from the water, if someone says, he should refer to the corals are. These foolish people, i think you will be charged for.

Close
Manfred
Nice and casual hotel, but no 5 stars
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Large and spacious hotel with mostly german guests. There were also some tourists from the czech republic and france met. The whole area was very clean and friendly. Only the beach could have been a better care for can. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were large and nicely furnished. Everything was very clean, and with problems you were immediately helped.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The cuisine is international with a light italian touch. Once in the week a arabic evening with local courts. The offer was extensive, so that we in the 3. week sometimes new dishes found. With the exception of the soups, the underground is tasteless and for which only much salt helped, as well as the cheese (dry and always the same sorts), was very delicious cooked.

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire staff is extremely friendly and service-oriented, but this willingness by tips could be increased. We, together with the staff, as in a large family home.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The hotel has several pools, and there is a water slide or other-stop gaming excitement for children in. The offer of the entertainment was rather poor. For older guests, you only boccia through, but the maximum half an hour a day. The evening shows could see the discerning guest, not inspire. Most of the animators were not so good with the german language, what the guests not met.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large and spacious hotel with mostly german guests. There were also some tourists from the czech republic and france met. The whole area was very clean and friendly. Only the beach could have been a better care for can.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel was located directly on the sandy beach, but with stones and riffresten is interspersed. In any event should beach shoes use. The transfer to the airport in marsa alam took, depending on the amount of stops, more than 1.5 hours. I would all prospects rates, only the marsa alam to book, because the hurghada airport involves an unbearably long transfer time. The hotel is located in the desert, without achievable human dwellings. It is in the hotel based shops comparable expensive. It is therefore, all likely needed article before the trip to manage.

Close
Dana
At the beginning not 5 stars!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
'comfortable and extensive area, guests can relax and a perfect base for divers and snorkellers ' - as it says in the description of hotel and also completely. The hotel while we were there only with about 250 guests busy, which still at the political situation in Egypt is. However, it is absolutely no reason not to Egypt to travel, on the contrary: many hotels had to close and many people have their work therefore lost. Only of travel to Cairo and luxor was discouraged. Otherwise you are sure! The individual wonhgebäude are spread over the whole area - very ... pleasant! Everything made a very clean and neat impression. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were very large and in a good condition. Decor was ok. In the minibar there were two small bottles of water and a large bottle of water available. For families a little bit! In addition one could also Cola, Fanta etc. In the minibar - finally all-inclusive!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a main restaurant and two a la carte (italian and seafood). Both à la carte can free be used and were very delicious. Bars were there to am sufficient - also at the beach! Cleanliness and hygiene was always really good. The food at the beach bar was a joke!

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was all in all good. Everyone was very friendly, from the waiters to the gardener! Foreign language skills were good too. The room was cleaned thoroughly- we had nothing to complain about! It was during our time some little things, the us negative way : some of the food cold (apparently the spa to the heat could not be turned on), the other were once used tables in the restaurant were not again again covered up, so we had to 10 minutes wait until we cutlery and the table cloth and so on. Was dirty. But that was only the first three days the case and we took the discussion with the restaurant manager were looking for. We are not picky, but at a 5 star hotel, you could also certain demands. Our described criticisms were thankfully accepted and the next day was the food warm/hot and the waiters were very attentive. The tables were all tidy set, and clean, you can hardly put drank was a immediately refilled - so we know that from 5 stars! We do not know why the service at the beginning a bit had diminished (perhaps it was also with the wenigeren guests together), after discussion with the restaurant manager, the the positive turned around. So i also full score in the service is!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Animation team was present and all the sports offered - unfortunately, they were only used little! Many sports were therefore not take place. Evenings there were different shows - we did not looked at! A real water polo would be playing water polo appropriate. Supposedly was one available, but this was stolen, therefore, there was only one stone Volleyball! A shame! Condition of the beach chairs, umbrellas, showers, etc. Was great!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    'comfortable and extensive area, guests can relax and a perfect base for divers and snorkellers ' - as it says in the description of hotel and also completely. The hotel while we were there only with about 250 guests busy, which still at the political situation in Egypt is. However, it is absolutely no reason not to Egypt to travel, on the contrary: many hotels had to close and many people have their work therefore lost. Only of travel to Cairo and luxor was discouraged. Otherwise you are sure! The individual wonhgebäude are spread over the whole area - very pleasant! Everything made a very clean and neat impression.

