Hotel Gorgonia Beach(4.5 stars)

International Road 48 km (south of Marsa Alam) View on map

Average rating

1,346 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
813 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Christine
Not the highlight!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
No 5 star hotel! The area was large and clean, but rather sterile. The quality of the food and the entertainment must be urgently worked. No room with a direct ocean view, only partial. To little seating on the terrace in front of the main restaurant. In december and january because of the strong wind less suitable for swimming. The quality of the specialty restaurants differ hardly from the main building. The bathroom swam often after the showers because of the lack of a shower curtain. Except for the cocktails the locals were drinks okay. Hiring, the quality of the ... food at the beach bar to be improved. After 10:00 a. m. morning and 10:00 p. m. in the evening one felt quickly from the dining room hearuskomplmentiert. A hotel for absolute peace and quiet without much action. Long distance to the airport. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Roland
Best vacation?
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We have a 5 star hotel. Unfortunately, this 5 stars not deserved. 3 stars are appropriate. Rooms are ok. Massage area great. Pool area great. Spacious and clean. Beautiful gardens. Unfortunately, there were also negative sides. The service staff was mostly very unfriendly. Not motivated. The food did not like them. Lukewarm and overcooked. Too little variety. The decor is not a 5 star hotel. Atmosphere was not to feel. This is our personal opinion. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Susanne
Great, if the food were also good...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The hotel and grounds are very nice and spacious. The beach was great and the service was unique. We just have to make some negative points about the food, unfortunately. Aside from salt, they didn't have many spices for the main courses. In addition, some people had a very nasty stomach problem. Nevertheless, we always found something and would fill up. But if you are going to Egypt you've got other priorities anyway, like the sun, beach, sea and warm temperatures. That is why we would come back too. Entertainment wasn't pushy and the Egyptian boys were very nice and ... funny. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Alex
Shukran reef wow...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The evaluation refers to the duration of our stay. Changes before or after our period are possible and not excludable. The price-performance ratio was great. We are Düsseldorf via direct flight (also on Hurghada, with a long transfer time with the bus to the hotel) to Marsa Alam with Sun express (flight start planned 7:50 a. m. delay among other things because of a wrong dated fire extinguisher on board about 1 hour flight time about 4:30 a. m.), arrived. In the airplane there was a free orange sachets with a small pretzel bread with cheese and ... remoulade. A bowl of water and a refreshing towel. Soft drinks and coffee costs 2 Euro, cocoa and tea 1 Euro. For us it was okay. The quality of the beach Marsa Alam Airport was quick. The transfer time to the hotel took 1.5 hours since we had another hotel on the route. Because some guests not in the bus, we still had a waiting time at the airport of about 0,5 - hour so people there were unfortunately also. We were around about 5:30 p. m. marsa alam time, 6:30 p. m. gorgonia time at the hotel. Check-in at the hotel was relatively quickly, fill in a form and the passports. The passports get a day later at the front desk from. A welcome cocktail, there was not. The own calendar in gorgonia is strange, from the guide explained. There are two room cards and strandtuchkarten. The large entrance hall is made a clean and uncluttered impression. During our stay, the lobby for the christmas holidays after decorated. Everywhere was efficient decorated and decorated, nice but sometimes' too much '. The hotel has some awards, the next to the panorama bar were hung up there were. There is a beautiful large chandelier. In the lobby you will find the reception, the panorama bar with teerrasse, shisha bar, toilets, atm, cleanliness and placards, seating areas, a library, the tour operator, the internet corner, meeting room. The stairs down lead to the garden area, the garden bar, conference room, toilets, disco, billiards room. Apparently is the bottom interior a designated smoking area. We had booked all inclusive as all other probably also, but there was a pay menu with special drinks and cocktails. The hotel was probably only about 35% booked. Mainly there were german guests. The hotel has a huge but neatly arranged, well-kept garden area, in the you some sloping birds could see. Here among other hawks, wüstenraben, türkentauben, heron, species on. In the garden we could also a strange chicken watch. There are a variety of different plants. The gardeners were constantly busy, the grounds to maintain. On the beautiful hedges framed paths everything is good and easy to reach. There are signs and signs. At night the paths enough lit. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Double room 2001 with 'sea view' in the Dolphin 1. the room was impressively large, we had never had. The bed was amazing. A single, very high bed with open foot. The mattress was thick and super comfortable about 2 times 2 meter The mattress was continuous so there was no disturbing gap as with integrated double beds. We had three pillows and a common huge blanket. We had a very good sleep in the bed. Bedlinen was changed automatically, but you could by put a map, on the dessert is, move. It must also not every day the sheets to be changed. The room was tastefully decorated. There was an adjustable air conditioning/heating, coffee table. On the desk there was a tray with a kettle, cups, rührhilfen and various teas and krümelkaffee for free consumption. The room had also two large closets, satellite tv, rauchwarnmelder, trash, sofa sleeper, large table with chair, two large mirrors, and a large balcony. There was a table with 2 chairs, a kind of wäscherack to dry. The mini bar was not included in the price and was when ordering a ausstattungspaketes only refilled. Direct dial telephone, a safe (easy service) was included. Bathroom with walk-in shower. No matter how you showered there was always a moderate flooding, directly in the path to the bathroom. Foehn überhitzungsschutz. Hot water for showering was always enough available. Trockentücher and shower mat were available and automatically changed, if one these on the bathroom floor,. Also not always necessary. The curtains to darken screens not correct unfortunately. Also here are some of the worst torn out. Some guests behaved well as vandals. Nevertheless times check and repair.