Parkhotel Schoenegg(3 stars)

3818 Grindelwald View on map

Average rating

448 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.8
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.9
  • Location
    5.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.7
Filters
You selected:
279 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Peter
An Freundlichkeit nicht zu übertreffen
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • March 2014
I can simply recommend this wonderful Hotel. Quality in the whole house, and everybody is so friendly. I am shure to come back and to enjoy once more this wonderful Grindelwald. Thanks a lot to the whole Crew! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Andreas
Dream holiday in dream hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • January 2014
Since 20 year alway again a fantastic winter; completely simply super! We look forward already to the next stay... Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jolanda
Perfect vacation in the Parkhotel Schönegg.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • January 2014
We are just back from our holiday Grindelwald. We, 2 adults and 2 young people, were allowed our relaxation-meet in Parkhotel Schönegg enjoy. We can pass the best rating for this hotel. Everything was perfect. The entire staff was very friendly, obliging but not obtrusive. The service was efficient. One felt, that everything well-trained people work there. Especially the mr stettler, the Manuel and the bar lady. The three you had to just take into one's heart. One felt, all with a full heart and with fun their job. The hotel was perfectly clean and the food was heavenly. We ... can this hotel with very good conscience recomend it. We are already looking forward to our next holiday in Grindelwald. Only stay at the schönegg! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ian
A place to return to time and time again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • December 2013
The Schoenegg enjoys an enviable location set back from and above the main road that passes through the village. Therefore it has a peaceful air about it yet it is only two minutes walk to the main centre and a minute to the First Gondola. It prides itself on being 'typically Swiss' with a family run ethos and a strong team of regular staff who are there when you return each year. There has been a programme of regular refurbishment over the years to rooms and the dining room in particular. It remains very homely and comfortable throughout. Breakfast is ... buffet style with pleenty of choice. Dinner is a 5 course fixed menu with salad bar and cheese board available. They will always accomodate any dietary requests and are very flexible with children. Guests include a core of Swiss up from Bern and Zurich. Also Germans and Dutch. A few British like us who have discovered the hotel and want to return each year. A relaxed cosmopolitan feel. The hosts Thomas and Anja make everyone feel welcome Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Our typical room - twin with balcony - has plenty of room for an extra bed for our child. TV, Phone, free Internet, Safe are all there. Quality feel to everything in the room No minibar but not a problem for us.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Overall very good. In addition to the fixed evening menu you can also opt to go into the lovely little Stubli and enjoy more traditional Swiss food - Fondue, Raclette etc - if you wish. Every week there is a main course carvery buffet which caters for all tastes.

  • Service
    6.0

    Always of a high standard. Virtually all staff are multi-lingual. Cleaning of rooms is very good and efficient. Laundry and such as ski service is available if required.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The Swimming Pool, Whirlpool and Sauna is a real bonus at the Schoenegg. One of the best views in the World - North face of the Eiger - as you relax by the pool. A nice family feel around the pool.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Schoenegg enjoys an enviable location set back from and above the main road that passes through the village. Therefore it has a peaceful air about it yet it is only two minutes walk to the main centre and a minute to the First Gondola. It prides itself on being 'typically Swiss' with a family run ethos and a strong team of regular staff who are there when you return each year. There has been a programme of regular refurbishment over the years to rooms and the dining room in particular. It remains very homely and comfortable throughout. Breakfast is buffet style with pleenty of choice. Dinner is a 5 course fixed menu with salad bar and cheese board available. They will always accomodate any dietary requests and are very flexible with children. Guests include a core of Swiss up from Bern and Zurich. Also Germans and Dutch. A few British like us who have discovered the hotel and want to return each year. A relaxed cosmopolitan feel. The hosts Thomas and Anja make everyone feel welcome

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The Hotel is slighly above the village centre yet all the facilities are well within walking distance. The First gondola is very close for skiers wanting to use that area. You could walk to the Station in 10 minutes - even in ski boots - but the hotel will run you there if needed. Together with the extensive bus service this allows you to access all the other ski areas. The hotel is directly opposite the valley of the Grindelwald glacier with a panorama of views from Shreckhorn past the Wetterhorn to the Eiger and beyond.