  • Location
    6.0

    From the airport to the hotel we are about 2 hour drive, which i personally didn't find bad at all. If you are looking for Marsa Alam drives and holiday, the must be clear that there was a very quiet area and many locations further away. We only booked the hotel for two trips leaving 1) 'blue trip' - snorkeling with sea turtles, dugong and so on. And 2) drive to Sataya- snorkeling with dolphins in the wild! Both excursions were absolutely to be recommended! Otherwise we have deliberately chose this hotel Marsa Alam selected for a pure bathing and relaxing holiday! Marsa Alam is a recently developed tourist area, which means there is little hotels. What all who are seeking peace and divers to good. The reefs and coves along the coast are almost anberührte places - really a dream for diving and snorkeling!

Close
Tanja
Definitely worth a visit!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
I believe, the facilities and the size of the hotel was certainly already extensively reported. The grounds is nice and big and even during full extent of utilization one does not step oneself on the feet. One must thereby keep in mind, that the paths sometimes relatively far but from the beach to the main building is less than five minutes. Here and there the hotel could be renovated a bit. The time of the few vacationers was already used for various work. Wlan can map and time be bought. Price and connection was ok. To the guest structure, i ... have to say, that early october not many people were there, and they were mainly german. At the end there were more guests and mixed from the age and nationality. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are pretty large and the balcony or terrace, also no desires openly. It has two beds with new mattresses, a couch, a dressing and a work desk, a large closet, free safe, a flat screen tv and air conditioning. Especially pleasant was the kettle for coffee or tea in the room. A large bottle of water. Everything was re-filled every day. Per person there was daily a small bottle of water in the minibar. Furthermore, could one against surcharge a special equipment to book. The bathroom was also very large. About the cleanliness, i could also not complain.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a main restaurant and several specialty restaurants. This but i can't comment on, because i didn't use it. The food variety is not exuberant, but perfectly sufficient and more delicious. I am always full and the pasta chef cook has more than 6 stars ☺ sometimes it took a bit longer until you a drinks at the meals and a drawback might be that one with a 5 star hotel not expect, that the waiters with a bottle of coke rum is einzuschänken but that is for me anything, what i really negative comment would.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service and the room cleaning was, i was very comfortable in this hotel. All always friendly, even without tips. With english you definitely got most here. But also many german or italian.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There was the whole day animation with nice staff, and not at all pushy. Who thus something would like to do on holiday can take water aerobics or zumba, water polo, volleyball or similar good the day of fun. In the evening there was always a mini disco and a show or when football in the tv was also a big screen in the garden bar. Tediousness was therefore not on. At the beach and at the pool are more than enough pool chairs and umbrellas available. The condition was on the beach the weather partly a bit worse than at the pool and the one or the other umbrella could be a little improved but all in all good. Showers are well distributed. But i think for a beach section of about 700 metres two toilets a bit little. The issue of seagulls at the pool i can only really deride as you are not in crowds broke and the pool boys throughout the day have ensured, that everything is clean.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I believe, the facilities and the size of the hotel was certainly already extensively reported. The grounds is nice and big and even during full extent of utilization one does not step oneself on the feet. One must thereby keep in mind, that the paths sometimes relatively far but from the beach to the main building is less than five minutes. Here and there the hotel could be renovated a bit. The time of the few vacationers was already used for various work. Wlan can map and time be bought. Price and connection was ok. To the guest structure, i have to say, that early october not many people were there, and they were mainly german. At the end there were more guests and mixed from the age and nationality.

  • Location
    6.0

    I am over marsa alam and since means the transfer a time of about 2 hours one however in the middle of nowhere as often described. At night so if you want to get out, another hotel should prefer. Silence searchers are, however, fully at their own expense! Once from the main building to the beach, you have to about 5 minutes walk. The rooms are in blocks in such a way aligned, that one not for a long time need, in order to get to the beach.