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Restaurant 'el wadi', main restaurant with breakfast from 07:00 until 10:00 a. m.. There was a variety of baked goods (normal, hearty, sweet), the choice of cold meats was well arranged and tasty. In addition there was different packaged jams, vegetables, fruits, etc. Eggs in many variations, cooked, fried, as omelets, everyone as he liked. Fee was the freshly squeezed orange juice and espresso. There were juices, coffee, coffee Latte, cocoa, milk and dte unfortunately however there was no Cappuccino for breakfast, for 5 stars very questionable and unusual. Cappuccino there was the coffee maker only at the Sandy Beach bar, here but had to constantly be asked about the milk powder refilled. Lunch from 13:00-3:00 p. m.. We found the kitchen for lunch and evenings a very balanced and tasty. The dishes were always fresh. We found the food so much, that we have a reservation of the speciality restaurant omitted. Dinner from 19:00-9:30 p. m., each evening there was a theme evening, whereby the oriental/egyptian the best way to get around. We always found the food very tasty and good. The choice of food was sufficient, the soups were great. If you had a request the cooks respond, the try everything to fulfill. Thanks to the cooks and patissiers there was even without gluten dishes, as well as a diet and kids corner. We have the us from other hotels in Egypt famous condiments corner missed, for 5 stars actually a must. Because the hotel during our stay only to about 35% was fully booked we could easily and particularly in peace in the dining room there. Wetterinfo there are at the entrance of the restaurant 'el wadi'. Next to the main restaurant there was the specialty restaurants with partly bookable, pay meals' bizza basta '(italian) and' la vela ' (fish restaurant) and a shisha bar. At the Sandy Beach bar there was from 12:00 a. m. a small selection of food. From 5:00 p. m. abdalla's crepes-time and cakes. Thanks to abdalla hamouda and his team at the Sandy Beach bar, you guys were great.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service staff of dining, and the staff was generally polite, there was always an open ear and one was from the head waiter always time again asked, if everything was okay was. We had nothing to complain about. The staff was apparently well trained and had partly have sufficient to good english and isolating also good german, especially at the front desk. The receptionists were always helpful and always friendly. The staff in the garden and at the beach was very friendly.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The we didn't use the pool. There are several einstiegstreppen. You can playing water polo, gates are available. All around the pool are pool chairs, as well as the kids pool. A pool-shower is also available. The round pool should be heated. In the pool there is a sitting area but unfortunately no pool bar.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The evaluation refers to the duration of our stay. Changes before or after our period are possible and not excludable. The price-performance ratio was great. We are Düsseldorf via direct flight (also on Hurghada, with a long transfer time with the bus to the hotel) to Marsa Alam with Sun express (flight start planned 7:50 a. m. delay among other things because of a wrong dated fire extinguisher on board about 1 hour flight time about 4:30 a. m.), arrived. In the airplane there was a free orange sachets with a small pretzel bread with cheese and remoulade. A bowl of water and a refreshing towel. Soft drinks and coffee costs 2 Euro, cocoa and tea 1 Euro. For us it was okay. The quality of the beach Marsa Alam Airport was quick. The transfer time to the hotel took 1.5 hours since we had another hotel on the route. Because some guests not in the bus, we still had a waiting time at the airport of about 0,5 - hour so people there were unfortunately also. We were around about 5:30 p. m. marsa alam time, 6:30 p. m. gorgonia time at the hotel. Check-in at the hotel was relatively quickly, fill in a form and the passports. The passports get a day later at the front desk from. A welcome cocktail, there was not. The own calendar in gorgonia is strange, from the guide explained. There are two room cards and strandtuchkarten. The large entrance hall is made a clean and uncluttered impression. During our stay, the lobby for the christmas holidays after decorated. Everywhere was efficient decorated and decorated, nice but sometimes' too much '. The hotel has some awards, the next to the panorama bar were hung up there were. There is a beautiful large chandelier. In the lobby you will find the reception, the panorama bar with teerrasse, shisha bar, toilets, atm, cleanliness and placards, seating areas, a library, the tour operator, the internet corner, meeting room. The stairs down lead to the garden area, the garden bar, conference room, toilets, disco, billiards room. Apparently is the bottom interior a designated smoking area. We had booked all inclusive as all other probably also, but there was a pay menu with special drinks and cocktails. The hotel was probably only about 35% booked. Mainly there were german guests. The hotel has a huge but neatly arranged, well-kept garden area, in the you some sloping birds could see. Here among other hawks, wüstenraben, türkentauben, heron, species on. In the garden we could also a strange chicken watch. There are a variety of different plants. The gardeners were constantly busy, the grounds to maintain. On the beautiful hedges framed paths everything is good and easy to reach. There are signs and signs. At night the paths enough lit.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The area was located in a beautiful desert landscape directly on the red sea. Left of the entrance are the apartment buildings of the staff and employees. Furthermore you can find there tennis courts, a football pitch and a small greenhouse. On the northern stretch of beach you will find the starting point of the jogging ring, a handing out beach towels ( itnin mertabar, itnin futan ), beach soccer, umkleidehütten, toilet area and freshwater showers. The middle section is also a handing out beach towels, above the Sandy-beach bar, outpost of the diving school, hammocks, various bars. On the southern stretch of beach are a toilet area, freshwater showers, several beachvolleyballfelder with floodlight and tribühnen, several boccia lanes, the jetty. General you will find comfortable, free and all enough beach chairs with umbrellas and windbreaks, as well as a coffee table. The clay jugs on the beach were rubbish bins and no decoration. Simply its beach and chill out. The beach vendors are newcomers very pushy, accept but without further a friendly ' lä Shukran'. North and south on the sea were in the immediate vicinity of bedouin camp. Here they sell friendly bedouin including jewelry and souvenirs (cheaper than in the hotel's souk). The beduinenhündchen were cute. The in-house the inner reef, with red flag marks, is unfortunately hardly available. Access to the indoor pool/the inner reef is through yellow flag visible marked. Very impressive, however, and apparently intact is the in-house outer reef. South is the solid jetty with practical hotel. On the platform there is the possibility, in open shelves lockers, seating, which invite for a longer stay. The reef roof for the outer reef of experienced snorkelers also easily accessible from the indoor pool/the inner reef überschnorchelt will, the relevant authorities must have red flag marked. Beginners please the jetty use and not over the reef roof lumber. From the jetty to the reef edge south to the neighboring hotel snorkelling. Here it is then really good, especially because of the current easy to create. This outer reef is simply indescribable. The variety of corals and oceanlife we were very impressed. Caution sensory overload. What a here is timedependent and especially hit and miss. In the middle of the facility is the souk, several sales stores with overpriced products. Next to it is the restaurant ' bizza basta' and the kids club with mini-golf course.