Weniger anzeigen
German
We'll be back!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • December 2013
Friendly service, nice rooms, good food, large, well maintained swimming pool and other spa, management cared for the well-being of the guests, central location in the village, starting point for beautiful hikes in the summer and winter, various means of transport. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Christina
Excellent value for money
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • October 2013
Value for money is excellent in this hotel as you feel in a four-star-hotel. Especially the friendliness of the staff has to be pointed out. We recommend to book half board: The dinner is always great in Schoenegg and dining in a restaurant elsewhere in Grindelwald will be more expensive for sure. The hotel has also a very nice pool and spa area. The location is perfect for both winter and summer activities so that you do not need to use the car during the whole stay there. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Joe
Outstanding hospitality and excellent views
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • October 2013
We had a wonderful experience at the Parkhotel Schoenegg. The staff is very friendly and helpful and by the time you leave you will feel like you have stayed with family. The location and views are excellent. This is a Spa Hotel and I highly encourage you to enjoy all that it has to offer. We went sightseeing most of the day and got back o the hotel around 4:30 or 5:00 and then enjoyed the whirlpool, steam room, sauna, cold tank and pool before getting ready for dinner. We did the half board food option and the ... food for breakfast and dinner was delicious. I highly recommend the Parkhotel Schoenegg. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
René
Very nice stay in a great hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • October 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Parkhotel Schönegg very much. We didn't want for anything. The staff and management were always very friendly, helpful and attentive. Some other time, we would love to stay there again and can recommend the hotel wholeheartedly. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Susanne
Welcoming and friendly hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • October 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the Parkhotel Schoenegg. The rooms were clean and comfortable with the most fantastic view of the mountains from our lovely little balcony. The food was excellent, both the buffet breakfast and dinner. What makes this hotel so special is the warm and welcoming attitude of the hosts and other staff. Nothing was too much trouble and their attention to the comfort of their guests made us feel like treasured friends or part of the family. We are already planning how soon we can go back! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Shelby
The Best Hotel in Switzerland
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Andere
  • October 2013
I have enjoyed the Schoenegg for more years than I can remember. It is 'home' for me. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Everything I could wish for - spotless, lovely balcony

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Food excellent as always - personal requests always honored.

  • Service
    6.0

    The porter, Josef, fixed my broken glasses with his 'special glue.'

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Beautiful pool with view toward Eiger

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I have enjoyed the Schoenegg for more years than I can remember. It is 'home' for me.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Lovely landscaping and view. Short walk to the RR station

Weniger anzeigen
Peter & Ann
Basic review
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • September 2013
Peter and I have very happy memories of our stay at the Hotel Schoenegg and hope one day to return. The hotel was recommended to us by friends who have been coming to you for a number of years. The staff were most welcoming and helpful. Our bedroom although on the small size had a balcony from which we had a wonderful mountain view. We found the swimming pool together with evenings enjoying our balcony the perfect remedy for aching limbs after days of strenuous walking! I would however, suggest, that you make the availability of window tables at breakfast ... clearer. My observation was that guests felt that if they had dined at a particulat window table the night before it was reserved for them the following morning. A simple matter, to avoid confusion, might be to mention this on guests' arrival at the hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Margaret
Very friendly and helpful staf, excellent food
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • September 2013
Excellent breakfast and very good dinner ,located very centrally. Staff provided excellent advice and I would recommend it to anyone. It was ery welcoming to pets- especially our cocker spaniel Honey Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Julian
Quality, Quality, Quality
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • September 2013
Tom Stettler and his team excel in running a hotel. Their friendliness, anticipation of the needs and wishes of their guests and attention to detail are unparalleled in my experience. The leisure facilities on offer, particularly the swimming pool and fitness area and the electric bikes,and the comfort of the rooms are first class. The upgrade to the dining room and kitchens and the creation of the smaller Stubli dining area have been of the highest quality and the variety of the food, both at breakfast and dinner, is always impressive. I especially like the interest taken by Tom ..., Anja and the staff in the activities of the guests. They are ready with knowledge and advice on request - most useful when the weather is very hot or wet. This personal touch is the trump card and complements the glorious and sunny views of the Eiger and surrounding mountains from the terrace and the attractive situation, neatly set back from the main street. The Stettler family have every right to be proud of their hotel - it is first class in every respect. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Peter
Wonderful family-owned hotel! Great value!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • September 2013
Beautiful, new expanded hotel. 4th generation family owned. Super-friendly . Personal service. GREAT VALUE for money because the room charge includes a high class 4 -course dinner ( a welcome change from standard Swiss tourist restaurant dinners). We decided to stay there 3 nights instead of 1 night because we were so happy. We plan to go back again! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Good size room. VERY clean and fresh. Perfect !

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The room charge includes an excellent 4-course set dinner . Much better and more varied types of dishes than at most normal Swiss tourist restaurants.

  • Service
    6.0

    Fantastic ! Super- friendly. Family-owned hotel (4th generation)

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Spa and swimming pool in hotel. From Grindelwald village ( just 5 minutes walk) there are literally hundreds of sporting options , both for summer and winter

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Beautiful, new expanded hotel. 4th generation family owned. Super-friendly . Personal service. GREAT VALUE for money because the room charge includes a high class 4 -course dinner ( a welcome change from standard Swiss tourist restaurant dinners). We decided to stay there 3 nights instead of 1 night because we were so happy. We plan to go back again!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Beautiful location on the east edge of Grindelwald village, with excellent unobstructed views south over the valley and mountains Quiet location. Easy easy walking distance to the village and train station.