Close
Mario
Dream holiday in an oasis of total relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The bus trip from the Marsa Alam airport to the hotel took about 1.5 hours. We were surprised by the size of the room and bathroom. The pools were clean and as warm as the sea. The sea temperature was 27 degrees and the air was 32 degrees. We had sunshine every day! The staff at reception spoke good German and you could also communicate well with the rest of the staff in German. Tourists were mainly from Germany, Italy and the Czech Republic. There were no Russian tourists! The food in the main restaurant was always plentiful and ... the meat was tender and freshly cut. At the beach you could also have small meals at lunchtime. Lots of effort was put into the productions and the evening entertainment was really worth seeing. Also the entertainers were always around during the day but never pushy. Everyone could but nobody had to. For divers and snorkellers the location is paradise! Directly from the beach you can can reach a smaller pool about 3 metres deep with sand and rocks with fish and small rays. From the jetty you can reach the outside of the reef, where you can also see turtles, moraines and larger fish. In the evenings you could comfortably sit around in small or large groups and enjoy the delicious cocktails. The waiters were even able to remember the guests' favourite drinks after just a few days! However it is important to know that you can't leave the hotel since there is nothing but desert outside. There are a few smaller shops in the area to buy souvenirs and general supplies. I can't say much about the childcare. All in all for us it was a dream holiday with absolute relaxation. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Johannes
Recommendable hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
It is a very large, extensive area. Number of rooms about 350. all around is only desert. But the hotel is a large park. The hotel is right beside the sea and has its own beach. For each room, there were 2 guaranteed beach chairs and a spot on the beach. The main attraction in the sea is a very extensive coral reef with many verschiedenfarbenen corals and fish. The hotel is very clean and tidy. The weather there is unique: every day cloudless skies and sunshine. Nights pleasant temperatures. The hotel was mid-october to about 50% occupied. Everything was ... very quiet and relaxed. The average were more guests in the old 50 years, although younger guests were accommodated. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Large room. View a matter of luck or depended of the desitination ur. After i with tip helped had, there was a very nice room. The decor is functional. The furniture is not the best. But they serve their purpose. Overall, the rooms are quite stylishly decorated. (recommendation: room on the 1st floor with balcony: a better view). Bathroom was large but very functional and simple. Therefore not so good actually. But it served its purpose. Everything was very clean. (except for the mirror, the unfortunately not cleaned).

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    3 restaurants (el wadi (main restaurant), italian restaurant and la vela (fish restaurant). Quality el wadi: very good, reasonably varied Quality italian restaurant: not good, both the food and the service was (in the other: if i italian food, i'll go to Italy or to the italians here, so i think it is an italian restaurant in the wrong place). Quality fish restaurant: very little selection (2 courts) and quality is also not good. Service a little dedicated.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was predominantly friendly. I have the experience, the staff at different places, different was friendly. I do not know, whether it is always like that, but my experience was as follows: beach bar, garden bar, panorama bar, shisha ar, reception and main el wadi restaurant: friendly to very friendly. Italienitsches restaurant and la vela (fish restaurant): rude The room cleaning was ok. However, the cleaning staff not so thorough: for example, the mirror was not cleaned. Sometimes. German was spoken. On english it went mostly better. I had which described before, where i enjoyed my room. This was unfortunately not be taken into consideration; only after i with tip helped had, i got a very nice room.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment very good and varied. I haven't been in the pool, but everything made a very clean impression. Many leisure offers from mostly very nice and dedicated entertainers, which i didn't make use of. Beach chairs and umbrellas at the beach and at the pool in very good condition and in sufficient quantity available. I am often only very late and on the beach was a good place right on the sea.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    It is a very large, extensive area. Number of rooms about 350. all around is only desert. But the hotel is a large park. The hotel is right beside the sea and has its own beach. For each room, there were 2 guaranteed beach chairs and a spot on the beach. The main attraction in the sea is a very extensive coral reef with many verschiedenfarbenen corals and fish. The hotel is very clean and tidy. The weather there is unique: every day cloudless skies and sunshine. Nights pleasant temperatures. The hotel was mid-october to about 50% occupied. Everything was very quiet and relaxed. The average were more guests in the old 50 years, although younger guests were accommodated.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located in the middle of desert. Transfer time from Hurghada about 4 hours. From the Marsa Alam Airport is it 1 hour. Location right by the sea at a wonderful reef. Recently there was a jetty over which you very good in the reef can get. (necessarily snorkeling equipment before procure! It is advisable, shoes to get and fins for bathing shoes are laid out!) There are several shops within the hotel. The offer is not so big. There is no real competition and therefore the prices are high.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 41