Weniger anzeigen
Jasmin
Recommended with reductions, maximum 3 + star,
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
In the first week the staff was very attentive and polite. In the 2. week then newly offered something to eat guests from Italy preferentially treated. In the restaurant we could suddenly no two table more gotten and were simply to other guests set. The table cloths were dirty and drinks were not refilled. The staff in the main restaurant seemed overstrained and not motivated. In the additional restaurants you could only once per week after reservation food. The fish restaurant was ok for a visit. The pizzeria i would evaluate as sufficiently. One could not in the outdoor area ... to sit, even though there had been set. A pizza one was not full, another but it must be paid in a universe inclusive restaurant! The variety of food in the main restaurant is huge, the quality was sadly not. Less is sometimes more ☺ Best we found the beach area. The staff was very nice and the food at the bar was super. The quality of the hotel is definitely in the sea. For snorkeling and diving, but it is just great! The house reefs with good accesses from the beach and jetty make it possible. The rooms are great, the 'garden view' ok. I would recommend a room above to take, because in the rooms below one simply everything and the toilet smelled very strict. The refrigerator in the room has not cooled, but could not be adjusted. It is only water in the refrigerator, for all other drinks must be paid. (5 Euro for 1, 5liter Cola) The kettle was we liked to use it, unfortunately, there was no milk and only little milk powder. Except for the last four days, we were very pleased with the ' zimmer'personal. It was just great, the room was clean, smelled of coconut and the towels were nice figures formed. Four days before our departure changed the staff. The quality of the cleaning left to clear. Very unfortunate i think the use of plastic cups at the beach. These are in a dishwasher cleaned, this harms the cups at the brim and the cups smell strongly after chlorine. Very cheeky are the costs for the 'high speed' wireless internet. 2 weeks, 60 Euro costs and a week 40 Euro. One was constantly from the network and had new dial-up. From high speed was missing each trace. We had a week wlan bought, unfortunately worked two days it is not the internet. We reported it several times the front desk but we were given no refund or credit the paid performance was not furnished. Then it gives in the plant a souk with 5 shops. Unfortunately, there is only junk. It is a jewelry store, three clothes shops and a supermarket the unfortunately nothing gives you in a supermarket we could have hoped for. The pool has its best times was already behind itself, which was very sad. In the first three days you are a magnet for all salespeople. Whether at the beach or pool, you meet you constantly! Excursions, camel riding, spa and co. Only, if you through the sun its white hautton filed has, can one everywhere relax. Very nice was a weihnachtsgruß of the hotel in the form of an personalfotos with merry christmas ☺ The gala dinner on christmas eve was very elaborately decorated, but didn't bother mini disco and loud music the food. The hotel in the direction of sustainable tourism, which i found very good. I hope this idea is further developed. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Chrissi
A relaxing christmas in the sun.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We were before already times in this hotel and because of Lack of a bridge in another i. d. Nearby located hotel, Now back 'again' has become, there simply everything fits, Great location, great food, friendly staff and in particular Now with the jetty fantastic for snorkelling. There were about 350 guests - half italians - otherwise german, dutch, austrians Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Size volt room and bathroom was tv had more frequently Disturbances. Great we found the water heater with Nescafé coffee and tea in the room.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    We were only in the main restaurant - the choice of the dishes Was huge and varied; We were happy to leave a tip, because it is the waiter deserves Have.

  • Service
    5.0

    The room cleaning service was very good, staff always friendly.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were before already times in this hotel and because of Lack of a bridge in another i. d. Nearby located hotel, Now back 'again' has become, there simply everything fits, Great location, great food, friendly staff and in particular Now with the jetty fantastic for snorkelling. There were about 350 guests - half italians - otherwise german, dutch, austrians

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Right on the beach about 1.5 hour to the airport- No shopping possibilities except for the stores in the hotel.