Weniger anzeigen
Karin
The art of making a guest feel welcome
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • September 2013
The friendliness and cordiality of the hostess and host and the whole staff made us feel very welcome. More than once a guest could be overheard saying "See you again next year!". To us, it is a joyful prospect to return some day, too. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Gotthard
A year without going to Schönegg is not a proper year
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • September 2013
The friendliness and courtesy of the hotelier and the whole team are very natural and believable. A pleasure to meet the same staff again! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Angela
Welcome home!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • September 2013
We have been guests in this hotel for over 20 years. Every time it is like coming home, just wonderful! The staff hasn't changed in years and is just as friendly. We are already looking forward to the next time. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Margaret
My choice of most comfortable and welcoming hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Andere
  • August 2013
Warm, welcoming host and staff. Large, comfortable single room. Excellent food at breakfast and dinner (6 courses!) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Very large single room with en suite facilities and balcony facing evening sun- good for pre dinner drinks!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Huge selection of choice at breakfast, including juices, cereals, fruit, scrambled egg and bacon, meats and cheeses, variety of bread and croissants. Could be taken on terrace some days. Dinner was set menu of 6 courses, but alternatives available if needed.

  • Service
    6.0

    All aspects of service were excellent - reception, dining room and domestic. English was no problem to them. Nothing too much trouble, including transport to the station.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Indoor, large heated pool was great after a long walk.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Warm, welcoming host and staff. Large, comfortable single room. Excellent food at breakfast and dinner (6 courses!)

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Wonderful situation, right up in the mountains, with splendid choice of transport and walks.

Weniger anzeigen
Annabelle
Our Swiss Family Home From Home
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • August 2013
This hotel is a family run hotel just off the main through road, so no traffic noise. The village centre is a few minutes down the road. On three floors with a very efficient lift service. The rooms are modern and spacious and you can have a balcony with views across to the Eiger! We stay generally with children, grandchildren and even elderly mothers and have half board. This would probably reflect the average type of guests who come, like year after year. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Rooms are a good size, family rooms more than adequate. Everything you can think of is provided, extras include dressing gowns, magnified mirrors, a safe etc.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    One main restaurant with a small "stube" in which they serve special dishes such as traditional swiss meals, Chinese dishes etc. Overall the food is traditional, with a wonderful salad bar, fruit and swiss cheese. We leave our tip with the management who distribute it among the staff.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are exceptionally welcoming and accommodating, and will go out of their way to help and offer advice. When 6 of us arrived very late in the evening on our first day an excellent meal was ready for us including icecream for the children. The room is cleaned mostly when we are having breakfast and I think the bedding is changed every day or maybe every second day.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The swimming pool is superb with a virtual pool. Very safe, Jacuzzi is also included. A small gym is also available, as well as a naked area for sauna etc.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel is a family run hotel just off the main through road, so no traffic noise. The village centre is a few minutes down the road. On three floors with a very efficient lift service. The rooms are modern and spacious and you can have a balcony with views across to the Eiger! We stay generally with children, grandchildren and even elderly mothers and have half board. This would probably reflect the average type of guests who come, like year after year.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    A railway station, 2 cable cars and a bus station are within a few minutes walk. The shopping facilities in the town are excellent and we noticed this year some new building works taking place. We have only once in 14 years taken our car, as public transport is excellent.

Weniger anzeigen
Angela
Beautiful stay in a wonderful village
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Andere
  • August 2013
We stayed in Parkhotel Schoenegg for four nigts in half board. The rooms sere spacious and very clean. I would recommend the front rooms for the view of the Eiger and because of the balcony which can be very useful in summer if the weather si nice. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Rooms were spacious, well equipped and very clean.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    We really enjoyed the food, both at breakfast and dinner. The quality was very good and the service quick and polite.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly and always available for any advice, request or reservation. We needed to quickly return to the hotel from the other part of the village and in few minutes the bus of the hotel was there to pick us up; then the staff immediately arranged the availability of a doctor.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We stayed in Parkhotel Schoenegg for four nigts in half board. The rooms sere spacious and very clean. I would recommend the front rooms for the view of the Eiger and because of the balcony which can be very useful in summer if the weather si nice.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is beautifully located in the village, close enough to the center, but far from the traffic (our stay was at the middle of August when Grindewald was very busy). The bus stop is just in front of the hotel and you can easily reach the railway station also by foot. .

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 14