Weniger anzeigen
Mikhail
Hasta lavista, gorgonia - maassalam.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Hotel is very nice, green and clean. Room is big. In the room there was a water heater, different teas, instant coffee, cups etc. Our room was newly renovated and clean. No flaws. What guests - end november - early december there were 98% germany citizens. Over 80% - above 60. We were lucky: almost whole two weeks was super weather - air temperature 30-32 degrees, the sea water 27-28 degrees, hardly any wind. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    All in absolute ok (p. above).

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    100%-invalid satisfaction in the main restaurant. Requested would be without gluten dishes for breakfast.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was very good - whether it is an absolute cleanliness in the room, freundligkeit at reception or in the restaurant or the gästebetreuerin mrs Jutta meter - all are very kind and give their best. Thank you!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    All services at the beach are very well organized. Beach chairs are new, the mattresses were in order. There are sufficient showers, changing rooms and toilets. The new jetty is very good. The steps going into the water, a little wider, then it would be much more comfortable.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel is very nice, green and clean. Room is big. In the room there was a water heater, different teas, instant coffee, cups etc. Our room was newly renovated and clean. No flaws. What guests - end november - early december there were 98% germany citizens. Over 80% - above 60. We were lucky: almost whole two weeks was super weather - air temperature 30-32 degrees, the sea water 27-28 degrees, hardly any wind.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Hotel is located directly on its own very good beach. From the airport -1.5 st.

Weniger anzeigen
Joachim
4th time in Gorgonia - very relaxing as always
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Pros: - very ecological by Egyptian standards (the hotel is situated in a nature reserve - therefore no rubbish bins can be found around here...) - friendly staff for the most part. International service staff. First class level (restaurant) - good food Cons: - remoteness - therefore: limited facilities Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Conny
Certainly stay again!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
So we really enjoyed it, went snorkeling and diving. Very good, that the jetty was finished. Hotel seems to be ok and is definitely worth a holiday there (again) No obtrusive 'chatting' on the beach and also the entertainment is not annoying! A walk to the neighboring hotel, or a snorkel is definitely worth it, because there are so many things worth seeing in the beds! Otherwise i can reccommend the Shisha world on the beach! At the time the hotel was about 40% occupied. It is really no danger there, so people drive back to Egypt, they need us ... tourists urgently!-) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Mathias
We liked it.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Very friendly and attentive staff. Ideal for swimming, snorkelling and scuba diving. New dive centre with a new jetty over the reef. Due to the location there are few shopping possibilities but I can do shopping at home. Food plentiful and varied. WLAN available but very expensive. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Bernd
Anytime again.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Very beautiful, peaceful, spacious complex with house reef. Isolated, about 1.5 hours from the Marsa Alam Airport. Came here to go diving and had a great week. Everything was great from the food to the staff (very friendly) and cleanliness. Great, that the jetty to the reef was finished. Diving school under construction. Would visit this hotel again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Günter
Gorgonia, always again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
We were now to 2. the Gorgonia Beach, booked through HolidayCheck and just as impressed as on our first stay in the past year. It is in some parts of the resort efficient being worked on. In two buildings are the rooms are being updated, new furniture installed. The gardeners also have some projects completed, the area is always nice. Everything was clean and neat. The approximately 350 rooms were at the time of the stay the 26,11. - 3. 12. 2013 only about 40% occupied. Mostly (about 90%) german tourists of all age groups, a few swiss and ... french. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The furniture was quite new and the room was furnished with tv, balcony, kettle with cups and coffee and tea available as well as a safe (free of charge) and telephone, a refrigerator was available, every day with two small wasserfaschen refilled, as well as with a large 1.5 liters bottle. A large bathroom is one of them. It was always cleaned, even with imaginative decorations the room effortless.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Restaurant and bars were very clean, mixed cuisine with varying theme nights, a varied food offer in good quality and attentive use of all boys a great atmosphere. Tips are gladly taken, but they are not a must. On other prices i couldn't say anything, as all inclusive was booked.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly and very attentive, always immediately to the place. Doctor in the hotel was always present. Complaints, if it times which should be, are dealt with immediately. We had no. Most of the staff speak english and german, although not fluent. So communication no problem. There is a kids club with the appropriate care.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    I can only to the initial description referido, we were almost solely on the beach. The beach chairs were made of massive wood and are in good condition, the showers at the beach were sufficiently available, as well as changing.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were now to 2. the Gorgonia Beach, booked through HolidayCheck and just as impressed as on our first stay in the past year. It is in some parts of the resort efficient being worked on. In two buildings are the rooms are being updated, new furniture installed. The gardeners also have some projects completed, the area is always nice. Everything was clean and neat. The approximately 350 rooms were at the time of the stay the 26,11. - 3. 12. 2013 only about 40% occupied. Mostly (about 90%) german tourists of all age groups, a few swiss and french.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Who the gorgonia book should always assume, that the hotel is about 55 kilometer from the nearest town ( Marsa Alam ) in the nothing is. Here is a place for peace and quiet, here is nothing else nearby. No shopping or nightlife, the airport is circa 90 kilometer away. The hotel has endless clean sandy beach, go for kilometer long, you can in both directions walking. Even if it was fully booked, it took one in the morning the german belegungswut out and for sunrise beach chairs with towels to reserve, i can at noon still come and will still places in the first free range find. There is three times more umbrellas than accommodation. Excursions could be at the tour operators book, whether desert qaud or diving and snorkelling trips, there are enough possibilities. The hotel has a spitzenhausriff and since it is in the nature reserve, here everything is still alive. This should remain so, because the is awake gets everyone immediately from the water, if someone says, he should refer to the corals are. These foolish people, i think you will be charged for.

Weniger anzeigen
Manfred
Nice and casual hotel, but no 5 stars
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Large and spacious hotel with mostly german guests. There were also some tourists from the czech republic and france met. The whole area was very clean and friendly. Only the beach could have been a better care for can. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms were large and nicely furnished. Everything was very clean, and with problems you were immediately helped.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The cuisine is international with a light italian touch. Once in the week a arabic evening with local courts. The offer was extensive, so that we in the 3. week sometimes new dishes found. With the exception of the soups, the underground is tasteless and for which only much salt helped, as well as the cheese (dry and always the same sorts), was very delicious cooked.

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire staff is extremely friendly and service-oriented, but this willingness by tips could be increased. We, together with the staff, as in a large family home.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The hotel has several pools, and there is a water slide or other-stop gaming excitement for children in. The offer of the entertainment was rather poor. For older guests, you only boccia through, but the maximum half an hour a day. The evening shows could see the discerning guest, not inspire. Most of the animators were not so good with the german language, what the guests not met.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large and spacious hotel with mostly german guests. There were also some tourists from the czech republic and france met. The whole area was very clean and friendly. Only the beach could have been a better care for can.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel was located directly on the sandy beach, but with stones and riffresten is interspersed. In any event should beach shoes use. The transfer to the airport in marsa alam took, depending on the amount of stops, more than 1.5 hours. I would all prospects rates, only the marsa alam to book, because the hurghada airport involves an unbearably long transfer time. The hotel is located in the desert, without achievable human dwellings. It is in the hotel based shops comparable expensive. It is therefore, all likely needed article before the trip to manage.

Weniger anzeigen
Dana
At the beginning not 5 stars!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
'comfortable and extensive area, guests can relax and a perfect base for divers and snorkellers ' - as it says in the description of hotel and also completely. The hotel while we were there only with about 250 guests busy, which still at the political situation in Egypt is. However, it is absolutely no reason not to Egypt to travel, on the contrary: many hotels had to close and many people have their work therefore lost. Only of travel to Cairo and luxor was discouraged. Otherwise you are sure! The individual wonhgebäude are spread over the whole area - very ... pleasant! Everything made a very clean and neat impression. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms were very large and in a good condition. Decor was ok. In the minibar there were two small bottles of water and a large bottle of water available. For families a little bit! In addition one could also Cola, Fanta etc. In the minibar - finally all-inclusive!

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There was a main restaurant and two a la carte (italian and seafood). Both à la carte can free be used and were very delicious. Bars were there to am sufficient - also at the beach! Cleanliness and hygiene was always really good. The food at the beach bar was a joke!

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was all in all good. Everyone was very friendly, from the waiters to the gardener! Foreign language skills were good too. The room was cleaned thoroughly- we had nothing to complain about! It was during our time some little things, the us negative way : some of the food cold (apparently the spa to the heat could not be turned on), the other were once used tables in the restaurant were not again again covered up, so we had to 10 minutes wait until we cutlery and the table cloth and so on. Was dirty. But that was only the first three days the case and we took the discussion with the restaurant manager were looking for. We are not picky, but at a 5 star hotel, you could also certain demands. Our described criticisms were thankfully accepted and the next day was the food warm/hot and the waiters were very attentive. The tables were all tidy set, and clean, you can hardly put drank was a immediately refilled - so we know that from 5 stars! We do not know why the service at the beginning a bit had diminished (perhaps it was also with the wenigeren guests together), after discussion with the restaurant manager, the the positive turned around. So i also full score in the service is!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Animation team was present and all the sports offered - unfortunately, they were only used little! Many sports were therefore not take place. Evenings there were different shows - we did not looked at! A real water polo would be playing water polo appropriate. Supposedly was one available, but this was stolen, therefore, there was only one stone Volleyball! A shame! Condition of the beach chairs, umbrellas, showers, etc. Was great!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    'comfortable and extensive area, guests can relax and a perfect base for divers and snorkellers ' - as it says in the description of hotel and also completely. The hotel while we were there only with about 250 guests busy, which still at the political situation in Egypt is. However, it is absolutely no reason not to Egypt to travel, on the contrary: many hotels had to close and many people have their work therefore lost. Only of travel to Cairo and luxor was discouraged. Otherwise you are sure! The individual wonhgebäude are spread over the whole area - very pleasant! Everything made a very clean and neat impression.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    From the airport to the hotel we are about 2 hour drive, which i personally didn't find bad at all. If you are looking for Marsa Alam drives and holiday, the must be clear that there was a very quiet area and many locations further away. We only booked the hotel for two trips leaving 1) 'blue trip' - snorkeling with sea turtles, dugong and so on. And 2) drive to Sataya- snorkeling with dolphins in the wild! Both excursions were absolutely to be recommended! Otherwise we have deliberately chose this hotel Marsa Alam selected for a pure bathing and relaxing holiday! Marsa Alam is a recently developed tourist area, which means there is little hotels. What all who are seeking peace and divers to good. The reefs and coves along the coast are almost anberührte places - really a dream for diving and snorkeling!

Weniger anzeigen
Tanja
Definitely worth a visit!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
I believe, the facilities and the size of the hotel was certainly already extensively reported. The grounds is nice and big and even during full extent of utilization one does not step oneself on the feet. One must thereby keep in mind, that the paths sometimes relatively far but from the beach to the main building is less than five minutes. Here and there the hotel could be renovated a bit. The time of the few vacationers was already used for various work. Wlan can map and time be bought. Price and connection was ok. To the guest structure, i ... have to say, that early october not many people were there, and they were mainly german. At the end there were more guests and mixed from the age and nationality. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms are pretty large and the balcony or terrace, also no desires openly. It has two beds with new mattresses, a couch, a dressing and a work desk, a large closet, free safe, a flat screen tv and air conditioning. Especially pleasant was the kettle for coffee or tea in the room. A large bottle of water. Everything was re-filled every day. Per person there was daily a small bottle of water in the minibar. Furthermore, could one against surcharge a special equipment to book. The bathroom was also very large. About the cleanliness, i could also not complain.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There was a main restaurant and several specialty restaurants. This but i can't comment on, because i didn't use it. The food variety is not exuberant, but perfectly sufficient and more delicious. I am always full and the pasta chef cook has more than 6 stars ☺ sometimes it took a bit longer until you a drinks at the meals and a drawback might be that one with a 5 star hotel not expect, that the waiters with a bottle of coke rum is einzuschänken but that is for me anything, what i really negative comment would.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service and the room cleaning was, i was very comfortable in this hotel. All always friendly, even without tips. With english you definitely got most here. But also many german or italian.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    There was the whole day animation with nice staff, and not at all pushy. Who thus something would like to do on holiday can take water aerobics or zumba, water polo, volleyball or similar good the day of fun. In the evening there was always a mini disco and a show or when football in the tv was also a big screen in the garden bar. Tediousness was therefore not on. At the beach and at the pool are more than enough pool chairs and umbrellas available. The condition was on the beach the weather partly a bit worse than at the pool and the one or the other umbrella could be a little improved but all in all good. Showers are well distributed. But i think for a beach section of about 700 metres two toilets a bit little. The issue of seagulls at the pool i can only really deride as you are not in crowds broke and the pool boys throughout the day have ensured, that everything is clean.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I believe, the facilities and the size of the hotel was certainly already extensively reported. The grounds is nice and big and even during full extent of utilization one does not step oneself on the feet. One must thereby keep in mind, that the paths sometimes relatively far but from the beach to the main building is less than five minutes. Here and there the hotel could be renovated a bit. The time of the few vacationers was already used for various work. Wlan can map and time be bought. Price and connection was ok. To the guest structure, i have to say, that early october not many people were there, and they were mainly german. At the end there were more guests and mixed from the age and nationality.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    I am over marsa alam and since means the transfer a time of about 2 hours one however in the middle of nowhere as often described. At night so if you want to get out, another hotel should prefer. Silence searchers are, however, fully at their own expense! Once from the main building to the beach, you have to about 5 minutes walk. The rooms are in blocks in such a way aligned, that one not for a long time need, in order to get to the beach.

Weniger anzeigen
Sandra
We'll be back!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
We were very surprised at how good the first Egypt vacation here in gorgonia liked - we will definitely come back again and very much regret not already earlier have to be! We wanted to go to our wedding just a little rest - it was the region down here in Marsa Alam well chosen. Due to the current political situation the hotel was only 1/3 full. 80% the staff have been dismissed by the tour guide - many rooms were empty. The service was absolutely top - nobody was importunate, tips were gladly seen but not provided. The service ... was also without tg great! The food in the first days was not so optimal. The food in the restaurant was only lukewarm and in the first days there was a good selection. Also at the beach bar had to be improved - is after speaking with the houekeeping manager also, has improved considerably. Our large praise, as with a plan for improvements were handled! Top service. Very nice inside and the outer reef - we have stingrays, bluespotted ribbontail rays, geigenrochen, turtles, and many various fish can admire. It was a wonderful experience. Unfortunately there are still those idiots who back over the reef roof -, although everywhere pointing out to omit to do this. Luckily, the reef protector (guardians at the beach) were usually attentive and the people by loud pipes then, that they are not on the reef are! I cannot understand, why parents your kids the turtles touch and this can't handle have, even though you know that the not in order. Here, just better watch out - especially on the outer reef. Hopefully not these great animals thus distributed & dear parents - no matter how exciting the underwater world - please know your children then, that no animals be touched since models for your small. We are definitely coming again after gorgonian - certainly. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Really big room - clearly here and there could the fliuesen better be moved... But i am only in the room. We had: a double bed, 2 bedside tables, a sofa bed, 3 chairs, a desk, a flat screen tv, 2 closets and on the terrace 2 chairs and a table, as well as a wood chair. In one of the buildings in the first row, you could enjoy a fantastic view of the sea!

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Except for the first 3 days really good - a bit small as perhaps in other 5 star hotels on the red sea, but everything was really delicious seasoned and very tasty. The specialities restaurants were not our cup of tea - for example, we got in the italian on our pizza instead of the example rocket simple lettuce on the pizza and it was missing the typical italian spices such as marjoram, oregano or basil. The could be better.

  • Service
    6.0

    Absolutely top! There was nothing to meckersn - neither at the various bars, in the restaurants. With english is perfect - a few phrases german is understood most of the waiters.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Animation team really super nice - great without being pushy.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were very surprised at how good the first Egypt vacation here in gorgonia liked - we will definitely come back again and very much regret not already earlier have to be! We wanted to go to our wedding just a little rest - it was the region down here in Marsa Alam well chosen. Due to the current political situation the hotel was only 1/3 full. 80% the staff have been dismissed by the tour guide - many rooms were empty. The service was absolutely top - nobody was importunate, tips were gladly seen but not provided. The service was also without tg great! The food in the first days was not so optimal. The food in the restaurant was only lukewarm and in the first days there was a good selection. Also at the beach bar had to be improved - is after speaking with the houekeeping manager also, has improved considerably. Our large praise, as with a plan for improvements were handled! Top service. Very nice inside and the outer reef - we have stingrays, bluespotted ribbontail rays, geigenrochen, turtles, and many various fish can admire. It was a wonderful experience. Unfortunately there are still those idiots who back over the reef roof -, although everywhere pointing out to omit to do this. Luckily, the reef protector (guardians at the beach) were usually attentive and the people by loud pipes then, that they are not on the reef are! I cannot understand, why parents your kids the turtles touch and this can't handle have, even though you know that the not in order. Here, just better watch out - especially on the outer reef. Hopefully not these great animals thus distributed & dear parents - no matter how exciting the underwater world - please know your children then, that no animals be touched since models for your small. We are definitely coming again after gorgonian - certainly.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    If you stay here should know, that the hotel is almost remote location is. That is also well like that! If you don't need, travels please go to Sharm el Sheikh or Hurghada. Shopping possibilities only expensive in the hotel's stores (to bargain -40-50% of the original price was included!) Or left and right on the beach for a nice walk or 2 stalls the jewelry or souvenirs at reasonable prices. The lagoon & the outer reef are a dream - definitely snorkel gear up!

Weniger anzeigen
Mario
Dream holiday in an oasis of total relaxation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The bus trip from the Marsa Alam airport to the hotel took about 1.5 hours. We were surprised by the size of the room and bathroom. The pools were clean and as warm as the sea. The sea temperature was 27 degrees and the air was 32 degrees. We had sunshine every day! The staff at reception spoke good German and you could also communicate well with the rest of the staff in German. Tourists were mainly from Germany, Italy and the Czech Republic. There were no Russian tourists! The food in the main restaurant was always plentiful and ... the meat was tender and freshly cut. At the beach you could also have small meals at lunchtime. Lots of effort was put into the productions and the evening entertainment was really worth seeing. Also the entertainers were always around during the day but never pushy. Everyone could but nobody had to. For divers and snorkellers the location is paradise! Directly from the beach you can can reach a smaller pool about 3 metres deep with sand and rocks with fish and small rays. From the jetty you can reach the outside of the reef, where you can also see turtles, moraines and larger fish. In the evenings you could comfortably sit around in small or large groups and enjoy the delicious cocktails. The waiters were even able to remember the guests' favourite drinks after just a few days! However it is important to know that you can't leave the hotel since there is nothing but desert outside. There are a few smaller shops in the area to buy souvenirs and general supplies. I can't say much about the childcare. All in all for us it was a dream holiday with absolute relaxation. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Johannes
Recommendable hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
It is a very large, extensive area. Number of rooms about 350. all around is only desert. But the hotel is a large park. The hotel is right beside the sea and has its own beach. For each room, there were 2 guaranteed beach chairs and a spot on the beach. The main attraction in the sea is a very extensive coral reef with many verschiedenfarbenen corals and fish. The hotel is very clean and tidy. The weather there is unique: every day cloudless skies and sunshine. Nights pleasant temperatures. The hotel was mid-october to about 50% occupied. Everything was ... very quiet and relaxed. The average were more guests in the old 50 years, although younger guests were accommodated. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Large room. View a matter of luck or depended of the desitination ur. After i with tip helped had, there was a very nice room. The decor is functional. The furniture is not the best. But they serve their purpose. Overall, the rooms are quite stylishly decorated. (recommendation: room on the 1st floor with balcony: a better view). Bathroom was large but very functional and simple. Therefore not so good actually. But it served its purpose. Everything was very clean. (except for the mirror, the unfortunately not cleaned).

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    3 restaurants (el wadi (main restaurant), italian restaurant and la vela (fish restaurant). Quality el wadi: very good, reasonably varied Quality italian restaurant: not good, both the food and the service was (in the other: if i italian food, i'll go to Italy or to the italians here, so i think it is an italian restaurant in the wrong place). Quality fish restaurant: very little selection (2 courts) and quality is also not good. Service a little dedicated.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was predominantly friendly. I have the experience, the staff at different places, different was friendly. I do not know, whether it is always like that, but my experience was as follows: beach bar, garden bar, panorama bar, shisha ar, reception and main el wadi restaurant: friendly to very friendly. Italienitsches restaurant and la vela (fish restaurant): rude The room cleaning was ok. However, the cleaning staff not so thorough: for example, the mirror was not cleaned. Sometimes. German was spoken. On english it went mostly better. I had which described before, where i enjoyed my room. This was unfortunately not be taken into consideration; only after i with tip helped had, i got a very nice room.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Entertainment very good and varied. I haven't been in the pool, but everything made a very clean impression. Many leisure offers from mostly very nice and dedicated entertainers, which i didn't make use of. Beach chairs and umbrellas at the beach and at the pool in very good condition and in sufficient quantity available. I am often only very late and on the beach was a good place right on the sea.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    It is a very large, extensive area. Number of rooms about 350. all around is only desert. But the hotel is a large park. The hotel is right beside the sea and has its own beach. For each room, there were 2 guaranteed beach chairs and a spot on the beach. The main attraction in the sea is a very extensive coral reef with many verschiedenfarbenen corals and fish. The hotel is very clean and tidy. The weather there is unique: every day cloudless skies and sunshine. Nights pleasant temperatures. The hotel was mid-october to about 50% occupied. Everything was very quiet and relaxed. The average were more guests in the old 50 years, although younger guests were accommodated.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is located in the middle of desert. Transfer time from Hurghada about 4 hours. From the Marsa Alam Airport is it 1 hour. Location right by the sea at a wonderful reef. Recently there was a jetty over which you very good in the reef can get. (necessarily snorkeling equipment before procure! It is advisable, shoes to get and fins for bathing shoes are laid out!) There are several shops within the hotel. The offer is not so big. There is no real competition and therefore the prices are high.

Weniger anzeigen
Margit & Josef
Good hotel on the world ☺
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The rooms are spacious and functional. The cleaning and change of towels, etc. Worked perfectly. 'beschwerden' were immediately fulfilled (for example liege for the terrace. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms are spacious and functional. The cleaning and change of towels, etc. Worked perfectly. 'beschwerden' were immediately fulfilled (for example liege for the terrace.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    We were for the 1st time in gorgonia hotel, and can only judge how it during low occupancy of the hotel was... All restaurants and bars open, but with reduced offer (for example beach bar - no snack lunch (was for us however not was bad), in the main restaurant was the quality of the meals ok, but the variety was missing. In the à la carte restaurants (italian and seafood) were not satisfied. The same appetizers and desserts, such as in the main restaurant, the main course with italian there was only different pizzas to choose from! (very improved). The seafood there was only one main dish with fish (the 2. main dish - steak frites (?) In the seafood? Atmosphere was also could be improved, for example, wind light, flowers, etc. ,

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was very friendly, but sometimes also somewhat unmotivated, due to the gästesituation, the rooms are spacious and functional. The cleaning and change of towels, etc. Worked perfectly. 'beschwerden' were immediately fulfilled (for example liege for the terrace. Tv sendereinstellung ). Unfortunately, i had to pull the service from the doctor (diarrhea). The doctor has investigation existed, although i only medicines wanted - no doctor - no medicine, the bill is, in my view, too high (150, - €), gym from the principle well equipped, technical devices worked, but for the most part. Not. Pedicure was professionally done (with discount -15, - €)

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    I must repeat myself... Due to the low occupancy, was the sport entertainment was very small, but good and charming... A big compliment to ' brasili' and his team!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The rooms are spacious and functional. The cleaning and change of towels, etc. Worked perfectly. 'beschwerden' were immediately fulfilled (for example liege for the terrace.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    If you book this hotel, you know, that the a... The world is ☺... Unfortunately i can't say anything else... We had a very nice, relaxing holiday, despite travel warning and wind, the underwater world was compensated for much. (great coral reef, various fish, turtles, manatee etc. The long-announced jetty in the meantime it is ready. The hotel was due to the travel warning sparsely booked (about 130 people, instead of 900), so were the already few stores inside the hotel not to be desired, only a shop, the its location quite to use knew (!). The transfer from the airport to the hotel took 2 hours

Weniger anzeigen
Ines
Beautiful area unfortunately mövenivasion
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The rooms are a nice size, the condition of the area was good, unfortunately, still showers were built as not enough finished were. So were often still sacks and tiles on the sites around, although for days not further worked. The food was good, there was actually something for everyone. There were mostly german tourists, there were still swiss and czech citizens. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The rooms are nicely furnished, you had enough space, it was a 4 - türiger closet in the room, The bathroom was also very large and you had enough space for your cosmetics, cleanliness was also ok.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    We had only one restaurants was adequate. It was also a beach bar and in the evening a hotel bar open. Since we only about 120 guests were, this was ok. The cleanliness and the hygiene were good, the general toilets were always clean.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service was as always very friendly, the room cleaning was good. With complaints with us was the air conditioning system defective, was no problem at all, was only repaired, which didn't work, then we were offered another room, everything uncomplicated and a complimentary fruit basket in the room.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The entertainment staff did very hard what was very good was the a the good german and one with him converse could. The beach was always clean and beach chairs were enough, the shower was still under construction, unfortunately there were also many birds as you could almost fright. Yes, the pool is a large problem is everywhere möwenkot, on the border these are from stone there nisten the seagulls and drag their young on. At the pool stairs entrance is everything the pool floor is full of excrement. The seagulls the whole day at the pool, change at the most once at the edge. Even if it is a nature reserve that would be prevented risk of infection for large and small!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The rooms are a nice size, the condition of the area was good, unfortunately, still showers were built as not enough finished were. So were often still sacks and tiles on the sites around, although for days not further worked. The food was good, there was actually something for everyone. There were mostly german tourists, there were still swiss and czech citizens.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    The location of the hotel was in the middle of the desert. We are about 1.5 hours from the airport to the hotel. The next town was elquseier, this is however not recommended, since these no tourist city is, this is very typical for the country, dirty no real shopping possibilities. From the hotel one can also with a shuttle bus to el quseier drive costs 1 0 €. The schopp in the hotel is overpriced during the time we were there was no desire other shops to make.

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 41